Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2657

Audumbar Gade
Oct 24, 2008

Without any demand airtel prepaid is sending SMS - subcribe songs etc ...& deducting Rs30 per month. Which is not at all required or never ever demanded by us.

AIRTEL/ Mobile — Charging for unwanted services

They are charging for the services never asked for.
They have charged me for songs / music on demand which I never asked for

Airtel — Activating Vas without any subscription request every month

Since i had started this sim card number [protected] every month some value added services are activated without request from me sometimes in name of hello tunes and now with missed call alert i call their call center and complaint every month and get abused from their employee i am now feed up from this and thinking to change the operator once the trai make the law thank you anuj sharma

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Services — Charges for unwanted services

I am being charged for unwanted services, like, msg alerts, shlokg as, Gita quotes.
The only service I am availing is email (hotmail) alerts. Pl look into this and stop
charging me for services which I never asked.
Thanks for your attention, action and confirmation.

N.A.SESHADRI [protected]
My name is Prabhjit Singh my Airtel no. is [protected] (Delhi). Since last four month, without any demand Airtel subscribe “SPEAK ENGLISH “service on my no. and deducting my money . I complaint lot of time on costumer care but nothing happened.
my name is rohit i am in pune my airtel forcefully any service activated and reduce my money 10 /day lots of time i complaint but no responce
apneaap serviceactivatekar dete hai or charge cut karte hai or service disconnect karne per dissconnect karte nahi
My Airtel number is [protected]. I stay in Allahabad in my Airtel has activated WAP service since last ten days without my knowledge and they are cutting Rs.10 daily when i have never used WAP service and I want to deactivate it. please deactivate this WAP service from my Number.
Aparna Roy
My Airtel number is [protected]. Airtel has activated VAS package service since last two months without my knowledge and I have been charges Rs.15 every month, which i have never used VAS package service and I want to deactivate it. please deactivate my Number.
Gnana shree .V

I have complaint regarding that from 3 to 4 Month after 6 days i have receive a message from 64611020 that Thanks for using (Subscriptions Test Based Services) Subscription service on Airtel Wap you have been Charged Rs. 20. & after 6 days i have deduct Rs.20 on daily bases I Call Customer care but 2 time they will be given Refund of Rs.20 & say afterthat you have not deduct of Rs. 20 your service is deactivited. i also talking Airtel Customer Care Manager Mr Pankaj but not responce yet & charges will be deducted Please Co Operation with me

My Mobile No is - [protected]

Thankin you in anticipation

Best Regards
Vishal Khanvilkar

Airtel Prepaid Service — unwanted activation of services by airtel

I am an airtel subscriber from july 2007.Few days before it suddenly came to my notice that there is daily deduction of Rs 2 from my account, thus to know the reason i called customer care, where they told me that any plan is activated om my sim card on behalf of which I am getting discount in call rates. This service was activated without giving any prior notice. when i asked the cus care to deactivate that service ti was told that complaint is launched and the service will get deactivated in 24 hours.then next day I received which said that I have to recharge my acc by Rs 58 to deactivate the plan.Again on calling the dumb cus care they told me that are having any technical difficulties so they won't be able to solve my problem
and i should call later to solve my problem. The airtel service is becoming headache to its subscribers and plus the unfriendly customer care is havoc.
my airtel prepaid no is [protected].since last 2 to 3 month i have been deactivated my hello tune subscribtion . but at present also charging RS.30 per month and deducting from my balance.i dont need any hello tunes in my no.

so please deactivate my hello tune from my no
Dear Sir i want to tell you that unwanted services focrefully activated on my mobile no.[protected]
i had a Balance Rs.30/- Deducted directoly.Several times i tried to talk to your customer care executive but i did not get any response fm your customer care. i like to request you to stop the sending message of cricket 290603 and stop immeduately the same.

my mobile no. [protected]
Dear
Pl. do un subscribed my yahoo zone on my mobil and all other un wanted web.
Reg vinay kumar jha
On 29th May, 2009, I received a call from airtel whereby I was intimated that free hello tune will be given to me since I am an airtel user for long time. I was further informed that I will not be charged any rent or other hidden charges for this service. The tune was set on my number on 30th May, 2009 with a message following that Rs. 20 was deducted for availing the service. This is cheating and commiting criminal breach of trust. You are fooling people and causing undue loss to them by misrepresenting the facts. You must account for this deduction at the earliest. I would like to call upon all those who are reading this message and are affected by similar misrepresentations to come together and strongly oppose this.

