Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2338

vanglirajan
May 10, 2011

someone calling from the number [protected] daily for last 3 weeks ...when i attend the call no one speaks..so i am totally annoyed by that person...plz do something
Even i get blank calls from the same no.Please look into it.you can contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com.
I am also annoyed by exactly this from same number. There are at least 5-6 calls blank calls daily. Please resolve this/block this number out.
Even I too get blank calls from the same number ( [protected] ) some one do some thing to get rid of this anonymous.
Even i too got the call from the same no, sridhar.[protected]@gmail.com
Even I too get blank calls from the same number ( [protected] ) some one do some thing to get rid of this anonymous.
^Yeahh even im getting calls from the same number.. no one speaks when attended..
Come on Airtel. Do something.
guys its airtel number.i[censored] dont pay the bill on time u will get a call from this number
I am getting anonymus call from the no.[protected], pl book this number bearer immediatedly, is their is any solution by airtel
I am getting constant calls and SMS from this no. [protected] for almost 3 weeks now.. Can you please mail me the details of this number to [protected]@yahoo.com. It's seriously proving to be a great annoyance.

I am not sure if this is the right channel to resolve this issue. If not, can you please guide me to identify this person or to what needs to be done to put this to an end.

Thanks in Advance! Any help would be highly appreciated!!!
10 Comments

coomarmanu
    May 10, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

RESPECTED SIR,

MY NAME IS NARESH KUMAR AND MY BROADBAND CONNECTION NUMBER IS[protected]. IAM A GOVT OFFICER WITH MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS, NEW DELHI. MY PROBLEM STARTS FROM 15-APRIL,2011 WHEN I SHIFTED MY RESIDENCE FRO ONE BLOCK TO ANOTHER IN THE SAME SECTOR. I CALLED AIRTEL TO SHIFT MY CONNECTION TO MY NEW RESIDENCE. TILL DATE[protected] THEY HAVE NOT SHIFTED MY CONNECTION. I HAVE CALLED HUNDRED OF TIMES ,EVERY TIME THEY SAY SORRY AND ASK FOR NEXT 03 DAYS TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM BUT TILL DATE THEY ARE DITCHING ME. NOW TIRING FROM THEIR HIGHLY CALLOUS ATTITUDE I DECIDED TO CANCEL MY BROADBAND CONNECTION NOW, THEY ARE NOT EVEN CANCELLING MY CONNCETION. EVERY TIME THEY ARE GIVING ME DIFFERENT LURES BUT NOT DOING ANY THING. IT IS ALREADY 40 DAYS AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE AND ABOVE ALL THEY SENT ME THE FULL BILL TO PAY OF 823 . HOW STUPID OF THEM THAT FROM 15TH APRIL IAM NOT USING THEIR CONNECTION HOW THEY ARE ASKIING FOR THIER BILL. EVERY TIME A NEW PERSON FROM AIR TEL TELL ME THAT YOUR CONNECTION IS NOT POSSIBLE, YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY THE FULL BILL IN NEXT BILL WE WILL GIVE WAIVER.BUT WHEN IAM NOT INTERESTED IN THEIR CONNECTION WHY THEY LINGERING TO NEXT BILL.

SIR,DUE TO THIS AIRTEL IS MENTALLY HARRASSING ME FOR DOING NOTHING. I DO NOT WANT TO USE MY INFLUENCE FOR SUCH A PETTY THING BUT IT DOESNOT MEAN THAT SUCH COMPANY SHOULD HARRASS A OFFICER. IT IS REALLY AVERY BIG SHAME FOR AIRTEL. FOR THE LAST SIX YEARS WE ARE USING THEIR PRODUCTS BUT WHAT THEY GIVEN TO ME , ONLY TENSION AND HARRASSMENT. WITH THIS IAM GOING TO CONSUMER COURT AND OTHER FORUM INCLUDING ZEE TV, AAJ TAK, DEHI AAJ TAK FOR ALL THIS HARRASSMENT.

THIS TO SENIOR AUTHORITIES OF AIRTEL FOR INFORMING THE ABOVE . PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM WITHN IN 48 HOURS OR I WILL START USING MY FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS.

PHONE.[protected]

abhi_d
      May 10, 2011

Its really funny that you cannot check your 3G balance when you use Airtel 3G USB stick. Only way to check your balance is to remove the SIM from USB stick and put it in a 3G mobile and then check the balance. This is not a feasible solution.

@AIRTEL - You cannot expect your customer to carry a 3G phone to check the balance.

I was really wondering how they designed this whole process. Common airtel hire some smart guys who can THINK.

I paid 2500 rupees and now I dont know how to check the validity :-(.

Hope someone is reading this from airtel and take some step to fix it.
      I had to call customer care to know the balance but they ask me to wait for long time and then disconnected the phone. They even charge for this call. This is very bad service from Airtel.

Airtel sucks big time.
      Get Airtel 3G complete Details at

http://www.magghu.com/technology/airtel-3g-launched-in-hyderabad-%e2%80%93-plans...

or

http://www.magghu.com/
      Such butt heads, you could have written the solution here instead of copying and pasting this stupid canned reply. Even i have an Airtel 3G datacard and have the same problem. since we can send and receive SMS via the data card, isn't there any way to send SMS to 121 with some code and retrieve the balance.

My wild guess is that there is such a code and you airtel dumbasses don't know what it is.
      @Airtel - Sorry I didnt see your message but the issue is not resolved.

You dont have to contact me to provide the solution. You could post it here so that it would be helpful for other airtel customers who are facing the similar issue.

HOW TO CHECK THE AIRTEL 3G USB BALANCE (PREPAID) WITHOUT REMOVING THE SIM FROM USB STICK?

MY QUESTION IS SIMPLE. PLEASE LET US KNOW YOUR ANSWER.

- abhi_d
      even i m victim of this problem...
      Guys i wanted to buy a airtel usb device but looking at all your responses here now i think of changing my mind so could you please suggest me the best one
      It is as simple as f * * king
      Just go to https://prepaidweb.airtelworld.com/PSC_Web/Login.jsp and check ur usage.

RJHN
        May 10, 2011

I have recieved 3 messages each deducting Rs 10 from my account. First message on May 6th 2011 @ 13:55
        May 7th 2011 @ 14:53
        May 9th 2011 @ 18:13

After recieving these message i did call 121 and 198 and questioned the Customer service rep. All of them were not able to answer me satisfatorily, but one thing in common that was echoed in their word was the money cannot be refunded.

