Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2199

anandnet1
Apr 25, 2012

[protected] is my number its a friends plan since 4-5 years no. my validity was to get over on 20 april. so i had contacted customer care for the same recharge which ill give me validity of 1 year or more. i as told a topup of 110. i did it, but in turn i got a validity of 3 months. i called the customer care again the lady on other side said its their mistake and so 50 rs ere added to my account on 21st. but my plan and call rates had changed. i as no longer to use the friends plan. then on 24th i called the customer care 5 times.. out of hich 1 said it cannot be converted back. 2 said it as a mistake on our side and il be returned to your friends plan immediately and hung up the call. the next person told me to do a recharge of 8 to avail the friends benefit hich i did accordingly. but nothing happened. since 21st i am being charged 1rs per minute for calls. i have been harrassed by the customer care by hunging up the calls. and making me fake promises and originally by deactivating my friends benefit because of their mistake. i am planning to launch a complaint at consumer court as ell as minsistry of telecommunication if my excess amount is not refunded because of the customer cares mistake and my plan is reinstated to friends.
Anand Mangnale

Airtel — deactivation of friends scheme

from last one month my friends scheme has been deactivated.
and i am not getting any satisfactory answers from customer service centre.
You Deserve It !
Whats the big deal? Why are u showing off ?
I had the same problem 2 yrs back. The customer care person told me to recharge with Rs43. But my no was converted to lifetime plan. When I asked they reply that it was their mistake and wrongly they told Rs43 instead Rs39. And now they can not give offer back. I had got many fake promises and also many times they said you can have portability if you are not satisfied with airtel. So in my opinion they don't find need of customers now.
Pruthvi Toge

Ganesh Shenai
    from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 25, 2012

[protected] cell phone is active since 1997 in the name of Palani A.
    Last 2 months, airtel asked us to submit new address prof and photo id.
    we have compiled with same. In spite of this airtel has disconnected services without any
    reason. we have been paying the bill on time all the time.

a palani
    sunrise solar pvt ltd.,

cell phone — cell phone is disconnected

CELL OF IS NOT WORKING, SINCE LAST TEN, IT WAS RESORED & AGAIN DISCONECTED AGAIN - CELL NO. [protected]

RS Sankar
      from Merta, Rajasthan
      Apr 25, 2012

I purchased a pre--paid SIM - [protected]. The tariff that i chose was 10ps for airtel to airtel and 50 ps for all other local calls and Rs.2 per day for sms (i.e. first two sms will be charged at Re1-). And validity till 29/12/2037.

Everything was fine till 13th April when I recd an SMS stating that to renew the tariff validity I would need to re-charge with RC36 within 7 days. That's when i learnt that there was something like a tariff validity also!! So I went promptly to re-charge on 15th April and the system didnt accept the RC336 re-charge. So I charged with the regular RC249 and this also was rejected. So I approached the Airtel Office in Basaveswaranagar and showed them the messages I had received. The customer service guy was most un-cooperative and asked me to recharge with Rs.50- without giving much explanations - which I did. It accepted the re-charge and then he asked me to recharge again and so I recharged with Rs.249- as usual. After that I realised that the tariff plan had changed and I was paying 60ps per minute for all the local calls!! I wasnt informed about this at all by the Customer Service guy who was very arrogant and unhelpful.

So I called up 198 - I had to call them atleast 10 times on 19th and still couldnt get a suitable answer (the lines used to be hung up after asking me to hold). So i lodged a complaint by mail and i promptly got a feedback with a reference number and that they will come back within two days. So I waited till Monday before I tried 198 and then I spoke to a supervisor who was most helpful in explaining what the situation was:

1. The tariff that I was on when I bought the SIM is no longer valid!! And is not available any longer. Hence I had to change.
      2. Since I went their office and changed they are now charging at 60 ps per call. If need be I can use a different plan now (which will not give me the earlier plan but something close to that). This means that I will completely loose the Rs.300- i have paid at the Customer Service Centre!!
      3. I can call another number - [protected] and talk to Meenakshi Vohra who is the local boss - also called Nodal Officer (And this number is metered!!).
      4. I also told her that i want to change it to post paid and then move on to another service provider since i feel very cheated. She said i would need to go back to the same service center where the arrogant guy sits!!

