Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2223

pankaj_janhvi
Feb 14, 2012

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

kindely want to inform you that i had requested for porting ( porting ID is AZ 362989) ON 10th Feb.2012. but airtel customer care client contacted me and requested to cancel portal request and promised me to activate the plan where airtel to airtel call rates will be 10 paisa per min and airtel to others will be 20 paisa per min. On conditions that activate my plan first and refund my Rs. 50 first which were deducted abruptly by activating unnecessary services without my permission (on my mob. no [protected]) i told to keep my no. in airtel . But steel to date 14th Feb.2012 no action being taken on and no refund being made and cancelled my porting request. I am facing sever problems from airtel customer care service and thinking that false promise being given and they are cheating me.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION.

THANKS.

Raghunadh
    Feb 14, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I'm raghunadh i use Aritel prepaid, on Saturday i got a call from the number [protected] and asked for the person T.V Subbarao as he is my friend i asked for the details she mentioned me that he got a courier we need hand over it to him and i gave his present number which he is using and later from past 2days i'm getting a call from the same lady for the payment and as i'm not the person who need to pay the bill i asked her not to call me but still she is calling me and using very abusive language which is not at all tolerable. This shows how the Airtel has dropped its standards and i feel like to quite out of the network.

deependra1
      from dalauda, Madhya Pradesh
      Feb 14, 2012

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh

My no is [protected] airtel company no, company active any one value added service on my
      no without my permission and deduct 1.50rs per day on last 3month
      total deduction my account is 135rs and on 8 feb 2012 my account
      balance is 0.90rs than company not deduct balance the total deduction
      is only before 8feb 2012 please deactive all value added service and
      refund me my balance

Airtel — wrong value added service

my mobile no is-[protected] and i am regulary getting a quotation line as message from company valu added service for they deduct some charges.i have nothing to do with this service.the service no is -529061 and 52906.i request you to please deactivate this service as early as possible otherwise i have to discontinue my mobile service and go for some other soloution/option.

thanks and looking forward to some quick action
      Rajender singh
      I have faced lot of problems with airtel regarding the network as well as my balance too..From last 4 days i m nt able to call anyone or receive call frm anyone, and my balance have went frm 93 RS to 12 paise which is again disgusting without making any calls..My cel number is [protected].
      THEY R CHARGED ME FOR THE SERVICE WHICH I HAVE NEVER USED
      I am having the same problem from the same 52906 VAS

please somebody help from the money dacoits
      i've same problem frm the 52906, , , , this is very bad services
      what to do to unjoin this service, , , what to do tyo unsubcribe this service??????
      pls give me answerrr
      Wrong deduction of balance in a week.
      plz show the detail of the deduction
      and deactivate all value edit services.
      Mobile No. [protected]

Pramod Sengar
      I have purchaged dth in aug 2009 with two months free super value package. taken two top-ups for which recharged 150/=::::::.On 10oct 2009 i have recharged 1265/= & informed customer care that i have deposited money for one year super value pack and balance of money for my two top-ups . but my balance deducted on daily basis and stoped services in 7.5 months only. when asked customer care they said your pack is not locked for one year and in nov.2009 srar gold channel also connected in my pack for which i have never given order. please look in my problem and rectify soon. thanks my customer ID [protected] and my contact no [protected].
      It was 9 pm in the night and I get a message from Airtel 54321: thanks for downloading Defender from Airtel, you have been charged Rs 99. Point 1, my balance came down to Rs 30 at a time when I wanted to talk home about some serious issue and point two I hadn’t downloaded any such . Why do u harass customers like this in the night when 1 cant recharge the mobile too. The customer care people were highly useless. Rs 100 matters to people who leave a meal sometimes to save something extra, though it means not a penny to Mr Bharti Mittal.

I’ll certainly discontinue this Connection, but somebody ought to teach Airtel a lesson, as this is not the first time this has happened.

U make life miserable everyday,
      Aparna [protected]………… for the day
      If they don't do this ... They are not Airtel. Nowadays, its very often and I guess, every prepaid customer of AIRTEL and VODAFONE must have experienced this game of these GSM giants. In addition, when you raise respective complain to customer care and ask them for a reason, those stubborn fat guys ( Gov Babus are fair enough to say I WILL NOT DO) never listen and keep on arguing that "OUR SYSTEM" (Which is always down or under technical maintenance whenever you need details) says you downloaded la blah blah game or song or jokes etc. etc.

Between, moral of the story. These guys should understand that customer have competitive choice now. Let the no. portability to arrive and see.

After 5 years on airtel, finally, I switched to TATA DOCOMO... Airtel is just to receive calls. Instead of wasting your time to make them listen, you should also look around for options in your state.

Harsh..

NETRA — STUPID SMS

i am NETRA my mobile number [protected]...i have activated my today sms service...i got a message from this service day to day...but a few days this service message not come to my mobile...so please cheak it...

AirTel — Wrong deduction of balance by the airtel mobile service provider

I am a subscriber of a Air tel and my mobile number is [protected] and I had received a massage from 543211 and6780 on 02.12.2010 stating that the collar tune has been set in my mobile and for this reason Rs 10/- has been deducted but I never opted for any caller tune. After I received the same I tried to call the customer care center of airtel for lodging my complain but unfortunately instead of my several try I could not connect the customer care and the automatic voice caller after informing that the customer care executive is being connected and disconnected the phone about 4 times.

I am not at all interested to have any caller tune in my said number and neither I had opted for it, please arrange to refund my money which has been wrongly deducted from my main balance.
      please see the matter as it is a seriour complain and wrong way to earn money by the service provider.

With advance thanks for refunding my wrongly deducted money from my main balance

Manas ghosh
      Mob. No [protected]
      i got my airtel no recharged by Rs.62 on 22-02-11 to avail the service of free messages. But till date no such service is activated on my No.[protected]...My Balance has also been deducted regularly for the messages sent through my no..kindly look into the matter and activate message pack on my no and also return the balance which was wrongly deducted..

Vikas Dixit.
      I, Aditi Dubey, subscribed to the 2 Gb pack of airtel for internet services. When i accessed internet via my phone, I got a message depicting the bytes consumed, followed by balance deduction. All my efforts to contact the customer carer executives failed, and the company did not pay heed to my mails. I lost more than INR 30 + INR 98 due to airtel's sloppy service and customer policies. Kindly help.
      I am Anshuman. My no is [protected]. I have been using Airtel for last 5 years but never have been cheated like this. Previously it was working as 1ps per 1 sec. But since last 10/15 days it is working as 1rupee per 1 min, in fact 1rupee for 1 call even if it isn't 1 min. More interestingly when I am calling customer care it is guiding step by step & finally in last step it is listened something like this "THANK YOU FOR CALLING US" & the call is ended. Some of my friends are also facing the same problem.
      Great Idea AIRTEL for cheating!!!

