Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2392

KAMLESHSEEMA
Feb 2, 2011

Address: Goa

I refer to the complain made to Airtel regarding my excess BillingON PHONE NO [protected]. I would like to state the following facts.

My December 2010 bill was approx. 16,000 and after paying the bill there was a message that your O/s bill amount is 29,000
Since then I am after Airtel customer care to please put a check on my excess billing.
My credit limit was Rs 19,000 and the bill rose to Rs. 29, 000?????? How inspite of the credit limit
On 3rd January I was informed by Airtel office that since the bill generation date is 22nd January, so you have to wait till January 22nd. I had warned Airtel that you are ware that the crime is to happen but you are not taking any measures to Control it.
On 20th Jan. 201i I received a call from form Airtel Panjim office that we will generate the bill on 22nd and GPRS charges would be reversed.
Till 26th January 2011 when there was no reply from Airtel office I again wrote to Airtel customer Care.
They have registered my complain with service request of 35521076, and have assured to come back by 1st February 2011.
On 30th January 2011 I receive a call from Airtel Gurgaon for my complain and who once again assure that the complain will be handled and will come back to you shortly.
On 31st January 2011, I had spoken to the no of Nodal Officer wherein I had once again requested to sort my complain out and have received an assurance that we will comeback to you by 2.00 0 clock in the afternoon.
Around 5.00 o clock in the evening on 31st January 2011, I get a Phone call from Airtel office that the bill charge is as per the usage.
Around 8.30 in the evening of 31st January 2011 I receives an email from the Nodal Officer that bill is as per the usage charge.

I need to put my point forward as under:

If my credit limit is only Rs. 19000 how my unbill amount has gone up to Rs. 59,000 approx. till today.
Even during my international travels my biil was not exceeding to Rs. 19,000 with international roaming.
For the period 22nd December 2010 to 22nd January 2011, I had not moved out of my Goa circle than how my bill has come to approx. 48,000.
During my stay at Goa Circles I was 12hours per day on line with my Laptop, hence no question or using any GPRS.
Even when I had stayed in the circle or roamed in national roaming my mobile bill has not crossed Rs, 3500 inclusive with the use of GPRS in national roaming.
With the average monthly bill of approx. Rs. 3000, how do you expect my bill to rise till Rs. 59000? Is there any logic. ?????? Of course there is something wrong.
Inspite of my repeated reminders, email, call to Airtel office no steps were taken to stop the rising bill amount resulting to the total outstanding of Rs, 59,000 as on today which is totally wrong.
I do not accept your statement that System generates the bill hence there cannot be an error.
With all the frustration of not reactions from your side, I had specifically instructed to DEACTIVATE my GPRS immediately which would be the 1st step on stopping the rising amount.
Secondly I had requested for MNP request no for which I did not receive any response. With such response from the Airtel and such lethargy in handling of a customer complain, it is of absolutely no use in continuing with the AIRTEL any more.
The bill for 22nd Dec. 2010 to 22nd January 2011 is not at all acceptable to me plus the further o/s of approx. 11,000 totaling to Rs. 59,000 is not ACEEPTABLE.

Who in this world can afford to pay a Mobile bill of Rs. 59,000? Even Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal’s bill will not amount to so much.

I am absolutely surprised with the handling of my issue by the Airtel Staff and customer care, wherein you have been warned regularly to stop / investigate on the EXCESS billing but no one took the intiative to go into the detail and stop.

I would like to request you to please see that this issue is sorted out immediately and I have no intentions to continue with AIRTEL any longer seeing such lethargic response.

KAMLESH

Airtel/mobile post paid — Excess GPRS charges

Airtel has charged RS. 3151 and RS. 2308 consecutively for the months of Aug, sep 09 as GPRS charges which I claim that excess, because, I do have unlimited data plan broadband internet connection and never my charges for GPRS has exceeded Rs. 350 previously.

Airtel claims that the charges are correct, but as per them they don't have any system to cross check or any system for customer to cross check the usage.

It has been two months since I have forwarded my complaint, and the customer care has been the worst I have ever saw.

I started email communication to airtel but no use. They even donot understand the problem nor try to solve the problem.

Kindly guide me how to approach to resolve the issue.

Manohar Burra
burra.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Rakesh,

We would liek to inform yo that the complain has been resolved around 2nd April 2011, by taking upt the matter with the Senior Airtel Executive in the region.

I am not aware how your investigation was influential.

Thanks a lot for the efforts but am very much disturbed for the last three months by the followups and description to end numner of Aritel customer care executives. I might have discussed my issues to approx. 20 - 25 people over phone but no one reposted back with the status.

Since the issue is Resolved i do not want to make further comments but would appreciate that if customer care executive calling a particular customer - he should be aware of the previous conversation - or else they will have to tell a story to end number of people calling/ attending the complain.

Airtel mobile postpaid — EXCESS BILL

LAST 4 MONTHS I AM GETTING EXCESS BILLS. ABOVE 5000/- WHICH I AM NOT USING MUCH .KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL.

prience
    Feb 2, 2011

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra

my mobile number is [protected]

I need call history for the month of october.

So kindly send the details to take the call history in the internet options
    my e-mail id is www. [protected]@yahoo.com

V eshan motghare
    i want to know the call history of my airtel no.[protected] of last 10 days its urgent
    Pl arrange to give the call history from 01.11.09 to 23.11.09. My mobile number is [protected].

