Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2402

swapniltiwari.in
Jan 3, 2011

Got a fake call from pakistan [protected] stating that I have won some airtel lottery worth 25 lacs and need to call some other person to cash the amount.
I called up the airtel customer care and asked him to log a complaint against the same and provide me with a complaint number. After putting me on hold for about 3 mins the guy told me its a fake call and not to respond to such calls with your bank account number or passwords.
i insisted on the complaint number but he refused and said there was no process for logging such complaints.

Would request airtel to please start a board/ process for this or some awareness program; so that people are well aware of what can be happening here.
I have recieved a call on 10th feb 2011 (10:56pm)...from a number[protected]....... I dont know anybody having this number?????? I reqeust airtel to please look inti this??? This is unacceptable, why should we geting blank calls like this??

acmishra
    Jan 3, 2011

Hi Consumer Complaints Forum,

I want to report an ISD telephone call based fraud scam, which I experienced today. I received a missed call from [protected] on 3/1/2011 at 12:08 PM. When I called back at 12:09 PM, a lady (she said her name was Priya) said she was calling from Airtel Mumbai and told me that I have won a lottery of Rs 10 lakhs. I didn't believe in such lottery scams and suspected both the number and her accent (which was distinctly not from Mumbai, but was more like Punjabi) so I kept her engaged and asked more details.

When I asked her if she was indeed calling me from Airtel Mumbai, then why is her number starting with +92 which is Pakistan's ISD code, she explained that it is an internet based call that's why it didn't reflect the regular number. I laughed at her poor explanation so she asked me if I was interested in collecting the money. She asked me to call Branch Manager of SBI Mumbai (some Mr. Surender Pal Singh) at another number [protected]. Needless to say, of course I did not bother to waste any further efforts.

I request all readers to be careful of such callers and not to respond to such calls. And NEVER give out your bank account related information on phone, sms, email, or any other means. Such scams are called as blended phishing attacks, basically intended to fool the recipient into giving out their banking / financial information. The one in which fraudsters utilize telephone networks to cause frauds (such as this one) are specifically known as 'Vishing', more details can be found at: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishing

Regards, Ashish Chandra Mishra
    Dear Airtel Customer Service Team,

The intention behind my note was to create awareness amongst Indian citizens about this fraud scam. As for me, I can handle these myself rather well... :-)

If you are concerned about such scams and the possibilities of multitudes of Indians falling for it, I believe you should send out an advisory in public interest.

Regards, Ashish Chandra Mishra
    Hi I also got similar call today early in the morning stating that i have won lottery from SBI. The number was[protected]. i want to know how our number are reaching to them. I gues telecom companies are selling customers database for money.
    Hi, I also got a similar call today right now from the number +92-[protected], again a pakistani number. I did not check that it has 12 digits. I think these numbers could later on be used by terrorists as well. I was also told in a typical punjabi pathani accent, that the person was calling from delhi airtel and I had won a lottery of 25 lakhs.

AIRTEL, do something to stop people receiving calls from these numbers. It is urgent, as besides vishing / phishing calls, these could also have something to do with terorrist acitivies.

GOVT. OF India, PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

aarif ahmed
      from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 3, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I purchased Airtel DTH for 1750/- on 31.12. 2010.
      Installed on[protected] around 4.30pm
      Customer ID : [protected]
      Till now it has not been activated. I have given several complaints to Toll Free Number, email to Nodal Officer, Tamil Nadu and Email to Head Office also but no proper response.
      I request Airtel to refund my money and collect their dish with setup box immediately.
      This is highly unprofessional attitude causing monetary as well as mental trauma to me.

Aarif
      Hi my self Atul Kadam id no [protected] our service stop last two days Distubatar told us softwear problem from airtel dth, please wait. but till our servise not started .
      airtel-[protected] i want this expire date

pradeep90
        Jan 2, 2011

My mobile number is [protected]. I had requested for the activation of 2 GB GPRS using *567# on[protected] around 12:15 AM. My balance was deducted by Rs 98 at that time only, but i didn't got 2 GB GPRS balance till now. whenever i checks my GPRS balance using *123*10# it is shows "You have 0.00 MB left in your account. Valid upto 28Jan11".

For this i had complained to customer care on[protected] around 12:30 AM, they told that my problem will be resolved within 48 hours. After 48 hours whenever i calls them they says you will be get 2 GB balance within 24 hours, but not help till now.

I am a student so i need to access internet frequently on move, so please activate my 2 GB GPRS as soon as possible.

Pradeep Kumar
        Thank you, i got the balance of Rs 98 back in my main account. It was my worst experience of activating that 2GB GPRS by dialing *567#. After this i will never try that activation process again and not even suggest anyone try it. Thank you once again for this great help.

Pradeep Kumar

kaushikghosh2008
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          Jan 2, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

MY SELF KAUSHIK GHOSH USING AIRTEL PREPAID CONNECTION SINCE LAST TWO YEARS AND MY MOBILE NO-[protected]. AIRTEL DEDUCT MY BALANCE Rs-10/- AS ON 29/12/2010 WITHOUT ANY PROPER REASON. I HAVE CONTACT WITH CUSTOMER CARE THREE TIMES( REF. NO-CBDCC - [protected] / [protected] / [protected]) BUT THEY DID NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM BUT REPLED THAT ''THE AMOUNT HAS BEEN CHARGED AS PER USAGE. ALL THOUGH I DID NOT USE THE BALACE. PLZ LOOK INTO THE MATTER- WHAT SHOULD I DO ?
          My self Kaushik Ghosh using Airtel prepaid connection since last two years. My mobile no-[protected]. Airtel deduct my balance Rs-10/- on 29/12/2010 without any proper reason. I have complaints to customer three times(Ref no-CBDCC[protected], CBDCC[protected] and CBDCC[protected]). But they did not solve my problem and Only reply that "The amount has been charged as per usage" although I did not used it. WHAT SHOULD I DO?
          I use Airtel number and when i receive International Calls they appear as a Local number on the screen. The Network quality is very poor and line gets disconnected frequently.
          I feel Airtel is cheating govt. for rerouting International calls to their local numbers and then forward it to the customers.

Immidiate action is required !
          ft hyu kj

l.zainulabudeen
            Jan 2, 2011

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Please Don't Want this call.(+[protected])
            Thank You

AirTel — customer complaint

dear sir/madam,
            my name is hakkim,sir iam used airtel mobile no last 2 years,last 6 months airtel company take unauthorized charges in my balance accounts.please refund my full balance, please take severe auction in airtel network
            Dear all,

Kindly aircel is the worst network I having ever seen in the world.
            So I Moved to airtel. Now its becoming the worst network.

Airtel ISSUE :

I recharged the 26Rs for rate cutter on December. Now its changed automatically to another plan. So I call to customer care. They said "This is our rules", So I can't able to speak with him(Customer care). Because I dont have any proof against him.

Similar to that they(Airtel) do lots of issues against public.

