Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2164

anks3664
Jul 15, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have been the customer of Airtel for last 15 years and for past seven (7) yearsIi have been facing acute network problem. Inspite of lots of complaints made in theses seven (7) years, nothing has been done in this regard. I have suffered lots of embarrassment due to frequent call drops which eventually is due to worst network coverage as compared to other service providers. Sir, if this is the service provided by the country's leading mobile service provider, then I am afraid to say about the rest. Kindly do something in this regard.

Your's Sincerely

B.N. Varma

AirTel — Airtel Networking Issues

I am facing network problems in Airtel.I already given many complaints regarding the network problem, they are simply holding the complaints 5 days after that the are sending the message as your concern has been resolved.But my concern is still same like that.In jp Nagar 6th phase Bangalore.I am staying.This is shame to Airtel.Why Airtel is not no1 resloving the customer complaints.

I am an Airtel Delhi NCR customer. I am facing a very network issues at my home. I already did a complaint on customer care many no of times and every time I got a answer that work is going on your complaint and our network engineer is there at your home very soon, but there was no response. I first lodged a complaint in mid of June. This problem was not there before but this started from the month of May.

I want some body to look at this please. My no is [protected].

Mukul Arora

AirTel — Frequent Call Drop inside my home

I've taken 2 new airtel connections in the month of December 2008. I've heard of claims of very good signals from airtel and that was the prime reason i moved from vodafone to airtel.

But inside my house I'm just not able to talk. There is no signal at most times and some times there is a weak signal and call drops are very very frequent.

I made a complaint to the customer care on 13th December 2008 and I was told there was a problem with tower and they are setting up a new tower.

It's been 2 months now and I'm still facing the same problem.

Please help me
I have been complaining about major network problems in my residential area (Lodha Paradise, Majiwada, Thane, Mumbai). No one from Airtel contacted me in the starting.

After a month, customer service department started calling me again and again about the complaint and registered more that thrice my complaint. No action was taken on this.

I got a call from customer service department again stating that they have resolved my problem by increasing the network in my area. After that the network started behaving in worse manner than before.

I have wasted my money in call drops and many other aspects of this service. Help me and your department in rectifying the problem.

Gaurav Garg
email: [protected]@hotmail.com
Even I complained them to expand .I am a 11 years old boy but I know why is this happening. The men of cozy cut the cables of other providers i.e. Airtel is afraid of this thing to happen.You can opt for a wireless internet or broadband.
i am facing network coverage rom last 4 months in my home..inspite of repeating comlaint to airtel..theri nodal officer nothing seems to work..and in furstration when i stopped paying my bills they are calling up everyday..why do they dontr care rfor customer service and care only fort payment..hope this help in etting some resoluton

AirTel — Network issues

Hi All,

i have kept compaining to airtel customer care from early 2009 on the network issues in banashankari, hoskote areas, where the signals are always less than 2 lines and most of the time it shows "no service" and unable to make or recieve calls most of the time.

till now airtel is just telling we are installing new towers and giving false promises. when i call the customer care they say we have visitied these areas and dint fine any issues.

but one of the person from network team did visit my place and when checked he clearly told the network is very poor at my locality and he will infrom airtel teams to rectify the issue.

after this survey also i dont see any change...

Gautam Sreeram
Mobile[protected]

I am using Aitel Postpaid Connection from Past 5 Years.Form last January 2010 iam facing the problem of Network in my Home.Once i entered into the house i am not able to recieve the calls or make the calls as it showing Emergency Calls.I have lodged complaint with there Network teams about the same in the month of May 2010 they said they will resolve it in 90 Days as its 90 Days was completed i have called them and asked about the same to that Team,they are simply saying they are not able to resolve it till now.As i cannot change the number as i am using it from last 5 yrs.Kindly suggest me on the same..
i agree it sux in pune...
Hi Everyone
I would like to tell you about the poor customer service of SO called best network for cellphones in india.
We shifted to delhi 3 mnths back . since then we are complaining to customer service & no body showed up to verify or survey the poor coverage when i wrote to Nodal Officer he talked big about the company BUt did Zero efforts to resolve our issues . i m going to post the emails exchanged between us . You can analyse & tell me if you had a same problem or any suggestions im gonna post more about this lazy customer service & ignorancy of biggest network provider in india , i hope i can reach Sanjay Bharti mittal & he can read & see how his organization is doing so far.

From: "nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com" <nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, February 7, 2012 7:05:07 AM
Subject: Re: NETWORK ISSUE [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Dear Mr. Alagh,

Warm greetings from all o[censored]s at airtel.

This is in reference to the email received on 05 February 2012, expressing your concern regarding the network coverage for your airtel mobile number [protected].