Ranjan Das.
    i want to know call detail in last 2 months of my no
    both sim are buy by meeee

1. [protected]

plzzzzzzz give it tooo my E- Mail id
    www.[protected]@yahoo.com
    i have to need my call history detail of my Airtel prepaid no. is [protected]. sir please mail my call log detail last three month. Please mail on my email id
    Hi, I would like to know if I could get call history of my airtel prepaid number for Feb and Mar2011. no. is +91-[protected]. please email me on san.[protected]@hotmail.com.
    hi , i need to know every call history only national not international calls . and messages pls ... i need this information on my email not on this no plsssss
    the no is [protected] thanks......
    my mobile number is [protected] i am recharge ballence and it is automaticly less please help me
    i, i need to know every call history only national not international calls . and messages pls ... i need this information on my email not on this no plsssss
    the no is[protected] thanks... ..email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
    hi i need information of this number[protected] please sent information to my e mail [protected]@gmail.com please sir
    Plz send me [protected] call history
    hi i need information of this no [protected] pls sent information my mail id [protected]@gmail.com pls sir thankyou.
    hi i need information about this number[protected] pls sent the information to my email this is my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
    hi sir my name is riji [protected] this my number, this number 2months before full incoming calls report pls give me my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Idea — need call histiry

My idea number is [protected].
    I need my idea call detail time from[protected] to[protected]. please send to my mail id all in coming and outgoing telephone number with call duration

Dhamodhar Reddy
    My idea number is [protected]
    I need my idea call detail time from[protected] to[protected]. please send to my mail id all in coming and outgoing telephone number with call duration

Dhamodhar Reddy
    My airtel number is [protected]
    I need my idea call detail time from[protected] to[protected]. please send to my mail id all incoming and outgoing telephone number with call duration

vijayender Reddy

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide call logs as online due to security reason, thus we request you to, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline for further course of action.

Ideacellular
    hi sir my name is vijay [protected] this my number, this number 2months before full incoming and out goings calls report pls give me my mail id [protected]@gmail.[protected]@gmail.com

call history - Comment #1583755 - Image #0
    my cell no is [protected] plz call history to 1 year...my email id [protected]@yahoo.com
    plz give my call history [protected] at two months
    plz give my outgoing call ricord one month. [protected]
    call history result september 2013
    need call history
    i want to get my airtel prepaid call history no[protected] on my email address my eamil address id [protected]@gmail.com
    my name is iramana. my airtel prepaid obile number [protected] . i am kindly requesting you for out going and incoming call history from january to august 2014 i am ready to pay applicable charges please can you send through by my g mail id [protected]@gmail.com if there is any procedure to get call history. please let me know how can i get call records
    my airtel number is [protected] i need my call details
    My airtel no. [protected] last one month call detail send on my mail [protected]@gmail.com
    sir my mobile no is [protected] i want to this no use in last two months call history please can you sent my call history in [protected]@gmail.com
    my sister using airtel no ie-[protected], she is in love with someone, i want to know who is that bloody rescale, so i want call & msg's history of her no, any one can help me, i[censored] get that call history pls send to [protected]@gmail.com, thanks guys in advance...
    hi sir,
    i want to know my in comming and outgoing call history and message details for last 2 months. my airtel prepaid no is [protected] and kindly send the history my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

I need call history for the month of october and november.

So kindly send the details to take the call history in the
    my e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

I need call history for the month of october and november.

So kindly send the details to take the call history in the internet options
    my e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
    my number [protected] Sushila devi w/o balheswar vill- Lodhipur utrawan
    I need the call history for [protected] 26 jan 2015 and 27 jan 2015.
    dear sir/madam

i would be highly grateful to you i[censored] provide me the details of incoming and outgoing calls for my airtel prepaid no.[protected], on my email id ( gkvasan.[protected]@gmail.com ) mentioned . this is sister life matter...pl help me

gk
    My name is RAJENDRA SINGH, my airtel prepaid mobile number -[protected].I am kindly requesting you for out going and incoming call history from MAY to till this date.i am ready to pay applicable charges.please can you send through by my e-mail ID [protected]@yahoo.com

Please call details on [protected] email. [protected]@gmail.com
    my cell no is [protected] plz call history to 1 year...my email id sivach.[protected]@gmail.com
    I need the call history for [protected]. 26 jun 2015 and 30 jun 2015.my mail id :sivach.[protected]@gmail.com
    40 Comments

marinerpartha
      Feb 2, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

My name is Parthasarathy Mani. Recently in the month of 23rd december 2010 I activated mobile office for 98 rs. But for the month of January also money was deducted and a message came stating that mobile office has been automatically renewed. I immediately Unsubscribed the service and called Airtel customer care regarding this. I was promised that 98 rs. will be credited back to my account within 31st of January 2011, also the agent gave me a reference no. which is CBDM[protected]. But to my surprise money was not remitted till February 1st of 2011. So I called Airtel customer care again and asked information regarding this. This time the agent was rude and said as per the information from back office money will not be remitted back. So I asked her to transfer the call to some other senior executive. She transfered the call and abruptly after 10 min (approx) the call got cut. I called Airtel customer care again, and discussed my issue. Again the agent said i will transfer the call to senior executive and the call got cut. I was really frustated.

And for the final time I called Airtel customercare on 2nd feb 2011, and told them clearly that, if I am not answered properly regarding my query I will transfer the service from Airtel to BSNL. After listerning to everything call was transfered and call got cut abruptly.

Please let me know how to go about this problem. My anger is not about the money but the irresponsible behaviour of Airtel agents in Chennai. My details are as follows. Also please let me know the best service provider so that I can transfer to a hussle free network.

Name: Parthasarathy Mani
      mob no: [protected]
      The issue has been totally resolved. Airtel was very prompt after the notification. Thanks to Consumercompalints.in and airtel

Nirmala M
        Feb 2, 2011

I Mrs.Nirmala has been using [protected] thru Airtel moblie services for more than 3 Years. And every month there has been excess billing. Even after repeated complaints registered at Customer Support Dept there has been no action taken. And my usual out going calls are local but the detailed bill reflects some unknown outstation Numbers.

Even after all these issues I was making the payment in full.

Since things are going out of control I had not made the payment for 3 months for the amount Rs.3225.

Finally Mr.Prakash ( Airtel Compaly Representative bearing Mob No.[protected] ) approached me to sort out the issue and said would give Waiver of Rs.645.00 and said would change the same Number for PostPaid to prepaid and had collected CH No. 604406 for Amt 2580 dated 31st Jan 2011 drawn on State Bank of Mysore Kengeri satellite Branch vide Acknowledge Receipt No.657300. He committed the change over from PostPaid to prepaid is 24 Hours.

Later when called up Airtel on 1st of Jan 2011 for the update on this process I was told until and unless I pay the entire Amt of Rs.3225.00 the Number cannot be changed.

Out of Frustration I have given stop payment for the cheque.

