Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2466

anupammandal
Jul 23, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I would like to inform you that, I am having one number ([protected]) which is under Kolkata circle.

Suddenly I have found that caller tune is activated with this number which is never requested by us and I have contacted with customer care and informed by them that INR 60/- has been deducted for this services.

As well as another one service is activated which is never requested and I don’t want to continue.

Also I want to say that I am not interested for this caller tune service and already requested to customer care for deactivation.

Now issue is that, customer care people informed me that, debited amount would not be credit to my account.

But my question is there, why I should not get the amount, when I am not taking this service.

Please refer the below mention complain number which I got from Customer care.

Complain Number: - [protected].
Mobile Number: - [protected]

So I am requesting you please look into this issue.

Waiting for your reply.

Anupam Mandal.

Airtel prepaid mobile — deactivate the hellotune

Airtel Is Cheating custamur's Using Hellotune so Pls De Activate My Hellotune my No [protected]

Airtel - Prepaid Mobile — Do not need any value added service

I am having prepaid mobile No.[protected] of Airtel. I requested through Mobile phone to Airtel Customercare for not sending any value added service like jokes and others but I still receiving the jokes on my mobile and they are charging Rs.15/- p.m.

I do not need this service therefore reqeust to please stop sending jokes on my mobile.

Rajkumari Jain
Sir, I want to deactivate hello tune.my mob no.. [protected].

Airtel Prepaid — caller tune deactivation

dear sir, myself Manoj sharma and My mobile number is [protected].yesterday my mobile number has allready actviated callertune without my permission. please deactivated callertune from my number with imediate effect.otherwise i will complaint other government authorities.

Airtel - Prepaid mobile — No incoming since 1.5 months

I got an AIRTEL prepaid number [protected] in first week of April 2010. I have been out of Bangalore and since day 1 I have not been able to receive calls in roaming location. Today is 15th May and it has been nearly 1.5 months and AIRTEL has been unable to fix the problem. I have mailed the nodal officer and the appelate as well. However they have still not fixed the problem.

Anuroop

aircelprepaid — callertune deactivation

i m tryin to deactivate my dialertune in the number 121 after sometime the calls gets disconnected pls give the quirys to customer about all your schemes n how to activate n deactivate
hi i have an Complaint that i just want to deactivate my hello tune iam from hyderabad circle my mobile no is [protected] and i tried many times to deactivate my hello tune but i could'nt understand how please i requst please deativate my hello tune
please look into my request and deactivate my hello tune fast
caller tune complaint
please look into my request and deactive my hello tune fast.
complaint no[protected]
my no-[protected]

Airtel - Prepaid mobile — Bloomberg Service

I have an Airtel pre-paid mobile service (no. is [protected]). Since last few weeks I'm getting sms's form Ad-54321 stating that I have subscribed / downloaded some games. The sms also informs that certain amount has been deducted from my account. Till now, Rs. 329 has been deducted from my account for this service.

I have not accessed any of their web-sites to subscribe to any games and all this has happened without my consent or knowledge.

Please ensure that this amount is credited back to my pre-paid balance and un-subscribe from this service immediately.

Vinay Joseph
10 Comments

child_03
    Jul 23, 2010

On 8th of July 2010 I had recharged mobile number [protected] by mcheck service of Bharti Airtel by Rupees 333/- but the number typed by me was wrong i.e. [protected]. It was a small typing error. I had word with Customer care of Bharti and registered complain for the same and complained number was[protected] still date no update provided by Bharti Airtel. I had multiple calls on Airtel customer care (Delhi as well as Gujarat helpline) which is also paid service and an Airtel customer care executive disconnected call multiple times.

The payment made by Mcheck service activated on Mobile number[protected].

Please do the needful ASAP…

Rahul
    Mobile:[protected]
    Mr Rahul,
    If Mcheck charges to your credit card, then call up your credit card company and dispute the charge before the bill is due next month. Chances are that your credit card company may agree with you and refuse payment to Mcheck.

tmkcmkkl
      Jul 23, 2010

AIRTEL is applying all tactics of stealing the money from my pre-paid credit and troubling me with obscene messages. List given below:

1. They automatically deduct pre-paid credit without any intimation.

2. They send obscene service messages. Frequency - atleast 20 messages in 1 day.

3. They sometimes charge more than the call rate given in the plan.

4. Their billing is inaccurate, since they bill for 2 seconds more than airtime call duartion.

AIRTEL once used to be the BEST servcie provider.

But now I think that due to increasing competition, it has succumbed to these illegal ways to CHEAT its customers and duping MILLIONS of its customer to the tune of BILLIONS of RUPEES.

Its high time that TRAI takes soem action against this FORGERY and FRAUD, and fien AIRTEL atleast 5 - 10 BILLION RUPEES it STEALS from its innocent customers every year.
      I understand your grievance in this. I got the same problem here. Unless we do something about this, the government seems to be hand in glove in this. TRAI is part of this loot remember. These are all looters and crooks. Just today[protected] I got the same problem. I got my money deducted from my account without any intimation.
      I am also placing below my grievance which shows how they are treating their customers. Nobody in India will help the consumer because everybody is involved with them.

