Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1813

vansh007
from Kapurthala, Punjab
Apr 8, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Dear Sir, It is really very tough to express my bad experience with great reliable service provider-Airtel, atleast for me over the period of more than 12 years. My other 3 postpaid Number I want to port Any other Network My name is varun and having an airtel connection with the number [protected] for office use. I think I got the connection around 4 Months back. That time I was very perticular about the number 1142 and I opted one more postpaid connection, keeping in mind to changing it to prepaid after few days. But for no reason it had not happened till recent days. On April 04/04/2015 evening I went to Chandigarh Airtel outlet and applied for the migration from postpaid to prepaid. I was told by office staff and airtel custumer care that within 48 hours process would be done. On the same day I got prepaid sim and also I cleared all postpaid dues. On 4th April 2015 my postpaid sim got disconnected. On 05/04/2015 Time 10:23 P.M But even after 7days no activation had been done after visitng every day to the same airtel office. Then I lodged a complaint on[protected] with custumer care. After that Your office staff Swap My Sim :- [protected] and ask me The Number is Activated after 4 hours but the problem would Not be solved Even on 8th April 2015 there was no activation My Both Sim is not Activated No Network in My prepaid Sim. Again I called up cust care. They have told me that it was disconnected from postpaid and you contact prepaid section. Then I called up prepaid wing and inquired about the status. They clearly told me that, the connection is Activated But Your Validation is Pending But I have no Network in Both Sim Cards So how Can I Done My Validation, so I Go again to you Air Tell Office And your Air tel office staff Ask me We send you case to Air Tel Head office and the problem resolve by Head office And informe you by call on your alternate mobile number But I have no confirmation Call or Email by Air tel head office I Request to you please activate my number ;- [protected] in Prepaid Network my Number is Not Working From 7 Days I got so many Lose in my business deals I request to please Make my Fress Complaint And activate my number Now it is Tuesday. The result is ZERO, No activation, No solution. I have been trying to contact that officer's Regards Varun sharma [protected]@gmail.com Mob : +91-[protected]
Oct 19, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 09, 2015
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Sharma,

This is with reference to your post dated 8th April 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products

and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
this one of the third rate mobile

Mozarul Islam
    Apr 8, 2015

Address: Barpeta, Assam

Sir, I have recharged my airtel mobile through payairtel.in through canara bank net banking by Rs 175.00 on 08/04/2015. I have received message from canara bank that an amount of INR Rs175.00 is debited from your account on 08/04/2015. But I have not received any confirmation message from airtel about the details of the transaction and my mobile phone is not recharged yet. So I request you to take the necessary action on this matter so that I can get the money.
    Oct 19, 2016
    Apr 09, 2015
    Dear, Mr. Islam,

This is with reference to your post dated 8th April 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Sir, I have recharged my airtel mobile through pay.airtel.ccom through canara bank net banking by Rs 175.00 on 08/04/2015. I have received message from canara bank that an amount of INR Rs175.00 is debited from your account on 08/04/2015. But I have not received any confirmation message from airtel about the details of the transaction and my mobile phone is not recharged yet. So I request you to take the necessary action on this matter so that I can get the money.comyou.

Md.Muzarul Islamam
    Mobile No. - [protected]

ZOGI
      from Faridabad, Haryana
      Apr 8, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Respected Sir/Madam, Myself Joginder Kumar and my mobile number is [protected]. My mobile bill generation period is 5th to 4th of every month. In case of my current bill period 5th March 2015 to 4th April 2015, I found that my mobile bill generated 500/- extra due to over access of Internet data by 162 MB. But i received a message from AD-AIRKCI at 1.30 pm of 3rd April 2015 that "You have used approx 492 mb of 540 mb built in mobile internet data on your airtel mobile [protected] till 09.37 hrs, 03-Apr-2015. Post 540 mb charges as per bill plan apply." After that, I received a message from AD-AIRUSE at 11.24 pm of 4th April 2015 that "You have consumed 100% of the internet pack data limit on your airtel number[protected]. Speed may get revised as per your plan. For information of internet pack/smartbytes, visit www.airtel.in" I could not check my current uses of balance and internet data because of your airtel customer care department's fault. And i complained about it a lots of time. I can send theses messages to you. Please reverse my charges. Thanks with regards Joginder Kumar [protected]

panku0011
        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
        Apr 8, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Company added unnecessary Internet usage charges in my monthly bill before last date I deactivated Internet plan but company added same charges into my bill. And telling me that you fully used this service and as per our plan we charged you.
        Oct 30, 2016
        Apr 09, 2015
        Dear Ms. Panku,

