Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1836

Satwinder2686
from Ambala, Haryana
Mar 1, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Sir/ Madam Its kindly inform you that yesterday dated 28/02/2015 i recharged my Number [protected] with 390 Rs. Offer full talktime, but after few hours 298 rs. Deducted from my account. No sms confirmation send by Airtel for this deduction . I already talk with airtel customer care. But they make unfair excuses for that, They told me that your internet pack is on auto renewal mode, But if any pack is on auto renewal mode they should confirm me by SMS. my pack is auto renewed on 28/02/2015 but auto renewal date is 22 or 23 feb 2015 and also use 3G pack they activate 298 2G pack and after all this they deactivate my 298 2G pack and they didnt refund any amount Please do the needful Action Thanks Satwinder Singh [protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rtadhwaj
    Mar 1, 2015

Hi All, I have been calling airtel customer care and they promise me always to credit my banka/c no 112 Rs but they dont and now they simply making me fool that they will not credit this amount, so kindly help me on this to get my back in my account. regards Vipul sharma

bwani
      from Thanesar, Haryana
      Mar 1, 2015

Address: Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir

I complaint about my no network for 3g service at air el customer care via on phone and as well as through mail.bu ufortunetely no response I got instead I got return mail from concern Net team that our team has contacted you and no issue has been found . Although no one even call me or check my sight of problim. They themselves close issue with fake survey. . Barkat Wani barkat.[protected]@gmail.com
      Aug 9, 2021
      Dear Mr. Wani,

This is with reference to your post dated 01 March. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
      airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
      bharti airtel ltd.
      airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
      Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

rahulkgoyal
        Feb 28, 2015

I have been using Airtel for quite some time now and have experienced that I have started receiving a lot of Missed Call Alerts in the past 6 months. People have started coming to me and telling me they called me so many times, but my phone was switched off, when I know my phone has been on. I have raised this with Airtel Customer Service and they are not able to find any solutions.
        Dear Mr. Goyal,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
        Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
        bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

dushi08
          from Rohtak, Haryana
          Feb 28, 2015

Hello I purchased a prepaid sim card number [protected] a few months back and now I am fed up of the unknown calls asking me to install TATA SKY to their addresses. May be the last person whose sim number was allotted to me was a TATA SKY installer. I am a respectable citizen and cannot tolerate this non sense when some cheap people keeps calling me even though I tell them to stop. I even get sms from TATA SKY asking me to perform installations at certain addresses. I keep getting Facebook messages of the last person. I need to know as to how can you allot a sim number which was used by some random guy and how is it still active.I am highly disappointed by your services and feel harassed by the calls from cheap unknown people. I really need some answers now.I want a new number on the same sim card.
          Aug 9, 2021
          Dear Dushi,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
          bharti airtel ltd.

C L Agrawal
            Feb 28, 2015

On Jan 7, 2015, Shiv (Airtel Salesperson) ([protected]) offered me a new January Special, 1099 combo Plan (1000 free mins of local calls, 8Mb/sec, 15GB), and I accepted after verification with Airtel backend team. Until then I had One 749 Bill Plan (Rs.100 free calls, 2Mb/sec, 4GB) since 2009. I told them 1000 free mins was an attractive feature for me to change plan, even though I will pay addition monthly rental. When I received full Bill Plan bill (Jan 17 to Feb 16), I saw there was a charge of Rs. 251 for calls. I called Airtel Customer service and they said I do not have any free calls in the plan. Then I wrote Email to Airtel Appellate, who first gave me a list of new plans saying I have to choose one of the new plans. I wrote again, then they said they will look into it. I have received no further response from them. I kept calling Shiv repeatedly to show me that Plan Sheet again, but with no avail. I met Ashish Sharma of Airtel ([protected]), who told me that he will investigate it and resolve it. No resolution yet. I have written to Bhawna Bijani of Airtel about it, but have received no response. I am asking them to verify with their backend team how they verified this January Special and now Airetl is denying its existence. If they have sold me a non-existent Plan, then they should revert my Bill Plan to my original plan in exitence on Jan 7, 2015 "One Airtel 749 Bill Plan" whose rate had slowly gone up to Rs. 899, because I have had this plan since 2009 (even though it is not on their list of current Bill Plans) and it is not my mistake they gave me nonexistent plan. They have not done anything about it so far.
            Aug 9, 2021
            Dear Mr. Agrawal,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
            bharti airtel ltd.

Ashif Khan 20115
              Feb 28, 2015

Dear Sir, I Inform to you my Airtel Mob No-[protected] outgoing stop due to other customer mob bill Rs- 3079/ This Number [protected] added my account but i m not using this number [protected] only i m using [protected] . pls check the this number [protected] detail and so pls contact this [protected] mobile number person. and so pls my number Outgoing Start.
              Dear Mr. Khan,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
              bharti airtel ltd.