(FOR KIND ATTENTION OF PRESENT AIRTEL SUBSCRIBERS/WOULD BE AIRTEL SUBSCRIBERS)
      ऐयरटेल अपने उपभोक्ताओं को तुरत-फ़ुरत सेवा देने के लिए (सुविख्यात) जाना जाता है और जब कोई उपभोक्ता ऐयरटेल से अपनी सेवाओं को वापस लेने के लिए निवेदन करता है तो इन निवेदनों को लगातार नकारने के लिए भी ऐयरटेल (कुख्यात) जाना जाता है.
      मैंने जब ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन के लिए ऐयरटेल को फ़ोन किया तो हज़ारों फ़ोन आने शुरू हो गए ऐयरटेल की ओर से, और पांच से सात घण्टों के अन्दर ही इन्होंने ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन मुहैया करवा दिया. हम तो कायल हो गए ऐयरटेल की सर्विस के.
      अब मैंने 18.04.2011 को ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड डिसकनेक्शन के लिए आवेदन किया. तत्काल ऐयरटेल की ओर से फ़ोन आने शुरू हो गए कि सर, क्यों आप इसे कटवाना चाहते हैं, क्या हमारी सर्विस में कोई कोताही है, क्या आप हमसे सन्तुष्ट नहीं है, वगैरह-वगैरह. एक बार फ़िर से दिल गदगद हो उठा कि ऐयरटेल वाले अपने उपभोक्ताओं का कितना ख्याल रखते हैं. खैर बडे ही बेदिली से हमने उन्हें अपनी मजबूरी बताई (जैसे कि ऐयरटॆल वाले हमारे नाते-रिशतेदार हों) और उन्हें भरे गले से विदा कहते हुए निवेदन किया कि मेहरबानी करके आप इस कनेक्शन को 1-2 दिनों में ही काट दें वरना हमें बिना इस्तेमा के ही ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन के पैसे देने पडेंगें. ऐयरटेल वालों ने हमें आश्वस्त किया कि, सर बेफ़िक्र रहें वैसे तो कम-से-कम सात दिनों में कनेक्शन काट दिया जाता है, पर हम इसे एक दो दिनों में ही कटवा देंगें.
      आज 27.04.2011 है और ग्यारह दिन बीत चुकें हैं पर ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन ज्यों का त्यों बरकरार है और हम पर बिना इस्तेमाल के ही ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन इस्तेमाल करने का बिल बकाया होता जा रहा है. पर ऐयरटेल वाले बिना नागा फ़ोन करते हैं और याचना करते हैं कि सर, इसे आप अपने किसी रिश्तेदार या दोस्त को ट्रांसफ़र करवा दें, हो सके तो फ़ोन कनेक्शन ही रख लें. पर हमसे अब उनका यह गैर ज़रूरी लाड-प्यार झेला नहीं जा रहा, क्योंकि हमारा तो बिल बड रहा है और ऐयरटेल वाले हमारी प्यार भरी “ना” का नाजायज़ इस्तेमाल करते हुए ढीठबने हुए हैं कि हम तो नहीं काटेंगें आप का ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन. ऐसा भी क्या प्यार जो बिल बढा दे, दिल धडका दे. अगर इतना ही प्यार है तो मुफ़्त में ही ऐयरटेल ब्राडबैंड कनेक्शन लगा रहने दें. नहीं पर लोचा तो यहीं है. जब तक अगली बिलिंग डेट नहीं आ जाती तब तक यह लोग ऐसे ही टरकाते रहेंगें. हम तो घायल हो गए ऐयरटेल की ऐसी सर्विस से.
      यह है इनके प्यार की असली वजह. ऐसा भारत जैसे महान देश में ही हो सकता है कि उपभोक्ताओं की कोई नहीं सुनता और सर्विस प्रोवाइडर्स बेधडक हो कर उपभोक्ताओं का खून चूसते हैं और ज़्यादा ज़ोर देने पर महीन (सूक्ष्म-अति-सू�... से लफ़्ज़ों मे लिखे गए “कन्डीशन एप्लाई” का वास्ता देकर चुप करवा देते है. और वह ऐसे करें भी क्यों न, आखिर इस देश के कर्ता-धर्ता भी तो “कन्डीशन एप्लाई” की तर्ज़ पर ही इस देश को हांक रहे हैं और ऐसे सर्विस प्रोवाइडर्स को इनका मूक समर्थन मिलता रहता है.
      गुरूवंश सिंह, दिल्ली

Amit Narayanan
        Jul 23, 2010

I MR AMIT NARAYANAN FROM NALLASOPARA WEST, HAD PURCHASED A PREPAID SIM OF AIRTEL ON DATED ON JUNE 28TH OF 2010 .BUT AFTER TWO WEEKS MY SIM CARD WAS NOT FUNCTIONING ,I CALLED UP FOR CUSTOMER CARE NO.BUT THE EXCUTIVE OFFICER SAID THAT THE DOUCMENTS HASN'T YET REACHED TO AIRTEL GALLERY. BUT AFTER TWO DAYS, I HAVE SUBMITED THE DOCUMENT TO THE RETAILORS, BUT STILL SERVICE WAS NOT STARTED . MY AIRTEL NO IS;[protected] SO I HOPE YOU TO DO THE NEEDFUL AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

AirTel — sim not functional

I purchased the air tel sim from the airtel service provider from the agent at hisar cantt , which was working well till 22oct 10. the outgoing and incoming facilities to the sim were debarred since the date mentioned above. On contacting the service agent, he told that the services will resume after depositing the photos and identification proof. these documaents handed over to the agent on 29 sept10. Is this is my fault or the agent's . Above that inspite of reptted reminders the sim is still not functional. I believe the agent is non responsive to rectify the problem which is not in your company's interest .Such agents are spoiling the customer relations with your company. Therefore it is requested that this agent who is located in the shopping complex of hisar cantt should be blacklisted and his license be ceased with imediate effect. I would also like to inform u that he is insisting the customers to purchase sim of other cmpanieis than airtel. my sim no is [protected]. and the agent /service provider is located in Hisar cantt.

