Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2431

ranjeetchouhan
Oct 29, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Respected Sir.

As we lived in family, one airtel number is constantly annoying to my family as well as to my personal mobile number. He talks in a sexual abusing language. It is my humble request to give the full details of the airtel mobile number. The mobile number is [protected].

So, pl give me full details to my mail id ([protected]@yahoo.co.in).Treat, this is as my final step to stop the unwanted calls.
Treat this matter on urgent basis as the question is of my family safety.

Kamal Bhosle
    Oct 29, 2010

Since last 4 days......I am not receiving incoming calls......if anybody try my number they got the message that "number is busy"........why ????? My Airtel number is [protected].

I can do outgoing calls.........but not receiving incoming calls.........

Please do the needful immediately............

Ms.Kamal Bhosle
    Yeah even I'm facing the same problem with airtel.

vkgrover
      Oct 28, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

RESPETED SIR

WHILE TAKING MY MOBILE NO:-[protected], I WAS DEPOSITED MY ALL DOCUMENT AS REQUIRED BUT NOW I ONCE AGAIN ASKE TO DEPOSITE THE SAME .
      PLEASE SEND ME AIR TELL FAX NO. WHERE I SEND MY RELEVENT DOCUMENT BECAUSE IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DEPOSITE THE SAME AT THEIR DEALER SHOP AS TERE IS A GREAT RUSH.

V.K.GROVER
      W-Z-54A,MUKERJEE PARK,
      TILAK NAGAR,NEW DELHI-18

Im Anithaa using prepaid connection [protected]. A month ago i was asked to submit my ID proof details to the nearest airtel centre but the connection im using now was taken by one of my friend's father and now we dont contact each other.. The connection was taken from Hosur airtel centre now i stay in chennai and its highly impossible for me to contact them now.. I tried explaining many times that i ve been using this number for the past 3 years ( i got a verification call as soon as i took the connection, i have given my details as well) and im ready to submit my ID proof but you are not accepting which leaves me highly disappointed and im completely dissatisfied with your services.. I need a way to change my prepaid connection to my name..

Please contact me on [protected]@rediffmail.com..

AirTel — ID/PROOF

ONCE AGAIN I SUBMITTED MY I/D PROOF AGAINST MY MOBILENO:-[protected] DT.20/12/10 AND DT.24/12/10 AT AIR TELL AUTHORISE CENTER SHEEBA TELL ,JAIL ROAD, TILAK NAGAR, NEW DELHI.PLEASE ATTACH THE SAME WHERE IT REQUIRED.

kulkarnikorba
        Oct 28, 2010

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

I have paid advance quarterly rent for V-set site id No. 13651, for the supply of bandwidth; unfortunately you have failed in it. Because of that reason I demanding refund of paid amount.
        Neither you have supplied bandwidth nor refunded money to me. This is pending since Aug/2009. It is very shameful that nobody is hearing my voice; being a big organisation
        Several E-mails sent to you and requested over phone but no action was taken till to date as on.
        The payment was made through A/c payee cheque details are as below.
        PAYMENT PAID TO YOU THROUGH A/C PAYEE CHEQUE. DETAILS ARE----

1. BANK NAME[protected][protected] ICICI BANK LTD
        2. BRANCH NAME[protected]-------- RAIPUR BRANCH
        3. SAVINGS A/C NO[protected][protected]
        4. CHEQUE NO & DATE[protected] 363616 DATE: 28.08.09
        5. AMOUNT PAID[protected][protected] Rs.26,292/-(RUPEES TWENTY SIX THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED NINTY TWO)ONLY
        6. AMOUNT CREDITED TO YOUR A/C ON ----01.09.2009(BHARTI AIRTEL)

For the amount nearly I year passed kindly; pay the reasonable interest for holding period. I hope; you will release the payment in early date. Thanking you.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
        MADHUMATI KULKARNI,
        KULKARNI AGENCY KORBA(CG)495450
        MOB.NO [protected]
        E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Enclosers: 1. Request letter, 2. Bankers verification letter,
        3. PAN Card copy, 4. Previous corresp. letters

arifaziz_2045
          from Darwha, Maharashtra
          Oct 28, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Many retail shops in nagpur are selling airtel recharge vouchers for more cost than the mrp.
          example -
          mrp 10 rs airtel voucher = 11 rs
          mrp 30 rs airtel voucher = 32 rs
          mrp 67 sms recharge pack = 70 rs..
          please do something about this..
          this isnt only the case with airtel..
          the retailers are selling the vouchers for other telecom companies too..
          i am aware of many shops..
          example : the grocery shops at pagalkhana square at chaoni sell vouchers for more the mrp..
          please help.