I even asked them when i have not even aware of what and how to access this games or where is it available. They had no response.

Similar thing happened on some radio related offer and there was a option to unsubscribe my number from there.

Please let me know what will be the best method to avoid all such annoying and surprising airtel features which cause more and more trouble to consumers.

Also The DND facility is big bogus in Airtel. How do i get it finally active. if there is no way let us know we can at least shift to other service providers.

DND Registration :06/03/2011 and the unique reference number S[protected].
        DND complaint 1:15/04/2011 through Email Re: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
        DND Compalint 2 25/04/2011 through Email Re:[protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
        DND Complaint and re-registration 09/05/2011 over 14108 Call

Next step for me is to Move out of Airtel. Please Just don't acknolwedge the email / complaint also work on the complaint.

I have received a message contains this content
        "thanks for downloading hungama content game from airtel. You have been charged rs 55. latest games http://gclub.in browsing @30p/20kb."

I make call on 198 to complaint for dedicated charges but representative not hear me. and I asking for only note a complaint but he reply no balance refunding and cut the line. my request reference number is
        CBDAL[protected]. and my mobile no is [protected].

manis71
          May 10, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

As per said subject i want to share you my bad experience with Airtel- Delhi. I have activated a postpaid connection near-about a month back which number is [protected]. executive has confirmed me to activate select 199 plan on my number with addition benefit of 100% CUG free and 50 paisa/Minute STD rates. After-that i have checked with your 121 facility about my call rates and they have confirmed me that the call rates are for STD is 1rupee/minute. On same day i have logged a complaint at 121 and CC guy given me complaint number F[protected]. Till generated of my first bill i have made 9 calls to 121/198, 4 calls executive and 6 SMS for bill plan check, and every time i have requested on voice that please update it, and every time executive answered me that "this is very small work and its already done and don't worry about it. I am here". Then i feel that work will be taken care by your executive very smartly.. After the bill receiving i found that bill is wrongly generated then i spoke to 121/198, 4to5 times your executive 5-6 times and no one is in position to give me answer. Now i am suffering with this issue because my bill payment last date is coming and there is no solution in my hand..
          I am a resident of Kanpur with a PAN and a valid P.P. alongwith a Airtel Sim.

I wish to obtain a prepaid SIM of Kolkata with the above the above information.

Is it possible ?

Airtel — Falls Commitment

Date: 31.08.2007
          Dear Air Tel Service Providers,
          I regret to write as following:
          I have contacted an Air Tel agent to provide internet through broad band service in my PC. It was very easy because my building is well connected with broad band cable at Indra puri colony Near Bhawarkunwa and earlier connection was given to some one. Sales officer Mr. Suresh Bhagat responded very soon on 21st August 07. We completed all paper formalities & I paid Rs. 600/- . I asked when I can get the service. I hoped on 23rd but he promised by 24th positively. August 23rd I got cable connection up to PC and phone (instrument) connection. The person who connected the line told that tomorrow morning you will get modem connection and your PC will regularize the internet facility. Modem provider is separate staff. Next day I was waiting and nobody came. When I telephoned to air tel. office, Mr. Shri Ram telling him staff told that today he is on leave and tomorrow he will attend you surely. I informed that I will be out of station from 25th to 29th. Again he promised that before you leaving by noon, modem must be installed but he was failed. During my leave he telephoned 2-3 times asking that when I will return? I told to return on 30th and came back on 30th. Again I was promised that 31st modem will be installed but by evening 19.00 hrs. While writing this mail nobody came.. I also contacted to Bhopal office and they replied that by evening the person will connect the modem. Now every concerned are not picking up the phone
          I surprise and wonder such behavior from Air Tel service provider employs in this competitive age. I get hurt ten days, felt very sad and decided not to obtain any service from Air Tel. Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal who built this great empire will also feel very shame hearing customer dissatisfaction.
          I was very happy if I was told that I will get service after one month but this type communication gap and falls talking I have seen first time in my life.
          Cash Receipt No. - 27110, C AN F No. - 2053817. Name –Ambika Prasad. Airtel Form Sl. - 2053817.
          May I still hope that some one will take action against such cheating staff? So that no one other can suffer and unbelief with such pride big telecommunication providing company.

With best regards,

Ambika Prasad.
          I am very much disappointed by the service offered by Airtel and the worst is that no body is there to listen, all gives you the false statements.From last 8 month i am giving the complent about the signal problem in my Flat Shanthi Park Apartment-BANGALORE.
          I have not received any return call from airtel.

I think you are not taking our problem seriously & i don't expect from you. Hence kindly take serious/urgent action to solve this problem

Airtel GSM Post Paid — Falls call from my connection

Falls calls from my connection [protected]
          I am Vikram Rathore from Faidabad using airtel postpaid connection i.e. [protected] from last 3 years. My bill period is 26-Jan-2011 to 25-Feb-2011. I was quite confused to see my bill when i tried to investigate further. I found few calls were done to Europe and SAARC from "22nd Feb to 25th Feb" but all these numbers were unknown to me.
          I straight foward called my service provider and asked them to look into the matter.
          They waived the charges for those unknown numbers.
          Simultaneously i was cross checking the same number details on the net and i found that there are many such persons who have faced the similar problem like me.
          Some how i came to know through Mr. Shiv Singh Meena complaint how to expidite the dialled call details. The moment i checked the log through my handset i was shocked to see that the somebody is using my number from last many days daily. In the starting he was dialling through my number in the odd hours now one has started dialling even in the day time.
          Immediately i called my service provider and asked them to stop my GPRS as well as ISD services.
          But yet one is trying to make the calls.
          I have reported the issue to Old Faridabad Police station as well as there in airtel customer care they asked to me to change the sim.
          But even after changing the sim problem is not resolved yet.

praveenchandra
            May 9, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Dear all,
            my name is praveen sharma and my mob. no. is [protected]. On 09/05/2011 i was fully busy in meeting during 9:30 am to 8:00 pm as i am in cipla pharma but my balance automatically cut by airtel company that is near about 300. Even i did not pick any call during the meeting, as i received 2-3 times call from my colleague.
            I did complaint to airtel customer care, after talking three different different persons at customer care i did not get any satisfactory answer from them. they told me that i used the airtel live and internet browsing between 3 am to 3 pm. As i told them that i was completely busy in meeting how can i use the internet during meeting as i have reliance data card also provided by cipla ltd.
            finally the customer care person give me a mob no. of rajasthan zonal manager. really this is so pathetic for airtel being a no. one telecommunication company. this is not only going in airtel even others companies also earning money with this rubbish way. person who is not literate they cant take any action towards this silly companies. 300 rs not matters for me but the thing is that how can we keep ourself silent. We should take a legal action for that..
            "JAGO GRAHAK JAGO"

Praveen sharma
            Kota Rajasthan

Airtel Prepaid Connection — auto cut of call

i dillip kumar behera is a airtel prepaid connection no- [protected] at panipat in Haryana state.Last six months, i am facing call drops i. e.incoming/outgoing calls are automatically cut during calling and balance money deducted even if a single voice conversation with the caller.The matters are raised before the airtel cal centre several times, but they are not doing any correcting action or satisfactory answer to me.During calling local signal network was ok and i am using nokia 3110c handset is also newone workig fine.