AirTel — wrong registration and money charging

i am a hard core customer of airtel pre paid service....today i got registererd for some chat with movie star without my doing the same ..the money was charged from my ac without my assent or info........i strongly recommend airtel to all since me n my family have have never had issues but this is too much...there is no way i can speak to customer service of airtel since they never come online.....
      I have an airtel connection, [protected]. Today at around 1:50 AM airtel started charging me for usage on "airtel live". Till then my brother had just checked out his mail through my mobile but when he saw these messages he messaged airtel to stop "airtel live" on my mobile. Just as he was done with the message airtel started charging exorbitant amount for "airtel live" service and within seconds I had lost a balance of Rs. 250!!!!

When my brother called up Airtel customer care he was put on hold for 10 minutes and then his call was disconnected. The second time he got a representative, Shravan Kumar, who point blank refused to provide us any sort of id for either of the conversations and my call got disconnected again because of low balance.

I tried calling them thrice from another number, [protected]. All the three times my call got through and all I received from other end was silence so this way they charged me another Rs. 1.50. It was a totally disgusting scenario which just reminded of one word "bully".

At around noon my brother went to Jayanti Bazar Branch in Jaipur where the airtel representative rudely said,"... bohot achcha hua... yeh le phone aur baith ja udhar kursi pe..." My brother somehow kept his cool and talked to the customer care representative on the other side of the line. To his astonishment he was straight away refused a refund on the pretext that he was browsing on internet when airtel charged him the ridiculous amounts which totalled over Rs. 200. Not only that but the supervisor told him that its no use sending a mail to the nodal or the appellate officer and that we should complain to TRAI.

This is ridiculous and I have nowhere else to go. I feel I have been cheated out of my money. Please help.
      baseless reasons for deduction of balance

my balance of rs. 40 was deducted on two consecutive days...on first day it was 21 and other day it was 18
      when i called up airtel customer care, the executive didnt had a reason why is it deducted and said it is due to internet surfing, whereas i do not use internet from my phone. when i told them to connect to their senior executive, my call was put on hold fr 10 min and disconnected after that.
      next day i again called them but same thing happened.i tried calling again and again so that someone should atleast listen to the complaint. finally harmeet sandhu got connected, he started giving internet usage as the reason and when i asked him about the details, he told me wrong timings o[censored]sage and said we cannot provide much information. somebody please tell me how to get my money refunded because i am very sure that i did nt used internet from my phone.
      Moreover airtel employees do not have etiquettes about how to speak to their customers, either they are blank or give stupid reason for any problem rather than giving a productive solution to their customers.

if i would have the power, if would have sued Mr. Bharti Mittal by publishing these many complaints in a leading newspaper so that he could realise that he is nothing without his customers.anybody please google search about the percentage of complaints, airtel has the highest because of such wrong practices.

I am not concerned what authorities do or what they plan, I want my hardearned money to b refunded.

Airtel — Wrong Money deducted. No information from the Airtel

I had recharged mt mobile with an ISD tariff. According to that my call rates should have been Rs.1.99/min- UK and Rs.4.99/min- Australia.
      Instead Rs 10 per min were deducted. I logged an complaint with the customer care. NO ACTION TAKEN. Again I made a call after confirming from customer care after tariff details and Again Rs 10/min were deducted. THIS TIME again NO RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER CARE. I called up their zonal office, again no response.
      It is simple a fraud by the airtel company.

Airtel — wrong deduction of balance of 239 rs

myself rahul gupta, the custumour of airtel, about 4 months ago airtel commits me that they give me 2 gb per month internet servire free of cost for 6 months. But on 9-7-2011 at 11:45 i worked on internet and my balance of rs 239 was deducted from my account while i have free internet that time... I complained about thir but there is no any response...
      RAHUL GUPTA
      myself rahul gupta a very old customour of airtel. About 5 months ago airtel promises me to gave 2mb gprs free for every month but on 9 july my balance was deducted rs. 239 for gprs. I complaind about this but cust. Care but there is no any response...
      rahul gupta
      i have log in for internet only 5 minutes and made surfing only and made no downloading
      but the company charged rs 196 from my account.

mobile no. [protected]
      name ashish nawandhar

date of balance duduction 20/09/2011
      time o[censored]se 12.27 pm to 12.32 pm
      my no is [protected] airtel company no..sir i have already activate sms9 vocher yesterday on date 31.10.2011 i send a message than company deduct 1rs again i send second message again1rs is deduct..i have activated message vocher than why company deduct my balance...
      i say this problam to airtel custmer care through e-mail than company replied me there is nobalance deduction towards sms so plz cheack my balance there is a deduction on sending of message
      my no is [protected] airtel company no. i have activate message vocher and on 27oct. i send message than company deduct my main balance than what is the benifit the message vocher.my balance is on 27oct is 30rs and deduct my balance and today my balance is 1rs
      sir my no. is [protected] airtel company no. yesterday on date 18/12/2011 my account balance is 16.00rs today my balance is only 2.50rs company activated HELLO TUNE without my permission and deduct my balance without my permission,please deactive all value added service and hello tune to my account and refund me my balance..
      sir my no is [protected] airtel no and on 19 jan 2012 company active Hello tune on my no without my permission and deduct my 50rs balance on my airtel main account balance..please deactive all value added service and return me my balance before deduction my balance is 139.39rs and after deduction my balance is 89.39rs and today my balance is 87.39
      why company deduct my 50rs without my permission?
      company deactive service and say balance is return with in 24 hrs but there will be 48hrs after company dont return me my balance

Air Tel India — extra deduction of balance without any reason

Deer sir,
      I would like to inform you that my number ([protected]) is not in roaming but they are charging me as in roaming .so please consider my problem and take action as soon as possible.

THANKING YOU
      My number is [protected], a deduction of Rs.64 took place without my knowledge. I recharged my account with Rs.110 and Rs. 64 for message voucher today only. I did not activate any other service. Kindly refund the deducted amount to my main balance.
      thankyou.
      Prasad
      Sir my no is [protected] airtel prepaid no. today company deduct my 150 rs main balance without my permission so i want to refund this balance..
      I have an Airtel Number around a month ago my service provider wrongly charge and deduct my account balance. When I register my complain they refund half of half money when I again tried to register my complain they didn't pick my call. sometimes they transferred my call to some unrelated department ( New number verification department). so it is requested to take a suitable action against them. they also blocked customer care number from my cell number.