Kindly consider this complaint and provide me Justice.

Yours Truly
        Nirmala M

Bharathi Airtel Ltd — Unauthorised barring of the out going calls

I had taken a post connection from Bharathi Airtel from their office near my house in Bangalore. At the time of taking the connection, I had informed them that I work in Bangalore and since my wife lives in Chennai, I keep going to Chennai frequently.I have own house both in Bangalore and in Chennai.

I was asked to take a postpaid plan costing Rs. 400/- pm. I filled in the application form and gave a xerox copy of my land line telephone bill and copy of my driving license. The original of the BSNL land line bill was also shown. After satisfying themselves about my bone fide, the company issued a SIM card and gave me the telephone number as[protected]. The telephone was issued on 3rd October 2008.

Since I had some health problem, I have come to Chennai for a detailed medical examination and have been Chennai since 4th October 2008.

On 5th October, I got a call from some one claiming to be from Airtel informing me that they have come to my house for address verification. I told them that I was in Chennai and will come back to Bangalore after medical examinations are completed when they could visit once again my house, if need be, for address verification.

The address in which I am staying in Bangalore is our ancestral house where my family has been living for over 100 years. The land mark I had given viz., Mitra Stores is our tenant for over 50 years. All these information the company representative who had come for address verification could have ascertained independently without my assistance which would have been better from the company's perspective. However this was done for what ever reason. My house also has my name plate at the house entrance.

Two days back I got a call from the company informing me that my phone will be disconnected since address proof could not be done when the company representative visited my house. I had no prior knowledge of the visit of the company representative and therefore was not available when he visited my home. I called up the company on 121 and requested them not to disconnect the mobile phone and that I will call them as soon as I am back for them to do the address verification.

Today i.e. 10th October at 8.00pm I find that my telephone number is barred for any calls. I called up the company have lodged my complaint for deficiency of service for the following reasons:
        1. If it is a pre-requisite that address has to be physically verified despite submission of necessary original and xerox copies of documents for address verification, identity etc., and payment of all the money required for issue of connection, the company should not have given me the SIM card and if the SIM card is given, it should not have been activated without address verification.
        2. The company representative who visited my house in my absence could have easily verified my address by talking to any of the neighbors who would have confirmed about my bona fide. This was not done.
        3. When I contacted the Airtel 121 in Chennai, my complaint was taken by the Chennai circle and they promised to forward my request to Karnataka Circle and I was informed someone will get in touch with me with in 4 hours. No one got in touch with me so far.
        4. Despite my making specific request not to disconnect my phone for the reasons stated, the company, despite collection all the money and deposits, has unilaterally disconnected my mobile phone for no fault of mine.
        5. When I spoke to the company representative today at 8.15 pm, I was informed that my phone will not be activated till the address verification is done.

By this unilateral action, the company has put me lot of inconvenience besides causing me mental agony and anguish. There has been clear deficiency of service and lack of courtesy and concern for people who pay all the money demanded by the company for the services provided.

Kindly register my complaint and take necessary action and render justice.

R.S.Mani
        No 29 III Main Road, III Cross
        Chamrajpet, Bangalore 18
        Tel:[protected]
        Camp:
        #13 (Old No 48A) Tarachandnagar III Street,
        Virugambakka, Chennai 600092
        Tel:[protected]; Mobile:[protected].
        Email: [protected]@hotmail.com

This has put me to lot of mental agony and anguish. I request you to kindly register a complaint against

Airtel — Unauthorised Barring Of Number

Hi. Myself Anand Singh and have taken a post paid connection on 15th January 2010. Mr.A. Narendra Prasad from Koramangala outlet has sold the connection.

I took it as individual account.My Mobile number is : [protected].

Some executive came and did the verification from the land lady Miss.Sarala once. She has given the exact information that for last 10 days we are staying in the premises and our HR consultancy

Firm is under process of registration. This i came to know when a lady calls from Airtel office asking for more deposit. I dont know what for

Then she tells me that my land lady has told that we are doing the business for 1 year time and we need to display the company sign board. I made her clear that its a week old company under registration process

And once through with the process we will be surely displaying the sign board. On this she assures me that i will be getting services from Airtel.

Last week that is on 9th February my out going call barred without any prior information. When i spoke to some customer care manager and he said that while verification i need to be present.

So it means that i should keep myself available all the time till verification guys come to see me. That too these guys come on their own wish and accord. So as a human being its not possible for me

to sit in my house 24 7 and wait for executive to visit. Fine then the manager understood the situation and the pain i was bearing and released by outgoing call. He assured me that he is reinitiating verification process

and he also confirmed me that the guy will give me a call before visiting my place as requested by me.

But after that nothing happened. And today again my outgoing got barred. When spoke to customer care same old story of sign board comes. And lot of other stories that executive visited my place thrice for verification. I am completely unaware of it. Today i spoke to almost 4 customer care executive all my eyebrows got completely raised when all four was painting different stories about the date of visit details given by my land lady. They themselves were contradicting their own statements with one other but no one was ready to listen to me...wow customer has not got any right.

My inputs in getting the number and value of this number:

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

(1) I have paid Rs.1000 - extra to get the choice number.

(2) I am paying for my sms as well when in today's market its completely free.

(3) I go and pay the unbilled amount as soon as i cross the tiny credit limit allocated to my account.

(4) Every then and there i spare almost 20 to 30 minutes explaining the same story repeatedly to customer care executive.

(5) I have distributed this number to entire my contacts whether personal or professional and now this got barred

(6) My business got stuck just because my number got barred. I am losing business and trust from my clients

You know why am i doing this Why am i paying for sms when its free because i keep Airtel at very high note compare to any other telecom service providers.

I want to be in premier customer league thats the reason i went with Airtel. I am a customer who loves quality who keeps quality as priority than money.

Sorry to say but till now i had an impression that Airtel values their customer Airtel is customer service centric but you guys have proved me wrong.

I am very sorry to outline followings:

[protected][protected]------

(1) Non of the customer care executive takes accountabilities. I am suffering because of you guys mistake.

(2) No one treated me as human no one even bothered to understand the pain i am going through. No one came with a solution.

