Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2231

Child Survival India
Jan 17, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Mr Sunil Mittal ,

This is to bring to your notice the inordinate delay in shifting of the above
mentioned landline phone from A 583 , double story Kalkaji to B 121 basement
kalkaji.

We had first lodged the request for same by phone on 2nd January and by email
on 3rd January for which we received a reply that said that the issue would be
addressed by 5th January¿our reference No was 9763412.

The complaint No. for telephonic request was 9813364 and we were told that it
would be done in a week¿s time, i.e by 11th january¿2012.

On Friday, i.e on 13th January I spoke to one of your senior executive¿s and
raised the issue that nothing has been done so far and I was promised that the
phone would be shifted in next 36 hrs , i.e latest by Monday evening, i.e by
16th January . But in the last 14 days (since 2nd January) not a single
engineer/or any other person from airtel has made any site visit.

Today morning we had again called up and we were given a new reference no.
10382998 and were given an assurance that the phone would be shifted by today
evening by 8.30 pm.

Every time we call up the customer care we are given an assurance that our
request has been put on urgent ..the phrase used is¿ your request is
escalated¿. I fail to understand what kind of customer care and customer
service is this.

In fact we got so dejected with all this that one of my staff members even
told
the person at customer care that if this continues we would get our landline
disconnected and wd like to go to some other service provider. And the person
at customer care said that the request for disconnection would take one week
.Can you imagine that a customer care executive is not at all bothered that one
of the customer is so dissatisfied with the service that they want to switch to
other provider. Instead of satisfying the customer, the person concerned is
telling that the request to disconnect would take one week.

Please get the matter resolved at the earliest.

This phone is in our NGO¿s name, i.e child Survival India and I, Deepa Bajaj,
is the President of the NGO.We want the phone shifted from A 583 ,double story
,kalkaji to B 121( basement), Kalkaji.

It is real pity that a small service like shifting a landline from one block
of
Kalkaji to another has not been completed in a fortnight's time.

I have recd instant respoonse to my mail from ur customer care department saying that it wd be taken care of but no one turned up even today.

Phone call made to aitel customer care today, i.e on 17th Jan got the response that since we have lodged the complaint today, it will take one week to take care of it.

I am really pissed off with airtel's disservice.

I hope this mail would be taken seriously and we would be provided instant
relief.

Deepa Bajaj
CEO
Child Survival India

M : [protected]

patidar110
    Jan 17, 2012

Dear sir, I urgent need my call history[protected] for last 1 year. Please i will be very regard able for you.And one another no.[protected] is last 15 days . So i hope pls you do well for me .

i hope you are give me answer.
    pls sir i want lost 20 riceved call history my number is [protected]

godara1982
      Jan 17, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

DEAR SERVIDE PROVIDER I HAVE USE YOUR POSTPAID MOBILE CONNECTION . I AM GO TO YOUR GANPATI PLAZA OFFICE FIVE TIME SINCE 11/1/2012 FOR CONVERT MY NUMBER IN PRIPED SERVICE BUT NO RESPONCE FROM YOUR SIDE
      THEY PROVIDE ME A NEW PRIPED SIM ON 11/1/2012 BUT THE SIM IS NOT ACTIVE TILL DATE AND OLD POSTPAID SIM IS WORK FOR INCOMING AND OUTGOING CAL. VERY BAD SERVICE IS PROVIDE BY AIRTEL NO ONE CALL ME FOR THIS METTER.
      PLS CONCACT IMMEDIATELY ON MY NUMBER
      LUNARAM CHOUDHARY
      REQUEST ID 719897 DATE 11/1/2012

sudar4843
        Jan 17, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

My airtel no [protected] is activated with the service VIDEO VOGUE_5. I wanted to stop this service. But the customer service no 121 said my mobile no is activated with no such services. Due to this service Rs.5 is being charged everyday. I want to stop this service. Hope airtel syops this service as soon as possiblr...
        My airtel no is [protected] activated with video vogue_5 and a sum of rs5 charged every day. I want to deactivate my video vogue_5 subscription. Hope airtel will do this at the earliest.

gyanp96
          Jan 17, 2012

People are complaining since last one year and nothing has been done till now regarding the fake call from +92 number today i got a missed call from [protected] when i searched on consumer forum found people are getting this kind of call since last 1 year and till now airtel hasn't looked into this.
          Please if consumer forum can initiate this from their end, because i had a doubt after my complain airtel is going to look into this.

