Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2335

Naveen3336
May 14, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Hi All,

This is to inform you about the customer service what you provide to your customers.

I am using Air tel dish for last year and i was really impressed with it and with your service, but the recent experience which i had with your people made me to thing that i have chosen a wrong service.

Here is my problem,

Recently i heard that air tel provide movies now channel for the customer at 11.03 rs/m( sorry if i am wrong with the charges).i was interested in that and called up the customer service on 26 April in order to activate, the agent who attended my call checked with my account and said that it might take 5 business days to activate the channel since i am an existing since i am an existing customer. i was comfortable with that and ended up my call thinking that it might be done in the given time period , but that dint happen.

Here is my second interaction with your people on 6th of this month. i made around 5 call to reach your agent and i got the information that your engineers will get back to me in another couple of days to fix the issues, but still i dint receive any calls from you guys and really fed up with this.

people who are responsible for this , kindly address to this ASAP or i might need to change the service.

Please find below the registered Account and Telephone Number,

Account Number : [protected]
Telephone Number : [protected]

Note: Registration will be under my dad name, if any one wants to reach me you shall call me on the below mentioned number.

Your response for this case is more appreciated

Thanks & Regards.
Naveen Kumar.P

Airtel Dish — set top box turns green in 20 minutes

i have airtel dish connection. I installed it in aug 2009. but from last 2 months its sattop box taking 20 minutes to start or to get gteen light . so please get it repaired . mycustomer id is [protected] & my mobile no is [protected]
This there any update on this?
Thanks for your help, my issue has been fixed.
i got an airtel hd activattion voucher with my sony lcd having s.no 1006695 and model no.46ex300 and the last date of its activation was 31st may. so on 31st may i called the helpline no. to activate it and they immediately generated an customer id for me which is [protected] and asked mew to recharge your id with 1000Rs. and call us back we will activate it within 15mins. so i recharged my account and called them but they said our system is upgrading so please call us after 1 hr. again i called after 1hr but the response was same for them about system updation, so called again and again with the gap of 1 hr until 8pm. then they answered me that all the information has been gathered from you and i have mailed to the concerned department so you do not need to be worried even if the 31st may passes away your activation can be done even after 1st june, so he assured me about its activation. then i again called at 11:30pm, that person replied that your connection will be activated now but while giving him all the details again about the packages and all he suddenly transferred my call to his senior executive named Sachin kumar mauraya. he answered me that its already 12:020now and your connection will not be activated now and even disconnected my call without even ansering my queries.then, again i called at 12:25am it was krishan kumar who answered me that it will be activated because your mail was been sent to the concerned department.
on 3rd june at 12:05 ami i talked to mr ritesh who even generated an order no. for me which is 15787574. now today its 4th june i enquired about it again and they said your order is not been booked and you have to go an airtel dealer and another person gave me sony helpline no and talk to them..what is the matter sir, why everyone has different views, why they ask to recharge your account if its such a long process to activate it?.. please reply sir

aarif.akhtar
    May 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I have a subscription of Airtel Broadband 4 Mbps connection. I have been having technical problems with my broadband for last 30 days. The technician has been unable to repair the fault completely. The repair doesnt last more than 2 days and the problem again comes back. i have registered more than 10 complaints in last one month.

The technician gave me his phone number but whenever i call him he never picks. He turns up only after we keep calling him for hours or sometimes even after 2 days of registering complaint. I am really tired of this problem. This is the worst service any customer could receive.

I have also tried to talk to a senior person but none picks up the call. I do not know what to do.

Please take care of my complaint as soon as possible or disconnect my connection so that i can shift to some other company.

My details:
    Broadband Phone no.[protected]
    Location - Noida
    My Contact No.- [protected]
    Email - aarif.[protected]@gmail.com
    airtel customer care service are very poor my internet is not working since last 10 days and when i will call they never pik the call airtel provided very worst service to there customers
    Technician came on Sunday (15th May) and repaired the connection but again the same problem came on Monday morning. After that I have registered a complaint but still no one has turned up till Tuesday evening to repair.

What a service Airtel... Keep it up...

cs.dwivedi
      from Jangaon, Telangana
      May 14, 2011

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh

I was in the beginning [protected] tata number but before three months starting in February, 2011 the number [protected] as MNP plan ported from tata to bsnl and during the three months the problem faced in bsnl network, I have decide to ported my nos. as Airtel and applied the same and after that dated 04.05.2011 I received a message from no. 59110, time 20.06 "Your request for porting the [protected] to Airtel has been received." after that I received all the message which are in the time of porting when confirmation received in the old sim of bsnl. Your porting have sucessfully done, next day I collect my SIM from the shop, where I applied for porting and fill application form. When I insert the sim in my cell I already got 2 sms from my son's school from Airtel new sim but not possible to do call or receive call. I have suffering from heavy losses during time, I have already aware the problem ti Airtel customercare through email and call the same.
      I want you see my problem and take action to recover my loss and facility.

Chandra Sen Dwivedi
      Advocate
      2/667, Gajia Khera, Shuklaganj,
      Unnao

Alok Misra 71
        May 14, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