Selvakummar V P
            This is to inform you that your sms baba ramdev pack is imposed my mob ([protected]) without consent.So take necessaries ACTION, Thank U

Santaprasad Panja
            Kolkata
            MOB NO.[protected]
            Hi Airtel Team,
            I have submitted a form to take my PDU no. Till now I didnt get any proper reply from the Anna Nagar Reach Communication Team. Last week I have submitted my papers again to take my mobile number back with all my proofs. Day before yesterday I called up to the Team and they said it will be activated in by end of the day and they have asked me to switch off and on the mobile. When I tried my PDU no it was switched off. Again I called up the team they said it has been activated to another customer not for me. I have already paid an amount of Rs. 330 and submitted all the proof to take my PDU No. back and I have got the SIM also.

I need my mobile number back. Please help me on this.

Suriya R
            this is complannt by the side amit my contact no is [protected] and i want to put one complaint related your service and all the things . kindly check your service any customer feedback.because one incident is blast on my had. if you want to discuss my problem so kindly contact my no.

amit kumar
            now aitel network not proper working and not good offer prividing so pl s avoide this net work.and call rates very hight,

Nandakumar.
            to airtel authority,
            when u people change any offer plz send the details of the changed offer to customer also, i have recharged wit 77 and found out tat can msg only to other aitel people and i vil be charged if i msg to other network. Then like a i called ur customer care and they told me to recharge again wit 22 to get 2200 msgs which i send to any network and validity 30 days. after i kept tat 22 then they again changed their word and said tat its only VALID for 10 DAYS.. nw i lost nearly 100 rupees for a offer which is worthless. plz dnt fool customers.
            Dear Airtel,

My mobile no. is [protected], pls help me, unknowingly i pressed ok to some options like Hero Maheshbabu updates and 3g options. I am facing very much problem with it. Kindly unsubscribe for the same
            aap ke company ke costumer care excutives bahaut hi battamij hai jinhe ki baat karne ke bhi manners nahi hai
            I have an digital TV connection of Airtel, My complaint has not been solved since last 16 days & response is very poor, I suggest you everyone to not prefer the airtel connection.
            Jitender Sigh
            10 Comments

ajaybhasin
              Jan 2, 2011

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have requested to disconnect my Land line number[protected] in the month of Oct 2009 and got the request number[protected] from Airtel customer care toward disconnection of the same. Dispite of this Airtel keep on sending the bill till feb 2010. In the month of March Airtel ask me to pay 1900 Rs towards disconnection of the phone. When resistant they reduce the amout to Rs.690 which was again not paid by me as all disconnection dues were paid in the month of oct and same was confirmed by customer care excutive.
              Last week we got call from airtel number [protected] pretending to be SHO at Tees Hazari court Delhi towards issue of non bailable warrants with an option to pay the bill before 1PM on same day i.e. 29th Dec 2010.
              This is clearly a case of Mental harrasment from an unethical organisation like Bharti Airtel.
              Ajay

Pramod_mdw
                Jan 2, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

Sub:
                To start mobile number incoming & Outgoing

My Mobile number's ([protected]) incoming & outgoing calls are blocked by Airtel ,
                My calls directly goes to customer care .
                but the customer support person told that all the documents submitted so far is clear,
                also i have verified the mobile sim registration is done in my name only.
                Customer care everytime said that my Mobile would be start within an hour.
                But it is not yet started since 16 days.Its my LAPU sim & it directly effects to Airtel Buiness.
                I am confused whether I have submit or not, if they have already then,
                why submitting again.or why it has been blocked.It discontinue our Airtel Buisness

Restart my Incoming & Outgoing call on imigiate effect.

maxfoods
                  Jan 2, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

This is to complain about the laxity in handling services by Airtel which boosts to be one of the leading players in Mobile service provider in India. I was using Airtel number [protected] in the Name of Amit Lohani since last two year as post paid connection with Blackberry services. Recently on the 29th Dec 2010 , I converted by post paid number to prepaid by submitting all relevant document at the Airtel consumer center at Kingsway Camp Delhi. I was assured that by 30th December my Blackberry Services would be active.
                  It been more than 4 days and I have tried my every bit of activating my Blackberry services from my Handset and have called Airtel Helpline almost 10 Times complaining regarding the inaction on their part to activate my services. I have even visited their Consumer center twice but till date no action has been taken. They had given me a complaint number RBBRY[protected] on the 30th December but now that has been closed with resolving the issue.

prashanti y
                    Jan 1, 2011

A message from[protected] came to my mobile and the contents were furnished below:

Thank you for subscription to Airtel Blog(Bachchan). You have been charged Rs. 10 for 30 days. To unsubscribe, SMS UNSUB Bachchan to 52000.

I have not subscribed of my own. n every month Rs.10 is been getting deducted from my balance. n even today (02/01/2011) it has been deducted. i kindly request u to take some action n unsubscribe this airtel blog from my number, n this is my number : [protected]
                    Airtel has over 143 million users and i bet this 'Deducting' S**t happens to everyone. Even if we take Rs 20 as the average amount deducted every month per user, you can just estimate the amount of 'CHEAT' money Airtel makes. And for your information, their trick is that they will lodge your complaint on your request and may also deactivate your service, and well in my case promise to refund the amount. But all they do is wait for us to cool down and forget the issue. And well, next month the same thing happens again. Some people have even stopped complaining now... I wish BSNL had good coverage, i would've never gone for these Private Inc Dacoits. Thumbs down for Airtel, and Vodafone etc are not far behind too.
                    BOOO AIRTEL and BOOO for their Customer Support.
                    Hi ! And I am too annoyed by the same nature of of problem as logged by [protected].
                    Without me going for any subscription for Mr. Bachhan's blog, unncessarily Rs.10/- have been deducted from my account, for the same reason.
                    My cell number is - [protected].

Please let me know how to Unsubscribe from the service and kindly credit Rs.10/- back to my balance.

Also I DO NOT WISH TO RECEIVE any such subscription notification on my cell phone.

I hope, U will do the needful and reply ASAP.
                    Hi ! And I am too annoyed by the same nature of of problem as logged by [protected]
                    Without me going for any subscription for SARA KHAN blog, unncessarily Rs.10/- have been deducted from my account, for the same reason.
                    My cell number is - [protected].

Please let me know how to Unsubscribe from the service and kindly credit Rs.10/- back to my balance.

Also I DO NOT WISH TO RECEIVE any such subscription notification on my cell phone.

I hope, U will do the needful and reply ASAP.

balakumar_p
                      Jan 1, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

Pls, mail me the details and address of the mobile no. [protected] user.
                      My e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      please provide details of mobile number [protected]. some person is calling from this number on my wife phone and harassing her.

i will really appreciate it.