Airtel — costly vouchers

i m using airtel connection from past 4 years. m very impressed by ur service n network but ur message n other voucher is very costly. i bought a message voucher of rs 42 something n i got only 100 free messages.i mostly used to do messages instead of making calls.earliere ur message voucher was of rs 32 only, in which one message was of only20 paisa that was ok for me. but that scheme is now finised. there is now only one voucher of rs 42. so please its my request to change your schemes of messages. it should be cheaper otherwise i will have to take a new connection of other company. there is lot of other cheaper connections.

R.Venkata Rao
            Oct 28, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Respected Sir, dt.[protected]

I am using AIRTEL cell No.[protected] with 999 plan postpaid.

Now this year that plan was renewed with 999 amount without my concern

kindly cancel that plan and i would like to change into postpaid connection to prepaid

connection.

kindly less the amount 999 which is included this month bill.

i can pay only bill amount. kindly rectify my problem with immediate effect.

sd/-
            R.BHAVANI
            D.No.27-11-16
            Sundarayya Colony
            Near Vinayaka Temple
            Pedagantyada,Vizag-530044.
            Cell No.[protected]
            i am rahul. 24 oct. ko mere pas apka sms aaya tha ki *321*133# dayl kare or paye 30 rs. me 300 sms. wo mene activate kar diya.usi time 30 rs. kat liye or sms apki service 2 hour me suru ho jayegi.lekin abhi tak servie suru nahi hui. mera last comp. nu. h-CBNRA[protected]. MERA MOBILE NU. [protected] h

espanjolia
              from Anand, Gujarat
              Oct 28, 2010

Address: Himachal Pradesh

I have an airtel prepaid connection ,using your continous services (mob. no. [protected]) from more than three years ,recently i have lost my sim card ,after reporting the FIR I got re-issued the new sim (sim no.[protected] on 24.10.2010 from S.D.Comunnications Jari,Kullu,Himachal Pradesh. and they told that the sim will get activated on 25.10.2010 at or after 12:00 noon ,but till now my sim is not activated because of which I am suffering a lot.
              after contacting with Mr. Kamal (Airtel office,Bhunter,Kullu) he was re-assuring that the sim will activate on 28.10.2010 at 12:00 noon but its as it is and even not recieving the calls.suffering me lot.
              so, I request you to do needfull and take the urgent action.

anand67
                Oct 28, 2010

My number is [protected].
                2 days ago, my outgoing calls were blocked and I was getting a message saying my documents were not in order. This was fixed on its won after a day.
                Today, October 28th, 2010 , my outgoing calls are being rejected for seemingly no reason.
                I do not know that the issue is - I cant even call 121 - my call is rejected there as well !!!

Airtel Prepaid — blocking outgoing calls without valid reason

Complain emailed to "[protected]@bharti.in"

My mobile no. is [protected] and registered in the name of Chandresh V. Shah,
                I am using this no. from more then 3 years.

My out going calls has been blocked with no valid reason from 24.10.10. Before that on 23rd i had a voice message that my documents are improper and my call was diverted to your customer care executive who has verified my registration details and my outgoing was activated. then why again it was blocked the next day. On[protected] at around 9.15 am my call was again diverted to your customer care executive who assured me that within 4 hours my outgoing call will be activated, but it didn't.

Again after 4 hours i complained to your customer care executive who gave me a complain no. "[protected]' and assured me that it will be activated within 6 hrs. When i asked the reason for blocking my outgoing he informed me that it was due to technical problem. but the problem remained same even after 6 hrs.

At around 8 PM again i complained and i was given a complain no. "[protected]" and i was assured that my problem would be solved within 1 hr. But it didn't till now. again i complained today morning and i was given a complain no.[protected]. when i asked for the reason again i was informed that my outgoing is blocked from "Bharti Telecommunication" and i have to submit my document again.

