Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2388

dkgroup89
Feb 19, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Airtel,
This with the reference of harrasment of airtel reprtesentative, which we are suffering from
last one week. as we have epbax system of airtel and we are using almost 100 numbers.
Apart from that we are using airtel broadband, now when we applied for wi-fi connections
we got very unprofessional response from airtel representative, as they came to provide
connection and they have taken all the payment, and without checking they ranaway,
we were not even sure for what they were in hurry, and when we started approaching them
they are not responding to us, and not even bothered to pick our phone, and due this our work
has been badly effected, please take effective effort to resolve this issue, otherwise you are bounding
us to take legal action against airtel,
Hope you will do the needful and oblige.
Company name: Foster Consortium
model no. of wi-fi : Beetel450tc1
airtel representative name: chandan, supervisor- sunil, gaurav, sakshi,store manager- ankit.
And the store name is:superwave communication
627-d, street no 6, govindpuri,new delhi-110019.

Om Prakash
Admin& Operation Manager
Foster Consortium

yvenugreddy
    Feb 19, 2011

I have taken Airtel broadband connection based on their good given commitments for 10 computers vide Airtel A/c No. 16169536 with Land line connection no. 42021869. Everything went good in first two months, from third month onwards they started to disconnect for 10 computers. they are restricting for only one computer. when we have made complaint to the concerned the technical person came to our premises and he told us the higher authorizations has restricted to only one computer. then immediately we raised questions like why airtel people has given wrong commitments, if they have given wrong commitments why they have allowed for first two months to use for 10 computers. Even they took rs. 1000/- as security deposit at the time of taking connection as refundable amount. Now they are saying it as activation charges. is this the way airtel / broadband is dealing with the customers? it is clearly saying airtel/broadband is cheating by making wrong/false commitments to the customers. I request all people who wants to take airtel / broadband connection don't go for them. Initially to get a connection they'll give assurances whatever we ask after two months they will start harassing by not fulfilling the commitments what they have made in the initial stages.

Airtel Broadband — making false commitments

I HAVE A AIR TEL BROADBAND CONNECTION WITH ACCOUNT NUMBER 14566993 HAVING TARIFF PLAN 599 Rs. NOW I CAME TO KNOW FROM SOME OF MY FRIENDS THAT THERE IS ONE MORE PLAN OF Rs. 499 HAVING DOUBLE SPEED AND DOUBLE NO OF CALLS SO I CALLED YOUR 121 SERVICES FOR CHANGE IN MY PLAN. SOME OF MY OTHER FRIENDS ALSO DID THE SAME. THERE REQUEST WAS ACCEPTED AND THEIR PLAN WAS CHANGED. BUT MY REQUEST WAS REJECTED REQUEST NO. 30753450 AND FIRST THEY ACCEPTED MY REQUEST AND SAID THAT IT WILL BE ACTIVATED IN 3 DAYS BUT NOW THEY ARE not agreeing TO IT??? WHY IS IT SO???WHY IS YOUR COMPANY NOT STABLE ON ITS COMMITMENT???? PLEASE ANSWER??

SEE THE HEIGHT OF CHEATING PEOPLE I GOT A MAIL FROM MR. RAKESH KUMAR THAT MY ISSUE WILL BE SOLVED BY THEIR TEAM. AFTER TWO OR THREE DAYS MR. KULDEEP CALLED ME UP FROM THE NODAL OFFICE AND ASSURED ME OF CHANGING MY PLAN. AGAIN AFTER THREE DAYS MS. KUSHI CALLS ME UP AND SAYS THAT MY PLAN CANNOT BE CHANGED BECAUSE IT IS ONLY FOR A CERTAIN LOT OF PEOPLE.???????? HEY I DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT DOES THIS MEAN??? WHY CANT I BE THIS CERTAIN LOT OF PEOPLE????