Vodafone — Mobile number details

Pls, mail me the details and address of the mobile no.[protected] user.
                      plz mail me details of the address and picture mobile no [protected] user my e-mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
                      please send me the name & address of the mobile user having number[protected].My e-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      please send me the name & address of the mobile user having number [protected]. my email id is: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Can you please provide me the user details of the below mentioned mobile number

My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com and [protected]@gamil.com

Thanks in advance
                      please send me the name & address of the mobile user having number-[protected].My e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      please send me i.d of these number-[protected], [protected] in my e-mail sunil.sunshine.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Pls, mail me the details and address of the mobile no. [protected] user.
                      9 Comments

vivek.mm3
                        Jan 1, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Ten Sports Not Activated

Dear Manager,
                        My landline number is[protected]. I had requested to activate Ten Cricket Channel as Top up on this
                        landline on 24th Dec, 20.
                        I was promised that the Channel would be activated till 28th Dec, 2010 , however
                        nothing happened till that time. On 29 Dec 2010 I called 198 and lodged a
                        complaint and was promised action within 24 hours.
                        AGAIN NOTHING HAPPENED.
                        Then I called again and again aound 8 times but they said that they have activated it but still I did not get the channel. The Technical team is looking into the matter but I never get a call from them

HELP. IF YOU CAN.
                        Becuase I am not going to pay a single paisa for this month.

rgds,
                        Vivek Mohan
                        Noida.
                        The same thing I am also facing.. we requested for sports pack topup from day 1.. and its been more than 1.5 months, but no use.. the customer care people are so annoying.. you wouldnt believe, i would've called some 5-6 times, daily during some weeks! They then barred me from calling their customer care till the end of my billing cycle! How pathetic! All I wanted was to activate my sports top up! Emails too are useless.. they promise.. and then dont do anything..

sumitmeenu
                          Jan 1, 2011

I sumit manchanda using Airtel postpaid connection mob. no. [protected]
                          have already paid bill amount Rs.2561. on date 28.12.10 receipt no. 2728 at
                          pitampura airtel outlet by name Hospira Enterprises but it has not been updated
                          in your account.
                          Please find attached scanned copy for the same and request you to kindly update
                          your account .
                          sumit manchanda
                          dt. 01.01.11
                          Oct 16, 2016
                          Jan 31, 2013
                          Airtel Customer Care's response
                          Namaste Mr.Sharma,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
                          Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd
                          [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                          Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Not receiving bill, charging me as earlier bill plan. & not terminating the connection since last Eight months.

I would like to start with the No. [protected]. on 26/10/2007 i requested in writting at Panvel Gallery to migrate this connection to plan 299 Celebration, in the same letter i was requested to terminate the three other numbers([protected], [protected], & [protected]) out of this [protected] was terminated as per assurance given by the staff( Mr Bharat & Jeena ). after that neither they terminate remaining two numbers nor they migrate [protected] to plan 299 Celebration.
                          on 12th of Nov.2007 i called on 121 & requested to migrate [protected] to plan 199 Bonanza. i got immidiet responce & recieved a SMS confirming the migration. .... but i was surprise when i visited again to panvel Gallery because i was told to paid the bill for all connections including [protected] which i lost almost eight months ago. Isn't it a dadagiri? Ok. I made the payment of 3500/- in cash to activate my outgoing which was barred. The staff was again telling me that i will recieve an individual 199 bonanza bill for next month But Again ....... same thing..... my number is still in family plan. No bill Delivery. I complained twice on 121 including once yesterday.....Doesn't matter the system of airtel was down & i was kept calling for hours..... we have plenty of time to waste.
                          Now i would like to ask few Questions:
                          1. Why should i pay the bill for which i have lost almost eight months ago?([protected])
                          2. Why airtel dont want to terminate the services on request? ( Even all the dues are paid)
                          3. Why airtel is behaving like blackmailer?
                          4. Why airtel dont give me bill as per individual plan ( [protected])
                          5. Can i expect some firm replies from airtel (a leading Gsm Service provider in India )?
                          6. Will airtel solve my problem or i will be the one who dont have any importance in term of airtel?

airtel /postpaid mp — not recipt of bill

i have taken 2 post paid connection from a agent named alok on 19 th january 2008 till now i have not recieve my bill from the company .for inquiry i talk to airtel agent and local authority in office of the company but they not give me proper responce .but i have a phone call from company that ur bill is due by rupees 850 then i paid up my bill by 850 through e recipt of company .but till date i have not receved my bill

I mr.raut using airtel billing no-[protected] for last 3 yrs.my bill payment is on time, but my last payment of rs.1310/- paid 8th of april 2008 in airtel gallary in shivaji park(mahim) mr.anup is the person over there who recrive my payment, dut till 12/04/2008 my bill payment not reflecting in my a/c & your collection people call me 10 time ina day & they all time asking me to make the payment which i paid alredy
                          so pls look at the matter other vies i discontinu my airtel no & u loss your valuable customer

yours

mr. a.n. raut
                          i had a airtel postpaid connection.ph no was [protected] at delhi.it was a group connection and the company was min of defence.i had lost my mobile and i had susequently lodged a complaint with malviya ngr police station about the same(G.D no 72B).at the same time i called up trhe customer care and asked them to bar all calls and services on this sim and settle the bill.i still keep receiving bills from airtel .last 2 bills are no[protected] and[protected].i want a clarification as i can't go to the customer care as i m presently outside india and it won't be possible for me to pay the bills.please clarify the situation.

AirTel — BILL NOT RECPT. ON TIME

IT IS A REGULAR PROBLEM THAT I HAVE NOT RECD THE BILLON TIME, THAT'S WHY ALL THE BILL OF MY COMPANY PAID ON TIME & MY PHONE'S PAYMENT IS ALWAYS LATE.
                          Sir, still my SIM has been under restricted by you without having any out going calls from 21 july 2008 inspite I have paid over the unpaid bills today. So, may pliz be response my request to release this restriction further. Thanking u Sir.

Sankar Rai

I have already paid an extra amount of Rs. 926 to Airtel in the month of May, but still the company asking to pay the same again. I have also launched a complain for the same but it is not resolved yet. I have got a copy of my credit card statement as a proof. So please do needful for the same.

Hardik Mehta
                          I have my postpaid connction [protected] per six connction all redy chall Rahe hai aur hum kai bar airtel office sangrur request ke ke hameri connction per koai ve use nahi ker rahe hai magher pher ve har bar bill per lagaker bheja jata hai
                          sir yahi problem kar ke humne ek no [protected] ka connction katva diya hai is so Sir hamari Appse Requset hai ke Hamari Problem Solve Karo my Address Happy Sudh Masala Gali No.10 Prem Basti Sangrur No.[protected]

Airtel — requested to mail the detailed bill for sept 08

i shweta the holder of mobile num [protected] requested to mail me my sept08 bill bt they did not mailed n disconnected my num.pls do the needful on urgent basis.
                          hello! sir/mam
                          this is a request to you that plz send my bill for the month sept08 and nov08 in my e-mail account.

