Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2409

sandy12345678
Dec 20, 2010

Address: Tripura

I am getting continuous diturbances and abusements from this number [protected], which belongs to north east, Tripura. This is the 5th time i have received this kind of calls abusing me calling me at late night after 2 am, and calling me and harassing over phone, calling repeatatively. Please take an immediate action against this user.

Please let me kno if you have any information regarding this.

S (Name not wished to reveal)
email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

AirTel — An Unknown Number Disturbing

Airtel Executive

i am Pinku Daimary From Chandigarh i am a student i am using vodafone no.[protected]. one of your service no. disturbing me from past 3 days.this no. is disturbing me very much im getting contineous calls from this no. this creates problem for me with my family members (father & mother). Even if i m in my school also im getting calls im not able to find who is dis person.
this is the no- [protected]. pls take it as my humblel request pls mail me the this no details i think this is jammu & Kashmir no pls provide me the details 2 my mail id [protected]@yahho.co.in.
or plz tell this person that don't disturb me again.

Airtel — Disturbing family members

One airtel number is constantly annoying my father on his personal mobile number. Now, the stage is that it is very problematic for my all family members (father, mother and sister). It's my humble request to give the full details of the airtel mobile number. The mobile number is [protected]. Even the call is coming at mid-night also.

Plz give me full details to my mail id (mr.[protected]@rediffmail.com).
Treat this matter on urgent basis as the question is of my family safety.

cprakash
    from Basi, Punjab
    Dec 20, 2010

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I recharged Rs. 210/- by my best recharge offer on 17 Dec 2010. In this offer they paid full talk time but in my case they paid Rs. 188.39 instantly and rest of amount unpaid till date 20 Dec 2010. This was E-recharge and Trans. Id[protected]. I tried several times to talk customer care in 121 each call i paid Rs.0.50 but they disconnect my call. Your customer care service is very poor and hope that if this complaint reach to you plz paid me my balance talk time of Rs.21.61. My mobile no.is [protected]

AirTel — prepaid default

sir, I have recharged my prepaid pack for 200 rs and I got only 100 rs. two days ago I got message from your site stating that we will give 200 +22 min free airtel to airtel talk time but you failed to do so .my transaction ID is[protected] .kindly correct it...my phone no. is [protected]...

amodkumar
      Dec 20, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have an Airtel landline connection[protected]. At the time of taking connection, the Sales Agent Mr.Viaji Gupta sold me the plan "North-Impatience 699 Combo 2048KBPS LUG PLAN - 90431". He said that the plan can be changed anytime in future by just a telephone call to him.

We were not using the internet very frequently. So we decided to shift to "Talk Value 549" plan. For this, I made the first call to Mr.Gupta somewhere in October. He promised to get it done immediately. Since then, I have made several calls to him. Everytime he promises to do it and get back to me. But nither he gets the plan changed nor gets back to me.

Today also I made a few calls and he said the same thing. When I said that I would like to get my connection disconnected (to shift back to BSNL), he welcomed it. But again he has not done anything for disconnection. I hope Airtel would do something about such people who are spoiling the reputation of Airtel.

amod kumar

Airtel — Misbehaviour By Agent

I am an Air Tel subscriber and my number is [protected] and i am not able to call the Cust Care for three days. For the same i called up the Cust care from a BSNL number and the executive who picked the call disconnected the call saying the thank you note with out listining to my complaint. I again called the Cust Care and that time i talked to Mr.Baiju and he introduiced himself as a team leader and the same person kept me on hold with out even asking my number and at laast he came up with some stupid clarification which i was not at all ready to accept. Please check and do the needfull at the earliest

vinay2010
        Dec 20, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Please deactivate all value added services from my mobile number [protected] and stop deducting my money. Why services are being activated automatically and started deducting money?

Airtel Prepaid Connection — value added service not stop

my mobile no.[protected], incidentaly marathi Redio servive is on 06.07.2008 at 12.29 pm. immediately I will contacted customer care executive and requested to stop the Radio service. but he told me call no.54321300 & i will call everyday this no. only 6 seconds connect this. and till date not stop VAS on my mobile. also several times contacted to customer care centre but no responce properly.

My mob;no is [protected](airtel) .I am verymuch surprised by the automatic activation o[censored]nwanted services. and by activation of these services my balance has been reduced many times although I never subscribed these services till now.

please look in to the matter and take necessary action as soon as possible.

dhirender nath tiwari
        I want to say that i m not satisfy from the airtel customer service...i have been trying to contact customer since morning service no. 198 and 121 but contact has not done ye...Rs;- 5 is being charged for match updation that was not subscribed by me but still it was updated automatically and charge is deducting...stop annoy us and help us...my e mail id ...[protected]@gmail.com...contact me...at [protected].. if i was not helped out, definately i will change my no. and also give this suggestion to all my friend circle...really really bad and irritating service...!!!

vinayindane
          Dec 20, 2010

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Despite of submission of Id proof, Proof of address my connection has been disconnected since last 7 days.
          no network coverage and access to network from 18th july 2008 till now that is 19 th july,
          plz reply when the network will be activated, since all airtel subscribers are facing much more problems because of this.