This is a classic case of FRAUD by airtel. I am a consumer of Airtel fixed line & broadband services since 2007 and has been fully satisfied with the services till this incident occured. Due to my needs I felt like subscribing for new fixed line connection, and i thought, based on my previous experience, who better than Airtel. The sales team response was quick. The executive, Mr. Ajay Shukla Ph. [protected], handeled my case and I paid him the Cheque of Rs.500/- drawn on Bank of Baroda, which was encashed by the bankers. My new connection was installed and I was provided with a connection no. as[protected]. All was well till now. Suddenly after 15-20 days the connection stopped working. As a routine procedure I booked my complaint on the customer care. On doing so I was informed that this connection is not in my name as it is registered with the IT department of the company. I was flabbergasted because I had invested a lot on the new stationery of the firm and the above number was widely circulated through web and stationery of the company. The line man informed me that he is not able to configure how this number was provided to us and that there is no way in which I can get this number back again. Now I am running from pillar to post but to no avail. This has caused us great financial setback as well us unmeasurable loss due to non working of this number.
        Now I intend to approach the Consumer Court with my case.
        Alok Misra

jitenderS
          May 14, 2011

HI THS IS JITENDER SHARMA, i am only single user of internet at my home and working,...our airtel landline no is 41718215, haing rs 250 rental plan wth rs 99 topup ( unlimited internet download frm 9 p.m to 8 a.m and 400 mb in day time 8 a.m to 9 p.m ).......i am sure i nt use internet in day..i[censored]sed thn 2 times just irctc for tatkal booking.....and tht cnt consume 400 m.b, we getting many call fr go fr plan change but we refused, now they send us above rs 800 bill..........

whn i clld customer care so he teaching new line tht u hv to of[censored]r modem nt computer only.wht is means.....airtel exective blaming on me whn i req fr a complaint launch.ths never happnd ..

whn u ask fr new connection airtel install in 24 hours and whn u req fr permannet dissconnection....harresment start frm airtel and take 3-4 months fr dissconnect line..

I HAVE REGISTERED THS COMPLAINT AND SHARING UR FRAUD SETUP WITH ALL MAXIMUM INTERNAT AND AIRTEL USER OR WHO PLANNING FOR AIRTEL CONNECTION.......

UR FRAUD COMPANY........I MEET WTH MANY WHO SY I[censored] NT HVING UNLIMITED NET PLAN AND UR NET USER U DO THS ALL SO U GET HIGH RENTAL USER..........
          ON
          http://www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/
          I UPDATE UR WORKING , AND ALSO REGISTER WITH CONSUMER COURT TOO, I KNW UR PRIVATE FIRM BUT SAME AS GOVT FARM U DAM CARE AND WORRY WITH ANY COURT CASES......

BUT U U DOING WORNG I AM SURE.......

I USE INTERNET ONLY AT NIGHT.......AND WE HV 400 MB FREE USAGES INCULDED IN 99 RUPESS TOPUP.........

WTH SYING U NT OF[censored]R MODEM U HV TO PAY..........THS IS NEW LINES U FORMED FOR BLAME TO CUSTOMER AND CHARGE WORNG,EXTRA

Airtel — COMPLAINT REGARDING EXTRA RENTALS CHARGED

Hai.
          I, Srikanth.V.Raj, am using an air tel postpaid corporate connection of 199rs ([protected], compat II) plan which was said to have along with this said 199 plan additional STD pack worth 49rs to reduce the call rates from 1.25rs to 1rs per minute. For the last 4 months i have been charged and paying a rental of 248rs(199+49). I have had complaints on the same, several times with You regarding this matter. I am sorry to say that you have also told me that you would refund this extra money paid by me (49rs each for 4 months) but no actions were taken regarding this.I would kindly request you to cut short my rental to 199rs keeping my std call rates the same at 1rs per minute.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
          regarding latest compaint of[protected]

i nt trust on airtel thn my parents, and i knw how and whn i used internet, today whn i am making problem exective sying u nt trun ur modem off tht ur problem...ths nt happnd in past so now eth computer off i hv to pay o u as well wth i am paying elcetric bills to bses...ths is just fraud and torcher tht we must change plan as i oberverd frm calls, other mouths and now after spk wth cce and ur reply in email ...i knw my night top up is 8 p.m to 8 a.m but in email reply of my ths latest complaint they telling me top is 8 p.m to 8 a.m, tell thn plan first, in night topup i hving 400 mb free as well fr day use even i nt consumed tht 400 mb and so ths is very sure tht i/we nt pay extra internet charges bec of tht useage i, my family is sured..if thr is xtra charge of calls so one time u get paid even after raise wrong bill wth extra calls but u make mistake ...

be honest, dont be a cheater as well work wth cheatewr company

byee

jitender sharma
          airtel no[protected]
          how cm and why u dare send me email yesterday with lines " regarding billing has been resolved "

excuse me .
          wht how ru sying regarding billing has been resolved ???
          u nt updates any reversal or worngly charges,
          people sy u charge extra more thn usage and u proved to ur oldest customer which is my dad and user ( me ),
          u make mistake here by charge extra in net usages instaed of clls charges,
          we maintain net usages and we avoide use airtel internet, whr we nt prepared or count cll usages...
          dont try to be over smart in charge extra

shame on ur exective
          1. who nt knw bill plan.
          2. who send ths email tht "billing has been resolved" how cm ?
          3. i[censored]r company need money get loan dont make wrong bill and pressure to pay..
          4 else hire expert how make chart how and in which u cn charge extra whr customer nt fight or hv record.

talk to me if hv guts, i[censored]r think ur right and honest..

jitender sharma
          listen to me,
          u hv no product awareness
          ur ths email and first as well cce on cll prove ths

now i tell u
          bill plan
          is 249 nt 240
          in topup night net unlimited usages timing is 9 p.m to 8 a.m not 8 to 8...
          and in day 400 mb usage is also free..

go and ask to ur trainer first

dont use copy paste line fr me...

wht and whn i used internet on ths airtel no i knw well thn u...

ths show ur nt chking anything as well just need money and reply by copy paste and ask fr money money..

i[censored] need loan go to bank
          if begging .
          so sorry i nt appreciate beggar or begging

i reply ths after read email recived frm

Sushma N M,
          Customer Care Executive,
          Bharti Airtel Limited

Ref: Email dated 19-05-11, concern regarding bill discrepancy for airtel number [protected].

Thank you for writing to airtel.

We would like to confirm that as per reference number 46370132 the concern as been resolved.

