Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1881

*a*
Nov 8, 2014

Hello.. I use AIRTEL service. I have requested a 2G pack on my mobile and the with no auto renewal option. Later, after the pack has expired I opted for a 3G pack.. They now renewed my 2G pack again saying I have chosen a auto renewal which in real I did not. They keep deducting money for such auto renewals though it is not chosen.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

This is with reference to your post dated 08 November 2014.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

mallikarjun8043
    Nov 8, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

My airtel no is [protected]
    Today I went to airtel office for replacing of my mini Sim to nano and I given my documents which given first .
    But they ssaid proofs are wrong how can I change to my proofs it shows some unknown persons proofs
    Dear Mallikarjun,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

binitha chirakattu
      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
      Nov 8, 2014

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

Airtel sim having no. [protected] has been lost on 08/11/2014. I wish to block it but am not being able to find any option for it in the customer care options. Kindly respond by giving the appropriate solution or by directly blocking the sim.
      Dear Ms. Chirakattu,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
      bharti airtel ltd

Suraj0268
        Nov 8, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have port my Airtel post-paid to prepaid number by paying my bills and other charges after 3-4 month later Airtel customer care executive are calling to pay bill that I hv already pay why they call me plz fix this issue or i will claim for that matter
        Dear Suraj,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd

canary
          Nov 8, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Deae Sir, my name is indu hirani. Mai airtel ka new sim lene ko gayi. shopkeeper ye kh kr vapes kr diya ki aap ki is id se 9(nine) sim active hai please help out me????????????????? note:- please my id detail TMS4217769 thanks

sandipan15
            Nov 8, 2014

I purchased a new airtel DTH with consumer id [protected]. South India pack was wrongly activated by them, however i wished to watch Bengali channels. I talked to CC on 3rd November and i got an sms stating that Bengali 1 and Bengali 2 channels has been successfully activated. However i was wondering to see that no such channels were activated! After that, since last 5 days, i called/talked/mailed to CC soo many times! Every time i was told that the channels would be activated within next 20 minutes. Also advised to send SMS every time which charges Rs. 3 every time. But, still on 8th November, not any Bengali channel is activated!!
            Dear Sandipan,

Rakesh Kumar
            bharti airtel ltd

prakashthamatam
              from Jangaon, Telangana
              Nov 8, 2014

In airtel.in site, for recharging prepaid airtel number [protected]- for free-national roaming plan. I have selected National/International roam plan as i need national roaming plan, in this i have recharged 508. After calling to customercare, came to know that it is international plan. As there is no specific radio button to national roaming plan, i have selected national and international roaming plan. Even after selecting the amount, they are not specifying, whether this recharge amount for national or international. Could you pls help me to get the amount revarsal or change to national roming -free plan. I have raised concern with airtel team, but not resolved yet, can you pls hellp us to get the justice.
              Dear Prakash,

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Still i didnt get any suPPort from the airtel.

vylu
                Nov 8, 2014

Hello Officer, I've been using one of the Airtel products, Airtel Dongle 3G which never worked the way it was supposed to. I had been paying bills in vain. I didn't use it at all, most of the months and only paid the bills. I called your so called "customer service" on October 19th and asked them to cancel my Airtel 3g connection with number [protected]. The guy said he will initiate the request and it will cancelled in 24 hours. I asked if there will be anymore bills generated and he said No. Who is supposed to work on a cancellation request? Is it the customer or you guys. And I have not touched that piece of crap ever since. And today, one of your female representatives called me and told me that I've not paid the latest bill. I told her I've already cancelled it. She said that am supposed to send a letter which I should have been told when I called the customer service. Whose fault is it? Who gave whom the wrong information? And that lady was being plain rude and told me that I should face Airtel legally if I don't pay the bill and hung up on me while I was still talking. Have you appointed as your customer care representatives and gundaas as your collections officer? Now, am wondering what kind of a reply am going to get from you. Just a tiny ray of hope that you would definitely be educated enough to handle this issue with care. Failing to do so, Airtel will only be having a lot of irate customers filing cases against Airtel in the consumer court. And, I will be definitely one among them. We customers have other better products and services in the market. You guys cannot shut down one and open a new company overnight. I am glad this is the only product from Airtel I used and now, I know how I'll be treated if I opt for other products. I regret buying that piece of crap. I will not pay the bill for something which never worked properly and even raised a cancellation request on 19th of October at 7 42 pm and spoke for 9 mins 5 secs to an airhead. Please remind that lady agent of yours to exhibit some customer service and not her barbarism. Looking forward for a sensible reply and I need a confirmation email stating "Your account is terminated" within 24 hours. I don't care if it's weekend as the lady didn't care the same when she called me. Regards, Highly disappointed and insulted customer, Violet Prabhu
                Dear Mr. Prabhu,