This is with reference to your post dated 8th April 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

deepakpatni1996
          Apr 7, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I joined in ur airtel postpaid family on 24th march 2015... before this I was useing a prepaid connection o[censored]ur cellular network only... I found a network problem... actualy u cnt say it a network problem its a problem of network fluctuation... coz of tht I had to face so many problems... Thn I thought tht its a problm of sim may be its not working well thn on 2nd april 2015 sim no. Is[protected] to[protected] But problem was still their Thn I visited ur store again on 4th april 2015 in c-scheme, jaipur there I had a word with miss pooja. She heared my problem n sended u a mail my reference no. was 61157251 then again I visited in the same store again on monday 7th april 2015 thn I said miss. Pooja again tht my problem is still their she said tht complained was registered with in a day ur problem will be solved n she told me about the my family plan n I activated tht n added 1+1 no. under my family plan... I was happie after tht visit... One o[censored]r member o[censored]r airtel family called me his no. Is.+91 [protected] he said give me one day I'll solve ur problem... I thought tht nw my problem is solved... But on 8th april 2015 he was supposed to meet me in d morning he called me aprroxx 10:00am n said I'll be reaching there near my offce within 10-15 mins... but i waited for more thn half n hour thn I called him n said i[censored] r buzy thn v can meet at 4:00pm... Thn I called him aprrox on the same time n he said tht m sry sir I was buzy somewhere... n m coming in jst 10-15 mins. Thn again I waited for more than 30 mins like a fool called him so many times during tht setion... N I was in hurry so I talkd him for jst only two mins.. n left tht place because of my office work.. THEN HOW COULD HE SAY THAT THEIR IS A SIM OR HANDSET PROBLEM WHEN HE DID'T CHECKED IT... I jst dont knw other sim is working in my phone even aircel is also working in my phone then why dis airtel network is not working... as see its the best network in india bt I dnt thnk by its results... n tell me tht when my problem will be solved?? Coz of dis my job is in danger... my boss deducts my salary coz my phne is being out off range... n m only person who is earning in my family as m havng my proof also... screenshorts is been attached with it...(with screenshort of my call detail tht how my times I called ur exicutive member)

Mayur Sakhare
            Apr 7, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Respected sir/ ma'am, I want to inform you that I, Mukesh Sakhare, have activated 2g Internet data plan on my Airtel postpaid number [protected] from KUKU MOBILE, AIRTEL GALLERY, Mount road, Sadar, Nagpur. The Airtel gallery persons Mr. Ashish Sharma and Mr. Saurabh Walde told me that it's a 2GB plan for 99 rupees. But the bill came of rupees 8, 400/- in which close to 8, 000/- is for extra data usage. I had used around 1.9GB of Data( still less than 2GB). I talked to the customer care they told me that I started the plan in the middle of the month because of which I will be given only 1.6GB of data and the charges are levied on the extra usage of data from 1.6GB to 1.9GB. My complaint is regarding the miscommunication done by the above mentioned people of Airtel gallery. They didn't tell me that I am going to get just 1.6GB for the first month because the plan started in the middle of the month. I talked to the senior person from the Airtel gallery on phone and told him about this in front of the Airtel gallery people. He accepted that the Airtel gallery persons made mistake by not conveying me properly but was not ready to give me the waiver. I emailed Airtel regarding this, but no help. I talked to the senior person, no help. Now you are the last hope of help. Thanking you in advance.
            Oct 14, 2016
            Apr 08, 2015
            Dear Mr. Sakhare,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 April 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
            bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.

prabhakar an
              Apr 7, 2015

Sir, I have install a game from earn money talk time app, it has been charging 10 rupees per sms, sir please stop that service, i don't want to play that game, I maid mistake, so please requestIng you to stop that service, from My main account It has been chargIng Sir

Nadeem Wani
                Apr 7, 2015

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I recharged my cell no [protected] with Rs100 this morning and on my mobile I use only what's app for which I have taken a data plan from airtel and other then that I don't have any other applications downloaded and neither I ever used.But today I was stunned to know that I lost all the balance on the no and after calling ur customer care and speaking to a supervisor whose name is mohd younis I was not at all satisfied with the justification he gave because according to him I used net on the no other then what's app but he didn't trust the customers honesty as I kept telling him that I use only one application like always and I never had problems before because there is no other application, browser or any other way to use net.This is fraud and I promise will never use airtel services again and as I am a businessman will advertise airtel to b the no 1 cheater company I came across
                Cheater company
                Had this issue multiple times but today was
                the limit
                Not doing anything..not even an attempt to
                reach the cust.
                Only fake excuses