Nitin Gupta
      I got my phone recharged for Rs.102, this provides you service to access 3g data from your phone for upto a 300 mb usage for 28 days. My current data balance as on[protected]:48 PM) is 1.26 mb and expired on Feb 25, 2015. In spite of remaining data balance in my account, I was charged Rs.39 from my main balance for using 3g data on my phone. Ms. Sapna Dutta, Senior Supervisor from Airtel West Bengal customer care talked to me and conveyed that they can not refund the amount in very rudely and in an unwilling state to help.
      Wrong deduction of balance from account on 12 Feb, 2015 against 3G usage. My 3G balance as of 12 Feb, 2015 8:00 pm was 1.26 MB before which deduction had started from main balance. Contacted customer care several times, talked to Senior Supervisor, she was in an unwilling state to help.

Phone Number: [protected]
      Circle: West Bengal
      34 Comments

anshu22
        Feb 14, 2012

Address: Haryana

I have two numbers of airtel : [protected] and [protected]. I have requested to port out both numbers in idea. But airtel is rejecting my request on no basis. The reason they are giving me is CUG is activated on my numbers. These numbers are corporate connections and CUG is activated on both. They are also telling that i have an agreement with airtel. But i didn't signed anything and there is no agreement associated with my numbers. I talked to my company representative of AIRTEL and he told me on basis of CUG airtel can't reject your request.
        I have mailed to nodal officer as well but got no reply. Why airtel is bothering me on number porting. I want my number to port out anyhow.
        Look into this matter and accept the request. Airtel customer care is keep calling me and suggesting plans and they call me 3 times a day. It is very irritating and if airtel is not going to accept this port out request then i am not going to pay my bills and will stop the service on these numbers.

SV KUMAR
          Feb 14, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam
          My name is VimalKumar. My mobile Number is [protected] & [protected]. Address is santhur po, Krishnagiri DT,
          Our area Airtel network problem past 1 year so I will call (198) customer care Executive 03:20PM, speak with Miss Bhuvaneshwari she asked door non street,Tk,DT and landmark also after she taken complaint, I am asking Complaint more than 5 times, but not give Complaint no and she tell is after finishing call Complaint number I will sent you via sms but I not receive any sms. After 40min I will call customer care number 198 and 121. But NOT connecting to executive. Bhuvaneshwari executive doing my call barred below mention Number.
          121,198& [protected]
          Still cannot able to call customer care.

Kindly action to airtel Customer care Executive and solve my Problem.

S Vimal Kumar

nobody83
            Feb 14, 2012

I bought the 3G dongle data card number [protected] on Sept 22nd 2011. I had subscribed to the 5GB free usage plan as a special offer for Rs 675 monthly rental.....however, things went horribly wrong....i never got the free usage....instead they applied the pro-rata billing from 22nd Sept to 30th Sept and sent me an inflated bill of Rs 4376 for a span of 8 days.....the sales person Mr.Prabhakar gave false commitment and sold the dongle saying i will get free usage....

Airtel thinks it is its divine right to bill people on pro-rata basis...which means none of the offers apply.....had i known this., i wuldnt have booked the data card in the 3rd week of Sept in the first place......this is nothing short of fleecing....and since then they have been on my heels for the money....which after a lot of pain, hurt and consternation...i have paid......and now they are shamelessly giving open threats of litigation, goondagiri over the letter sent by post....nobody in airtel wants to address my concern but they want their money badly....no wonder their profits have fallen 18% and god wwilling, it will continue to fall.....since even in the customer care, there is so much dissonance for a start.....nobody knows the correct customer care number for the 3G dongle....they make you go around in circles until you land up in the airtel technical services dept....who obviously do not have a clue about billing but are totally unwilling to help benign people like us with a simple query about the customer care number for the dongle.....

To top it all, there is no 24 hr customer care number for this stupid service....they have a daytime number and they expect everyone to call them between 9 to 6 as if we are jobless and we dont have anyother work but to call airtel during these hours.....

They ask me to pay the bill on visabillpay and then the payment gateway does not work.....something for the CHENNAI SANTHOME OFFICE TO THINK ABOUT AND NOT BRAZENLY DEMAND OUTSTANDING MONEY AND MAKE CLAIMS LIKE FIELD VISITS TO THE HOUSE WHICH NEVER HAPPENED....IF ONLY IT HAD HAPPENED, THINGS COULD HAVE BEEN DIFFERENT...

AirTel — dissonant number

hi i am vikas kapoor my number is [protected] the number is pospaid i don, t no why disconat my number

MD13
              Feb 13, 2012

Airtel DTH complaint
              I have a DVR connection and a normal connection.
              Last year in on 12th Mar. ’11 I had asked for the connection to be temporary suspended for 6 months from the 30th of Mar ‘11
              On the 30th Apr ’11 I got a msg that my balance was zero. When I called back I got to know that you’ll were still deducting a daily charge even though the call was registered. I was promised a refund of Rs. 325.
              Also I had registered another complaint that the Rs 250 cash back for the DVR connection was not given to me till date and was promised a total of 325+250=575 Rs.
              I followed up in May June, Aug ‘11 and on the 11th of Feb’12 and till date the money has not been refunded.
              In May ‘11 I spoke to the customer care (CC) executive for 35 mins and was then called back by the backend person to confirm the details of my claims. I spoke to him for 1.5 hrs and he agreed to refund the money to me in a week’s time.
              In June I spoke to another executive for 20 mins explaining the whole thing and she promised to get the refund done. And it is still not done till date.
              In Aug I called once again and after explaining the whole details, the lady executive in CC had the audacity to tell me that what I was claiming for was not true and how do we know you did not use the TV. After a 30 mins discussion she agreed that my inputs were correct but had to talk to her supervisor and till date has not come back.
              On the 11th of Feb’12 I called the CC and the person refused to log a call and give me a ref no but said that the backend person would call me in 2 hrs. After a lot of insistence from my side to get a ref no he still refused to give me a ref no. Even though I told him that I did not get responses from your team for all the earlier calls.
              Today I spoke to Raj for 10 mins an explained the problem to him and he put me on hold for 5 mins and did not call back. I then spoke to Sridhar and asked him to connect me to Raj since I was already talking to him. He could not and nor was there a call registered. After talking to Sridhar for close to 20 mins who was taking down my complaints and after telling him everything the call was disconnected. (I feel that the calls are being disconnected purposefully to avoid taking the complaint). I then called back and asked Sanjay to connect me to Sridhar he said that it is not possible and that Sridhar has not registered anything even though I spoke to him for close 20 mins.
              One no one has any references of all the calls I have made till date which means we are just talking to the walls and Airtel is taking us for a big ride.
              Two, a complaint logged half way is not being logged and a reference no is not being given.
              I need to know if I am getting a refund and also why my calls are not registered.