As per your telephonic conversation with the undersigned, we would like to inform you that, airtel has a very robust network and we have the best in class infrastructure deployed to ensure continued services to our customers. Despite the same, a network issue may be faced in some cases due to several reasons like location of a building, topography, climatic conditions, the handset quality etc.

Further, we would like to inform you that, we have already forwarded your concern regarding the network coverage to the concerned team vide service request number 41860586 and our team will update you on the status of the same by 08 February 2012.

We thank you for taking out the time to voice your concern. At airtel, we believe that, it is our customers' feedback that helps us to improvise on our services.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We hope that, this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Please feel free to speak to our call centre executive on 121 regarding any query/request and on 198 for any complaint. You can also email us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Warm Regards Maya Maya Nodal Office Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide feedback
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=7696F01E67A8... 2 C D7E82858889F571D1 D E F7593F7117394F4137791F1187E[protected]&refno=Qrc[protected]

[protected]Original Message[protected]
To: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com
Cc:
Sent: 05/02/2012 09:51:51 PM
Subject: Network Issue

I would like to bring it to your attention of network problem we are going
through from last few months .
we tried to call & resolve the issue but the problem is still the same , We are
highly disappointed of
airtel customer service & network coverage which was best few years back.
please help us out.
If you cannt i would be going ahead & filling a case with indian cosumer
department also writting
some blogs online that would add some stars to the Airtel,s popularity.

I am a 8 year old customer & its funny how airtel is treating me.

Parikshit Alagh
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

I stay in new civic center, bhilai. We all have airtel connections and have been using them more than 5 years.

Initially we had no issues but from last 2 years we have raised many complaints to airtel and to local airtel partner about the network issues but all complaints are vain. No one from airtel is taking any effort to fix the issue. I am very unhappy with the way they are ignoring our concerns. I want to get this escalated within Airtel and in consumer forum.

I have been using Airtel service for the past 4-5 months.
Its a Post paid connection as a coorporate connection.
I have already logged a complain regarding NETWORK ISSUSE to concerned authority.They had assured to resolve this issuse withing minimum time but its almost one and half month gone.
The status of complain is as usual.
I am facing a serious problem with network in my locality.

My Number : [protected]
My current Address : Block- EF30, 1522 Rajdanga Main Road, Kolkata-700107.

Waiting for some positive result from your side.
Namaste Ashutosh,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 25 Aug 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
We submitted a complaint about a week back due to the constant network drops in a prime location such as BTM II Stage in Bangalore. A week into this no action has been taken and there is no network in our area. The customer service got back to us asking us to monitor this for 3 months and then if required they&#039;d change the tower itself.

This is unacceptable as we pay about 500 Rupees per month for 3G services and we aren&#039;t even getting the basic coverage. Neither are we able to make calls within the house nor use internet services when a week back we used to get full coverage. Is this the way you treat a platinum customer? What do you expect us not to make any calls for 3 months? Webpages loading at 2G speeds when I&#039;m shelling out 3G prices!

SR Number:51657788
I am using airtel past 6 years i have lot of net work problem in my home town marakkanam villupuram district.now i am working in chennai i using htc 816 mobile 3g not working properly and no network singnal in 3g mode (global mode) in my mobile 2g working properly but 3g iritate me pls tell me when will u resolve this proplem ...
I facing network issues since 25+ days i contacted costumer care even i lodge a graviance on PM portal but no any action taken by him.
I am frustrated to use this airtel telecom.
Accidentally i recharge this for 1 month if i not done this then i port to jio.

Network Issues - Comment #4017250 - Image #0
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
16 Comments

sandipsgupta
    Jul 15, 2012

This is regarding the Customer ID: [protected] (Registered mobile no. [protected]) which I own and I had been having serious issue with Airtel DTH Set Top Box.
    - The problem started in November 2011 with no sound with the DTH box in any channel.
    - The box was replaced with “so called” repaired/refurbished Box on complaining after 3 follow-ups @750/-.
    - The performance of the box had been terrible just after 2 months and of and on I had been facing issue with the sound.
    - 2 weeks back it became worse and on June 23rd I booked on more complaint, no one attended and to my surprise the complaint was closed.
    - I raised a complaint again after few days, and the again my box was replaced @ 750/-. This went bad within 3 days. I paid Rs. 100/- each time someone comes and replace the box.
    - I raised a complaint few days again to get fixed (Refe No.[protected]
    - Can anyone tell what the heck is this service all about? I paid 1700/- in last 6 months for the sack of getting a horrible service altogether.
    - Other problem is your website is terribly slow website which never works on time, for which I am unable to get my Customer ID as well. So I giving my registered mobile no. for your reference.