IS IT LIKE THAT IF I AM SELLLING A PRODUCT ASSUME A SHAMPOO IT COSTS 50 RS. FOR ONE CITIZEN OF INDIA AND THE SAME SHAMPOO COSTS 70 RS. TO THE OTHER CITIZEN. ISNT IT CHEATING WITH THE PEOPLE???? HOW CAN THE SAME PRODUCT HAVE DIFFENENT COSTS IN THE SAME COUNTRY,NOT EVEN COUNTRY THE SAME STATE, NOT EVEN THE STATE THE SAME CITY ITSELF???? ITS A BIG FRAUD WITH THE CITIZENS OF INDIA AND THE CUSTOMERS OF AIRTEL BROADBAND.

HERE THE QUESTION IS NOT ONLY THE SAME PRODUCT ONE IS GETTING THE SAME PRODUCT OF INFERIOR QUALITY COSTLY AND THE OTHER IS GETTING IT CHEAPER IT THE HEIGHT OF CHEATING. HOW CAN WE TRUST SUCH A BIG COMPANY LIKE AIRTEL. IS ITS NAME A FRAUD. DOES IT NOT STICK TO ITS COMMITMENTS AND WORDS. DOES IT SHOW ITS BACK ON SUCH A SMALL ISSUE?? HOW CAN IT RUN SUCH A BIGH COMPANY IN A HUGE COUNTRY LIKE INDIA??? PEOPLE SHOULD QUIT IT AWAY FROM INDIAN MARKETS ITS A FRAUD, A CHEATER.

many people have added the comments to my complain which i had done before just go through it and one will come to know that i am not the only one cheated by the company there are lots more... shame on the company and its owners. you are there to satisfy the customer needs and you are there for the people by the people if the same thing continues for a longer period i can see the future of the company so think about it....

Airtel Broadband — fraud commitment

i take the services of broadband of airtel
    but the executive gives all the false commitment to me
    and after clearing the payment they refuse to settle it out
    i wanna say that they are the big fraud and they just gives false commitments to customer
    and after that no one is therr to hear the problems
    they are big fraud and in future i will not take the services of airtelll
    Airtel always gives mis-leading information, they said we are upgrading your 256 kbps connection to 512 kbps under the same scheme and they did and it was 512 kbps for few months day and night but than the sneaky changed their scheme and said, we will give you 512 kbps but it has a 10 gb limit, which was not the case before and they lied that it was always the case...sneaky .

You BroadBand — Fraudulent commitments

I signed up for broadband service from YOU BROADBAND in Feb 2011 for 3 months. In the first 1 month, the internet hardly ever worked due to some reason or the other. It was very frustrating. Their General Manager, Mr. Shashikant, confirmed to us that 1 month free internet would be given to us on completion of this 3 months.

Our 3 months got over on 12th May 2011. And on 15th May 2011, our internet was suddenly disconnected without any prior communication or information to us. On calling Shashikant, no response. I called the call center to complain. Spoke with Mr. Rajinder, Mr. Ravi, Mr. Prashant and Mr. Abhishek on 15th May. They all confirmed that my 1 month free internet request was confirmed by Mr. Shashikant, General Manager. But now, they cannot give it and I would not be able to avail of it. SURPRISE. SHOCK!!! Why?? Just. This is their policy. And did they not find it important enough to communicate that I would not be getting the free internet. Their reply "NO".

And now, I have paid Rs.759 online. Confirmation received on my mobile. Service Request No[protected] where transaction was successful and complain resolved. But my internet still does NOT WORK!!!

YOU BROADBAND is a fraudulent company. Right from the start, they are indulging in illegal activities by passing cables across the city without BMC approvals.

thanks and regards,
    Amit Raheja
    worst service, very soon it should bane by our government, concern dept which gave the authentication should concentrate on it.monthly audit, inpection should view them from customer side. this prepaid type of scheme only reporting many crisis like this.

Airtel Broadband — Airtel Broadband False Commitment given and did a Fraud

I am frustrated from the Airtel Broadband and wanted to disconnect my Broadband and Telephone Number 020 4XXXX858 due to the False Commitment made by your retention department by Ms. Omna Shaikh. on 21st December 2011 at 3.pm on telephonic conversation
    Complaint number: 8974242.

