Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2403

bhavin.contact
Dec 30, 2010

Intro:
I have been using Airtel postpaid for almost 4 years now and have also taken an add-on connection and a dth connection.

Issue:
I have subscribed to a blackberry plan (Rs. 599 + taxes for unlimited internet and mail usage)
But recently came to know that the same plan is been offered to pre-paid customers for Rs. 399
This is like a same restaurant offering dinner at different prices to different customers.

My Action:
I called the customer care 121 and 7070, appelate officer, retention team etc. to provide me a plan which is same as prepaid.

Response:
- 121 mentioned they will call back ... but no one called back
- 7070 mentioned that someone will call back ... Got a call where the person mentioned that I have requested to deactivate my plan (I never asked to deactivate my plan)
- Once again when i called back and mentioned that even competitors are giving a plan for 399, customer care executive said "thn go buy a competitor product". This was the height now
- When called the appellate officer in Maharashtra ... He mentioned that there is some systems issue and he will call back in half an hour ... No one called back
- When again complained to 121, they pased my call to retention team ... He mentioned that his team doesnt have any authority to look into it (God knows thn why this team exists)

I just wanted that I should not have been discriminated by the same company by giving cheaper plan (Rs. 399) to prepaid guys and costlier plan (Rs. 599 + tax) to postpaid. I am very much disappointed with the company now and will change my provider once the MNP comes in or might think of changing the provider and get a new number.

Bhavin ([protected])

svachaspati
    Dec 30, 2010

Address: Haryana

Below is a mail that I have escalated to airtel after 6 months of no resolution. I sent this mail to nodal & appelette on 22nd december'10 but no resoltion. I get calls from the call center who without looking into the history speaks the same thing...NEVER BUY AIRTEL

I have been with Airtel as a broadband user and mobile for the last 3 years and since last 6 months I am having horrendous experience with your customer care/billing department.

I received a call in June from one of your call center who offered me FREE GOD (games on demand)services. I was told that since I have a 1699 plan, it would be free to me. Since, I was not loosing anything, I agreed for the services though never used it(you may check my a/c for that).
    To my utter surprise, I received a bill next month with the charge of Rs.199 for GOD. I contacted the customer care and informed them and lodged a complaint and asked the CS to check the recording what was promised to me and what I agreed on. I spoke to couple of people and finally I was given a credit on the same. I requested the CS team to remove the services so I dont have to bother about the billing dicount etc. since I never use it. I explained this to an Airtel Supervisor who supposedly called me from the Airtel HQ.She promise me to get this removed etc and even investigate into the callcenter sale but VIOLA..NO SURPRISE.,,,I didnt hear from you guys about it.

The GOD was not removed from my plan however I was given a discount though I called again asking the same to be removed but my request were going to DEAF AIRTEL ears.

I, then changed my plan in october to a 1299 or 1399 plan and was astonished to see my latest bill again charging me for the GOD. I am yet to see my November bill however I would not be surprised if it is reflecting there as well.

Below are the times I have called your customer care in last few months for the same issue, I have collected from the call center so it may be more than this which might not have been logged. Also, this does not include the times when I have received a call back to discuss. By putting this, I am trying to tell you the kind of time I have to invest with Airtel for a small issue.

July - 3
    August-4
    September -1
    Oct-4
    Today -1

Now either your billing system is in a Mess or aegis/ibm whichevr center is handling these calls wants more traffic from customers like me so they can bill you more for the calls and meet their SLA's since evertime with a false promise, they get an FCR to their credit.

I am sick of Airtel and would remove every of my account from you guys ASAP. I will also go to the consumer court with all my details and look for a penalty levied on you guys but understanding that we live in India and god save our system which is making companies like you treating the customer the way you want I would do my best to let people know about your services and your treatment to a customer of 3 years. I will ensure that MY FACE BOOK & TWITTER A/c speaks a lot about your services and also I would have my friends and family staying away from you.

NO thanks to you...