Airtel Prepaid — Balance cut

mera Mobile Number [protected] hai
            mere mobile me apne aap airtel ke Dvara koi bhi sarvice chalu kar diya jata hai
            pichale 7 salo se mai airtel ka grahak hu..
            ab tak mere mobile se faltu me 2000 rupaye ka nuksaan ho chuka hai..
            abhi abhi mere account se Rs20 rupaye cut huaa..
            to maine 198 me call kiya to kaha jata hai hold me rahiye uske baad line cut jata hai
            baar bar yahi hota hai
            fir lagane par lagta hi nahi..
            plz..sir is samsya ka samadhan kare
            nahi to mai cort me jauga.......
            i am so agree.
            hye i am D.P.Chawala, my airtel no is [protected] . i am very regrat this servies.
            becouse my balnce is duducted every time and not setfai me...
            wath is reason ?
            I am from Tripura state and same thing happen with my elder brother (Mr.Rajsekhar). His no is [protected], this no was in ideal condition with suffficient balance (@Rs.200). As he was in move due to buisness related issue for more than a week, nodoby even touched this phone. After his return when he tried to call others found insufficient balance.
            mohan goyal mob.no.[protected] idea se airtel porta karvaya he par nambar porta det 09/07/2011 hogaya he par otgong or incmang band he customer cer par bhi jankar nhi derhe he ab mujhe kaya krana he eamil-id [goyal.[protected]@gmail.com]

arif4u007
              May 9, 2011

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Airtel subscriber deducted balannce from my prepaid account
              witout any prior information.They just send a message that Rs 15and
              Rs10 has been charged from your account for certain services.
              But I have not sent any message for any such services. I am calling to
              the customer care for last 3 hours but they are not picking the call.
              They are illegally deducting balances from customer in the name of cervices .
              So Sir please look into the matter.This is not only my problem .
              Daily thousands of customer facing the same chronic problem.
              They are not that much aware to complaine all these things .
              That's why all these unscrupulous act of service providers go unheeded.
              waiting for your positive reply.
              Thank you..
              The irrelevant balance deductions of airtel is creating a nuisance in life of every student !!! These airtel services deduct our balance without any prior information....and the customer care services simply fails to find a solution to this problem. I am tired of calling the customer care because neither do these people refund the balance nor find a solution to it..!!!
              its my very humble request to plzz kindly inform the customer before deducting thier balance...and to be very frank...either refund their balance or find some other ways to fool your customers.
              PS: the customer care services are meant for the customer's help.....and the so called airtel network for the easy use of the customer....so kindly gear up now...and look through your idiotic nonsense.....its high time now....nobody can take this nonsense that you guys are deducting our balance for your idiotic schemes and hello tunes...!!!!

Aakanksha.

KS_krishna_1976
                from Palghat, Kerala
                May 9, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

By mistake I took the Airtel Digital TV connection ( Customer ID [protected]) and after one year, did not want to renew the subscritpion. Now even after 6 months, I get four SMS / two phone calls on a daily basis and sometime the embarrassed sales person aplogetically says that set up box is not yet recovered. It is surprising that they do not from where to recover the set up box. They do not allow us to return the equipment on our own. Twice I had logged a complaint / sent few mails to the company / twice spoke to the call centre......In short, you want to discontinue Airtel digital TV connection, then be prepared for harrassment from the company side. My cable walla was more decent when I originally disconnected the connection when i moved out to Airtel digital TV. I was informed that the picture will not allright in Airtel TV if the cable connection is more than 100 metres and since I stay in the first floor of a four storeyed apartment, picture will not be OK. If the picture is not clear, then how can they expect a renewal from a subscriber
                No action is taken and no one contacted me

sushil.kumar51
                  May 9, 2011

Airtel is Rejecting my Porting Request
                  Airtel rejecting my MNP application
                  I am using airtel no [protected] for the last 5 yrs . And i want to change my mobile operator Through mobile number portability from airtel to Vodafone.
                  and i submit my id proof and porting charges.

But i receive a 4 message for 4 time Porting message from Vodafone that Airtel mobile operator reject your porting . Because of Contractual obligition. Actually in my case there is no contactual obligation with Airtel because my company already issued NOC for all employee, Now the message comes that mismatch of port id. They are simply delaying my complaint saying somany lies. Actually MNP is a customer right. but here airtel is denying that right for me.

Aiterl rejecting 4 time my porting to Vodafone from 29th march to[protected] and many time we have call customer care of airtel and paid bill in advance but airtel reject my porting.

I am planning to file a complaint in consumer court for compensation.

I contacted my airtel customer care about this issue no one has respondig . Please. Help me sir

Sushil Kumar

vaibhav.vidhate
                    May 9, 2011

The Airtel network coverage is very poor recently in this area. It was good before Feb/March 2011. I am working in the Office No. 114, First Floor, Kumar Sahawas, Baner - Pashan Link Road, Pune. We didn't get any call from last 2-3 months, unless we go outside of the office.

Vaibhav
                    Airtel was one of the very few networks who was having complete during the very heavy rains two years ago.

Lately however, there is very bad network availability. If we keep the cells near the window we get coverage. However this is not possible. I have hear this complaint from many subscribers from Mira Road onwards right upto Virar. Please look into this very urgently, because many other competitors are waiting to grab your customers.

Do not spoil the good work done.