- I raised at least 5 -10 complaints probably in last 10-12 days.
    Overall ::: Pathetic customer care services, poor execution and zero knowledge on hardware/software in the LSP’s (local service executives) the three I met, less commitment, always in hurry to meet the next customer, worst in class overall service from the back office (Phone no.s given [protected] & [protected]), unprofessional behavior of the back office respondents.

All I need is to get my issue resolved.

Airtel DTH — non resolution of technical problem

Till now I use to appreciate Airtel's Promptness in the services.
    But my opinion is changed due to the response I got for my last complaint (in fact multiple ).
    on 21-September-2010 I complained for "Error Code 2" I got a service request no 3973031. on 24th I got SMS saying that "your service request no 3973031 has been resolved " . But In reality no one visited my house. then on 24th itself I complained once again and this time I got a ref no 3962358. after making several calls and all the promises no one came till 26th. when I inquired the ref no 3973031 was reopened with msg "Wrong Resolution (Domino)" I have no idea what domino means . So as on 26th there were two requests open. on 27th I got 2 msg "your service request no 3973031 has been resolved" and "your service request no 3973031 has been resolved" one after other. And the problem is still not solved ,and no one has visited my house. In all this process I have made several calls (at least 30 - 35, this number is not exaggerated ) and I have got false promises all the time. Right now my service req no is 4002619 this was also promised to be solved 29th by 9pm on "high priority basis". But at 9pm I received a call from technician that he will visit before 9am today (30th ) ,no surprise to me ,no one has visited In the morning.
    Technisian visited in the evening and he replaced the STB ,and told me within half an an hour it will get activated . But AIRTEL ditched me again, it has not been activated yet (1st Oct 2010).

AIRTEL DIRECT TO HOME — Untimely termination of telecast

I have purchased Airtel Direct To Home (DTH) in February-2011. I have been given customer ID - [protected]. I had paid Rs. 2700 initially to the supplier/installer which as per him included the one time cost of the set top box and transmission of a Package worth Rs. 225 for 6 months. With an additional combo of English movie channels the package worth 300 Rs. was supposed to be trasmitted to me for 4 months. Now its not even two months that the english channels have been terminated and I am getting a cutinuous recharge request from Airtel.

Airtel DTH — Non resolution of complaint

I had added top up of additional channels Discovery Science with Turbo,Fox Crime,Movies Now .
    But the channels were not activated even after 24 hrs.I called cutomer care 23March 2011 ,they replied that dish realignment needs to be done ,only then the subscribed channels will be activated and that this shall be done within 5 days from the date of complain free of cost,some service engineer will contact me.But even after 5 days when complain was not attended,i again called up customer care ,they said it will b attended in 24 hrs.Again i called them on 29Marech 2011 ,they said it will take five more working days.I again called up the same day and asked why 5 days ,they gave some contact number of the local who is supposed to attend my call.But when contacted they gave me another number,which would not pick up the number when called.
    This type of service is absolute non-sense...Even the custome care is paid,the toll free is always busy.Horrible service from Airtel..
    My customer ID is [protected]..Hope the problem is resolved soon

AIRTEL DIRECT TO HOME — WORST SERVICES FROM AIRTEL D2H

Their is no one reponsible in Airtel

I have taken a new Airtel D2H connection on 3RD NOV 2010 and my customer id is [protected]. I called on 13.05.2011 for New connection for Multi room the call center executive confirmed me that connection will be added after collection of Rs 1000/- from me from my home.

After a day when i called they said it will start in 2-3 hours to collect the money and to install the New connection but to my utter surprise no one reverted or called me back for the same.

I again called on 16.05.11 for my status of request but i came to know that no request was lodged on 13.05.11. call center executive gave me request no as 27028 and confirmed me that payment will be collected within a day for the new connection but no one reverted till 18.05.11 evening,

Are all call center executives only makes fool of his exsiting customers, All companies are companing for their products for selling but i think airtel doesn't requires more customers, instead i am behind airtel, airtel should have behind me for the new connection, today's market trend.

today i shouted like anything on call center executive but again they say that they will get the same within a day

FED Up with Airtel for Multo room connection

bulu....
      Jul 15, 2012

my no is [protected] and i am in international roaming (Israel) having Rs 120 balance. But before 7 days there is no misscall comming to my mob. However sms is comming. There is full network but when someone was calling me, he had a replied " out of covrage area". What is the prob. Pl solve it. My email is [protected]@gmail.com.

skjauhri
        Jul 14, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My Land Line no.[protected] is totally dead since[protected], Complaint registration no. 121, 198,[protected],[protected] are not responding for registration of complaint. And Mobile nos : [protected] and [protected] are also not responding for registration of complaint.
        We are suffering huge loses in my work/business.