Sudhanshu Vachaspati
    my issue was resolved after atleast 6 -8 months finally by an escalation and with so much of frustration. Iwill recommend airtel only to my worst enemy. Just an fyi..after the resolution and my change of plan, I started getting calls from airtel asking if i have requested an airtel broadband connection...This is how your crm works...hope to move out of airtel soon

MUNSWAMY THAMBIDURAI
      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 30, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

I HAVE GOT MOBILE WIRELESS HANDSET NO.[protected] FROM AIRTEL. DUE TO MY TRANSFER, IHAVE SURRENDERRED THE ABOVE MOBILE SET
      TO AIRTEL OFFICE, AVANESHI ROAD, COIMBATORE DURING 2008. I HAVE PAID RS.1200/- AS INITIAL DEPOSIT TO GET THE ABOVE MOBILE WIRELESS CONNECTION. I HAVE SENT SEVERAL LETTERS BUT NO RESPONSE FROM AIRTEL, COIMBATORE. WHILE SUBMITTING THE WIRELESS PHONE I DULY GOT ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FROM THEM.

AT PRESENT, THE ABOVE WIRELESS MOBILE PHONE NO. IS USED BY ANOTHER CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL. BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY INITIAL DEPOSIT OF RS.1200/-. KINDLY ARRANGE TO REFUND THE AMOUNT AT THE EARLIEST.

AIRTEL NO.[protected] ACCOUNT NUMBER[protected]
      PLAN CREDIT LIMIT RS,1200/-

(TO GET THE CONNECTION)
      OLD ADDRESS: 103 VKV FLATS 17 KRISHNASAMY NAGAR RAMANATHAPURAM COIMBATORE 641045

PRESENT ADDRESS (NOW)
      37, SRIRAM GAYATHRI NIVAS, SRIPATHY NAGAR 4TH STREET
      SRIPATHY NAGAR NANJUNDAPURAM ROAD COIMBATORE 641036

E-MAIL ID [protected]@rediffmail.com

nats.10
        Dec 30, 2010

Repeated sms for recharge - promise of talktime higher then the recharge value - i.e. recharge for Rs.35/- and you are credited with Rs.22/- with a message that says that the balance Rs.28/- will be credited after 48 hrs. This never happens and when contacted the customer care always puts you on hold. Message received on my cell on 14.11.2010, Recharge for Rs.10/ and Tall time Rs.12/- - EXTRA TALK TIME Rs6/ credit after 48 hrs.

Vivek Saxena 21
          Dec 30, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I was using Airlet Land Line number[protected], and then I put a request for at coustomer care over phone to disconnect because of some personal reasons,
          The number was disconnected in the month of August 2010, and Airtel Informed me that I will get NOC letter from Airtel within 45 days at my billing address, but I didnt recieve any letter from Airtel.
          After four months in the month of December 2010 , I am recieving the phone call from Airtel the I have to pay a sum of rupees 2500/- then they will give me the NOC letter.
          This is totally fraud from Airtel side and they are harrasing me by saying that they will put my case in Leagal.
          Airtel did not send me any bill nither any letter to my address prior to the phone calls in the month of December 2010.
          Request you to please help me out as I am fed up with Airtel Now.
          Vivek Saxena

sheetal birajdar
            Dec 30, 2010

1. I top uped my mobile nymber [protected] on 30th Dec 2010 with amount of Rs.99 using netbanking, but my mobile got recharged by only Rs.10. Also Rs.99 was deducted from my account.

2. When I called to customer care service of airtel mobile I was put on hold and tranfered several times and after that I was told that nothing can be done I need to go to nearest Airtel office.

3. When I logged in Airtel site for complaint, the page gets refreshed once you save it.

Transaction details:

Ref No : [protected]
            Mobile No : [protected]
            Amount : 99

bpjoshi71
              from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
              Dec 29, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am using my airtel number [protected] for more then 4 years,today balance is Rs.408.65,validity-Jun2011 but my phne's.out going has stopped (Customer care also ) without any information by airtel .At present the reason is announced as in sufficient submission of documents .This is surprising that Airtel has come to point out / find this after more then 4 years, It is very shameful for airtel to give services till date without any enquirer. It is very disappointing for safe and security of communication system ,why there was not a check earlier. Will airtel retun my balance amount?
              In addition to this my mobile no [protected] has been taxed twice and there are many more cheatings

Sudhir Kumar Attri
                Dec 29, 2010

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Dir,
                I am facing a problem on my Airtel No. [protected], I want to disconnect caller tune from this number. I have many times send the sms to costumer care, but no response from there side. Please disconnect the caller tune / hello tune from this number.
                I hope you will see the complaint & give the positive feed back.

Ravi Kumar S/o Sh. Harpal Singh
                V.P.O. - Gharbara
                District - ALigarh (U.P.)
                thanks Mr. Rakesh Ranga

Ravi Kumar
                Sudhir Kumar
                Gharbara
                Once again I want to say that, I am facing very serious problem on my no. [protected] with MissU pack. Please disconnect / unsubscribe MissU pack from my number. Due to this problem I have loss of more balance in my prepaid account. This is very bad service & not in my use. Please don't subscribe this type of packages with out any information .
                I hope you will give positive response.