landline number: 47025602
                          e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                          my husband mb no. [protected] recd bill no.[protected]dated 18/12/2008 for Dec 08 shows advance payment of Rs. 198.02 under old plan. I change our plan in Dec 08 & take a combo plan under which we have 4 nos. To start new plan I had paid total bill to date. In Dec 08 the bill in new plan is Rs. 168.49 (bill No.[protected] dated 18/12/2008). I told at ur tilak road pune office to credit this advance amt to new plan bill & they assured me to credit that amt to the a/c & remaining amt. i.e. Rs. 30/- will be credited to my mb no. [protected] bill a/c.
                          But they dont credit the amt Rs. 168/- to my husbands a/c & still the amt remains in advance at u. The remaining amt Rs. 30/- was credited to my a/c . So please do the needful & adjust the amt Rs. 168/- in this month bill.
                          Bill details are as under
                          Bill No.[protected] dated 18/12/2008 having advance payment Rs. 198.02 (under old plan)
                          Bill No.[protected] dated 18/12/2008 having bill amount Rs. 168.49 (under new plan)
                          i m airtel dsl user my phone no is [protected] .i have paid my bill thorug online bankin frm sbi bank my sbi acount has debited wid 505 rs bt bill has not recived in airtel yet.
                          I have a mobile no [protected], I need the net password for to check the call summary detail so that i can check the call durations and other valuable services.

Thanks in advance.

Ankit Sharma

Kindly Send the e-bill for mobile no [protected]
                          iam venkata ramana menda.i have been using airtel cug with mobile no.[protected] .i have paid my first post paid bill through cheque no.502781 of an amount RS433/, which is deducted from my account(bank of baroda) on[protected].but i have got the same bill as unpaid in the following month payslip.iam already complained at gajuwaka airtel service centre so many times.iam feeling very disgusted with your service. please respond to my problem as quickly as posible.
                          I want to take postpaid plan

AirTel — non receipt of bill and sending me notice

I was useing a mobile connection with # [protected] from 2007 and from the day iwas complining to all concerned that my bill was not comeing on my name later they corrected and first page of bill used to come on my name and detaled bill attached (Itemised bill) comes in another name after a lot of communication it got cleared after a couple of months later bills never comes to me in time and even after maileing many times and personnaly visiteing to customer care centers noboby was solveing my complaint and i stopped the payment then to my surprice i got a notice from hon court I went to coiurt for no reason and Hon court under standing the facts and factors and knowing the genuine reason gave a verdict in favour of me
                          Now also aitel not sending me bills and i also not paid the amount as bills come with late fee and also rents for my disconnected cell
                          I have in curred nearly forty lakhs loss due to this disconnection of my phone

All documents are with me and also still am getting calls and notices saying they will move for recovery procedures etc...

combo conection — i want to disconnect your connection

hi my self is Rohit Sethi. i m using your airtel broad band conection but now i don't want it so kindly please disconect my conection. my airtel ph. no is[protected]. and my plane is 549 Rs...

Rohit Sethi

Airtel — Denial for filing complaint/Non-receipt of bill.

Dear Concern,

Today on 24-Sept-2009, around 10:20 pm I called on your Customer Care services @121 from my mobile number to file a complaint as I have not been receiving my Bills by courier/SMS from past few months, thus I am unable to know my Bill amount & other details.(Inspite of that, I have been paying the bills regularly).

I had a word with Mr.JITENDRA, the customer care executive. When I brought forward my problem to him, he denied to file a complain saying he was unable to do so due to technical problem. On requesting to manually register/arrange to give a call back, he talked very rudely & in irresponsible manner.

Later, the call was passed to Mr.RAJ KUMAR who claimed to be the Floor Supervisor. To my surprise/Shock, he TOO DENIED TO NOTE MY COMPLAINT IN ANY FORM. He also talked in a very very rude & irresponible manner. Also, he DENIED TO GIVE ANY TELEPHONE NUMBERS / CONTACT No.s of ANY OFFICIAL for further notification of my problem.

MY COMPLAINT HAS STILL NOT BEEN REGISTERED EVEN AFTER REPEATED REQUESTS. I WAS DENIED WHEN I ASKED FOR MY COMPLAINT NUMBER.

I am SHOCKED to have such a response from 'Airtel'. I am very old customer of Bharti group, more than 5 yrs....have been paying my bills regularly but such a behaviour has disappointed me to limits.

Rgds,
                          I have taken the internet conx from airtel co. when i took that connection my plan was 1000 rs
                          for unlimited / there services was not good i changed my plan when coustemer service insist to
                          to chng plan but i wanted to disconnect it , he chnaged my plan on 24 JULY 2009 and he told me
                          that the charges will be 10 paisa per 50 kb but when i received the bill it charged by 10 per 10 kb
                          and only for 4 hrs net use the bill came for 1700 rs that was only for 4 hr . they told some thing else
                          and chrge smething else / please advice me should should i do. and my no was [protected]

Puja Rathoor
                          I Have Taken Airtel Wirless Connection, I Am Not Getting Perfect Service As Per the Company Word.. I Want Discontinue This Service But Company Not Taking Action On It. As Per The Company Rule I Have to Pay First Bill Amount... But Service Is Not Good Why Should I Pay The Bill Amount... Plz Solve My Problem
                          I have disconnected one land line recently from Air Tel. I have received last bill for Rs.809, payable on 18th Oct. 2010. But I have received a letter from AIR TEL office which contains [censored]S on 05th Oct. 2010. They had mentioned in their letter that their collection executives made repeated request, reminders and done follow-ups for the outstanding payment, which is not at all true. First of all, there is no outstanding payment at all, since the actual payment date is 18th Oct. 2010.

In the letter, they have THREATENED that I should make the payment within 7 days, i.e. on or before 12 Oct.2010, i.e. 6 days before the actual bill payment date of 18th Oct.2010, failing which they will precede with legal action.

Before the payment date they are not supposed to send such a kind of letter. I need to know under which clause or on which ground they had send this letter. I am happy and welcome to meet their legal action. and asked them to proceed for legal action.

I am going to send out their letter copies to all the news papers and magazines, and local news agents, Indian consumer complaints forum saying that AIRTEL is ARRASHING the public and THREATENING for no reason. I am going to launch a compliant in the consumer court for this arreshment

I have forwarded to this to letter copy to the following top executives,

• MR.SUNIL BHARTI MITTAL, Chairman of Airtel Group
                          • MR.RAJAN BHARTI MITTAL, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Airtel Group
                          • MR.AKHIL GUPTA, Deputy Group CEO & Managing Director of Bharti Enterprises
                          • MR.RAKESH BHARTI MITTAL Vice-Chairman & Managing Director of Bharti Enterprises

to show that, how the staff working in their organization to PUT DOWN the company image and DAMAGE the organization reputation in public.

bill payment - Comment #1885971 - Image #0

I, sumit manchanda mob. no. [protected] have already deposited my full bill amount. Rs. 2561.00 in airtel outlet pitampura named Hospira enterprises. but still it has not been updated in my account.
                          I have attached scanned copy of my bill receipt . 2728 dt. 28.12.10 of Rs. 2561.00

kindly do the needful as soon as possible.
                          sumit

I took a conection from airtel and since I went to chennai for training. I given the number to my friend, now he used the connection. He was paying the bill properly.