Sagar

Airtel Prepaid — NO NETWORK COVERAGE AND ACCESS

NO NETWORK COVERAGE AND ACCESS SINCE 18TH JULY, 2008. KINDLY CHECK AND REVERT ON No. [protected].

Airtel Mobile — No network

There is network error on airtel mobiles at Mehta Road, Amritsar(Punjab)
          since last evening i.e. 7.11.2009. Neither the call is being received
          nor being delivered.
          MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected], I AM UNABLE TO RECIEVE AND MAKE CALLS FROM THIS SINCE YESTERDAY EVENING. WHEN I TRY TO DIAL A NUMBER I AM GETTING THE MESSAGE AS ' NO NETWORK COVERAGE"

AWAIITNG YOUR EARLY REPLY. MATTER MOST URGENT

Airtel prepaid mobile service — No network

I Sendarapatty I will use airtel but no network coverage in my area Please do the action Quickly
          No network coverage and access to network from 03rd july2011. I have recharged the account but no service available. Awaiting a reply and reactivation of the service at [protected]

Yusuf

Kingsleys
            Dec 20, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a Airtel customer since 2004 and currently using Airtel Mobile Prepaid service. Since past 6 months, I have been receiving Promo SMS (Love jokes, Health tips, etc) to my Mobile number without being registered for such service and every SMS I received, an amount have been deducted from by balance credit amount. Twice I made a complaint to the Executive at your Customer Care Centre in Sector 17, Vashi and also registered a telephonic complaint through Dial 999. Despite repeated complaints, I am still receiving Promo SMS and the amount is being deducted on daily basis.

Recently on 3 October 2010 I recharged my credit balance for Rs.120 with Rs.106 talk time. At that time, I had a balance of Rs.9, but this amount was not credited to my balance after recharge. On 4 October 2010, I again lodged a complaint with the Executive at your Customer Care Centre in Sector 17, Vashi and also registered a telephonic complaint through Dial 999, who informed that this service is being deactivated with immediate effect and the amount deducted will be credited to my mobile account within 48 hours. Even after giving oral assurance, I have been receiving Promo SMS and the amount is being deducted on daily basis.

On 6 October 2010, I again informed the Executive at your Customer Care Centre in Sector 17, Vashi and he informed that it will take 45 days to stop the Promo SMS and will not credit the amount that was deducted.

I do not understand on what basis the Airtel can send the Promo SMS without a request from the customer. I would like to know what rights the Airtel have to send such Promo SMS and deduct the amount without the consent of the customer. This is a sort of daylight burglary and I do not expect such exploitation from a reputed company like Airtel, which claims to be transparent in their business.

Despite assurance and registration for DND, this menace is continued and I think this is the common practice to loot the customers.

Airtel — promotional sms despite of getting registered

I have registered my airtel number [protected] with NDNC on 15/07/10. My reference regestration number is S[protected]. But still I am receiving promotional sms from some companies.

lazy_don
              Dec 19, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Rather than investing money in new advertisements, you should look for giving better netwrok coverage to consumers, then only people will attract to your service else after number portability you will be loosing your many of customers I am sure about that. Its the problem of all Mumbai Aritel customers. No one advises Airtel in Mumbai to their friends due to lack of coverage in Homes or Shops and call drops. Please take action over this as early as possible
              I have sent mail to airtelpresence. Please check the same. I am always happy to improve service. I want to be part of Airtel.
              Have u read my mail?
              I think airtel people have installed antenna at location where I live. But it is of what use? The problem remain same. THE NETWORK DOES NOT COME IN MY HOME NOR IN SHOPS.
              The Rival Service provider's(Best network service provider in mumbai) network does not have any problem. Their network is full at our home.

Please provide the solution. I am frustarted

ayan.shubhro
                Dec 19, 2010

On 19.12.2010 a total no. of 19 SMS came from 52233 requesting "provide keypad no.". And with every SMS Rs.1/- deducted from my account.At the end total Rs.19/- deducted.

I try to talk customer care personnel sevaral times but they pay little attaintion to my complain.
                Please do something so that Airtel Co. forced to reimburse my deducted ammount.

My detailes-
                Name Ayan Chaudhuri.
                Mobile no. [protected] (Jharkhand).