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

chahat 2
                  Nov 8, 2014

Dear sir, Myself manish sahu i am a customer from navi mumbai, sir as my card got broke up in last week i bought new card [protected] from your Airtel service center at Belapur sector 11, but still today my card registretion has not done as i regester my complent over there for several times but your costumer care executive not answering properly. sir please help me, with rigards, manish sahu [protected] [protected]

Rakesh Kumar
                  bharti airtel ltd

Giridhar Gangadhar
                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 7, 2014

Hello, I have taken 4G connection in kolkata before 4 days why is the delay in activating my number..? Varification also done by your executive and he informed me to call customer care for tele verification... now they are saying the details is not updated in system... Kindly confirm how many days u people required to update a data in system...? Saturday I have a important meeting so I purchased airtel 4G connection... if I missed that meeting because of delay from airtel, then I dont want this connection anymore... pls refund my money and take back your dongle and sim... I will go for tata connection... This kind of worst service I dint expected from airtel... Regards, Giridhar.G +[protected]

Puneeth jain
                      Nov 7, 2014

My mobile number is [protected] and I got a call from airtel that they will solve the issue today but they have not yet solved it. When I call the customer care they make me wait n this I have to call from a different number. They again ask and make me wait for 20 minutes to talk to the supervisor. The supervisor himself told me that I should recharge with 3G plan which is the same price as 4g. Now the supervisor again tells me that u have to take a 4g plan starting at 900 and odd rupees though the airtel website shows plans starting at 250. The supervisor knows nothing and thinks that I know nothing. My friends who own an iPhone are able to use 4g at 3G plans and I'm facing this problem from over a month. When I insert my friends son in my phone I'm able to use 4g though he has a 3G plan. So annoying. On 121 customer care they tell me to go to airtel point/office and the airtel office people tell me to call on 121. They are just playing around with me. First I was happy with airtel but after this m so annoyed by those people. They just don't care. It's been like this for more than a month. I also like in Sadashivanagar where there is full connectivity for 4g network and also use IPhone 6 which is 4g compatible.
                      Dear Mr. Jain,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 Nov. 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                      airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
                      bharti airtel ltd.
                      airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

malik123
                        from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                        Nov 7, 2014