She promised me the full waiver of my November bill and my Remigrate to my earlier plan of Rs 699 pm with 512 kbps till 15GB and after that 384 kbps which was my original plan.

But after the new billing cycle I am getting 384kbps only.

After talking to your customer care on 28th December 2011 at 9:15 pm , i am really disappointed. Although they took my complaint (Complaint No. 9477082) on the wrong commitment. But your Escalations Manager Mr. Pradeep Singh is not ready to take the complaint on my bill plan.

This is not the first bad reason I have faced with the airtel.
    I was about to disconnect my airtel but then your retention executive Ms. Omna Shaikh gave me false commitment on behalf of airtel. Please disconnect my airtel broadband connection with immediate effect. henceforth i will not be liable to pay my airtel broadband due to your false commitments.

This is really very disheartening because I am using your broadband for past 4 year. I would really wanted to continue with your services but the bad experiences from your side and your bad customer support forcing me to quit Airtel Broadband

Kshitij Goel
    Phn [protected]

ashwinslash
      Feb 19, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I've been airtel customer for so long & never thought of switching to any other network. But from past few months airtel has played with my patience alot.. No matter where i go the coverage i find is zero, which is very shocking as to what we dont expect from airtel. I have complained it few times & the response is same as always that there's network conjestion for time being. I understand it for time being but what to say when I went to jharkhand on december my al fellow pals had there complete coverage of network as none of them uses airtel & not then also in assam & meghalaya, it was the same story, I used my handset just for listening music as I had zero network in the said places. Frankly speaking being a loyal customer of airtel i am really sorry to say that airtel has forgotten its basic principle of customer service. I am not much of a complainer but cudn't help it as i am totally frustrated with airtel now. Its good that number portability came cos i would have to change my number if it was not for number portability. But now I am totally sure of moving on from airtel to any other network & never ever would i prescribe someone to use airtel man.

Thanks for the services rendered.
      Hi Bhai,
      Its better to change your number to any other network vodafone, Reliance, Idea or BSNL as u like.
      B'coz from January 20th 2011 the Great Indian telecom users are totaly FREE from the operator's Monopoly...don't waste the time...don't miss the calls...change via MNP to any other network without changing your nostalgic number...!!
      Remember
      Keep watching on the watch
      Time and Tide waits for no man..
      I[censored] wants to change the network
      just do it !!!
      Because now Customer is the King of Indian telecom Industry.
      Mera Bharath Mahan
      thanks TRAI...Jai Hind
      -bibz

upasana_rp
        Feb 18, 2011

cricket updates are automatically updated on my airtel prepaid mobile no. deactivate them plz as its not proccessing frm the cel phone. my no. is [protected]
        Same problem with me here. I did not subscribe for any cricket updates, and yet the service has been activated with daily charge of rs 5, on my no without my consent or subscribing. It seems Airtel is ripping people off in the name of cricket. I have no clue how to UNSUBSCRIBE. By the way, I have the same issue with their hello tune services..it seems to activate itself too.
        Same with my father's phone as well, [protected], he has no clue whether Rs5 is being charged per day and got activated on its own. No idea how to de-activate same??
        cricket updates are automatically updated on my airtel prepaid mobile no. I dont know how to deactivate the it, my no. is [protected] plz deactivate, it daily charge rs:3
        cricket updates are automatically updated on my airtel prepaid mobile no. deactivate them plz as its not proccessing frm the cel phone. my no. is [protected]

jaipsharma
          Feb 18, 2011

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand

After a lot of frustration while logging the complaint on Airtel Digital TV toll free, I'm writing this mail. I had recharged my account on 09 Nov 10 for one year with Rs 2647/- via internet recharge option of Airtel. after completing the transaction from bank, on airtel site it said unable to process but amount got deducted from my account. I logged a complaint to both airtel and icici and both said will take 5 days before they log complaint. So next day on 10th Nov 10 I did another transaction similar way and this time it got recharged for same one year and same amount Rs2647/-.