So I tried to call this number - and realized it goes though a usual voice response and never could get through to Meenakshi. So i lost another
      Rs.6-!!

I feel very cheated:

1. The guy who sold me the sim never explained about the tariff validity - in fact whenever i enquire dailling *123# it shows the validity as 29/12/2037 - very very misleading.

2. I am now paying a very stiff tariff of 60 ps per minute for all local calls - when i can get these calls at probably one third the price. If i change the plan then I loose another Rs.300!! Catch 22 situation.

3. I have not receive any response to my email complaint - reference PR[protected], even though their SLA is two days. I don't know how to go back to them again since I don't have the email address to send such responses to!!

4. I just cant get through to their Nodal officer Meenakshi - in spite of being willing to spend some money!!.

5. I have to go back to the same arrogant guy at the service centre if I need to get this converted to a post paid plan and then move on to another service provider. I cant afford to change the service provider since a lot of people have this phone number as my contact number.

6. I feel helpless and cheated.

Can somebody help? This is pure cheating.

Sankar
      Hi Rakesh Ranga

I have not received any communication or call from Airtel about the resolution of the problem. I still do not have a solution to the problem.

One Mr Rajan did call me on 30th April 2012 and heard what I had to say and informed me that he will come back to me with a resolution - I am yet to hear from him. Also my email complaint PR04200010 remains unanswered so far.

As indicated by you i will also check at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Sankar

naresh_singh
        from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
        Apr 25, 2012

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh

Sub - Regarding Unwanted Call (hello tune)

Respected Sir/Madam,
        Mein apna cell no. ([protected]) par DND activate kar chuka hoon but abhi bhi airtel ke unwanted call aate rahte hein .Bina suchna ya request ke kabhi bhi koi bhi subhida activate kar dete hein. Jaise mere na chahne ya with my permision (DND service activate hone ke bad bhi) mere no. par hello tune activate kar di jati he , jab es subject me maine costumer care par bat ki to meri complaint sunne ke bad bina koi sufficiant answer diye mera call end kar diya. Mein es tarah ke unwanted call se paresan hoon isliye maine DND activate ki thi but phir bhi galat tareeke se company dwara costumers se paisa liya ja raha he.
        So pls sir/mam help me.
        My mobile no. is [protected]

airtel helotune — bad service regarding airtel hellotune

my helotune is in grace period on 27 july, i called costomer care and they told me to maintain my balance 7 rs for 48 hours, and i did so .

now it is complition of 5 days but there is no change . my subscription is still in grace period.

pls see it

gurpr25
          Apr 25, 2012

Fake bills by Airtel

I was using a post paid number [protected] of Airtel and was also receiving the billing details by Airtel however the details sent every month was only 9 - 10 % of the total bill.

After using the number for few months I realized that the total bill was much more then my actual usage, I then contacted the customer care department and requested for the itemized bill(detailed) however I didn't...
          Sushil Goyal
          Apr 25, 2012

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

SIR,MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
          On 23rd april,2012,time 9:07am I send a message of port to company.I am currently an airtel user and on the same day airtel representatives called me from [protected] on 11:42 am,they told me that why I want to port out my number and I said that your call rate is too high for me and then they gave me following offers.
          You got airtel to airtel 20paise/Min for 2 months free
          airtel to others 40paise/Min for 2 months free
          and for another one month you got this benefit by daily deduction of rs 1 from your mobile balance.
          I said it was okay with me and they told me that you get your benefits within 24 hours

and after 26 hours I.E. On 24th april 2012 on 14:18pm.I called on 198 and said that I still DID not receive any benefits from your side and they said that DID you send any message to cancel the port and I said no.Then they said me you just send cancel po to 51619 and when you send this message you will get your benefits and they disconnect the phone.
          And in reply from 51619 I received a message that your mobile number series is not received is not registered in the system for this service.

And I called them again on 26th april 2012 on 9:38am and I said that I still didn't get any benefit from your side and they said that DID you send the message for cancel port.
          I said yes,then they said what message DID you send and I told to them I send cancel po to 51691 and they said that this is wrong.And I told to them this message is told by your employees on previous day and they said that you have to send another message which is cancel po 612122(my port ID) to 51619 and still I receive the same message your mobile number series is not received is not registered in the system for this service. And I told to them that I received the same message.