Ravi Kumar
                Gharbara
                Aligarh (West U.P.)
                DEAR SIR
                Iam facing a problem on my Airtel LANDLINE No [protected] I have already disconnect caller tune from this number more than a year. I have many times contact the costumer care, but no response from there side.and iam still getting the charges of caller tune in my bill payment and i go on paying more than a year. so refund my all money as early as possible.
                I hope you will see the complaint & give the positive feed back.
                date 28.06.2012 at 10.00 am activated caller tunes those "Ravi call tiyava- telugu version " still now the time they not set its only comes company tone only . Lot of times contact customer care they are not respond please solve my problem.

u ravi kumar — caller tunes

hi this is my number [protected] of DOCOMO prepaid,Last 4 days back set as caller tune Those "Ravi Call lift cheyava"In telugu version these pupose i pay 45/- but its come company caller tunes, so p-lease solve my problem either pay retunr credit my balence

karnam deepthi
                  Dec 29, 2010

Address: Karnataka

My name is Deepthi, residing at koramangala NGV Bangalore, reason for lodging the complaint against Bharti Airtel limited is as follows.

Last 2 months back i got a new prepaid sim ([protected]) at first sim was activated easily and i used it for past one and half month. Last two weeks back the sim was inactivated for the purpose of address proof. I gave the same address proof which i had given first. I.e, my driving licence. Now the problem is sim had been invalid because at the time of crosschecking the address proof was not correct. How this can be happened. I want particular reason for this .

Deepak Gayke
                    Dec 29, 2010

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

I am Deepak Gayke ([protected]) using Airtel Prepaid past 5 yrs. In these yrs many times Airtel Activates Add-On services without asking me or it's consumer and charging Activation fee.
                    Recently on my mobile, Friends Chat Service was Acivated without giving any prior information to me and charged 30 Rs. for a month. After calling to Call center Mr. Kartik Nadar Airtel costomer care Executive speaking lie that I have called to Activate the service and speaking ruddly.
                    Thank You take action immidiate and refund money.
                    my sim no is not working(registration fail) pls tell me the region
                    these guys Rakesh kumar and Rakesh Ranga from Airtel customer service team are either fake or a shameless persons as i can see for 90 % of the complaint against Airtel, they have replied the same pre-custom responses and never provided the details of the final action taken against the complain. Shame on u Airtel.

cyberflaw
                      Dec 29, 2010

Hello Friends,

Just writing to ask about what legal options I have regarding the constant harrasment I'm experiencing through airtel. I was a customer of Airtel since 2005 and have had their Post-paid mobile service since 2007. I’m including my detailed interaction (horrible experience) with Airtel Customer Support below. I hope Airtel focuses on customer service as much as they focus on marketing and advertisement. If you are evaluating a Mobile Service Provider, I urge you not to select Airtel.

Summary: Aitel disconnected my post paid service without notice. After I inquired, they claimed they discovered a bill discrepancy from 1.5 year ago, and asked me to pay for their mistake. They didn’t want to solve the issue and disconnected my service again. I called and email atleast 20 times, but rudely told to pay a 1.5 year old charge or the service continue to remain disconnected. I wrote email to their CEO, but no reply. I changed providers, Airtel lost a once loyal post paid customer. I’d appreciate your comments showing Airtel that customer service does matter a lot.

Edit: Added updates till November 11th below. Got a few calls from Airtel and none of them want to address the issue. They kept on saying when I’m going to pay them the money. This reaffirms my belief that I’m dealing with a very greedy corporation. Since Sept 12th 2010, I’m not struggling to get my number disconnected. Each month Airtel is now adding the post-paid rental and mysterious call charges, contrary to the fact that I have pulled their SIM card since Sept 14th. So, with all their mysterious added charges, now my bill is about to touch rupees 2000.