Mobile number is: [protected]

But after an year he stpped paying bills for a month, I requested Airtel to cut the outgoing calls with providing all the required information. But they denied it. As a result the toatl outstanding amount is 3600 RS.

Airtel persome by name Raghu ([protected])i s calling me and using abuse words. I requested him that I required some time to get the money from my friend, as he is not picking the call. But Airtel people are not listning calling every day and using bad words.

Please help me
                          I have been used Airtel postpaid connection. when I request to disconnect the mobile number my bill amount was pending Rs.250/-. Then i paid the Balance and at the meantime My Uncle also pain the bill. So I paid the bill Two times. I Made complaint to Airtel. They also Sent the mail that we will refund the amount with in 60days by cheque. but 6months passed i have not received any response. can I file Court notice on this company. If possible please tell me the procedure.my mobile number [protected]
                          My name is chittaranjan more, my contact no is [protected] . my complaint is i got some calls from airtel collection team from punjab. exe name is Mohit. from last 4/5 days he is calling me & harassing me to pay my pending bill. however i have launch complaint in customer care team that they have charged mr for those services which i have not used. now this guy calling on my colleagues no's & threaten them for my payment. which was totally illegal . they dont have authority to access my calling account.
                          so pls help me in this case,
                          Chittaranjan More

Regarding this complaint i have'nt receive any refund amout.
                          Please do the needfull
                          hiii sir
                          this mail is regarding to my bill . i m using airtel broadband connection .this connection was not used by me from some days.during that tym i have some balance.After some days one customercare called 2 me n offer a new plan which is going on nowadays n also offer ur outstandin bil reduced by 50%.my out standing bil was 2100 rupees after less it became 1050 which amount i have payed.n offer that further no bil genrate o[censored]r past connction.But i have 856 out standing bil of past connection.so please take some action for this problem.
                          that customercare was AMIT from sector 57 Noida ,his phone no is [protected] .u can confirm from him abt this.
                          I m AMIT KUMAR
                          land line no is [protected].........

I wish u will solve this problem soon.....
                          thank you sir

AirTel — bill collection

I am using Airtel postpaid 4m last 8 years,past few months i was short of money and didnt pay the bill, the recovery people called me and a lady abused me for not paying the bill,later when i complaint airtel about this,their supervisor did the same thing, this free style practice of bill collection was harrasment, the lady abused me for about 15 minutes and hung up, i have the recording too..
                          Dont know whom to complaint about this now..
                          hello dear

i can understand how you are facing. we have to fight with these companies toghter.

lets join hands and fight against this gondasium.

pradeep gupta

AirTel — Paid deposit not reflecting in bill

I have paid deposite of Rs: 300/- to Airtel for activating postpaid connection.
                          Activation deposite receipt no is: 045688 dated on 24th Oct 11.
                          The paid deposite is not reflecting in my bill.
                          If necessary contact me through email & my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                          If require I can submit receipt also.

I am Abhijeet Budhkar from Pune. I have complaint about Airtel billing. I brought New connection Cell No:[protected]. Due to some reason i raised Request for close this connection also paid all bill RS.1000/-(Receipt No:[protected] which is told by airtel person at AIRTEL TILAK ROAD Branch. I received closing request no:373920.After raising this request on next day i received call from Airtel that your connection will close with in 24 hours. After that i didn't received any bill from that no. Suddenly I received Legal notice From Airtel Dated on: 26/12/2011 that your outstanding Amount is due 1262.07/-.Now i called Airtel Contact Person he said this no is not closed & you need to pay Due Amount. after discussion with the Airtel person he Discounted 30% on the bill. So I paid Airtel Person Rs.900/- dated on 27/12/2011(Receipt no:57161). After payment again i spoke with airtel billing person. he said your No is Closed. Now no bill need to paid. Now on 13/1/2012 I received another bill Rs.367/-.
                          So need your help & suggestion on this matter. Please find the attached bill Receipts.

Abhijeet Budhkar

bill payment - Comment #1634166 - Image #0
                          Hi!
                          My name is Aakash Gohil. I have an Airtel Digital TV connection (customer id [protected]). Today[protected] I wanted to make an account on airtel's website but it told me that there is already an account with my customer id and showed me your email address. This must be the source of your problems. Also, I am trying to check with the customer care about this problem .Meanwhile, I request you to check your mail as there must be a mail from airtel about a new password for your(my) account.
                          As spoken to you by my father Mr. Ajit patnaik about bill payment of our airtel modem....here is bank statement for the same...please find attached file...my complaint no. is 22454074 dated 25/09/2012....bill payment in bank statement is encircled with red marking...
                          Kindly look into the matter seriously,because i am having my half yearly exams now and i am fade up by solving this payment issue.....
                          hello
                          myself Devendra Tiwari from Gwalior Madhya Pradesh India
                          i have bill payment problem. i have paid my bill on 01/11/2012 of 541 rupees before its due date. actually my land line number has changed 2-3 months before but my bill was coming from my old number which was not updated, so when i have gone for a payment i did it on my new number which was not updated till now. i am getting call from airtel that i haven't paid amount but i have when i talked to your customer care they have also written my 4-5 complaints but till now i am getting calls everyday and when today my new bill came in that you have charged 100 for late fee ... why ? i also have receipt of payment which i have made on 01/11/2012 of 541 rupees so if you are not able to check it out then you can send any of your person to get it check so that we can stop getting your call please and if this problem is not sought out till Monday then i will just cut my connection from airtel because i don't want this type of problem after doing payment i am from Gwalior Madhya Pradesh my address is gast ka tazia behind sarafa school my receipt number is 62115 and i have done payment in cash. the number is on my name Devendra Tiwari my new number which is not updated is[protected] and my old number was[protected] so please check my problem till Monday and cut off my 100 rs for late fee because i have done my payment earlier before its due date i have done payment in your office which is located in city center Gwalior and in receipt there is collector's signature also whose name is R. Tiwari and then also you have problem in updating our bill so you can send your member to our place to check it out
                          I had made cheque payment towards Airtel broadband of Rs. 6000, which got debited from my bank and even shows in my bank statement, but Airtel is saying it has not reached their system and I have not made the payment. I showed them the bank statement but they are not believing me saying the statement is false. I have attached my bank statement showing the airtel payment made
                          I used Airtel for more than 10months since October 2011. I raised for disconnection request in Early September 2012. They have provided many offers for me through multiple calls which are as usual costly. Finally, after multiple calls from multiple departments, I finally got a call saying, "OK, we are disconnecting your broadband connection". Now in December, I received an email stating saying, if I didn't pay my bill, they will do legal proceedings on me.

I don't know how legal it is from your Airtel side to take legal action against me...??

Request you to check my conversations with Airtel and the updates they have made after my each conversation. I too have written emails for disconnection and I have proof for each and everything.

My Details:
                          Landline No: [protected].

