Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1812

user1107
Apr 17, 2015

i have number of time given airtel complaint about 3g covergae issue internally at my home airtel is sending me copy paste reply like Please be informed, that it is our continuous endeavor to provide high quality service to the satisfaction of all our customers. However, despite our constant efforts to provide full coverage and high quality network in all areas, we are unable to achieve complete success due to external factors beyond our control. Your feedback acts as the roadmap for our planning and decisions on network deployment and we have noted your address for the same. Network enhancement involves clearance and approvals from local authorities and owing to some external factors it may not be possible to provide you a specific time frame for resolving your specific concern. We thank you for your continued patronage with us. From last 6 months same ans i have given them from which tower i recieve network also my area is congested and its open then also above reply every time The biggest joke is even applealte authority is not listening to my query
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SudipHenna
    Apr 17, 2015

I am using your mobile post paid service bearing no. – [protected] for last 5 years or more. For last few months I am a bit irregular in my payments due to some personal constraints. On the Month of February 2015, I had an outstanding of Rs. 2544/-. An executive on behalf of AIRTEL had came to my residence on 8/03/2015 to collect the payment. He told me that if I make a payment of Rs. 1500/- he will give me a waiver of the balance amount. The waiver will be updated within a week and I will get a message for the same. It is now more than a month and the issue is still pending. The details of the payment made are as follows: RECIEPT NO. 9625243 RECIEPT BOOK NO. 310 RECIEPT DATE 8/3/2015 AGENCY KONEXIONS PAYMENT COLLECTOR RAM KEWAL COLLECTOR'S CONTACT NO. [protected] ACCOUNT ID [protected] CHQ NO. 184965 CHQ DATE 8/3/2015 BANK ICICI AMOUNT 1500 I do u’stand that I had made a late payment but I feel cheated with this wrong promise from your company person. I, thus request you to kindly look in to the matter & do the needful waiver at the earliest. Regards, Sudip Das Gupta B – 51, Sarvodaya Enclave, New Delhi – 110017. Alternate No. [protected]

jnagpure
      Apr 17, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have bill pending of mobile no [protected]. I also paid all balance with penalties at your office Manewada squre Nagpur. But till date my number service not start. So i request yOu to pleAsE look in matter & start my service as eary pOssible

amrutharaosistla
        Apr 17, 2015

i s.v.s.amrutharao recently i lost my mobile no is [protected] i contacted our airtel showroom what they said sim is another name it seems mistake where i dnot no please check up my call recards if you want my contact phonenumbers please issue duplicate sim [protected]

Khamsang Chetia Phukon
          Apr 17, 2015

Hi, This is to bring to your notice that a few people from Airtel has cheated on me by promising of giving me a postpaid connection. It's been a month and i have paid them Rs 250 for the sim card. I remember only one person's name i.e Jitu. I can share all the numbers that i have for this- [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] I believe that this complain will be taken seriously because many people are being looted. It just spoils the Company's image. Thanks Khamsang Phukon
          Dear Mr. Phukon,

This is with reference to your post dated 17 April 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
          Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
          airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
          bharti airtel ltd.
          airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

ARUN KUMAR SOOD
            Apr 17, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

As per the massage received from AIRTEL on my m.no.[protected] that port 5 nos on the existing plan i.e. RA 14 CUG10 monthly rent Rs.99/- As I port the M.No [protected] from Vodafone to AIRTEL, AIRTEL misguided me and not allotted RA 14 CUG10 monthly rent Rs.99/- instead of this they have allotted me RA 10 CUG 199 monthly rent Rs.199/- This is a cheating done by AIRTEL. As I come to know about wrong allotment of plan I contacted Sh. Vikas [protected] & Sh. Samar [protected] and their official no [protected] about 100 times initial they answered after that stop picking up my call. I also made 5 complaints to AIRTEL complaint section since 03.04.15 to date but all in vain. It is requested, kindly resolve my problem
            Dear Mr. Sood,

This is with reference to your post dated 17 April 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
            bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.