Later I logged a request to refund the excess amount with Airtel did on 5/1/2011 REV PYT ID[protected] Cr 2,647.00

as per my bank statement. I start getting a message 14th or 15th Feb 11 that my account is having insufficient amount and need to recharge. I logged a complaint after such a frustrating customer support and I found a lady who behaved nicely and comitted that my complaint will be resolved by 19th Feb'11 and she said the connection will not be disconnected since it's a mess from Airtel accounts side.

But today my connection got disconnected and not sure, what else to say. I'll be waiting till eveining and if not resolved, I'm going to consumer forum for help probably they can help.

Next year will ensure I'll not choose airtel.

Jai

birajgupta
            from Imphal, Manipur
            Feb 18, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

my prepaid number is [protected]. at one shop i recharge my mobile with rs.98 and then rs.50. i misspelt my no. as [protected]. so no balance came to my original no.[protected]. i talk to customer care and got unsattisfactory answer. they told me to go to shopkeeper(demo sim) and dial 345. the money will be reverted to demo sim but 345 only showed balance not the process of reversion of recharge amt. rs.98+rs.50 from misspelt no.[protected]. surprisingly misspelt no.[protected] is not valid no. kindly take proper steps to solve my problem. demo sim holder is known to me. u can call me on [protected] biraj gupta. or mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com

stambe74
              Feb 18, 2011

Mobile No. [protected] - Pl. unscribe the logo service 55382, which is subscribe you on my phone without my permission.

Pl. dont make such types of mistake in future.
              Mobile No. [protected] - Pl. unscribe the logo service 55382, which is subscribe by you on my phone without my permission
              plz donot provide any payable service to customer without confirmation mobile no [protected]/79

anikmail
                from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                Feb 18, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am Anik Garg no. [protected]. I had the worst experience with Airtel till now .This is my 3 Letter (letter[protected]:49 AM, Letter 2- Sun, Feb 13, 2011 at 4:07 PM) writing to airtel . I used Idea services for 3 years but on 24th Jan 2011 requested for port in to Airtel which was even acknowledged by the code generated. As per the standard time limit my port in process should be done till 31 Jan 2011 but even after 26 days of waiting ( today 19th Feb 11) my airtel no. have not activated. I am sorry to inform you that i don't think my complain if of any value to u as only I am getting is fake excuses form the customer relationship person how contacted me but my problem did not got solved on the contrary my no. [protected] has been deactivated from both the service providers (previous-idea, new- airtel).

I am starting to feel that I made a big mistake my switching into airtel and people who try contacting me and ask the reason for my mobile no. not been active are also not making a good image about airtel. The kind o[censored]nprofessional attitude shown by airtel is a serious issue and will not be accepted.

Already 26 days has passed from my portability request and i have already made 2 notices in written earlyer. This is my final notice and if my problem is not solved then legal actions will be taken.

your prospective customer

Anik Garg

sameer_pb3
                  from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                  Feb 18, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Team/Authority,
                  Airtel Digital Tv Customer Support.

As per Subject Mentioned above my ref no 5472179 was not resolved, but sms from u at 5:27 pm on 17/02/2011 is "wrong resolution" has been resolved. i m very upset by your poor response and lying. From date 15/02/2011 i m trying hardly to contact support person of my town (Solapur MH.) but he was illiterate. In month of Dec on 29th i replaced STB with charge of Rs.500 for swap and Rs.200 for Service Charge.

1. from 15/02/2011 My Replaced STB was totally dead, i request your customer care person to solve my problem or replace my stb without any charge. Customer care person gave me time 24 hours to solve Problem In that 24 hrs not single call or query from ur side and support person of solapur.
                  2. On Date 16/02/2011 i called Customer care regarding my problem he told me again it will solved within 24 hrs but still date no response from anyone.
                  3. A Support Person was very arrogant and not able to solve problem.
                  4. Support person of Solapur only knows to fix Dish on Teress wall, Other than that he he don’t have any knowledge how to behave with consumer.

