Complaints 54499

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1849

DeepaShetty30
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Got a call from a number starting with +9233

My father got missed call from this number [protected]. He called back and a person said he is calling from airtel and our number has been selected for some lottery by KBC stating that we have won 25 lakhs, he asked us to switch off the cell and remove the sim and check some number on the sim card. I took the call from my father and checked the number and understood its not indian number since it was not +91. I checked the number and got...
saraswathi . j

unwanted cals in the midnight

Address:Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

My mobile number is [protected]. I am frequently getting calls from unknown number in the midnight. It is affecting very much. I am 60 yrs old women. I hear some male voice. I am not satisfied with the security provided by airtel. Please take some remedial measures for this. I got call from the number : [protected] at 2.46 a.m .When i attended i reflects my voice . It is very much irritating me . This type of incidence is often happenning....
shalini0188

Refund of broadband activation charges amount

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I had taken a broadband(DSL) connection with Tariff Plan "Surf 899(511)" in October 2014 Month. For this I supposed to charge 'Activation Charge' of '5600Rs' which I paid to your Sales person 'Satish' while submitting the form. But due to problem in line connection in Old Palasia area, connection not get established. Here are the details: Name: Shalini Gupta City: Indore Phone Number: [protected] Existing CEF No, : 4003399 Broadband(DSL) Tariff...
s.n.lal

incoming and outgoing not working.

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

In my mobile no. [protected] incoming and outgoing both barred since last 10 days without any reason and no prior intimation to me. May I know on what basis ? Moreover I am the genuine subscriber of this number since 4-5 yrs and on which rule it has been disconnected. I had an argument with my Boss and from very next day it has been disconnected. Please look into the matter and make it operational....
er.ashishdahiya

Increasing monthly rental without intimation.

Increasing monthly rental without intimation regularly my rental was Rs.326 and now it's reached to 390. Why it is going on.First Indian government imposed digital service and now these company making fool.In actual only 40-50 channels are viewable but company providing useless channel.What going on.Is anyone is there who can help consumers.Please stop this corruption.Also impose heavy fine to do such foolish thing....
MohitSen

Inflated Bills / Overcharging

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Mobile No: [protected] Alternate No: [protected] Complaint Reference number not generated by the service provider despite sending various mails. First complaint mail sent on 25th Dec 2014. Description: I did a recharge of 1000 Rs in my prepaid number [protected] on the date 16th Dec 2014. I was on international roaming from 17th Dec to 20th Dec. During this duration I did not make any calls neither sent any messages. I used my data...
Avinash Ketkar

Unwanted marketing calls

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am Airtel customer and using Airtel prepaid card ([protected]) .I am receiving repeated unwanted calls from Airtel for converting Prepaid service to Post paid service for last six months.I have informed to caller that I am not interasted in changing my status and delete my no from the calling list....
Kalicharan CS
from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu

No proper Response from Airtel customer Care

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Hi, My Mobile no. [protected](TN), I am using This Airtel number more 10 years; Last month unkownly done 145 Rs Rate cutter booster two times on Nov 19 & Nov 25, After that i called to Airtel CC and informed same, Thy replied after current booster expires 2nd booster will be activated. 2nd booster suppose to be activated from 17 Dec'14 ends 14 Jan'15. But my 2nd booster is not activated. I have called to Airtel CC and complainted...
vijaysingh72

BILL NUMBER 670503115

Address:Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that I have received access bill I don't know how you have send this bill to me this is too much as per my uses. As simply I have a postpaid plan of 149 and I data usage plan of 5GB unlimted of Rs: 249 for One month. so simply it will be 149+249=398 + taxes. So, Please modify the bill and send back new bill so that I can pay the amount. regards Vijay...
CA Bhavesh R. Shah

COnversion of Prepaid into Postpaid

Dear, I have submitted proofs and application form to the airtel agent for conversion of prepaid into postpaid 20 days back. I have also file three times complaint on ; "Need help We'll get back to you in 2 hours - Airtel - www.airtel.in/forme/home/needhelp" It is un fortunate that till date i have not get my problem solved. Please do the needful CA BHAVESH R. SHAH...
amoolya
from Madhugiri, Karnataka