Makrand Hardey
                  Apr 7, 2015

I recharged for rupee Rs 505 in 3G but did not got the recharge plan and money from IDBI bank is deducted . I recharged at Ph: [protected] recharge tax ID : 304337 Please recharge the Ph : [protected] with 3G plan of Rss 505 or refund it please to bank account.
                  Dear Mr. Hardey,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 April 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                  airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                  bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

kd siingh
                    Apr 7, 2015

Sir / Ma'am I am using airel network since 5 years, my mobile number is [protected]. Unnecessary company blocking my Siam or number frequently, without any fault, I am facing same problem twice in same weak . Please provide me premanent solution this problem. Dr.NitesH Singh Junior resident Doctor, Srinagar Base hospital Uttarakhand
                    Sir / Ma'am
                    I am using airetel network since 5 years, my mobile number is [protected]. Unnecessary company blocking my Siam or number frequently, without any fault, I am facing same problem twice in same weak . Please provide me premanent solution this problem.

Dr.NitesH Singh
                    Junior resident Doctor,
                    Srinagar Base hospital
                    Uttarakhand
                    Dear Mr. Singh,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 April 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Vishwanath Rathod
                      Apr 7, 2015

sir this is vishwanath from karnataka bangalore i have serious complaint with your recharge amount which was rs 175 for base pack when I was purchased the dish two years back but now increasing to rs, 195 so that iam getting very angry about your product and decided to port to some other connection so please inform me if provision please dont cheat the trusted customer and dont lose the customer i hope u reply thanks

Kundal Kumar
                        Apr 7, 2015

Sir i received massage from Airtel. I got message like this. Rs49=150MB+Free 350MB 3G data, 14 din ke liye. Rs 99 = 1GB 3G Data, 28 din ke liye. Offer airtel retailer dwara ya call 121314 but i got only 300 MB. I talked to airtel customer care. They told me we do not have idea regard this thing. Please take action against him. They cheated and fraud me. Thanks & Regards Dinesh Chowdhary [protected]

palivela.u
                          Apr 7, 2015

I was an old customer to Airtel and using their service for more than 10 years. There were wrong calls put in my bill and I have called the customer care to take care of the issue and hasn't got a proper answer. Even sent several mails for the same in vain. Instead they stopped service and asking me to pay the bills. I was not using their service for more than 2 months but they imposed the late fee and penalties. Recently they are making anonymous calls and threatening legal notice which is ridiculous. Please don't use this service and even don't encourage anyone to refer to this
                          Latest update on this complaint is that Airtel access my call records, calling all those numbers and informing about the payment dues. There are friends and well wishers in the list. Instead of clarifying my queries and resolving issue, they are trying something which isn't correct. Please take it serious.
                          May I know any update on the complaint
                          any update on this complaint is appreciated

jaiprakash1982
                            Apr 7, 2015

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam sir i m residing in Village-Bariyarpur, Post Office- Taldholi District Faizabad Uttar Pradesh. my all family person use your airtel network and currently suffering from your weak network strenth and your client leav your network and client going to another netowork and many more client are unhappy your network. kindly read my massge carefully and you take action immediatly . with kind regards Jai Prakash Mishra Your Fiathfully

V S Kothari Finserve
                              Apr 7, 2015

For the month of January 2015, we had remitted the payment on 2nd Feb 2015 and the cheque was cleared on 5th Feb 2015. However it took us more than 30 days of followup with email correspondence and over phone and later after a long time, the credit was reflected. However instead of ensuring they offer discount for the delay at their end they rather charged late fee and related charges on the same. Even today, the issue is still not sorted out for the extra charges levied by them and customer care is showing helplessness as this is a corporate account and will not be addressed by them. I would suggest a strong action is taken and all the charges with additional waiver is carried out at the earliest. Regards V.S.Kothari Finserve