(3) After sales i am left as a dead entity. Few Sales like this has given the bad name to entire sales industry.

(4) The gentle man carrying visiting card wearing Airtel shirt and a tie does not know the product he is selling.

(5) Some of your customer care even say that i am not concerned talk to outlet people. How can you say that when every one is under Airtel umbrella. Really Surprised.

You just make me understand that for others mistake why should i suffer as a customer.

My today entire evening has gone running here and there to Airtel offices but surprisingly there was no one available to attend a Post Sales Query.

Have it been a Pre Sales Call thousand person must have come to see me.

Sorry to say but this was really not expected from AIrtel. Please stop making customer suffer because of your mistake.

My last request is to release my calls at the earliest as my business as well as personal life getting affected.

Airtel connects people rather i will say India..is this the way you connect people..

I am flying to Delhi on early morning of 11th Feb.2010 and will be back only on late night of 15th Feb.2010 .

So you can send the executive for verification on 16th Feb.2010.

Meanwhile i am attaching the incorporation copy of my company for your reference.

We have made necessary applications to state government to get authority to display sign board.

It will be also done on or before 17th Feb.2010.

Please do me favour by releasing the out going calls otherwise my business will collapse.

Hope to have your kind cooperation.

Anand Singh

# 34 Daffodils 1st Floor

11th Main BTM layout 1st Stage

Bangalore 560076

[protected] / [protected]

PARMANAND SHARMA
          from Rajampet, Telangana
          Feb 2, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am an airtel mobile consumer my phone No. is [protected], in my mobile unwanted calls and massages incoming by[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] &[protected] in the late night any time. the said unwvanted calls disturbing me form sound sleeping. I am a heart petaint and suffering lot of problme in absence of sound sleep due to unwanted calls and masages
          you are requested to please bained the unwanted calls and massages as well as taken-up a strict action against the Airtel mobile service provider

yours faithfully

PARMANAND SHARMA
          340, FCI COLONY , CHANGORABHATA, RAIPUR.492013

vodafone,airtel — cheap massages

I ashish request you to please help as there are 3 different nos . [protected],[protected],[protected] i think which are been are used by a single person sends very cheap messages to one of my female friend he use to send messages to her father, brother, sister and the messages are very cheap we both and her parents are really worried and afraid with such kind of messages please look in to the concern and try to help if possible....

Thanks&Regards
          Ashish Srivastava
          E-mail [protected]@[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Airtel — UNWANTED CALLS MASSAGES AT NIGHT

I am an airtel mobile consumer my number is [protected] I am facing probleme with un wanted calls from[protected],[protected] and massages from[protected] at late night after 10 Pm. Since I am a heart petaint and after sleeping un wanted mobile phone call distrubed me. due to distrbeance in my sound sleep am facing a lot of physical and mental problem. due to this reason my family is also facing disturbance in normal life. you are requested to bain the un-wanted calls and give me relief and peace
          Hi I'm an Vodafone user with the mobile number [protected] / [protected],
          I keep getting an abusive call every early morning around 4am to my number.
          I need to whom does this number belongs to?
          My parents get scared if i get an abusive call everyday.
          Please do something.

vodafone,airtel — tower installation in school premises

recently vodafone and airtel have installed mobile towers in D A V School, Rainawari. Now they are about to get an arial high tension electricity line through the school. Though the tower is only 2 or 3 mts away from school, what are the legal bindings in such a situation.

bharani_2006
            Feb 2, 2011

On 08/12/2010 I bought a new Postpaid sim ([protected]) from Airtel, Vijayanagar Showroom, the same was not activated till 10/12/2010. I had taken the connection for my home and when it got activated my cousin answered the call and the service provider immediately deactivated the connection and I had paid an advance deposit of Rs.300/- and till today (02/02/2011) I am yet to get the refund. When I called up the customer care after n number of attempts and complained about this they told they will revert back within 4 hours and they called me back the next day (02/02/2011) after reminding them once. They have charged me Rs.68/- for their delayed services. I am hereby enclosing the application of the phone connection. I have been using airtel since from Nov'2006 and I have been very prompt in my payments. I have two more airtel connections and I will bid goodbye to airtel and opt for mobile number portability. I didn't expect such unprofessional behaviour from airtel. How can airtel keep my money for so long when they give us the due date and charge more beyond due date?
            My SIM No.[protected] has been lost along with handset. After completion of all formalities, I applied for a duplicate SIM. I got one duplicate SIM[protected] on 7-6-2008. My SIM has not been activated till today. You may kindly instruct your concerned people to activate early. I have also cleared the bill for the month of June, 2008. As this is a postpaid SIM, I have to pay for the inactivation period also.

sincerely yours
            Rajkumar Sanajaoba
            I change my mobile net-work from BSNL TO AIRTEL last week on complaint airtel say wait for 48Hr
            my refrance no CDAMN [protected] But up to now mobile is nt activated Today your lady adjective not lisen me properly and send me request refrence no same
            Pl. look into the matter and activate my mobile no is [protected]
            Mangat rai devgan
            Now the airtel service has become the worst service provider for the Customer.The Customer care executive are not willing to help the customer related to the Service plan provided by the Airtel. I have recharged with Rs 13 on 7th july, 2013 and I was supposed to get 100 local call and my local call rate supposed to get reduced to 40 p/min but my call rate haven't been reduced to 40 p/min. When I called the customer care he just postponing the date daily saying that problem will be reduced within 12 o'clock at night.But still the problem was not resolved till date. Now I feel that there is no any difference between Airtel and other service provider. Airtel service is being degraded day by day.

raohe14
              Feb 2, 2011

Address: West Bengal

i had purchased an airtel sim [protected] around 35 days ago. On the 31 st of jan i had sent an sms to 1900 for the upc code, from the number mentioned above in reply i had got an sms confirming the porting request code number AK923121. Then i went to the bsnl office and i filled up the relevant forms and they give me a new sim, they said that the same number will be activated shortly. But when i reached home i had got another sms from airtel that i cannot port to the other service provider as the airtel number was purchased for not more than 90 days. Then i went to the bsnl office and told them about the sms from airtel . Over there they guided me that the airtel sms is misguiding me, and that i give a written complaint to the consumer forum.