H.N.P.Ambastha
                from Tezpur, Assam
                Feb 28, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I recharged my prepaid mobile no.[protected] for Rs.500/-. on 25.2.15. Then I received a call from Airtel if I wanted to covert from prepaid to post paid. I agreed. Next day Someone visited me & took copy of Adhar Card & PAN card & Activation charge of Rs.300/-. Next morning someone called for Physical verification & said that conversion will be done within 24 Hrs. The call has been suspended since 25.2.15. On 26.2.15 I received an SMS " Address verification from prepad to postpaid conversion of yr Airtel mobile has been completed. The coversion will start shortlt." Why call from mobile has been suspended. Why it is taking so much time. If it is not activated today, I shall switch over to some other provider. Pl. activate immediately. H.N.P.Ambastha, Ranchi
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear Mr. Ambastha,

Saurav Ahlawat
                bharti airtel ltd.

ASHWANI..
                  Feb 28, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

DEAR SIR, EMPLOYEES OF YOUR DEALER SANSUN AT M.M. MALVIYA ROAD, AMRITSAR. NAME. MR. PARMOD AND MRS. PRIYANKABAD BEHAVIOUR WITH US . SHE SAYS THAT YOU HAVE NO NEED TO COME TO OUR OFFICE FOR RECHARGE. I HAVE RECHARGED SO MANY TIME TO THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF ANY FLEXY I RECHARGE RPS. 197/- FOR 20000 SECONDS BUT THEY RECHARGED 580 OF AIRTEL TO AIRTEL. WHEN WE ASK TO MRS. PRIYANKA THAT YOU HAVE WRONG RECHARGE TO OUR NO. [protected]SHE SAYS THAT WAS NOT OUR MISTAKE. THEN WE RECHARGE SECOND TIME OF SAME 197/- BUT THIS I GET 17000 SECONDS AND AGAIN I VISIT THERE FOR ASK HER THAT WHY I GOT 17000 SECONDS THEN SHE SAID I WILL GAVE YOU 3000 SECONDS FROM MY END YOU HAVE TO WAIT TILL EVENINGAND I WAITED BUT I DIDNT GET AND WHEN I VISIT THERE IN THE MORNING THEY SAID THAT WE ARE UNABALE TO DO THAT BECAUSE COMPANY HAD CHANGE THE PLANS . AND SIR YOU ARE GOING TO BELIEVE THAT THEIR BEHAVOIUR WAS VERY BAD TO ME THEY BEHAVE LIKE AND ILLETRIATE PERSON. AND SIR I WILL NOT GO THIS DEALERSHIP IN FUTURE . THIS DEALERSHIP IS MAKING FUN OF THE HUGE ORAGANISATION AIRTEL. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL FOR RECOVER OUR LOSS
                  Dear Ashwani,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb. 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                  bharti airtel ltd.

Neku
                    Feb 28, 2015

Hi All, This is the worst experience for me with Airtel . Facing lot of signal issue from last one and a half month. Due to which I am facing incoming, outgoing and internet problems continuously. I already raised my complaint on Jan 20, 2015 but no resolution, reference ID is 59925629. Lot of people have complaint for the same issue but no solution. My Office Address: Wipro Limited Doddakannelli, Sarjapur Main Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560035, India. My seating location in office is Tower S4, 12th floor. Please do it on urgent basis and on high priority basis as the issue is pending from more than a month. Response from Airtel Team: This is in reference of your email dated on 21st February 2015, regarding network issue for your airtel mobile number [protected]. Basisour discussion on [protected], we would like to inform you that as per the service request number 60462396, our network team has tried to conduct a survey for network issue however the permission to enter your office premises was not granted and hence the survey could not be done. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you for this. Basis our discussion on [protected] dated 28th February 2015, we would like to inform you that as per the service request number 60462396, our network team has tried to conduct a survey for network issue however the permission to enter your office premises was not granted and hence the survey could not be done. It is completely your responsibility to provide permission to let our survey team enter your premises, as it is a company owned individual paid connection. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you for this.
                    Dear Neku

Saurav Ahlawat
                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Neku

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb. 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

I am using Airtel carrier for more than 7 years. Due to the 3G SIM internet issue, I had applied and got the 4G SIM. But, both SIM's are not working now. It is showing the "No service" state.
                    I am not able to access my mobile in the last 4 days.

I am really disappointed with your service. Nobody response properly in the Airtel office (Kaikondarahalli branch) and customer care as well.

I want to resolve the SIM activation today itself.

Muzaffar Islam
                      Feb 28, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear Sir, My name is Sameer ; my no. is [protected]. I am from patna, Bihar. I am using this no. in my Airtel 3G dongle for my office work. From past few days, i am not getting proper speed in it sometime 0.04 KBPS and sometime 12.4 KBPS. The speed keep on fluctuating every time. As they advertise Airtel use to provide 21 MBPS speed in 3G dongle but here i am getting too low. i have also recharged it with Rs. 251 ( 3G pack). when i made a complaint in 121 customer care, they are not giving proper reason for it. They gave me complaint no.[protected] and automatically closed it without resolving my issue. again i called they gave one new complaint no.[protected] but they are not resolving my problem.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dear Islam,

Saurav Ahlawat
                      bharti airtel ltd.