Joyce
                    there is no network in punjagutta, near sai baba temple, as the off is in opp temple dwarakamai apartments
                    I am not getting Airtel network coverage properly at my home since past 3 months, the voice is cracking and there is just 1 or 2 network bars instead of 4. I have prepaid lifetime connection and have floated number to all my relatives and colleagues, so can't even think of leaving the connection so I am chasing continuously. I have called many times but customer care executives say that the problem has been solved, without even checking with me how can they put that update on their systems, and the problem still persists.
                    Kindly sove the problem ASAP, as I expect good service from airtel.
                    Deepak
                    Airtel network in Magarpatta City, Hadpasar, Pune is very bad, even after complaining so many times to airtel no action is being taken place.
                    I am using Airtel Postpaid no [protected] and facing this problem from past 3 years. I do not have network coverage at my residence. I am staying in Sector-9, Rohini, Delhi near Rohini west Metro Station.

I have registered my complaint on 1-April-08 which is still in the open mode. Agein I complaint on 20-July and the status is the same.

I have dropped few mails to nodel officer but the result is same.

Please help!!!
                    AirTel (Poor Service Provider ),

This is with the Reference of my previous tickets.

There has been serious problem with your service ever since i have bought this connection

I am totally disappointed with the service provided by Airtel to the customers. The network problem at my place ie., Borivali East is not getting resolved. The signal strength is pathetic. I am using Sony Ericsson W700i mobile and it has nothing to do with the intensity of signal that is being transmitted.

The network problem is making people like me to file numerous complaints in the Customer care centers. We get ticket no’s and they get resolved after two days without customers’ knowledge this is how they manage their call closure .
                    Airtel management is least bothered to rectify customer problem. They are not at all interested in providing a foolproof solution to the network coverage issue.

The problem might be solved by maintaining the towers in good condition and adding one or two additional boosters facing each direction.

I request you to take an action which will make the management think and device a permanent solution to this issue. This issue is affecting not only me but, all Airtel customers in the locality.

Damodar Lal
                    I am using airtel prepaid sim from last three year. But I have never ever recieved a proper network coverage of AIRTEL at my house.

I made several complaints to this effect on their helpline 121 and 198. Airtel Mobile has never bothered to respond =vely. They just take a complaint & do nothing about it. And always told me that problem would be solved within a month.
                    Maybe this post will help resolve the issue. Or else I am oving to Vodafone the day the number portability becomes a reality.

I Wasnik,
                    Shivaji Nagar, Bhopal (M.P.)
                    This is the mail I sent to the nodal offier, mumbai circle. nodaloffice.[protected]@airtel.in.
                    It's been a week, no reply! Guess his email has network congestion too :D

The Nodal Officer

I have been facing network problems in Viman Nagar Pune since past 2 years now, I made my first complaint regarding poor network coverage on 25/03/2007 and then a second one 22/02/2008. Both the requests still have an open status. I have followed up with them a dozen times and all I get is assurances - "our technical team will call you", "we are installing boosters in your area soon". It is almost impossible to make or receive calls in the evenings especially. I keep getting the error "Network Busy" or there are a million call drops. Half the time your systems are down at the customer service.

In the past 15 days all users in Pune are facing tremendous problems. There is no network in the evening, only emergency calls allowed. Or you just can't make a call, "Network Busy".

Even an article regarding the poor network coverage was published in the Times of India, Pune Edition last week.

I think the customers are tired of assurances. I guess we will have to take the legal option of approaching the consumer court unless you decide to issue a proper deadline as to when the problems will be fix and abide by it. It's a shame that Airtel being one of the leading cell providers in country can't fix network issues in one of the biggest cities in its maharashtra/goa circle. Guess your advertisment suits you fine "Kone Kone mein network". Yea, we need to find corners where we can get your network. Otherwise it's just not available.

Awaiting a reply.

thanks,

Ritesh Tiwari.

Please find below the details of my complaint I have copied from my online airtel account.

I made a second complaint
                    Details of Service Request / Log Complaint
                    Reference Number: 11983499
                    Type: Complaint
                    Category: Coverage/Signal Issue
                    Creation Date: 25/03/2007 02:36:47 PM
                    Voice Quality: Average
                    Problem Type: No Coverage
                    Wall Type: Concrete
                    Alternate Contact Number: [protected]
                    Number of Signals: 0
                    Landmark: Behind Viman elegency
                    Area: Outdoor
                    Address: VIMAN NAGAR, pune, 411014
                    Expected Resolution Date: Thursday, 29-March, 10 AM
                    Type of Handset: Samsung
                    Duration of problem: 1& 1/2 week

Details of Service Request / Log Complaint
                    Reference Number: 15673681
                    Type: Complaint
                    Category: Coverage/Signal Issue
                    Creation Date: 22/02/2008 11:55:27 AM
                    Problem Type: Call Drop
                    Voice Quality: Poor
                    Wall Type: Concrete
                    Alternate Contact Number: ==
                    Number of Signals: 1
                    Landmark: NEAR VIMAN NAGAR TELEPHONE EXCHANGE
                    Area: Indoor
                    Address: NEAR VIMAN NAGAR TELEPHONE EXCHANGE. PUNE-411014
                    Expected Resolution Date: Wednesday, 27-February, 12 PM
                    Type of Handset: Samsung SGH-C200S
                    Duration of problem: Since 1 Months
                    Airtel network in Kawadiguda, Back side marriott Hotel(Viceroy Hotel), Hyderabad is very bad, even after complaining so many times to airtel no action is being taken place.almost i have given complaint on 16th Jan'08 with complaint number:15247869. my Mobile number is [protected]
                    I am staying @ new tippasandara / Indira nagar / Bangalore. I hope this area is in the centre of the city. Only for the service, I always go for the airtel for all my telephone.net requirements, landlines, postpaids, broadbands etc., and I have refered this landline number in all the bank documents/insurance/etc..,

Now i have shifted to a new home, just next street in the same area, and when i asked for the shifting, i have got a reply saying that, 'we dont have network, your line cannot be shifted' When I told them i am using all airtel services since 4 to 5 years and i wanted to have the same number otherwise will cancel all the numbers. They cooly responded 'PROCEED AS YOU WISH'.

Generaly i dont criticize any brands like airtel, but now this will impact me lot of time and efforts again to go for a new vendor, update all my documents & update all my friends and relatives etc..,

So before going to airtel landline/broadband think twice.

M.Sathish Kumar
                    Asst. Project Manager
                    Intertec Softwares
                    Mob: [protected] (this is also an airtel no., but for sure will change this in another 2 weeks of time)
                    Bangalore
                    Iam Using air tel number:[protected] from past 4 years recently from one month iam facing serve call drops i don't find signal anywhere in my house we use around 30 connections from airtel every one are facing the same problem in my house there are some Doctors in time of emergency there will no signal Outside the house or inside the house its worst case.