Natarajan Naidu
              Apr 17, 2015

Hi, Myself Natarajan. My no. Is [protected]. Rectenly I purchased a Moto G 2nd generation smartphone from flipkart.com on the 1st week of march. I was given some offer along with that smartphone i.e 1gb 3g data for 2 consecutive months. I got that offer activated on 15th march. The problem is that, I have not yet received the 1gb 3g data for the 2nd months. I am calling ur customer service department regularly, but I didn't receive any solution from them. I am really depressed with your response. One of your customer representative told me that, the reason you are not getting the 1gb 3g data is bcoz you have activated a 2gb pack during the end of march. It is your responsibility to mention this kind of terms and conditions, I read the terms but there was nothing like this written on it. If there were such terms and conditions I wouldn't have recharged another 2g data pack. I didn't expect this from airtel to provide this kind of service. If you will continue in this way, I will surely deactivate my airtel sim card. Its a humble request to provide me 1 GB of 3g data for the 2nd month. I have attached a snapshot of term and conditions. Thanks, Natarajan
              Dear Natarajan,

This is with reference to your post dated 17 April 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
              bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.

HariPakina
                Apr 17, 2015

Complaint no. 1 dated 16th April Namaste! Online recharge transaction has been processed successfully for your airtel prepaid mobile [protected]. Transaction ID - 351185 Amount (Rs.) - 249.0 Best Regards, Team Airtel Sorry! Your transaction failed due to some technical error. Please complete your transaction now. Mobile Number (+91) Recharge Amount Rs Try again Complaint no. 2 dated 16th April Namaste! Online recharge transaction has been processed successfully for your airtel prepaid mobile [protected]. Transaction ID - 354368 Amount (Rs.) - 249.0 Bdest Regards, Team Airtel Sorry! Your transaction failed due to some technical error. Please complete your transaction now. Mobile Number (+91) Recharge AmountRs Try again Complaint no. 3 dated 17th April Namaste! Online recharge transaction has been processed successfully for your airtel prepaid mobile [protected]. Transaction ID - 439744 Amount (Rs.) - 500.0 Best Regards, Team Airtel Sorry! Your transaction failed due to some technical error. Please complete your transaction now. Mobile Number (+91) Recharge AmountRs Try again Please refer to above mails and 3 times Airtel failed to re- charge my friends mobiles but charged from my credit card nor returned my money please find me justice
                Dear Mr. Pakina,

Saurav Ahlawat
                bharti airtel ltd.

mynasir
                  Apr 17, 2015

My mobile no is [protected], regularly recharging this number but the recharge amount is deducted automatically without any call or any other subscribed.Please check this matter immediately otherwise withdraw this connection and service will take from other service provider

Saurav Ahlawat
                  bharti airtel ltd.

RitikaSapra
                    Apr 17, 2015

Dear Team, I'm lodging this complaint against Airtel after being so disturbed by their unnecessary calls to me and my family 'n' friends. The issue started in Feb'15, wherein they sent me a bill ([protected] - Delhi number) for THREE months together and wanted me to clear the whole amount approx. Rs. 10, 000 altogether which was not possible and it was not my fault as well. I called customer care quite a times to send me my e-bills on time so that I can avoid the late fee charges and hassle to myself. But despite of my calls I did not receive any bill for three months. When I got the combined bill I requested that I will pay it in three months as I cannot pay it once. They disconnected that number without informing me. Somehow after so many requests I settled this down in Rs.5005 in Mar'15. The next issue happened on my Karantaka number ([protected], Bangalore) which I bought in mid of Jan'15. Again I did not receive any e-bill for one and half months. I called the customer care and they sent me a bill of Rs. 1800. I went to pay the bill to Airtel office. I went to them because they barred my outgoing calls without any notice. I asked the reason and told them that I will pay the bill and the delay was from Airtel in sending the bills, not from my side. So why my outgoing has been barred. They told me it has been barred for the non-payment of one Data-card [protected], for which I submitted a deactivation request in Oct'14. Back on Oct'14, I called Airtel customer care to deactivate my post paid data-card connection as I don't use it at all. I asked the procedure and the person over the call told me that this call will be sufficient and they will deactivate. I asked for any confirmation and they said they will send me a request number. I never received that number and kept getting bills. I tried calling them again that I've disconnected this number and please stop generating bills. But I never succeeded in contacting them thereafter. In Mar'15 they contacted me and asked me to pay approx. Rs.4000 for that number and I was shocked. Because I have never used that data card at all in those months. Not for once. I asked them to show me my usage and then I will pay my bills. But the people from customer care kept asking me for my request number which unfortunately I could not provide as I never got it from their department. I refuse to pay for the service I have not used at all. I paid for my first number because I knew I have used it and it was just a mistake by Airtel that they delayed the bill generation. I was ready to pay bill for my second mobile number as well because I have used that number. But why should I pay for the data-card I have not used since several months??? I have been a very honest customer with Airtel from more than 10 years. I started using post-paid connection somewhere in 2011 and I never missed my payments, never. I have been paying whatever bill amount I received every month. But now this is sickening. These people are calling and threatening me of legal notices and harassing me by constant calls to my friends and family. I want you to resolve this issues at earliest. They are making my life hell.
                    Dear Ms. Sapra,