Airtel DTH — customer harassment

Improper communication of package was given. Company offered 3+1free month recharge offer but 1 month free offer was not given. On filling complaint my package was upgraded without my consent.
              Dear Airtel Team,
              Today[protected] There is a person Called Mr Santhose (Phone Number :- [protected]) from local serice center or service provider for Banaglore BTM layout Area, he came to our home today and he is shouting at the core to change our airtel digital tv disk to other palce --

TV is working fine without any problem but still he wants tune and see why, and he needs money from us 500 ruppes for all this why Airtel digital TV people are allowing to do.

we are upset the way in which he spoken to us..

Our Customer No : [protected]
              Name : Rahmath

gn prajapati
                Feb 12, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

It is stated that I am a user of Airtel mobile no. [protected] about last six years. I have tariff recharge as per details given i.e. SMS send by the mobile company:
                “RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL on[protected] at 09:4AM. Talk time Rs.10.00 MRP Rs.40.00. trans ID [protected]..All Local-Std 40p/min. val 30 day.(Sender:ERecharge)”
                But it regretted to say that after that all calls charged at Rs. 00.60 per minute instead of Rs.00.40. I talk to customer care on the same day i.e. on 06.02.2012 at about 11:45AM, after talk to executive about 11+ minute. But the same has not been corrected by the company up to 08.02.2012.
                A SMS received from the company on 07.02.2012 as details given below:
                “As per your request no. CBDCC[protected] There has been no invalid depletion of balance on your airtel mobile. Amount has been charged as per usage”(Sender:AE-Service)
                After that a call received from service provider as per details given below.
                “Rs.2.2 has been credited to your Airtel mobile on 08.02.2012.” and call charges corrected by the service provider.
                But it is regretted to say that above said money i.e. Rs.2.20 has not been credited in my main account till now.
                Yours
                (Gupteshwar Nath Prajapati)
                Mob. [protected]

Airtel — Invalid depletion

I have recharged my airtel prepaid ac with rc94 on 1-12-09.The pack contains free internet of 100 MB between 8PM-12PM and 2 GB internet between 8AM-12AM.I have used merely 30-40 MB.Now the company is debiting my main ac balance whenever i am using internet.Times and and again my complaints are heard with deaf ears.Kindly help me to justice.

honey mittal
                  from Hukeri, Karnataka
                  Feb 12, 2012

Address: Barnala, Punjab

i m Rohit mittal. i m the custmor o[censored]r company .my number is[protected].this number is activat is my name ( rohit mittal)
                  thay have cut my balance at without reason in my number ([protected]) account .they have cut Rs.200 in last day in 11 th feb in evening 5;42pm
                  i have to request to u u can take action in my compleat in emidently because it's second time for me . i hope u can take action in my complaint
                  i shall be than full to u
                  Rohit mittal

date -12-feb-2012
                  u r
                  i hope u can take action in my complant

sbatra
                    Feb 12, 2012

This is to bring to your active notice a serious case of gross negligence that has adversely hampered our business for the past many days.

Since 21.01.11 we have been trying to get the outgoing of our official land line number open. There was a past payment dispute and we had been in touch with AIRTEL back end team who approached us. The entire due payment of Rs. 3,42, 686/- was paid to AIRTEL along with complete details. However, the credit of the said Rs. 3,42,686/- was not provided to our company KAEFER Punj Lloyd Limited and was instead credited to some other parties without any reasons whatsoever. Based on this input by us on 13.01.12 we got a verbal assurance that AIRTEL shall look into the matter and revert back after a week time. After expiry of the said week, AIRTEL requested us for more time.

We are shocked that without any prior notice/ forewarning outgoing of our official phone number[protected] has been barred with effect from 20.01.12, thereby adversely effecting our business working. Regarding the current bill payment, it would be pertinent to mention that when the bill for the period 2nd Dec, 2011 to 1st Jan, 2012 was presented for payment duly we prepared the cheque and handed it over an AIRTEL representative, Mr. Raj Kumar who usually comes to our office to collect our payments against our Company’s monthly Mobile Bills. The said AIRTEL representative took the aforesaid payment in form of a cheque from us and told that he would drop same in the office drop box. It is evident that, due to reasons strictly attributable to AIRTEL procedures the said cheque was lost and, therefore, the payment was not credited to our telephone Account maintained with AIRTEL. Later, on AIRTEL insistence and disregarding the lapse in service procedures we reissued a cheque.But to utter astonishment we came to know both the cheques have been credited, despite amounts has been credited as per your procedures ; AIRTEL authorities even after repeated reminders have deliberately and inappropriately have not reinstated the outgoing facility to the aforesaid phone number of our Company. To our further disappointment; whenever we are contacting AIRTEL, we are told to clear some dues allegedly pending payment to AIRTEL as per AIRTEL’s accounts and only after the said alleged dues are cleared AIRTEL shall restore back the outgoing service to the said phone number.
                    In view of the fact that the aforesaid phone number is used to facilitate our business across the country, the stoppage of the outgoing service has adversely impacted the business and continues with every working day the same facility is not restored. Needless, to say this is a case o[censored]ndue harassment to pressurise us to extort some undue monies from us which is beyond reasonableness. We have approached various levels of authority in AIRTEL but to no avail except pure assurances which has not translated into anything tangible. We are disappointed that this unprofessional and cavalier attitude of AIRTEL has left us aggrieved and we suffer in our business management.