Airtel — rejecting upc for mnp

I Azif.nazar have registered for Mobile Number Portability on 2/3/2011 and recieved UPC as AL461843 for my airtel mobile. I wanted to port my number [protected] from airtel to tata docomo. Even i appled with correct UPC airtel rejects it two times.

sahilchaudhry08
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                Feb 1, 2011

Address: Karnal, Haryana

This is to bring into your notice that airtel is not allowing me to port my number [protected] via mobile number portability to Bsnl. When contacted airtel is giving false reason that my documents are not complete with them and they have a contract on this number. As my number [protected] is 5 years old number so they dont want to loose an old customer of them and they are not allowing me to port to BSNL. I am fed up with airtel services every other day they themselves activate a new value added service and deduct my accont balance. So i want you to take strict action against Airtel services and please help me out..

your faithfully
                Sahil Chaudhry
                phone no. [protected]
                email: [protected]@gmail.com

Mr Rakesh Ranga
                Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                Bharti Airtel Ltd
                [protected]@airtel.in

My issue has not ben resolved and it doesnot seemed to be resolved i have tried everything calling 121 198 nodal officer appelate ect but no response ..the problem is that u airtel people are making false statement on my number that is it is in contract...for ur kind concren my number [protected] is an individual number...i am fed up and planning to file a case in consumer court soon..

ritesh1978
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Feb 1, 2011

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

I have two aitel conection [protected] & [protected]. On [protected] internet pack has activated by recharging Rs.98/- but while browsing through mob office money is being deducted from main account. Why? I dailed many time to customer care but they did not response at all. They keep hold the phone by saying "please wait while we gather information on the subject" and cut the phone automatically.

Secondly on other No. [protected] hello tune has been activated without my request, Rs.45/- has been deducted and there is no responce from customer care as usual on the complaints.
                  Airtel is the worst networking which i have seen in my life.. They juss cut the main account balance without informing me. yesterday i juss recharged 1GB 3G of RS 225 /- and just used Fb for 8 hrs and lost all the free data!! but today all the 3G balace is lost!

Megha Nandiwal
                    Feb 1, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

To whomsoever authorized to read this email

This is with a reference to the millions of complaints you people might be receiving since last n number of years - Ducting the balance without any reason.
                    First of all I am very sure that there is very less or no scope or ray of hope for me to have my deducted balance back or even receive a msg/call back/ email from your side.
                    Still just giving myself a satisfaction of giving you an opportunity to your company to correct your mistakes i am informing you the matter.
                    I am a user of Airtel Prepaid Sim [protected] since a significant period of time and have been noticing problems related to Unwanted Packs been activated, Balance deducted without any reason, non responsive customer care.The latest issue is regarding BALANCE DEDUCTION without any reason.
                    I had a balance of Rs.40.00 early in the morning of 1st February 2010 and when i checked my balance in the evening it was 0.00. So for the same i called customer care 121 which was not available for about half n hour.I referred to 198 which got disconnected after i dialed 1 to speak to a customer care executive 10 times.( i dont know the reason behind this.)
                    Then i dialed 198 from my sisters mobile number [protected] and from which i got connected only in once. ( again i dont know the reason behind this). I spoke a word with one of the customer care executive who told that his name was Shyam Veer Chauhan ( after I asked his name more than 5 times) and then he told me the completed scenario why, when and how much amount was deducted which is as under:-
                    Mr chauhan said:-
                    That i have used airtel live facility for which the balance is deducted as under:-

Timings o[censored]se Duration O[censored]se ( in minutes and seconds)
                    5:20:36 5:78
                    5 17:00 1:88
                    5:03:30 7:13
                    4:48:22 1:22

The total usage of internet is 16 minutes and 8 seconds.
                    So, I have been charged 14 RS.

I intruppted him and said that I have been charged much mire than 14 Rs.
                    So he did some calculation ( after putting me on hold ) and told me that internet facility is chargeble at the amount of 0.30 paise per minute
                    So accordingly my deduction is "somewhere around" 4 Rs 80 paise
                    Then i told him that my exact amount deducted in 40.00 Rs
                    So now the calculation was:-
                    some magic maths applied and now the balance deducted in 37 INR and the rest 3 Rs are a charge of a subscription known as MASTI PACK
                    When i said that what is this as I have never heard this term so i was told that this is a msg service which charges 1 Rs daily and send us masti bhare msgs. So they have charged me 1 Re on 31st January 2011 and 2 Rs on 1st February. Hence this is the Story of 40 Rs deduction, In short it is
                    37+2+1
                    PLease mark a note of this that total amount deducted in 40 which is deducted today itself on 1st february 2011. There is no deduction made yesterday ( 31st January 2011)

When i asked that why have you subscribed this pack as i do not require this: So the answer was there was a promotional call received on my mobile phone which ended with the digits of 414 where i was been informed about all the facilities and charges and then i asked to subscribe it.

"Well i didnt received ne such call ever."

As soon as I told this to the agent speaking with me I got a sms on my number which is:-
                    Your service has been deactivated successfully. Thank you for using Masti PAck. To start again send SUB MASTI to 54321
                    When i informed the agent about this he kept quite for a second and then he said mam I have provided all the information if you want something else you can call
                    121 ( which never connects) which is chageble to 10 paise for 3 minutes. (I think thats a universal solution for you people )

Now I just said taht look i have not subscribed any pack and even if i had why have not i received any masti msgs ansd why it has been deactivated all of a sudden without my consent.
                    So, the answer was really UNEXPECTED, UNPROFESSIONAL, COMPLETELY ABRUPT, RUDE, DISSATISFACTORY, ANNOYING, and INSULTING
                    Your agent said"I dont think you really want airtel customer care service"
                    This is amazing to hear from him. My sincere thanks to him for letting me know what I ( a customer) means to you and your staff members. Really. Really, Really thank you so much.
                    Well, the last gift he gave me is HE DISCONNECTED THE CALL saying airtel me call karne ke liye dhanyawad. After which I got my request reference number CBDAL [protected].
                    I think the scene is quite clear to you and I will not be surprised if you AVIOD or DELETE this mail.I really have nothing to say, ask , complain , suggest you people as you better know what to do in case you really want to do something. Atlast I just had one benefit o[censored]sing Airtel. I just came to know:-

Who I am?
                    I am one of the billions stupids using Airtel Service which are been exploited every now and then. Well Thanks a billions for this.