Saurav Ahlawat
                    bharti airtel ltd.

as5921861
                      Apr 17, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, hamare family ka mobile chori ho gaya hai aur uske saath sim bhi chori ho gya hai aur hm logo ko ye yaad nhi hai ki ye sim card kisske naam pe tha kunki bhut dino phle liya gya tha aur hme ab is sim ke number ka dusra sim lena chahte hai lekin hame aap jra ye bta dijiye ki ye number [protected] kiske naam pe hai please tell me...

santosh maruti palshikar
                        from mumbai, Maharashtra
                        Apr 17, 2015

Dear sir, i got my bill amount Rs. 665/- for above mentioned period, in this bill i have charge with java game download which i have been not used this vas service, but still i have charged with this amount for three times in the above mentioned period bill. when i visit the air tel gallery at vashi, new mumbai they suggest me to pay the bill, and send request to customer care, i called to customer care for three times they told me that they will arrenged call back to me within 72 hrs. but still im not getting any call from air tel. now im requesting that please credit all this excess amount charged in the above mentioned period to my account. please do the needful. regards, santosh maruti palshikar.
                        Dear Mr. Palshikar,

Saurav Ahlawat
                        bharti airtel ltd.

hibijay
                          Apr 17, 2015

Address: Dumka, Jharkhand

I RECHARGED RUPEES 100/- IN MOB. NO. [protected] THROUGH PAYTM ON 12/04/2015 DUE TO UNKNOWN REASON AIRTEL HAS DEDUCTED ALL 100/- RUPEES AND BALANCE WAS SHOWING RUPEES 0 ONLY.PLEASE HELP ME OUT TO GET BACK MY MONEY IN AIRTEL ACCOUNT [protected].

Saurav Ahlawat
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Jagadish C Reddy
                            Apr 16, 2015

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Team, I have recharged Rs 185 Internet pack on[protected]G 3G Internet after using 5 days. My Internet balance. Come to Rs o. When i call to customer care they said that i used the data. As per my knowledge i didn't used. Can i get complete details. And also the way the customer care people is responding is not good. Regards, Jagdish.V [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                            Dear Mr. Reddy,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 April 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                            bharti airtel ltd.

nikhil2262
                              from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                              Apr 16, 2015

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

Iam using Airtel Sim card Mobile No. [protected]. I Have a 4200 rs. Main Balance in my Mobile. Iam Unable to Transfer Recharge Balance to my friends, Near 30 kms. we don't have any Airtel Retailer shops in my Village premises. I already call to the customer care centre to multiple times but there is no Response about this complaint. Please Help me about this complaint as soon as possible.