Airtel — always activate unwanted service and sent the subscribe msg and take charge

I bought a sim card of airtel which mobile no. is [protected]. the prblum is that company always activate more type of service without my action and always take the charge for this which i am not subscribe in this type of service they take total charge rs70. thats not only my problem but also many consumer faces this.

Airtel — wap avtivated

Dear servive proder,
Myself is Rajendra Nath Sinha, Mobile number is [protected], in my mobile I dont know how come wap activated with out my knowladge, and always muney has been diducted from account, so you are requested to deactivet that immediately

Thamks
Rajendra Nath Sinha
Sir, daily i get the message from 54542, it detect per month 30 rupees, i already told and informed the airtel customer care, but it not worked. so please consider my request as soon as possible.
I am fed up giving several calls & sending SMS to customer care. Without any demand airtel prepaid is for VAS servcie & matrimonial & deducted Rs19 till now.Once I got your customer care online she said it will get credit to my account but sitll not got credited. Which is not at all required or never ever demanded by me.

Please reply as early as posssible. I supposed your 121 is also not working for last 8 days.

My mobile no is [protected].

Wating for reply

alka

Airtel Prepaid — cutting of my account balance with activating service from glub from airtel wap

sir, my name is ramraj verma and my number of [protected] service provider are airtel he allways cutting my account balance with a massese "gclub from airtel " and cutting of 5Rs or 10Rs.
i am very upset this time because when i call customer executive he not recieved my call .
so please take any action my fevore

Thank you !

Airtel Prepaid — Illegal activation of unwanted VAS services

I have 4 airtel numbers,
Every now and then, AIRTEL activates VAS like Thought of the Day, Joke of the Day, Cricket Alerts, Job Alerts, etc. even when I have asked them 100 times not to do that. Every time, I have to call up the CC for amounts as low as Rs.3/day to stop the services and revert the amount. The CC executives only say a sorry and assure it wont happen again, but my question stays unanswered that why do they do this in the first place.

Recently, the CC executives have become rude enough to tell me that they activated the Job Alerts VAS automatically, which was free for 3 days after which they shall charge me Rs.10. So, it was my duty to deactivate it if I do not require them. I dont understand the logic of they activating it WITHOUT my consent. I do not know what can I do and where should I go to get this resolved. I am tired of complaning and calling the Airtel CC everytime.

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Robin K

Airtel Prepaid — unwanted activation

This is with ref to some unwanted activation on my airtel prepaid which I am unaware of. This auto activation has been deducting money from my balance 30 RS.
This is a request to please deactivate the subscription immediately and refund the amount wrongly or forcefully deducted from my account.My mobile number is [protected]

AirTel — Illegal subscription to VAS

Airtel has started new marketing gimmick. They sent a SMS to my mobile which is used by mother that circiket news has been subscriped for free for three days. After three days they sent SMS that free trial has expired so they are charging Rs. 7/week. Since my mother does not know how to read messages since did not read it and they have been charging to prepaid mobile Rs. 7/week from past month. When I saw the message I contacted them to cancel it. This is illegal, we did not give them explicit consent. How do I get mymoney back?
Thanks for your apologies mail and call only, but what about your's commitment.
you told me that airtel will return my money but still i could not get any thing.
i am using this sim last 3 year's and always i am faceing lots of problems regarding
your unwanted schemes.

please give me advice what should i do?

Airtel-Prepaid — Regarding Unwanted products activation

Hi Sir/Madam,

My Name is Suresh Babu.I am facing frequently one problem with Airtel .They are activating unwanted options like Matrimonial, Movies, News, Airtel Products....without my choice , as well as they charged for correspond activation. I was tried for register my mob no (+91-[protected]) in "DND”, But it was through technical error message. What I should do at this moment to prevent unwanted messages and telesales calls.

I want Know how many times product options (like Matrimonial, Movies, News, Airtel Products....) were activated for my mobile no from past 11 months from today date?

Airtel — Cut amount from account forcefully

Airtel mobile service provider.

My airtel prepaid account show 6RS balance at evening,
even my balance was 37.84RS at afternoon.I did not use my mobile for outgoing calls.
I just called for enquiry for reduction my account balance.Customer care executive just ignore my call.
They did not return balance to my account.They just say
your audio movies facility are actived but even i am not activated this type service.If there any method to send complaints.Please send suggestion to my email account :[protected]@gmail.com

Airtel — Charging Money for matrimonial without any subscription

I am using prepaid services of Airtel. I have not subscribed to any of the scheme or offer. Than also they are charging me Rs.10 for renewal of matrimonial any time. I have called In service center also and complain regarding this and they said now you will not charged but again and again same thing happen.
without my option jokes sending every day to my mobile and deducting my balance. I never opted any kind of jokes and tele marketing. please stop further to my mobile no [protected]

Airtel — ACTIVATE UNWANTED WAP SERVICE AND DEDUCT MONEY

On dt. 26.11. 09 service provider activate many wap service without my request and deduct Rs. 200 . I concat custmor care but take no responce.

