Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1872

Thangaraj Govindaswamy
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Dec 2, 2014

(i) On 6th June 2014, I have made a recharge for Rs. 200/- to my prepaid mobile No. [protected] through airtel mobile recharge. The amount has been debited from my Savings account of canara bank through netbanking, which was opted by me to make the payment. Bank Reference : Cheque No.[protected] Description with date and time : BHARTIAIRTELLIMITEDNEWDELHIIN-06/06/14 17:08:11. The message I received from airtel after the transaction is : Your airtel mobile [protected] online recharge txn ID 918645 pf Rs. 200.0 has been initiated. Please keep the txn id for future reference.
Please take necessary action to credit the amount to my mobile or else kindly refund/credit back to my bank account.

(ii) This has the reference to the call from mobile No. [protected] of airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com on 21 Nov 2014 and my mail dated 20 Nov 2014, 24 Nov 2014, 25 Nov 2014 and 28 Nov 2014 on the subject. I have sent my bank statement, which clearly shows the amount Rs. 200/- debited from my account with 24 Nov 2014 mail. After so many days with several mails since June 2014 Airtel not resolved the issue. Waiting for a favourable reply from Airtel. I am once again attaching the bank statement for your perusal. Please refer to may earlier mails dated[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[pr... and today's earlier mail.

Thangaraj G.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

satyraj singh
    Dec 2, 2014

Address: Morena, Madhya Pradesh

I m using airtel prepaid for past 3 yrs & My mob. No. Is [protected] Today I Contacted Airtel costumer care for sum data related querries, and during that conversation the cce told me abt a Plan of 9rs Which i already had...so I Declined to have that plan...irrespctive of that she Activated That Plan...without my consent...and deducted My balance...After that i again contacted the customer Care...but they did Not Returned My Deducted Balance... i don't Understand why Should i pay For cce'S mistake...

neha2506
      Dec 2, 2014

Its really disappointing that I submmtied all my documents which are required to avail a post paid connection on 24th November and now its 2nd december, my sim is still not activated, I called the representatives 1000 times during these days and they always say mam today night it will be done like that.Even I went to them many times but everytime they give some reasons and that reason never worked out. I wasted my time and no help yet. Its really give a feel of cheating. I took the sim from office only.
      Dec 03, 2014
      Updated by neha2506
      I called airtel Manager and said the issue.. Waiting for his response as he said today 10 to 12 he will give me an update on this and resolve the issue.

Nithin Kg
        Dec 2, 2014

I have a prepaid Airtel number([protected]).I have requested to change my connection to post paid 1 month back.They have collected the documents, done the address verification.I checked after a week to why they are not activating the number i got to know from my dealer that there is some technical issue from Airtel side to activate the number .3 days back my prepaid number also stopped working .Now i am fully out of network.Airtel customer service is crap they don't have any proper update and giving wrong information.Finally i called the my dealer and he told that he cannot do any thing and i have to resubmit all the documents.Please help

ankit25111985
          Dec 2, 2014

I have ported from prepaid to postpaid service, my prepaid service is deactivated and still postpaid service is not activated i have been following the stupid call center from morning, every one has different answer its almost 12 hours i am without the connection really hopeless service i have ever seen in my life .This is for my office use all my clents are facing problem really shame on you people .

aarkay777
            Dec 2, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

I have got a prepaid SIM from Airtel, No [protected].

On 20.11.2014, when I tried to recharge my SIM the following messages were received.
            Recharge successful for Rs.105.00. Talk timeRs.1.00, Processing fee Rs.92.45, Service Tax Rs. 11.55 Current balance Rs.0.00, Validity: 29th Dec.2037

Again I have recharged with Rs. 145.00 on the same day and received the message as under.. .
            Recharge successful for Rs.145.00. Talk timeRs.1.00, Processing fee Rs.128.05, Service Tax Rs.15.95 Current balance Rs.0.00, Validity: 29th Dec.2037 (Txn. ID: 621688)

I request to resolve the balance in my mobile.
            Alternate mobile No. [protected].
            My prepaid 3 G mobile was charged on line on 2 ndMay 2015 for Rs 249. Id[protected]. Till date this transaction was not activated. Please redress at the earliest.
            Good