Lt col ss sambyal

nitinmuley
          Jul 23, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

This is really a very tragic situation now a days in India that almost every telecom company had an excessive billing complaint against them. But mine is a different case I have a proof as in most other cases consumers are being cheated as every thing rest with the operator they will give you details that your usage is this much and you got to believe them because you have no other source and in fact this must be a matter of debate as this things purely lies in the hands of operator and I think court will also take it as a proof. I have found and even started implementing switching to prepaid is a better option. My airtel postpaid no [protected] I have used almost for a year or so. I was billed around 2000+ every month as I was using some data application which was really costing me high. I was using 1 GB data plan MO @599 or so. Company has then launched two plans one of 2GB @99 only and one is unlimited @400+. Now my first argument is that when a consumer is using less data as in my case of 1 GB at higher price and company has introduced low rate plan which offers 2GB @ just 99 by default consumer using same service at higher price must be switched to a lower plan or You have to contact a consumer and inform them about low rate plan I don't think there is not even a fool that can't understand which is a better choice for him or her. But company did nothing in this case only sent me one message that too informing me about unlimited plan @400+ which shows how greedy attitude company management has towards consumer and I was simply asked to send a message for switching to new plan. As I was not aware that I have a low rate plan of just 99 in which I get 2GB download and which is sufficient for me I could easily opted for it as it would have saved me 400+ rupees still I though to switch to option shown to me as it is still saving my few bucks. I sent them message for activation of same. I was on roaming at that time and No telecom operator is offering local customer care service to roaming customers. When I returned to my home circle I contacted to customer care then one executive by accident gave me information on Rs.99 plan I said this would be an excellent offer for me I told him to switch my plan to this new one and also informed him that I have sent sms from roaming location for activation o[censored]nlimited plan which as per airtel policy once activated you will be charged for a complete month even if you terminate it next day I told him to confirm same and I was replied no system is not showing your unlimited plan made active in your account then I said ok you activate my Rs.99 plan when I received the bill I don't have a word to explain company has charged me 1 GB plan with extra usage and then charged my Rs.400 for new unlimited plan in same month Now in any case it will make you hyper tense when you see such an illegal thing being made legal and with authenticity I was very hyper tense I contacted nodal officer and told him over phone he was still saying that no it's company policy I said how can you charge twice for offering same services then he realized that company will be in trouble if they do so then he waved off my unlimited plan rental and I paid bill without making much a dispute. As I was feeling excessive billing problem I have decided to cancel my no and I went to airtel office at deep chamber crossing in manjalpur and said to them I want to cancel connection. They told me to wait for 4-5 days as my billing cycle was about to get there. So I liked their advice and waited for 4-5 days and went on to cancel connection on that day their system was not working all over gujarat they said you come after 1-2 days I said no my billing date is starting from today I want to close it now you take my written request they said you do one thing send e-mail on 121 your connection will be closed from same day I did that I got reply by sms that your connection is cancelled from today but Your no will remain active as rent free for 7 more days. Now I didn't want to use that no I switched off mobile when I went to their office for making a payment of my last bill which is around 750 or so I was told to make a payment of 1300+ as they said you have an unbilled usage on your phone I said what rubbish you are talking I have cancelled my no on first day of my new billing cycle how I have an outstanding unbilled usage they told me you have sent sms from your mobile. I was really engry and contacted customer care from their office no and said You have confirmed my last billed amount is 750 and now your people asking me to pay double he also replied you have some unbilled usage now that was surprising and irritating me company has openly cheated me on paper for billing me twice for one service and now they claimed that I have made usage after disconnection. I told them I am not going to pay for your illegal claim If you want me to pay last bill amount I am ready they said you have to pay total due amount in your account to terminate your connection. As I have to go out for a month to attain my duty I said If you are not willing to except my payment then it is ok when you want to collect the last bill amount collect it from my residence. After that I went on to my duty place when I returned I got one letter from airtel asking me to pay 1000+ amount which is still higher I don't want to respond to such illegal claim I didn't approach any one. Now today I got a mobile call on my other no. one lady who identified her self as Neha Malhotra was talking with me in very indisciplined manner I told her everything that I was charged for not using services She told me to pay 1000+ amount and then told me to pay you have 1600 debit in your account we are processing for a legal case and she used the word "you are making fraud" mobile no from where that call has come was [protected] I am suffering from high blood pressure I was very angry when a lady is using such indisciplined word to an officer of ONGC so I have decide to raise this issue and teach them a lesson for their illegal demands. Please show me way how I can proceed. I don't have time or don't want to waste money for this.

Gagan Chaurasia
            Jul 22, 2010

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Respected I ama customer ( Arun Kumar Chaurasia ) of airtel I am using airtel prepaid sim whose No is [protected] on I had activated Miss Call Alert Service But it was not activated and when I try to contact to Customer care Executive then its Number seems to be doesnt exist and even I had tried to contact them through email I found No relevent mail ID on company's web page

So Please Look into the Matter I will be very thanfull to you

Arun Kumar Chaurasia
            [protected] this number is misscall or call to any time me please check the
            [protected] this number is daily miss call me please close this numbers all servicess

kiran ramani
              Jul 22, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

PF Issue
              Dear Concern,

I am unable to get my PF amount from the (FLXIONE ,Bhartiairtel), they are delaying the PF procedure for more than 8 month...kindly help in the fetching the PF amount...

please find mail attached for your quick reference & investigation...

My Mail Id - kiran.[protected]@gmail.com

MY ORECLE ID IS 41558 & MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected]

Many time followp in bharti airtel... & flexi one HR EXE ,, but he was saying that PF already in process im appling for PF withdral in AUG-09 but still PF not trasffer in my A/C plz chk & cofirm

Geetu Mehta
                Jul 22, 2010

111,NewRajadhaniEnclave.
                Delhi-110092
                Hi Mr. Sunil,
                I'd like to appraise your goodself that I am carrying your esteemed company's connection for past 7 to 8yrs.I wasvery happy with the services being rendered to me.But in vain,from the last 8mths.Ihave received the worst of services from your company's end. I have been lodging complaints since last 8mths. in regarding to replacement of my cordless phone which is not working since then. Each time I give a call for registering a complaint I am assured from the service department within the next 24hrs. the complaint would be resolved.
                You would be surprised to know Mr.Sunil that without visiting my house the complaint is resolved and there is no solution to the complaint.Now I am left with no other alternate than to proceed to the consumer court with the kind of mental harrasment Iam going through. Before knocking the door of the consumer court I hope of hearing of some positive response from your end.(I NEED ONLY A CORDLESS SET NOT A LANDLINE SET)
                Yours Truly,
                Rahul Mehta
                [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                ref.ph.no.42440441
                date-21/7/2010

bimalmenon
                  Jul 22, 2010

Dynamic Locking for Landline Phones

Airtel's Dynamic Locking for Landline Phones is not working... I contacted 3 times to the 121 customer service all the options provided by the executives is not working.