Toady i am file case in consumer forum about this problem, a copy of notice i want to mail you, Give mail address of your lawyer or other person who dealing in consumer forum.
                  With that I m in searching people who has facing problem like me with Airtel Digital Tv, So we will together can fight against your poor service response in Solapur. I make profile on facebook and publishing in all leading news paper to join facebook profile

vh1bangalore
                    Feb 18, 2011

Customer Service : Manager/Supervisor/Executive-Rude/rong info/is not educated

God Help the Airtel customers.

I m porting out my number to a nother service proivider. Thank God the number portability has finally materialised.
                    My number is [protected]( Loyal Customer since 2008-Was a corporate connection since then, then converted to my personal number in 2010 March.
                    I was planning few connections to be taken for my corporate....after the issues detailed below, i m not going to even think...
                    friendism
                    Feb 18, 2011

This is high time when from last 2 to 3 weeks my speed which is alloted 1 Mbps in day and 2 Mbps in Night (10 PM - 8 AM) is not coming. I'm only getting 20 Kbps from 3 weeks I think.

I called also in Technician Department they send the Engineer and engineer said that there is fault in system as there is no fault. I formated the PC.

Please kindly give me support.

I m really dissatisfied from Airtel from last 2 3 weeks.

-Akshay Jain
                    The big companies tries to make fool everyone but they don't know we people only make them run. Why they don't remember this that India is Democracy. So why they thing if government don't take any action then people have no rights.

vinay saroj
                      Feb 18, 2011

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

i am vinay kumar. mera sim[protected] ko kho gaya hai.
                      jiska no [protected] hai yeh airtel company ka no hai.

jub mai is sim ka duplicate number lene gaya to .yeh sim ka activation kisi dusare id se kiya gaya hai.
                      jub mane airtel customer care se yeh baat kahi to yeh khahate hai ki hum isame kucha nahi kar sakte hai.

sir sim koi leta hai. aur id kisi aur ke yeh lagakar sim pahale se activate kar ke market me bechate hai. kya is matter par koi process nahi lagu hota .

my email id vk[protected]@gmail.com

my cotct no [protected]

tejendra malik
                        Feb 18, 2011

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

my phone connection is blacklisted,i have submitted i.d.
                        Two times to authorised person on due time.

Vinay1988
                          Feb 18, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

My cellphone no.[protected] was having bal. Rs.210 at around 6pm on 17th Feb 2011. The balance remains the same till nearby 10 pm but after that the balance starts deducting. I have only got 3 alert messages from Airtel of balance deduction of Rs 19.5, Rs 16.5 & Rs 6 but after that no pop ups just internal balance deduction & the balance came down to Rs 39.78. Then I talked to nodal officer & they refunded me only Rs 100 out of 170

“Thanks for using Airtel Live..ur bal have been deducted by rs. 19.5.”

And the worst part when I switched off my phone and restarted it at around 10:30 pm all I was left with was Rs 39.78 paise.

I lost Rs. 170 in 4.30 hours for browsing nothing or keeping my phone off !!!

Call to Customer care hasn’t helped a bit…All I got was a reply that “You would have used Airtel Live"

I want my Balance back and Airtel Live service removed from my phone.

I have already lodged a complaint regarding no [protected] having the same reason but forgot to mention that in just calling to nodal officer, & other authorities I have lost nearby Rs 70-75 using conference & all. So, who will bear that also. In all I have lost 306+75= Rs 381 for nothing for that [protected] no & Rs 70+ call charges to nodal officer, & other authorities lost for nothing for this no [protected].

Vinay Borad
                          Vigyan Lok, Delhi
                          Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Contact No.: [protected], [protected]
                          Dear Airtel,
                          You are saying that my issue has been resolved from your end but I haven't got my balance amount, I have just received Rs 50 from your end on this no.What about my balance of Rs 70+call charges( Rs 25)- Rs 50= Approx Rs 45. When will I get those.
                          If you have returned my whole amount then only it will be considered as Issue resolved. If you have given me Rs 50 then how can you say that the issue has been resolved .
                          My issue is still pending & wide open for everyone.
                          Dear Airtel,

This problem has again came to my no. [protected]. After installing SMS Live from Airtel(which is free from your side & Affle side i.e. developer of SMS2 & SMS Live), I have to get my Airtel live service activated but as you are aware again that issue has come up. SMS2 gets sync with your Airtel server & charges gets deducted & this time I have lost my Rs 400. My balance have gone below 0 & it's now -4.72.