S K Jauhri
        Mobile [protected]

Bharti Airtel Ltd. — Dead Phone Line

i Have made a payment for my landline[protected] bill via transaction of Rs. 500.00 at Bharti Airtel on Sep 1st, 2010 via aA/C ID 14305153 .And Payment voucher No is 4615978 But My Fixed Line IS still Discennect .I Am Trying to calling/ complaining To u r Airtel Office Sec 12 FBD . But Did not gave me Result & Answer About this Problem .That Executive told Me that We will Started U r No with in 15 Mintes . but She Did, nt give response Plz Do something Abt This Problem . I m Suffring With this. I Have Call At Airtel Office About 15 Time .but they have no response.
        I Hope u Will Take A Action about It.
        My Air-tel no is [protected] and it is lying dead kindly repair it or send any lineman. as soon as possible .because i already tried to call at your toll free no for my complaint many a times before but couldn't get it.and i hope this is not a kind of service you provide to your air-tel customers. please solve my problem as soon as possible.

address:
        35 janki Nagar Lalghati
        Bhopal (M.P.)

varun
          Jul 14, 2012

almost 2 months ago i applied for airtel leased line connection but still the the sales team & technical team is not responding for my connection, usually it takes 10-15 day to activate lease line connection. the sales person Harpreet AKA Sandeep is now not responding to my calls & his manager manish prabhakar providing wrong info that it will take 1 more day to activate lease line connection but in this situation they have waste my 1 month. i tried to contact them but they are not responding my calls when i tried to meet them in their Netaji Subhash place office i couldn't get them. then i tried to contact technical team leader Ganesh Rathore even he refused to meet me. Me & my partner waited for more then 2 hours but he asked the watchman to make us leave the office as he doesn't want to answer the reason for delay.
          guys if you want to take Lease line connection then please don't try to think for airtel lease line connection specially from netaji subhash chand place, delhi, branch.
          They are sweet till you don't release the check. As you pay them they willnot even bother about your problem.
          their are lots of option in the market choose anyone but by my bitter experience i could advice, pls dont select airtel lease line connection.

vshingal
            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
            Jul 14, 2012

I had paid for a second connection from Airtel DTH and paid for the connection 5 days back with the promise of installation in 2 days. However, since then I have had no contact from them, nor has anyone come to install the connection. I call everyday twice or thrice a day at 12148 which does not disconnect at all when buying a connection or making a payment but disconnects frequently as soon as you tell them it is a complaint.

I have filed several complaints and the promise of callback within an hour but no one calls.

My customer id is: [protected] and my name is Varun Shingal.

If you are planning to take a secondary connection do not ever pay them before it actually gets installed.

Varun

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Installation of DTH

Dear Sir!
            1.Please refer activation voucher number [protected].
            2. The customer care service was informed for the same (Customer ID [protected])) and we were told that the requisite personnel assigned to the task will come and do the needful on 24 Oct 2009.
            3. In spite of reminding the customer care executives almost every day, only complaints numbers are given every day viz 1289751 and 1301389; so far nobody has turned up and done the needful.
            4. I am really disappointed and do not know what to do.
            I would really appreciate if the something can be done from your side, otherwise i will take it a one of those things, forget Rs 1750.00-/- and switch over to some other service provider.
            I wish Airtel, the best in its endeavours.
            Dr RS Rai

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Installation of DTH Connection

I have an Airtel DTH connection since last 1 year +, I had called their customer care for re-installation of my DTH connection on the 17th of August 2010, the request no. provided for this service was 6453819 and I was promised that on 18th by 3pm the service engg will finish the reinstallation. On 18th at 6pm I called the customer care (interation ID[protected] to find out why the service engg had not turned up for which they said we will revert to you in 2 hours and they happily forgot. The next day on 19th I called them again (interation ID[protected] and they said thad it will be done on priority and promised that it will happen the same day. Again I called them on the 20th and 21st with the same issue with no proper answer from the customer care team. Till date it has not been resolved and I dont expect them care about it any longer.

I also would like to mention that I have a Dish TV DTH connection as well and I had reqested for the same service on 17th and it was promptly done the same day.

I urge everyone not to be carried by the brand presence of Airtel as the after sales service is pathetic and not worthy.