Airtel — activation of alerts illegally

Manager,
Airtel Customer care

Sub: Deduction of illegal amounts on various alerts

It is intimated that presently, we are utilizing following Airtel numbers for making calls on cells:-
1. [protected]
2. [protected]
3. [protected]
4. [protected]
As your company is well aware, various call alerts such as for jobs, missing calls, voice chat, ring tones etc. are received from your customer care for activation on our above cells. It is made clear that not on even a single instance, we have okayed for activation of any of the alert and it is done on your sweet will without our consent. Surprisingly, the deduction from our balance some times @ Rs.40/-, Rs.15/- and Rs.10/- has been made whereas neither we are utilizing any of the above facility nor we have opted for the same. It is, thus, evident that Airtel has been deducting the illegal amounts from our balances as per its own vagaries. I would, therefore, request you to please check up all the above numbers and arrange to reverse/credit the amounts deducted unnecessarily to our respective cell numbers. All the unwanted alerts as indicated above be discontinued with immediate effect.
It is further submitted that cell No.[protected] was got recharged @ Rs.91/- for life time as per your scheme just receipt on your message, but it has been showing validity till Sept. 08,2012. This should also be converted into life time validity. Pl. note that in case above rectifications are not made with immediate effect, I shall be constrained to take up the issue with your higher authorities to initiate action against the erring official of customer care.

(M.L.Khurana)
VPO Noorwala
Distt. Panipat(Haryana)

Mobile service provider — unwanted activation of my tune

i am user of reliance smart and my mo no is [protected] from last 2 months reliance smart is deducting money from my balance for my tune witch i never want to use . i was activeted dnd also for to avoid such thing but reliance is adopting policy of only money from customers in wrong way. so please do necessary for my and manymore customers like me.

Airtel Prepaid — activation of unwanted demand service

respected sir/madam,
i have been using no.[protected] for more then a year.airtel activate diff. pack without my consent and deducting my balance Rs.50 in three days.i have been the custemer service for the second time to complent for my balance deduction. i don't agree to airtel executive that i activate unwanted service for my mobile.plz help me .i waiting for ur positive response .
thankyou

Airtel Prepaid — activating unwanted services &deducting rs 50

I have prepaid connection no [protected] .they are activating unwanted service & deducting Rs 50 every month & not responding on customer care .please solve my problem otherwise i will discontinue airtel services. thank you
I want to see my call details my mobile no is [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Unwanted services activated without request and money deducted from the balance

I am Atul Vikram Singh and i have Airtel prepaid connection (Cell Number +91-[protected]). My complain is against deduction of balance from my prepaid mobile connection. I received an SMS stating "Hi! You have been successfully subscribed to Hasya Kavita in Hindi alerts.You have been charged Rs.30 and your service will be activated within 24 hrs." from 54321 on 02-10-10 at 11:41 AM. There was no request made from my side. My money was deducted and i have been receiving nonsense two liners from HKAV every day. I tried to contact Costumer care of Airtel and talked to a lady named Ritu Verma on 05.10.10 but she refused to accept that such services are active on my number and any deduction made from my balance.
This kind of non sense has been done to my wife's number also few months back.

Please help me and instruct such companies not to suck money of their customers in this way.

Atul

Airtel — unnecessary charges are forcefully applied

some unauthorized charges are forcefully applied..i have checked my balance privious day after that i made no phone calls but my balance deducted almost 15 rupees.this was happened to me many times.i made several calls to customer care but those bunch of are worthless as usual.they took the phone and cut it...or network was busy like all the time.this time if i will not get any suitable solution i have to switch for other service.
plzz take sme action....if anybody can do anything... in this regerd

Airtel Prepaid — activation of airtel VAS services without consent

my mobile no. is [protected] i am using airtel from last 6yrs.
Yesterday i got the sms of activation of Hello Tune and deduction of 30+15 Rs. Respectively. Whereas i never use the hello tune in my life and never request to activate.
Airtel activate Hello tune on 11.03.2011 ,on the spot i call customer care then the person told me you received a call from customer care executive about activation, but in fact i didnt received any call. When i asked him to register complaint he said he cant take. Then i talk to him rudely, he just tell “thanks for contacting airtel“ and disconnected call.
After few minutes i got messages from airtel regarding activation of cricket pack, astrology, missed call alerts, airtel radio and others. And almost 120+ Rs. Deducted from my balance.
I KNOW THIS IS DONE INTENTIONALY BY AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE.
So Please people don’t use airtel. We have no option to check or take action against airtel. Considering airtel customer data if airtel deducted 30 Rs. From each user,
That means they are making profit of in CRORE Rupees.
SO WE NEED TO RAISE OUR VOICE AND NEED TO STOP THIS MONOPOLLY OF SERVICE PROVIDER.

