Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2469

dhananjaydige
Jul 13, 2010

It has been very frustrating service by Airtel DTH. We recently relocated from Bangalore to Pune. We have called customer service several times within these 6 days to reinstall the Airtel DTH, but every time executives and supervisors from Airtel DTH gave excuses and assurances that the engineer will come and reinstall. Airtel DTH promises the service to be completed within 24 hrs after the call.
We had very bad experience with them, we would suggest not to go with Airtel DTH to others, at least in Pune. We never thought that Airtel would do such kind of cheap services.

I have written a mail to them regarding this issue but they never got back to me. Please refer the below mail.

I am Dhananjay Dige, customer id: [protected] . We are recently relocated from Bangalore to Pune. We had uninstalled the Airtel DTH while coming to Pune, and wanted to reinstall Airtel DTH to my new address. We had balance of Rs. 324/- when we uninstalled. We have raised request to reinstall Airtel DTH. Yesterday, 09-Jul-2010 the engineer were supposed to come to my home, but he hasn’t come.
Then we called Airtel DTH customer service around 5 times to get the engineer , but they kept on giving new SR No.’s and new timings.

SR numbers are ,3245805, 3257097, 3262876, 3277745
Also, the balance which was Rs.324/- while un-installation is now decreasing which ideally should not happen unless reinstallation is done.

Feedback that I can give at this point of time is, the service was excellent in Bangalore and worst in Pune.

Could you please look into it, we are waiting /expecting the engineer to come today for reinstallation.

Dhananjay

saxena anurag
    Jul 13, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am a customer of Airtel DTH and i shifted my residence from one place to other place in vasundhara,Ghaziabad.I have given request to the customer care 4 to 5 times from last 7 to 8 days but still Installation is PENDING.
    My customer id is [protected].

My name & new address is:
    Anurag Saxena
    D-536 , Sec.-17 ,
    Vasundhara,
    Ghazizbad (U.P.)
    Installation pending since last three weeks in Kharghar, Navi Mumbai!!!
    I took a new Airtel Digital TV connection from Audio-Visual Electronics, Vashi and was promised installation within 7-10 days. It has been now more than three weeks and there is no sign of any body to install the dish and receiver. I have been following up with the dealer who has directed me to Mr. Ledvin of Airtel who is in-charge of installations. Both Mr. Prakash Wadhwa (dealer) and Mr. Ledvin seem to be hand-in-gloves and I have been running pillar to post to try and get the installation done. As of 14/07/2010, I was promised positively and confirmed that installation would be done but to no avail.
    Their constant excuse is that local cable operators are causing problems for installation and they need to come during late night to install to which also I have agreed. If they cannot install, let them tell so and give back my money for the activation kit.
    My consumer ID: [protected].

Please help.

Uday.

cnuvasug
      Jul 13, 2010

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Pl refer my relationship account No.[protected] GSM # [protected].

What happening in AIRTEL company, I do not understand ? I have opted "Airtel 149 Plan - AP", But, your people are charging 100 rupees more every month in my month bill, so, many times reminded to your local office, even though, every month charged Rs.100/- as 249 plan, why this happend in your compnay, are you cheating your customers? I need your clarficaton and revert back the money whatever you have charged against my account for the same.

I hope this query will resolved on top priority & pl check the bills for latest 18 months bills and update my account accordingly.

Sreenivasu G

saahhil
        from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 13, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear concerned,

Request you to please register my complaint against Airtel Digital TV, cust id [protected].

I have made a credit card payment of 23rd June, 2010 but still have not recieved the tv installation. i have made at least 13 calls to the airtel customer care, and have written to airtel at least 4 times...but still my problem remains unresolved. i am not getting any resolution or cooperation from airtel, and all my requests have been ignored.

You can see all my written complaints in the trail mail below, with all the required details. I request you to please look into the matter urgently and help me. I am very disappointed and harassed by airtel.

- Hide quoted text -
        Saahhil Agrawal
        Kolkata
        Ph: +91 [protected]

-----Original Message-----
        Sent: 11/07/2010, 11:47
        To: [protected]@airtel.in
        Subject: Fwd: customer id [protected] : COMPLAINT: Multi TV airtel connection not recieved

It is amazing that your website claims to reply to the complaints made on
        your email id, but despite making repeated emails to you, I have not got a
        single email reply or phone call from your team.

I am just shocked at this service. After waiting for more than 2 weeks, now
        I am going ahead with my complaint against AirTel to the consumer forum.

rgds
        Saahhil Agrawal

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
        Date: Thu, Jul 8, 2010 at 1:27 PM
        Subject: COMPLAINT: Multi TV airtel connection not recieved : customer id

Dear concerned,

Refering my customer id : [protected], and despite writing to you 3 times
        complaining about non-installation of a 2nd Digital TV connection under
        Multi-connection scheme of AirTel, I hereby am complaining for the 4th time
        that the installation has still not been done, where as I have made the
        payment of Rs.1750/- via AirTel IVR through my ICICI Bank credit card on
        23rd June, 2010, transaction id: 9447008.

1. Since 23rd June, I have called the AirTel digital TV helpline at least 12
        times and everytime I have been told that someone will get back to me within
        next 2 days. However, it has not happened.

2. I have spoken to many customer care people in Indore Customer Care,
        namely Ms Harshali (floor supervisor), Mr. Dhiraj (floor supervisor), Mr.
        Rahul (floor supervisor), Mr. Vikash Pujari (Senior Manager-customer care)
        over the last 14 days, but none of them have been able to give me any
        resolution as such.

3. On 26th June, I spoke to Ms. Harshali of Indore Cust Care, and she had
        assured to revert back to me within 24 hrs, but no call came through out
        27th June. AS a result, I had to call again on 28th June, and spoke to
        Rahul.

4. I was told that my transaction id: 9447008 is not reflecting in their
        system, and that I need to write to [protected]@airtel.in. When I told them
        that I have already written a complaint on this mail id, I was told to wait
        for their feedback for 2-3 days.

5. Following which I came in touch with Mr. Vikash Pujari - senior Manager -
        Indore Customer Care, who spoke to me for over 45 minutes, and assured me
        that my installation would be done within next 2 days, and that he would
        also give me a call personally to verify the same.