I don't understand the system of working of customer care department. Am i a fool? why am I getting different reason every time i complain for the same problem. If my documents are not proper then why is my card activated since last more than 3 yrs.
                What is the problem with my documents. No one is giving me the proper reply regarding the fault in my document.

I request you to give me the valid reason why my outgoing services is blocked. If my documents are not proper please email a copy of my documents filed with you and the faults in it.
                I assure you that i will provide all the clarification regarding my document.
                Kindly look into the matter as early as possible.

Chandresh

My mobile no. is [protected] and registered in the name of Deepak J. Nangre,
                I am using this no. from more then 3 years.

My out going calls has been blocked with no valid reason from 26.10.10. Before that on 23rd i had a voice message that my documents are improper and my call was diverted to your customer care executive who has verified my registration details and my outgoing was activated. then why again it was blocked the next day. On[protected] at around 2.15 pm my call was again diverted to your customer care executive who assured me that within 4 hours my outgoing call will be activated, but it didn't.
                I am having a similar problem. 2 days ago, my outgoing calls were blocked and I was getting a message saying my documents were not in order. Today, October 28th, 2010, my outgoing calls are being rejected for seemingly no reason. My number is [protected].
                I do not know that the issue is - I cant even call 121 - my call is rejected there as well !!!
                I finally visited the local Airtel office taking time off from work. Turns out they want me (and many others) to resubmit documentation ! So instead of sending a SMS requesting us to do so, they hit upon this GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE idea of simply stopping outgoing calls - of course al lo[censored]s wil be forced to come running to you. I must compliment Airtel on really knowing customer service ! Treating customers like cattle is the way to go - Bravo !
                My name is Sreekrishnan. Even I am facing the same problem. I am not able to make calls from my number. The interesting part is that I took the sim just 2 weeks back and submitted all the required documents at that time. Now I have been asked to resubmit the documents. Now I am not able to make or receive any calls from my number. Please help me put. Its very very urgent.

My number is [protected]. Thank You.

Airtel — no outgoing calls without a reason

I am an AIRTEL subscriber of Assam having no [protected].The no is in the name of my father Mr Nirmal Kanti Choudhury. Around 4/5 days back in the evening time when I tried to make a call, I notice that no outgoing calls are allowed from my no. A pre-recorded notice I got that my no has sent for verification and asked me to dial a no if I wish to talk to a customer care executive. I did the same for more than around hundred times but every time after dialling it got disconnected. I contacted the local franchisee and they also asked me to call the customer care.

When I tried to make a call, I noticed that money is getting deducted from my account, though no messages and calls are allowed.

I am not happy to say that I am fed up and highly disappointed with the service of Airtel. If the same process continues I will have to switch to some other mobile operator.

I will expect that you will take that matter seriously and will resolve the problem as early as possible.

amitmittal211985
                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                  Oct 28, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had Re- submitted my documents regarding my ID 2 months later. But now i daily received lots of messages that "As per govt. rules your documents was not completed. Please submit the documents to your nearest airtel customer service center. To enjoy the enjoy the Service". I want to complain that as i re-submit my all docs than why again & again you send me this msg daily 5-6 times....

Kindly please update Ur system & don't disturb the costumers...

raazzin
                    Oct 28, 2010

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim

airtel was offering three months free subscription with purchase of TV at big bazar but when I called them to install the DTH they were asking for charge of Rs.875 with was not mention while buying the TV so i would like to request your goodself to look into the matter and do the needful ....
                    my dth no [protected] since installation on November29, 2010, I was recieved poor signal and cause told by service engineer it was due to side building that causes poor signal quality.after two months from February2011 Irecieves only few channel in good response.from May2011 it was stopped with showing error code B007&B001. It was not corrected calling several times at customer care.it was shifted on July20, 2011 with shifting charges vide receipt no E3619375 Rs300.00 and now again Iwas not able to see any channel, It was regularly disappear with vedeo and sound on all channel .This was about AIRTELL DTH who claims for quality in advertisement.
                    thank
                    Dr A.K.Mishra
                    mail [protected]@gmail.com