Dear sir/Madam, There is a fraud case due to my signature is only the cancel check of axis bank and fraud (Duplicate) signature is on the ECS form.Cancel check and ECS form is attached with this mail, check and identify whose person is responsible of this fraud signature.Rs.2555.71 deducted from my account but not add in my airtel account.I requested to you pl. check and rectify my problem and return my deducted rupees.Thanks&Regards From: Namrata Gupta [namrata.[protected]@airtel.com] Sent: 28 October 2014 15:21 To: B0009618 Cc: Arvind Kumar/ Digwal/ EHS/ Pharma Solutions Subject: FW: Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL **********V V URGENT Dear Team, This is to bring into your notice that Mr. Arvind Kumar has applied for a connection with airtel. During the time of address verification it failed and the team required ECS since the case is OVA(Piramal office is out of verification area). After collecting the ECS form along with Cancelled Cheque with Axis Bank his number got activated. Area of Issue: according to Mr. Arvind the amount is been deducted from his Axis Bank account as well as he has paid the bill for the respective months through online.(ECS details are enclosed in trail mail) I would like to know why the amount which is debited from his account is not credited to the Mobile account number and how come the bill can be generated twice in a month with different amount. According to Arvind the amount of ECS debit is more as comparison to the actual bill amount. Please confirm us on the same on Priority. Above mentioned is the ECS form attachment for the reference. Regards, Namrata Gupta From: Arvind.[protected]@piramal.com [mailto:Arvind.[protected]@piramal.com] Sent: Tuesday, October 28, 2014 2:49 PM To: Namrata Gupta Subject: RE: Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL Dear madam, My mobile no. is [protected]. I already discussed the matter of ECS regarding, ECS amount was not debited into my airtel account. So Pl. help and investigate How to Started and How to stop ECS, And Pl. returns me my debited rupees in my account. I have not stared any type of ECS, When I already paid my airtel bill monthly wise through net banking. I am sending the scan copy of ECS form and cancel check which send by axis bank. Thanks and Regards Arvind Kumar Manager – EHS Pharma Solutions Piramal Enterprises Limited Digwal Village Kohir Mandal Medak-Dist, A.P 502321 India Direct[protected], Ext. 411 Mobile No: [protected] arvind.[protected]@piramal.com This communication may contain information that is proprietary, confidential, or exempt from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient, please note that any other dissemination, distribution, use or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. Anyone who receives this message in error should notify the sender immediately by telephone or by return e-mail and delete it from his or her computer. From: Arvind Kumar/ Digwal/ EHS/ Pharma Solutions Sent: 10 September 2014 AM 09:26 To: 'namrata.[protected]@airtel.com' Subject: Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL Dear madem, My Account No :[protected] in axis bank mohali (Punjab) but sum of rupees debit on dated which is give below, from three month . dated Purpose Debit [protected] ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL MO#[protected]#4009134 RS.982.67 [protected] ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL MO#[protected]#4009134 Rs.786.52 [protected] ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL MO#[protected]#4009134 Rs.786.52 But I have not started on this type transition, pl.stop these transitions immediately, Pl. returns me my debited rupees in my account. And check why and how to started these transition. Pl. gives specification and revert me immediately. Thanks and regards Arvind kumar M. no.[protected] Thanks and Regards Arvind Kumar Manager – EHS Pharma Solutions Piramal Enterprises Limited Digwal Village Kohir Mandal Medak-Dist, A.P 502321 India Direct[protected], Ext. 411 Mobile No: [protected] arvind.[protected]@piramal.com This communication may contain information that is proprietary, confidential, or exempt from disclosure. If you are not the intended recipient, please note that any other dissemination, distribution, use or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. Anyone who receives this message in error should notify the sender immediately by telephone or by return e-mail and delete it from his or her computer. From: nodal.[protected]@axisbank.com Sent: 27 October 2014 15:26 To: [protected]@hotmail.com Subject: Your complaint reference N09161918 dated 10/12/2014 Dear Customer, We refer to your email dated October 12, 2014 on ECS. We would like to inform you that we have received ECS Mandate duly signed by yourself to your service provider (Airtel). Therefore the ECS was deducted from your account for the said service provider. Further, if you wish to seek clarification on the same we request you to please contact your service provider. We have enclosed the ECS Mandate form which we had received for ECS clearing. Since we have followed the instruction which was authorized by you, we are expressing our inability to reverse the ECS deducted amount. Regards, Tanya Paul, Nodal Officer Team, Axis Bank Ltd, NPC1, 5th Floor, Gigaplex, Plot No I.T.5, MIDC, Airoli Knowledge Park, Airoli, Navi Mumbai-400708. Ph. (off.) [protected] From:Arvind kumar[[protected]@hotmail.com] Sent:10/12/2014 10:05:15 AM To:nodal.[protected]@axisbank.com, [protected]@axisbank.com Subject:Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL Dear sir, Pl.help me and resolve my problem Data is given below. ThanksandRegards Arvind kumar --- Original Message --- From: Arvind.[protected]@piramal.com Sent: 12 October 2014 09:52 To: nodal.[protected]@axisbank.com, [protected]@axisbank.com Cc: [protected]@hotmail.com Subject: Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL Dear sir, My mail ID is [protected]@hotmail.com I have many time send email and discuss with operation head mohali Mrs. pooja and custumer care(with IBRM request number 10957711 with ECS related subjected. but not given satisfaction answer. And not Closed ECS from my account. My Account No :[protected] in axis bank Mohali (Punjab), But I have not started on this type transition, pl. stop these transitions immediately, Pl. returns me my debited rupees in my account. And check why and how to started these transition. Pl. gives specification and revert me immediately. Below mail given example for your response. To: mohali.[protected]@axisbank.com Date: 09/18/2014 01:56 PM Subject: Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL Dear sir/madem My Account No :[protected] in axis bank mohali (Punjab) but sum of rupees debit on dated which is give below, from three month of manimajra axis bank (code no. is 480) On dated given below. |[protected]+[protected][protected]+[protected]| |dated |Purpose |Debit | |[protected]+[protected][protected]+[protected]| |[protected] |ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL | RS.982.67 | | |MONo.[protected]No.4009134 | | |[protected]+[protected][protected]+[protected]| |[protected] |ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL | Rs.786.52 | | |MONo.[protected]No.4009134 | | |[protected]+[protected][protected]+[protected]| |[protected] |ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL | Rs.786.52 | | |MONo.[protected]No.4009134 | | |[protected]+[protected][protected]+[protected]| But I have not started on this type transition, pl.stop these transitions immediately, Pl. returns me my debited rupees in my account. And check why and how to started these transition. Pl. gives specification and revert me immediately. Thanks and regards Arvind kumar M. no.[protected] From: customer.[protected]@axisbank.comSent: 21 September 2014 17:53 To: [protected]@hotmail.comSubject: Re:Resolve the problem of debit from my account on this purpose ECS/IILECS-AIRTEL Dear Mr. Kumar, We appreciate your patience. Your request number 10957711 regarding ECS facility, is under process. We will update the status to you at the earliest. We assure you the best of our services. Regards, Akshay Ahire Customer Service - Liabilities Axis Bank Our 24x7 Phone Banking helpline numbers are: Toll Free[protected],[protected] Chargeable[protected]Card Blocking Helpline) Be Safe. Be Secure. Never share your account related information with anyone even if they claim to be from a bank. [protected]----Original Message[protected][protected] [ThreadID:9050478]$ DISCLAIMER: Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL including any attachment is proprietary to Axis Bank Ltd and is intended solely for the addressee/s, and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Access to this e-mail and/or to the attachment by anyone else is unauthorized. If this is a forwarded message, the content and the views expressed in this E-MAIL may not reflect those of the Bank. If you are not the intended recipient, an agent of the intended recipient or a person responsible for delivering the information to the named recipient, you are notified that any use, distribution, transmission, printing, copying or dissemination of this information in any way or in any manner is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient of this mail kindly delete from your system and inform the sender. There is no guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained and nor is this communication free of viruses, interceptions or interference .
                        Dear Malik,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 Nov. 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