6. After 2 days, I got a call from AirTel digital TV, saying that my
        transaction ID has been traced, and that my installation would be done only
        if I pay for 1 full year, since the 3 month package, as initially promised
        to me, was not available with them. I protested saying that I would only
        take the 3-month package, since while making a payment of Rs.1750/- I was
        told I would be getting a 3-month package. The officer told me that they
        cannot offer me a 3-month package and hence installation cannot be done.

7. On 2nd July, I again called up Indore Customer Care, and asked for Mr.
        Vikash Pujari. But I was told by Mr. Vijendra, that Mr. Pujari is not
        available in office, and also that he cannot help since again my transaction
        id 9447008 is not visible, so I need to wait for another 2 days for
        feedback.

8. On 3rd July, Mr. Vikash Pujari called me up from his personal desk number
        ([protected]), and told me that he was not in office for last 2 days since
        he was sick, and that he will ensure I would get the installation done
        within next day i.e. 5th July. But I waited for the whole of 5th and 6th
        July, again no installation was done.

9. On 6th July evening, I called up Mr. Vikash Pujari's desk number
        ([protected]), when Mr. Jitendra picked up and said that he will contact
        me in 30 mins and inform Mr. Pujari accordingly to give a feedback. However,
        till now I have not received any call or feedback from anybody.

Let me tell you that I am very much offended and disappointed with this kind
        of behaviour, service, response and this kind of callous and irresponsible
        attitude towards resolving a problem, despite me calling up so many times. I
        have been given assurances and promises, but none of them were met. I made a
        payment of Rs.1750/- on 23.06.10 and today is 08.07.10, and after 15 days of
        payment I still do not have the installation at my residence. The customer
        care officers and Managers are way too much irresponsible, with no respect
        of their commitments towards a consumer, and ignoring all my please and
        requests.

I have recorded most of the phone conversations of Mr. Vikash Pujari and
        other Customer Care officials, which I can furnish if & when required to
        prove the case in front of the consumer forum authority. I am going to take
        action against AirTel DTH, and file a legal complaint with the Consumer
        Forum for such a harassment, waste of my time, and of fraud, when my
        transaction id 9447008 is not getting reflected in AirTel's system.

Saahhil Agrawal
        Kolkata
        Ph: +91 [protected]

Date: Tue, Jun 29, 2010 at 12:23 PM
        Subject: Fwd: Multi TV airtel connection not recieved : customer id

Dear concerned,

Referring to my previous mail dated 26th June, 2010, I have still not got
        any solution to my complaint.

On 23rd June I had made a payment for an AirTel DTH connection under my
        existing customer id [protected]. I was told I would be getting the
        connection installation within 3 days.

However, till today I have not received any installation. On 26th June, I
        had spoken to Ms. Harshali of Indore customer care and I was assured of a
        feedback by 27th June afternoon. But I did not get any feedback as promised.
        This is an absolute violation of customer promise as made by your team.

Yesterday, on 28th June, I again spoke to the Indore customer care floor
        supervisor and he confirmed to me that he is unable to see my payment of
        Rs.1750/- (transaction id : 9447008) in his system, due to which it is not
        reflecting at his end. I had applied it under the Multi connection scheme of
        AirTel. I was shocked to hear this since for last 5 days nobody told me
        this, and teh payment is not reflecting in your system despite me being
        given a transaction id # 9447008, is totally unfounded and a bad example.

For your information, please find below the transaction detail as per my
        ICICI Bank credit card statement dated 23.06.10 towards AirTel DTH.
        transaction Details :
        Card Number : [protected] - S AGRAWAL - ICICI BANK DateRef.
        NumberTransaction DetailsTransaction
        Amount Domestic Transactions 23/06/2010 75503720175000956632752AIRTEL
        DTH Rs. 1,750.00(DR) I am extremely disappointed with this kind of service
        and response from your side, and me being an existing customer, this kind of
        pathetic coordination & confusion along with a 6-day delay is totally
        unexpected from a reputed brand like this. I am being now forced to go to
        the consumer forum for this since I have got enough evidence, and I have
        also recorded the phone calls made to your customer care. I have been
        cheated by AirTel since despite making a payment for a new connection on
        23.06.10 , I am still being deprived of it, and am being unnecessarily
        harassed.

Saahhil Agrawal
        Kolkata
        Ph: +[protected]

Date: Sat, Jun 26, 2010 at 8:41 AM
        Subject: new airtel connection not recieved : customer id [protected]

dear concerned,

i am an existing airtel digital tv customer (cust id: [protected]).

I had ordered for a second airtel connection on wednesday, 23rd june,
        2010 and had paid an amount of rs. 1750/- via credit card on your IVR
        system (transaction id: 9447008).

I am very dissatisfied that till now i have till now not recieved the
        connection, neither have got any feedback from your end. This is a
        very bad service from your side and i would be forced to complaint to
        higher authorities if i do not get the connection by today.

Saahhil agrawal
        ph no: [protected]

Airtel — need transaction detail from june 23 to till

i am janarthanan from vellore district, i am a retailer of airtel. this is my airtel retailer card no [protected] ...so i want transaction detail from june 23 to 27 on 2009.
        pls send the details shortly to my mail id ([protected]@gmail.com).

thanking u

Airtel — Neither got connection nor my deposit back

I am Dr. Niket Rajput.
        My address is-
        15/5, Adarsh Meghdoot Nagar,
        Nr. Rashoma Square, Vijaynagar, Indore (M.P.)
        I have deposited Rs.1000 on 14th dec, 1009 to airtel executive for the connection of broadband internet.
        At the time of taking money they didnt told me that there is no cable line in my area.
        They took money and after a week when I got fedup of calling that person I told him to return my deposit.
        The executive told that he will return.
        but till now neither I got connection nor my deposited money is refunded.
        Please help me.