Details:

Here’s the sequence of events & my worst customer experience of my life with Airtel.
                      My Email to Airtel>
                      Hello Airtel,

1) You disconnected by incoming and outgoing services on 11th Aug 2010 while I was on business travel - You disconnected my service before the due date of 21st of Aug - No intimation was given to me.
                      2) I had to use my colleague’s number to reach out to you for support (which you charged). You informed me there’s some nominal amount of around NR 1200 from March 2009 that has come into my account. It took you 1.5 years to inform me of this. (A) You should have approached me earlier if there was an issue with payment, (B) It is your fault that you have reversed the amount to my Credit Card, not mine, (C) You disconnected my service without any intimation. You have no idea how your unprofessional behavior of disconnecting my service without any notice impacted me personally and professionally, and not to mention the embarrassment I had to go through, (D) I’m sure even you, as Airtel, wants any discrepancy in billing to be brought to notice within 90 days, so how can you expect a customer to not expect the same? It is beyond reasonable expectation to ask a customer to provide 1.5 year old bank or Credit Card statements.
                      3) When I contacted you on 121, I was assured that this issue would be taken care of and my service was finally resumed in the afternoon
                      4) I continue to get SMS with conflicting reports of my billing amount due
                      5) I repeated ask for my revised bill to be sent to my email ID, but it was not done, despite your assurances and SMS
                      6) I continue getting calls from your recovery agents asking for when I’m going to pay. I have clearly told them that I need a revised bill so I could pay
                      7) I got a call from your service agent ([protected]) stating the issue has been resolved and I only need to pay the current dues. I asked her for the revised bill. She said she will. Later that day I got a SMS saying the bill will be sent. But nothing came.
                      8) On 7th Sept I discover that you have blocked my outgoing calls. I reached out to 121 to explain the billing dispute, but I was rudely told that nothing will be done as all onus of dispute is with customer and customer has to provide all proofs. This was done before the due date of 21st Sept.
                      9) I wrote email to your nodalofficer on 7th Sept requesting to resolve the issue by Friday otherwise I’ll have no choice but to change providers. I still had a bit of trust in my long relationship with Airtel, but apart from an automated acknowledgment no one tried reaching out to me for resolution.
                      10) On 12th Sept I changed providers as you have filed to retain a once loyal customer. I made the payments of my current and last month’s amount and sent an email to 121 with payment proof to disconnect my service with immediate effect. I have yet to hear an acknowledgment on that.
                      11) Today I received your reply stating you have been activated my incoming and outgoing as of Sept 13th. Do keep in mind that you disconnected my service before the due date of Sept 21st.
                      Looking at all this, I am highly unsatisfied as a customer and forced (pushed out) to change providers. Consider this email as my reminder to disconnect my service with immediate effect. Do inform me how you are planning to credit the security deposit back to me.

I then copied Airtel’s CEO. Yet to hear anything back from him.

Over to Mr. Kohli on copy:

Mr. Kohli, consider this as my exit interview feedback:

With the number portability just around the corner, your company should really focus on customer retention. I personally know 4 people who are ready to switch their multiple Airtel connections to your competition. Sure, 4-5 dissatisfied customer may not mean much of an impact upfront, but if you look at the indirect impact the negative word of mouth has, it gives reasons to have a good customer support system. I’m sure you’re familiar with the direct and indirect impact of happy vs. unhappy customers, the ratio of 1:4, as they speak of in management books. I personally contribute about 25K of business every year to Airtel through my post paid and broadband connection, and that many not be a big amount to you. However if you look at it that I have been your customer since 2005 and stretch that out to to a possibility of another 5 years, now that does start to look like a decent amount. Add to that the number of other customers who would switch after they speak to me. Now things really start to add up.
                      After talking to your customer care reps, it seems like they have done their analysis and they feel that a few Lakh rupees per customer is not a big amount for you to miss. It’s either that or they are clueless about the credit worthiness of your individual clients. I’m not sure if this will continue to remain the right attitude going forward with increased focus on customer satisfaction. So please sir, have an emphasis on customer support. Listen to your customers and try to find a resolution rather than taking drastic actions like disconnecting their service without even talking to your customer first. Do take your customer support through various scenarios on how to retain customers because for some customers a small amount if INR 1200 may not mean much, but how they are treated as a customer does. You, as a businessman already know the cost of adding a new post paid customer vs. retaining an existing one. It’s unfortunate that I’m writing to you regarding a bad experience rather then a cherished one. If my language appears to be critical, do consider it’s an honest and constructive criticism. I do hope that you get to read through my email and some change comes out of this. Otherwise the purpose of writing this painfully detailed letter will not be served.
                      My experience is the same with my airtel mobile no [protected]. In short, I have re-submitted the documents as directed by the airtel customer care, and after submitting the documents on 29th nov 2010, my mobile got deactivated on 4th dec 2010. About deactivation I came to know when I sent an mail to customer care of airtel karnataka. When they replied that deactivation is done due to "Incorrect Documents" then I escalated the matter to Nodal Officer, but the answer of my question was not given, what is the meaning of "Incorrect documents". Again I forwarded my complaint to appellate karnataka airtel, but after 3 time of mails aI didnt got any reply, and when I called up it was like (customer ...kasht mein mar, , , die in pain). My no got deactivated due to the wrong information provided to me by airtel customer care and then also besides helping me they just told me that n cannot be reactivated as 1 month is over.