Just would appreciate you people for an invention. Your agent said I used internet for 5 minute 78 seconds

CONGRATS FOR INVENTING A CLOCK HAVING 100 SECONDS IN 1 MINUTE.
                    Have you been appraised by prime minister on this or its yet to happen ???

My sincere thanks the call centre of Airtel who receives our calls and entertain us so well. Thanks to the trainers of the agents who are really awesome in answering the calls.

Prepaid Sim — about the mobile balance

I m The customer of Airtel Mobile. My contract No. [protected] .
                    There r without my permission give me a service(ring tone) on 26/4/2011.
                    I m not intrested in this service.
                    please give me a complain number for my query,
                    & try to return my balance,.
                    If you will not return my balance then in that case
                    I m change my connection service.
                    please make a customer try to return my balance,

ulaganathan k
                      Feb 1, 2011

My mobile no.[protected] i have give request for MNP from BSNL to Airtel
                      on 20.01.11 after 2 days i got new sim from Airtel.

on 24.01.11 i got message from FTA my request is received. application is under processing.

on 30.01.11 i got message from 1901 my porting request has been successfully processed.

from 30.1.11 my old sim not working. so i have changed to new Airtel sim.

on 31.1.11 i got message from FTA my port in request successfully actvited.

but still now i am not able to make outgoing calls and i am not able received
                      call/message from others.
                      I have contacted the airtel customer care. from 30.1.11 there is a problem in MNP. It will solved within 24 hours.

after 3 days still now my mobile no not working.

Ulaganathan.k

chennai
                      MNP NOT WORKING

My mobile no.[protected] i have give request for MNP from VODAFONE to RELIANCE (GSM) on 20.01.11 i got new sim from RELIANCE
                      on 25.01.11 i got message from RELIANCE my request is received. application is under processing.

01.02.11 I GOT MESSAGE FROM VODAFONE YOUR REQUEST CONFIRM FOR PORTING

after 14 days still now my mobile no IN VODAFONE THERE IS NO RESPONCE FROM RELIANCE
                      I had a Vodafone prepaid connection which I wanted to shift to Airtel. Hence I did Mobile Number Portability. I was informed via text message that the porting will be done on 22/05/2013 at around 10 pm. Since then my vodafone Sim card is not working, neither is the Airtel Card. I called the customer care for 5 times for redressing my problem but with no effect. At last they asked me to go to the retailer. the retailer told me that The Sim Card will be replaced very soon. But it is yet to be done. I visited the retailers outlet for nearly 5 times till now. I have been suffering since the last 4 days. As I am a banker in UBI Doomdooma I do not get time to visit the retail outlet often, so I had taken leave to resolve the problem yet I get No solutions. I am neither being able to make calls nor am I being able to receive calls. In my search for a better network I have got disconnected. Kindly help.

kmangesh
                        Feb 1, 2011

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

res. sir,

my name is mangesh kembalkar
                        (Picasso custom shoppe)
                        Rajarampuri kolhapur,
                        my contact no. : [protected],

i am the first prize winner of navratna competition 2009, and the pan india number one outlet in small town like kolhapur, hear by i have a comp-lent that yet i not get my wining amount, n due to my financial problem i am suffering many things, i ask u r companies employers may time n every time i cant get any proper response from any o[censored] r officers, they treat mi badly, i think u give mi my winning amount, n take action on all this crap things which your company's officers doing,

Airtel — value for money

I did a recharge for INR 198/- for which the calling value i got is only INR 98!

When i contacted the customer care, they told me that i should have received INR 187/- instead of INR 98/- and the balance will be transferred within 24 hrs (reference no [protected]). The balance was not transfered. Later i called them 3 times and got the same response (reference no[protected]. The 4th time when i escalated the matter, it was communicated that there is not INR 198 recharge and only INR 98 will be the talk value. Where does this INR 100 go? Why was the wrong communication made by the customer care?

Airtel — prize amount

Dear Sir/Madam, at dated 17th april 2010 at11.35 p.m I have received a SMS from TM-CONGRATS for my mobile no: has been Awarded,
                        So, i send u a mail for that. i hope ur neccsary action immidiate iffect,
                        Thanking-You.

yet not get winning prize amount - Comment #1803518 - Image #0

AIRTEL TELECOM — Pathetic service given to clients, no value for money. they practically ron customers and no sorry feeling no courtesy call.

Every month they deduct money directly from custors phone balance saying activation of some services. When call to customer care they dnt manage valls and to ignore customers calls they simpl tell customers to hold the line and they dnt turn back. very disturning thing and pathetic service ny Airtel.

pradeep ahirwar
                          Feb 1, 2011

Address: Panna, Madhya Pradesh

This is kindly informed you that, i am using airtel mobile communication provider, on 30th jan. i used GPRS 3 times for couple of second for that i have to paid 10,7 & 1.5 Rs while it was only for few second, even though i contact the customer support for it they have spent over 2 hours to talk to me, but i get nothing, while there another(Airtel) GPRS support system said it is total 2Rs for all the three time access. but they have both the support isolated they can not communicate their another support system and the information was received from both the support was differt, please resolve my matter for my problem my mobile no is [protected].

iprlawfirm
                            Feb 1, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Customer Service Manager,

I would like to complain about the behavior of your staff in Dehra Dun customer service.

Please note that a phone call was made at the number[protected] on February 1, 2011 at around 12.15 p.m

Some male person answered the call by simply saying hello. There was no greeting message, or any welcome address or anyway we would know that we have called Airtel or someone's home number. We had to ask who is speaking for the person to say that his name is Sonu. Even then he did not that it was Airtel's office and that how they could help upon. Again we enquired that is it Airtel's office and then he replied saying that yes it was Airtel's office and that what was problem.
                            When we required that we had doubts that it was Airtels office and would like to speak to their manager, he passed the phone to some female colleague who said that I should just get down to my problem and not bother about who the manager was. When we asked them that is this the way to speak to the customers, then the male colleague Sonu could be heard saying in the background " Phone Kaat De Na" prompting his colleague to disconnect the phone, which she promptly did. Thereafter we tried calling the number again twice and they disconnected each time.