Ajay_K
                      Oct 28, 2010

Advance rental scheme

This is Ajay using Airtel broad band connection. I have chosen an option pay advanced rental when I took the connection. After my completing 6 months, I have received a call from Airtel on 23rd July 2010 by asking to continue the 6 months advance rental. I have asked for the benefits, which I will receive by continuing the scheme, they have communicated you will receive a speed of 512 MB. I have told them please continue my advance...
                      preetesh
                      Oct 27, 2010

Address: Patna, Bihar

i am useing airtel data card. my speed is very slow and tring to solve my problem about 2 month but airtel customer care are not give the right responce. please help me..what can i do my allternet no- [protected].
                      my problem is not solve ...
                      bihar airtel service center is provide very very bad service. i cant expert.
                      please return my money. after this service i never use any other service..
                      this naresh
                      i am getting wrong calls from this no [protected]
                      and their is no proper details u r providing for the custermer who is using this sim
                      mai gopalganj distt. ke bangara vill ka rahane wala hu mere yaha airtel ka jo netwark hai wo mere yaha se 2km airmilage ki distance par hai mere pure sircule me netwark strenth kafi weak rahata hai iske liye hum kai logo ne kai bar complain kiya hai par hai re bihar ki airtel ki costumre sewa aaj tak is par koi sunwai hi nahi hui.

sartaan4u
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Oct 27, 2010

Address: Una, Himachal Pradesh

We are facing we are facing a great network problem in our village Abada Barana, Distt. Una. but I think the company is not serious about their customer problem. we a made many complaints to the airtel company athority through call center but no action has been taken, I think company "Garib ho Gayi hai hai jo itani badi abadi ko network ke liye new tower tak nahi laga sakati".
                        still maximum useer are of airtel there.
                        my no is [protected], network is zero in our home near una santoshgarh road.
                        We wants solid and practical resolution.
                        Yours,
                        Ashok Kumaar

Airtel Himachal — sim deactivated without any reason

I had purchased sim of Airtel Having No. [protected]. Preliminarily the sim was got activated by the company. Then when after few days I dialled from the mobile No. [protected] the call gets attended by the customer care of AIRTEL and they again verified the details. Now the No. was again deactivated by airtel

varun12598
                          Oct 27, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Airtel India in terms of addressing its customer complaints is at an all time poor condition.
                          I had been having horrible experience for last 6 months and the same has been reported by so many on web as well as in my friend circle.
                          I asked to deactivate my DND service, which basically bars spam messages and calls to encroach my number. Even after one month and false assurances, it remains the same.
                          Earlier I used to receive around 50 messages a day, now after complaint, it has increased to minimum 150 messages.
                          Its horrible customer service. I am planning to drag them to court.
                          Will Consumer court be the right forum or should I approach the regular court.

Jagmohan Kaushik

anup kumar soni
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Oct 27, 2010

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

i am anup kumar soni my airtel no.[protected] please disconect my fone and internet conection ;please inform me my e mail id;ravindralaxmi.[protected]@gmail.com!
                            iam anup kumar soni mai pechly 1.1/2 mahiny sy aap logo say riqwest kar raha hou ki aap mara no disconect kar dijiya lakin aap logo ky kaan may ju tak nahi raygte hai'
                            sir this is to inform you that our internet connection was disconnection since 15/10/2010 and we also paid the bill.
                            We complain for this many times but there is no action has been taken.
                            This is a request, please provide the connection as immediately as possible.If the connection is not provided then we can not further pay you the bill amount and even also the rental charges .
                            Our Airtel Number is [protected] by the Nme of ASIT MAITY.
                            Contact No:-[protected] or [protected]

Anshu Maity

mpneerkaje
                              Oct 27, 2010

I would like to seek help from legal experts here in the consumer forum, regarding my grievance with Airtel broadband (Bharti Airtel), with respect to my billing. My current broadband plan has a limit of 3GB Data usage, and it attracts a monthly rental of Rs 598.