Chandan
                    i have nokia1110i model and the network is very bad inside my home also around 10m. the problem start from last 2 months. please help to
                    my address
                    k.Muthukumar
                    Edaiyar dhavanai- 627859
                    V.K.pudu(t.k)
                    Tirunelveli(d.t)
                    ph no:[protected]
                    Hello There,

I am very upset and getting frustrated about your service, for the last 2 years i am using airtel the signal coverage s very weak inside my home so many times i complained about that with the customer care but there is no use, pls take necessary action to solve my problem.my no is [protected].

I have raised a complaint number for this 10 to 12 months before and still not resolved. please lookinto this and provide me an update on the same ASAP.

Nagesh
                    I m ankit jain from jaipur and my number is +91-[protected]. my office located in sitapura industrial area jaipur. many times i complaint to network regarding but no solution . i have a regular probelm last 8 months but no solution. i face many problems like call drops, cal failed and my bill is going to high..
                    on net work at pallewela.
                    no net work at pallewela.ganegoda .galgana
                    have more customers at this area. plz check this area for join with airtel.
                    I'm a Prepaid subscriber of Airtel from last 4Years but from last 3 Months I'm facing problems with Airtel i.e from my account you people are deducting INR30 & INR5 frequently without any reason i.e when I haven't subcribed for any of your service(NO HellloTunes, Shayari Pack & Spicy Jokes etc) I don't want any of the services so kindly stop all the services as soon as possible.However, today Miss Priya attended my call at 1710Hrs & promised me refund the deducted amount but till now i.e 2330 it has not happen so we are just tired of your fake assurances & promises.

Kindly do the needful.

D J.Deshmukh.
                    my cell out going call net work busy recspance
                    Today there is no coverage of Airtel since morning in Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, PUne Maharastra.
                    This was totally unexpected .

Network Problem in my office, i complaint to CC but no improvement is there please look it ASAP.

Hiiii... iam from east kadungalloor near Aluva in Ernakulam district. i would like to post one complaint regarding to airtel network. Here we are facing a big problem of network coverage. Because of this we are not able to retrive calls gand also un albe to make calls. so kinndly tackle this problem as early as possible.
                    EAST KADUNGALLOOR
                    ALUVA
                    ERNAKULAM
                    KERALA
                    In my area more than 400 customers using airtel all have get this network problem,so i gave the complaint to the airtel customer care from (aug 2010 to march 2011) they didnt solve my problem
                    .so i requested to airtel dont advertise airtel is INDIA'S NO 1 Network..
                    I am from nandanam. I don't get network inside my house. I services my mobile too. But still i don't get network coverage.
                    absolutely right.i always wonder how come leading service provider like airtel is being so ignorant about Rich customers in Magarpatta city.and i'm sure they know about this prob but still not doing anything.i have lost so many imp ISD calls and urgent calls due to this.
                    I request any official of Airtel to be present at MP city and Experience their beautiful Network

this is rubbish...
                    The mobile coverage of the Airtel network is very patchy in the Sangam Nagar area in Wadala, Mumbai. This is very specific to the high rise buildings in the area where coverage on 26th floor of the Wadala Heights CHS building is very patchy i.e. varies every few feet and that in itself not very stable. Connections do not last for more than a few minutes. Coverage is almost non existent towards the north and north-west facing rooms in the building.

Airtel needs to improve the coverage in this area considering there are high rise building also.
                    airtel tower is located in our village kolalampu but we are facing now coverge problem in all parts of our village.
                    we have complainted this issue at airtel customer care,nodal officer,appelate authority,but no one solvedthe problem yet.
                    so please take necessary steps to solve our problem
                    Worst network coverage near DAV school, Sector 48, Seawoods, navi mumbai-400706

2G/3G network stops working every few minutes.

Look into thiz issue as soon as possible.

KR Sentil Kumaran 😜
                    27 Comments

rajpgupta
                      May 9, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

To Whom It May Concern ,

This is really a serious complain to be noted & hope to get a positive response , The Call Was Received At 13:40 on dated 09/05/2011 from the number +91-[protected] , a lady who gave a call confirming a wrong information with the words which was completely known as a threatening call . She confirmed that there is a case filed against the customer presently using the number[protected] an airtel broadband and fixed line connection and the customer have to attend the case at patiala house in delhi anyhow by tomorrow 10/05/2011 , when she was asked about the details , she gave a complete wrong information of The ADDRESS , customer resides in and the usage too , which was very clear , then on she not only harassed but used such Threatening words which were really not accepted from any reputed organization and its customer service , the words also contained some illiterate English language which is again not expected from a trained customer care executive or the department of the organization she was calling from , as we all know AIRTEL is a reputed and well known organization providing telecommunication services worldwide. The total conversation was recorded as my phone have the facility to do so . She informed that she will send police within next 30mins from the call duration , but when the time was already over , being a responsible customer we gave a call back to the same number +91-[protected] and the call was received by the same lady which made us more surprised , because a customer service will never have 1 employee sitting at the same chair with the same number . We therefore have filed a harassment case against the number and the company she called us from , because the total call was a threatening & wrong information call . We want this to be published & inform every citizen of our country INDIA , so that the organization should first get the correct information and then only make such illegal calls to there existing customers.
                      Until and unless this matter is solved , we regret that we want disconnection on the service provided by a irresponsible organization to there customers.

Thanking you ,

On Behalf Of The Customer

Mr.Raj Prasad Gupta
                      News Reporter , India.
                      I agree that calls like the same above are now coming to customers, i think its because of outsourcing there services to any xyz companies.
                      Airtel should take action on such calls to there existing customers or it may happen 1 by 1 there customers starts quieting there services & later they to regret a lot.

Existing Customer
                      Yes ! Even i agree to the above mentioned statements, i remember i received a call a few months back, but i never thought of informing as i dont have such facility on my mobile phone. but thanks to god there are people who really dare to do so, i support . yes airtel should take care of there existing customers . and it should be in such way that there should be a step taken against such numbers from which customers are getting calls and yes about language its true there are customer care executives who really dont know that how to speak in ENGLISH and how to maintain a sover language with a customer, they speak as if they are the owner of this whole universe, they are the boss after getting a job in customer service.