Airtel DTH — No respect for time

I ordered an AirTel DTH connection and the guys who install the set top box turned up 12 hrs after the promised time. I waited for them from 4 in the evening to 10 without getting out of my house and each time I called them up they said "Today sir, sure sir". I postponed all my commitments just for this but in vain.
        I asked a couple of my friends and they told this is their (Aritel's) usual drill

When will these people learn to respect the time of Indian Customers!

Regds.,
        Manoj
        AirtleL ROCKS among the CT care with least respect .. same is hapenning to me ..
        i was booked my airtel digitel tv. H.D. ADDINATIONAL connection & make paymemt by cash through their collection agents DT.14/07/2010 bUT THEY ISSUE ME nEW i.d. [protected] (old I.D.[protected] i was coplain many time for marge both I.D. .I am extremely disappointed with this kind of service.
        they was told me that connection will install. wih in 3 days.However, till today I have not received any installation.
        from
        Rajendra khandelwal

My Customer Id is [protected].

Right now I am very unhappy with Airtel. I called two days back on 12150 from my Airtel mobile and said that I wanted to get Airtel Digital TV Multi - Room Connection for my other room. I was then transferred to another department and I made the payment through credit card over the phone. The person I spoke to mentioned that the installation would be done in 24 - 48 hrs. I was also given the confirmation number: 11260512. The installation is not yet done nor has anybody called me to setup an appointment. When I called Airtel Digital TV call center today, nobody was able to pull up any kind of information. I called three times and one of the person (I don't remember the name) was very rude as well. I disconnected and called back again and spoke to another lady who then transferred me to some higher team who took my complaint without even checking what I am talking about. I was supposed to get a callback from somebody regarding the complaint, but haven't got it. I am frustrated to the core with this as I have made a payment of Rs. 1750 and nobody is able to help me when I call.

Please look into this with priority and help me get the Airtel Digital TV Connection for my second TV.

Pritham Padmanabha
        wow, just dropped my plan to buy airtel
        to Customer Care

please send my New Customer ID for replace Airtel DTH to Airtel HD. My old Customer No is [protected] & Register Mob No [protected]. New Airtel DTH Card No[protected]

Thank You
        Santosh Rajurkar
        Mob No [protected]
        Email : santosh.[protected]@gmail.com
        Malhar 7/303, Sahara State, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Shankar1502
          Jul 13, 2010

I bought an Airtel Digital TV with 3 months south mega pack in dec 2009 . It was installed in our bed room and working fine . At the end of the 3 month period i re-charged my package for 1 year when Airtel offered a discount of 2 months sunscription free .Durig the period of June 2010 my Airtel box stopped working and my family informed me the same as i was travelling out of India . I came back and mafde a formal complaint with Airtel on 12th July . I was informed by the customer care executive that they will register a complaint for my box and replace it but my service had been de-activated as my account balance had gone negative due to my neo plus top-up. They informed me that i need to re-charge my account and make it positive for them to re-activate my service . I was shocked and amused by this . I tried to reach out several times on 12th july to their technical staff beyond the customer care Executive but ended up with frustration and statements like "Sorry we are looking into your problem" etc but no solution forthcoming till today morning(13th July). Finally they replaced my box around 07.30 PM in the evening but refused to re-activate my account stating that i need to raise a fresh request for the same

With no solution forthcoming from Airtel i lodged a seperate complaint again on today (13th july) to re-activate my account and waiting for that to happen by 06.00 PM .

I and unable to understand the logic of my entire service being disconnected because of my top-up expiring .I felt that it is illegal for Airtel to disconnect my entire service for which they have received one year fees in advance and would like to seek legal recourse through the consumer forum. Would also like to ensure that Airtel changes their system of disconnection so that no other DTH consumer suffers similar pain from Airtel .

May i seek you guidence on how can i go with this issue to the consumer forum and file my compliant against Airtel .

Shankar Narayanan
          Ph:[protected]
          How I can get rid of my airtel digital TV

nith
            Jul 12, 2010

i dint activate airtel radio but they have charged Rs.30 for the second time.please deactivate it for my number [protected].

Airtel — Obvious Robbery

I have been a fan of Airtel ever since I was young. I have been using it for 8 years at least.
            Sorry to say, the recent events have made me their worst enemy.

This is in Gurgaon.... Delhi NCR.

First complaint was for the caller tune. I wanted to unsubscribe it. I caller the customer service. They told to call a toll free number and it will be unsubcribed. ( The number was neither toll free nor for unsubscribing). I called that number he gave many times only to get an option to subscribe.... and no valid option for unsubscribing. Each time, I was charged for the normal 6.99/ Min.

I called the Cus care back. they simply refused to believe what I was experiencing and assured me that I am lying. "Aise ho hi sakta" is their pet dialogue. After a lot of fighting ..... 30 minutes of hot firing..... he agreed that he will unsubnscribe it for me in 24 hours....

Lucky, I thought. But I never knew that the airtel has their customer service from the Saturn and so their 24 hours would strech to three months.

After numourous calls to the cus care, pleading, firing, fighting and begging, conferance call with the supervisers, and of course, the rental for the service each month, It got unsubscribed in 5 months.
            I am very much satisfied with the services, must say i was satisfied.Yesterday some retailer did a recharge of 64 on my number by mistake...and my all plans got messed, i was using airtel frnds plan and now it got changed.called up customer care but no use no help provided only answer i am getting u have to use it for 1year.its better than i change the number and start using some other provider but i don't want that.please help me out to get my previous plan back...