Ayan Chaudhuri

dental_surgeon1984
                  Dec 19, 2010

This is Dr.Varun (mobile [protected]) from Velachery, Chennai. I had booked my connection for Airtel Impatience plan 1399 about one and half weeks back. I never wanted a connection from airtel. I already have 2 Reliance broadband plus data card. Just for the sake of tariff I enquired in just-dial. Then i received a call from this number[protected], claiming to be airtel exclusive showroom. They persuaded me to buy a new airtel broadband connection. I agreed and paid Rs.500 deposit. They promised me to provide the broadband connection the next day itself. It has been more than a week and still no one has turned up to install it. This is a big fraud on the customer. That too on part of an airtel exclusive showroom. I either need my money back or I want the connection to be installed at the earliest.

mariodso
                    Dec 19, 2010

Address: South Goa, Goa

this is to complain against Airtel prepaid , my no [protected]. iam using this number for last 4 years and this year iam facing problem every 2nd or 3rd week . the problem is if iam dailing any one's number the reply from sevice provider states that the number is busy dail after sometime. i tried all alternative even i changed my cell bbut the problem is same and this remains for 2 to 3 days . i gave customer care complains atleast 11 times and nothing works out the same problem iam facing today and iam fed up of this service and iam changing the service
                    Iam not Happy with AIRTEL

salindersingh
                      Dec 19, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have an Airtel prepaid Number [protected]. I am using this number from approx last three years. In the month of sep.2010 I re-submit my document at Mani Majra Airtel office. On dated Dec 1st. My sim card shown registration failed. I approached to Mani Majra office again and they issue me a new sim card. Every thing is fine and on dated 16.12.2010 I received a call a person claimed that this number is parched by him, I am shocked for a movement. I am immediately call customer care and executive Mr Alok told me I cannot give any information about this number that who is the user of this number, I told the issue to him and then he told me according to Airtel record SALINDER SINGH is the user of this Number.

On dated 18.12.2010 my sim card become registration failed again. I immediately approached to Airtel office, where I met Renu and told the whole story, who told me your sim is swapped from Amritsar Distt. She advised me that if you swap the sim he can again swap this sim on DDR copy. I am very surprised that only a DDR copy company can swap sim, not collect person’s identity card and whose name number is currently is working. I do not know the person who is swapping my sim against my number. He is clearly told me ''AGAR MAIN IS NUMBER KA ISTEMAL NAHI KAR PAYA TO TUMHE BHI NAHI KARNE DUNGA''.
                      SIR, kindly check this matter, I have waste my time and money. If any other advice kindly contacts me at this e-mail because my number is swapped by some another person and I do not want to purchase a new number.
                      Kindly do the needful.
                      SALINDER SINGH

smita datta
                        Dec 19, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I have prepaid connection of Airtel and the service for Health Tips and friends Chatz has been activated on my mobile phone without my consent. For this Rs. 60 (total) is being deducted every month. When I am trying to deactivate these unwanted services the request is not being completed. I shall be grateful if these services are deactivated from my mobile airtel no. i.e. [protected] and also see that in future services are not activated on my no. without my consent

Smita Datta
                        Airtel no. [protected]

bidyot.bora
                          Dec 19, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have a airtel DTH connection in the name of Bidyot Bikash Borah and my account no is [protected]. I have shifted from arjun nagar, delhi to Pandav nagar, delhi. From 16th Dec I am calling customer care to provide me a new dish and reinstall my settop box (old set top box is with me) but all in vain.

Customer care people are saying to submit amount to my account and engineer will visit my place with dish. I deposited cash in my account but now engineers are calling me and asking me for cash for the new dish and reinstallation.

Customer care people are asking me not to do that and they will send one engineer. But for last three days no one visited my place for the same.

Kindly do the needfull as i am pissed off with the customer care and engineers and cannot see any other way out.

Reagrds
                          Bidyut

S V KOPARDE
                            Dec 19, 2010

Senior Airtel Officers,
                            My name is S V Koparde.My mobile no. is [protected].I am yr consumer since last ten years.This month I have been charged unnecessarily for Airtel BlogJohn, Comedy Zone etc.without subscribing. I donot know the Airtel policy of begging or just looting poor consumers.
                            I appeal senior Airtel officers to look into the matter and resolve the same.
                            Useful information, great post . Thanks for sharing !!
                            Airtel Broadband Services, India's most preferred high-speed Internet service, redefines your Internet experience. It is fast, fun, convenient and cost effective. Join the broadband revolution with Airtel, India’s fastest growing internet service provider, catering, to all your internet needs at an affordable price. Keeping in mind the diverse preferences and requirements of the customers, Airtel provides you with several new tariff plans and high class services.