Koyel Roy

tosharad31
                        May 9, 2011

I am staying at Gottigere, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bangalore. I applied for new airtel broadband connection. The sales person named Bala came and collected the documents as well as Rs. 1000/- on 25th April, 2011. According to him the I was to get the connection in 2 days. Today it is 9th May, 2011 and still I have not received the connection.

I made a complaint at the Airtel Customer care and the complaint number is 45806278 on 30th April, 2011. On 3rd May, 2011 I got a call from Airtel Telemedia and they asked for 5 days time and promised me to give connection on 8th May, 2011. After this nobody updated me on anything.

Today, 9th May, 2011 when I again called the customer care, they are telling me to wait for tomorrow.i.e. 10th May, 2011. It has been 15 days and I have not received the connection.

I tried calling the Nodal officer Meenaxi Bora on[protected], but I just listen to the music and after 5 minutes it gets disconnected. I tried 5 times but same thing happens.

Moreover the sales person who came and collected the money on that day did not have change. So he has already taked Rs. 200/- more and promised me to give it back. Till date he has not appeared. His number is [protected].

Can anyone advice what can be done on this?

Anyone staying on Bannerghatta road, If you see this number [protected], it is of sales person named Bala. He is a fraud and please do not call him. Otherwise you will also loose your money.

Broadband Connection — Delay in providing new connection

I had applied for a new BSNL landline connection along with Broad band. Though the landline was provided within 10 days of submitting the application, there was no news about the broadband connection. After several reminders and calls to the Sub-Divisional Engineer of the Saligramam Exchange, Chennai- Mrs. Usha, a username and password was sent to my mobile phone for the connection! When I called up to find out what I can do with just this info, I was told that if I were to use my own Modem, they would just provide this info and we have to configure it. I tried to configure but it did not work and later they informed me that the Modem I have may not work. Hence I decided to apply for a Wireless Router thro BSNL. I visited their exchange and handed over a letter for the same. I was told that they would configure the Router and hand over it to their security and I was supposed to collect it from him since they dont work after 5 p.m and I cannot go before that time.

However, when I called them to remind about the same, they simply said it has not been done and they dont know why! I am appalled at the callous attitude of these employees with no concern for the woes of the customers. They have not learnt their lessons in spite of so many private players taking their place because they just dont care and their salaries, increments and bonuses does not depend on the number of connections they provide or their service levels! So much for the indifference, inefficiency and status of our Government orgs!!
                        Dear Mr tosharad31
                        You are wasting time to resolve your issue.
                        Airtel have no ability to resolve so many complaints...

poddar87322
                          May 9, 2011

Customer ID : [protected]

I have booked a Digital TV connection on 6th May 2011 and made the payment online through Credit Card.
                          I was told that the unit will be installed at my location within 24 hours. I received an SMS that your engineer will call and confirm the appointment by 9 am on 7th May 2011.
                          Till now I have not received any call from any engineer and the unit is also not yet installed.

This kind of service was never expected from Airtel.
                          After taking the payment in advance, they expect customers to follow them continiously.

All these online agencies are fraud.
                          My name is Simpy Adwany. I have made payment for Airtel DTH on 09/07/2010, online on Airtel website. After that I got a call from airtel on same day, that DTH will be installed on 10/07/2010 and I got a customer ID [protected], but it was not installed. No one came to install it. I call on customer care regarding this, they said DTH will be installed by 12/07/2010. But it was not installed. I again call on customer care on 12/07/2010, they said it will be installed on 13/07/2010 morning, but again same thing, no one came to install it. I called them for this problem 7 to 8 times but problem was not resolved. Each time they said that will install it on next day. But no one came to install it. After getting irritated from them I said refund my money, but again same problem they do not want to refund my money. I paid them money immidiately but they are giving me new complain No. each and every time I call them. But not even a single complain is resolved by them. I again called them on 22/07/2010 for refund my money but they are saying yor complain is registered and it will be resolved by 24/07/2010. I think I have to go to consumer court for it.
                          Even I am going through the same issue, I had booked an installation of Airtel DTH HD on 9th May 2011 and got an appointment for 11 May 2011. But no one showed up. My customer Id is [protected]. Then I raised a complaint with Airtel customer service by evening. req no 7846191 and was promised to be resilved by 11:30 AM o 12th, still no one called and no one came. When I call them again they have said it will be resolved by 5:30 PM on 12th (Still waiting for that) In between some one from airtel called me and asked for some information on SetTop box, and said he will activate it immediately, but I no one ever delivered it to me, when I informed him, he said he will get back to me. I see a very serious miscommunication/mismanagement in this department of Airtel.
                          hi arun,

my issue has been solved now but with lots of follow up.
                          you can drop a mail to the dth nodal office.

dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in. or google to dth nodal office contact no.

You have to be active, else they will never turn up.

TC
                          manoj

ranjithkannikara
                            May 9, 2011

I had applied for an airtel broadband connection on 26th of April 2011, with app No: 238245. The executive came and collected the money on the same day and said the connection will be given in 3 Days. Then whenever I call the executive or the Technical manager ( the number given by the executive [protected]- Ravi Kumar). They will say that the connection will be given in 30 minutes, or next day. If We call again these people will cut the call or switch off the phone. I raised a complaint through customercare on 3rd of May 2011 And they said the issue will be resolved by 3rd of May itself or I will get the money refunded. Then again I got a call form Airtel sayign they will make it before monday 9th May. ( the complain number is[protected]. Again when we called Mr. Ravikumar ( [protected]) He said he will make the conneciton on or before saturday. and after this call he is not picking the call. I had also called to the number [protected]. He also give the number of [protected] and said this man is responsible and not him.

Now none in this list responds to our call. if we call again and again they wont pick the phone for 3-4 times and then will keep the phone switched off. All these people who ever we ahd conatcted for thsi connection issue responds so irresponsible and speak like our money is with them so now we need to wait till any date they say. Is this this the customer support aitel provide ..?

Airtel — landline and broadband connection delay and misbehaviour

I am representing my mother who had applied for a landline and broadband connection form airtel on 26/11/10. A person from airtel had immediately came home and filed in the papers and collected 500 cash for the new connection. He said that the connection would be provided within 3-4 working days. but eeven after a week there was no response from him after repeated call he said the he was outstation and it would not be possible to give the connection and that i could opt for other options. so i had asked for the refund in this case, he did not pick the call and said sent me 2 other number from his office and asked me to contact them. He stopped picking my calls from then. Then i was contacting the office there they were just foul playing stating that they would ask the concern person to call. but still there was no response.