Airtel — Unwanted Activation of VAS and Rude Service

My complaint is regarding Airtel VAS. I got an SMS at once today (17/02/11) that I have been subscribed to Raghu Ram event. (I did not initialize any subscription from my side). They deductted Rs 15 from my balance.
Regarding this I called their customer complaint number 198 where the person told me that I have activated the service myself. I never take up any advertising calls and being little educated I can understand if I activated somethin g on my own. :(
When I asked him for refund, he refused to do that. I asked him my complaint number and told him that I will follow the complaint my way. He did not give me a complaint number and cut my phone.
I tried to call on the same number again, got a little similar experience from other person and he cut my phone without listaning what I wanted to say.
I tried to call on the same number again and they are not taking up my call and asking me to send a message. What the hell? You are good until you complain , otherwise they don't take your call. And interestting thing is that such things happen only when you have enough balance. I will wait till my current balance is over and finally would like to go with MNP if they do not respond. It is disgusting behavior, money is not a problem.
I was expecting a better service after MNP but it seem to worsen.
My Mobile No: [protected]
Two Automated Response Requests Generated when I called them :
1. CBSDB20317494
2. COVWC20317481
I am also facing same issues from Airtel. Without any notice they deduct some amounts, and then sends message that the amount has been deducted on account of sme package (Sony laughter package or caller tone etc) . This should be stopped.
i am bhavna sharma my airtel no is [protected] i am totally disappointed by your airtel services b, coz activating unwanted services on my phone and deducting unwanted balance before taking any action i thought to inform you

Airtel — unwanted activation of services and cutting of balances.

Respected sir myself Naveen Kumar a customer of AIRTEL my mob no.is [protected] since last three months they have highly irritated me by activating unwanted services and cuting o[censored]nnecessary balances even after my complain which is(COVWC[protected]) they didnt responsed. on 25 may 11 i was going for property deal for which i had given 80000 rupees in advance while i was on the train they again cut Rs 10 from main balance and i was unable to call any body so i cudn't complete my deal for which i suffered a loss of 80000 rupees when i taked to customer care executive name sanjeev he taked to me harsly and disconnected my phone and again cut Rs 10 balance. Sir i have no other way to express my grievance please give a due attention to my problem and try to get refund the loss which i suffered . i will be very thankful to you sir.
I have same expriences... Airtel is going same with my number too.. now its time that all the custumers who are surfering from such unwanted activation of services and cuting of balances should come together aginst Airtels evil business ethics and to teach Airtel Good Business ethics ...

Airtel Mobile — Activating unwanted services

My Airtel mobile number is [protected] and in November Airtel activated some unwanted services to my number and charged for that.
I called to customer care and for that again around Rs 20 was charged.

Now I am keeping only some Paisa and I have to stop using airtel because of this cheating business by airtel

I complaint to their Nodal and Appellate Authority also but no response from them either

Anil Kumar Sharma
I have prepaid mob. No [protected]. But i have received every day some unwanted message on my phone. & some amounts deduct from my balance. many time, complain raised in customer care. But no response .so please do the need full so that i will touch with Airtel in future
jogendra kumar

Airtel Prepaid — unwanted service activated

mymobile no:[protected] without my permission amount is debitted fron my main balance i.e.,45 or 49 for this i tried to customer care they not responded or not connected to excutive atleast
i am rattan, having prepaid Airtel no [protected] (Punjab) airtel forcibly activates unwanted services like "Hello Tunes", MY SONG MY STORY ETC...And deducting balance...i am very disappointed of THE Loot of such a big company...kindly Guide me how to deactivate all the paid services, , , ...otherwise i would have no option to deactivate this Air tel number permanently
iam niranjan reddy.my airtelnumber [protected].i stay in bangalore.my airtel number activated in big fm since two days without my knowledge and they are cutting rs 10.i want to deactivate in big fm suscribe.
I am having a prepaid Airtel No. [protected] since more than 3-4 years. With activating unwanted services on my mobile without my consent, the company deducting Rs.2 to 5 daily, Rs.15, Rs.30 monthly etc from the prepaid amount. Since we cannot keep track on the pre-paid amount, the company is taking undue advantage from the customer. To get rid of this, I have made numerous calls to their customer care and had sent messages to deactivate the services, but in vain. In this scenario, where I can complain for this breach of trust and get justice ? This is not one case, there are thousands of people facing the trauma every day, but controlling their anguish as there is no proper system in place to take up the issue to get justice on our grievances. Please guide us.
My self Rajeswari Chandran, I'm having airtel prepaid Delhi No-[protected]. recently I'm experiencing my charges which I'm doing for the airtime or call time are being deducted in some form of inactivated services.
Requested the services which I wants to activate are being activated by means different tariff vouchers for that particular period through which it is provided and do not wants continuously.
hence all the extra services presently included in my no. may be deactivated so that I can recharge the same. Presently the same no I'm just using only to receive the calls and I'm unable to make any calls
49 Comments