Further, we would like to inform that as per reference number the resolution is as per your plan North - Airtel Mega Combo Package Rs.240 is free for dsl and also you have top up of Rs.99 for free dsl usage after 8.00 pm to 8.00 am but as per check in detail bill you used total dsl in the day time hence it is charged for dsl and there is no error in bill. Hence amount is not refundable.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to a very warm and fruitful association with you.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Sushma N M,
          Customer Care Executive,
          Bharti Airtel Limited.

abuzarak2006
            May 13, 2011

My mobile no is [protected] a prepaid connection. I never told to activate sms alert from 53030 (Cricket Updates). But Airtel itself started the service without any permission and for the same they will be deducting money for my prepaid balance.

I kindly request you to stop this service and try to return the balance i lost

Abuzar
            My mobile no is [protected] a prepaid connection. I never told to activate sms alert from 53030 (Cricket Updates). But Airtel itself start the service without any permission and for the same they will deducting money for my prepaid balance.

You are kindly requested please stop that and also request please back my money already deduct from my balance.

muttineni kranthi
              May 13, 2011

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Dear ,

I have taken a New sim in andrapradesh,,,and nw im in patna bihar ...i have taken the sim on 25 th of april,,at that time i have given my passport xerox and photo..i asked twice to outlet owner to confirm whether the documents or ok or not.. he surely said ok.. later twoday the the incoming calls are barred ..then outgoing calls are barred..then i got a msg that the proper document are not submitted,,then i send my brother to know what exactly the problem..he gone to warangal ( airtel outlet Ramcellular)..the CustomerCare executive told that its acommon problem to happening with every one..i will solve the issue..with in 20 mins he unblocks my outgoing calls..then yesterday 11 th of may i got incoming calls are barred..i got the same msgs again.. i tried so many times to customer care but no proper response,,(apart from this why airtel people charging for calls to customer care...50pc for 3 mins ) i send my brother to the same outlet but no result....why its happening ...i need the proper reason and quick problem solving.....plse help me very fst.....My mobile No is [protected]
              Problem Got solved on 13 th..thank you
              Problem Got solved on 16th..thank you ..NW im getting incoming Calls

saahil123007
                May 13, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I enrolled for Airtel IPTV Service on 11 Jan 2011 vide at my residence in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi.
                For the installation of service, I’ve paid Rs.1750/- as installation charge with a monthly pack of Rs.999 per month which includes unlimited broadband at 512kbps speed and a landline connection.

My experience so far has been VERY FRUSTATING, full of agony, mental torture and all my communication is affected which has deeply hurt my family, my aged parents and my profession/patients.

The service worked initially for some days only. But it starts hanging the pictures and No network on 25 Mar 2011

after my complaint on 27 Mar 2011 repeated on[protected]complain No. 44597622 and 44821264 respectively), Airtel Replace my Modem But problem not resolved.

Since 27 Mar 2011 the service has hanging problem and no network till Now, Me and my friend's repeated calls to Airtel service centers are either disconnected by IVR or not logged at all. I am always told that either the Server is down or the Server is getting upgraded. I’ve been talking to Airtel technical agent and they suggest me to remove all connection from Modem and Connect again after a mint. When I contact to Mr. Gaurav[protected] – system installer) almost daily (for last 4 days) to get the service working but everyday he tells me that this are have some network issue it will be resolved soon.

Due to this problem I have not paid airtel bill (No.[protected] Dated 12 Apr 2011, Amount: 1101.90INR)

Because I want to remove 12 days chanrges from this bill , In these days I have not used Airtel Services.

1. I request hanging and no signal problem to airtel by Mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com on 9 may 2011

After no response from airtel

2. I repeat mail to 121 for disconnection of services on 10 may 2011 , When I was trying to reach airtel by phone my phone was disconnected after 15 mint hold on IVR.

3. I gain call to airtel by phone on 12 may 2011 against service request No. 46227820 ,

But No one come for service/Disconnection from Airtel. ,

4. I repeat my complain to 121 again on 13 may 2011 to disconnect service (Request No.[protected]

After my 4 complain within 4 days Mr. Gaurav[protected] – system installer) called me and told me that my wiring is defective so they have to install new wiring but they don’t have stock of those wires so I have to wait.

See attached pic of last month for your refrence.

Despite of solving my issue airtel continue to generate another bill on 12 may 2011 of amount: 1176.90 with a late payment fee of INR 75/-)

Now airtel want me to pay INR 2356 But, I want to Remove 45 Days Charges from this period,

Otherwise I will not pay any panny to airtel.

If the service was launched recently, I fail to understand the need for a server upgrade. Why has the service been commercial when the basic infrastructure is not ready to support the triple service.

My family members are deprived of their entertainment needs as the TV is down. My kids school assignments are affected as they cannot do their research on internet and they have to spend money on cyber cafes and a family member has to accompany them for the same which causes lot of inconvenience and has upset the family schedule. My profession is affected since I cannot contact my patients for their problems or after-care since last 45 days which is adding to my loss of income.

By subscribing to this Airtel service, I seem to have enrolled for agony, if nothing else.

I want Airtel to restore my service, confirm that the service will run uninterrupted as the whole communication gets affected with this service, refund me the installation amount and compensate me for the denial of services, false hope and false promises, non-functioning of Telephone, Broadband and TV and for the harassment, mental agony and loss of income it has caused to me, my aged parents, my kids and other family members.

Also, Airtel should be directed to put in a geographic redundant system so there are no further excuses like service upgrades the whole communication needs are affected by an untested system/service. Allowing such services on one pipe is catastrophic itself in nature and such services let Airtel monepolize and take the customer to ransom by not committing to restoration of services. No Telecommunication services should be allowed to run if the Operator cannot restore it in 2-3 hrs.