We hereby finally call upon you to restore the outgoing facility of the aforesaid phone number immediately failing which we shall be left with no option but to explore alternative measures to resolve the matter.
                    Sandeep Batra

KAEFER Punj Lloyd Limited
                    Deputy General Manager- Human Resource
                    337 Udyog Vihar, Phase II
                    Gurgaon 122016, India
                    Phone +[protected]
                    Fax +[protected]
                    Mobile +91 [protected]
                    E-mail sandeep.[protected]@kaefer.com
                    Internet www.kaefer.in

Airtel — Unilateral barring of services

I wish to bring to your notice the following:

• I have been an Airtel subscriber bearing mobile number +91 XXXXX 29229
                    • I had submitted all my documents as required by Airtel. There has been no change in my address during the past five years.
                    • I have lost my phone on a few occasions during the past five years & have submitted a new set of ID proof, photograph to procure a duplicate sim card as per the procedures laid down by Airtel, the last time being February 2010.
                    • I had received SMS from Airtel during the year 2007 & again in Oct 2009 for submitting a copy of documents “to enjoy continued service” as put by Airtel, which I had complied by submitting at the relationship center’s of Airtel.
                    • Basically till date I have submitted my documents to Airtel at least upon five various occasion’s apart from the time that I got on the network.
                    • On the 4th of Sep it was brought to my notice by one of my clients that calls to my mobile number were barred and I contacted Airtel customer care and I was told that there was some problem with my documents hence my calls were barred when I asked them to check the records and find out that I had taken a duplicate sim from them in the month of February 2010, the customer care executive apologized and my phone was reactivated in around fifteen minutes.
                    • On the 7th of Sep once again calls to/from my mobile were barred and again I contacted the customer care and requested to be put through to one of their manager’s after a few calls finally I was put on to one of the manager and after listening to my complaint and verifying my residential address he assured me that it will not happen again, he categorically told me that he will put up a note so that my services were not disturbed. My mobile was reactivated again.
                    • Again on the night of 17th Sep, once again my calls were barred, I contacted the customer care only to run into a wall, the person of the other end was clearly not educated or informed enough to understand what I was complaining about finally I requested to be put on to one of their Managers, and after a long wait I was informed that no Manager was available.
                    • On all these three occasions I was not informed either about submission of documents nor regarding barring of services, nor I was told that I need to submit a set of documents. How can a service provider just bar calls that too for something as important as a mobile phone, what if I had a medical emergency back home and the call just could not go through just because Airtel did not manage the customer records and had no professionalism to inform the subscriber about the same.
                    • On 20th I visited the Airtel relationship center at LB Stadium – Hyderabad where I enquired what happened to the set of documents that I submitted to them in the month of Feb 2010, I was told that they are doing this exercise as ordered by TRAI & DOT, I requested them to ask me in writing that they require a new set of documents from me and indemnify me against the previous documents that I have submitted, I also required a receipt of my document submission, to which I was very curtly told that if I wanted to use my number then I should silently submit a new set of documents. I then decided that I will take up this to the media & all possible recourse of law.
                    • I understand that TRAI / DOT will want the service providers to keep the documentation updated due to security concerns, but how am I as a subscriber should suffer just because Airtel could not keep my documents secure? They have my address on their records but probably have misplaced the ID proof and subscriber form, should I be penalized for their incompetence? Then what happened to my set of submitted documents, were they misused by anyone, these are the genuine concerns any informed law abiding citizen will have. Does Airtel want me to believe that TRAI/DOT is asking them to collect a new set of documents from subscribers every six months? How can they use the name of Government agencies to cover up their misdeeds? What if they misplace these too and ask again in next six months?
                    • As a subscriber I understand that I have certain obligations towards the service provider at the same time I except the service provider to :-

o Maintain due diligence in maintaining records, every set of documents submitted are precious, can be misused & has to be accounted for, you just cannot say that we do not have yours so submit one more time.
                    o Provide me in writing if they require any documentation out of the ordinary, because the same set of documents are good enough to be abused or misused for a new connection.
                    o If any documentation has to be submitted then as a subscriber I have a right to be informed and given adequate time frame to comply rather than just barring my calls without any intimation or notice.
                    o There is nothing wrong in issuing a receipt for the set of documents submitted; it works well in the subscriber’s and service provider’s favor.

karthik.ism
                      Feb 12, 2012

The amount of 1590 paid through IVR for the airtel dish tv on 05th feb 2012, till now no response from airtel dish tv. i have called the customer more than 30 times and repeated the same,
                      WORST SERVICE.
                      Cell: [protected]
                      To : Manager Tata docomo, ,
                      Sub: Amount transfer of recharge by mistake to [protected] instead of correct no.
                      [protected] - Req- Reg
                      I submitted request through emal on 5-2-2012 and 6-2-2012 with request to send my recharge amount 135/- which is by mistake sent to another number, (Actual no.is [protected] and by mistake gone to [protected] ) and I given the retailer name and his number ( Mubeen communication, recharge done by cell: [protected]-and also informed you that I talked the owner of the number given above about the problem, he assured me that he doesn’t have any objection and if docomo authorities will take back the recharge amount from my account, but I think that your intention is not to help customers who have connected with you even after your contineous teasing by unauthorisedly cutting amount from the account on the name of different service which we not interested. But even after your disc operate service with me I continued your service, as I mentioned earlier that I have lot of tata connection under my family members and I connected with tata group and advised to my concerned group to take tata service, but now I think that I was wrong to judge your company, it is your duty to rectify the mistake done by customer and in spite of several request you are not doing anything to transfer the amount to my account which is already I charged and it is only for internet purpose and it cannot use for talking purpose, I think that the owner of the number recharged by mistake is also cannot use it for talking purpose, and you know that I am continuously recharging the 135/-Rs amount by every three month for this number .
                      Further you are replying me that you cannot do anything in it regarding money transfer if by mistaken recharge, already it is the system to rectify the mistake but intentionally you are doing like this, and you are leaving me on the mercy of a retailer shop keeper, so what is for your duty, and use.,
                      By your shrinking responsibility you will lose not only me but I have so many tata number under me that I will immediate disconnect the connections and also I will bring the matter in public, through internet to all consumer and I will alert them not to take tata connection as it is not fruitful to public and the authorities are also not doing work honestly and benfitable to customers as well as to company,
                      I am unable to understand why tata company is bearing such type of inefficient persons on the such important posts..
                      M samiuddin khan- [protected]

Shaaz Mohmd
                        Feb 11, 2012

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Today (Feb 11) I had 35 rupees of balance in my phone, and suddenly it happned to be zero. When i called the customer care, they told i've activated a ''game zone'', some value added service , so i asked what is game zone, where can i activate it, and the customer care dont know it, i askd if i subscribe to a value added service will i get a notification sms?, yes they told, and i hav'nt yet got a sms telling me that i've subscribed to any kind of VAS, and i asked if they can refund the amount, they cant! . . . all of a sudden i've lost my 35 rupees, and god knows what's next. Is there any kind of help am gonna get?