Airtel — please deactivate airtel radio and refund my amount

i didnt activate airtel radio but today they took 30 rs for radio activation this is second time for me my no. is [protected]
            plz do it immediately
            Please deactivate airtel radio, my number is [protected], i didnt activate airtel radio but from yesterday on wards Rs.20 deducted from my account please refund that amount.
            I never subscribed to Airtel Radio in the first place, then why is the company robbing me of my balance every month. And thats not the only fake scam "service" that has been activated on my airtel no. without my consent, there's 'horoscope', 'news', etc. Obviously, I am being robbed of hundreds every month. I beg the company to discontinue these mal-practices and please discontinue these 'extras' whatsoever that is currently active on my no. which is, [protected].

santhosh V J
              Jul 12, 2010

dear sir/madam,

i santhosh V J taken no from the Bharthi airtel phone no; [protected]. postpaid connection which i having facing lot problems like call drop, network error , call not connected. i given the compaint airtel In november-2009. which nobody address the compaint after 5-6 month which i losssed the 3-4 lacs business becauuse of that. issue is it pending. now i stopped the useing the no. but the airtel people asking money some monthly rental and service they have.

ravindrapurushothama
                Jul 12, 2010

This is Ravindra P and I requested to cancel out my Airtel postpaid connection [protected] in the month of October, 2009. In the month of December 2009, I came to know some illegal ECS transaction from my credit card account to Airtel account and I called 3 to 4 times to inform regarding this. Always they used to give some wrong commitments. After informing also they generated bill on January 2010. February I called them and blasted regarding this. They took the complaint and till now I didn't get my money. They don't have any rights to block my money for such a long time. I really lost my patience after calling more than 20 times. Now also they are saying some cock and bull stories. They are really bad in handling Customer Relationship and they should learn a lot. In this respect others are better than Airtel.

gajen
                  Jul 12, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

You have been renewed for biknibabes subscription service from airtel.you have been charged Rs. 10. enjoy games club.http://gclub.in
                  this message i am geeting on my mobile no.(+91-[protected]) repeatedly,and every time (after 15 days) there is same message &10 Rs. is deducted from my mobile balance.
                  So i am requesting that please DACTIVATE this service from my mobile no.
                  Please do necessary action as quickly as possible because i am loosing my money.
                  Thanking you .
                  You have been renewed for biknibabes subscription service from airtel.you have been charged Rs. 10. enjoy games club.http://gclub.in
                  this message i am geeting on my mobile no.(+91-[protected]) repeatedly,and every time (after 15 days) there is same message &10 Rs. is deducted from my mobile balance.
                  So i am requesting that please DACTIVATE this service from my mobile no.
                  Please do necessary action as quickly as possible because i am loosing my money.
                  Thanking you .

Airtel — deactivation of biknibabes service

airtel has activated biknibabes subscription service (may be be they and their family members know it better, i do not know ) on my mobile no. [protected] from Airtel. i have have sent 30 sms to stop this but no reply.
                  so far Rs. 30have been deducted.

sunny4bd2
                    Jul 12, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I am using airtel since the month they launched the service in punjab..... neva had any issues except with the ailing gprs and so called edge( as airtel people call it)..... the download speed??? Horrible!! On average my xperia handset should provide me around 20 -26 KBps of download speed on EDGE......... I get not more than 5 or 6... why si that??? call up teh cux care and no resolution so far.......... and one more thing....... seems like airtel's not bringing 3g to punjab as per the spectru bidding results........... so do u plan to keep your customers on such slow and aged speeds??? i am sorry u gna loose customers if nothing is done about the issue........... hope this reaches the concerned department...

anoop_sharma84
                      Jul 12, 2010

Kind Attn: Airtel Digital TV customer care.

After making online payment on 7th July 2010 through credit card and being promised an SLA of 48 hours Installation and activation.

My Experience is that after more than 10 follow up calls, I had practically to beg for an installation which happened yesterday 11th July 2010 at 12 PM, was informed that activation would be done by 5 PM, as “Reason for New HD Airtel TV was with view of Football world cup”.

Present status: Still Activation is not done and I am not able to view anything beyond pre formatted demo.

Is there a timeframe when my activation is done or I would have to wait indefinitely and its sole description and mercy of Airtel Ditail TV?

My decision for opting for HD has no meaning as you are not providing any HD channel beyond 12th (ESPN Sports), which I have missed despite making online payment on 7th July 2010.

It’s hard for me to justify why I opted for HD when Airtel had failed to deliver, being a premium service. It’s not the matter for Money but ethics.
                      Why I am paying for HD? When there is no channel provided by Airtel as of now.

I am terribly upset with the service provided by Airtel digital TV.

I need an explanation for my case and slippage for SLA, I am not looking for any apology.

Please let me know the escalation process, as I would like to take it up to the highest level.

Rahul Misra
                        Jul 12, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have been using Airtel DTH service since July 2009 cust id # [protected]. My set top box stopped working on 10.07.2010. I was not able to reach the cutomer care as no one was picking the line up. It was only the IVR one can listen to. On 11.07.2010 I registered a complain for which turn around time was 05:10 pm evening. An engineer was supposed to visit my place as per the tech support. When no one called me till 05:30pm I tried calling customer care. I called twice however as soon as I was identifying myself and giving them the complain # they were either releasing the call or saying that the systems are not working. The next day I registered a complain again, CCE apologized and said I would receive a call in 2 hrs and problem would be resolved the same day. To satisfy me he gave a phn#[protected] for Mr. Pawan whose team was supposed to work on my complain and align an engineer for visit. When I called this # Mr. Roop after listening the situation asked me to hold and swiftly disconnected the call. After which I was trying to call the # for next 2 hrs however no. was on buzy tone. In addition to a paralyzed tech support Airtel has also managed to train people to offend a customer to an extent which encourages him to either switch to other brand or take a legal action for his rights as their customer.
                        The problem was resolved yesterday i.e. 28.08.2010. A small issue took around 50 days to get resolved wherein I was calling almost every alternate day to Airtel. Moreover they closed the complain several times without attending the issue.

sansanjay
                          Jul 12, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

My mobile no :[protected]

I recharged call cutter booster of 195 plan which i recieved in mobile showing 195 for 4 months offer valid till july 12th, i recharged on sunday 11/07/10 but the validity i got is only 3 months , it is mentioned that it will charge 50 paise for other mobiles and all other landline but it costs 55 paise/ min ,(few months back i recieved a messsage from airtel that all std calls for my mobile no will be charged 50 paise only and no charge for it, special offer for u, but now it costs 55 paise). why such problems occur frequently , i want it to be corrected as soon as possible. and i want the std offer back.........

Harirambabu M R
                            Jul 10, 2010

I couldnt able to open some of the sites using AIRTEL GPRS. eg. online sbi
                            But these sites are opening thro proxy.
                            Sir, my online sbi is not getting opened in airtel gprs.i am using sony ericson xperia x10 handset. 1 month ago its working, but now it is not working. My ph no is [protected]. Plz solve my problem. Thank you . Ramnayak from hyderabad.
                            i am also facing the same problem.