PremReddy7
              Dec 2, 2014

I have been using my Airtel data card services([protected]) for last one year, from the day1, i am unable to check usage of data used and from last one month i am unable to launch Airtel desktop application to start and stop connection services. I am following up with customer care, nodal and Appellate officer for last one month and i didnt get response on the same. SR's raised for the same is 58975322 and 59122256.
              HI
              OTHER STATE WRONG RECHARGE REVERSAL ARE NOT GIVEN BY THIS COMPANY AIRTEL BIGGEST FRAUDSONLY BSNL RELIANCE ARE GIVEN REVERSALI DONT KNOW WHY THESE AIRTEL FRAUDS THIS MUCH CHEAT kindly change to other networks

hsrjee
                Dec 2, 2014

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Hi, I am unable to send SMS from my airtel SIM. I have logged 5 different complaints at [protected] and everytime I get a different complaint number, the call is transferred to a senior executive who tells me that this will be resolved by this date and time and it never happens. It has been 10 days now and the problem was supposed to be resolved by 12 noon today, however, it is still not resolved. I keep my number on international roaming and am very unhappy with the way airtel is treating me. I need an urgent response. Thanks, Harpreet - [protected]

aj2123
                  Dec 2, 2014

Please note that I was using airtel postpaid no. [protected] for data use and sms. But i was out of station for 4 month and the payment was due. in this period the connection was closed. for some month rental was added and one day i got the call to pay the total amount. i told that when the connection was off take that amount of the usage, why should i give the amount of the closed service. and want to settle the matter. but they do not do and told they will take legal action. I want to settle the matter that time also and now also and want to use the service as it was good but due to non cooperation of the customer service i cannot settle the matter. Please solve the matter and start the service or any better one.

parthapbora
                    from Dibrugarh, Assam
                    Dec 2, 2014

Address: Sivasagar, Assam

dear sir, we are the custimer in your esteem airtel Post Paid Mobile Services. Post paid mobile landline phone is nit working since the last month, coz we have lost our sim pin number. so pls provide us the sim pin number as soon as possible. Regards Partha Prodip Bora NIIT Sivasagar H.C.B.Road, Near Central Market, Sivasagar Assam-785640

himanshucse28
                      Dec 2, 2014

Hi, I recently took a new connection for Landline and Broadband with Airtel. So, here is a catch guys, Airtel guy came and said that along with this connection you will get free 1000 local minutes and so on. So, i took this connection. Now once all the installation is done, Airtel guys now start saying that you will have to arrange for the Landline Instrument from yourself. They will not be providing that with the connection. So, now my question is : 1. You have provided me a landline connection but not an instrument, so how am i supposed to make use of that landline connection which you have charged me for ? 2. All the other telecom companies in this world do provide instruments with the connection, why is Airtel fooling the customers with these hidden conditions.( I say hidden here as nobody will dream that with landline connection is not coming with an instrument) At the time of booking nothing was told to me about the Landline Instrument not being provided with the connection. So, if you have some policy, you should tell that upfront and not hide behind conditions. Seriously expected better from Airtel. Being a long time loyal customer, something better than fooling customers was expected.

Naresh Barkula
                        Dec 2, 2014

My name is Naresh Barkula. My mobile number is [protected]. On 2nd Dec, 2014, I got notified by a message saying that Laila service has been activated and Rs.35 has been deducted. I don't want that service in first place.. This is the second time it happened to me.. I deactivated the service immediately but money is not reimbursed. I am disgusted with airtel service. I want them to reimburse my money and I don't want airtel to deduct any money in the name of "value added services"
                        Dear Sir, every two days i do recharge but laila service is annoying and illegally deducting Rs.35/- from every recharge. So, airtel will be responsible to recover all the deducted amount because i have already paid lakhs and lakhs to the airtel company in the last two years paying for net pack and main balance. Being one of your valuable customer, please stop deducting unnecessary from my balance. My airtel mobile no. is [protected].
                        I ALREADY STOPPED LAILA SERVICES.BUT TODAY U HAVE DEDUCTED FROM MY BALANCE OF RS:15.00.SO PLS CREDIT THE AMOUNT IMMEDIATELY.MY MOBILE NO:[protected].
                        My name is giridharagiridharan. My mobile number is [protected] . On may 8 and 9, 2015 I got notified by a message saying that Laila service has been activated and Rs.35 has been deducted. I don't want that service in first place.. This is the second time it happened to me.. I deactivated the service immediately but money is not reimbursed. I am disgusted with airtel service. I want them to reimburse my money and I don't want airtel to deduct any money in the name of "value added servic

Daljeet Dahiya
                          Dec 1, 2014

I requested for IPTV connection and airtel executive asked me to pay amount in advance i paid amount with check after payment got deducted from my account they told me that it is not possible and after requesting multiple times i got my land line disconnected but no clue of my refund. They are doing froud with innocent customers and no commitment from Bharti Airtel Side.
                          My Airtel fixed line account number 15755696.
                          Further more it seems to be Bharti Airtel is doing big fraud with innocent customers, Sales team take money in advance to get commission or to meet there targets and later they are not providing the services and playing around with innocent customers.

suriyaprakash6160
                            Dec 1, 2014

I am working in AEGIS chennai, Broadway, ESSAR house, in the process of Airtel DTH, Hai, I am suriyaprakash here work is not a pressure but here working people like TL name is Mr.Vivekananda giving many pressure to the agents. per month here 50-70 members joing but after onwards totally we are only 87 members in the floor, because of some pressure giving my some team leaders, and today 1/12/14 I took leave because I am not feel well, my Tl Mr.vivek says that I am out of process, otherwise u have to come in the nite shift, like that he is black mailing plz do some action regarding this...issue many agent resign this office these kind of issue
                            Mar 16, 2018
                            Problem solved

mandiv1947
                              Dec 1, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