pawansingla
                                Apr 7, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i got a messege from airtel that in 60rs u can use 500mb data. Us message me no terms and conditions applied or no prodata based plan k bare m likha hua tha...18 march ko maine ye no. port krwa liya nd mera pending bill from airtel 900 show ho rha hai...jisme inhone 744 rs internet uses k lga diye...cus. care se baat ki to unhone bola k ye pro data based plan hai...pr maine unko btaya k muj ko customer care ki tarf se bola gya tha k agr 500mb se jyada use krte ho to hi extra chargea lge ge...otherwise nhi...bt ab wo maan ne ko tyaar hi nhi...mere paas airtel ki tarf se aaye msg bhi pde hai net pack activate krne k regarding... pllsss help me as soon as possible
                                This is the same issue I am facing at the mid of month I have activated 3G data of 600MB, I thought, I have to use tis 600MB in 15 days. But when I got the bill it shows a huge amount of internet usage because
                                they have calculated on prodata basis, But at the time of activation of 3g data on my cell customer care individual have not informed me about the same. He only said that after consumption of 600MB u will be charged at 4p/10Kb. How am I supposed to know about the prodata calculation system.

And now when I complaint about the same to the airtel authority they said the bill is correct and you have
                                to pay the full bill amount before the due date.

This is really a mental harassment of their customer. At the time of activation they must clarify us that you won’t
                                get full data for 15 days, as it is calculated on the basis of prodata use.

I was in the image that I have to pay the rental & then I can use my 600MB even in one day after that
                                only they will charge extra amount.

Shamith
                                  Apr 7, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Disconnection of prepaid number which was used for all my private account related transactions without any intimation. I offered to pay the fine for non-usage as I needed the number for my accounts, I was made to run around between two Airtel offices in my area and contact the customer care e-mail address. Everyone pointed me towards another person., and nobody gave me any useful information. My number was disconnected on 2nd of April as per a e-mail by Amith Doddegowda(Service Specialist). I use this number for Incoming calls(verification purposes) and incoming sms's(verification sms). I've had this number since 3years, and I need it back. A lot of my private information is linked to the number.

ninaddwkr
                                    Apr 7, 2015

I have enabled DND on my mobile using the website three times. I got an automated SMS with the DND code which I entered on the webpage. The last attempt was on the 27th of March. I am still getting marketing calls. I send a SMS to 1909 and it shows that DND is still not activated on my mobile. Mobile number:[protected]

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Karun Manuja
                                      Apr 7, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am 1 year+ old customer of Airtel, I moved to Airtel just for the better service, My track history with airtel is like that I prefer only big amount recharges on and above 200 Rs. I am regular user of internet as well, every month I do recharge for 3G service. Whenever my internet balance goes negative or about to expire, many times I receive call from Airtel to deduct the recharge amount from Main Balance, and I usually appreciate that. My Internet balance was valid till 4th April, 2015. and there was 560 Rs. Balance in my main Account. On 3rd April when I was working on internet, my internet balance went below 0 and it started deducting from main balance, as result all main balance (Rs 560) went to zero. 1. If the internet balance was coming to zero, and it was about to be deducted from main balance, I should have received an alert sms (not flash) informing / warning me for the same. But no sms was received. 2. This is a very basic service that every mobile service Provider should provide. 3. I talked to customer care, Behaviour was too much disappointing, They just annoyed me and told me to check my balance every minute. They suggested me to take care of myself in future. I told them that I am not that type of customer who recharges for 10 Rs and checks his balance all the time, I can't do it, and that's why I moved to Airtel, just for the expectation of better customer care. 4. If customer needs to take care of himself, then why the customer care is there from Airtel ? Finally I just want to say that just because of system and service fault, my 560 Rs wasted, and that should be refunded. For the cause of poor service by airtel, Why should I pay?. Thanks.

RAJNIDEVI
                                        Apr 7, 2015

Dear Sir, My Mobile No-is [protected] .I had Rs- 270 balance on 06/03/2015 and now my balance is Rs.160 & Rs.110 is has been deducted from my main balance. So I had done and talk about problem to customer care for the same and requested for refund my deducted balance but they not refund me and said this balance is not refundable due to uses of internet. Sir, I have already net pack for 28days and it is valid till 9th april . This is really cheating and really not acceptable. It is therefore, request you kindly consider on my request and refund my deducted balance because it is not first time whereas I faced this kind of problem every month my balance is being deducted and deducted amount were not nominal . Now, it is not bearable I can't accepted it every month.This is not good service of airtel. I hope u will understate and refund my deducted balance as soon as possible. Am waiting for your swift reply for the same. Thanks Pooja Saxena