Ananth, Hubli
                            I am also facing the same problem. I am using mobile office to connect my laptop to internet, using nokia 27300 classic handset with ubuntu 10.10 as my operating system.
                            Apurba Paul
                            I am unable to open www.onlinesbi.com when i connect through Airtel gprs (Mobileoffice) to my laptop. My Phone is n78, My OS is Windows 7, and my mobile number is [protected].

Dr. Dileep Sharma
                            I am also facing the same problem. Site not get connected by using Mobile office APN. I dont know why..

Geno Thomas, Bangalore
                            I HAVE SAME PROBLEM THAT NOT OPEN ONLINESBI SITE IN MY LAPTOP WIN 7 AIRTEL GPRS CONTACT [protected].
                            HI
                            I am using sony ericsson yari, with airtel settings . Most of the time it is not connecting to online sbi, with another network i am able to use online sbi website .I just wanna know what might be the problem ?
                            manu kadali
                            andhra pradesh

Samyak
                              from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                              Jul 10, 2010

I am using a corporate postpaid connection([protected]) from last 2 months and also paid two months bill. While giving the connection the airtel people did not ask for anything except my company (HP-Bangalore) id proof,photo and passport. After taking the connection I moved to my relative house and staying there from June onwards. One day some body from airtel called me and asked for address proof, but I have only airtel land line connection in my name in Bangalore and also I have account in Bangalore Citibank. Even I also offered them hr letter for address proof.
                              Suddenly my connection got locked from last week which I can not bear this anymore as you could understand the mobile is used for business/personal purpose.

So my request to you kindly consider your time to cancel my postpaid airtel number ([protected]) because I would go for some different connection which will suite me.

Note:I am really unhappy with Bharti Airtel service. I would definitely ask my hr whether you people are not ready to serve us.

Samyak

nvamahesh
                                Jul 10, 2010

My Post paid connection no [protected] got blocked, asking for resubmition for the documents, this connection is provided by my company.
                                I submitted all my documents, my connection got activated once and got deactivated again and sked for undertaking document.
                                Even after 2days after submittion of this document at Ameetpet, Hyderabad office to Vanitha, no progress in activation.
                                For submitting each document, I need to travel for 2 hours from my work location, this is causing lot trouble for me.
                                I request to activate my connection with out causing trouble to me, I can provide all the relevent documents if they reach my office instead of me travelling for each individual documents.

Mahesh
                                I purchased a new connection from my vendor(Sai telecom, Paud Road, Pune) on 2nd july 2008 for Rs 350/-.
                                My services were deactivated within the week of purchase because my documents could not reach them by that time.I did receive a notification message regarding the submission of documents.But straightaway i went to my vendor.He talked to the Airtel people, got my no. activated and told me that my documents will reach them within a day or two and i will soon recieve a call from airtel for the verification of my documents.But i didnt recieve any such call and my services were deactivated again.Then i went back to my vendor.He again talked to the Airtel Customer care, confirmed the submission of documents and somehow managed to activate my no. again.
                                Finally, on 28th july 2008 they deactivated my no. permanantly which had a talktime of around 500/- rs and that too without notifying me.
                                Now as per the vicarious liability, master is liable for the acts done by the servant.So, according to me the consumer can sue the company under the Act - Consumer Protection ACT 1986
                                Compensation - Law of TORTS

My Airtel no.-[protected]
                                Documents submitted - photocopy of licence and PAN card
                                To The Nodal officer,
                                Bharati AIRTEL, Madhya pradesh state,
                                Malviya Nagar, Bhopal.

I am lodging compliant against discontnuing land line service of phone no.[protected], from your end and that too without any prior notice to me. My telephone is lying idle foe last 20 days, resulting in so amny inconvineiances to me.
                                I have try at my best to know the reasons for non-restoration of landline connectivity at my above cited phone no. but still I have not been communicated any intimation in this regard.

It is requested to please look into the matter and make an early arrangement to restore landline connectivity at my phone so as to avoid further inconvineiance to me.

I hope for beeter cooperation from your end.

Yours

H.K.lavania
                                nobody is coming to collect the bill

r.vasanth135
                                  Jul 10, 2010

My name S.Vinoth Kumar my Airtel Customer ID [protected]
                                  06/07/2010 I have a problem with my Airtel DTH. I have been calling d customer care several times (i.e. 18 times for ur knowledge), still i could not find a solution for it .Even when i call d customercare person they r asking me hold it and after sometime they r disconnecting d call .I have the excutive name Mr. Aravind & Mr. Sumanth & Ms.Nancy &so on. Whether i just want 2 know can u rectify my problem r what do i need to do. please clarify d same 4rm ur end. I think customer care persons are der to satisy d customer satisfactions. I dont find dat service with u. Im sending dis bcoz im not getting a solution from d customer servicce, so i expect a feedback from d feedback team. I want a solution at d earliest. pls do the needful in order to proceed further.

Please resolve my problem i have recharge online which i always do, but this time my account not get recharged but in bank statement my as debit my Rs.300/- and today is a last day of my account what can i do.

I have complain to customer care but they are going to resolve in 24hr to 48hr but now its passed 5 days. What can i do? my account get in negative balance.

My Account Name Abhay Dhanki
                                  My Account No. [protected].

mehta_rushabh
                                    Jul 10, 2010

I have had an Airtel broadband connection ([protected]) in Mumbai for over a year. On June 14, 2010, the net stopped working at exactly 10am. Ever since, I have called and complained many times, but till date, all I have received is emails telling me what a great company Airtel is, and how they are the best in the world when it comes to customer care. My net is still not working, and they have sent me a bill for the entire month today. The bill clearly shows that there has been absolutely no activity in my account after 10am on June 14, 2010. Even today, Airtel is claiming my net will start working in 48 hours. What should I do?

I am a stock-broker, and I am doing an online MBA from Australia. I cannot work without internet. I have suffered huge losses and mental agony because of Airtel's careless attitude. They should be penalised heavily for their unprofessional and uncaring attitude!