My Number- [protected] (Manish Kumar) I messaged DATA USE to 1 (21 to get the details for Internet data usage on 25 Nov14 23:29 (Reply 239MB of 250MB built in mobile internet data till 18:00HRS, 25-Nov-14), on 26 Nov 14 10:47 (Reply 253.53MB of 250MB built in mobile internet data till 0HRS, 25-Nov-14), 26 Nov 14 23:36 (Reply 255MB of 250MB built in mobile internet data till 18:00HRS, 25-Nov-14). But as per the bill details it is showing i have used approx 26 MB extra. Please look into this.
                              Dec 02, 2014
                              Updated by mandiv1947
                              They told me that they will provide apology letter which i am waiting and i didn't got the letter. They themselves calculated the amount and told they will pay only that amount what they calculated and tried teaching me mathematics (ridiculous). I talked with ravi and priya. Please look into this. Although due to this reason i have already started the procedure for migration from postpaid to prepaid so that i come out of this telecom service provider and choose some better service provider.
                              This is happening with me also almost every month.
                              No proper transparency with the data shown or given by Airtel to customer before and after bill

Raghu Ram G
                                Dec 1, 2014

Hi, I have recently got a postpaid connection (number: [protected]). This number has been activated and I did not receive my sim from the retailer. My number is getting billed without my usage or getting my sim. I have raised a request to cancel the connection and I did not receive any response from the customer care, its already been 1 week I have raised the complaint. I worried if the sim is misused by the retailer as it is an active sim. This is not fair that I am getting bill charge without even getting my sim. Please check this issue as early as possible. Thanks, Raghu Ph: [protected]

anilsingh791
                                  Dec 1, 2014

Hello, Today I have recharged my airtel no.[protected] using this site https://pay.airtel.com paid Rs.100 online using my debit card money has been dedicated from my bank account but didn't received my recharged amount after that i have called customer care no to complain about this they mention you have recharged from other site we can't see you transaction id which i have received after doing the transaction. The transaction ID :170313 which i have received from the website after doing the transaction. Please do some thing and refund my Rs100 back as soon as possible as i am user of this company from almost 8 years but now i have to think about there service and the people who works on the customer service as not good at all.They as all wrong thing and lie about all the details . As i am from the IT industry and know exactly how the customer service do there operation . Its my Request please look into this matter and do the needful .

sidwise1
                                    Nov 30, 2014

Hi, My name is siddhartha jain. I applied for a new airtel broadband connection via cef no - 3646790 on 29 sep 2014 in gurgaon. Installation request no 27504236 is created for the same. Payment is already made via cheque. After few days hey said that due to technical reasons they cant provide connection and will refund my money in 20 days. I am calling airtel persons daily and not getting proper response. I feel duped by airtel person. Everytime there response is that they are looking into my request. please help me get my money back from airtel. Thanks Siddhrtha Jain [protected]

Rahul 2105
                                      Nov 30, 2014

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

Sir, my no. Is [protected] and want to state that 2 days ago i have talked to the airtel costumer care and enquired about the recharge of rs 51 which is the night 3g 1 gb pack from 12 am to 6 am..the costumer care executive also confirmed that this special plan is valid . So i recharged but when i used this service my entire main balance has been deducted . I again called the customer care and he told that no such recharge has been done in my no.I also have my msg as a proof he cut the phone rudely.The very next day i visited the shop where i have recharged . He told that the recharge was successful and he showed me the msg too. Then he called the customer care .The customer care executive told that this special 51 night pack service is now not valid from yesterday.Then the shopkeeper told to return the money if it is not valid because we called the customer care before recharge . He refused to show any future step and also talked very rudely which is at all not satisfactory..please show some necessary step to solve my problem.my another no. Is [protected]..plz call back if some positive measures has been taken or not

PM NAGRAJ
                                        Nov 30, 2014

SIR, I WENT FOR ONLINE RECHARGE OF RS 200 /- FOR AIRTEL NO . [protected] . THE AMOUNT WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY BANK A/C, BUT CURRENCY WAS NOT GIVEN . I TRIED AGAIN . ANOTHER RS 200 /- WAS DEDUCTED AND NO CURRENCY HAS BEEN GIVEN . TRANSACTION ID IS 987366 AND[protected] BOTH DATED 29 NOVEMBER 2014 . THUS TOTAL RS 400 /- HAS BEEN DEUCTED FROM MY SBI BANK A/C AND NO CURRENCY / TALKTIME HAS BEEN PROVIDED . PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO NEEDFUL . REGARDS . GROUP CAPTAIN PM NAGRAJ . BANGALORE .