Sandeep487
              Jul 14, 2012

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I booked a new connection for Airtel DTH on 11 July 2012 with order no 106727 and till date no response from Airtel. Called customer care for 15 times and was kept on hold for 20 min almost 5 times. No proper response from any one of them or their superiors all they say is " someone will call you in 1 hr and resolve issue" but nothing happens. Very bad experience !!
              My customer ID: [protected]

I have purchased Airtel DTH Connection through net-banking on official website of airtel(www.airtel.in) on 8th july 2011 at 9:00 am. I have got only a customer id and nothing else. I have called many times to customer care,nodal officers but every time they are misguiding me. There is no installation at my home till today (11th july 2011).Please make arrangements for kit installation at my home.

Ashish Sharma
              ALWAR
              RAJASTHAN

Pragith
                from Mysore, Karnataka
                Jul 14, 2012

[|BAL|Qrc214071212070910042325|]
                [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]
                Will mention username upon request.

This complaint is regarding two matters:

1) Annoying page redirection after touching 80% usage of high speed limit. This page comes up mostly in critical conditions like while making payments and sending mails. Not just that, even Facebook chat gets disconnected because of this. Apart from these, it kills the whole browsing experience.

2) I'm completely frustrated with Airtel's Twitter, Nodal & Appellate response. This issue has been cropping up for more than 6 months, and Twitter support has been absolutely of no help.

I mailed Nodal officer mentioning the issue and all I got was a template response telling what my plan is and what Airtel does after touching 80% usage. No mention of the redirection whatsoever. And no customized response too.

So I mailed Appellate mentioning the ignorance by Nodal officer & Twitter. And all I got was the EXACT same response by the Nodal officer.

This is really the heights. And I'm this close to writing everything in caps and start using swear words.

Response by Saba Fathima (Appellate):

"We would like to inform you that you have crossed the data usage limit of 80% as per our records.

NOTE: We would like to inform that your airtel broadband plan gives you 75 GB of high speed data limit per bill cycle. As per the Fair Usage Policy, you will continue to get your actual speed of 4 Mbps till you reach 75 GB usage in the current bill cycle. Post complete consumption of the high speed data limit, your speed will be revised to 256 Kbps till the end of the bill cycle.

Please bear with us!"

Response by Varun (Nodal)

"This is to inform you that as per your plan "Turbo 75 GB (4 Mbps/256Kbps) UL Combo (Bill Cap) Plan" you would receive 75GB of the usage limit. Post the usage limit the speed would reduce to 256Kbps. Also, we have found that you have consumed 80% of the usage limit. Hence, the speed would reduce to 256Kbps once you cross the 100% of the usage limit.

The speed rationalization on crossing the download threshold will be constant for the remaining days of that bill cycle. The speed will be automatically restored to the original level at the start of next bill cycle."

Am facing same problems, it is frustrating to get this message repeatedly and that too by hijacking user browser. This is promotion by Airtel and I feel they are barging into unauthorized areas. If they think the consumers are stupid and they don't know what plan and speed suits them then its a shame.

Please stop this type of promotion or will have to report this to consumer forum.

Abhishek
                Chandigarh
                Thanks Abhishek for your support.

This Saba who is the Appellate of the piece of company told me that she'll call me by Monday evening. But till now (Tuesday, 9:30 PM), I haven't heard from this .

Airtel, you'll rot in hell. Right now you are on the top. But one day you'll fall down so hard that you'll realize how much pain you are causing your premium customers.
                [|BAL|Qrc214071212070910042325|]
                [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Can't you track my contact details with the above mentioned details?
                I was booking tickets for The Dark Knight Rises, and because of your stupid redirection page, my payment got cancelled and the slot went off.

I don't see that you are taking this issue seriously.
                I am also having the same problem. Its really frustrating to see every often. If Internet shared among employees then any one can simple purchase it !!
                Its a unfair business tactics by Airtel.

Someone who knows the Law can actually sue them for big time !!

Himanshu Samtani
                  Jul 14, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My name is Himanshu and I am the Customer of airtel prepaid having number [protected]..
                  Airtel cheated me by deducting ₹25 for 7 days on 13 july 2012 at 10:41pm by sending message You have been charged ₹25 for activating MULTICONTENTSTORE_25,,
                  without any reason..they dont give response to my complaint..
                  and whenever i called them they block to connect my call..

So,please help me sir ..You are my last Hope..
                  please deactivate this service and please refund my money ₹25 immediately....on [protected]...

Krishna Koiry
                    Jul 14, 2012

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

A distributor named Himalayan Distributor, Dibrugarh upgrade my airtel digital TV from economic pack to magnum standard pack without my permission. I want to know about it.......but they didn't want to reply.
                    My Airtel Digital TV ID: [protected],
                    Name: Mr Krishna Koiry
                    Sepon Chakalia
                    Dibrugarh
                    PIN: 785673
                    Ph:[protected]

pradeep321
                      Jul 14, 2012

My mobile phone number is [protected].