Frustrated with this irresponsible behaviour and trying to keep the customer in the dark by not timely informing or replying the calls i had called again to the office and they connected me to their owner. After explaining the issue to him he pretended not knowing the case and said that he would return the money by last week Monday. After waiting the whole day no call nor did anyone had come to return the money. Again the next day my mom had called him and he kept saying that he is on the way, he will be there within and hour. At 7pm finally he gave him a final call and he replied that he would come anytime or even by midnight to return the money. Is this the way someone answers a customer???????

From that day to date no one anymore picks my call nor answers the telephone. I happened to call from another line then they picked up the line not knowingly he again lied stating that he was in the signal and would call back.. Till now his signal is not opened and days together he is still driving and reaching my home. How ridiculously one can treat their customer. If any of this drama was real he would have called back and apologised for their behaviour.

Imagine the mental torture one has to undergo for a connection and though airtel could not provide the connection the customer has to go through this painful process!!!!!!!

After all this patient waiting i had called the airtel office to register a complaint and i had spoken to executive regarding the issue and he had filled and complaint for cancellation. i was so shocked after all this wait for more than a month that guy had the audacity not even send a cancellation request. Who knows how many more people are suffering like this.

Unbelivable it is already 4 months and still i havent received an action not my refund money.............airtel is really bothered about their companies complaints. Ridiculous behaviour from the AIrtel company itself then why would their franchisees not misbehave.

One has to think twice before taking Airtel otherwise you are in deepshit!!
                            Yes I agree the same. This is a usual thing for Airtel nowadays. And if you are staying little far from City then your issue might be big as Airtel have no control on the Support people who working in these areas. I do have same two experience where both are surprising from a this Kind of reputed company's employees. I am from Hyderabad (Area Mallapur) Here I have faced a strange problem which I like to share with all. I was using Airtel Broadband from 2008 and By Dec 2010 I have shifted my home from one part of Hyderabad to another. I have made a request for my relocation which I have failed to made after a 2 months struggle with customer care and support people. Then in the month of March I got a leaflet on my door step from some agency for Airtel Broadband connection. I called that number immediately and asked for the connection, that person convince me for a new connection apply rather than re-location, and I have agreed with him. But the main drama starts here. After I applied the new connection, no support person came to our premises for giving me connection, but I got a call from a support person saying that " Sir please take the broadband connection from "Jhansi Telemedia" (which is a local internet service provider) and Airtel will refund you the money within 30 days. I just surprised. I raised the issue to our society and came to know a really big shocked story. That the Owner of Jhansi Telimedia (Mr. N. Reddy) Paid Airtel for pulling Cable from one area to our Society and he have the agreement with Airtel that no one can provide Airtel connection in our Society except him. Then I meet with this Mr. Reddy, and asked him to give me a Airtel Connection. He immediately agreed and gave me his brochure and I found that he was offering me Airtel Landline number with a restricted package of calls, and Internet service from some other provider. When I escalated the same to him then he told me that He will give me Airtel Landline Number & Internet from some other. And I am still fighting with the same in my society. Where Airtel people till date never came up with any solution as They have the hidden allegation with Jhansi Telimedia Pvt Ltd.

Can You imagine how we customers are being used by these kind of companies and their business. I still not get any solution in my case but I will never give up the same, as what is going on here is not a legal things and according to a customer's right. Anyway this is Airtel and This is Indian system, :)

icruban31
                              May 9, 2011

My Airtel Prepaid no is [protected]
                              I subscribed Airtel mobile tv some 3 weeks before and I call customer care on April 29th and asked them to unsubscribe the service. They said that they will resolve within 3 days.
                              From that date to this day[protected], Rs. 10 was deducted everyday and Rs. 40 was deducted every starting of week.
                              I called this customer care nearly 15 - 20 times. One day(On May 3rd or 4th), customer care called me and said that this service is completely deactivated from your mobile.
                              Even from the day, they started deducting. Again I called the customer service, Every time they said that they will deactivate the service and there is no more charges will be deducted. Last two days they diverted my call. I cant able to contact customer care.
                              I lost nearly 200 Rs for that without using anything.
                              This is a very big headache for me, If you will not resolve this, surely i ll switch to some other networks.

Ruban
                              i am also facing the same complaint for the past three weeks... I have been complaining the customercare daily... They are asking a timeperiod of 24 hours to resolve the problem... But the problem still persists...Daily my account is debited...my mobile is nokia n8... So solve this problem asap...If this continues i have planned to change my network...
                              My no: [protected]
                              SARAVANAN
                              Hello Rakesh,

You said that the problem has been resolved. Still Rs.10 was deducted for Airtel Mobile TV on today(18 May, 2011). From the last one week i didnt have this problem. If you will not resolve and credit my money back, surely I ll switch to other network.

Ruban
                              i am suffering same problem
                              HOW CAN DEACTIVATE AIRTEL MOBILE TV BY SENDING SMS
                              I am using Samsung galaxy dual sim duo mobile GTS 6102. I got notification from airtel mobile mtv. Just to see what was the notification, as soon as I clicked on it, Rs 150 was cut from my balance. This is totaly unfair. At least before cutting they should ask whether I agree for that or not. I wish to complaint against them in cosumer forum. My mobile no is [protected].I just want to remove airtel live i con from my mobile itself any help.Just five 15 minutes back this happened. I do not intend to use airtel mobile TV application. Can I get my money back.

girishkumarreddy
                                from Madhoganj, Uttar Pradesh
                                May 9, 2011

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

I am complaining right from 3rd may 2011,it's 10 th today.....no one is responding for my problem.Also i have warranty (I am in warranty period).I called customer care as well to the dealer,but everytime i complaint they were saying 'I CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM BUT PLEASE WAIT ONE DAY'.Is this the answer does any customer can expect every time he/she call them......I want to Drag the AIRTEL company to the CONSUMER COURT.This is my final ultimatum to the company.WORST customer service by the AIRTEL company,
                                AIR-TEL D TH

CUSTOMER ID:-[protected]

DEAR SIR / MADAM
                                Not Responding
                                SUB:-LAST 2 DAY MY DTH IS CLOSED & ERROR CODE :-SM1
                                I am complaining right from 3rd may 2011, it's 10 th today...no one is responding for my problem.Also i have warranty (I am in warranty period).I called customer care as well to the dealer, but everytime i complaint they were saying 'I CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM BUT PLEASE WAIT...
                                Customer ID:[protected]

AS A PART OF ROBERT BOSCH GIFT VOUCHER, My wife had booked an Airtel HD setup box as an offer while purchasing SAMSUNG 40'' LCD in Adishwars showroom on Bannerghatta road, Bangalore and cust id for the same is [protected].