I had been using airtel since 8 years in different locations and had worked for airtel too.
                      But now I would not take any airtel service..never.. and educate people about this... or in a way negative communication about airtel.. So that other people could be saved from the trauma and harassment I had faced...

dkvb_mit
                        Dec 29, 2010

I have activated DND services for my Mobile Number [protected].
                        The DND is mainly to avoid unnecessary calls and messages on the offers and advertisement.
                        But Airtel is blocking the Banking alerts too.
                        I am trying to register a payee online with ICICI Bank, I am not receiving the URN number from the bank.
                        When i contacted the ICICI Customer care, they informed me that there is no problem from their side and asked me to contact airtel, when i contacted the airtel customercare they informed me that since i activated DND they are blocking the important banking alerts too.

I am surprised to hear this.
                        If i want to deactivate the DND for this purpose, it will take min 15 days and i will receive unnecessary sms and calls about advertisements and promotional offers.

Pls help me on this issue

Pradap V

WROAMIT
                          Dec 29, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Madam,

I am the user of Airtel Prepaid card. My airtel no. is [protected]. Since the activation of this number I have been receiving some useless message from Airtel Message Center. They even activate the SMS and VAS services themselves not asking for my permission. Several times I called on Customer Care No 121 to stop the services and reverse the charges they have debited to me. But they stop the services and don't reverse any charge. I have paid almost Rs 100 like this. My two months bill is not of Rs. 100/-. Kindly help me in this matter.

With Regards,
                          Amit Agrawal
                          Student
                          Shri Shreyans Apartment,
                          Flat No 306, 139 AVG Layout
                          Lakadgunj, Nagpur-440008
                          your AIRTEL servise was not good i was SMS reacharge 16/03/2011 time i don't conform they are not activeted I don't no Why??? MY MOBILE NOMBER SI [protected].
                          And your costumer servise is so bad is was call 16/3/2011 night but they are not talk to me...
                          I WAS VERRY DISSAPOINTED... TO YOUR COSTUMER SERVISE?
                          PLZ. ACTIVTED MY SMS REACHARGE...!!!

sreejithece
                            Dec 29, 2010

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

This is Sreejith . I am an Airtel Customer an I had recharged the mobile( [protected]) on 27th Dec 2010 via ICICI online for Rs 100. Even though I got the SMS from 555555, saying that "Your recharge request was processed succesfully for Rs 100, the amount was not credited to my airtel -mobile.

Already contacted airtel customer care and they were not aware off .

Can you please look in to it?

Thanks in advance,
                            Sreejith
                            Got the amount back.

Thanks Rakesh.

Lakshmikant
                              Dec 29, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have purchased a Nokia-C3 model from Haldia Big Bazar day before yesterday. One offer is given by Airtel, along with the mobile that 2 GB of net surfing is free for 6 months. Shop keeper
                              told that within 24 hours facility will be activated but even after 48 hrs passed unable to use the facility. Spoken to Airtel customer care, Haldia, they also tried to activate even they spoke to
                              198 they told there is no such offer. If this facility is not there why it is printed on the cover such
                              thing. Airtel Mobile no. ([protected]) is used to avail this facility.
                              Pls do the needful at the earliest.
                              Lakshmikanta Sahoo
                              Mob : [protected]
                              email : [protected]@yahoo.com

This is to tell you that i bought a nokia c3 phone along with an airtel connection.But even after 24 hrs the free data offer is not activated.It says that it will get activated within 24 hrs for prepaid sim.I called the customer care but she pleaded ignorance about the offer and asked me to call nokia care (which I think is really funny).My airtel no. is [protected].

Hoping for an early solution.

Harshwardhan

I have the same problem. Airtel and Nokia are passing the buck to each other. Even after writing to airtel and Nokia customer support I have not got any replies. Airtel and Nokia customer care people are not interested in solving the problem. Its highly unbecoming of two giant companies that they cant provide a simple customer support.