Jaswanth.
                          well u/s 420 is the applicable IPC file fir in police
                          I was an Airtel postpaid subscriber and used that number for over an year. My track record in terms of bill payment was good without any overdues during the course of me using their services. In January 2012, I stopped using their services and asked them to cancel my number - I did this when one of their representatives called me to upgrade my data plan (I was using Blackberry services). I told them that I would not use the services and please cancel my number. While I kept receiving their bill statements for that number after January, no one called me about the status of cancellation services.

I got a call again from some agency representing Airtel for non-payment of dues in April-May 2012 where I was told to make a one-time final settlement payment of Rs. 1483/- to avoid any issues. I made an online payment for this amount at that time and was told that you would not receive any bills. One of their representative even came to collect the sim card. However, I kept on receiving the bills and again got a call from the agency that the total outstanding amount of Rs. 4862/- needs to be paid in October. Since I did not had any receipt for the previous bill payment and of sim card return, they kept on emphasizing that I pay this amount and this would be the last bill. I made this payment on October 11, 2012 and was promised by the representative that this is the final settlement. They even gave me a receipt for the amount.

Two days back, I still got a call from some lawyer in tees hazari court in Delhi threatening me with legal action of non-payment of Rs. 1285/-. I contacted the nearest Airtel Gallery (A.R. Enterprises, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai) about the matter and was told that this would be resolved. The manager gave me oral assurance that they are taking this matter with their head office and would ask for a waive off. However, today some policeman called up from Delhi saying there is a matter in the court and you need to make immediate payment or else face the consequences.

I have been harassed continuously over this despite paying the dues without even using their services. In fact, even my cancellation requests were not acted upon.

I urge you to take this matter up immediately and take suitable course of action against Bharti Airtel.

Sincerely,
                          Nilesh Sharma
                          I'm Asif Hasan frm Delhi and I'm facing the problem frm airtel mobile with my post paid cont and I won't to gave a case agents airtel so plz help me my mail I'd is [protected]@hotmail.com my number is [protected].
                          We have wrongly made payment of BSNL bill to you .
                          The detailsare as given below .
                          Biller name : Bharti Airtel Ltd
                          Merchant Ref No. : BOMTX125137
                          Debit a/c : [protected]
                          Transfer amt : Rs. 720/-
                          Txn Date : 19/3/2013
                          Ref No. :[protected]
                          It was a BSNL Bill ofTelephone . It was wrongly paid to you . Please refund the amount to our above mentioned a/c number .

Dnyaneshwar Dhadade
                          Mob no : [protected]

I, N.Nagakoteswara Rao used Airtel Postpaid connection number [protected]. In January 2014 i clear my all pending bills for the amount of around Rs.4000 and submit all documents to take a pre paid sim for that number. The customer care executives told me with in a week the prepaid sim will be activated and postpaid connection will terminate automatically. But after 10 days the postpaid connection will not terminated. I complained about the issue to customer care but thee is no response from your side. Now Customer care executives call me about payments.Right now iam not able to make the payment.
                          Airtel no mare brother ka hai
                          Mane Ak Airtel no([protected]) ka bill payment Kari thi 23 Oct 2014 online payment site is (PAYTM)
                          Site se rs 800
                          Problem ye hai ki Airtel acc me rs450 he add hue hai
                          Jo mane payment Kari to rs100 ki 7 payment and rs 50 ki 2 payment
                          Total hua rs800
                          Paytm order no is
                          [protected] Rs100
                          [protected] rs50
                          [protected] rs100
                          [protected] rs50
                          [protected] rs100

My name is ankush kumar
                          My contact no is [protected]
                          Airtel no mare brother ka hai
                          Mane Ak Airtel no([protected]) ka bill payment Kari thi 23 Oct 2014 online payment site is (PAYTM)
                          Site se rs 800
                          Problem ye hai ki Airtel acc me rs450 he add hue hai
                          Jo mane payment Kari to rs100 ki 7 payment and rs 50 ki 2 payment
                          Total hua rs800
                          Paytm order no is
                          [protected] Rs100
                          [protected] rs50
                          [protected] rs100
                          [protected] rs50
                          [protected] rs100

My name is ankush kumar
                          My contact no is [protected]

This complaint is regarding the bill payment that was made for an land line number on December 06, 2011.

On December 06, 2011 I made a payment of Rs. 969.98 for my airtel landline number [protected] from IOB online banking service. After completion of the payment, I logged in to IOB for verification that the amount got debited. I found that the amount Rs. 969.98 got debited.

For the next month payment (i.e. January 2012) I found the amount got added up with the current bill amount and also a late payment fee was also added. I raised a complaint regarding this issue. I explained the issue to them. They said me to mail the transaction details of the bank and said that the issue will be resolved. I also verified with the bank for any failure in transaction. The said there is no problem from their side. After raising the complaint I mailed the transaction details and paid my current month (January 2012) amount subtracting the late fee amount that was added. I waited for the issue to be cleared.

Then again in the month of February 2012, the amount Rs969.98 was added with late payment fee. I again raised a complaint regarding the same issue. The asked me the transaction details. I mailed them. Paid my February 2012 month bill subtracting the late fee. Then again awaited for the issue clearance.

In the month of March 2012, the amount Rs969.98 was added with late payment fee. I again raised a complaint regarding the same issue. The asked me the transaction details. I mailed them. Paid my March 2012 month bill subtracting the late fee. Then again awaited for the issue clearance.

I kept on complaining for nearly one year. The issue was not cleared. But I did not stop my payment. I made all the payment till December 2014. I made the payment for the amount that was billed for every month and not the additions.

When I stopped raising the complaints, Airtel people tortured me every month for the payment. I requested them that the billing is wrong. The issue of Nov 2011 bill payment is not cleared. The said sorry and repeated the sorry word every month but the issue was not cleared. I got fed up and disconnected the calls. Now they have stopped my landline connection. Neither incoming nor outgoing. This landline is for business use and its creating a loss in my business because they are not clearing the issue.

I request to solve the issue and bring up my connection again.

Note To Airtel:
                          If the transaction details is asked again, I am sorry I will not share. I request to search the mail for transaction details. I have mailed the details for a number of times.
                          my self sandesh shankar dighe had your mbl no. [protected] relationship number [protected].
                          on the month of Feb. 2015 request to close the account. for the purpose i had paid full and final amount of above said number at Airtel gallery, Hariyali village, vikhroli east.
                          today i got a new bill for the period 26 feb., to 25 ma., 2015 bill no.[protected] dt 27 3 2015, for rs. 989.62 showing previous bal. 566.02.

please let me know, after paid the full amount request for disconnect and close the account of [protected], why the bill genreated ?
                          dear sir iam using airtel connection mobile no .[protected] i am pay the bill amount 1000rs saturday but unfortunatly now mysevice will be deactivated so kindly please take imidet solution for this complaint
                          for a same number two bills are being provided from two different account number. phone number[protected]. two account .no[protected], new one 10645714.we need only 10637274. please close 10645714. kindly do this favour.
                          48 Comments

mittal.abhishek2801
                            Dec 31, 2010

Please cancel my landline connection phone no. [protected], a/c no. 15755082 as I have no use of this no.
                            I am Mrs. Madhu Mittal and I want to get cancelled my two airtel landline connections because I have no use of them and there is no other reason. Their phone numbers and account numbers are [protected], A/c no. 15755066 and [protected], A/c No. 15755082. My mobile number is [protected]