Mohammed Shefeeq

Ajayrrathi
                          Feb 11, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have applied twice for MNP from my no's [protected] and. [protected]. Even though I called call center and verified the balance and made it sure then also my MNP request was rejected. I even visited service desk and confirmed that my payment due + unbilled amount is not more than my security amount. Still my request is rejected. I have SMS which I got from the circle to which I am moving. Even I have airtel's ticket no ( complain no) for MNP. I made it sure that I have detail logged in this complain. Can anyone please let me know how can I register a complain against Airtel with Telephone Authority of India.
                          My request for MNP, on 1/02/2011 was rejected by Airtel.
                          I got the message yesterday, saying
                          "Your port in request for mobile number 9895XXXXXX has been rejected by your
                          service provider as you have been on their network for less than 90 days"
                          I am using Airtel for more than 4 years. Then why you rejected my request?
                          I send a mail to Airtel ([protected]@airtel.in) , please verify and reply.

Harisankar .G

As per the telephonic conversation, I again registered for MNP today with same Unique port ID & waiting for your approval. Details are send to your mail. Please check.

Harisankar
                          Kerala

The MNP request is again rejected, this is the second time it is rejected.
                          I lost my money, time. Now again ask me to submit it after 15 days.
                          According to TRAI

1. Charges associated with MNP ie, switching charges for users must not exceed Rs 19.
                          2.Switching time is 7 days.

I lost already Rs. 30 + expense. How can i believe that after 15 days it will ok?
                          So I complaint it to Airtel Appellate officer, waiting for his reply.

bye,

Harisankar .G

AirTel — MNP Request Rejected by Airtel

I am using airtel no [protected] from last 18 months . I want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from airtel to Vodafone.i submit my Request to Vodafone.

But then i receive a message from Vodafone that Airtel mobile operator rejected My porting . Because of Contractual obligition. Actually in my case there is no contactual obligation with Airtel because mine was an individual normal prepaid connection. they are simply delaying my complaint saying somany lies. Actually MNP is a customer right. but here airtel is denying that right for me.

I am planning to file a complaint in consumer court for compensation.

I contacted my airtel customer care about this issue no one has respondig . Please. Help me sir
                          Mobile no.[protected]
                          Name : girish bhatia
                          I had put a request for mobile number portability for the above mobile number on 17.05.2011. As there was no response to my request I contacted the customer service of M/s. Bharti Airtel on 24.05.2011. I was told that the number was a special number so it cannot be ported. But while purchasing the mobile sim I was never told that it was a special number.
                          So please guide what to do?
                          My email id is [protected]@hotmail.com
                          I check this with my service provide and the wast thing is that even after using this number for more than 5 years they are saying I have not with them for more than 90 day. Please let me know why you are sending me bills from so long time?
                          This is not resolve yet. Airtel is making fool to all customers. They have not given any clarification on why request was not processed. Airtel call center execatives are marking complain resolved.

archanaburman
                            Feb 11, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

My Airtel and Land Line connection has not been working and I have not been able to register a complaint with airtel on 121, on [protected] and 198. At all these numbers I was told that Land Line complaint cannot be lodges here since this is the post paid section.
                            I am at a loss how to lodge my complaint..
                            The Complaint no. given to me of yesterdays long conversation is 42052925.[protected]
                            Regards Archana
                            dear ser ya mem mene 4 month pehle cannection liya tha ji ki aaj tak chalu nahi hua jis ne lawaya tha wo bolta hai jitane apne paise bhare hai utne ka to modam or phone le liya kya karna connection ka or fir usne chalu bhi karwaya to kisi or ke name se chalu karwaya tha wo bat nahi karta kisi or ko phone pakda deta hai
                            my airtell land line not working last one month in-spite of so many complain no response
                            I.p t.v is very slow.Broad band is also very slow.my no is 43055177
                            hi airtel,

my airtel landline is not working and dialtone is not coming in phone pls chk it i m doing 3rd time complain beetwen 2 months. i m using ur conection in office so its creating prblm whn its geeting off. my requst to you pls do the need full.
                            my airtel no. is :[protected]
                            my alt no. [protected]
                            my address :- cash surgical pvt ltd oppsite hamidia hospital imami gate bhopal

sunikkukreja
                              Feb 11, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have not been able to access my Internet for the past couple of months. The Internet connection is there but the wire can not be connected to the desired computer. The linesman has been blaming ignorant employees with limited education. Airtel is not what it used to be. Today even MTNL has better connectivity than Airtel. It is easier to get work done from babus than these people. I have already removed my Airtel connection from home and for work I have other options like Reliance and MTNL. Airtel became so unreliable that I had to keep two back up for my work. It takes so much effort to register a complaint and to get it rectified. We customers should be used to spoon feeding, on the contrary these linesman and their disgusting bosses want spoon feeding and they don't have to do anything. Their arrogance disgusts me.
                              Dear Mr. Anil Rai!

I have booked following complaints with you as per given detail;

Complaint No. Date
                              [protected].9.2008
                              [protected].10.2008
                              [protected].11.2008
                              [protected].12.2008

All above complaints are on same subject that Internet not working. It is found that there is no serious effort being put from your end to rectify the problem. What ever things are being done are just eye wash, no siginificant effort being put from your end. While you are receiving the payments on time but your services are worst standard. Make sure that the complaints are attended with intention to solve it not just for compliance purpose. If the problem pursist I will be terminating connection from you take connection from BSNL as they have offered very good Coporate Offer to our company executive.

Bye
                              Naveen

Airtel — internet not working on my home

Hello sir i have using airtel connection but in that i using only internet service and from yesterday i goting a problem i am in home and i connect it show service not available and i got outside it connect plz i am in very big problem plz help me out my number is [protected]
                              i own a airtel connection for GPRS services, and i am trying to get GPRS setting for last 1 months but till date i haven't received the settings and customer service are not picking my call, i m very dissappointed these type of service giving me by the customer care, at my home all the members have airtel connection although these type of service coming.

I have suffered lot of problem of this as customer care are not picking my call then how can come resolution at your end. i requesting you to please provide the resoltion at the earliest as i can use this service at my phone, i shall be great thankful for to you this.

ur sincerly
                              jagdish sharma
                              agra
                              We have Broadband connection on the number[protected] in the Name of Mr. Shailendra Sharma, which is not working still from Saturday 04th September 2010.

We complained it many times in Customer Care Dept with your Customer Care Executive (on saturday we talked to Abhijeet, on Monday Sourabh, on tuesday we talked Amit & Vikas, and Today we talked to Vinita Mohit, Vinay), Our Complaint No is . 37255024 and they give us always the stupid sympathies of it will be short-out with in next working four hours on and on times.