Ram
                              [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              I just faced the same problem. This is pathetic !!! We bought a fresh Nokia Sealed C3 froma reputed distributor in bangalore which had the offer printed saying on the cover saying that for 6 months there is free internet connection push mail etc. on calling up airtel cstomer care they say there is no such offer. either Nokia or Aitel is fooling us and this is highly unbecoming of large companies who are fooling customer sa dn making sales.
                              I want to take this up as a class action suite and sue them, since this is misleading marketing tactics and unbecoming of Nokia or Airtel .

Pathetic.

Sankar ( sandhya )
                              Mr Rakesh Ranga,

You say this is resolved. How is this resolved. Can you let me know ? I am facing same problem here in bangalore with no resolution in sight !!!
                              I called airtel customer care complain again and again.Half of the time they don't have any ideas and at other times I was disconnected in between when they asked me to wait while they were checking for information.
                              this is check saib malime from pondicherry...
                              me too having same prob
                              i bought nokia-c3 wit the offer of 6 month gprs. today is 3rd week running till now they r charging for using mobil office...
                              wer tht offer gone? they thinking that their costumer r fools...
                              for more than 3 times called costumer care they dint respond me properly...
                              airtel is thinking they r the king in prepaid service...
                              airtel head weight moving towards top to sky...
                              now a days their service is very very very bad poor etc.

i bought my mobile on 22/ 12/ 2010
                              sim used immediately after getting the mobile in hand is [protected].
                              i have a nokia C3 mobile and i have a problem when i try to configure the mail in it then it is not configure and give message "Communication error" so plz help me on this error what am i do?

palakkal
                                Dec 29, 2010

Address: Kerala

i purchased a post paid fancy airtel number [protected] from kerala and paid 5000 Rs for airtel agent and used 2 years without any complaints. after that I have changed the scheme as prepaid and this is valid valid up to 2022 .
                                for a business purpose I used to go abroad and stay there 5 more months. After comeback from abroad when I try to insert the sim one message is showing the sim card registration failed and I complained to Airtel office and Nodal officer in Kerala. They told me they will reactivate this please wait just 1 weeks’ am calling almost 4 months now for to reactivate my sim but unfortunately there is no updates and still the message is same the registration is failed.
                                I have all my important contacts based on this number and I am sure there is around 500 rs as balance.
                                Kindly please do the necessary of this and please re activate ASAP.

Fasalu rahman.
                                Sim number [protected]

Thank you very Much For your Quick Response.i send already the information requested by mail.I appreciate your time to do the necessary action towards my complaints.Thanks in advance

fasalu Rahman

I was delighted to see your replay regarding my complaints Thank you very much for your quick response to my complaints.i have already send the information by mail.in case not yet received there please see below the requested details.Please let me know if you need more information regarding this.Thanks in advance

Mobile Number : [protected]
                                Sim number # :[protected]
                                Address.
                                Fasalu Rahman CM.
                                S/o Cm Bava
                                Chathamangalath house.
                                Po Ayilakkad. Pin 679576
                                Malappuram Dist, Kerala, India
                                Communication Mobile Number - [protected]

pushparajk
                                  Dec 29, 2010

Hi All,

I have subscribed Airtel DTH based on the follow-up and inputs given by the customer care representative that GOD TV (christian channel) is there in Airtel.

After installtion I found out GOD TV channel is not there. Surprisingly no english christian channel too with one of the popular Dish Channel provider (GOD TV, Daystar , TBN etc )

Sales team has contacted me several times in the month of November & December. Now Airtel is referrening to IVR conversation with sales personal ONLY at the time of making payment.

I have requested airtel to arrange for termination and taking back the item installed in my premises. Also requested Airtel NOT to meter for services which is assured and NOT provided by Airtel.

SR for disconnection and surrender SR no. 4883064 raised on 25 December.

Please note that there is no fault of mine as I had confirmed with Sales executive many times.

I have already requested my mobile phone provider to give me the list of calls made by Airtel for get this order in the month of November & December.

Need inputs to go for legal proceedings through a consumer court.

K. Pushparaj

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Chenal not start

R/Sir

i have got a airtel digital tv and i have got value pack for three month subscription but some chenal is not start Colorts and B4Umusik please take action.
                                  Please tell me ur problem.
                                  I can help you.
                                  My friends call me airtel specialist
                                  Imprue the sound qulity
                                  Tatasky Sound Qulity is 90%to95%

Digitaltv Sound Qulity is 80% to85%
                                  SANDRAYAN
                                  CS ID-[protected]
                                  Imprue the sound qulity

Airtel DTH — All chanels are not provided as promised

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I bought 1 Airtel DTH on 23 feb 2010 from Vriti Infocom pvt Ltd., Sector 63, noida online. It was installed in time. I paid 1650 Rs by my credit card. The packed I was subscribed was "New Value pack".