1. I have taken a 3G plan valid for a month on 07th July. The data limit is 300 MB. I started using the internet after paying this amount using Airtel site, my account was also deducted amount of 102. But my talk time was deducted and with in three four days my balance has become zero and also I could not use internet.
                      When I called call center, they initailly denied everything but noted my complaint and promised to call be back. But I did not recive any call back, I called the call center again and they now informed that my 3G plan itslef was not there, and no money they received. I told them about the bank tranasaction, again I was promised a call back. Still nothing is happening till now, and I am not able to use the phone because of fear of loosing further money if recharged.

I have been put under lot of pressure because of the way all this is handled, and I want my Intenet package to be resotred immediately also the balance which was deducted wrongly again given back to me.

The utter disregard to the way my money is being deducted and I think TRAI and other agencies should help me in this regard. I as a customer is being put to multiple problems with incapable call center and nowhere to go for the wrongs committed and on the more not acknowledging the problems and taking corrective measures when a problem and grievence is caused to the customer.

2. This is the second time this is happening, on May 27th I have taken a Airtel 500 MB 3G plan, even then my main balance of around 300-400 rupees was deducted wrongly on using the internet and while using internet with in the 1 month time frame and with in the data limit. I called call center, but nothing was done. I called call center many times to resolve the problem, but everytime after the call is picked up the call was getting cut and no one called back. I demand the money wrongly deducted here too returned back to me. Also I did not opt for many services, when I initially activated 3G, even here about 20 rupees was cut from my account for what Airtel says using the services I did not opt for and which did not use.

As a customer, and I look forward for the responsible agencies to get my money back and protect my customer rights. Wrongly deduction all the money, Airtel has caused me lot of grieviences, hardship, money and time. To Airtel I demand immediate resolving of all these problems, and restore the faith I had in Airtel as a customer for a longtime.
                      I am using Airtel No.[protected] for last 4 months.On saturday i.e. 30 th Aug 2008 i made a local call.1.00 Rs should be deducte but 1.50 was deducted.I also made a complain to Customer care center & they told me that ur balance will be updated after 24 Hrs.But steel I get no result.Sir if I will not get any result then I will go to Consumer Forom though it is a matter of just 50 Paisa.If there is a fault in ur system then why should we suffer.

Please sir do the need ful action

Thanking U

Manoj
                      [protected] (Chhattisgarh)

3G Phone — Pay Back My Money

I purchased a 3G phone by seeing add in one of the leding news paper by using my credit card order number[protected] after using it for 3 weeks phone starts to do malfunction in the sense mobile was not get charged, touch screen was not working so i decided to cancel the order by having conversation with india times (Ph no:[protected]) as per our conversation money will deposit to my account within 8 working days but yet i have not recive the money in my account already 1 month has been overed. Regarding this i spoke to Mr. Anand Sani he is told me you will get money within 2 days i waited for 1 week but i ve not recive money please conferm me when i will get back money to my account.

AirTel — BALANCE WRONGLY DEDUCTED

respected mam/sir,
                      i would like to bring my case in your notice that i recharged my airtel prepaid mobile on 31-oct with Rs 100 and on next day that was 1-11-09 at 6:00am i called to customer care executive to asked about the internet plan and he explained me the plan of one day in which downloading and surfing is unlimited free. previously i have used this plan earlier also and at 6:10 am i took the services of internet by dialing *266*1# and after ten minutes i received a message that my balance was 00 rupees. for confirmation i called customer care executive and they could not answer it becouse of technical problem and then i made a call to nodal officer and he explained me the charges are of internet usage. but i wsa not satisfied with their answer. because according to the plan the 20 rupees should be deducted.so there is 66 rs wrongly deducted from my account.
                      my airtel mobile no. is [protected]

alternate no.-[protected] thanks
                      Balance of Rs 27/- wrongly deducted from my mobile a/c no [protected]. , as i have talked with Customer care on Sunday 26/06/11,he has told me that i am using MMS but i had never used that i am using SMS only through Messaging Card. He had given me customer request reference no.is CBDPA[protected], & told that me that we will resolve matter on 29/06/11 but as on date it is not resolved.

Kindly look into matter and refund the same amount in my mobile a/c [protected] as soon as possible.

AirTel — balance deducted wrongly

Dear sir / madam
                      Airtel service provider deduct my 24 rs balance wrongly and told me that i hav download a chargeble content and not refunding bal and also noddle officer and applette officer not responding my query so please check and do needful . My mobile number is [protected]
                      completely agree with this!