Now, as per my claim, any excess usage above 3GB should be charged as Rs 0.20/MB. However, Airtel has charged me Rs 0.60/MB for extra usage above 3GB. Below are some details about the same :

Bill Date : 27/09/2012
                              Total usage : 4048 MB
                              Free usage : 3072 MB
                              Extra usage : 976 MB
                              Extra amount as per 20p/MB : Rs 192
                              Actual extra amount charged in the bill (as per 60p/MB) : Rs 586

I haven't included the other details - Total bill amount, phone call usage, tax etc - here, as I have no contention in those things.

Now, even if I concede for a while that my memory was wrong, and that the cost of extra usage as per my plan is in deed Rs 0.60/MB, I should at least be able to find my billing plan details from Airtel to re-affirm the same. So I thought of checking their website about my plan - 598 plan with 3GB data usage limit or "South Value Combo 598 @ 256 kbps" as mentioned by Airtel customer care - over their website. But there is no such plan in their website.

Then I raised a complaint with Airtel, asking for billing details about my plan. What they sent me in reply is an xls sheet having the so called "bill plan details". Here I have few comments :

1. Firstly, why did they sent me xls sheet instead of giving link to their website?
                              2. Are the plan details supposed to be public, fair and equal to everyone or is it a private contract?
                              3. The plan details which they sent says that the broadband speed is 256 kbps (I have their mail as the proof). Where as my current broadband speed is 512 kbps (I have the proof for it). Does not it prove that they were using wrong bill plan for me all these days?
                              4. I called the Airtel customer care no 198, and inquired about the the billing complaint. I was surprised to hear him saying that I was using some "Old plan", so the details of the same are not available on their website.
                              5. He further insisted that as per that "Old plan", extra usage will be charged 60p/B.
                              6. I insisted that I need the proof of that "Old plan" in public domain, i.e., in their website. He said that is not available and he finally said he will transfer the call to his manager.
                              7. I did wait for couple of minutes, but no one was available on the line. It did not mention how long should I wait, so I cut the call.

Interestingly, there is a new plans from Airtel which is available in their website, called "Surf 599-Airtel/KT/FL/10" which charges Rs 1 extra for a broadband speed of 512 kbps, which is double the speed of my "supposed to be" plan of Rs 598! But there is another difference there, my 598 plan had Rs 150 free phone calls, where as the new 599 plan had no free phone calls. I am not going to challenge the "worthiness" of these plans, that is up to Airtel to decide whether these plans make sense or not. However, I do have issues regarding :

1. If Airtel thinks both the plans i.e., Plan 598 and Plan 599 are priced fairly, what stops them from publishing both the plans in their website?
                              2. Even if the new plan 599 is price cut-down version of the earlier plan, and Airtel has no business in informing its customers about the new low-cost alternate plans, does that mean it can hide the "Old plan" from public?
                              3. As per the customer support, I was using the so called "Old plan". What is the definition of "Old plan"? Are they those plans which are not in service at all? If so How is it possible that I am still being charged under the non-existing plan?
                              4. If that "Old Plan" is not scrapped all together and is still in service, how come Airtel can hide its details from Public?

I know Airtel can find excuses for all these queries, but I am sure I do have some legal points on my side. Can any one here in this forum help in this regard? Can any expert here go through my points and find out if :

1. I have any legal stand against Airtel for charging me wrong bills all these days?
                              2. Does Airtel has to right to hide bill plan details (for the plans which are in operation) from public?

If you need to examine the proofs which I have (Airtel Bill which I mentioned, the so called "Plan details" xls sheet which the Airtel customer care sent and one proof of current broadband speed which is a screen shot of an on line speed test dated on Oct 27, 2010), please send me a test e-mail to prasad DOT mahesh AT gmail.com.

Looking for your kind help..

Mahesha
                              Sorry, one correction here :

Bill Date : 27/09/2010 instead of 27/09/2012
                              @Rakesh. I have written the mail to you and to the Nodal officer. No one is interested to solve the issue.

Bharti Airtel Broadband Service — Fraud

My name is kujit singh and I am from Delhi. I recently witness a fraud from a Brand Called "Airtel Broadband service".