- Rushabh
                                    CONSUMER COMPLAINTS (INDIAN CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM)
                                    Airtel Broadband
                                    Location: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
                                    Wed, 30 June, 2010 9:29:45 PM
                                    Suresh Tek has not informed to all departments regarding our Purchase Order copy and our full payment for the year. Fw: ORDER FOR AIRTEL RELIABLE BRAND WITH ASSURED BROAD BAND AT Unlimited Data Transfer Plan –Impatience 899-4 MBPS Speed Date: 12th April, 2010 Ref. airtel/SVCHSL/ 290310 paid Rs.57, 536=00 (chq no. 556648) per year total cost only with no extra or additional cost.,
                                    View Contact
                                    To: suresh.[protected]@airtel.in
                                    Cc: wecare.[protected]@airtel.in; vishal.[protected]@alcatel-lucent.com

airtell BROADBAND 4MBPS 8 CONNECTIONS.doc (436KB)

there are complaints from society members about disconnection of internet.

why are you hiding and not reporting to us.

please follow our Purchase Order and it should be done as per our requirement.

please come and solve and talk to your head of department for billing, disconnection and guidance to your installation men as per our purchase order condition.

Suresh Tek has not informed to all departments regarding our Purchase Order copy and our full payment for the year.

please solve immediately

you have also not given list of e mail nos of all our connections and internal intercom nos.

nothing is done and you have kept mum after getting order and payment.

you are not looking into our complaints

Dawda
                                    Secretary
                                    Shyam Vihar CHS Ltd

----- Forwarded Message ----
                                    Sent: Wed, 30 June, 2010 1:29:14 PM
                                    Subject: ORDER FOR AIRTEL RELIABLE BRAND WITH ASSURED BROAD BAND AT Unlimited Data Transfer Plan –Impatience 899-4 MBPS Speed Date: 12th April, 2010 Ref. airtel/SVCHSL/ 290310 paid Rs.57, 536=00 (chq no. 556648) per year total cost only with no extra or additional cost.,
                                    Please see that our all 8 connections are installed and no connection should be disconnected by any excuse as per Order.

ORDER FOR AIRTEL RELIABLE BRAND WITH ASSURED BROAD BAND AT Unlimited Data Transfer Plan –Impatience 899-4 MBPS Speed Date: 12th April, 2010 Ref. airtel/SVCHSL/ 290310 paid Rs.57, 536=00 (chq no. 556648) per year total cost only with no extra or additional cost.,
                                    ---- --
                                    there are complaints from society members about disconnection of internet.

why are you hiding and not reporting to us.

please follow our Purchase Order and it should be done as per our requirement.

please come and solve and talk to your head of department for billing, disconnection and guidance to your installation men as per our purchase order condition.

Suresh Tek has not informed to all departments regarding our Purchase Order copy and our full payment for the year.

please solve immediately

you have also not given list of e mail nos of all our connections and internal intercom nos.

nothing is done and you have kept mum after getting order and payment.

you are not looking into our complaints

Dawda
                                    Secretary
                                    Shyam Vihar CHS Ltd

----- Forwarded Message ----
                                    Sent: Wed, 30 June, 2010 1:29:14 PM
                                    Subject: ORDER FOR AIRTEL RELIABLE BRAND WITH ASSURED BROAD BAND AT Unlimited Data Transfer Plan –Impatience 899-4 MBPS Speed Date: 12th April, 2010 Ref. airtel/SVCHSL/ 290310 paid Rs.57, 536=00 (chq no. 556648) per year total cost only with no extra or additional cost.,
                                    Please see that our all 8 connections are installed and no connection should be disconnected by any excuse as per Order.

ORDER FOR AIRTEL RELIABLE BRAND WITH ASSURED BROAD BAND AT Unlimited Data Transfer Plan –Impatience 899-4 MBPS Speed Date: 12th April, 2010 Ref. airtel/SVCHSL/ 290310 paid Rs.57, 536=00 (chq no. 556648) per year total cost only with no extra or additional cost.,

DEFICIENCY IN THEIR SERVICE AFTER GETTING ORDER FROM SHYAM VIHAR CHS LTD AND FULL PAYMENT OF RS.57536=00.
                                    AFTER PAYMENT WE ARE NOT GETTING BROAD BAND CONNECTION EVEN WORKING TROUBLE FREE FOR LAST 2 MONTHS.
                                    AFTER GETTING PAYMENT IN FULL, THEY ARE NOT GIVING SERVICES AS PER OUR PO DATED 12TH APRIL 2010, REF. AIRTEL/SVCHSL/290310

BEING SUCH BIG COMPANY, THEY ARE IGNORING OUR COMPLAINT AND WE ARE FACING HARDSHIP, TROUBLE FROM THE AIRTEL COMPANY AND THEIR MANAGERIAL STAFF.
                                    COMPLAINT FROM CHAIRMAN OF SHYAMVIHAR CHS LTD. MR. P. HINDUJA

mc2805
                                      Jul 9, 2010

REG: NAME CHANGE

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I WANTED TO CHANGE MY BROADBAND CONNECTION TO MY FRIEND'S NAME. SO I ASKED THE PERSON WHO COMES AND COLLECTS THE PAYMENT. HE SAID THAT THERE IS NO WAY OF CHANGING THE NAME. BUT WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY SAID ITS POSSIBLE. SO I'M CONFUSED. I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHETHER IT'S POSSIBLE TO CHANGE OR NOT. IF SO PLEASE SAY ME WHAT THE PROCEDURE IS. VERY URGENT....
                                      60 other people found this review helpful
                                      60 found this helpful
                                      rk.rajiv
                                      Jul 9, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My Customer ID is [protected] and I logged call on 09/07/2010 (call no[protected] at 10:00 AM. I was comitted that it will be resolved by 14:00. No one visited home, nor any one contacted. I again Contact at 14:00 on 12150 (customer care), then i was comitted it will be done within 1 hour. After One hour again i contacted 12150 (customer care), and i was comitted to wait till 18:00. after 18:00, I lost my patience and burst on the customer care person, as he was not ready to share his escalation matrix, and again was asking me to wait till next day morning.