please contact me on [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]...
                  checkmate
                  Jul 21, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My Mobile No. is [protected].On 6th of July 2010 Airtel Comedy Pack was activated on my mobile without my permission and Rs.30 was deducted as well.Next day early morning I went to the Race Course branch of Airtel and I called the customer care from their phone.The guy sitting on the phone agreed to credit my Rs. 30 back in my account.After 2 days of not receiving I went again and another caller took the phone sayin ur complaint was not registered so I am registering now and you will get.After another 4 days when I did not receive and I call a girl named Sudha(customer care) took my information and told me that within 4 hours I would receive my balance.Its more than one week now and I still did not receive.This is a case of pure theft by Airtel.They deduct my balance without my knowledge and then they dont return it back.

I would request the authorities especially the Telecom Authority to know the various ways these so called service providers cheat people of their hard earned money.I hope Justice will be delivered
                  My Mobile No. is [protected].On 26th of March[protected].30pm) Airtel VIDEOTALKIES_30 pack was activated on my mobile without my permission(Automatically)and Rs.30 was deducted as well & my cell is not compatible for that.On same day I called up Airtel complaint no.198, & the lady Executive Apurva took my complaint & Gave me the complaint no. : ROVAD[protected] & agreed to credit my Rs. 30 back in my account within 24 Hrs.On next day I again called up on the same no. for verification & another new guy sitting there told me that no such complaint is there for your mobile no. then once again he raised another complaint for the same reason & gave me complaint no. : CBDOV[protected], & again told me that you will get your refund within 48 Hrs.
                  Then on 28th March at 11.40pm in the night i tried to call on Airtel complaint no.198 but my no. was get deactivated for the same Airtel complaint no. So i called from my friends mobile no. on Airtel complaint no. & spoke with executive told him both the complaint no.'s he told that both are wrong & he will transfer my call to senior person.
                  While transferring the call i don't know how it gets dropped so i again called on Airtel complaint no. from my friends mobile no.& spoke with another executive told him both the complaint no.'s he told that he will transfer my call to senior person & again call get dropped after 1min & since then i didn't get any revert from them.
                  so today (29th March 2012) I again called on Airtel complaint no. from my friends mobile no. Asked customer care executive for refund told him all scenarios & complaint no.'s he told that he will transfer the call senior person & transfer too but the no. was continuously ringing approximately till 10 min & then call gets dropped.
                  Again I tried to do the same but this time the Airtel complaint no. 198 was get deactivated on my friend's mobile no. too.
                  It is really very horrible experience with such well named & well credited company like Airtel.I still did not receive my wrongly deducted balance.
                  This is a case of pure theft by Airtel.They deduct my balance without my knowledge and then they dont return it back.
                  I would request the authorities especially the Telecom Authority to know the various ways these so called service providers cheat people of their hard earned money.I hope Justice will be delivered ???

anindianconsumer
                    Jul 21, 2010

they keep cutting money from my prepaid account for a particular service even after telling them to disconnect that particular service.

i m call many time customer care but no any not shotout my problem. my problem is
                    Thanks for using 1 subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 1.
                    I m talk many customer care members i m sending name all customer care members.
                    1. Nuper
                    2. Sonal
                    3. Ashish
                    4. Damodhar
                    5. Sachin
                    6. Nilufar
                    7. Priyanka
                    8. Mohan Singh
                    9. Devendra
                    all mambers talk but all person send forward my problem but not shotout. i face some days this problem.
                    Kindly u check urgent base this problem and shotout.

Regard
                    Ranveer Singh Rana

krishna_krk
                      from Aluva, Kerala
                      Jul 21, 2010

unnesccary message from unknown person to my mobile number

Iam getting unnesccary message from unknown persons

Please track and let me know whose number is this

Please do the needfull

Krishna
                      Iam getting unnesccary message
                      unnesccary message from unknown person to my mobile number

Even Iam getting unnesccary message from unknown persons

Please track and take necessary action against the no. as the messages are really abnormal and worth complaining

Please do the efforts to support your users

hi i am the new victim. Getting miss calls and sms's from[protected].

Manoj, it would be a great help if you can do something. Is it some kind of a tool from Airtel, i donot know .

i too have received sms from[protected] n the message centre no was [protected] which is a airtel centre no ..please look into this matter on urgent basis
                      Respected Sir/Madam,

Am getting abused msg from this [protected] no .So kindly track this number and do the necessary action.

Parul Jain
                        Jul 21, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Mam

I am working with a reputed bank as manager and using Airtel since long but now as my bank has tie up with Vodafone so i had to change my number and i requested Airtel to convert my postpaid connection to Prepaid.

I want to put into your knowledge that i had to visit the Airtel outlet (Rohini-Sec 7) 5 time for the same but still not done because of system failure and irresponsible behaviour of the staff. There was no chair to sit and no staff to listen you. At last i decided to quit my Airtel number.

I also want to highlight that one of their staff named Kisore was very irresponsible - he moved out from the outlet when i enterd. i also dropped a written complaint against him in the complaint box.

Prier to this episode there was a good image of Airtel and its network and services in my mind but now i will never ever use Airtel and not will advise anyone to go for Airtel. They are not able to manage their customers now as they also started to charge 50 paise on every 3rd minute when we call to customer care which we are bound to pay.

Please take some strick action to correct all these so that other customer does not face the same problem.