Gyan Prakash
          ([protected])

Urvashi1234
            Jan 16, 2012

I am using airtel connection as my mobile service provider. My cell no.is [protected].
            I got two messages in the past few days stating a deduction of Rs.30 both time on service subscription .
            ( a total of 60Rs as of now)

One message was recieved on 24th Dec,2011 stating, You have been renewed for GSR subscription service from AIRTEL. You have been charged Rs 30". deduction of Rs.30 that time.
            For this, I made this complaint and I even got a call from Consumercomplaints.in and he acknowledged me that the amount would be refunded soon in next 24 hrs. But no such action took place till now.

The other one ,again, I got on 12th Jan, 2012 saying, "You have been renewed for MKR subscription service from AIRTEL. You have been charged Rs 30". and a deduction of Rs. 30 was made the same time.

Both these service subscriptions are not in my knowledge or my request. It was done automatically.
            This way I am getting irrelevant deductions from my account.

When i dial *121# with my airtel number, it shows that there are no service activated /subscribed on my number , but still these messages are coming.

Please look into this issue asap to get the amounts refunded.
            Also take some action so that no further deductions might take place.

Urvashi Gupta
            #[protected]

nick84
              Jan 16, 2012

Cust ID: [protected]
              name : nitin chinnannavar
              tele no: [protected]

this complaint is against the airtel dth service.... the settop box has lot of issues
              every month I re-charge on or before due date...but for some strange reasons, airtel want to disrupt my viewing experience!!!
              before 2 weeks from due date to recharge ,I start getting messages which blocks the screen every 5-10 mins,which says my balance the message appears on my screen which blocks viewing
              "get rs 15 on recharge of rs 315 " !!!!
              I dont understand if airtel calls this reminder?? I get this messg even when I recharge!!
              but my question is y airtel is using my tv screen to advertise??? airtel is legally liable to pay
              me fine !! ! they can only do thru messages!! I want to highlight that airtel
              dth box is defective and they are not giving any support for the same!!!
              I have been clearly told that the problem I am facing cannot be fixed, but I have to recharge and do a charity for airtel!!!
              when I recharge with rs100 ,my account is still suspended!!! just because my account was in negative balance?? horrible new rules and hidden rules???
              airtel doesnt want to retain the customers!!! if airtel changes the rules then why customers not informed???

I have posted 4 complaints on this site,airtel forcibly closed the same saying resolution is provided when there has been no resolution to my problem!! after all these harassment y should I accept this kind of cheating from airtel??
              I need to know what hidden rules airtel has to grab money from customers???

please initiate action against airtel and dont let airtel close the complaint

to airtel dont close the complaint and say its resolved!!! I will keep posting the complaint till u pay me compensation!!!

when I want to cancel the connection finally, airtel wants its devices back??? when I was payin for repair and maintaince ,it was my device but when I cancel y should I give it back for free!!!!

prateek singh18
                Jan 16, 2012

I LOST MY AIRTEL SIM BEARING MOBILE NO [protected]. PLEASE BLOCK THE SIM.
                actually my sim 2 months before and lost also sim no. is lost so i have problem in blocking my sim .Some other people is using that now what is procedure to stop this sim .
                Hi My name is Mahesh Vilas Kotekar, I have lost my mobile Prepaid [protected]. I want to get the same number. I dont know what to do!! Please let me know on [protected]@yahoo.com
                I have lost my mobile phone on date 28/12/2008 time is 1.00 pm at Medical road Aligarh U.P.
                my mobile number is[protected]. please close the account with imediate effect. your quick action
                will be highly appriciated. thanking you
                yours with regards

Sarvesh
                A.M.U., Aligarh(U.P)

Detail-
                Mobile No. [protected]
                sim no.[protected]
                Nokia-1600 Black
                IMEI- [protected].

yours
                sarvesh.
                I have lost my sim. It was taken by sombody and not givimg my sim to me. the number is [protected]
                hi i am pratik shinde i have lost my sim card i want that number sim card back what can i do plz tell me what is the process to get that number sim card back reply me
                i lost my airtel prepaid sim card.
                i request u to block it so that no one uses it.
                the no. is [protected]
                i lost my airtel prepaid sim card.
                i request u to block it so that no one uses it.
                the no. is [protected]
                Dear