AirTel — Cancellation of Landline connection

Ref : Complaint Number 7154914 & 7735616

I had made a request to Airtel for cancellation of my Landline connection number[protected]
                            I have made so far > 20 calls to Airtel since 21st of Oct for cancellation request but every time they just give me another date to followup.
                            In the course of last 1 month there have been two times where by Airtel Call center reported me that I've revoked my request as per their database.
                            Which is absolutely false and a cheating. You can listen to following conversation ID's and I had never revoked my request for cancellation.
                            I've also marked mails to [protected]@airtel.in & nodal.[protected]@airtel.in on 5th & 11th November, still I don't see any resolution yet.
                            I was told that within 7 days my connection gets disconnected, So since my Billing cycle is from 27th to 26th of every month, I had made the request on 21st Oct. I was thinking that the connection would at least happen by 8th Nov (even if it gets delayed) when I was supposed vacant my house & shift to another location. I had already inquired & validated from Airtel in past that they don't have any presence at the new location hence I had put the request for cancellation.

I am not sure if its a right time to go in consumer court .. Kindly advise..

Conversation ID's :

[protected]st Oct
                            [protected]rd Oct
                            [protected]th Oct
                            [protected]st Oct
                            [protected] on 4th Nov
                            [protected]th Nov
                            [protected]th
                            [protected]th Nov

[protected]th Nov | Person Attended : Utkarsh. I also spoke to Supervisor - Mr Maninder Rana - 16th Nov 9.40 AM in morn. I was given Complaint/SR Number : 7154914

[protected]th Nov I called to Call center. Person attended : Vineet

[protected] Nov 7PM | Person Attended: Anand Pandey . After some time I received an SMS of a new SR number 7735616

bhebol
                              Dec 31, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Dear Sir, my name is Suman Ghosh and my Airtel number is [protected]. Sir, I have brought Nokia C3 and as per Airtel's offer I shall get 2GB of free internet valids for 6 months. I updated my handset by customer representative. They told me that I shall be given this free internet balance. But even I have not got my 2GB free internet balance. Please help me to get this 2GB free balance. Thank you
                              HI
                              I am recharge 98 internet balance for 1gb data.
                              but 650mb only added my account.
                              i calling customer care.they telling automatically added data ur account.don't worry.
                              but data not credited.add my data in airtel account.
                              my airtel number is [protected]
                              Today on my airtel number approx 11 pm my internet balance is been cutting 164 MB bt I dont use net on this time like 164 MB
                              It will be Rong cutting of my internet balance like this
                              This is not fare

paresh16
                                Dec 31, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I am facing problem from Airtel DTH Connection since when was got before 1 years.
                                My Connection ID # [protected]. Every time automatic top-up done by other person. thenafter i have contacted to the Airtel help cantre but no one solve my problem. resently below program activated automatically.
                                27/12/2010 NORMAL NRC Zee Talkies topups May-10 NRC 14.34
                                27/12/2010 NORMAL NRC Cine Plus Mar-10 (Upfront NRC Rs. 44.12) NRC 44.12
                                26/12/2010 NORMAL NRC Ten Cricket TOPUP Dec-10 NRC 33.09
                                Before many time this was happened and diducated amount re-paid to me. But this time not agree to repay whatever deducated amount automatically top-up.
                                kindly resolve my issue with best solution.
                                Rgrds,
                                Paresh M Panchal
                                M-[protected]

vkrusia
                                  Dec 30, 2010

I am getting lots of Advertisement calls and SMS on my phone.. I am not at all happy with service. These advertisement calls and SMS comes even in night as late as 11pm .. I dont want to disclose my number here. If someone from Airtel really looking into these complains I would like them to please contact me on my mail ID - [protected]@gmail.com, I would provide my phone number to block all advertisements ...

I assume this complains fall in right place....

FYI .. Please dont provide DND service as solution since i tried it and its saying that it will take 45 days to stop unwanted calls and sms ..

I tried reaching customer care and it charged me for per call but never reached to a customer care representative..

Customer care is not at all effective...

NO THANKS,
                                  vkrusia

vinsan425
                                    Dec 30, 2010

My name is Kalavathy.T
                                    Airtel account number: 16008955
                                    I am Using this connection for past 5 months.i am not receiving the connection properly.for that i have given complaints so many times.but in the month of october and november i didnt get the connection.so that i didnt pay this particular two months bill .but one of the employee from airtel company told that pls pay the amount of this two months RS.2086/- and give a complain to us then we will waver your amount. so i pay the amount Rs.2000/- and then i gav complain but till now it is not recover and they didnt waver my amount. this month i got a bill till now i didnt pay.Please take the immediate action and kindly solve this issue ASAP..Pls.follow the below complain numbers...
                                    Complain No:[protected]wavering the amount)dated 02-12-10
                                    Complain No:[protected]network problem) dated 27-09-10
                                    Complain No:[protected]network problem) dated 22-09-10

T.VINOD KUMAR,

arunjangir
                                      Dec 30, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My name is Arun jangir and i am using airtel number [protected] from last 4 years but on dated[protected]:00 PM (approx) my balance was 123 rs. and after that i checked my balance on dated[protected]:00 AM that time balance was 2 rs. so i talked to customer care executive so he told me that i was using airtel live services from 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM but i clame that i have already recharged of rs.98 for access of GPRS and INTERNET having limit of 2GB and that time my remaining data uses was 1000 MB (approx) so there is no chance to use airtel live services. so custmer care executive told me that we accept your complaints and you would get a positive answer before[protected] till 5:00 PM but till now i have not get any response and my complaints number was-CBDCC[protected] .

and he was also give me a number of Airtel Nodel office his name is Mr. Sandeep i try to call him but he refused my call and not given any positive answer. so please help me regarding this metter.

My number is [protected], [protected]

Bharti Airtel — Amount refund for incorrect deduction

I have a prepaid connection since over 7 years. I have been using GPRS by paying Rs. 98 monthly for 2GB usage.

On Dec 17, 2010 it deducted Rs. 262 from my account suddenly when i was on a call and disconnected saying insufficient balance.

On Dec 19, 2010 when i gave a complaint i was assured that within 24 working hours the amount will be refunded and i was given a complaint number[protected]

Then i have been regularly following up and they are not responding on phone. Then i started sending emails to support to which they replied back saying we'll resolve your issue asap and gave date till recently of 3rd Jan 2011. I didnt receive anything on 3rd Jan 2011 and after that they are not responding to emails either.

Its is very disappointing that consumer are cheated in this fashion.