On the September 20th, 2010 there were two Airtel sale people were at home door, to complete a survey. As i was aware about the great services of Airtel Broadband internet and was looking for the service for my home, so I invite them inside to know more about the offer. I was informed by one of the sale representative that I can enrolled for the service by paying the installations charges of Rs. 500.00, so I provide them the required information like the photograph and the photo identification proof and also gave them the Rs.500.00. I received a slip of the conformation of enrollment and a commitment of service activation within the 3 days of time duration. Regrettably it couldn’t be possible and i start connecting the sources to know the status of me Broadband services. So first I called the number which I received on the time enrollment which was the number for Mr. Ranjit with the contact number ([protected]) and the response I revived was Sir we don’t have the line in your area so we can not provide you the service. After receiving the information, when I asked for the refund and the reason why I was informed and enrolled for the service if you don’t have a line here, he conference me with his boss Mr. Raju shrivastav.

The supervisor asked me to get 10 connections in order to get my services activated. I would like to know the process for the Airtel Broadband service activation. Is this required for all the customers to get 5 or 10 connections in order to there service activated? So we end up with bad customer experience and a fake customer service promise of Airtel Broadband service.

WOW you did it Again.

On the 11th October afternoon I received a call which was again form the Airtel Broadband service. In that call I was informed that we (AIRTEL) has successfully installed the internet lane in your locality and now I can enrolled for the services again. I informed the whole story to the sale girl that how I was cheated and miss guide from Airtel in regards of my service activation. However the sale representative told me that this time she guaranties me 110% that they have the service in my locality. Being a victim of fake promise I still make my mind to give Airtel a second chance.

Here I would like to inform you that I disconnect my current internet services as i have my billing cycle 12th of every month. And the same sale representative came to collect the form and the money again which I revived last time through courier service. So this time I also enrolled for the IPTV service also and get the conformation of 3 days to services get activated. So I fill a form for IPTV and gave them a Rs. 1750.00 check. But after waiting for more then a week I decided to know the status of my request, but when I called Ranjit the same guy who enrolled me first time and also the second time, he informed me that they don’t have the services available in my area.

Being a frustrated consumer I decided to visit the office of Ranjit. And I called him again to know his address, pleas note that following is the address I received form Ranjit:

B-201/4
                              Gujrawala Town
                              Part 1 Delhi.

This is the address for Fortune Sales Corporation, and amazingly Ranjit was not aware about the route for his office. However I tried hard I locate the address. So I visited the place and told them the whole fraud happened with me. The officers proposed me the refund for the recent request and also told me about the offer for the new customers. If a new customer joins Airtel services he/she will get a Reebok watch or sun glass, which was not informed by Mr. Ranjit.

So I have some matter of concerns and questions form Airtel:
                              1. Why I was informed and enrolled for the services when there were no services available.
                              2. Why as a consumer I was harassed and miss guided by Bharti Airtel.
                              3. second time when I told the sale representative that I don’t have the service here in my locality, why I being promised 110% that I will receive the services in the next 3 days
                              4. Why I was asked to get 10 connections in order to get my services activated.
                              5. Who is responsible for this fraud and miscommunication?

Please be informed that I am not writing this e-mail because I need the Rs 500.00 refund, but I would make sure that kind of fraud and worst service I received as a consumer nobody ever faced it

If you need the scan copies of both the RS 500.00 SLIP and the copies of form, please revert to me with the e-mail address. I would love to share the information with you.

Victim of fraud from Airtel

Kuljit singh
                              [protected]/[protected]
                              Hi this is Rahul Roy. I using Airtel broadband for past 1 year and no issues so far with the connection except one. Sometimes, the speed decreases to such a level that I can't even open my Google home page which was not found in Tata wimax connection. Rest of the other things are fine. I am really happy with the customer care services which I was not able to get in my previous connection i.e.Reliance and Tata. I would like to thank to the Airtel Customer Service Team and their support to me in solving my each and every queries. I have two more questions to ask i.e. Firstly, I would like to know that if Airtel is providing 2 Mbps tariff plan with unlimited downloads with no fair usage policy. I really hate that stupid fair usage policy which has been adopted by Airtel and that bloody BSNL. I would n't mind in paying the price of 2 Mbps tariff plan but I just want to know the same. Secondly, I would like to know when is Airtel going to launch the wimax broadband. I am very eagely to know it and if such plans are there, I would be the first one to get it. I am just eager to know about it. I request the Airtel Customer Service Team to provide me the correct details regarding the two queries.