RAJAN DOGRA
                          Nov 7, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

On 15th oct, i recharged with rupees 49 3g data pack, valid for 3 days.I did not get 3g data at all and got the poorest 2g speed.Then on 16th october i recharged by rupees 255, 1 gb data valid 28 days.I did not get any net connection, i was not able to open any site.i called customer care, they confused me about my dongle and laptop settings.Still problem unresolved.Thn they said airtel would contact me, and my complain has been reported.I received no call back.Then on 7th november, I retried.The problem was rectified on 7th november but now my validity is just going to finish.If it was such an easy task why did they not do it earlier.Now i have got connectivity with just 6 days left.Plan validity finishes 13th november.I want compensation or extension of plan. Phone number of data recharge-[protected] Complain reference number- C3GSP[protected]
                          Dear Mr. Dogra,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 Nov. 2014. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd.

syedmohdmasoodali
                            Nov 7, 2014

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Balance deduction by airtel (Mobile number [protected])
                            I want to inform you that i am old customer of airtel of mobile number [protected], approx. 15 rupees deducted from my main balance on 21 september 2014. This deduction is wrong. Then i call to customer care they told me that this charge is deducted because you use service, then i explain the full case but still that he was not refund that. And saying that “your balance would not be refund” which irritates me but still that i didn’t lose my temperament.
                            Now, i kindly requested you to please solve this complain, take action against him and told him to refund my balance.
                            I am highly thankful to you.