Ya its 100% true in airtel. Even it happen to me and to many of my friends. Always airtel charging money from our main balance if once we received the automated call from airtel. Eventhough we cut the call within 2 sec after hearing the computer generated voice, they used to charge us rs.15 or rs.30 based on the call we attend. If we contact customer care means, they used to tell that we only pressed the corresponding key for charging the money. Its highly irresponsible act from airtel. These problems arise if we attend the calls regarding hello tunes, airtel radio subscription, etc...also they used to set hello tune by themselves and charging from us by telling that we only select that song. See we know whether we select any song by pressing * and 9 or not, but they used to tell that because you press only, we are charging. Someone stop this idiotic thing from airtel...
                                      bloody airtel and its services

bhagatrd
                                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                        Dec 30, 2010

Address: Balaghat, Madhya Pradesh

DEAR SIR ,
                                        Inter net service again not providing from 25/12/2010
                                        FREE DATA USAGE OF 2GB FOR SIX MONTH NOT ACTIVATED IN MY PHONE NO [protected]

Name of the Subscriber NOKIA C-3 AND AIRTEL
                                        Date of Purchasing 11/11/2010
                                        Alternative contact number [protected]

I have purches nokia c-3 ON DATED 11/11/2010 and and insert air tel sim mobile no [protected] but internet not activated pl.rectify the problem as per the condition & term of nokiac3 and airtel.
                                        IMEI NO. [protected]
                                        Airtel will offer Airtel data pack for a period of six months with Nokia’s latest QWERTY mobile handset C3. Airtel prepaid and postpaid customers will get free data usage of 2 GB for 6 months under this offer. The activation of this offer is quite easy and once a customers inserts his Airtel SIM in Nokia C3

DETAIL OF TERMS BY NOKIA C-3 &AIRTEL

Bharti Airtel has introduced a new bundled offer with Nokia’s recently introduced Nokia C3. Airtel offers bundled offer with a range of mobile handsets and now Nokia C3 has also been added in that category. Airtel will offer Airtel data pack for a period of six months with Nokia’s latest QWERTY mobile handset C3. Airtel prepaid and postpaid customers will get free data usage of 2 GB for 6 months under this offer. The activation of this offer is quite easy and once a customers inserts his Airtel SIM in Nokia C3 ,it gets activated. It is basically applicable for the first Airtel SIM that is inserted in Nokia C3. It does not require any de activation as it remains active for 6 months. After the expiry of the offer Airtel customer can avail 2 GB free data usage at just Rs 98 per month and to activate the service they need to dial USSD code *567*14#. Nokia is available for Rs 7249 in India.

Thank you for contacting airtel.

You have expressed concern regarding GPRS connectivity for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We understand your concern and we will work towards resolving the same.

We would like to inform you that your concern has been resolved on 02/12/2010.

Please reset the below settings on your handset:

Menu - Settings - Configuration - Personal configuration settings - Add - Select Web
                                        Account name Mobile Office
                                        Homepage http://www.google.com
                                        Username blank
                                        Password blank
                                        Use prefrd access point No
                                        Select - Access point settings Proxy
                                        Proxy address Disable
                                        Proxy Port no Disable
                                        Data Bearer Select GPRS Select - Bearer settings
                                        GPRSAccess Point airtelgprs.com
                                        Authentication Normal
                                        Username blank
                                        Password blank
                                        Back to Personal account menu
                                        Select Options - Activate

If the concern persists, Please call the GPRS helpdesk at 12118 (Toll free).

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

We thank you and value your association with Airtel.

Yours Sincerely,

Sarish Mottammal
                                        Customer Care
                                        Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                                        Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
                                        https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=48484EBBC4C5...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                                        To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
                                        Cc:
                                        Sent: 02/12/2010 17:16:57
                                        Subject:

I have purches nokia c-3 ON DATED 11/11/2010 and and insert air tel sim mobile
                                        no [protected] but internet not activated pl.rectify the problem as per the
                                        condition & term of nokiac3 and airtel.
                                        IMEI NO. [protected]
                                        This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Nokia-airtel — internet no activated

i bought a new nokia c3-00 with airtel connection in universal mobile showroom
                                        it had a offer tat mobile internet is free for six months as 2GB per month

i register a compliant in airtel customer care but the not respond to my compliant
                                        pls look into this compliant

pls update tis complaint to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                        my mobile number is [protected]

nokia c-3 &airtel — free internet not activated

DEAR SIR ,
                                        TILL THE DATE FREE DATA USAGE OF 2GB FOR SIX MONTH NOT ACTIVATED IN MY PHONE NO [protected]

I have purches nokia c-3 ON DATED 11/11/2010 and and insert air tel sim mobile no [protected] but internet not activated pl.rectify the problem as per the condition & term of nokiac3 and airtel.
                                        IMEI NO. [protected]
                                        Airtel will offer Airtel data pack for a period of six months with Nokia’s latest QWERTY mobile handset C3. Airtel prepaid and postpaid customers will get free data usage of 2 GB for 6 months under this offer. The activation of this offer is quite easy and once a customers inserts his Airtel SIM in Nokia C3

DETAIL OF TERMS BY NOKIA C-3 &AIRTEL

Bharti Airtel has introduced a new bundled offer with Nokia’s recently introduced Nokia C3. Airtel offers bundled offer with a range of mobile handsets and now Nokia C3 has also been added in that category. Airtel will offer Airtel data pack for a period of six months with Nokia’s latest QWERTY mobile handset C3. Airtel prepaid and postpaid customers will get free data usage of 2 GB for 6 months under this offer. The activation of this offer is quite easy and once a customers inserts his Airtel SIM in Nokia C3 ,it gets activated. It is basically applicable for the first Airtel SIM that is inserted in Nokia C3. It does not require any de activation as it remains active for 6 months. After the expiry of the offer Airtel customer can avail 2 GB free data usage at just Rs 98 per month and to activate the service they need to dial USSD code *567*14#. Nokia is available for Rs 7249 in India.
                                        AIRTEL BAHUT HI GHATIYA COMPANY HAI WADE BADE BADE KARTI HAI MAGAR KUCH KAAM K NAHI MERA NOKIA C3 MOBILE HAI US PAR SIX MONTH NET FREE HAI MAGAR O AB TAK AIRTEL NE ON NAHI KIYA HAI .BHIKARI AIRTEL SERVICE.
                                        KOI MERI MADAD KARE NET FREE ACTIVET KARNE K LIYE.

free net offer with nokia c3 — not net connect in nokia c3 (offer)

I bought new nokia c3 mobile in BALAJI COMMUNICATION,Address : TA-19,Tughalakabad Extn,New Delhi-110019.my mobile EMI No = [protected].Nokia offer 6 month net free with Airtel Connection.
                                        My Airtel Number is [protected].this mobile number is not net connected from buying date,[protected].
                                        I Call to Nokia Care Center.nokia care Representative reply that called to Airtel Customer care.we have can not shout out this problems.and said we are not responsible.
                                        Than i call to Airtel Customer care,airtel Representative reply that,contact to nokia care center.

Pls shout out this problems,immediately.

Best regards.
                                        Chotelal Choursia
                                        mob : [protected]
                                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com