Thanks in advance,
                              Rahul Roy
                              from: [protected]@yahoo.com my airtel number[protected]

dear sirs
                              i am not receiving airtel broadband bills at all, despite my several reminders
                              over phone. the customer service in this area withregard to forwarding of
                              bills is very poor and deserve your immediate attention.
                              please do the needful and ensure thati receive the bills regularly
                              every month. thanking you,

yours sincerely,
                              v. Prashaanth.

shankarocks
                                Oct 27, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I am a regular user of Airtel service, from past 5 year i am using this service. I had recently changed from prepaid to postpaid service(16 months back Airtel Jammu and Kashmir). I had always made my payment in time. But from past 2 months i was unable to do so because i was out of station and was busy with my work. The customer care executive has called up each and every number that i had called from my number, and used abusive language against me, and also the executive has interfered into my personnel matters and spreading it around among my friends. She is very arrogant to my family members also, who had nothing to do with it. This people could have taken legal action against me but they seem to have thought otherwise. Calling all my friends and using abusive language, interfering into our personnel life and using it against me so as to make me pay my bill is not something which is written in the rule, and it is not something we would expect from a organization such as Airtel. I have also complained the Airtel Jammu customer care supervisor ( Name : Ramesh). The number i received the call from is [protected] and the customer care executive was a female(she had not even bothered to tell me or either of my friends she had called her name) . My number is [protected] my name is shankar samajpathi, the sim is registered . I expect u to take some action against them so that no other customer suffers the same.

Thank you sir

Meera1410
                                  from Idukki, Kerala
                                  Oct 27, 2010

Address: Ambala, Haryana

My prepaid mobile number is [protected], registered in the name of Meera Rajput. My Complaint is that inspite of having submitted the Documents as asked by Airtel & having got the acknowledgement of receipt of the same from Customer care, to my utter shock and disbelief I received an SMS informing me that since the documents have NOT been submitted my mobile number will be BARRED!! As of now my outgoing call is barred.
                                  Please have reference to OMR number (Airtel Form[protected], filled on 22-OCT-2010 through which I submitted my proper documents (Ration card copy). I demand an explanation from Airtel.

gaurav.bajaj11
                                    Oct 27, 2010

Hi..I have an Airtel FWP Landline , for which i had spent nearly Rs : 3000, The instrument Model Is : Avvio G200.." The battery of the Instrument is not working"..so i had gone to an Airtel office to get the battery replaced, However they say that the model is no longer available, so i askd about where i can buy the spare parts..they say that there is no service centre for the particular model & you need to buy a NEW instrument ..... I want to know if they Sell a product shouldnt they have a service centre...I f they dont have any how come they have a permission to manufacture & sell these kind of products...this is disgusting...just for a battery problem i have to buy a whole new instrument..

AirTel — not service centre

no outlet
                                    no proper service
                                    no card and ec availability
                                    no service point
                                    no airtel office

by
                                    ulliyery,naduvannure,kavundhara,mannankave,kootalida,kottur, kayanna,muliyangal,perambra,mepayyure,cheruvannure.kokalloor, changarothe,palery,peruvannamzhi,pandhirikara,chakkittapara,narinada,koorachund,... koderichal,kuttiyadi,adukathe,chattenkot nada,velam,kayakodi,thottil palam,theekuni,mokeri,kakkat,kallachi,parakadave,ayanchari,villyappalli,edachari...
                                    mullan konne , cembanoda etc.........................
                                    why u dont port my no.[protected].its already over 90 days. And poor coustmor service no one pick the call .

romiharlalka
                                      from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                                      Oct 27, 2010

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I Romi Harlalka using airtel prepaid connection n have 2 GB internet usage on my no. [protected]. But still most of the times message appear that some amt deducted due to usage of internet. I don't know why this thing is happening and when I try to complain in customer care no 121 on 27th Oct nearly at 06.35 pm, call goes for 10 mins and the customer care executive after listening the problem told me that he is transferring the line to his immediate supervisor and after few mins no one comes and call got disconnected and also charge deducted for calling the customer care to complain without any resolution.
                                      my account no [protected] they have deducted an amount of Rs. 99 from my account can i have the details on this further can airtel stop sending unnecessary sms to my account