Airtel — Wire Problem

Just want to inform you that there is a wire hanging just in front of my residence .Due to which we are facing of lots of problem in parking of vehicles and moving in and out.From last many days no one has come from Airtel to come and look at the matter.would like you to take action ASAP as this has become a problem for all nearby residents now. Location is QD-2, Pitam pura ,Delhi -110088.

iptv — Waiting Signal

No Solutions for waiting is availed with them
                there is 4-5 hrs daily problem for signal and gives the error of no network connection

Airtel — Poor Quality / No Signal

I am an Airtel postpaid subscriber and since last 4 months I am continuously complaining about very poor signals at my premises. I have launched a number of complaints regarding this, the complaint numbers

of which many are marked as resolved even when the problem still exists. Even the nodal officer Mr. Asutosh Sharma is totally blank about the reason and the solution. He only says that its a known low signal area. If the location is a known low signal area then how are all other GSM / CDMA providers able to provide full network ? I think airtel no longer have good team of technicians / engineers who can fix the issue once and for all.
                sorry by mistake i have written the mobile number of Gaurav[protected] – system installer)
                correct number is : [protected]
                Dear Mr. Rakesh for your information, some person came at my home and changed my wiring yesterday ( 19-May-2011)
                Now issue is of outstanding on my bill. During non working period my two bills are generated and now outstanding is about 2500/- Airtel has disconnected my line because of high outstanding.
                and my concern is now for removal of the charged from 27 mar to till date because my service still not working.
                I have already installed Tata Sky now i do not need IPTV services.
                But after a request from your retention department i agree to use internet service on 645 plan.
                But i will continue on this service after removl of all charges during non working period.
                dear rakesh,
                i have already send me information to yor mail [protected]@in.airtel.com
                but i haven't recieved any call from your side.
                my airtel a/c no is : 16351564
                now you can track my information or mail me :

thx
                Hello Rakesh,
                This is regarding my post on consumerforum, consumerdaddy, awaazuthao
                Mr shahnawaz from airtel called me and tell me that he will refund the billed amount of my services which i haven;t used since 27mar-11
                (from 27 mar to 18 may my IPTV and internet not working, and having waiting signal problem) on 18 may airtel replaced my wiring and my services are disconnected becuase of no bill payment during no service period (27-mar'11 to 18-may'11)
                and since i have already installed TATA sky and now no need of IPTV so he suggested me to stay on broadband conxn with 645 plan and he offered me to give 1000 worth of Speed on demand per month for 3 months.
                So i agree to stay on broadband and now when i called to 121, your CC executive tell me that my connection was disconnected by backend team and he can't start.
                Now my concern is If airtel want me to stay on broadband then they have to give waiver for non service period.

If need any other detail mail me to [protected]@gmail.com

THx
                I have called for Resolving the issue to airtel 121 and [protected]
                on 25-may-2011 and these calls were disconnected after 11 min and 18 min Holding respectively,
                I have not get any resolution till now.
                hello,
                regarding my problem of non functioning iptv and internet during 27-mar'11 to 18-may'11
                i have visited to 224 lobby, okhla phase3 on 30-may'11 and discussed this matter with one of your executive, he called to mr shyam ( [protected]), & mr shyam suggest me to pay 624 (amount till 27 mar'11) and he told me that he will adjust rest of the amount and my line will be activated after this adjustment.
                i have already paid this amount but my connection not activated yet.
                now when i called this number, this number shows temporarily out of service.
                I want to talk to mr shyam and resolve this issue asap.
                Please arrange a call back asap.

thx n regards
                IFTAKHAR
                when i request to [protected]@in.airtel .com for this status, they never reply me correctly "
                below is the mail they reply "Dear Customer,

Ref: Email dated[protected] enquiring about the status of your airtel Landline number[protected].

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We would like to inform you that the airtel Broadband customer care number is[protected]Toll free from an Airtel landline).

Alternatively, you may send an email at care.[protected]@airtel.in for any queries regarding your broadband service/landline number.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do to write in for any further assistance.
                "

Airtel Broadband — wiring problem in IPtv

we have airtel wifi connection in our home with IP tv included. some problem occured with the wires which resulted in disconnection of ip tv. we have done the wiring but its my request to plz send a technitian to finalize the wiring.
                i hope for an early reply as we are having this problem from past one week.
                11 Comments

anita bhatia
                  May 13, 2011

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I transfer my mobile service provider against Mobile No. [protected] from Idea Cellular Ltd
                  to Airtel Ltd on 29th April,2011 through Airtel Franchise office Chandra Charya Chowk
                  Haridwar. On getting the SMS from Airtel on 6th May,2011,I deposited Rs.99/-( Life Time)
                  and Rs.200/- towards pre-paid charge coupon.

It is regretted that depsite repeated requests and visit to Haridwar franchise office
                  I am unable to receive and make calls from my mobile number.I have also received
                  the following email 3days back but no action till date.

Please assist me in the matter.

Best regards.

Anita Bhatia,
                  497,Model Colony,
                  Hardwar
                  Alternate Mobile [protected]

--- On Tue, 10/5/11, [protected]@airtel.in <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

Subject: Acknowledgement Mail.
                  To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  Date: Tuesday, 10 May, 2011, 8:38 PM

Dear Airtel Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We have already received a similar email from you earlier.

We are currently resolving your query and would revert to you within in 24 Hours.

Warm Regards
                  Airtel Customer Service

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
                  Subject: Pre-paid connection of Mobile No.[protected]-Anita Bhatia
                  Date: 10/05/2011 08:46:20 AM
                  To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Message body:

Depsite my repeated requestes through emails,I am unable to receive and make
                  calls
                  from my above mobile connection. I had paid Rs.99/- for life time and Rs.200/-
                  for recharge coupon to your Haridwar franchise on 7th May,2011.

Yours immediate response is awaited.