Nilesh Shukla
    Oct 24, 2008

I am a resident of Hyderabad and working as a Sub-Contractor in Madhubani Town - District Madhubani - Bihar. I had purchased a Nokia Handset along with an Airtel Pre-Paid Connection in their on-going offer of Life Time Validity.The Details are as follows:
    Mobile No. : [protected]
    SIM No. :[protected]
    I had given my PAN Card and my Bank Pass Book Copies as ID Proof.
    The no. was a ctivated the next day and I had got it Life Time Validity Recharge adn Talk Time and Local Calling Top-Ups.
    After a week, the SIM got de-activated and I was told that I had to re-submit the forms.The Pre-Paid enrolment form which the dealer from whom I took the handset and Sim told me just to give him the money with my ID Proofs with signatures where required and he would do the rest and so I did.I have proof against the dealer that he wrote my Date of Birth as 01/01/1977 against as in my Pan Card which is 13/10/1983 which I had already given as an ID proof.Sir, whose fault is it that I was asked to re-submit the documents? Anyways, proceeding further, I went ahead n again gave the documents for the same SIM instead of buying a new one from some other place as I had already got so many recharges n top-ups done plus I had forwarded this no. of mine to all my contacts.Now, its been more than 2 months Sir and the no. still hasnt been activated and I am paying heavily for my recharges on roaming on my Hyderabad no. as I am still waiting for that Bihar no. to get activated. I seek forward for your help to get my no. activated as well as a compensation for the no. of calls I had to make to the dealer to ask him the status of my SIM activation, the amoutn of petrol wasted for the same to go to the dealer n Airtel office, plus the heft recharges done on Hyderabad no. which is being excessively used in roaming, thanks to the negligence of Airtel - Bihar. I literally beg you to kindly look in to the matter and see what can be done and kindly oblige. I did not want to take any unfair step against them beacause you know the condition of Bihar...so I am approaching the proper means for getting my problem sorted out.
    Airtel should be fined for its negligence and should beasked to pay compensation for bothering its customers like this and also some action should also be taken on the dealer from where the sim and headset was purchased.
    When i am calling my No. i.e. [protected], it gets diverted to some unknown no. please rectify it.

i want to sell airtel postpad coonection in madhubani plese give me number of postpad dealer my number is [protected]

SM
      Oct 23, 2008

I have been charged Rs 990 in the month of September for down loading games - for which I complaint to their customer service and also filed written complaint at [protected]@airtelindia.com. I did not get any response from either option.

I am again and again getting message for charging Rs 99 for down loading these games inspite of my complaint to airtel. The latest message I got is on 20th October at 2.18pm.

I had written to airtel that I have not down loaded any game but they still maintain that the amount so charged is correct.

I am planning to take this issue at any level.
      My Mobile No: [protected]
      SIM NO:[protected]

I have a airtel prepaid connection under airtel one plan for a validity of one year. it's date of expiry was on 18-Oct-08.
      Before its expiry date I tired charging for extending the validity period for 2 years by charging Rs. 198 Plan. But I could not do so.

Hence I am requesting you to do the needful by return replay by mail.
      The airtel Team

Well the airtel customer care needs an improvement a lot. The executives do not know how to communicate with the customer when they are speaking in ENGLISH. I had an issue with one of mine airtel number, where the services were being charged unnecesarily without using the services, i first spoke to the agent he/she confimred that the issue will be resolved within a specific time and the money would be refunded, i waited for that time and the money was not refunded and at this instance i told the agent that please initiate the DND request, the agent did that, again the same situation happened was charged unnecessarily, at this i spoke to the project manager of airtel who in turn gave me an assurance that the situation will not occur in future, but as i say the promises from airtel people have been always false time and again, again requested the project manger to take necessary steps (before speaking with the airtel project manager i called 198 to register my complaint, but the agents placed my call on hold, even released the call and didn't even bothered to answer my query).Now again i called the 198 to register my complaint again for unnecessary charge on the airtel number, and i spoke to the floor support over there, the SME/A.M assured me again that i will not face this problem in the near future and for which he provided me a reference number, for which he told me that i would receive a call back on my airtel number ::[protected], but the team didnt called me on the day when it was supposed to, this is again a false commitment given to the customer, but the issue is still unresolved which lead me to change my mobile services and i switched over to vodafone.