Please note that all this conversation was made in most uncalled, unprofessional and unruly manner. It definitely does not speak of the customer service which Airtel claims to be providing, or maybe the service is just limited to Metro and smaller towns are being ignored.

Please note that such service had left a vary bad impression on us.

Please note that a relative of ours had taken a prepaid number in Dehra Dun yesterday and we were trying to call the customer service in Dehradun to help her. Had we known that the service is so poor we would have never recommended her to take an Airtel connection. Our Delhi numbers are under the Airtel Gold plan, so maybe we were unaware of the level and kind of services being provided to non Airtel gold customers. But if this is so then we would not recommend non corporate users to go with Airtel's services.

Please let us have your feedback for the same.

We are writing a separate email regarding the problems being faced by the prepaid number
                            Looking forward to your reply.

bhaskarbhaia
                              Feb 1, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I've an Airtel prepaid connection for last 4 years, not only me, my parents also have Airtel prepaid connection. From last 6 months or so, we're facing an irritating problem. Sometimes an incoming call comes to our cells and as soon we receive the call, some tunes are subscribed to our connection and immediately our exisiting balance got deducted. This is really very cheap approach from an organisation like Airtel...some steps against them should be taken immediately...such kind of promotion isn't acceptable at all.

alfaizalt
                                Feb 1, 2011

My Account ID is : 15711567

Name : Faisal

We have been using Airtel Broadband for close to ten months in chennai and as the service was very good we wanted to transfer the same when we relocated to Hyderabad. Initial mail was sent to [protected]@airtel.in on 9th Jan'11 and reference number is 177368.

In 2 days we got call from executive confirming the details and everything, totally in 4 days till feasibility check was done. Then we were told we need to bring the Modem and the telephone instrument with us. We brought the same and mail confirming this was sent on 17th Jan'11. We got a call from executive and we asked them to collect the documents the next day before 11.00 AM and noone turned up.

Then after few days we dropped mail and again the same executive called fixed up time and noone turned up. After that no response from anyone, its been more than 10 days. Whenever we mail we are getting a reply telling that "we are working on the request, please wait for us to get in touch with you"

When we call Hyderabad customer care, we got reply telling that as its transfer from chennai to hyderabad we have to check with chennai. When we call chennai they say we haev sent a mail to hyderabad and waiting for their reply. Trying to understand where the problem is, who has to give the connection?

Finally last week thursday got a call from executive(if needed can give the name & no.) and he sent a person to collect the documents on saturday. We were told the documents has to be sent to the bangalore office and connection can be given anytime from saturday or lastest by monday.

We have not heard from any of them after that and he is not attending the calls also. We are tired of following up thru mails and calls. Need to know if we will get the connection or atleast we need to know the procedure to cancel the connection.

Regretting for applying transfer instead we should have cancelled the connection from chennai and tried something new here in Hyderabad. We thought we will get the same kind of service here also, now disappointed very badly

niraj kumar gupta
                                  from Anand, Gujarat
                                  Jan 31, 2011

Address: Haryana

i have submited form for port my number from reliance to airter. as per airtel custmare care talking and airtlel outlet boor colony faridabad . it will take only seven day to port the number. but eleven days has been passed and my number did not work. they told me that your number will not work for only two hour at night. and now my number nither work in reliance network nor airtel network and when ever i complaint about it to custmare care and airtel outlet . they did not answered stisfactory and not solve my porblem. and now my number it dead and i have been suffering from it for four days

sadathonline
                                    Jan 31, 2011

I receive calls regarding some offers on my Airtel mobile such as Mobile TV, Caller tunes, etc.
                                    I received a similar call last Friday from Airtel regarding the Airtel Mobile TV. I refused to have the subcription activated & informed that i have received a call earlier and i am not interested but the guys activated the offer on Saturday and i was charged Rs. 40/- for the same.
                                    This is not the first time, i had similar experience earlier when Airtel activate stupid offers like Mobile TV, Friends Chat, active on Unwanted links, etc
                                    When i call up the customer care, they just say that i had subscribed for the offer which i never do nor anybody else use my mobile to do such things as i always keep it locked with a security code.
                                    I now think that Airtel has just found a new way of charging unwanted expense.
                                    I would prefer to switch to any other number soon if this is not stopped immediately.

AIRTEL PRE-PAID SERVICES — FAULTY PREPAID SERVICES

Respected Sir
                                    I am a Law Student in ILS Law College Pune. My No. is [protected]. I have a Airtel Mobile with prepaid services. Before 20-30 days i have recharged my prepaid account with Rs.265/- voucher. the dealer of that voucher gave guarantee/agreed that you will get total amount out of 265 to 265 amount. (top-up) but i faced so many difficulties i.e- In Stead Of 265, they have given me only Rs.235 amount. Later on i have gone to their office situated @ Tilak Road, Pune & told my Complaint to them but they gave me suggestion that come tomorrow, because their server was not charge due to low electricity so they their computer couldn't display my account. later on i approached them according to them. but they gave the same answer & told me that your account was in minus situation so they deduct from my account Rs.60/- out of 265 (recharge Voucher), How can i have minus account?, How can they Deduct from my mobile's account & my money? I have Prepaid Account. They have disconnect their Services or outgoing calls after ending the Prepaid balance, so they have no right to deduction. I have not purchased from them any extra service. After that they gave me suggestion that approach to their call center ( Consumer Care Executive). They have also refused me to tell me about same not given me satisfactory Answer. After 2-3 days again i approach to them & told them that Please give me your head office's fax no. & phone no. so i can send my complaint to them through fax but they refused to give me those details & also told me that they have not give to anyone these fax no.s & phone no.s of their head offices in Pune which is situated (Bharati Airtel Limited) @ PMT Bhavan, Swargate, Pune. Their Consumer Care Executives Also Refused to give me these details . I also told them I want to file a complaint in "Pune District Consumer Forum" in this regard, so i want these fax no.s.