No action has been taken by the most prestigious network of India. Struggling with the same problem from last 20 -25 days..
                      Dear Islam,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 Feb. 2015.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Rakesh Kumar
                      airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                      bharti airtel ltd
                      airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

jyoti.chauhan
                        Feb 27, 2015

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Mam I am jyoti chauhan. I have recharged Rs. 150 on 27.2.2015. I received successful recharge message and I my balance also deducted from my Icici debit card ( recharged through Paytm). But I not received balance. When I call to airtel customer care they had not give me satisfied reason for deduction. Last time also I have recharged Rs. 120 on 13.2.2015 they deducted Rs. 99 for any service activation which is not activated by me. I want my money back
                        Please shre ur contact detail we will touch as soon as possible

Airtel support team,
                        I try to call ur no bt not recable ur plz provide orher contac detaill we will call you

Dear Ms. Chauhan,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                        bharti airtel ltd.

Email Id- [protected]@gmail.com
                        I received Rs.99 only.

I want My full balance

Feb 27, 2015

Dear Sir, On 03-Dec-14, we requested airtel broadband service by paying 1000 Rs/-, but due to some technical issue they couldn't able to give us Internet service, and they till now they never refunded my money back, I hate this airtel service, worst service ever, this is my 3rd month after request and still i have not received my money. I even gave complaint to airtel customer care and My customer care number is 53347688, and my Internet acknowledge application number is Cblr6897308. I have spent Rs 250 on my mobile recharge for just asking my money back, However its just a waste of my mobile charges till now, i have no other hope, As per the refund process mentioned in the cosumer court by airtel is 45days, but now its like 90 days. Kindly, if possible please help me to regain my expenses also by considering oppotunity cost. Please help, Thanking you, Mohan Kumar G

Satish.117
                            Feb 27, 2015

I am Using Airtel Broadband, and now i do not feel any use of it so I want to Terminate the usage of this Internet services but as i call there customer care they are giving me some short of beneficial schemes so that i won't terminate it and go greedy, please last time i have paid a lot to them and I have suffered a lot.
                            I seriously do not need this connection now.
                            kindly Disconnect and terminate my Connection as soon as possible.

DEEPAK KUMAR MISHRA 1979
                              Feb 27, 2015

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

Sir I have activated Rs 11 3G pack for 1day but money deducted from my mobile no [protected], Rs 11 two times at a time. I have talked to customer care, he was not given me any response and he was not raised my complaint, simply telling me there is no option to return money. During talking I have expense Rs 2.their is no Matter about Rs 11, but chitting the customer. Please do needful action and return my extra deducted money.

agarwal sunil kumar
                                Feb 27, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

FOR MY PREPAID 3G SIM WITH NO [protected], I WAS OFFERED A SPECIAL RECHARGE OF 01 GB VALIDITY 30 DAYS ON YOUR SITE ON 25/2/15 . ACCORDINGLY IT WAS DONE AND PAYMENT WAS MADE THR HDFC VISA CREDIT CARD ENDING WITH 1730, BUT THE CHARGING NEVER TOOK PLACE.HENCE I WAS FORCED TO DO CHARGING AGAIN WITH RS 249/01GB/30 DAYS TODAY. YOU ARE THEREFORE REQUESTED TO REFUND RS 156/- PAID EARLIER. SUNIL KUMAR

pareshpai
                                  Feb 27, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Dear sir, Today I did self recharge from airtel money Rs 85. But. I don't got amount. That amount has been directed from. Airtel Money account. And even ur customer car executives are not have pectins to speak with custores. I m going to. Post. Different company. Thanking u Paresh pai

mahendraahali
                                    from Warangal, Telangana
                                    Feb 27, 2015

I was having problem from your advertisement for every single cal it was saying, semma deal for 4 rs recharge or something... Later I callied customer care and placed a complaint by SPENDING MY TIME AND MONEY, , later no advertisement has come, , , but after one day again its starated.. But I dint had time to place a complaint but today on[protected] I made a time n called to customer care again sspending my TIME AND MONEY. But a lady taken my cal n not at all listening n she dint understand y and what I was saying, , , really I got enough mental torrture by airtel, , , later she passed my cal to her above level but he was totally unfit, , he not able to understand customers feelings, and problems, , , First of all how can airtel give advertisement like this with out my permission, , , n how come airtel charge money for my complaits, , , I was just thought to suicde coz o[censored]r mental torture, , coz it's all additional torture to me, , , , Many times I thought of changing network, , but only bcause of network strength am sticking with airtel, , If my mobile is sswitched off you can cal on [protected]

jitu2311
                                      Feb 27, 2015

Sir, This is to inform you that I am having Air tel No [protected]. When the mobile is out of network area, the call is diverted to the No [protected]- operator Voda Phone. I have already checked with the Air tel operator, but still the problem is there.

rathore_kk
                                        Feb 27, 2015

I have applied for a new Airtel Datacard 3g connection, and a Sim card/Data Card was provided to me by Airtel, a day later I received a SMS stating delow details. Airtel Activation Request No[protected] Mobile no. [protected] Now when am trying to use this number in datacard its saying cannot register to network and when I called up Vodafone helpline they are saying [protected] not assigned to you. Please help.