The Higher Officers also inresponsible for their works, we are trying to contact the Dept. Head for Raipur,Durg - Sanjay Chaurasiya on the Number [protected],(we call him 30 times, but didnt receive the call, without busy)

These are the conditions of Airtel Authorities, who is always saying that we are no. 1 telecom company in India................

Our all official works are online, so they are totally depend on Internet and we are facing lot of problems by this non-support behave by your team.

Now we are thinking about change our connection
                              This is to inform you that i satish shaw is facing internet problem in the month of august almost for a month . I complain many times but there was no action taken.My number is[protected].
                              The connection is in the of chandra sekhar shaw.I do not want to pay any more amount to airtel.
                              please take some action regerding this matter.

satish shaw
                              This is to inform you that my internet connection([protected]) is not working properly. I complaint to the customer care and they come and fixed it but after few hours or day it is not worked , this happens 5 to 6 times. after that i complaint to Mr. Chander ([protected]) and he said that he will come in half an hour but he didn't come. this problem is happen from 1 month but their bill comes very fast than there sevices. My telephone is also not working properly. I request you to contact with the undersigned to solve the problem.

Heera Arora
                              53-B Single Storey Ramesh Nagar,
                              New Delhi-110015
                              I HAVE REGISTERED COMPLAINT WITH AIRTEL CUSTOMER SERVICES 5 TIMES REGARDING INTERNET CONNECTION NOT WORKING .ITS BEEN 1 MONTH AND THEY HAVE NOT ENTERTAINED MY COMPLAINT.THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING SINCE I HAVE TO DO THE WORK FROM HOME ITSELF.MY LANDLINE NO IS [protected] AND MY ALTERNATIVE MOB NO IS [protected].

Mohak Bajaj
                              Dear Mr Mittal,

With lot of disappointment I am forced to write the email to you. My broadband connection[protected] is not working for last 18+ days and inspite of repeated complaints have not got any one to come and resolve the same.

I have been loyal customer of Airtel for last 8+ years. I have a IPTV,Broadband and landline connection making me one of your high RPU customer. My internet has not been working from 9th August'2011. We have logged complaints at the call center almost every alternate day. Yet no one has visited till date to check the same. The local engineer closes the call by making false statements.Details of my complaints are attached in the excel

I am really surprised that airtel known for great customer service is now falling to this level.

Hoping to see some action from your end.
                              Thanks would also request for refund of rental for the period the net was not working that is from 9th Aug to 26th Aug
                              My mobile no is [protected] .I am not able to use internet on my phone.I have LG T310i handset.
                              The number is[protected]
                              I recharged my Air tel No([protected]) with internet pack 199 form airtel.in on 18th June 2013. After that my internet is not working. it connects only early in the morning at 6 to 7am. and in evening after 6 to 8pm. after that not connecting. if i remove sim and insert again it wroks for 1 hour and after that no internet connection. Even i cant send a message on wts app. and face book messenger . i called many time to airtel call center what not much helpful. they said call on 12118. when i called on 12118 one time they answer what not helpful. After that i again called then they put call on hold.

till today i called almost 5 to 6 times but still problem persists. I am fed up with this. please do something.

Rohit Sharma
                              I recharged my Air tel No([protected]) with internet pack 199 form airtel.in on 18th June 2013. After that my internet is not working. it connects only early in the morning at 6 to 7am. and in evening after 6 to 8pm. after that not connecting. if i remove sim and insert again it wroks for 1 hour and after that no internet connection. Even i cant send a message on wts app. and face book messenger . i called many time to airtel call center what not much helpful. they said call on 12118. when i called on 12118 one time they answer what not helpful. After that i again called then they put call on hold.

till today i called almost 5 to 6 times but still problem persists. I am fed up with this. please do something.
                              my telephone no[protected] in the name of k surya narayana internet is not working for the past 20 days ;and once in every month and i have complained so many times but till this date it is not rectified due to non availability of internet i have put to so much loss in my business and i herewtih inform if it is not resolved within a day i have no other way to go to consumer court and try to adjust the bill for non useage of internet
                              I have taken net plan of RS 199 But from last one month net speed is very low even I cant open google page. I have called approx ten times to airtel executive and I have register four times complaint but my problem still as it is. Complaint refrence no and date is below:-
                              Date Refrence No
                              6-Oct 58356633
                              9-Oct 58396167
                              15-Oct 58481802

And i have also sent a mail for this. But my problem has not been resolved.

Ref :[protected]
                              SUB : airtel Broad band Internet was not working

With reference to the above we are already given complaint to your erode

but no response from your agent(dealer) side. for above 15 days we trying but she was told we will come soonly but anybody were not coming... so pls arrange immediatly.

Address :

S.Sundaramoorthy
                              C /o, Grey Cards
                              226 Nethaji Road
                              Bharath Buildings
                              ERODE-1
                              Cell : [protected]
                              Hi. My internet connection is not working from past 2day .. Neither the Wifi is working .. it only has 2 lights on it ..
                              Please help get this fixed as soon as possible
                              Number is 41649700. I have been trying to contact customer care from 13th June. 13th June the systems were not working.
                              Called on 14th and have been told the engineer would come by 8pm. waited for them and no one turned up. Again on 15th 10pm then by 4pm and then 8pm. Have called them 6 times and each time they gave some time or the other.
                              This is really frustrating and the customer care person is not able to answer why the field engineers are not visiting after giving a time.

They do not even give us the engineers phone number . its really frustrating. I have lost 1.5 days waiting at home for these guys. either tell a time and show up or say no service engineers are available, rather than give a random time.

Complaint number[protected]
                              My Internet is not working for Last 3 days . i register a complaint in Coustmer care . All Engineer are not helping me and the behaviour o[censored]rs Engineer is very Bad . Every time he tells me that after few minutes ur internet are working again properly . ur engineer visted in my home and he saw the problem and told me that i can not understand the problem and went to his home. He did not stay even 1 hour . i think his mood is not right for resolve my problem . i called in coustmer care 10 times . but these are not resolve my probelm
                              Please help me and resolve my issue
                              20 Comments

arijit.kolaghat
                                from Egra, West Bengal
                                Feb 11, 2012

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

I am Rupali Dey. I am using a Airtel mobile prepaid connection which number is [protected].

I activated MO Rs. 5 taka pack on 10.02.2012 between 7:00am to 8:00am which auto deactivate after 24hours. This service was activated by voice call (I called to Airtel Customer Care).