As i lost my Sim card on 08/07/2010 at 9:00pm .So kindly block the sim, I will be not responsible for any call after given above date and time. my Mobile no is [protected]
                i lost my mobile in andehri west(near laxhami Estate

Brijesh pal
                i had lost my airtel sim please block it number is:[protected] lost from ghaziabad .if you need any other information contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
                i lost my sim of airtel no is [protected]
                my Airtel sim is lost -[protected] so lock this sim
                I have lost my mobile handset along with prepaid sim card [protected]

i still have a balance of Rs 90 approx

kindly block the sim from being mis use and arrange for a duplicate sim of the same no.

rgds
                Rashmi Deshpande
                i lost my sim with no [protected]. i want the sim with same no . how can i get that
                While travelling my son mobile hand set was snatched in running train.His SIM No is [protected].
                5STAR
                hello sir
                i just wanted to inform you that i have lost my sim along with my phone .
                i have blocked my both sim and lodge a online complaint against it to avoid the misuse of my sim.
                can you please tell me the online process to get DUMMY sim .and tell me weather i can get my sim on the bases of the online submited police report .

Mamta Rajput
                my name is sunita tandale. i lost my sim no [protected].
                pl block my sim.

sunita tandale
                Since my cell phone having an airtel sim (ph no. [protected]) has been lost near IFFCO CHOWK metro station, i would request the company to kindly block my sim card as soon as possible, in order to avoid any illegal usage.
                My airtel sim no. [protected] was lost in delhi and i wanna lock this no. immidiately
                19 Comments

hemantsahu
                  Jan 16, 2012

Sir/Madam

From DTH customer support, i received call for purchase DTH HD connection by Emp. Laxmi at 11/01/2012. 07.00 PM and she said that if you paid by credit card 2190 you get DTH HD connection. Then i replied i have no any credit card. you can collect amount in cash and installed it after cash collection. she said one other person will come in your given address and he receive amount in cash and after 28HRS your DTH HD will installed. Cash collector person comes on next day 12/01/2012, my wife give him 2190 cash and he gives airtel DTH receipt without coustmer ID no BUT
                  still now i have no any DTH device and no any connection installation found.
                  Please give me some support to get DTH HD device with installation.

My airtel receipt no. 39118
                  comming call to airtel DTH connection [protected] by LAXMI and send to person for receive cash.
                  receive cashier person MB - [protected]

My mailing address:-
                  Hemant kumar sahu
                  A-Panchsheel vihar (Khirki gawa) New Delhi oppt. Select city walk Mall pin 110017
                  Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                  MB.[protected]
                  My correct contact no. is [protected]. plz do something to give solution.
                  Hemant sahu

abrahamreji
                    Jan 15, 2012

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland

I am a bonafide customer of Airtel Prepaid Mobile service for the last four years. My prepaid airtel number is [protected]. For the past one and half months I am regularly receiving a call in my number that does not show any number of the caller. The caller's intentions are not clear. I suspect it as a malicious one. I hardly attend anonymous calls. I do not want anybody making calls to number who is not willing to show their number. I wanted Airtel to stop any such incoming calls to my mobile number at the earliest.

Reji Abraham
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Airtel/prepaid mobile — 40/- r.s. redus my mobile a/c balence

sir i have a aritel mobile . is [protected] this is name of Rajendra Kumawat add. vill. & post amlawad disst mandsaur (m.p.). sir mere no [protected]. per date 23/11/09 time 8:21 am per autmaticaly activet adult hello tune. i call 121 & tell my problem i have not athentic asn my a/c has redus 40/- amount plz give me my redus amount & how activet adult hello tune. i have mindelly disturb of hello tune & loss of image, carector my job. sir plz give me i want recorment & my 40/-r.s. pay me.