And then they said to me that I will transfer your call to my seniors and they transferred to to collector department to senior supervisor ms. Rasleen and rasleen initially said to me that according to us you got your benefits within 6pm to 8pm of 24th april 2012, and I said that I DID not get nay benefit and she said you got the benefits.And I asked her to hold the number and I will call the number and when I called the number of airtel they charged me 10paise for 8 seconds that means I didnot get nay benefits.And I said to them I charged 10 paise/Minute.
          She said call me after 4 hours because the number which you dialled is shown after 4hours in our system.
          And I said to them I didnot get any benefits.And she talked very rudely to me call me after 4 hours I am unable to help you.

harshalgips
            Apr 25, 2012

dear sir/ madam
            I am shankar

from past 7 years I am using airtel prepaied sim card
            without reason company is didecting balance from my account
            and now a days the service is very bad
            when I call to customer care I am not getting proper response

I am blind person I dont no to whome I have to aproch
            please help me
            till now I lost thousands of rupies
            if you have friends around you collect them and go to the nearest airtel customer care center and ransack the office. they are real goons and looting people crores of rupees every day. this will be good lesson for them and eye opening of all the customers.
            may mobile no.[protected] balance direction . i am not any service activate so plz. i request check and send my balance. i am calling costumer care no any proper revert .

harshit_r
              Apr 25, 2012

I am using an "AIRTEL" prepaid mobile number since year 2007, which sim was bought as lifetime sim and tariff plan that has changed suddenly on 20 april 2012 from "1 paise per sec" to " Rs.1 per minute" without my approval. When I contacted the customer care officer he informed me that he is transferring the call to his senior executive but the senior executive did not pick up the call for almost 4 minutes.

I disconnected the call and once again called 198 customer care this time he promised that it will not so happen and he will transfer the call but once he put me on hold the call did not go through and there was no ringing for almost 3 minutes.

I disconnected the call and once again called 198 customer care this time a lady pick up the call and rudely said that she will connect the call to the supervisor but the phone went dead and no sound at all.

I disconnected the call and once again called 198 customer care this time I was not routed to the customer care executive at all and some irrelevant message was played on the IVRS and the line was disconnected.
              This happened 3 times before I decided to make this complain.

Harshit Kamdar

badwaljasveer
                Apr 24, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am airtel prepaid customer my Mobile no is [protected]. last month on 15 march i recharge my mobile with Rs 399.and from last month every week 20/- will be charged from my account and some time Rs 10/ charged from my the account. While talking to customer care they are saying that the charges are due to some services activated on my mobile no i told them i did not start any services then after some discussion i told them on 17 th april 2012 please stop the services which are activated on my mobile no and then guy provide me the request no ROVAD[protected]. to stop my services but again the charges for the same deducted from my account on 24 april 2012.

I am not satisfy from the services like this please credit the same charges into my account.

Ram Gopal Sharma
                Mobile no ;-[protected]
                altenate no :-[protected]

AirTel — wronging charged

IN BY LAST SEPTEMBER BILL I WAS CHARGED EXTRA BUT SINCE THEN I AM CONTACTING THE CUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY ARE NOT CONTACTING ME AND ALSO THE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES ARE ALSO OF NO USE

unsubscribed this application www.m.igfun.com
                my mobile number is [protected]
                this sit will charged daily Rs=10 for me
                i am not download any thing in this site in my mobile