I don't understand why you have allowed Airtel live to use as a apn for SMS live & sms2.

Now, I want my money back as soon as possible.

nive_khandekar
                            Feb 18, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I never though that a company as big as Airtel cannot make a website that has cross browser compatibility. If you don't know yet guys, the official airtel website runs only on internet explorer, nowhere else. So please don't break your heads unlike me trying to open it on Chrome. By the way this fact came from their own customer care executive and my good old friends ofcourse so don't blame me if your mozilla starts responding.

Now why the hell did I want to open their site? Simply to view their broadband plans, which I could not manage. Ok fine, I though lets contact them using their so called customer care number, I dialed the toll free number and guess what it got picked up!! I must give them credit for that at least. But what's the point of that if you have an "" on the other side? The guy who picked up kept asking me 10 times my name, then my initial despite my telling him 5 times that I am not an existing customer and repeating the alphabets for the remaining 5!!!

I still did not loose my spirit, I somehow managed to find another Bangalore number (by this time something had worked in the site) and called. Well all I can say is at least this time he was not a complete fool and managed to give me some information on promting.

Whats more?? I thought I will lodge a complaint against all this but i never found any email address. What it gives you is a list of postal address assuming that an unknown person would reach the destination without an issue. I suppose they were trying to say "Ofcourse you can google the phone number or the route!!!"

No clue where all this information is hidden, probably they could not afford a good website due to the heavy makeover they went for. People working on logo is fine but give us some service too, please! Anyways, I like Airtel's "internet" but don't think I can ever have it using the "internet."
                            The website used to be good at one point of time.
                            I use airtel postpaid, broadband and DTH connections.
                            But recently once I login to the website with my userid and password, I am directly taken to the DTH site.
                            There is a link called "Mobility/TelePhone" to view my postpaid account. But it gives a 404:Page not found error. I am stuck with the DTH website and just cannot move to the Postpaid website.

Also, when I took my broadband connection, I wanted to add that service to my account. However, it kept failing saying that my number is not a registered one.

This is just not acceptable from a Telecom giant like Airtel.
                            why is it dat after reistering my airtel sim card.., i can't still make call with my fone? pls help me out!!!

I am Neha Gupta and my mobile number is [protected](Post paid).On 4th of March, 2011, I had requested for porting my number from Airtel to Vodaphone.I had a word with one of the Customer Service executive who offered me with a 349 super saver plan along with Rs 35 top up plan.I told her that I want some plan in which my call rates to UAE are charged at low prices.She offered me with a Rs.35 top up option, according to which my call rates to UAE were charged at a rate of Rs.6.99 per min.I was told that within 24 hrs my plan will get activated.So I opted for Airtel plan again as they offered me with a better plan, which was according to my need.

No one from Airtel services responded back within 24 hrs.I followed up with Airtel customer care executives continuously for 1 month, everytime it was told to me that concerned department will get back to me which never happened.

I even contacted with team members of Vikrant Pandey’s team(Kunal, Neha), but everyone told me that concerned team will get back to me and Rs.35 top up plan will get activated within 24 hrs.

Last week, I received a call from airtel customer care executive (Honey)that Rs.35 top up plan cannot be activated on my mobile.

Initially, I had told my concern to airtel executive that my ISD calling rates are very high so I am porting my number to vodaphone. At that time Airtel offered me 349 Super saver plan along with Rs.35 top up plan., If that plan was not available then why was it offered to me.

Wrong commitments were made to me again and again. Can I know why these wrong commitments were made that they will provide me with Rs.35 top up plan.