Anita Bhatia
                  Managing Partner
                  Continental Services
                  A-503,Pawittra Apartments,
                  Vasundhara Enclave,
                  Delhi-110096(India)
                  Phone:+[protected]
                  Fax:+[protected]
                  Mobile:+91-[protected]

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

praveen.kumar01
                    May 13, 2011

Bad SLA / escalation matrix

Hi Team / All,

This is with regards to the issue which we are facing for the past 24 hrs. We have been calling various people and talking to multiple executives in airtel to get this problem rectified but nothing is working. Each time I call and ask for the next level of escalation, I don’t get a proper response. The executives are not willing to send any sort of e-mail response about the problem and not even ready to share...
                    78 Comments
                    mithunid
                    May 13, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have 3 prepaid phone connections from airtel - numbers being [protected], [protected], [protected]. I have been receiving various messages about services being activated in these 3 numbers at some monthly or daily rentals. Please note that i have been paying and recharging for whatever service i need. Let me make it clear that you have no authority to deduct amount from my credit in these connections and give me service. Later i have to run behind you to get these reversed. What non sense is this? There is a limit to fleecing your customers. The only services i have now is a 44 rupees sms pack and 399 blackberry pack in my phone number [protected]. I do not want any other service whatever it is!!! Please understand that and credit back to me any amount that has been deducted in these numbers for services which i have not requested. I just not received a message on my number [protected] for some bolly pack and that i have been charged rs. 10. Is your company sunning in such a bad way that u need to cheat customers of ten and twenty rupees to make profit. Please understand that i dont need any of these services. And please make sure that these kind of deductions no more happen from my account. Situation is like a robber coming and looting my house and i have to run behind him to get my hard earned money back. This is simply ridiculous!!! As i said, i dont need any additional service other than what i prepay and recharge against any of these above numbers. I dont need your help to deduct money and give service. If i need something i have the literacy to ask for it and the ability to pay for it when i feel i need it. I hope this message is clear!!!

AirTel — Airtel deducting money for services which are not requested

My number is 91-[protected] for airtel prepaid. Past couple of days Airtel has deducted money for services which are not requested. Rs30 were deducted for some service which was not requested. This has happened month back also. This is pure cheating. Please fix this and give back Rs30.

- Hitesh
                    mera a/c se bhi 2 times 40 aur 50 ka paisa kata gaya hai kya kru.
                    I have an airtel SIm and the number is [protected]. Rupess 10 has been deducted from my account for Airtel Romance serice that I have not requested for. I want this amount credited back to my account.
                    Exactly these Airtel's people deduct the money by saying that activate the services.

they ativate on my cell Airtel Blog Roadies Subscription without my request charge 10 Rs. in every 10 days..
                    i try to call customer care no psositive response i got from them..

i dunt understand their fraud to deduct money...it is warning u airtel company to stop such fraudulent. and bother us .!!!11
                    Many customers including senior citizens visit my shop daily to get their mobile recharged. They have been complaining always about deductions by Airtel mobile company. Among all of these I found a customer (Age 70 Years) of Airtel on whose mobile Airtel Company has applied a record number of SIX VAS such as Facts 55382, Job Alerts, Airtel Call Manager, Karwa Chauth Pack, Kareena Kapoor, All Cricket Pack.
                    Airtel company has been deducting a huge amount from his credit balance every month mercilessly. ( For Proof I have Images of his screen).
                    You are requested to publish this incident letter on your website to save the customers from Airtel.
                    One suggestion to the Airtel Customers that in case company does not stop deducting your credit balance send a message of Portability. How to deactivate Airtel Value Added Service (VAS )? How to Port from Airtel to other service provider? To get all this please send an email to [protected]@gmail.com. I will provide the correct method of deactivation of VAS. Thanks
                    I have been charged for the renewal of bollypack subscription twice.I don't even have a idea what it is.I m a student and can't afford to loose my balance in such a way. Earlier also I was charged around 20 rupees for some Quiz contest that to without subscription. My no is [protected] and if this continues I have to think about changing my network provider. Is this a way to loot your customers?? I had to goggle for a way to deactivate the service as it happened twice. I want you to look into the issue so that no one is charged for a service they have not subscribed for and will I get a refund of the Rs 20 I lost due to your poor service. I have already deactivated the service by using the start stop service but I don't understand why is it that you keep on charging me for services I have not even subscribed to??
                    I have reminded time and again to Airtel that i do not need any additional services that what i intentionally paid and activated for the phone numbers - [protected], [protected], [protected]. Just now i got a message on [protected] from "55544" telling i have been charged Rs 10 for Airtel Gyaan for ten dasy. I dont need all this non sense on my phone. This is way beyond what i can tolerate. Does Airtel have to cheat people and get its profit going higher? This is one of the worst corporate practices i have ever face in life. It is with great shame that i feel why i used the services of such a ruthless and cheating-minded service provider for so many years. I repeat - i do not need any additional services or what ever non sense you offer time and again on these nunbers - [protected], [protected], [protected]. I DONT WANT ANY OF YOUR SERVICES IN ADDITION TO WHAT I PERSONALLY RECHARGE FOR FROM THE AIRTEL COUNTERS!!! I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND ENGLISH!!!

shaheentm
                      from Kodungallur, Kerala
                      May 13, 2011

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Daily getting message that "Ringtone ka maharaja" has been renewed and charged Rs.3 for that. I never requested for any service and already under DND. Also charging Re.1 for news alert getting in my mobile without my notification. I could not able to talk to the customer care agent. I understood that if you try to contact customer care a couple of time, your further attempt will end up in hearing automated message.(Informed by agent sitting in Airtel office at the beginning of MG Road Ernamkulam). I speak with customer care from Ernamkulam airtel office and deactivated the service but still no information about the refunding of money. When I contacted a senior agent he given the cell number [protected] which never getting connected. Please stop this kind of cheating and try to increase the revenue by giving good service.
                      even i have the same complaint please help me out in this
                      my contact no. is [protected]

Kraja_86
                        May 13, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am Airtel retailer from Tamil Nadu. Today morning I have received a call from [protected] airtel number and that person claimed that he is calling from Airtel Mumbai office, asked about my e-recharge balance initially and told that I am eligible for Rs.2500 e-recharge bonus which will credited by Airtel Mumbai and this has no connection Airtel Tamilnadu. Then he had asked me to do a test transaction the below way to get my number registered with them.