plz deactivate to my mobile number [protected]
                plz do soon
                |Where inform you that we have 20 corporate mobile conection No
                |
                |[protected] to [protected] |
                | |
                |in conenction with? the above please note the following problems are faced|
                |by us |
                |1. We had taken the?anual plan for above telephone?mobile bills which of |
                |late was converted? into monthly mode without informing to us. We shall |
                |request you to kindly restore the annual nature of plan and give us the |
                |plan for 2 or more years. We are ready to pay the amount. PLEASE INSURE |
                |THAT THE MONTHLY RENT SO CHARGED TILL DATE IS ADJUSTED. This was promised |
                |by your visiting executive from your retention department. |
                | |
                |2. We requested in your customer care on? 121 to stop the service of five |
                |conection some time in september 2008 because?of the laying off of the |
                |staff. ?which are?as follows:- |
                |[protected] |
                |the service of ?the above number was not?disconected and we continoued to |
                |receive the bill which was again told to your? visiting executives? of |
                |your retention department. Request was again made to Ms Madhu at 65819000 |
                |and finally request was made to Mr. Gagan deep who was kind enough to give|
                |us the cancelation number 20101144. Please tell your department not to |
                |bother us for the payment of above conection. |
                | |
                |I WISH TO ADD I HAVE MET THE FOLLOWING PERSONS OF YOUR COMPANY WHO COULD |
                |NOT HELP ME :- |
                |1. MR. ROSHAN?????????????????????????????? -?[protected] |
                |2. MR. GAGANDEEP??????????????????????? -??? ----DO----- |
                |3. MS.MADHU?????????????????????????????????[protected] |
                |4. MR.ABHISHEK????????????????????????????[protected] |
                |5. MR.RAJKUMAR??????????????????????????? - IN PERSON |
                |6. MR.JAGDISH KUMAR (CIG)??????????[protected] |
                |7. MR.ANUSHARAN (AM)????????????????[protected] |
                |8. MR.PREET????????????????????????????????? -?[protected] |
                | |
                |THE ABOVE PERSONS FAILED MISERABLY EVEN TO ADVISE ME THE CONCERNED PERSON |
                |WHO SHALL BE COMPETENT TO RECEIVE MY ABOVE COMPLAINT AND DO THE REDRESSAL |
                |OF THE SAME. |
                | |
                |Kindly note that I am?a close friend of Shri Sunil Mittal Ji Prop. of this|
                |Co. We use to play in our childhood at Ludhiana. I suppose you will not |
                |ignore my communication. |
                | |
                |I AM CONFIDENT YOU WILL NOT GIVE ME CHANCE TO CONTACT MR. MITTAL OR TRAI |
                |THE SUPREME MINISTRY OR TV CHANNELS. |
                | |
                | |
                |With Regards, |
                | |
                |VINOD GUPTA |
                |Mob:- [protected]

==============================================

Please refer to my last email dated 12/01/2009 and earlier seven reminder no action taken till date by customer care department. while their service request no.20191064.

till date no action taken by customer care department

kindly help me

Vinod Gupta

Airtel prepaid mobile — Cha Charges debited for services not asked.

There are messages received on mobile for debit of Rs 3 as down-loading charges. this is unauthorized debit.

Airtel Prepaid — wrong charges

sir airtel company has charged me wrong charges for the services which i have not taken they have deducted the 30rs charges from my main account balance for missed call alerts service which i have not wanted. so plzzz take a strict action towards them. from there side only they have started the missed call alerts service two times. mobile no.is [protected].
                UNSUBSCRIBE NEWS MESSAGES
                My AIRTEL mobile no is [protected], I am receiving CRICKET NEWS and OTHER NEWS messages daily twice or trice. I never subscribed for any services.

I request you to please UNSUBSCRIBE all the NEWS services mentioned below that which ACTIVATED with my mobile immediately.

1.Cricket News-
                2. Cricket player selection.

Sridhar .S

Prepaid mobile connection — Wrong debit of charges for services not requested

I have prepaid connection. I noted that some undue charges has been debited in the account and balance in minus.
                How does it happens is not clear. There seems to start some service and charge without the knowledge of the consumer. Please immediately credit wrong debits failing which I have no option but to cancel the connection Sudershan Kumar Goel
                Connection No. [protected].
                Customer care no. on the booklet [protected] is reported wrong.
                I am also user of BSNL/Vodafone mobiles but such problem never faced. Another contact No. is [protected]

Airtel — Wrongly Charge debited

My Airtel prepaid no is [protected].
                Wrongly debited charges in last months and no respons from customer care.
                Kindly resolve the same otherwise i'll take move other network
                Dear Ram Gopal Sharma,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 24 April 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                Bharti Airtel Ltd
                [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
                Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
                satisfied from the complaint but not satisfied from the services as the automatically this services is started and charged and after talking to customer care why the services is not closed.
                10 Comments

kala780
                  Apr 24, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

hi....

This is kala..and my airtel mobile No is [protected].i am using this number since six years. since one year i am facing the problem that call is not connecting in few areas like koti,santhoshnagar etc.i have given complaint about the problem.customer care people told that the problem will resolve in 15days but still i am facing the same problem.they suggested me to change the sim.

so.. i went near by airtel center to change the sim then i came to know that the sim was registered on another name which is not known by me.six months back i have given all the documents and identity proof even though it is not registered on my name.so they refused to give the sim.