When I started using in the evening I found that all 2 radio channels( FM Rainbow, FM Rainbow Banglore) was not given which was promised by Airtel to be given in that package.

I called to customer care on 24th feb & till 7th mar 2010 I called daily to know the status. But the problem never get solved. They always tel me that "dont worry ur problem will be solved till xyz hrs of abc day" but nothing happned. I have called them almost 15 -16 time till date.

Last time I called on 7th Mar 2010. My last complaint id out of all 3 complaints for that same problem was 2132448. They gave me 24 hrs but problem is as it was.

They told me that this is broadcaster issue, it will be solved very soon, but nothing happed. I asked the company to give me 2 other Hindi radio channels until you solve the problem but they took no step.

So I request you to accept my complaint against Bharti Airtel Ltd. for cheating the consumer & provide me the just.

Sincerly

Vikas Kumar
                                  Ghaziabad. UP
                                  Please help me to file

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — channels are not provided

Cine Plus package was not provided even after five days of recharge.
                                  There is no response after several follow ups also

CUSTOMER ID of Airtel Digiatl TV:[protected]

it is provided by Bharathi Airtel
                                  i think it's true
                                  Dear Sir/ Madam,

Nothing has been solved by Airtel.

You have asked me to use the Dish for one month and discontinue the services. Otherwords, Airtel is advicing me to loose Rs.999.

I will be happy if you provide me a solution to get back the money I have paid.

Kindly do not give any false promise while making a sales call.

K. Pushparaj
                                  I have faced same problem. Airtel Digital TV is cheating Christians of the nations by doing this. They had promised me they will bring back God TV after some months but all is lie. Finally I have decided to disconnect form Airtel and get services of Reliance which provides God TV. Inside information is that Airtel is demanding large money to broadcast God TV.

Dev
                                  we are in HINDUstan... get it... Hindu..stan...
                                  I also chose Airtel (although it is the costliest) over other providers, just because they were the only channel providing GOD TV. And one fine day "Channel 692 not available". I sent mails and made calls to the customer service, all just to be told that they will take it up. No reason why it was not there. Karnataka has BJP government, I wonder if GOD TV is missing only in Karnataka or it is a India wide phenomenon. What kind of a democrazy is this...
                                  GOD TV is available now on airtel DTH and air tel executives willl realien your dish to an other satellite call to the costumer care and place a request for the channel ..
                                  IN KOLKATA WE GET GOD TV ON AIRTEL WE ARE ASKED FOR RS.10 EXTRA PER MONTH FOR THIS SERVICE. ANDRE ERASMUS, KOLKATA.
                                  9 other people found this review helpful
                                  9 found this helpful
                                  11 Comments

lsodha
                                    Dec 29, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

My complaint is related to permanent deactivation of my Airtel number [protected] second time.Actually i submitted my document to Airtel office Barmer,but after providing documents my number has been permanently deactivated.when i raised the topic then every time i am getting the same answer that your number will not be activated and take new one.this number is very important for me i told them lots of time.If anyone listening this pls recreate my number again.even i submitted 4 times my documents.....
                                    my alternate no. [protected].

piyali chakraborty
                                      Dec 29, 2010

Hello my name is piyali chakraborty, regarding airtel network i am having a lot of tensions. from two weeks i am facing a problem like whenever i am calling STD numbers i cannot able to listen ringtones/ hellotunes. continuosly i ahve to call more than 10-12 times then i can listen the ringtones and it is adaily issue. regarding this when i spoken to customer care they simply told me that it is my handset problem they didn;t verified their side i thought lets check with another handset but the result was same i call back them again but no one response that whole day. next day when i call again they told they will correct my problem but still is like same. i don't know airtel is having such agood name but but no responsibility to correct customer issues better to keep lock in it.

AirTel — network/ sim

I have lodged complaints for last one month, subsequent almost 50 calls to customer care & even appelatte authority nothing happened, i always get not reachable when anybody calls me (at all the places) home, highway, office, instead of ahaving all signals. there is nobosy to listen & react. i am totally fedup with the services of airtel. now i want to have complaint against them. as everymonth i m getting complete bill. when i m not using the services compltely even sometimes i could not access to GPRs also on my windows handset. i have registered a compaint against that as well.

can anyone help me..