I have another problem regarding "Unnecessary messages & calls through AirTel's Network." I am in very distress because of their these kinds of services. Their Consumer Care Executives also not avail whenever i want to call them for difficulties. I am Facing these kinds disturbances. Please give me relief from this. Please take cognizance of my Case. I will file Public Interest Litigation to challenge.

Airtel Telecommunications — adverts

This is Ajay. Inspite of repeatedly telling the customer care to bloc all adverts from past 6 months I am still harrased by adverts. I get about 50 to 60 advertds adaily and it jams up my inbox please do something about this.

Airtel Telecommunications — delivery of text messages

dear sir/ ma'am

1 i am a bsnl post-paid subscriber([protected]) & am facing a peculiar problem wherein my sms to a particular pre-paid airtel no.([protected]) in north-east India are not gettin delivered

2 i have mentioned the problem as peculiar because

(a) my calls to the no. get through
                                    (b) i am recieving sms as well as calls from the said no.
                                    (c) neither me nor my friend is facing any problem regarding sending/ recieving sms or making/ recieving calls from any other no.

3 i am facing this since the evening of 24th july

4 bsnl authorities have said that the problem is not in their network

5 after continious correspondence with the your customer care over the phone i was advised by the officials to register the complaint on the web-site

6 you are requested to take necessary action at the earliest to resolve the matter

yours' sincerely
                                    vishal sharma

Airtel Telecommunications — fault in services

I took airtel prepaid connection on 15 Jan 2009 from mobile store(Bagadia Bhawan,C-Scheme,Jaipur), that time i submitted my ID proof as the connection was in my name, everything was going smoothly but few days back i received a verification call from airtel and they asked me my details when i answered them they said this number does not belongs to me. On 24th Aril 2010 my phone was deactivated by airtel without any prior information.After taking services of customer care they started their services.On 5th may they again send me a msg to deactivate my number and on 6th may my incoming and outgoing services were taken back by them.I have talked about the matter to staff of Airtel office in Ganpati Plaza and to the Distributer in mobile store, they are not responding to my problem and are not ready to solve my problem except suggesting me to change my number. Hence I need your interfernce in this matter and help me to find out where my ID is being used.
                                    the telecommunication companies must be bound to keep a record of the numbers and addresses on which numbers are distributed and should have any clause for distributors so that they may not create such problems. government should take necessory action. this is the reason why crime rates are being increased and the matter should be taken seriously.

msureshkumr
                                      from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                      Jan 31, 2011

I Had 4 connections in Airtel postpaid connections and i tried to change my Service provider to Vodafone(Which is FAR BETTER than AIRTEL in sevice). But after submitting the necessary documents to Vodafone with the Portal number, today i received a message that your request was cancelled by AIR TEL. When i contacted AIRTEL Customer care, they put me on hold for 15 min(more than 5 times and they charge 0.50 /3 min FOR THEIR USELESS SERVICE). Even after waiting so long, no one is bother to attend the call and it gets disconnected automatically...... MORE OVER, SINCE I HAD SUBMITTED THE MNP DOCUMENTS, THEY HAD SEND GUNDAAS TO MY HOUSE TO COLLECT THE PAYMENT FOR WHICH THE BILL WAS NOT EVEN GENERATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WITH THESE KIND O[censored]SE LESS /THREATENING SERVICE, THEY WANT TO STAY WITH AIRTEL LIFE LONG!!!!!!!!!! OH GOD......

Suresh
                                      truely insane damn airtel should know wat they are doing
                                      yes airtel people will do this, and they never allow people to leave from their network and also they never care for customers
                                      I have the same problem. Whenever I am doing the sms for number portability, Airtel is blocking the same. I think we need to get together and sue this damned company

Nituj Gupta [protected]
                                      Had connections in Airtel prepaid and i tried to change my Service provider to tata docomo(Which is FAR BETTER than AIRTEL in sevice). But after submitting the necessary documents to tata docomo with the Portal number, today i received a message that your request was cancelled by AIR TEL. When i contacted AIRTEL Customer care, they put me on hold for 15 min(more than 5 times and they charge 0.50 /3 min FOR THEIR USELESS SERVICE). Even after waiting so long, no one is bother to attend the call and it gets disconnected automatically...

saanjaykapoor
                                        Jan 31, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

It seems airtel is in a mith that they are kings and they can do any thing and no one can touch them. Their staff is ill trained, rude and misbehaves. If we ask for our right they teach us the jungle raj. I am suffering from last 6 weeks now and my instrument is not coming back after repairs. It was to my utter surprise when the local incharge come to my home and brought a dirty, filthy and foul smelling set duly packed nicely to give a feeling and make a fool o[censored]s by pretending it as a new one. When he was asked why our own phone is not back then he says we dont return the same but what ever is given to us we come with it and we should be thank full for it. I dont under stand why airtel is trying to make a fast bug by cheating people and specially who are loyal to them and paying their dues in time. I shall urge all not to use airtel as this company is going from bad to worst and now using cheap tricks via their ill trained, shabby staff to harress people. I shall surely like to shift from airtel to some other better company and hope the right minded people follow me unless airtel decides to regret and do the needful to repair the damage done...sanjay kapoor , ph no[protected]

Airtel — Cheating and insensitivity to customers

I had availed a new post paid connection [protected] on 20th, which was active on 24th Nov 2010. On 25th Nov 2010, I got a call from the Airtel call centre asking me too pay Rs 200/-, as i was staying in a bachelor's accomodation, within 2 days. On 26th Nov 2010 morning (i.e before 2 days was actually over), my outgoing calls were deactivated. As it is, there are very few airtel relationship outlets in a metro like chennai and on top of it, when i made the payment of Rs 200/-, my outgoing calls are still barred.

I sent a mail to [protected]@airtelindia.com, to whwich I get a response that i have to pay Rs 400/- and not Rs 200/- for activation.

While I taking this matter with the Consumer Forum and TRAI to convey my grievance, my advise to all you readers and Indians: Please avoid Airtel. It is the most atrocious and insensitive of all the Mobile service providers.

Hope I have enlightened you and wish and Pray that you do not fall into another Airtel trap.

/Ravi