Hence i request you to kindly look in to the matter and do the needfull.

with regards,
                  kala
                  Dear Kala,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 24 April 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                  Bharti Airtel Ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

raisen
                    from Guruvayur, Kerala
                    Apr 24, 2012

I had applied for number portability to change network from Airtel to Tata Docomo on 12th April 2012. The portability has not been done even after 7 days have passed. I have made repeated calls to Airtel's customer care and nodal manager yet the portability has not been done by Airtel. Instead Airtel has been harassing me with repeated calls offering extra services despite my straightforward denial to avail so.

Request you to please hasten the matter and impose punishment on airtel ltd for non-compliance of number portability regulations.

My mobile no is [protected] and Unique Porting Id is AX865326.
                    Dear Customer ( raisen ),

Rakesh Ranga
                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

shini92
                      Apr 24, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My Airtel Landline outgoing#[protected] is not working since September'2011 and everytime I logged complaint in Airtel customer care the service request was closed without any resolutions and intimations. Following are few of the complaints I lodged however till date my outgoing is not made active, I need a adjustment against my bill for these 8 months loss:

S.No. Service Request# Date
                      1 3796054 10-Sep-2011
                      2 11278392 05-Feb-2012
                      3 12739504 10-Mar-2012
                      4 13717592 31-Mar-2012

The following two complaints was logged at Airtel Nodal Office but no resolution has been provided till date:

1. 1461208 20-Apr-2012
                      2. 14812228 24-Apr-2012

I request you to take strict action agaisnt the bharti Airtel Telecomminaction company and provide adjustment inmy bill for the loss of free call and montly rent I had to pay (minimum of Rs.1000).

Saurabh Sharma

shwetag007
                        Apr 24, 2012

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

myself shweta & my number is [protected] & email id [protected]@gmail.com and i am facing problem with airtel mobile service provider. I am using andriod phone from last 4 months & after that just 2 months ago i realised that from my dedicated balance daily 5 ruppees deduction was carried out by airtel. I communicated this problem many times to customer care representative, they said you have subscibed for videochat application/ ddo application, i never used & subscibed such application any time. The main issue ia that i communicated them that please stop the all services/ application from now onwards, but the same problem is occuring still from last 45 days. I found daily deduction in my account balance. Its complete careless of airtel regarding this matter or either they are unable to resolve this matter. Please help me to recover all my money & help me to resolve this problem. Airtel had not solved he problem in thier given time, their QMS & senior management have to look in this matter. i am airtel user from last 5 yeras but this is really worst thing they had done. As per their customer satisfaction policy they have to give me all money back, i am not asking any compensation.

Please look into this matter, this is very serious issue of customer satisfaction & QMS failure. For your refrence recent requst refrence is ROVAD[protected].

Kind regards,
                        Shweta

AirTel — Regarding Daily Deduction

I AM SENDING THIS LETTER THIRD TIME

Date: 16th April, 2009

Suresh R. Jadhav,
                        Ganeshkhind Road,
                        Shivajinagar,
                        Pune – 411016

The Customer Care Officer,

Subject: Regarding non-execution of my request.

I am Airtel customer from last 6 years, my mobile number is [protected]. But now I am not happy with your service.

Last month I activated a plan having monthly rental Rs.58/- (regarding low call rates). One month got over. From the next day daily deduction of Rs.2/- started deducting from my balance. I communicated about the same and requesting to discontinue the same for 10-12 times but still the service is active.

I am not at all happy with your service.

Do the needful.

Suresh R. Jadhav

Bharti Airtel — careless money deductions

i have been activated hello tune on 2nd of may, due to low balance it was activated on low balance basis (Rs 10.00 for 10 days subscription)before completion of 10 days i already deactivate the service but on 10th day AIRTEL deducted my money (i.e. Rs 10.00)again.For this i was made a call to customer care and on 11th day they were ready to refund my money within 24hrs but they dont do so..then on 13th day i prefer to call again and they told me that I DON'T HAVE ANY HELLO TUNE SUBSCRIPTION AT ALL.
                        Its not a mater of money but the cheating they are making with much of customers.
                        What should i do now?