Airtel — Balance Wrongly Deducted

My Air-tel mobile number is [protected]..I had Rs.20.38/- balance in my air-tel number....I talked for 6 minutes 38 seconds and air-tel has deducted Rs.20/- wrongly.....When I contacted 198 complaint box of Air-tel , they told that i had talked for 30 minutes....and they didn't return my balance.....and also they have blocked my call to 198 complaint box...air-tel have completely harssed me....So i need my balance to be returned....
                      This is a natural tendency of Airtel. They are the worst money suckers in the telecom networks. Port to Vodafone. Vodafone is costly but service is excellent.

Lokesh Krishna
                        Jul 14, 2012

Hey guys,

Pls be alert on the calls you get... Yesterday in the night first i got a miss call from the number [protected].
                        then i thought some one from my counterpart office is getting in touch with me for some work related to office..then i called that number and they picked and they were continuously speaking in hindi and at last he told me that he is calling on behalf of Airtel and I have won 25 lakh lottery and he told me to call another no. of [protected] naming G.M. Suresh Balaji and I called him and he stated me the same that I have won 25 lakh to redem this first I have to pay Govt. Tax of about 12500... Then I had a doubt and called up airtel next morning and checked and they told me that these are fake calls and not to belive. For your information that airtel has also stated that these calls are from PAKISTAN... Guys pls do not pick the calls and never call these numbers..., already a complaint has been received to airtel from many people and action has been placed.. Guys pls alert and carefull... GOD BLESS YOU... SAVE INDIA...
                        Hi Bro...

Please check your Airtel Bill. I am not very sure but I think calls on these numbers are charged very heavily... around Rs. 100 per minute.

Even I got mscal from Number [protected] and I also dialed the number but immediately I realized this is ISD number and I disconnected the call.

One of my friend has received call from this kind of number which was starting from +00 saying some lawyer from Delhi has file the case of fraud and cheating in court against him ... but my friend did not bother much ... then he received Voice SMS ... I think even these kind of SMSs must be charged heavily...

So Readers please do not dial these kind of numbers and if possible lodge the complaint in Police Station...
                        and I think till date only AirTel users were receiving these kind of call but I am not AirTel user I am Vodafone user...

drprabhuraj
                          Jul 14, 2012

Twice i have submitted to number portability from vodafone to airtel , 1st time vodafone has rejected it and 2nd time vodafone has given me a clean chit for not receiving any application from airtel for portability, The great airtel customer service was contacted regarding this, as of why and what happened!! Each mail sent as complaint to airtel, i get a reply only after 4 days, which does not have any sense for the question i ask, inspite of providing all the details, again when i forward the same details and ask for a reply, i get a reply after 4 days from a different person who does not even have a basic english vocabulary to understand what i am asking and replied, to apply again for porting to airtel !! How many times does a person wants to waste buying sim card for number portability??? i have applied 3rd time again and no sign of any news till now its been 9days with 6 working days passed. Fed up of going to so called relationship center, and wait for 30min and i get a question when and where and what date and time i have submitted the portability application & they dont answer to what i ask, in what phase does the application process stand ??? The funniest thing is that the place i work, only airtel network is available !! who will be answerable to this? Being a doctor, i dont have time to this useless tantrumns shown to me by this airtel customer service centre.
                          Dr.A.Prabhuraj

Divyanshu18
                            Jul 13, 2012

It has been for so many months the Airtel company is deducting various amounts from my credit prepaid balance for activation of this/that services which have never been requested from my side. When I call the customer care executive either they don't respond or show their inability to do anything and talk rubbish and disconnect the line. Even for these customer care calls I have to pay. I am really fed up and lost my lot of money because of this.
                            Latest on sunday 8th july 2012 without any request from my side I received a message from AT-AIRINF stating that an amount of Rs.25 is deducted from my account for MULTICONTENTSTORE on my airtel mobile for 7 days. Again yesterday i received a message stating that this service will be renewed in three days and to stop this service i have to message STOP to 121. After doing this i get a message that this service will be stopped in 4 hours.Today also when i called the customer care executive at 10.05pm he showed his inability to do anything right and also started talking in a filthy manner. By all this utter nonsense I am being made to waste my money as well as my valuable time. I request you take appropriate action against the company and compensate me for my losses.