Such type of false comittments and ir-responsible services were never expected from Airtel. I am starting thinking to change the DTH services provider, once my advance payment is completed.

I would suggest you all to not to go for Airtel DTH and if you are opting for this, forget for good services.

My experiance is very bad till now and i would like that you should not face the similar experiance..
                                      Yes.. its fact...worst service provider in DTH..
                                      i am also getting same type of response. I talked with Riaz and Naina on Airtel customer care. They put me on hold for 30 min and said your packaged is refreshed. But till the time no solution. It is more than one and half month to fight with Airtel DTH customer care but no response and solution. This is the ever worst expience which i faced. I will never recomened to anyone to purchase/buy Airtel DTH. Eventhough it should be very shameful to company that there customer care co-ordinatore(Riaz) hezitate to share the customercare mail id. I can get it from any where because world is open. I was surprise that they donot want to share the cutomer care mail id. Eventhough it is more than 2 weeks to send same complaint to customer care mail id but no response. Really it is very pathatic situation that i am not able to see channels eventhough i paid full package amount in advance. my airtel customer ID is [protected].
                                      Airtel DTH customer care worst, they are the and lousey fellows...

My customer ID is - [protected], I have connection issue from last 4days and tried to call several times to Ccare no response, [protected] number never works and 12150 always take minimum 8-9 minuets to connect to CC person.

Even we send sms to "HELP" 54325, no one call us.

Its 5th day I don`t have connectivity, wast of money rental.
                                      Every evening when I return home I start callin Airtel CC and loosing patience then I will show the temper on family members. Because of airtel, my family members are getting effected.

I wanna meet the owner of Airtel and KICK HIS for haveing sucha lousy team and employees...
                                      Hahahaha - "Kick his indeed".

What I have found deplorable is the complete lack of process-flow knowledge in the people manning AirTel's INDIAN call center (yes highlight INDIAN because domestic call centers SUCK big time - why do u think they are outsourcing menial jobs in droves to INDIA? Wholesale cheap labor - 1 CC exec in any Civilized country gets paid, has resource spent on training, and given amenities that are to 4-5 CC execs in countries like India - So u can do the Math n figure out why INDIAN domestic call centers like AirTel are so Pathetic)

* The IVR wait time to connecting to an Exec takes inordinately long. Why? NEVER believe the "Technical reasons" excuses the floor manager will give u - they just have 5 people paid 5 people's salaries but doing 10 peoples' workload - means delays, dropped calls, and hapless service for you & me)

* The Main menu asks u to choose menu language as English. Now obviously if I select to be guided in English, not the IVR but also through to human contact - is common sense right? Not so at AirTel. Here I encounter a local South Indian guy ( I'm in Bangalore presently) trying - would u believe it - to express himself in HINDI. Now I'm from Delhi and I speak fluent Hindi. Even then - A disastrous attempt later, I ask to be transfered to an English speaking chap. He mumbles out the fact that he indeed is The Man.
                                      Again - I ended up yelling like a Primary school teacher trying to make a retarded toddler understand the reason why they have interfaced. Shockingly inadequate - he couldn't figure what the hell was going on - though I broke down sentences, used the simplest words I know, and repeated and summarized my complaint a dozen times.
                                      WHY? Obviously - INDIAN call centers spend a fraction of the funds allocated to them to HIRE and TRAIN competent resources. Do they care about the nightmare Customers have to live through? Nope. They just wanna show how much money they saved per "Cost Center".

* Asked to be transfered to someone who can speak "Better" English - I find myself asked to hold - Soft skills training @ AirTel seems an unknown concept - The background spells bedlam - I can hear some Supervisor bellowing like a bloody Buffalo at his frightened, disoriented, untrained herd of Lambs - SERIOUSLY, no kidding. Then I was told I am on hold and they were "sorry for OUR inconvenience" (the chap who writes their process script deserves an Award, really). Then there was complete silence. I assumed that meant 'Hold'. After 2 minutes I realised I was hung up on.

* Did I surrender? No Way. Called right back, meandered through the brain-numbing IVR drone and the AirTel ditty blaring like a truck horn through my earpiece. Punched in my Cust ID # again (They always ask u to repeat it at least 5 times on the actual call - baffles me as to why I need to punch the darn thing on the IVR at all)
                                      Anyway - Through to Mr South India trying out his Hindi for the first time ever. Fail. Transfer to English speaker? Miraculous Transformation of Mr South Yindia Trying To Yell Yem Yen Yo Vaayee my poor little Complaint to linguistic butchery. This time I FIRMLY asked to not be put on hold - and transfered to a Manager who can Speak English. "Oh But Saar Yaayi Yaam Sbeeging Yin Yeenglees No Saar". I was very tempted to reveal to this chap the process that might mean I'm his biological father - But my upbringing saved his Bacon.

* Whew!! Finally I hear a different voice. Made to repeat the whole she-bang - AGAIN - Customer ID#, complaint #, the entire query in full Technicolor splendor. Again, put on hold. 10 minutes of silence interspersed with the truck-horn blaring intermittently as if playing musical chairs.

* Again another voice (the previous one assured me he knew exactly what I was about and was "going to check my details") - this time not so noisy a background. Again - Rewind, repeat. Customer ID #. Complaint #. Name. Phone number. Address. Brand o[censored]nderwear worn today.
                                      And then my Query - my brain felt like it was crumbling piece by piece inside my head.

* NOW the real FUN starts - I'm told my original complaint was registered on May 20th. Not so. I had called in to this Living Nightmare of a call center on May 18th. I am a very meticulous man, my little black book clearly noted the date, time and other tid-bits of my original query.
                                      Then I realized why the chap was trying SO HARD to prove me wrong - Obviously my work was Not done. They have TRTs (Turn Around Time - taken to close a query) norms to adhere to (that's what the Franchise will tell you - because they want to "Provide a Global Service Experience to our Customers".

So, to save his and that of his Manager, I was convinced that my issue was Not yet fixed cuz it was still within the 48 hour resolution TRT cycle.