Airtel — Regarding daily changes deduction

I am a user of Airtel friend's card. As per the tariff plan the daily charges being deducted for my Airtel cell has increased from 50ps to 1 rupee. While purchasing the SIM it was mentioned that the charges wont be increased.
                        Dear Shweta,

Rakesh Ranga
                        Bharti Airtel Ltd

asdsouza
                          Apr 24, 2012

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

25th April 2012
                          Manipal

The Chairman,

Sub: Outgoing calls barred from the Airtel cell phone bearing number [protected]
                          With deep regret, I would like to bring the following in the sequence of orders to your kind notice and grant me compensation for the inconvenience caused by the airtel cell phone company. The said phone has a currency of Rs. 298
                          1. The cell phone connection existed for more than three years and the last time the currency was charged on 7th of April. The outgoing calls were barred without any prior notice on 14th of April when I was in Mangalore. I had to go out to make calls and spend time and money.
                          2. On contacting the customer care centre, it was informed that the records are not in order [even if they realized that it should have been informed to me before barring the calls].
                          3. 15th was a holiday and 16th the Airtel office at Manipal was closed for the whole day.
                          4. 17th Tuesday I submitted the documents [Driver’s license, PAN card copy, KMC- ID, Post master issued address proof and a photograph] which were approved by the staff present at the Airtel office at Manipal. I was promised that the outgoing calls would be possible within 24 hours.
                          5. After 24 hours when the service was not reinstated , I reported the matter to the Manipal Police station
                          6. In spite all these and even after repeated requests made to the Area manager of Airtel [Mr. Arvind] nothing has changed.
                          This has put me in great inconvenience to make calls. Usually when my phone is in silent mode if I missed any calls, I would call them back, now it is not possible which has caused even a dent to my reputation. May I request you look into the matter and grant me compensation and also refund of the balance in the account, so that I could go in with another network connection with the same number.

Sincerely,

Dr. Antony Sylvan D’ Souza,
                          Professor, Head & Director of Post Graduate studies
                          Department of Anatomy,
                          Kasturba Medical College, Manipal University,
                          Manipal, Karnataka, India-576104. Email: antony.[protected]@manipal.edu
                          Telephone: [+91 0820] 2922780 / 2922327 [office], [protected]

AirTel — phone barred

i am having phone no [protected] i have made payment of same .but company has barred the out going and is not unbarring inspite of my several request

Neha Gupta
                            from Brajarajnagar, Odisha
                            Apr 24, 2012

They autamatically subscribe me for service packs like Cricket pack and etc and charge me Rs3/day. I have also been charged Rs 50 for downloading java games from airtel live. i have not subscribe for any such service packs or downloaded any such stuff from any where. why the hell they want to earn money by selling these packs forcibly to the customers... this is the limit ... if nothing is done soon i will change my service provider and will never suggest any of my friend to choos this.

sachinraj_95
                              Apr 24, 2012

Address: Haryana

I am facing a problem against 3G plan. On activation time according to customer care executive," If you will take Rs.200/- plan getting 500MB data free for a month", but my final bill showing complete charges using 3G gprs service. On 16-Jan.2012 to 29-Jan.2012 this period activate this service my number during this period, I have no use 500 MB data according to me.
                              Now according to customer care executive,"you will get only 166MB data in Rs.200/- in this using period, It can be right according to you but, On activation time no complete information provide from customer care executive to me.
                              So I request you to please solve this problem as soon as possible and beware this extra charges.

Sachin Sharma
                              Hisar-125005
                              Dear Sachin Sharma,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 24 Jan. 2012 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

Dear Sachinraj,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 24 Jan. 2012 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd

yo2411
                                Apr 24, 2012

My broadband connection is not working properly from the past few weeks. It's getting disconnected in every 5 to 10 mins, I've complained about 5 times to the airtel customer care but they are not replying or rectifying to it.

Srikar Bathineni
                                  Apr 24, 2012

I am using Airtel 3G USB modem 7.2 Mbps – E1731 Datacard.(no: [protected])
                                  problem is recently i have formatted my OS and when i try to plug in airtel data card
                                  the device is detecting but i could not install the application it is showing an error "Windows Cannot Access the Disc The disc might be corrupted".
                                  I approached Airtel office malakpet, hyderabad, they told that its a device problem and to consult service center.But service center(Abids) people told that the device is perfect, there is a back end problem.
                                  Even i posted a mail to airtel help, for formality they called me and told they will call me back after 3days.
                                  But still waiting for that....