Parul Jain

Airtel Prepaid — Irresponsible Staff

It's bad experience with Irresponsible staff of Airtel. I had brought prepaid connection ([protected]) and in between I had lost SIM, hence I brought a duplicate SIM with the same number and the outlet lady asked me to pay Rs50 instead of Rs25 and they did not gave me invoice for the same. However even I was in emergency so even did not bothered. Now on other next day SIM card registration was failed for the same I wanted to register complaint but customer care representatives are same as there other departments so they are least bother about customers issues so they used place my call on hold and disconnect my call finally I went ahead a next step and called Nodal officer where the lady said my line is disconnected due to zero usage in last 3months but when I asked check my call details and recharge details finally she agreed there was an usage but due to insufficient access she asked me contact the Appellate authorities rather I would say this department is illogical, arrogant and rejection team. As when explained my issue to Appellate agent Mr. Sreelaxmi he said replied with the same but finally after 2 days he called up and said I can get the same number for which again I need to visit outlet and submit all my documents again but when I asked him about my previous talk time and activation of GPRS package amount he clearly said he can't refund that. Really I don't understand why can't they refund my balance for which I have paid.. Totally airtel do not care for there customers.

V.Shunmugasundaram
                          Jul 21, 2010

I opted for a roaming booster pack and paid Rs.42/- for the roaming booster. I also have a regular booster face value Rs74/- by which my calls to Airtel mobiles should be charged Rs.0.20 and other moile and land line at Rs.0.50. But when ever I call any number Paise 55 is being debited to my account. I want to know why.
                          My mobile no. [protected]. My mail id is <[protected]@gmail.com>
                          V.Shunmugasundaram.
                          I would like to inform you that your concern i have been activated roaming i want to deactivate roaming and i want 1ps/sec how much i should recharge for it. Should you have any queries.Plz contact [protected], email:[protected]@gmail.com
                          Sir, I would like to know about the booster for airtel to airtel 10p all over india

r_sudhir1977
                            Jul 21, 2010

I was approached by an Airtel representative (Rohan) to check if I was interested to get myself an Airtel Broadband connection. I asked him to come down to my residence to discuss further. He promptly cam down & briefed me about the various broadband packages that Airtel provides & I zeroed down on a package as per my needs. He then filled in the registration form on my behalf & I signed the same. He handed me the customer copy & also collected some id proofs as part of the documentation process. I was then asked to pay Rs.2000/- (Thousand rupees as the initial rental & activation charges and another thousand as a one time modem procurement fee) which I paid in cash. I was told that the technician would visit my place in two days to install the modem and activate my broadband connection. However, I waited for about 15 days but didn't hear from anybody. I then called Airtel Customer Support and was told that they have logged a complaint and provided me a ticket number (Compliant No[protected]. I was asked to scan the customer copy that I had and email the same to the representative's id (siddarameshwar.[protected]@airtel.in) which I did. I was told that the refund department would get back to me within two days. Again, I received no call. Then after frequent follow-ups I was finally told that they had no sales representative by name Rohan & that the registration book that he was carrying could have been stolen & that I will not receive any refund for the money that I paid. I never expected Airtel to behave in such a manner. When I have submitted all the proofs related to the payment that I made, I expected them to empathize the situation I was in and refund the money that I paid. I am a true Airtel customer having their mobile connection for over 7 years now and this is the worst ever service I have had with them.

I need help in getting my refund and charges for all the trauma that I have undergone with their behavior.

Sudhir R
                            (Mobile - +91 [protected])
                            I still am awaiting for resolution inspite of providing the requested information... This is the most pathetic level of service that I have seen till date.

I stay in Bangalore and I have a grievance. I don’t know weather to address this as a grievance or abuse by the Airtel personnel. I have been using Airtel cell phone connection for past 8 years and have not faced any major problems keeping that and the reputation in mind I decided to go for Airtel broadband connection. I kept on getting calls from Airtel personnel to have the same activated. Mr. Rakshit ([protected]) came to my house checked for the feasibility and informed me that it could not be done as no ports were available. I accepted that and decided to go for Reliance, however the next day another personnel called me and informed me that it was possible and a person called Mr. Veera[protected] came to my house and checked everything once again and confirmed it was definitely possible and collected the necessary documents and on month’s advance (Rs.899) and left assuring me that within 4 working days it would be done. On the 4th day on calling Mr. Veera up he informed that the technical person would come only in the afternoon and by 6:00 Hrs the internet would be up and running. It was informed to Mr. Veera that the only convenient time for me during the day would be before 12:00 noon. Mr. Veera promised me that the next day it would be done. I waited till noon next day and then called up Mr. Veera; getting no response I got the number for Mr.Mithun ([protected]) who was supposed to be the manager. Mr. Mithun confirmed to me that he would check with Mr. Veera and get back to me by 16:00Hrs. Again that never happened. So the next day again I called up Mr. Veera who assured that it would be done in next few days since there was some problem with the line. I also called up Mr. Mithun to cross the check the same (this is where my frustration reaches the peak) and on doing so Mr. Mithun says the connection would not be possible and he had forgotten to inform me the day before and hands over the phone to Mr. Venkatesh who was apparently his manager. I have never in my life come across such an arrogant and dumb (apologies for being blunt) client service manager. Mr. Venkatesh informed the same thing and informed me the money would be refunded. After going through all this Mr. Venkatesh bluntly informed me that the money can be refunded only via Cheque and it would take a minimum of 15 working days. I informed Mr. Venkatesh that I had paid by cash and want the money in cash and I would definitely not want to wait for 15 days before I get the money. Mr. Venkatesh came out with the most interesting comment and stated and I quoted “900 bucks is not a big amount and will be paid back”. I don’t know how Airtel pays their employees but in my firm I work for every rupee and YES 900 BUCKS IS A BIG AMOUNT FOR ME.

This incident is very annoying and disturbing as a reputed firm like Airtel is cheating their customers. I work in a firm which uses Airtel support for internet and handsets. I will make sure that this incident is circulated in my firm as well as all of our allies unless my issue is sorted out at the earliest. The behavior of all above mentioned employees is unbelievable and unacceptable. I had informed them I would be escalating this matter to the highest possible authority I their company but it never mattered to them. They are a shame to Airtel. I expected them to empathize the situation I was in and refund the money that I paid. I am a true Airtel customer having their mobile connection for over 8 years now and this is the worst ever service I have had with them.