Can I know that exact reason why this top up plan cannot be activated on my mobile?

bgkarthikeyan
                              Feb 18, 2011

I spoke with one of your collegue yesterday about, though I have recharged my account I am not able to watch any television. The screen is still prompting to recharge. Your collegue informed me that he will give a call today morning and verify whether the problem has been rectified or not. But, to my knowledge, I did not receive any such calls so far. And the problem is not yet solved TILL NOW!!!!. It's been the third time I gave a call yesterday but though there are lot of promises that the problem would be solved or has been solved. I am facing the problem Till Now! I do not know what is going on with your service centre.

I would like to request you arrange some technician to visit my house and rectify the problem as soon as possible. Though I have recharged three days and I am not able to watch any television, you won't be leaving me without charging for these days, anyhow you people will say that it is effective or something like that. We unlucky customers only have to face these issues.

Karthikeyan,

JITENDRA21
                                Feb 18, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I was a user of airtel broadband+phone,in 2009 sept because of technical problem
                                from company it was dead for two month while I had given complain
                                to senior+121 also,In nov.after persunation from DELHI ,People came and change
                                POLE,after that I ask for waiver o[censored]nuses amnt,they commit me to give.
                                I had given so many reminders,no one was turn up,finally fadeup with services I informed him to disconection.
                                All of sudden they wake up & came to me from retantion dept.given letter of full and
                                final sattelment letter & taken amont of 1150 reg. Uses amnt and assured me to reconnect my Net with in 48 hrs.this happens in last JAN 11.
                                my unused bill was OCT,NOV,DEC,10 it was waive off,finally paymnt was 1150.

Right from that day I have called him,called 121,Mailed to [protected]@airtel.in,and many
                                responsible person,121 told me to send scanned copy of letter ,I done same, but it very surprising for me that no one in this organisation is responsible to resume my services.
                                How they announce that we r valuable custmer for him.
                                What is the use of retantion dept.?
                                After 18 days gone still my PHONE is dead.
                                today a lady from 121 has told me that you have to pay res ammount too.
                                why I will Pay waiver ammount?,while I have got Full & final sattelment letter.
                                Any responsible person from AIRTEL who is reading my problem,kindly solve this problem to retain custmer.

JK SRIVASTAVA

mukesh1571
                                  Feb 18, 2011

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Airtel flexi sim of your prepaid resgistred dealer of Mathura before of 3 week ago. From the last three or four day before my sim is showing the registration is failed . Regarding this problem when i was told to the dealer they told me that you will came on next day. Sir today 5 days are passing out but my problem is standing there as same . In my sim there is lot of balance is pending. So may i request to you pls solve out my problem.

My Sim no is [protected] and there insider no is[protected]

Mukesh gupta

kumar_ail
                                    Feb 18, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Hello consumers,

My sincere request do NOT buy Airtel Digital TV HD connection.
                                    The product is probably great BUT Airtel customer service and local installation vendors is painful.

1. Purchased Airtel Digital TV HD 10 days ago.
                                    2. To get it installed had to follow up customer care no. 50 times in 5 days.
                                    3. Airtel is subcontracting installtion to local vendors who are NOT QUALIFIED and just teenager mechanics. These non eductated installers do not speak politely and have no expertise to handel premium customers.
                                    4. They did wrong data entry (nornal digital instead of HD) and did NOT enable HD activation.
                                    5. I paid Rs. 2514 and they ented in thie rsystem Rs.999!!! Less balance so no activation.
                                    6. Can anyone give me complaint redressal customer escalation contact number of India Head - Airtel?
                                    7. 10 days and 100 phone calls, 100 emails and no one to listen. Most pathectic experience is to buy a AIRTEL product. Mistake.
                                    8. The installation mechanic took Rs.255 EXTRA stating that cable length is exceeding limit. Just 3 floors above cable length is insufficient?? No receipt for extra cable wire???? No record of payment???? How unprofessional can this get? I gave him Rs.300 and yet he was waiting for more! Crazeee!

Customer number: [protected]
                                    Navi Mumbai, Nerul. Sec 4.