Sreekar

Rishabh Kumar Gupta
                                    Apr 24, 2012

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

i am using airtel prepaid mobile no. [protected]. one day i got a message asking for submission of my formality. the next day mobile no. got down and not responding. when i went to customer care and asked for the reason they told me that my no. has been deleted by airtel. please respond to my query as soon as possible. the no. is very very much important to me. at least airtel should send some info warnings with deadline.

My mobile no is [protected], i am a Airtel Customer for last 6 years. My new advance rental plan was activated on dated[protected]. On dated[protected] at about 2.30 pm the customer care executive of Airtel called me and offer me the same plan with call rate of 0.50 Paise per Minut for local call on all networks and 0.60 paise STD call per minut on all networkds either landline or mobile phone without any extra charges. I agree with him and said to activate the plan with call rate of 0.50 paise per minut for local and 0.60 paise per minut for STD without any monthly rent. But after activation of new plan Rs 50.00 per month is charged by airtel from January in my mobile bill for reducing the call rate. So I request you to solve my problem as soon as possible.

Vikas Gupta
                                    Dear Vikas Gupta,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 24 April 2012 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Ranga
                                    Bharti Airtel Ltd

as you said, i have tried to submit my queries to www.airtel.in/airtelpresence but when i press submit button it says "please enter a valid airtel mobile no.". i have tried it many times but it gives the same message. guess its because my no. is been deleted.
                                    i am sending you my details here. sorry for my late respond. please respond ASAP. thank you.
                                    service type : mobile prepaid
                                    mobile no.: [protected]
                                    name : rishabh kumar gupta
                                    email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    alt mob no.: [protected]

ip.press
                                      Apr 24, 2012

Date :[protected]

Today when I check my account balance I found that Rs.30 has been deducted from my Mobile No [protected] and a message from Airtel “Thank you for subscribing Hello Tunes.You have been charged Rs.30for 30 days” !!! I never subscribed any Hello Tune I just received a call from Airtel “playing a music” then I just disconnect this call .
                                      Today I contact to customer care and I ask him about this deduction they transfer my call to Sr Executive Mr Rajesh at 08-54 pm[protected] he just said that you have activated a hello tune .

I strongly oppose this type of fraud deduction by a reputed telecom Company “AIRTEL”. I am not agree with this deduction because I never activated this tune on my mobile .
                                      Company is just making a fraud to call a customer for “Hello Tune”
                                      How can company can deduct for hello tune when somebody just receive a call from Airtel , without pressing any button ,just receive a call??

I am seriously thinking of changing my service provider . If this cannot be resolved by you, I will file a petition in the consumer court against you. Your call center facility is just pathetic considering that they cannot correct your mistake even though I have spoken to them 4 times for the same issue.

Rakesh
                                      महाशय
                                      मैंने लगभग सभी की शिकायत पढ़ी है और हमें भरी खेद के साथ ये कहना पर रहा है की आप सभी को एक जैसा उत्तर दे रहें हैं |
                                      कहीं ऐसा तो नहीं की ये सर्वर के द्वारा अपने आप उत्तर है ? आप जैसी कंपनी भीख मांग कर इतनी बड़ी सीओ. बनी है अब तो ऐसा लगने लगा है |
                                      क्योंकि जिस तरह की लूट आपकी कंपनी ने आजकल मचाई हुई है उससे तो ऐसा ही प्रतीत होता है ?
                                      सबसे बड़ा तो आश्चर्य तो हमें तब लग रहा जब तमाम लोगों के पास ये सुचना जाने के बाद जिनका काम है सीओ. के खिलाफ शख्त रवैया अपनाना वो कुछ नहीं कर रहें हैं ! लूट मचाते रहिये पर याद रखिये आर के सिंह आपकी कंपनी की करतूतों के पीछे लग गया है और हम तमाम जनता को बताएँगे की इतनी बड़ी मोबाइल कंपनी किस तरह चोरी कर मालामाल हो रही है | तबतक आप लूटते रहिये जनता को जहाँ सब लूट रहे हैं वहां आप भी खून चूसते रहिये | R K Singh