I would wait for a positive response from your end at the earliest.

Raghu.S

E- Mail Id – raghu.sankar03gmail.com
                            I am Vijay Kumar Saridena, took Airtel Hotspot Post paid advance rental connection [[protected]] and paid Rs 4, 950/-. The plan which i took was 68 GB per month, Rs 699/- per month.
                            But the plan which got activated on 18th September 2017 was 13 GB per month [ 4G[protected]M adv) ]. Please find the attached documents for more Information.

I had complained [on 11th October Reference no. 80200295] several times to Fathima, Imran Pasha but unfortunately right plan is not activated till now. This incident is very annoying and disturbing as a reputed firm like Airtel is cheating their customers. I am a true Airtel customer having their mobile connection since 2007 and this is the worst ever service I have had with them. I never faced such worst issue with Airtel and customer support is really bad and horrible. I had informed them I would be escalating this matter to the highest possible authority In their company but it never mattered to them.

I sincerely request your team to activate the right plan asap on high priority and I would like to know the compensation details for activating the wrong plan and continued for 3 months with 13 GB per month.

I would wait for a positive response from your end at the earliest.

Vijay Kumar S

pramodkanojia
                              Jul 21, 2010

I have been receiving unwanted services like football updates, astrology, friendschat etc from 54321 which deducts Rs. 10 everytime from my prepaid balance. I have never registered to these services. After I request for deactivation , it again subscribes to these services after few days and deducts Rs. 10 from my balance. I request you to please urgently look into this issue.

Name: Pramod Kanojia
                              Cell no: [protected]
                              email: [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Internet Connection — Unsolicited Subscription and balance deduction

It is very sad to noticed that there has been subscription to some videos, music without any of my knowledge while accessing internet. The thing is i dont even access this Airtel Live product so far
                              As soon as i access INTERNET(1 month Rs98subscripted) even thought its not Company related site, activation of subscription messages will inbox me and then goes the normal deduction everyday from last two week and till now.

And the extreme part is all the helpline could not take me to the support executive to inform and resolve these issue although i have change my prefered language calling like 123 to English but remain same as local while calling 121,198.

I would not even mind if my internet connection is totally block but atleast please stop unsolicited subscription to me and unauthorise balance deduction.

Thank you-Shatsang([protected])

AirTel — unwanted 54321 services

my number is [protected] and i have been using airtel for the past 8 months .
                              and i am too facing the same problem of the 54321 service.
                              i have not activated any services but still i am charged
                              i have lost Rs. 200 with this unknown reasne on deduction.

AirTel — Unwanted subscription of service

This is to inform you that I am a user of Airtel with phone number [protected]. Property alert service was automatically subscribed on my number without any prior information to me at the rate of Rs 30 per month. Everyday these people are deducting balance from my number without any reason.
                              I am fed up of airtel's pathetic consumer service.
                              If this service is not stopped on my number I would definitely take appropriate actions against Airtel.
                              Please be quick in your response.

Airtel Prepaid — UNWANTED SERVICES/RS DEDUCTED

UNDER MY PHONE NO [protected],WHEN I CHECKED THE BALANCE,IT WAS ZERO.IT SEEMS THE SERVICE PROVIDER AIRTEL IS GOING UNDER TYPE OF DIFFICULTIES THEREFORE DEDUCTING PETTY AMOUNT FROM THEIR CUSTOMERS IS NOT UNDERSTANDABLE..
                              DESPITE THE FACT THAT NEITHER I RANG THEM NOR I DID ANY TYPE OF MESSAGE FOR ANY VAS. THEREFORE MY ACCOUNT SHOULD BE CREDITED TO THE RESPECTIVE AMOUNT SO DEDUCTED AT THE EARLIEST ELSE I WILL BE FORCED TO USE THE PORTABILITY METHOD TO GET FOUR(4 MOBLE NOS) OF MY AND MY FAMILY MOBILE NOS SWITCH OVER.

MANOJ VOHRA
                              [protected](MY OTHER NO.)

Airtel — unwanted service of 54321

My number is [protected]. For the past few days i am experiencing that i have been charged for unwanted 54321 services. I have never subscribed any of the services. Whenever i stop any service, another services automatically gets activated. I feel like cheated. Please stop all this.

drrajkirit
                                Jul 21, 2010

sir/ma'm,
                                i'm an airtel customer for post paid for the past three years, i've paid my bills in time, until recently when i've shifted my home to jubilee hills, i'm unable to find a proper place to pay my bills, i've asked several collection executives to collect the money, they do so for one month and the next they move to other companies and again i've to call the customer centre to send me another executive. this takes a min. of two onths and again it goes into record that i'm defaulting. everytime some call centre people call me when i'm extremely busy and they keep wasting our time, asking for the confirmation of our billing address and so on all non-sense stuff...
                                so i made a request to the customer care to arrange for the collection executive, instead they've disconeected my connection and now they warn and the customer executive whom i spoke threatens that i better pay the amount or the connection be removed.

i'm shocked the way the airtel is working, besides i tried to browse the airtel's website and had tried to get in access with the centres nearby to my place, the website is not working properly( select your region in Reach airtel of Post paid)...

i only hope that they may rectify this problem and not pose me hurdles in my busy life.

shinep
                                  Jul 21, 2010

Address: Kerala

This is Shine from Trivandrum -The Customer of Airtel ( [protected]). I Facing a Complaint Regarding my Offer TT ( 10rs - Triple Talktime ) is Not Credited 16 July

Onwadrs. Many times i call to customer care regarding the same issue. I Got the Offer Message on 14th , 15th , 16th , 17th July From AL-Airtel .After that i Confirmed from Customer care Regading this One. They are informed that the Offer is Now Available pls do the recharge and you will get the talktime within 48hrs ( Inform from Yasir - Team Leader & 1 CCE ). After that I done the recharge on 16th 6pm .( Tran. ID :[protected] ) and got the TT of Rs.6/- But I didnt Got the TT yet now...Today (21st Juy ) I call to customer care and Mr. Niju ( Team leader ) Inform that the Offer is not available for your Number ... Are You Cheating to the Customer Or Not ......... .