Block Incoming calls without showing number - Comment #1791164 - Image #0

rakesh251
                      Jan 15, 2012

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

I am Using Airtel 3G service On My Nokia N8 Handset..but Not Greeting 3G speed Only in My AREA. speed Is just of 16kbps, i added photo. i Also called C.c but they disconect my Call. So please Solved it. this Problem is Only In My Area but they dnt understand ..here is My address. At - Bagwada, Hanuman Faliya, Ta - Pardi Di - Valsad, Pincode - 369185.. My mobile number - [protected] .. My Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Yaa really Not greeting 3G speed In My area..
                      complatlly agree with You bro rakesh., Yaar a6a hua complaint kar di.. my number is [protected]..solved ho jae to muje bta dena..ya call me

vsshrivastava
                        from Changanacheri, Kerala
                        Jan 14, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I recharged my SIM with Rs. 500 on 31st December 2011 and Rs 500 on 6th January 2012. However this money was never credited to my account. Upon further enquiry, it was found that the money had instead been credited to a 'dedicated account', the validity of which shall end on 4th February 2012. It is duly informed that I have never opted for the creation of any such account. Needless to say, such a discrepancy has caused me great trouble and inconvenience. My mobile telephone number is [protected]. I thus request you to either refund the money or accredit the talktime to my regular account. Kindly attend to my problem at the earliest.

V.S. Shrivastava
                        I had recharge my Airtel prepaid Connection with Rs.444. My Transaction Id is[protected]. The problem is that The amount is not updated into my regular a/c. I had talked to customer care and they said that try it with *123*5# number. I called and it says that your dedicated a/c balance is Rs.444 and expiry date is 04 Feb 2010. I haven't opt for any dedicated a/c and never asked for any other a/c. Could you please elaborate what is dedicated a/c and why my regular recharge would be valid for only 1 month.

_prem
                        I am facing the same problem.
                        Pls let us know the course of action.

Gayatree Anand
                        I put in Rs. 2000 in onJnuary 6, 2010. I am leaving India shortly and wanted to maintain a balance for my return. I now find that this money will expire in April this year. I was not told that by the Agent. I phoned Airtel and am told nothing can be done and I will lose this. My number is [protected]. This is very unfair.

I cannot even find out how much is left in my dedicated account. Please call me as I am leaving on Monday. Thank you.
                        hi all ... i am jainik desai from gujarat ...i am right now in ghaziabad. UP. i have got 1 message from airtel that for roaming customeres of gujarat there is one offer of rs 111 full talktime in rs 111.

i have recharged with 111 but money has gone to dedicated account 9. and now i am not able to use that...
                        so please let me know that what exactly this scheme is and what is dedicated account 9 stands for...

and my contact details are
                        i have recharged with 99 but money has gone to dedicated account 9. and now i am not able to use that...
                        so please let me know that what exactly this scheme is and what isand

my contact details are

[protected]@yahoo.in
                        dedicated account 9 stands for...

I had recharge my Airtel prepaid Connection with Rs.333 on 24/12/2010 The amount is not updated into my regular a/c. . I haven't opt for any dedicated a/c and never asked for any other a/c. Could you please elaborate what is dedicated a/c and also transfer my amount to my regular account. My phone No. is
                        91 [protected] and you can contact/send me mail on chandhok.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Today I did an ERecharge of Rs. 111/-, but it is added to the Dedicated Account instead of the regular account. Why is it so? Why can't I use that money as a regular account? That to the balance in the dedicated account of Rs.111/- is getting expired within 10 days of recharge (i.e. by 21 Feb 2011). Please let me know why this is happening without our knowledge. It is just not acceptable. Please reply me ASAP.
                        I have recharged my account by RS.60/- and I had opted for regular recharge. I got a message that it is been done. Later when I checked my account I found that the amount was not added to my account. On calling the customer care I got to know that it is a dedicated account, which I don't know what it is! I was asked to dial *123*11# to get the amount and 12118 for further details. I have stopped GPRS on my cell phone but will I get my recharge money? In the first place I didn't ask for any service and I don't think anything should be done with my account with out my consent.
                        dedicated account means its not your main balance but you have a balance based on some tarriff...like eg you have a recharge of 199...it will go in dedicated account has it has tarriff that you will get 42000 local secs free. hence whenever you call on local no it will cut balance (seconds form) from your dedicated account and not main balance while if you will call STD no which is not in tarriff plan your main balance will get deducted.
                        generally, dedicated account bal has a validity.