Syed mohd masood ali
                            B. Tech. (Mech.), m. U., aligarh
                            Dip. (Mech.), a. M. U., aligarh
                            Dear Mr. Ali,

Sandeep Kumar
                            bharti airtel ltd.

srini20975
                              Nov 7, 2014

dear sir/madam i would be highly greatful to you i[censored] provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls for my airtel prepaid no.[protected] from jan 1 2014 till date, on my email id [protected]@yahoo.com. thanking you regards Srini
                              Dear Srini,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 Nov. 2014. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Srini,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 Nov. 2014. We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Sandeep Kumar
                              bharti airtel ltd.

kapl
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Nov 7, 2014

sir i am s.k singla resident of flat no. 26 B simran appartment ekta vihar balatana zirakpur in july 2014 i my airtel dish loose its conectivity due to unknown reason i complain for that to your customercare number and they insure me to resolve it next day but after that i try many times to your customer care number [protected] severly but there is no connectivity to that number up to august, 15 one day i got connected to your that number but your customer care executive said this number is disconnected when i said him how i am talking to you on same number he disconnected my phone on another call a another customer care executive of your company attend my phone and listen to my complaint he note down it and said your complaint is registered earlier i dont know why some one not reached to you to resolve the complaint he said you wait till tomorow our technical staff come to your home and reconnect you dish but 15 days no technical staff come to my home in first week of september i recall your customer care he said you complaint resolve tomorrow the next day a call come from your technical hired staff for home visit from derabassi who behaves very badly saying our boys are coming to you and give them rs 150 after reconnection and i said him to give me their address he said come to derabassi and search our office i made this complaint to you customer care again and he also talk to them but they dont send any staff till today my airtel dish is diconnected my recharge is up to october but i don not enjoy services from july onwards pls sent me satisfactory answer and check what is the problem wheather you give my that programme back which i miss pls act on my complaint immediately other wise i go to consumer court for that
                                Nov 07, 2014
                                Updated by kapl
                                pls takeseriously
                                pls take it seriously
                                bad service
                                Dear Kapl,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 Nov. 2014. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sandeep Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd.

palash1992
                                  from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 7, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

For 3 days there was no connection provided at my id, for 1st time I replaced my box by giving 500rs to there engineer then after 4-5 hours the box stopped working and then it again took 1 day to resolve my box and a new box was installed and then again that box stopped working and again I have to wait for 1 day and then the box was changed after that i was able to watch properly.So now I want to say that the time for which the issue was not solved means for around 3 days my pack which I have installed should be extended as the issue was not completed properly from there side for which i had to suffer for 3 days, so my request from them is to extend my current pack for 3 days and i have also talk to there customer care but they are not solving this problem.so please look after it. thankyou palash [protected]
                                  Dear Palash,

Sandeep Kumar
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Shafakath Rahman
                                    from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 7, 2014

From
                                    Noorudeen
                                    Airtel landline number :[protected]
                                    Reference number: 49151854

Whom it may concern

Sub:refund request for the amount paid to airtel broadband services

I was given special offer from airtel in oct, 2013 with 8 mbps plan. Since
                                    That i had faced issues with frequent disconnections in my broadband and
                                    Telephone line. After various complaints, the problem was not solved.

Complaint

Sept 24,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband
                                    Sept 30,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband
                                    Dec 19,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband &
                                    Jan 22,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband &
                                    Jan 24,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband
                                    April 26,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband &
                                    June 26,[protected] request: frequent disconnections in broadband &
                                    Phone.

In all these above events the engineer has said "no problems". But as given
                                    Reports that "cable fault, tagport repunched". I was also told that there was
                                    "no feasibility" because it was 8mbps as the cables underground in my area is
                                    17 years old (Info provided by engineer, not by me). But, when i called 121 customer care, they said there was
                                    Feasibility. I was misguided all the while, because of wrong information
                                    Provided. To recheck, i visited to my nearest airtel office and pretended to
                                    Take a new connection. And, the person in the office called me the next day
                                    And told me there is no feasibility for 8 mbps.