* I gave up the argument - I just wanted my to be sorted out, Dear God, please. Again - the famous 9 minutes of Fames a.k.a "Please Hold while we check ur "details"". AGAIN - transfered to Another voice now!! Rewind. Repeat. Name. Number. Why was I calling (even I was seriously questioning that of me by that stage). And Lo And Behold - My complaint number, has a "Resolved" status. Meaning I just stepped out of clinical Coma after 42 years.

* Exasperated that STILL the guy didn't know what my query was about, I asked him to read aloud to me the Case Notes on my reference number, off his Computer screen. Astonished - there was nothing noted down in my case history apart from my name, my phone number, and of course - the color o[censored]nderwear I was wearing on May 18th, when my original query was reported to these guys.

* I asked the exec to stop stammering & blabbering, and asked how or why was my Issue deemed "Resolved". He says, I had CALLED BACK the same day, and informed THEM that I no longer needed assistance. Was I called back as they promise in their Service level Agreements? Nope. Was my problem resolved? Yes. YES??? "Yes Saar you "has" been "confirm" same "date" by "himself". Yes Saar."

* Simple question - Am I an ? A leech on the domestic call center culture? A complete imbecile with short-term memory failure? Or am I so jobless that I decided to spend the last 2 hours asking these Blithering Incompetent to FIX a problem that never was? Take your pick. I choose the shotgun and a pack of slugs.

* Okay. I vented out a bit out of sheer dismay. To avenge that, our man here without warning puts me on that "Hold" again to be bundled to the desk of the next Blithering Incompetent on the team. So this must be how a pending Government case file must feel like. My Two Solid Hours on this exercise being the variable that would stretch to Two Decades of Hollow Promise.

* Now THIS gent here gives me the "Mobile" number of a Local Area Engineer who would come down and fix my issue. May I have an Office fixed line number please? Saarry Saar. Er..an email ID perhaps...? Saarry Saar. Okay, what's the chap's name? You call up and find out no Saar, he will tell you.
                                      Of course he will. Sorry - or should I say Saarry - Saar, my bad. And what if this fellow doesn't answer his cell phone, as is his wont? Guess what : "Saar" please note down ur NEW Complaint Number. If this man does Not answer the call - I should call AirTel back. Again. From scratch.

* My AirTel set-top box remote had conked out - by th way, that was my original issue. After that, I spent the next 2 days trying to reach this Local Engineer, who doesn't even have a local office to be found at.
                                      Couldn't get through - of course.

* AGAIN, Called AirTel Domestic Call Canter. Went thru the entire Drill of all drills. 2 blokes who think they can converse in Hindi, 2 more with similar misconceptions about their English - about 40 minutes on hold altogether with the AirTel theme Truck-Horn blaring my eardrums to ruin, repeat and re-repeat my query.

Finally - to a calm & collected voice on the line. Why has my problem not been addressed. Sir, why are you kidding me on a Monday night. Says here the Local Engineer himself logged in and Closed my case as Resolved, a day ago. Bemused - I asked him to guess then why would I be calling him again now. Answer : Oh but Sir it says it has been fixed!! So now I'm a liar too. Did Customer Care follow up with a call back to ensure my query had been handled? Nope. Though that was their word & promise to begin with, not my demand because I know only too well that was a myth in Indian Domestic call centers.

* Okay. Bottom line - I'm STILL unable to watch my News and cricket games. And all this while Corrupt politicians under the Facade of an equally defunct, woefully incompetent structure in place as AirTel, were making off with millions of my Tax money. And I couldn't even watch that Obituary being read out on Times Now news hour.

* Dear Mr AirTel Operative - this nameless, faceless Service Engineer who doesnt answer his cell phone but very promptly reports my Complaint as resolved - So can YOU or someone in YOUR team PLEASE contact him, give him a clear TAT, ensure my work is done - and ENQUIRE about my level of satisfaction, BEFORE the Funeral of my repeat complaint? Answer - Sorry Sir, we don't do that. Company rules. Department protocol. Scandinavian Policy. Can you read me what exactly in that "Policy"? Sir - in a place where Hindi and English are unknown foreign dialects - do u reckon we will really TRANSFER your call to our offices in - NORWAY - ? NO WAY.

* So - Im asked to "note down" another cell phone number, for another (seemingly de-localized) Local Engineer. They cannot check with that Saviour of Airtel consumers.Not policy, nor rules permits.

Then WHAT am I still supposed to do?? What if again even this chap's nowhere to be traced? Please Call 12150 from your Airtel number and we would be happy to ASSIST you. Wow. I never thought of that..!! Such brilliance - and yet so simple! I feel bad I even asked.

OKAY - SO - my duty as a consumer is to play I-Spy with Local Engineers and Touts who didn't give a flying [censored] for me. Endlessly.

And what - MR IRE-TELL / AIRTEL Executive, do YOU get paid for? Customer Torture - and for those who survive till the Grand Finale, to push them onto an unknown imaginary Authority - which meant my Future with AirTel hung on the whim of this Untraceable Expert to even answer my calls or not.

Anything REMOTELY resembling Customer CARE here? Kid me not. Will they make sure that I - customer of theirs and NOT of their touts and pimps - will have a sure-shot resolution? Naah, [censored] off.
                                      Will anybody even type in details of each call as reference to the status of the query-complaint? No, damn Not. Will someone ever call me back to verify if my desperate plea was finally answered? Only on paper. On Toilet Paper that AirTel Domestic Call Centers will wipe your off their faces with and mail it along with your Broadband & DTH Bills.for the month.

They are therefore - EVENTUALLY just accountable to reveal an obscure mobile number and call it 'CUSTOMER CARE'. And award each other Best Employee Of The Month and Most Customer Focus Team of the Quarter in Gift Coupons at Lifestyle or Marks&Spencers.

So what IS their [censored]ING JOB that they get paid for - AND charge You and ME a pretty penny to actually endure & survive?
                                      The day I have lost the will to Live or watch Television in full HD again - I'll try and pen down THAT rich, unique, enthralling experience vis-a-vis The AIRTEL DOMESTIC CUSTOMER care CENTER.