Hope it helped you.
                        i recharged Rs. 600 to my prepaid mobile on 21/11/2012 and my balance is not updated, when i checked with customer care they told it went to dedicated account and has one month validity. before recharging i didn't opt for this option. how airtel will put the amount to dedicated account without customer permission.

s balu bangalore
                        10 Comments

lali000
                          Jan 14, 2012

Address: West Bengal

This is regarding a single charge of Rs. 501+ on my Airtel Mobile # [protected] on an invoice dated[protected]. They claim that there had been a call made to 5664474 (a TV game show), where the charge is Rs.12/minute. What kind of a TV show would charge Rs.12/minute, when even ISD calls cost much much less in this age of advanced telecommunications technology?

I certainly do not remember making such calls and I would be insane to do so, with this call rate. Out of curiosity, after this billing, I turned on the TV and searched for this game show. In there, I saw that there were half-faces of 2 well-known Bollywood stars displayed on the screen, and viewers were asked to call in to identify them. I also heard that there were several fake callers with obvious false responses. This would force the genuine callers to stay on the line and allow the mobile phone companies along with the TV show to milk money. Anyone living and breathing in India would recognize such widely public faces. Also, I heard the host babble about all sorts of worthless things, but never once on the call rate. There was no indication of any other sort on the screen mentioning the rate of Rs.12/minute. Out of curiosity, callers may call in for a first time to such shows. The show banks on these hapless callers. There would never be second round for these callers.

How can such scheming and devious rigs be allowed to run on Indian national television that openly rob consumers of their hard-earned income? Such shows provide no consumer entertainment value and are solely money-making schemes for the mobile phone companies along with the TV show. Isn't there any monitoring body or national board, that can actually save and protect the rights of consumers by taking justifiable action against such corrupt companies?

Rakesh Singh varma
                            from Pipar, Rajasthan
                            Jan 14, 2012

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/madam,

Somebody got issued mobile no. [protected] in my name and abusing to other persons. A person came to my home and says " he is getting call from this no. and it belongs to you and your address" i surprised that i never applied for this no. and how it happened. Then i blocked this sim card from airtel. but i want to know how any person can issue the sim from my name and address.
                            If somebody has theft my address but never can theft my image so i just want to know who about that image.

so plz tell me how can i know about that person name and address.

Regards:
                            Rakesh Singh

Vasudhakarantha
                              Jan 14, 2012

I have opted for Airtel Broadband connection - unlimited plan with monthly bill of Maximum Rs. 998/- including tax. From last one month, my monthly bill is increased by Rs. 100/- without my confirmation. I called the customer care on this and they have informed that base speed of Airtel is increased now and as per TRAI guidelines, they can increase the rental of any customer who stay on same plan for more than 6 months, based on market rate. I have heard that the same issue is faced by many of my friends having Airtel broadband connection.

I tried complaining through mail and received same explanation. Could you pls. help in this regard?

Airtel account number: 16152964
                              Contact number:[protected].

Airtel — billing without confirmation

my airtel connection is [protected]
                              as per my knowledge i have never given confirmation for sending me jokes.
                              however this service should immediately withdrawn. no charges will be paid in future.

VARUMUGASAMY
                                Jan 14, 2012

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Respect to the AIRTEL Management,

I am working in a private sector. i want submit the call records to my company for claiming my expenses.

so, i want the details (both incoming and outgoing calls) about my prepaid mobile number [protected], from Feb'2010 to Oct'2010. i am yours privilege customer. please send the details to my validated mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com.

Thanks & Records,
                                V.ARUMUGASAMY.
                                Incoming unable to give outgoing pay for bill and get. Contact airtel office near you.

Bhakta_123
                                  Jan 14, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Mr Bhakta Raj Patra airtel Number: [protected]
                                  Tech Mahindra Account Number: [protected]
                                  Tech Mahindra Bill Number: [protected]
                                  EM-4/1 Sec 5 BIPL Buildg 6th Floor Salt Lake Bill Date: 12-Dec-2011
                                  BIPL Building Bill Period: 11/11/11 - 10/12/11
                                  Kolkata WB Due Date: 30/12/11

Your Dynamic Credit Limit: 1,200.00

Your Account Summary

Previous Balance Payments Adjustments This Month's Charges Amount Payable By 30/12/11 Amount Payable After 30/12/11
                                  330.05 330.05 0.00 2816.97 2816.97 2,957.82