TVVKPRASAD
                                Apr 16, 2015

I, the complainant Sheela Devi T.V. daughter of D.Kesavan residing at above address. I have been having your landline from about 5 years or so. My number being[protected] and my alternate number [protected] (also of Airtel). I have been on your 349 or so plan all along and suddenly my 27th Feb to 26th March (my billing cycle) I received a bill numbered[protected] showing that my base plan is Rs.585/- (monthly). I was shocked as this has been done arbitrarily without my consent, I did not agree for plan change as I was perfectly happy with my old plan, and I also futher state that I shall not change my plan in the future for a very long time as this plan is economical and beneficial to me. It was actually an introductory offer by the company to attract customers and as usual after they reach the target. They try to update the customers to a plan which is least beneficial to the customers and profitable to the company which is a marketing trick played by these companies on gullible customers this used to be done even without informing the customers till the customers appealed may be to consumer forums or TRAI and I think a rule was passed where customers were given relief and such unscrupless telecom companies were not allowed to change introductory plans and introduce new plans to the said customers without their explicit consent. This shameless updating to the higher plan without an explicit request preferably mailed and signed by the customer is an attempt to hoodwink the customer and lure him into a profitable deal for the company. This old trick is always being played by most telecom companies except the government entity BSNL and Airtel is a proven serial offender in such practices. This causes much harassment and waste of much valuable time to the customer in trying to set right the matter. I had to call customer care[protected] and gave a complaint I am also delivering this complaint letter through my representative my husband Mr.T.V.Venkata Krishna Prasad in person to your head office in situated in Santhome. Also I am sending a complaint to your office by mail and to TRAI and other media sources. As was suggested by your REC dealers one Mr.Inbakumar is supposed to be the incharge of this section and I hope he will do the needful. This includes wasting one or two days on typing, travelling (40 kms or so) to your offices. The P…..e that run an own Aritel organization using this type of harassment time and again as consumer courts are very not in our country and do not avoid heavy penalties as in developed countries ie., US. These un scruples telecom companies, multinational and Indian business men get away with such acts and are emboldened in keep repeating this wayward ways they also do the same by disturbing with phone calls when you are busy and without your consent they deduct their money from your phone (prepaid) for offers which does not interest you and for which you never apply. There is also in postpaid a matter of Perennial wrong billing. Repeated again and again creating much harassment and waste of time for a customer in which Airtel seems to be leading the lot. Please note that today Wednesday 16th April 2015 morning 4.59 am to 5.04 am I made three calls to your customer care number[protected] I received good response from your representative and my complaint was registered under complaint no. 54998964 but as usual I have no faith that the concerned department will act upon it as in many such former cases I have had a dismal response that is why I am continuing with a personal appearance. Please change my bill plan to my former plan and rectify the wrong billing plan for the billing cycles that have wrongly been built. Also I want a waiver on the penalties that accrue due to your fault and my non payment of my bill due to delay in addressing the problem. Please note hereinafter without my explicit and written and duly signed request please do not change my plan I am also not interested in any offers over phone. I do not want to be disturbed through any of your offers on phone by you or your subsidiaries. If Airtel again indulges in such shameless arbitrary malpractices I shall be forced to go to the media and consumer courts sue you for damages due to mental stress, waste of precious time and harassment. Please mend your ways and do not repeat such acts on your esteemed customers. Also please do not again send a bill with a wrong plan in your next billing cycle other than the plan I used to be in and stop leaving it on computer mistakes. Hope you will speedily act upon the matter and also not repeat such harassment again.

shrenikmeher
                                  from Dhule, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 16, 2015

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

sir i have opted for porting of airtel mobile connection twicely.but they have rejected it twicely without any reason.i no more want to have airtel mobile connection.the company unnecessarily harassing me by delaying the process.so i request officials to look my matter very seriously.
                                  Dear Mr. Meher,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 April 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                  Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

vimal_1989
                                    from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Apr 16, 2015

Sir i am using [protected] from 3 years. When i am recharging my mobile through 121 of 250 rs. 1 GB 3g. i got conformation that i will got this facility within 30 minutes but the service is not getting activated on my number.Now after that i contacted customer care, but every time when i call them they give different issue of this problem, and always they give me time frame of 72 hours.now this has been a month that my problem is not yet solved.., and also i want to take action against what happened to me. with regards vimal khandelwal [protected]
                                    Dear Vimal,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 April 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Vimal,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 April 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

RajenderPal
                                      Apr 16, 2015

Dear Sir On 14th April when I checked the balance amount in my mobile No. [protected], it was approx. less for rupees 110/- than the actual balance. I am only using this mobile number for incoming and outgoing calls and no any extra services is being used. Please take on this matter and refund my deducted amount as early as possible. regards Rajender Pal Singh Mobile No.[protected]
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Dear Mr. Pal,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

sanjay1323
                                        Apr 16, 2015

My phone got discontinued on 05.04.2015 due to non usage for 90 days & also due to low balance. On 05.04.215, I got SMS that “Aapne 90 din se aopne airtel mobile [protected] ka istamaal nahin kiya hai. Sevayein jaari rakhne ke liye dinaak 21.04.2015 se pehle apne mobile ka istamaal karein” On 13th & 14th April 2015 we tried to recharge but it was not getting thru. We visited the airtel offce in Jodhpur on 15th April to re-activate the number but shocked to know that the no. has been allocated to someone else. This is not fair. You send different message and does something different. How come my no. was allotted to someone else within a week’s time. Airtel should not allocate the number to others for atleast sometime and give consumers an option to re-activate it.
                                        Dear Sanjay,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                        bharti airtel ltd.