I should go to e-recharge menu and easy charge -> Recharge -> customer number to be [protected] -> Amount has to be "01000", he mentioned by putting "0" before will not deduct any money from my e-recharge balance.

I have done the transaction (ID:[protected] and 1000 rupees gone from my e-recharge account. He disconnected the call immediately.

Then I contacted retailer helpdesk 404 and registered a complaint with them and they told they will get back to me in a while but I haven't received any response so far. I even tried to get my money back through Wrong EC retrieval but 404 CC told it is not possible for other state numbers!

I want to take my hard earned money back some how from that fraud airtel number, could you please help me in this regard?

My details:
                        Name: Karthik Raja
                        Number: [protected] (Sim is registered in my dad's name P.Subramaniam)

Please let me know if you require any further info
                        Hello All,

I cannot agree with the resolution provided.

Airtel Presence claims that they cannot refund my amount (Rs.1000/-) and asked me to file a FIR complaint against that fraudulent Airtel number. Even if I raise FIR or not, a person from Airtel presence confirmed that they cannot refund my money! I don’t know what's the use of raising FIR then!

One thing I am not understanding here is, all the Airtel pre-paid numbers comes under one cloud called "AIRTEL customers", I don’t know how the states within India making differences (Airtel says that state to state wrong EC transfer is not possible). Are they claiming by state wise customers count when they say they got 10lakh customers, etc, .?? NO..

But when it comes to fraudulent activities like this, AIRTEL is not ready to help retailers/Customers to take back their money. AIRTEL is not ready to help customers when they are in problem, they don’t understand one's agony after a loss like this!!

Bottom line, we all work for money and not sure why Airtel is not understanding that! When one of its customers is suffering a loss, it should assist maximum and should capable of satisfying them. They shouldn't leave them just like that.

At least implement a policy to help a retailers/customers like me, implement some new policies in your Airtel cloud please. We retailers accumulate our profit with very little percentage, penny by penny and losing 1000 rupees at a shot is a big loss for us, someone from Airtel should understand it just by standing on our side for a moment.

NOT SATISFIED WITH THE ASSISTANCE PROVIDED..!!

narindraworld
                          from Sirsi, Karnataka
                          May 13, 2011

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Many customers including senior citizens visit my shop daily to get their mobile recharged. They have been complaining always about deductions by Airtel mobile company. Among all of these I found a customer (Age 70 Years) of Airtel on whose mobile Airtel Company has applied a record number of SIX VAS such as Facts 55382, Job Alerts, Airtel Call Manager, Karwa Chauth Pack, Kareena Kapoor, All Cricket Pack.
                          Airtel company has been deducting a huge amount from his credit balance every month mercilessly. ( For Proof I have Images of his screen).
                          You are requested to publish this incident letter on your website to save the customers from Airtel.
                          One suggestion to the Airtel Customers that in case company does not stop deducting your credit balance send a message of Portability. How to deactivate Airtel Value Added Service (VAS )? How to Port from Airtel to other service provider? To get all this please send an email to [protected]@gmail.com. I will provide the correct method of deactivation of VAS. Thanks
                          This is a general complaint of Airtel. You should remove all VAS from those customers on whose mobile Airtel Company has applied without thier consent. CAn You do this? All customers will be thankfull to you. I have started awaring all the customers by blogging, sending emails & other possible means. I personally request all the customers to read & follow the steps of my letter below.

"Jago Grahak Jago"
                          Airtel Mobile company is providing cheap & new schemes daily.
                          Do you know how is it doing so ? What is the secret?
                          One more question.
                          Do you know how many Value Added Services(VAS) are fixed on your mobile number by mobile company without your consent ?
                          Airtel Mobile company is fixing/applying unwanted VAS on your mobiles & you may or may not know.
                          This is one of the secrets of above question.
                          Many customers including senior citizens visit my shop daily to get their mobile recharged. They have been complaining always about deductions by the mobile companies. Among all of these I found a customer (Age 70 Years) of Airtel on whose mobile Airtel Company has applied a record number of SIX VAS such as Facts 55382, Job Alerts, Airtel Call Manager, Karwa Chauth Pack, Kareena Kapoor, All Cricket Pack.
                          Airtel company has been deducting a huge amount from his credit balance every month mercilessly. ( For proof I have images of his screen)
                          *Suppose for example you or any of your friend/known have an Airtel mobile connection.
                          You can check it like this.
                          1. Send ' STOP' to 121
                          (HAVE YOU SENT)...OKAY
                          You will get back a message like this if their is a VAS on you mobile.
                          "The following services are active on your mobile. To reply type the serial number of the service that you wish to 'STOP' "
                          6...& so on

You can know from above message that how many VAS are applied on your mobile by the company. If you want to STOP these services then follow the steps.
                          REPLY '1'
                          You will get one more message from the company to confirm again.
                          REPLY '1'
                          Follow these steps untill you get a message that.
                          " Kindly note there are no services active on your Airtel number."
                          *After this send one more message to activate DND like this
                          'START space 0 to 1909'
                          You will get a message to confirm
                          Reply 'YES'
                          If you think this information is helpful then please help others to save their money & send this information to your friends & relatives.
                          Have you saved your money ? How do you rank this information?
                          NORMAL - GOOD - VALUABLE !
                          PLEASE REPLY.
                          WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY..