When I called the Customer care, then I asked the customer care "this service is auto deactivate or not?" Then they replied me "This service will auto deactivate after 24 hours and also you will get 50MB internet surfing.

But, till now this service is not to deactivate and daily reduce Rs.5 from my Account.
                                The persons who are sitting there in Customer Care, care a least for the customers which harms the company's reputation. When one calls the Customer Care, they give the information from their head and not by seeing the screen which they are supposed to do and as a result, the information given proves to be incorrect.

It is pity and the Company should look after the services which it is providing to its customers.

And for you, Miss.Dey, you can deactivate the service by yourself. Just try the following USSD's:

*555# ---> Call
                                *567#----> Call

--

Regards.

Pranab Acharjee ([protected])
                                (Kolkata)

raj2jan
                                  from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                                  Feb 11, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

i used postpaid Airtel No. -[protected]. Extra charges added in my postpaid Bills . when i visited to Airtel Office at hisar they Reduced & promised me not will be added in next month. But same things repeated again & again to me. During this period i faced many problems because of Problem. to correct the bills i visited airtel office again & again that was around 7 km away from my home. when i did not get the Solution for that i changed the network.After one year i got the call from an Advocate Chandigarh high court. He told me that a case is going to file against you so you deposit 1000 rs inspite of around 1700 rs mentioned in Bill. after depositing 1000 rs your account will be settle & Extra money Mentioned in bill will not be taken & there will be no filing against you. As he said i Visited to Airtel office in Paonta Sahib , Himachal Pardesh. their i conformed my bill. i Deposited 1000 rs at Airtel office hisar & informed to that advocate also on Mobile. But Today[protected] about one year i got an call from Mr vikramjeet that you have to deposit 782 rs then he will settel my case. I am mentally tortured by Airtel company Service & now by these kind of calls. pleas take an Necceassary action.
                                  Rajesh Nehra

iqbal.arzoo
                                    Feb 11, 2012

Address: North Dinajpur, West Bengal

Hello dear team and friends , Today iam not complaining about airtel ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
                                    this suggestion for those whom is on 2g circle...till last month most person used tata docomo for gprs, but tata docomo speed going down and down. for this i take airtel , and what,,, its amazing , in october 2011 , airtel cant play youtube videos live , but now airtel can, so friend iam recomended u to try airtel,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,... airtel number-[protected]

Thanks Airtel
                                    I had changed my plane from 299 to 349 on 7/aug/17 and internet worked for few hours after that disconnected.
                                    Till date i am unable to use internet. After making complaints the issues automatically closes without solving the complaints.mobile no:[protected].i do not know when will i can use internet

dev8282
                                      Feb 10, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am a customer of bharti Airtel Company since last 5 years as a postpaid mobile user but now a days they are cheating their customers to impose unwanted charges in the name of download charges, as I am using Nokia N-8 handset and sometimes when I start GPRS in the handset the unwanted chargeable link appears on the page and without a click or any confirmation that the game is to be downloaded or not it hits the site they send the message to the consumer about that the Rs. 99 is charged to you for the game downloading that was never downloaded on the mobile.
                                      when I complaint about this to 198 (03:45 pm on 08/02/2011) Mr. Vikas Kumar Mishra,Executive did not record my compliant and denied to exempt this charge from my bill and instead of trying to help me he warned not to call him for that type of compliant.
                                      I also called to [protected] as Mr. Mishra said me to do so but all it was also disappointing.
                                      So I am requesting to please don’t behave like this to your customer’s as its deteriorating the image of yours and compensate this amount from my bill.

ML Bundela
                                      Mob:[protected]
                                      I have got a connection from Airtel (Advance Rental Plan Rs. 699 for one year) associated with mobile phone number [protected]. However, I have only used the number for one year. After the completion od one year I received a call whether I wish to continue the plan again, I said NO and the next day I received a message that the same plan has been started again. I called up the customer service of Airtel and they refused to de-activate the plan.

I also received a call from them and asked them that I would not like to continue my number and I am ready to pay my bill. I requested them to charge the advance rental on prorata basis as I would be using the number and ready to pay the usages but only after I received the corrected bill that means rental to be charged on prorata basis not for the whole year. But they did not agree to me.

Now the number has been completely deactivated and late fees is being added.

My usages (including rental of 2 months) is Rs 600 only. And I am going to pay that much only nothing beyond that.

I need your help regarding this matter.

Thanks in advance.

Sanjay Tyagi

Airtel — unwanted downloads

im getting unwanted downloading java games from gclub. and my amount also deducting. pls unsuscribe or deactivate from my mobile [protected]

Airtel — Bill showing game download charge

When i saw my mobile bill this month i was shocked to see i have have been charged twice for the amount of Rs.99 as download charge for same game "DLFIPL". First thing i have not downloaded any such game on my mobile. If in case it was done on accident atleast the game should be downloaded on my mobile. There is no such game on my mobile. Secondly no one is going to download the same game second time. When i was talking about this to my friends many of them complained there are many such events from Airtel charging for the contents that has not been initiated by its customers. I think Airtel is trying to cheat its customers especially Corporate customers because the bill is paid by the company, most of the customers do not go through the bill.
                                      I made the complaint on this to the Customer Care and now they have reversed the charges. Hope i do not get any such discrepancies.
                                      thanks for your quick respond and solution
                                      Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga
                                      Please refer my complaint dated 10 Feb 2012 and your reply dated 11 feb 2012 and 15 feb 2012 on consumercomplaints.in, regarding unwanted charges,
                                      this is very disappointing to say that after your assurance that the charges will be waived from your account but my account shows RS 198.00 for the downloading and subscription charges of JAVA game download (on 08 Feb 2012) which never concerns to me.

please get those charges waived from my account.

ML Bundela
                                      M- [protected]
                                      Airtel is doing fraud to their customers and service is getting poor.

pinkiitr
                                        Feb 10, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had recharged my airtel Digital TV Account No.[protected] by Rs.999.00 on 04/01/12 through internet banking (Please see the enclosed account statement) but same has been not credited in my account till date. Please take necessary action for the same.Rs. 999.00 may please be credited to my digital TV account or return to me. I have sent mail with proof to Airtel Bharti Customer care center, but they are refusing to credit the same.

Shailendra Kr. Verma
                                        Airtel Digital TV Account No. [protected]
                                        Mob. No. [protected]
                                        My complain not solved till date.Please do the necessary action to solve it at the earliest