There are a lot of issues which are associated along with this, which will take a long time to explain, hence can i expect a call back from the airtel department with the concerns that i am facing and a mail is also required.

Thankyou for Reading this concern, hope to get a response from your end.

A very frustrated customer
      hi all,
      i adnan khan existing customer of Airtel Service.
      i am very happy with your service.i want change my billing address of mine bcoz our office has been shifted near to my home, and i want my bills to this address.
      102, Masjid Compound.Arab lane, Grant road (e), Mumbai-08.
      cont no[protected].

Recentlly i have taken Airtel postpaid card i like the sohniye dil nahi lagda song from Ground Shekhers Album verry much, i would like to upload the song as my dialler tone please upload the same song in your data please.

Sushant
      ([protected])
      deal all,
      put all your complains in http://ccccore.co.in/Complainant/MyComplaints.aspx
      after creating an account there.

this may not be very helpful, but may give some solace at some particular period of time
      To disconnect my connection[protected]
      I am having postpaid airtel connection No[protected], which i rarely use as i have two other airtel connection with me. please disconnect with immediate effect

A.K.Hari

Airtel — Unnecessary taken charges and wrong information from 198

i am using airtel prepaid. i recharged my mobile through mcheck. i did only one time recharge of 50rs. but they automatically recharged thrice time. and i am getting many wrong information about their products. please help me out in this.

Sarannath c

SUMIT SADDI
        Oct 23, 2008

iam using airtel prepaid no.[protected] for quiet long and using there airtel live services but now they are start charging for freedownloads also avilable in freezones i have already complained at there call center but no results plz forwards this complaints to higher officials
        Hi...

this is prakash from vellore...this is behalf of my professor...he is working in VIT...but he is from kolkata...now he is in kolkata...but his mobile is not getting incoming call...he is having morethan600Rs..outgoing is working...so very disturbed abt tha...

His mobile no :[protected]

pls do needful...he is missing lot of important calls...

prakash...
        This is in reference to cel no [protected] which is in the name of vandana dhingra. On sunday i. e 29th Nov 2009 i made an urgent call to one of my friend but unfortunately all my my numbers in dialled calls were erased due to some problem in my phone. i request you to please send all my dialled and recieved calls made on 29 th November 2009

Best Regards
        Vandana
        There is no option for 'prepaid services' in airtel account registration...guide me how cn i register me on airtel n start getting information about my usage

Chetan
          Oct 23, 2008

Hi - This is to warrant all the users who are planning to locate in Pune. Airtel Pune sucks, following are the issues I have faced over last 4 months and today have switched to Idea:

1. There is no network coverage at nights. This network is generally clogged and you can rarely make a phone call you require.

2. In case you are able to connect, then there is a good probability that call will drop

This is shameful for a telecommunication provider of national repute and I strongly suggest that the pain is not worth it.

Chetan

Diptanshu Shukla
            Oct 23, 2008

I am Diptanshu Shukla. I am prepaid customer of airtel. Presently i am residing at Mumbai for short period, my mobile no. is "[protected]". I am facing a serious problem i.e, i was put a password in my mobile, and i forget that password then i was use hit-and-trial, so thai my sim is block, and whenever i power of my mobile, one message is shown that is, put your "puk code".
            so please either give me puk code, or restart my blocked sim, its really wery urgent for me, and i am unable to call customer care of Bhopal
            for your verification i am giving you my address, my birth date which are written below:-
            NAME:- Diptanshu shukla
            MOBILE NO. :- [protected]
            Address :- MIG-801, Vijay Sthambh, M.P. Nagar, Zone-1, Near Press Complex, Bhopal (M.P.)
            I am waiting your quick responce, and plz send confirmation on my both email which are written below:-
            suhas.[protected]@relianceada.com
            diptanshu.[protected]@relianceada.com
            I am Diptanshu Shukla. I am prepaid customer of airtel. Presently i am residing at Mumbai for short period, my mobile no. is "[protected]". I am facing a serious problem i.e, i was put a password in my mobile, and i forget that password then i was use hit-and-trial, so thai my sim is block, and whenever i power of my mobile, one message is shown that is, put your "puk code".
            so please either give me puk code, or restart my blocked sim, its really wery urgent for me, and i am unable to call customer care of Bhopal
            for your verification i am giving you my address, my birth date which are written below:-
            NAME:- Diptanshu shukla
            MOBILE NO. :- [protected]
            Address :- MIG-801, Vijay Sthambh, M.P. Nagar, Zone-1, Near Press Complex, Bhopal (M.P.)
            I am waiting your quick responce, and plz send confirmation on my both email which are written below:-
            suhas.[protected]@relianceada.com
            diptanshu.[protected]@relianceada.com
            i was using airtel landline connection for more than last 7 years. Recently on 13th Jan i have applied for cancellation of my landline. I have already paid all the outstanding bills. Still the airtel has deducted Rs399/- from my security and gave refund of Rs 601 instead of Rs 1000/-.
            Also they didnot bother to collect the landline set.