Offer Msg Details . NOW GET TRIPLE TALKTIME ! Rs.30 Talktime on RC10! Get Rs.6/- talktime on recharge and Extra Talktime of Rs.24/- credited within 24hrs. 1 time offer before 22 Mar 2010. dial 141....

Pls Take the action against Mr. Yasir & Niju ( Team leaders ) and following Executives.......

So Pls Kindly Give me the Revert through Call or Mail....................

Yours Respectevely

Shine.P

maniangandhi
                                    Jul 20, 2010

Greetings,

Kindly go through the below mails

Ref: AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - Ref No: 2511468 (form reference number)

I have ordered and paid via billdesk.com using credit card for AIRTEL dish tv via online and didn't not yet receive any further information/calls after that.

Please find the below emails communications used for your reference. Expecting a reply as none of the phone numbers are answered by the vriti-interactive call center people or no reply for emails.

Please check into this and do the needful asap!

Thanks a lot in advance.

Manian

Payment Confirmation:

from [protected]@onlinedeals.in
                                    to email.[protected]@gmail.com (Yes, this is you.) Learn more
                                    date Mon, Jul 19, 2010 at 3:23 PM
                                    subject Payment Confirmation
                                    signed-by offers.indiatodaybookclub.com

Name: Manian Gandhi C

E.mail :email.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Manian Gandhi C

Thank you for shopping with us, the product Silver Pack
                                    Total amount is Rs. 1650.0
                                    Your order would be processed once we receive the payment confirmation at our end.

Thanking you and with best wishes,

Yours truly,
                                    Vriti Infocomm
                                    Note: This is a computer-generated letter, and no signature is needed.
                                    [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                    [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                    From: Manian Gandhi <email.[protected]@googlemail.com>
                                    Date: Tue, Jul 20, 2010 at 3:42 PM
                                    Subject: Re: AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - Ref No: 2511468
                                    To: Ranjeet Singh <ranjeet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com>

This is the same number you gave me yesterday stating its your mobile number!!

Could you please send my customer id with Airtel so that I can do the necessary myself.

Thanks for your reply and time.

Manian
                                    [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                    From: Manian Gandhi <email.[protected]@googlemail.com>
                                    Date: Tue, Jul 20, 2010 at 4:15 PM
                                    Subject: Fwd: AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - Ref No: 2511468
                                    To: Ranjeet Singh <ranjeet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com>
                                    - Hide quoted text -
                                    Cc: airtel.[protected]@vriti.com, [protected]@airtel.in

No one is answering the mobile number you provided.

Please some one help me.

Manian

On Tue, Jul 20, 2010 at 3:31 PM, Ranjeet Singh <ranjeet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com> wrote:

Sorry for delay in installation,I had forward your detail to tech-team

Toufik Khan-[protected]

On Tue, Jul 20, 2010 at 3:11 PM, Manian Gandhi <email.[protected]@googlemail.com> wrote:

Hi Ranjeet,

Ref No: 2511468

Could you please check the status of my new connection with Airtel Digital TV. Since you told me I will be getting the connection today, but no one has called me up yet regarding installation.

Could you please share the contact numbers to whom I can speak regarding the same.

Best Reagrds,
                                    Manian

On Mon, Jul 19, 2010 at 3:16 PM, Ranjeet Singh <ranjeet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com> wrote:

Dear customer,
                                    Thanks for showing interest in Airtel Digital Tv. It gives us great pleasure to welcome you on Airtel DTH network..

AIRTEL DTH for:

* MPEG-4 DVB S2 technology for the best picture and sound
                                    * No installation charges
                                    * pick extra channels from Top-ups option
                                    * Free radio channels
                                    * Get installation by your local Airtel DTH dealer through free home visit

You can make the payment on below mentioned link for the
                                    online payment of Airtel Digital Tv.

http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm

*choose BillDesk for credit card and
                                    CC Avenue for Debit Card, Netbanking, Itz Card,American Express

Product ID is 8025 for all plans
                                    After payment you will get a form reference number pls send the ref.no.on the same e mail-ID for activation

Ranjeet SIngh

Online sales Adviser
                                    Vriti Infocom pvt ltd
                                    Ph: +[protected], EXTN NO_7616

E-mail:ranjeet.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com
                                    Greetings,

Kindly go through the below mails

fromShihab <[protected]@gmail.com>
                                    toManoj Shah <manoj.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com>
                                    dateMon, Oct 5, 2009 at 9:43 PM
                                    subjectRe: Airtel DTH Package

Dear Mr. Manoj,

Sorry Story is going on...i called the all the numbers given by you. Explained my story, some are ready to hear the story and some are without hearing the case forwarding to someone. I don't understood what is this?

I called Mr. Saji R Nair. First he told me to call the call centre .second he given a number and told me that he is not the concern person .you can call the office and inform the case.

I called to that number (office) several times .No one is responds to that calls.

Again you gave me another number of Airtel Representative .I talked to him .he patiently heard my case and he also give another number ...I tired to call that number.
                                    No response ...actually it ringing......

I tired to call your call centre ......IVR system will tell you to press this and that .After long time of holding and hearing your ads, it will cut the line without transferring the call to call agents (concerned person)

To get this service today I made more than 30 calls to your colleagues and to call centre .Still there is nothing happen...........

List of numbers I called for this purpose

12150..............Call centre
                                    [protected]...............Someone told me that its airtel office number
                                    [protected].........Mr Prakash .....Airtel Representative
                                    [protected].....
                                    [protected].......Saji R Nair.
                                    ..................the chain is going on.......