ahersantosh
                              Dec 19, 2010

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

my number is [protected] [Airtel]
                              i get sms from 56060 for that i get deducted 1 rs per day
                              i want to deactivate this service but i am unable to do that if i call customer care they say that there is no service activated
                              and if i send LAST sms to 121 then i get reply that 1rs has been deducted for service 77_Lcl sms
                              i have been calling customer care from 2 months but they are unable to deactivate this service ...so approximately 60 rs has been deducted from my account
                              will they refund me?? i am not expecting this much from them
                              but now some how i want to deactivate this service please deactivate this.....

dineshreddy999
                                Dec 19, 2010

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/madam

I visited the airtle show room in vizianagaram and subimited the plan change request he have taken the request and even he didnt give any kind of receipt and after two months i checked that my plan was not changed and contacted the customer care for the help they took the request and complaint on the concern staff and even paid Rs1450/- for not get default but the customer care not show much intrest on my concern in the next month i got Rs 1350/- as my bill which i feel bad on this issue for whole month they have not rectified the amount. i stopped using the number by this day it is almost 6 months nothing was rectified and they are calling to my alternative number regularly and lisiting the whole story but no one is resonding solve the problem. They are only calling to collect the money rather than to solve the issue and even they are calling to my contact list which i have dailed previously and tell that i have made a fraud and asking them to give my alternative no even though i they were approaching me regulary.

Plz take my issue and resolve the same

seemagupta
                                  Dec 18, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

I have air-tel D TH service. I had 160/RS monthly plan.In September, I rechage my account with 500 Rs.mean while I went for touring for few days. when I came back, I got a SMS about my negative account from company. When I contacted to Customer Care,I came to know that,my plan was changed in 260/Rs.
                                  Company has changed my monthly plan without my permission and pre- information.
                                  I think it cheating with customer, If we have prepaid account,it Dose not mean that the company has right to steal money from customer account.
                                  Yes,
                                  Company, steal money from prepaid account of the customer.

jibijose
                                    Dec 18, 2010

I got this message in my airtel pre paid connection in Bangalore.
                                    AD-54321
                                    Thanks for downloading Game Pack from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 1.

I contacted customer care number 121 and talked to them for minutes. Initially they repeated statement saying that request came from my mobile number ( I said I dont go to Airtel Live, the only point from where these service are activated). But I pointed out that the same deduction happened on 13th and I stopped all value added services (including FnF, I never opted for this by the way). They confirm this on 16th of Dec. But the same message again came to me on 18th Dec at around afternoon. I called them and in the end they raised a complaint to look into this (Rovad[protected] and told me that they would revert in 2 days. I already spent 3 Rs for this complaint for my 1 Rs deduction.
                                    I am sure they are deducting easy money without customer knowledge or consent.
                                    I started noting down my balance and the outgoing calls and SMS to watch the deductions happening in my sim.
                                    Equation: Randomly enable services and deduct money from customer. For most services, there is no operational costs for Airtel. But even if they get 1 Rs each from each customer (100 Million now!), it is easy 10 Crores per month to Airtel. I know they are doing it to keep them running in telecom industry.

My name, number, address can be fetched from the complaint number for your further action.

sapnasinghal
                                      Dec 18, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir / Madam
                                      My Airtel Fixedline no. is[protected].

This no. is in name of Mr. Harish Chand who is visually challenged person. He was getting 50% concession (given to visually hanicapped person) in rental for last four years.

last year this concession discontinued on this number. We contacted customer care and Person from retention team assured us again n again (since jan.10) that this concession will be reactivated on your no. but till date situation is same.

With reference to our latest conversation with Ms. Manjeet Kaur on 11.11.10, we again got assurance that this concession will be activated on our no.
                                      and she told us to submit Handicapped certificate to airtel office. We visited to airtel office but representative denied to accept the same and Till date we are getting no concession.

Yesterday , all facilities had deacivated from our no. without informing us.

I request you, plz look into matter and help me to get proper solution and compensation for false assurance.

Sapna

sajidhafiz786
                                        Dec 18, 2010

Address: West Bengal

This is with reference to my prepaid newconnection mobile no [protected]I had submitted all the necessary documents photograph copy of driving licence my another mobile no-[protected]-line was activated enjoying the service till I received a call 0n[protected] from airtel-[protected] stating something very strange-mobile is registered in a different name(vinod.)please look into this and if airtel wants another set of documents Ishall be obliged to do so to submit at your airtel parkstreet branch.
                                        sajid hafiz
                                        3 stuart lane kolkata700016
                                        [protected];[protected]
                                        call history of my airtel no.[protected] for the month of december 2010