My name- Divyanshu Trivedi
                            mobile number- [protected]
                            email address- divyanshu.[protected]@gmail.com

aakanksha1995
                              Jul 13, 2012

I wanna complaint about airtel, today I got msg from AT-AIRINF dat I have downloaded a game n I m being
                              Charged rs.100 bt in reality I havnt downloaded any game infact itz not in my cell . I want airtel group to correct
                              Their mistk as soon as possible and give back my balance . I m nt a vry rich prsn so plz dnt trick me.
                              please give my balance back...i thought dat ur netwrk is d BST bt I ws wrong, itz d wrst
                              I vl defintly change it bt atleast gv my balnce back
                              or I vl literly drag U too court

scr
                                Jul 13, 2012

deactivate internet pack

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

deactivate internet pack

i am using airtel connection in my mobile.My mobile no is [protected].i am not using internet pack.Now plz deactivate internet pack in my airtel mobile.Daily 10 rs per loss in my account.I requested for plz deactivate pack with online processes asap................

Thanks & Regard
                                sanjay...
                                27 Comments
                                Raakesh saxena
                                Jul 13, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

We have received your message but this is to remind you that you haven't sent the bill or we have not received our Internet bill as soon as we will get it we will pay you. We have call your customer care but it is in vain.
                                we are facing this bill problem since we have taken the connection.

i request you to please look into this matter.

Airtel lucknow — to deactivate your connection

This is our request to please deactivate our airtel connection from 10 august 2012 as it is no use to us now.

thankyou

archita varma
                                  Jul 13, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Today I have to write about how New Delhi Communications which is an Airtel Customer Care outlet at M-22 Greater Kailash 2 Market, New Delhi-110048 and how they have managed to cheat me.

I had lost my phone yesterday and had gone there to get a duplicate SIM card after doing the required trip to the CR Park Police station to lodge an FIR. At New Delhi Communications, they asked me for 2 copies of my photo ID, a photograph and Rs 125. I did as asked and my phone was activated. Within a few minutes I get an SMS from Airtel confirming the re-activation and how it should have costed me Rs 25/- only (not 125/-). After another few minutes I received another SMS saying that Airtel Money Transfer on my phone has been activated and Rs 100 were charged for that.

Nobody at the counter told me about this. They asked me to sign the forms and pay. Not even a word was mentioned regarding this hankypanky that was a tie up between Mr. Varma, the shop owner, and the Airtel customer care people.

My request to people would be please be very careful before going to this store as they are cheating a lot of people like this. When we are in a difficult, stressful situation and have so many forms to fill, they take advantage of it. Rs 100 is not a big amount but a lot of hundreds make thousands and lakhs for these people.

Archita Varma

dprafull20
                                    Jul 13, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

i have activate 98 internet pack but m facing problem. its showing packet data connection not available. i have contacted customer care but still no use. i have setting....please tell me what to do?
                                    [protected] mobile no. per jb me internet nhi chalta he subscribe to packet data first link not availabel yah command ata he please call me [protected]
                                    I have Air tel Internet connection...i told them to cancel the internet on 17 May and i called 100 times to check y its not getting cancel..Same answers i got it takes 7 days...And today is 24 June 2011.. Air tel generated bill of a huge Amount Y I HAVE TO PAY THAT.That is not my headache ... Air tel headache they have to cancel not me...Yes if it is there than Obviously i will usse it...I need my money back...
                                    Not at att Satisfied with AIRTEL
                                    Y NAME IS kadir, ALSO I BUY A AIRTEL 3G NETSETTER IN ONE MONTH BACK, I HAVE 98%SIGNAL STRENGTH IN THE DEVICE AND EDGE NET WORK IS AVAILABLE.BUT I GET THE SPEED IS "BELLOW 10kb"DO YOU KNOW, HOW MUCH TIME REQUEST TO CUSTOMER CARE .NONE ENGINEERS ARE MIND MY PROBLEM...BUT I HAVE NO MONEY FOR BUY ANOTHER CONNECTION NET SETTER, SO NOBODY BUY THE AIRTEL NETSETTER...my no is [protected]
                                    Hi sir / Madam,
                                    I am prashant, i have called to airtel customer care that 12118 just i called for to know about internet packs but the executive directly activated Rs.149/ internet pack. i have informed to 198 number.. they did not give proper information regarding that.. and also i have already 98 rupees internet pack.. this is my number [protected], please clarify my problem.

Most irresponsibl services by Airtel. i recommend not to go for any airtel services including internet, IP TV etc.

georgepaul120
                                      Jul 13, 2012

Sim Card Registration Failed

Address: Kerala

My Airtel prepaid mobile [protected] service stopped working from past 8 days due to the error Simcard registration failed. Tried using a different phone but never worked. I tried contacting Airtel customer care many times and none bothered to look in to this matter.

I had already sent many emails to the Airtel Appellate authorities and a lady named SHILPA S replied saying that my alternate number is not reachable. When I replied...
                                      80 other people found this review helpful
                                      80 found this helpful
                                      230 Comments