Tanuj
                                      To, Airtel.
                                      Sub.:POOR NETWORKCOVERAGE.
                                      Regarding this complaince, I had alraedy complaint in written to your local office on18TH dec, 2008&my comp. no. is19803096.so far no action had been taken to solve my problem.

Reliance — Airtel Sim Card Network problem

I m having airtel postapaid corporate sim card number is [protected] registered in Thane.
                                      Problem is with the network of the sim card.Its not giving network in many of the areas in pune such as
                                      vishrantwadi, phursungi.
                                      I cannot aford this because i work in phursungi.
                                      As GPRS has to do with network, many a places are there where my GPRS doesn't work.

Do i need to swap sim card
                                      please solve network problem ASAP
                                      network comp
                                      i have complaint regarding network no of times to ur cc but no cooperation is done from ur side, half the times calls getsdrop there r no signels at my residence for that i have complaints no of times to ur cc executives, they says it will b solved and i get call from technical team regardin th same and i have told them i tell them the same thing but they say it will be done and put the comment as resolved if the problem is not solved y the they have the closed the log executives siiting there r half the times after listning the complaint disconnect the call, i have spoke to sabnam customer care executive she has given me commintment that it will b solved on 21 august will wait till then and then will disconnect all 10 no which i have my no [protected], [protected]
                                      bhavna
                                      reliance netwok department

sub- 0% netwok coverage in area of ahmedgarh punjab
                                      i am KARAN THAPAR having residence in ahmedgarh punjab near ludhiana zone.Sir i am using reliance gsm connection from last 6 months i am facing alot of netwok problem so i request to solve our problems else i will change our sim card
                                      yours faithfully
                                      karan thapar

LT COL JAGJIT SINGH
                                        from Amritsar, Punjab
                                        Dec 28, 2010

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

My dear Sir/Maam,
                                        I am Lt Col Jagjit Singh from the Indian Army. I got posted from Delhi to Pathankot. I retained my Delhi Airtel No [protected] since all my near and dear ones call on it. To avoid hassles, I got it recharged for approximately Rs 5,000/- before moving to Pathankot. To my horror, the Airtel Number stopped working after some time. On my interaction with the local Airtel office at Pathankot, I was asked to resubmit my identity proof at Delhi only. On getting leave, I did the needful and was issued a duplicate sim card which I was told would activate after 7 days. But it did not. I am at a loss of words and fail to understand how my hard earned money has been looted by Airtel in addition to gross deficiency in services.
                                        I would request you to kindly reactivate my Delhi Airtel Number [protected] at the earliest. If there is some technical hitch, kindly transfer the balance amount to the new Airtel number [protected] which I was forced to buy at Pathankot.
                                        Thanking you in anticipation. Happy New Year.
                                        Lt Col Jagjit Singh.

Airtel Prepaid — DEFICIENCY IN SERVICES

had sent a request to stop all promotional communication (Reference No. S[protected]) on my Airtel Mobile on 12 Dec 2007. But still I am receiving such type of calls and SMS’s. I had also spoken to THIER customer care executives but they are unable to process that request till 15 Feb 2008, while it should be stopped within 45 Days from 12 Dec 2007.
                                        I am very much fade up with their poor services... !
                                        my card not working
                                        my number [protected]
                                        I regularly use the booster card of Rs.85 and my last card expired on April 8th 2009 and i recharged for Rs.85 on 15th April 2009 (Trans ID[protected] but my call tarif was the same even in the booster pack. I contacted customer care(0n 16th) they explained the plan of Rs.85 has been changed and i said how could you change the plan without any prior intimation for a preson who uses the same booster regularly and got a reply as i will refunded the amount Rs85 as talktime in 24Hrs. But till date it is not done. Meanwhile i contacted customer care twice regarding this but there was no proper reply.

This is not a fair Service. I am using the number [protected] for 2Yrs and above.
                                        Ridiculous
                                        Dear Rakesh Ranga,
                                        I was out of station on some military duty and could not reply to you earlier. My present airtel number is [protected] and present postal address is Bungalow No 1, Air Force Station, Pathankot 145001. Kindly get in touch and resolve my problem.
                                        Lt Col Jagjit Singh.
                                        Sheer lip service, no outcome. I am waiting. Building up my case for seeking compensation from your pay.