Airtel DTH Service — Poor Service Support

I am using Airtel DTH services. As per the provisions of the service, I requested Airtel Customer Care (No. [protected]), for two packages namely ESPN plus & Cineplus. I was asked to rechage for the top up. I recharged my account by paying Rs 200/- for the top up worth Rs 80/- on 29 Dec 2008. I was given Order No. 1234262, with the assurance that I will start getting the services in half an hour. However, I did not get the services and again contacted Customer Care, who advised me to follow certain steps on Set Top Box, which I did but to no avail. I again approached the customer care on 31 Dec and then on 01 Jan 2009, when I was assured that they are doing refresh and heavy referesh to resolve the issue but it remained unresolved. On 02 Jan 2009, on my insistance I was given a complaint No. 481404 to follow up.

Since 02 Jan 2009, I have been calling up Airtel Customer Care and speaking to the Executives and Team Leaders atleast twice a day and also following it up with email to [protected]@airtel.in, but there has been no action, only assurances. It is really frustrating that in this country customer is treated like this after he/she is trapped by the service provider. My Customer ID: [protected] and contact no is [protected].

Devinder Sharma
                                    I am using Your Airtel DTH Service w.e.f. 25th September 2009 with ID No.[protected], for 3 months proper payment. But on 2nd October 2009 Signal Loss from 8 PM till now, I given complaint to your customer care centre on 2nd october at 845 PM, they gave complaint No. 1154142. Signal loss shows code No B001.

Today i am trying call Mr. Patil of Nasik Region Service Engineer from Telephone No[protected] by three times but not attended.

Can you guide me, whom I should contact for the good/ proper /prompt service from Aritel.

Yours faithfully.,

Rawale Suresh Gorakshnath
                                    Saraswatimata Gruh NIrman Sanstha
                                    Tagore Nagar, DGP Nagar Road,
                                    Nasik - 422 006.

Tel No.[protected].
                                    Please see below a message from Ajay Kumar, Online Sales Advisor, Airtel Digital TV, Vriti Infocom Pvt. Ltd. If you do an internet search on Vriti Infocom, you would be surprised to see millions were cheated by Vriti Infocom. I’ve lost Rs. 1590 recently.

Vriti’s email contain links of Airtel website to mislead customers. Unfortunately, there is no information on the web that Airtel Digital TV have done anything to stop this cheating

Joseph

=============================================================
                                    Dear customer,

Thanks for showing interest in Airtel Digital TV.It gives us great pleasure to welcome you on Airtel DTH network.

AIRTEL DTH for:

MPEG-4 DVB S2 technology for the best picture and sound
                                    Free Installation

Free Home Delivery

Free Universal Remote

Click on below mention link for the information of
                                    Airtel Digital TV.

Payment Link
                                    Product ID is 8025

http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm

you pay only 1590/-South mega pack 3months Subscription free. 250/- cash back offer
                                    choose Bill Desk for credit card and

CC Avenue for Debit Card, Net banking, Itz Card, American Express
                                    (citi bank secured services)

after payment you will get a form reference number pls send the reference no.on the same e mail-ID for activation.

Whenever you want to buy Airtel DTH Just call me on[protected]

Ajay Kumar| Online Sales Advisor

Airtel Digital TV
                                    Vriti Infocom Pvt. Ltd.

Ph: +[protected]
                                    Fax:[protected]

E-mail:ajay.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com

=================================================================
                                    I want to connection of digital TV HD, for that i had pay Rs.1000. On these customer ID-[protected] name of PRIYANKA.
                                    Please find the detail-
                                    customer ID[protected], priyanka.
                                    TV Model no.-32BX300.
                                    TV Serial no.-2475391.
                                    Coupon serial no-[protected].
                                    I was called so many times(47 times in 2 days), but no one gave the clear figure, please the detail from your side.
                                    Yesterday i got ID & number, there are 23047248 & 58668340. And also got a message- the installer person will visited at 4 PM. But no one is come.
                                    Please solve the issue.

anjay mishra

bluebells_86
                                      Feb 18, 2011

A recharge has been made wrongly and the customer care doesnt respond properly. The mobile number to which the recharge has been made is de-activated. Request has been made roll back the transaction and debit the amount from that number and credit the amount to the correct number. But the custor care representative hung up the call abruptyly.
                                      Reference number: [protected]