Ashok Chawla
                          www.narindraworld.com, mailid : [protected]@gmail.com

First Digital Photo Studio Of Kurukshetra
                          &
                          Communication Shoppe

sanbhs79
                            May 13, 2011

I am unable to Deactivate Airtel TV .
                            I have tried sending SMS "TVUNSUB" to 54321. But it hasn't been deactivated.
                            Then I have called the Customer Care thrice and each time they say that they would deactivate it within 48 hours but they haven't.
                            I have lost around Rs200 for this Airtel TV which I haven't even used once.
                            It has been causing a lot of inconvenience.

Santhosh M
                            pl, deactive the airtel tv live

Harsh Dixit
                              May 13, 2011

I bought one Sony bravia TV with that i got Air tel DTH Cobnnection free they asked me to recharge of 1000 Rs. after that no one conatct me for installation andwheneever i call customer care they always sat they say they will process it today because of that my time got nwatage my Money including my SALARY because i have to be atn home to wait the installation Engineer.
                              i want to punish them and want my money back.

bedihitesh
                                May 13, 2011

I have purchased a Airtel Broadband connection in Month of Jan,2011.
                                Now airtel has introduced a Service of Airtel Broadband TV. When i am trying to register for the service, the airtel customer care persons on [protected] are saying that the email id showing in their accounts is different from my email id (my email is bedi.[protected]@gmail.com). Also certain antivirus services are also registered from this email id. I have told them to deactivate all the services and also to change my email id but no success. I have also asked to change it manually by going to the customer care center in gurgaon but they denied to do so.
                                I just wanted to know if the email id can not be changed then how come it has been changed from mine to the other email id.
                                Also if i am calling the airtel broadband customer care [protected] they have my correct details.
                                I just need to deactivate all my services except for the broadband.
                                My mobile No. is [protected]. Since from 12.02.2009, I have requested to Airtel to deactivate the suvidha of Rs.2/- pratidin ke darse etc... I have send the several messages to the Airtel in the month of February-09 and March-09 (i.e. on 12/02, 14/02, 16/02, 17/02, 19/02, 21/02, 2/.02, 28/02, 02/03 & 04/03) requesting for deactivation of the said services. However, till today the service is not deactivated by the Airtel. I have made the calls to 121 also but in-vain. Now Airtel is deducted Rs.2/- per day from my account. Pl.do something.
                                I have taken a new post paid connection of mobile on 04.04.2011, the details are as below:

Account No. [protected]
                                Mobile No. [protected]

On 27.04.2011, suddenly outgoing call is stopped. I informed the same to customer care and the concerned person (Mr. Puneet ) of Airtel Shoppee at Tonk road, jaipur from where I have taken this connection. While discussing it is found that this is happened because of residence address verfication. It is surprised to me that no one is visisted to verify the address.

Reply of airtel:
                                We would like to inform you that the Outgoing call service for your airtel mobile number [protected] has been deactivated with effect from[protected] at 19:51:55 hours.

However, we wish to inform you that we have already registered your concern regarding the deactivation of your airtel account. For your reference, the unique Service Request number is 37117865. Our team will be contacting you by[protected] within 09:30:00 hours with an update on the same.

My reply:
                                On enquiring through customer help line number (i.e., 121) that out going services is barred because of address couldn't be verified.

How it is happened I do not know.

On the same address, today I recieved monthly bill through courier and few days back I recieved welcome letter. Had the address was not verified how these post are delivered.

Hence, I request you to kindly do needful at the earliest in order to restore the barred services it as it is already more than 60 hrs. You will appreciate that now a days without mobile it is difficult, hence, further delay may leads to the switching of operator at my end.

Airtel reply:

This has reference to your Address Verification issue for Airtel postpaid mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to Airtel and the opportunity to assist you.We regret the delay in responding to your mail.

We regret the inconvenience caused in this regards. As per your request we have forwarded your issue to the concern team with request number 37117865. The concern team will revert by 04 May 2011.
                                Warm Regards
                                Ashutosh Sharma
                                Nodal Office
                                Bharti Airtel Limited

My Reply:
                                Dear Sharma Ji,

Does it it take so much of time to resolve such a small thing, the phone is deactivated since 27.04.2011 and today is 02.05.2011 and I am surviving without mobility. I feel that airtel is behaving like a state Govt. office where you have to wait for each & every instruction/decision/ facilities. I recieve your welcome letter, monthly bill on the same unverfied address.

It is really disgusting that a so called professionaly managed company behaves like this.

Aitel Reply:
                                This has reference to your Address Verification issue for Airtel postpaid
                                mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to Airtel and the opportunity to assist you.We regret
                                the delay in responding to your mail.

We are truly sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations for this level of service. We value your feedback on our services. Please be assured that we share your anguish and have taken adequate steps to ensure the non-occurrence of such incident in future.

It is always important for us to hear how customers react to all aspects of our services. Strong customer feedback like yours helps us continue to improve the service we provide, and we appreciate the time you took to write to us.

Warm Regards
                                Ashutosh Sharma
                                Nodal Office
                                Bharti Airtel Limited

My reply:
                                Dear Sharma Ji,

Everything is fine but tell me when my SIM will be activated.

I am without mobile since 27.04.2011 and requesting you and 121 by e-mail as well as telephonically but nothing happens neither address verification not SIM activation. Had it been known to me that this is the level of services you offered to your customer in this circle, I would have never come to airtel.

Similarly, I applied for airtel broadband and after one week your representative told me that it is not possible due to company’s policy than I went to BSNL, broadband as well as land line connection was done within 6 hrs of submission of forms & documents. This is for your information.

As you said my problem (service request No.[protected] will be resolved by 9:30AM 04.05.2011, I will wait only upto this time and at 9:31AM I will apply for new mobile connection with BSNL or any other. I request your office in that case please refund my security deposit necessary deduction, if any or after adjusting my usage.

Then on 1800 hrs on 03.05.2011, suddenly mobile start working and on 04.05.2011 I ppaid the dues well before due date of 12.05.2011. On 09.05.2011, a person came and verified the address and went with Ok as everything.