yours truly,
            ravikiran

airtel bhopal — refund of security deposit

i was using airtel landline connection for more than last 7 years. Recently on 13th Jan 2011 i have applied for cancellation of my landline connection. I have already paid all the outstanding bills. Still the airtel has deducted Rs399/- from my security and gave refund of Rs 601 instead of Rs 1000/-.
            Also they didnot bother to collect the landline set.
            Kindly do the needful.

My airtel landline no is :[protected]
            Telepone id: 10432494
            mobile no: [protected]
            customer complaint no 41875806

email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

thank you,
            yours truly,
            ravikiran

PUSHPENDRA SINGH
              Oct 23, 2008

I took a new AirTel postpaid no.[protected], dealer told us that there is an
              new plan of Monthly rental Rs. 249/- initial activation charges are Rs.500/-, in this Plan initial 500 mins are free either STD or Local after
              that the charges will be 30 paise/min for Local calls & 50 Paise/min for STD calls.
              As scheme was very lucrative so I gave him Rs. 500 & documents & took a new connection even though I was already having two connection (1. BSNL
              postpaid provided by company & 2. Reliance Prepaid).
              But yesterday bill reached at my home by courier, in that plan was totally different. No initial 500 mins were free & STD call rates were Rs 1.50 /min.
              I talked with dealer named Pavan he told that the scheme we took has been stopped by Airtel you switchover to another Plan or surrender the
              connection.
              now Airtel is saying to deposite the bill amount even though it is withen 500 free min.

Uday Chandra Sharma
                Oct 23, 2008

Sub: - Bharti Airtel (Telecom) Network Problem

Complain No 1312

Most Respectfully

I beg to say that I am Uday Chandra Sharma State Bihar
                My complain is if I will try the Mobile No [protected] always Network Problem
                Same As Problem:-

 Number is Closed
                 Number is Busy
                 Number Not Responding
                 Not contact of this Number
                 Out of coverage Area
                 Some time Other’s No contact With Me

[protected] Life Time prepaid Number. So how Possible this number can is closed out of coverage area Some Times other’s Number Contact with me (Network Problem).
                If I want contact my family. Who Have Extra Time so Every day Try 2, 3. 4 Hours try the number for contact
                If I have Very-Very Big Problem this time how can I contact my Family
                How Can Possible Develop Stage of Bihar.
                It is not only my problem it is all Bihar Network Problem

Please Solve this Problem
                Dear SIR/MADAM
                I am writing this comment from Hosakote which is 20KM far from BANGALORE, i am Staying in NAGARENAHALLI which is 12KM from HOSAKOTE,
                Sir we are here almost morethen 1000 airtel users near our village and we neve get proper signal, simply we are holding the mobiles, we unable to use your service..

So many times we try to tell this in your call center, but till today we have nt got any proper responce, finaly iwe thought to write here,

Please understand our problems and make the issue resolve as soon as possible, becouse we need your service very needfully oterwise your company will loss huge customers becoze now are days other service providers are strong, even BSNL is bringing there own LAND LINE connections as well REIANCE HELLOw..

Please concern this as mager issue and resolve it, ,

THANKING YOU

WITH LOT OF EXPECTETION
                PRABHAKARA M GOEDA & FRIENDS
                MOB- [protected]

AirTel Bharti — Signal problem

Iam staying in bareilly (uttar pradesh) my address is B-177 mahanagar utsav-1 iam not gettinh even a single signal wen iam @ my home .icant even dial 1 single call from whole day. it is very bad airtel shows that he give good signal its wrong ...