A Unknown call

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I got a missed call from unknown number ([protected]) . On calling back, the reply from the other side was that they were from AIRTEL company and congratulated my win on a lottery ticket and immediately the call got disconnected. Later I realised that Rs14 was deducted from my mobile balance . On checking whose number it was, through true caller it read Shafique from Pakistan. Please interrogate on this number as soon as possible....
sunil.bed

Change of plan for 4G connection without customer consent

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have Airtel 4G connection which was sold to me stating that the plan will not change and is fixed for lifetime, the plan was 10GB of data @999/- and post which there would be no additional charges but with reduced speed. Now, Airtel is forcefully changing the plan to 10GB limited data post which they'll be charging for each kb of data usage. I have raised this concern with Airtel customer care centre via multiple e-mails however they...
lalitdumcacnxt

ESCALATION AGAINST THE COMPLAIN (INTERACTION ID 625617203 ) DIGITAL TV RECHARGE

Airtel retention department has offered me to do recharge of 6 month and it will valid for one year, I did the same on that day made a recharge of amount 3285 but till this date I have not got 1 year validity. I have called airtel many times unable to get any resolution for same. I am really very disappointed about all this just let me know what you guys wants for me ..I very sick of keep following each customer care for every time. Consider...
Chirag Khajanchi
from Cuncolim, Goa

REGARDING PORTING

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I messaged three times to AIRTEL for getting Unique Porting code with the specified format given as per the government, but they messaged back saying wrong format all the times even though format was right all the time. They deducted the balance all the time. I wish to take a legal action against them as they are notoriously famous for doing such balance frauds. I will move to file a petition against them in high court if not answered properly....
Kamal Nagarkoti

dispute amount 3771 rs: wrong billing

Address:Bageshwar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir Airtel has again disappointed me by generating excess bill amount for the service which i have never used. I have called airtel's helpline many times but in vain. In my area signal strength is not even proper and my sim is in roaming so how can I use internet willingly or bimistakely . Plz clear me what should I do now. To file a case in consumer forum for poor service of airtel and negligence of customers complaint...
gilson22
from Belgaum, Karnataka

RECHARGE BENEFIT NOT RECEIVED, TELEPHONE 9900845080

Today, I recharged online using AIRTEL website for Rs.175/- and amount has been deducted from my bank account but even after 6 hours the recharge benefit is not received. I had subscribed for the special offer recharge for 2G internet for 28 days with 1.5 GB data...
mishra207

Portability Request

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

UPC-TA848522, DATED 18/12/2014 valid up to 2/1/2015 I have deposited all required documents to port my mobile No. [protected] from TATA DOCOMO to AIRTEL on 18/12/2014. when I contacted to customer care executive they informed me that my request had been rejected without mentioning any reason. May I know is this your customer service. Plz. revert back. Thanks & Regards A.K.Mishra Cell-[protected]...
marusingh

payment done but activated yet

Airtel sales executive Ravi @ [protected] came to my residence on 23/12/14 for new connection of 4G advance 3999 rental plan and i'd submitted my documents and made the payment of Rs.4480 (inclusive of 12% service tax) but its not activated yet. Verification was completed on 25/12/14 by one of Airtel executive ans was told it will activite by end of the day but its not done yet. I'd approached to customer service # [protected] and even...
Yogesh Thanki

Wrong Recharge Not Reversal

Address:Porbandar, Gujarat

On dated 19/12/2014 I have by mistake recharge on no. [protected] of Rs. 140.00 and after in 10 minute i have send request to debit same amount Rs. 140.00 and that amount is debit in number. Same rupees have to transfer to other Airtel no. [protected] but that amount is not credit to the number i have call customer care many many time but all time they gives technical reason and any of our executive will call but I don't received any call from...
Sairam Dvns

sim not activated yet.

Address:East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

actually i bought an airtel sim card on 24th dec 2014 and he said it will be activated by 24th night itself... but according to the proof problems that age is not sufficient it was rejected..thats OK.. and again on 25th dec i gave proofs.adn every thing is ok... and it should be activated by 26th...and again on 26th my sim was rejected again...??? i want my sim to be activated before 30th whatever problem it was so please show me a solution...