Vishwas was the contact person for Bosch employees and he had promised to get this installed in the first week of March, but still now nothing has happened.

My wife had paid 700/- as a initial setup box recharge with coupon number bearing [protected], dated Feb 26, 2011.

Even after frequent follow ups with Vishwas nothing seems to be working and since couple of weeks he is least bothered to receive our calls and several mails to [protected]@airtel.in didnt give out any positive response

IF THINGS ARE NOT SORTED OUT ASAP, THEN I WILL TAKE UP ALTERNATE WAYS.

ranamayank
                                  May 9, 2011

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

My problem no 1 is-
                                  Why calls to cc executive are not connecting to my number, i am compel to write e-mails repeatedly, but still not getting any positive reponse from airtel.
                                  My Problem no. 2 is
                                  I have a message from AE-650007 on 3rd may on my mobile no [protected] by message centre [protected] that i will get 200/ on recharge of 200/. than why 180/ credited to my account. this problem has become much prevalent these days.

Moreover when i am calling to nodel officer of airtel, than they r putting my calls on hold and charging me 30p/min, what kind of custumer support from Airtel.

shabir bhat
                                    May 9, 2011

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

my name is Shabir Hussain Bhat. Iam using [protected] .
                                    I had already a complaint against Airtel as they are making deductions without I being using services From Feberuary 2011 Air Tel officials are activating different services without i being informed and in turn deducting charges . i have talked to Airtel customer care on 18, 22,& 23 march . Again on 27 & 28th April 2011 two services were activated without my request. when i talked to customer care my number got flooded with messages, infact i received more than 40 messages within a span of 4 hours.

On 28th April when I had a recharge of Rs 50.00 and within a period of 30 minutes my AIRTEL balanance got deducted ,and when I talked to Airtel I was told I had used internet Although I had internet pack on my number and had downloaded nothing through net .
                                    Again on 9th of May when I made a call in the morning it was stopped in the middle saying their was no balance in my account although I had 103.00 as balance in my account in the evening of 8th May2011.
                                    When I called Airtel I was told I had made use of internet at 11.30pm , which is a big lie as my mobile was switched off and was sleeping
                                    in view of above referred matter i would like strict action be taken for causing discomfort and making a fool of customers like me.

munna12154
                                      May 8, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i downloaded AIRTEL mobile TV app on my Samsung Galaxy 5, & while browsing the channel packages i subscribed to one of the packages ie., IPL Highlights Pack @Rs. 10/day for 10 min. I tried to view the highlights & there was a message saying the feed is not found. I checked my inbox for the conformation message that says "sms TVUNSUB to 54321". I sent a message with the same context. The airtel website said that the unsubscription process would take 15 min. & no more. But, a fare of Rs.10 is deducted from my account even after i requested for unsubscription (2 May 2011). When i called Airtel customer care, they said they cannot do anything & i should delete the settings from my device. I am very keen into gadgets & i never found any settings regarding any subscription on the phone. I was talking to Mr. Safdar Ali (airtel customer care) every day since and he comes up with a new solution everyday. Yesterday, i talked to Ms. Sanjana & she said that there was some updating of systems going on & she couldnt file a complaint. Mr. Safdar Ali has never let me talk to any of his superiors in this regard & has refused that my balance which has been deducted, will not be reimbursed to me. I was using Reliance before shifting to airtel because of the same non relevant response they give to their customers.

I am a student studying a 1000 miles away from home & MONEY DOES NOT GROW ON TREES.

i would be thankful to get my account balance back which has been deducted for a service which is not used by me.

Awaiting a reply soon (before i change my network provider & u lose a customer for ur own reasons).

AirTel — deactivate airtel tv

i have complaint in airtel gallery & on 121 also for 21 times but every week they send me sms that u hav been debited 40 rs but actually they charged800 rs in unbilled amount
                                      please do somethin

my name is sachin s. bhosale
                                      my cell no is [protected]
                                      I forgot to write my name n number.

V. Mukhesh Chowdary
                                      Request Code 1 - CALDC[protected]
                                      Request Code 2 - CBDAL[protected]
                                      Hello sir...
                                      my self aklank jain.Actually sir I am using airtel connection fron last two year's.First time I had subscribed airtel mobile tv first time and my amount deducted from my account 40/-.After that I had called to custmour care regarding this complaint to deactivative this.And they took my complaint and told this complaint will be resolved with in 72 hour's.And I got +ve response and they told it will not activated again. But after some days its again automatically activated and amount 40/- Deducted again from my account..and they r not picking my call..plz help me, ...

thanks with regards
                                      aklank jain
                                      my airtel tv cannot be unsubscribed by its authority.therefore i blame at authority which is responsible for this work.i only want to say that this authority is cheating with their costomers and gain a lots of money for doing this.

mobile tv — for deactivation

Sir'

I am want to deactivate mobile. TV services from my mobile No.
                                      I am not interested such your value added services. Mobile No. is[protected].

Aircel tv services have automatically activated in my mobile and every week 40 rs is being deducted without my concern, I wanted to stop this unethical proactise of aricel by which it is looting money from its subscribers. This was not expected from Aircel. i want it to tv services to be unsubscribed. My mobile number is [protected].

Kranthi

girish_2689
                                        May 8, 2011

I S.Girish with Mob No. [protected] is not receiving sms from past 2 months.
                                        When I contacted Customer care they told me to clear Inbox and outbox.
                                        I did that and not received again. Then they told me to change the set and try.
                                        Again i did that also still not received sms.

Now I am not able to contact customer care from my number.
                                        I had a doubt and tried with another airtel number, I got them on line.Then I came to know that they are blocking my number. But after hearing all the details they were simply cutting the line. This happened to around 12 times.

Now I want to change my service provider with same number using Mobile Number portability.
                                        To do that we require ICU code. Since i am not receiving the sms, I dont have the ICU code with me.
                                        I informed customer care to send to alternate number. But they r not accepting.

Now I am not receiving the sms. What should i do now? Kindly suggest.

Girish S
                                        s.[protected]@hotmail.com
                                        Sep 21, 2017
                                        Issue resolved. Thanks