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

This Month's Charges

One Time Charges 0.00
                                  Bill Period Charges 99.00
                                  Usage Charges
                                  Call Charges 230.50
                                  Value Added Services 2964.10
                                  Roaming 0.00
                                  Discounts -739.70
                                  Last Bill Period Late Fee 0.00
                                  Taxes 263.07
                                  This Bill Period Charges 2816.97

This is to inform you that i used to pay Airtel mobile bill regularly as per the scheme choosen by me is airtel 99 cug plan & GPRS of Rs98/- scheme but all on a sudden without my consent they have provided me service of 3G Plan which not in my knowledge. after 3 month i come to know that they have provided the information with the bill amount of Rs 3000/-.On the same i enquire that they have provided me a service of 3G connection. For which i got a huge mount of rent.This 3G connection they have been provided forceably & on enquire from the customer service i come to know that though i have used the 3x mobile they have provided 2months free 3G services but in 3rd month instead of removing the 3G connection they have extended the services for which my bill amount increased.
                                  It is totally astonishing me how without request they are providing 3G connection while i have option for Rs98/-GPRS scheme. I have alrady informed them to leaveoff the amount which has been charged other wise i not pay.
                                  inspite of my warning they have also extended the service without disconnecting.
                                  So Please take appropriate step to decided what type of steps to be taken against Airtel.

Prashanth Doba
                                    Jan 14, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

We have had an airtel broadband connection for an year an above and had some problems with the IPTV for the past 4-5 Months so we planned to get it disconnected. We raised a request to disconnect in the first week of december. Then we started receiving calls for the payment dues. Received calls from 2-3 different people claiming to be from Airtel Office Okhla.

One of the executives agreed for a final settlement of Rs.1000 as the bill was around 1800 or so. We had a settlement as the IPTV was not functional for a couple of months even after many complaints to the customer care.

A guy had collected 1000Rs. and gave me an airtel bill collection receipt and I was supposed to get a full and final settlement form in few days( a week or so). To my surprise I had received a call a day back asking me to pay Rs. 2400/- outstanding amount for a full settlement.

I dont understand how they can charge for a disconnected line. I am deeply disappointed with the service and I recommend others to think and find out with the local people before availing this service.

I request Airtel to interfere in the matter and look for a possible settlement.

Airtel Ghaziabad — Cheating and misleading

Dear,
                                    They have mentioned a plan Home 649 plan which is available for delhi region and on there website it is clearly mentioned " Tariffs plans that are available in Delhi
                                    *Delhi includes Gurgaon, Noida, Faridabad and Ghaziabad "

http://airtelbroadband.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/broadb...

this is the link to there website where it is clearly mentioned that Home 649 plan is available for Noida, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon and faridabad also

When i asked them to change my current plan to this Home 649 plan then they said that this plan is not available for ghaziabad.
                                    where as it is clearly mentioned that it is available for whole delhi region.
                                    So kindly look into the matter

Tausif
                                    My no. is [protected] Rs 50 has been cut from my balance I have made complain many times but no reaction is taken
                                    My no. is [protected] rs 50 has been reduced from my account i made complain many times but have not got any type of feedback.

mrkiran
                                      Jan 14, 2012

I requested a new Broadband connection with airtel. Two executives from airtel took 1000 Rs. and filled an application form and told the connection will be available in next 3 working days. But, even after 20 days, there is no connection. I requested to Airtel customer care to check the same, they just opened a ticket to track the issue, but no proper response till now.

I think these airtel executives are fake and Airtel is encouraging them and not taking any action against such people.

TBLR.CEF.NO : 433770
                                      Airtel complaint number : 9410788
                                      Airtel executives : Nagaraju ([protected]), Emmanuel ([protected]).

hadatta
                                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                        Jan 13, 2012

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

I had activated my Miss call alert service and my charges are deducted but till date have not got any alert I had launched the compliant to the customer care but the they had not response

Complaint No. CMCHO[protected]

Harinath A. Datta
                                        Dear Rakesh Ranga,

Today Mr. abhish of airtel support had talk with me. He had suggested me to dial *321*883# for deactivating the service and then told to dial *321*881# for active the service again.

I had done the as per instruction and I also got the Confirmation SMS of activation of service, but noting happening, I am not getting any miss call alert. my Rs.15 is also deducted.

Kindly refund me my amount or active my service,

If my service will not activated, then I have to think for change of service form airtel by means of number portability.

Harinath A Datta