On Mon, Oct 5, 2009 at 8:50 AM, Manoj Shah <manoj.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com> wrote:

I am sorry for that. Due to some reason we have off from 2nd october
                                    to 4th. I just came in office and got your mail. I will call you
                                    shortly after confirming your payment.

On Mon, Oct 5, 2009 at 12:11 AM, Shihab <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                                    > Dear Manoj,
                                    >
                                    > Today is Day 5 after the payment...............NO Service ....NO
                                    > CAlls............NO Mails..............
                                    > I have written in my previous mail as your competior are offering the
                                    > service with in 5 hours and from your side 5 days to get response ......its
                                    > really bad service
                                    > Still waiting................
                                    > On Thu, Oct 1, 2009 at 8:01 PM, Shihab <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                                    >>
                                    >> Dear Mr. Manoj,
                                    >> As per your below instructions I have done the payment .Kindly note the
                                    >> reference number 1700150.Please do the necessary at the earliest.
                                    >> In your previous mail you offered me an Holiday package
                                    >> (With this you also get the one Holiday package of Goa for
                                    >> the 3 days & 2Nights.)
                                    >> Kindly process that package also with this
                                    >> Thanks for your kind service
                                    >> BR,
                                    >> Shihab
                                    >> [protected]
                                    >>
                                    >> On Thu, Oct 1, 2009 at 2:59 PM, Manoj Shah <manoj.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com>
                                    >> wrote:
                                    >>>
                                    >>> Hello Sir,
                                    >>>
                                    >>> For online payment click on the below link and follow the procedure:
                                    >>>
                                    >>> http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm
                                    >>>
                                    >>> 1. Product Id: 8025
                                    >>> 2. Amount: Rs.2390
                                    >>>
                                    >>> than fill all the details like name,e-mail,phone address etc
                                    >>>
                                    >>> than click on proceed.
                                    >>>
                                    >>> in the next page on payment details click on CC AVENUE and than fill
                                    >>> only 4 details
                                    >>>
                                    >>> your CITY, STATE, ZIPcode/pin code, and country India.
                                    >>>
                                    >>> Than finaly go to Payment by ATM cum Debit curd. Select your Card and
                                    >>> fill the details like card no, cvv no expiry date etc
                                    >>> and than submit the form your payment will be done.
                                    >>
                                    >>
                                    >>
                                    >> --
                                    >> Best Regards,
                                    >> SHIHAB

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — after Payment No Service

Its very Bad . very very i can say worst service provided by airtel digital tv after paying recharge money i cant see any chanel on tv. I asked number of coustomer care personels like Mr. Pramod (Tech Head), Bhagyalakshmi etc, and surprisingly every body told me that it will continue within within some promised time. but unfortunately it has not reflected on my tv. now i will file complaint in consumer court and will never rcomond any body for digital tv which is not digital.
                                    AIRTEL DIGITAL TV Complaints - NO SERVICE After the payment
                                    very very bad service provided by airtel . no solution about coustomer complaints. customer care
                                    always reply same ans problem will be solved but after paying amount i am unable to see any chanlel up to one week. yet condition is same.
                                    my humble request from peoples...

"DONT INSTALL AIRTEL DIGITAL TV...AS WORST SERVICE EVER YOU WILL SEE"
                                    I have applied for digital TV connection at my landline No.[protected] on 23.02.2010. I have deposited Rs 1750/- to the executive visited at my residence. The SFS No. is IP[protected]. Till date we have not received any response from Airtel. Kindly look into the matter and expedite the connection solved.

Y S Chauhan
                                    B-51, Sector-20,
                                    NOIDA 20301
                                    Recharge is successfully.Thanks.

Irasrivastava
                                      from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 20, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Following is the test of my complaint sent to AIRTEL people.

Dear Sir / Madam

I have booked a digital TV connection using your IVR service on 13.07.2010 at around 11.00 AM and have made a payment of Rs 1590/- by IVR using my credit card at that time itself.
                                      Booking was done by one Mr Chris, in sales section who gave me transaction ID 9772226 and promised that within 72 hrs connection will be provided. Toady is the seventh day and there is no communication from your side.

Unfortunately your 24 x 7 toll free lines or customer care is very ill equipped to help me out. I have made numerous calls to customer care and it seems they are all parroting only one thing " we have forwarded your request to installation department and some one will call you in next 15 minutes or half an hr" but no response till now from your side even at this time when I am writing this complain.
                                      If you are intersee to know name of some of those Call center executives, Shabanam, Nilesh, etc.

This is highly unprofessional attitude of AIRTEL, which is giving false claim of providing a connection and not making available any information to though you have my telephone number with you.

Kindly ensure that this connection is provided in next 24 hrs or make arrangement to refund my money immediately.

My details

S K Srivastava
                                      Phone number - [protected] (As mentioned to you)
                                      Amount paid - Rs 1590/- using Crdit card
                                      Transction ID - 9772226
                                      My pin code number given to is - 603127

In case if your system does not recognises this pin code please use 603102 as new pin code

Your nearest dealer to my place is " Ganesh .... " Chengalpattu, Kanchipuram , TN.

If you require any further information, please call me at above mentioned number

My alternate number is[protected].

S K Srivastava
                                      actually i am getting one message from tm dthdish. that you have win one airtel digita set top box with dvd player bilkul free. how to possible.

b/r
                                      sidharth
                                      I am getting one message from tm dthdish. that you have win one airtel digita set top box with dvd player bilkul free. how to possible.

MOHD HAMZA KHAN
                                      We have also booked an airtel dth connection and have not received any intimation till now. It is more than 5 days now since we booked the dth. When the customer care is contacted, they delibrately cut the call or ask us to hold the line for a second which goes on for more than 10 minutes. After that, they cut the call. Is this how a pan-indian telecom company serves its customers? A very pathetic, horrible and highly unprofessional attitude of the airtel customer care people is visible here.