Now today again from 1200/12.05.2011, all the services stopped.
                                so I write them as below:
                                Again You made the SIM inactive from 1200 hrs.

Why? Nobody knows. No information, suddenly you have stopped all the services.

Could you please inform me why is this so?. I paid the bill well before time, security is lying with you.

Why You are doing again and again like a Dabba service provider who has no moral that these days how important is mobile connectivity. How one can help himself in case of any emergency with him. Now again after 10 days of service I am without SMS, Phone connection, even I cannot talk to your customer help.

If you can not provide the services please close down.

For your information, I am sending my grievances to times of India for publishing the same in suitable corner, pasting the same to facebook so that everybody should know how you are serving to your customer.

Deepak Chandra
                                52/10, Ground floor,
                                Shipra Path, Mansarovar, Jaipur-302020

Alternate No.[protected]
                                Mo.: [protected]
                                I am using mobile no [protected] for the last 6 to 7 years and I got it converted from Post Paid to Pre paid app 6 months ago. From today morning the services to the numbers have been deactivated without any notice to our surprise, we thought it to be a technical issue as Airtel is upgading it's system as per their communique. I called up the customer care at around 10 pm but there was no clear answer rather the executive told me that the lines are down and I need to call up tomorrow 6 am to get the information which to me is shocking that U r telling a customer to call early morning to get info and he even refused to give me the service request number. They sent me a message at 10.08 pm that the services are barred as they don't have the requisite documents for the connection ( that after it being used for more than 7 years) . It is very insensitive on the part of Airtel they have disconnected the services without even asking for documents even once and also informing after 14 hours of service being barred. There is no incoming or outgoing which is causing undue harassment to a consumer. I request you to take some strict exampalry action against these arbitrary one sided actions which cause harassment to the consumers.

Hatish

harijana
                                  May 12, 2011

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I have a prepaid airtel connection.
                                  On 9-may 2011, i got Rs.99 deducted from my balance. I got a message stating that they deducted the amount for downloading something, but the fact is i was not even using the phone at the time as i was travelling/driving. Im trying to contact the airtel prepaid customer care for the past 4 days, and their customer care number [protected] or 121 is not working.
                                  Its a blunder that the nations largest telecom providers customer care number is not working for 5 days.

pratyakshjeet38
                                    from Khatra, West Bengal
                                    May 12, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i was not requested to activate any kind of scheme.. But they activate it on 11 may (in eveng). They didnt register my complain, and they put me on hold n put me in waiting and takes so much tym.. I was not recieved any call from thier side but they activate it.. This is over to head and i want refund my money whic they have detuct from my account...
                                    this is harpreet singh using [protected] airtel prepaid no. Before someday airtel activated a scheme of fifa world cup a charged rs. 5 for it. But i did not call them or do anything for activation of the scheme.. Then i called customer care, they deactivated it, but again it was activated n charge rs 5. three times it happened and charged rs 5.
                                    Airtel-The Cheats
                                    In recent times we all have been so dependent on technology especially our cellphones so indirectly which makes us more dependent on our service providersi.e airtel,bpl,reliance etc..,but what if these service providers start taking advantage of our dependence on them ,Such is my case n many others for sure.
                                    Let me talk about my service provider “[Airtel]”where they charge people to maybe compensate for the charges they pay Shahrukh Khan to endorse their brand.They provide for different packs for internet activation to make people’s life simpler but once you activate one of their so called services this is what happens:
                                    I activated their daily internet pack of free [protected]@rs.3 n 30paise for every 50KB after finishing the 10MB limit ,now before activation I check my Balance which happens to be ,rs.194 after activation of this pack I surf the net for hardly anytime after which my balance happens to be rs.43.98,now shocked n surprised I call up custormer care no:198 where the executive tells me that my complaint will be forwarded n I shall be receiving my complaint no. shortly but even after 2hrs I donot receive any msg.When I call back I’m connected to their senior executive who instead of listening to my complaint carefully tells me that such a service was never activated on my number,on persisting telling her that I did surf the net after activating this service she has the odesity of telling me that none of the schemes on my part were activated n I have been charged for what I have used n slams the phone down even without listening to what I have to say then they call themselves as “CUSTOMER CARE”
                                    Now after this sought of an experience I surfed the net definitely from my personal computer not making the mistake of surfing it from my cellphone,I came to know that Airtel tops the lists of being the Service provider which should be Stayed away from on “The Indian Consumer Complaints Forum and on reading further ahead I read many similar complaints to mine,this is the way a common man’s money is being eaten up by them n ironically calling them India’s No:1 service provider,of course at the cost of the customers hard earned money which they eatup in such schemes.
                                    Many customers just letgo of such things being done to them but lets face the realty its high time people should stop falling prey to such tactics n standup because this hardcore business of fooling the common man is never going to stop

vikashlunia
                                      May 12, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have an airtel landlne connection in chennai[protected]. iam in rs.598/- plan with broadband. In march i had shifted my residence. I had informed the customer care executives regarding this and also said that i wanted to change to voice plan 250/- which they assured would be done before the next bill. I also gave a written letter to the airtel executive, who came to collect my bill, to be issued to airtel customer relationship centre.

As i did not receive any bills for the past two months i did not make any payments and my outgoing call facility has been barred since mid april. On 8th may, the courier person called me and took the new address and delivered the bill.
                                      I was shocked to see the bill as the plan was not changed and it also included late fee and i was barred of making calls for almost a month.

Annoyed with this on the same day i went to your customer relationship centre in triplicane to cancel the connection. Mr. Venkatesan (cust care exec) persuaded me to give some time to change the plan and waive the excess amount for the services i have not used. But till now i have not received any call from your side in this regard.

If i do not get any positive response i would be forced to change my service provider soon.