I also changed my plan from 8mbps to 4mbps and problems still occured.

I also wanted to cancel the connection but 121 executive suggested me to keep
                                    The line in safe custody on condition that the problem would be sorted out. But
                                    Once i got the connection again the same problem had occured.

Once again, i gave a complaint on

Aug 25,[protected]

Fr engineer : g. Parthiban
                                    Isr no: [protected].

He finally sorted the problem and he gave a report that "rectified switch
                                    Hoe & rj 11 & coil card replaced".

It has taken 11 months for airtel to sort out problem. Having a very bad
                                    Ervice, inexperienced engineers, lack of resolution.

During, all this time from oct 2013 - aug 2014, there was disturbances in telephone line. The "ring" of the telephone was not the same when bought, it was low in volume. The engineer told that there was some problem in the instrument and not in the line. So, i took it back to the shop where i purchased the telephone, there they checked it and the ring was fine. To reconfirm, i also checked in the my friends place and it worked fine. After frequent times, me telling to the airtel engineers they did not take necessary solution but only after 11 months.

My request to refund amount i paid since oct 2013 till aug 2014.

The reference number from airtel regarding this issue is 49151854
                                    Nov 10, 2014
                                    Updated by Shafakath Rahman
                                    There has not been even a single call from Airtel. What is the solution ?
                                    Dear Mr. Rahman,

Sandeep Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

RakeshBhatt
                                      Nov 7, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Hi, I would like to share one of the incident that took place with my father on date 05.11.2014 in Uttrakhand, Wednesday. My father received a call from #airtel. That was about to activate some service on phone. It was for activation of hello tune. After listening the person asked to press 1. But my father disconnected the call. after some time when he checked the balance, 200 rs was dedcuted and the service was activated. how come they can simply deduct money that was meant for calling. Its really bad. Then when he called the customer care, they are sayin dat we won't b refunding any money now. After questioning so many times, now they r telling him to come to their office. Really!! Now he have to go to their office, then y there are people recruited for customer care. What they r supposed to do then. Then in d evening I called customer care to enquire. The call was attended by a guynames RAVINDRA. When i said i want the money back to the account he said u activated it and it won't be refunded. After so much arguing, wid a red face i told him dat i m goin to post dis thing on social media like how #AIRTEL is making money. He said "do whatever u want to do..we won't be refunding d money". I said okay!! we'll see. The service is like hello tune for 1 year straight. Who would want such. My father doesn't even knew about it. He just uses a simple nokia phone for calls that's it, nothing else. Lets assume by mistake if the service is activated, then how can they say that we wont be refunding the money. Is this how #AIRTEL handles their customer. Been using #airtel for so many years, now they have joined the league of other company's making money. Even after being India's biggest and calling themselves worldclass service provider. I want the recording of the conversation of my dad and the person making call for the service activation. Just sharing it with people so dat b aware, these days companies r doing such things. It's sometimes very difficult to keep a bit more balance. Hoping for a positive reply from #AIRTEL. Friends, plz share this post to let other people also knows that these things are happening and we have to make note of it else it will keeps on happening.

s_sudhir80
                                        Nov 7, 2014

dear customer care, I Sudhir Sonawane, want to intimate you that kindly look into the matter on urgent basis & stop the wrong calls done by your recovery/customer care dept from following nos [protected] /[protected] .. I receiving calls on my office phone no [protected] from those numbers asking me to pay the pending bill of Aitel no which was in name of Krishna Yadav.. I don't know who is this Krishna Yadav.. and I have received this no ([protected]) from my office (Big Basket).. So kindly investigate & resolve the issue why your people calling me unnecessary for wrong reason even though I already clarified the issue & warned them not to call me... Need your quick action to stop such nonsense calls..otherwise I will forward the complaint to Consumer court.. Regards, Sudhir M [protected]
                                        Dear Sudhir,

This is with reference to your post dated 07 November 2014.

Rakesh Kumar
                                        bharti airtel ltd