I want the answers `for this and if airtel compay has any customer value so kindly they resolve it

My phone no. is [protected]
                Dear sir/Mam,

I had not received my bills at my home address few months instead of continue call to customer care but not any fevourable respose towards you. (my cell no. [protected])

I hope u will take action in my favour

Sandeep tomar

AirTel Bharti — netwark problem

i gaurav having airtel prepaid connection facing network problem from last few days...i registered complain about this to company but they didnt given any solution for that and giving reason updation its all time same reason they r not ready to take complain n not giving satisfactory services
                my addrees-vill; kailon, dist;teh;mohali, punjab

Bharti Airtel Network Problem - Comment #1764351 - Image #0
                network problem
                I am facing network problem for my airtel no. [protected]and my mobile is n73nokia. I have taken my sim card from raigad and right now i am staying in village-kailon, teh-mohali, disst-mohali, post offie-landran punjab)and pin is 140307. whenever i am out of this place i get full connectivity on my mobile. Its been 3-4 months now and nothing action is being taken uptil now. most important job calls are getting missed due to this.
                sir, we very tence to say that we suffring due to your network problem, east rizion of chandan at rajaun, banka, bihar, .
                so please solve our problem due to this we will allways regard your network.
                sir the airtel tower in enathur 8 kms. away from kanchipuram in tamilnadu i have complained to the customer care from my friends cell by going to kanchi we are facing a serious problem please rectify it
                Dear sir, airtel network havee problem in may vilage may village and tower distans is 1.7 k.m. This tower GSM is out site sir, please help me or pol tower stalasan may vilage may mo.[protected], [protected]
                i am facing network problem in our area my airtel no is [protected] and almost all o[censored]s using airtel are facing same problem.network seem to get open area and almost disappears at home as frequency is very low.so to receive phone immediately we have to come out of home, not getting required privacy.complaints have been lodged at customer care many times but there is no solution.so look after it.
                location:vssk sugar factory area, shantiniketan road shivaji housing society, chaitanya prakash apt, sangli-416416 state-maharashtra
                My self Md. Moddinpasha actual my problem is network problem in may villege since 2months alredy tower is there but its not working facing a serious problem please rectify it.

Md.Moddinpasha
                Nallavally ( Village)
                Jinnaram (mandal)
                Medak (Dist)- 502313
                i am facing network problem since last 1 year complained many times but every time that same disgusting answers and now really fedup of complaining.there is almost zero network inside house so please look after it its a humble request ph no [protected] city sangli, maharashtra
                I as well as all airtel customers in my village facing the problem of network, as the tower is in my village, the problem arises as follows :

1) not rechable
                2) call ended
                3) switched off

I have also made complaint to the airtel distributors, there is no positve response, so please solve this network problem as early as possible, my address is as follows

MR. UDAYKUMAR ADAPPA DANAWADE
                AT/PO : EXAMBA - 591 244
                TQ : CHIKODI.
                DIST : BELGAUM (KARNATAKA)
                Sir, i m using airtel since last 4 year but last few months i facing network problem from airtel network side so kindly look and resolve my problem and plz do work for better network coverage.
                i m using airtel since last 4 year but last few months(around 6months) i facing network problem in our residency area so kindly look and resolve my problem and plz do work for better network coverage.

They area is 14th main road, 8th G, H, I cross, RPCLayout, Bangalore-560040
                we are a small town in coorg called engilkere near to siddapur its been almost a month that we are facing a network problem earlier we used to get atleast 3 stick of signal but has completely gone we are almost 500 to 700 people in here who are using airtel connection and are very upset with the network issues and have given complaint 100 times and has not been rectified still and in case if this issue is not looked into we will be forced to shift connections so please try to rectify as early as possible below is the address if this is not solved than we are of sure of changing connection say around 500 connections

My address
                pavan V Rai
                Kavya estate
                Engilkere post
                Siddapur S.coorg
                pin 571253
                My names Karthik(Retailer) i am living from Allithurai village .In our problem Tower.i am not getting proper signal on airtel and all customer compilant that problem.the tower avialble on 1/2KM near in our village but all people faing that problem daily so please refer my problem solve it.

Mobile No(Retailer No):[protected]
                Mobile No2:-[protected]
                NETWORK PROBLEM IN BHILAI MARODA TANK POST : CIVIC CENTER DIST : DURG CHHATISGHAR 490006, LAND MARK : NEWAI POLICE TAHANA & UTAI ROAD
                PLEASE SOLVE IT MY PROBLEM

THIS TIME ON COMPETITON

VERY TUUF

PRABHAT KUMAR : [protected],
                airtel is given very bad service to the customer, and airtel means waste of time and waste of money.i tell please dont use airtel mobile service.
                Network Problem in Karungal in Kanyalumari Dist Tamil Nadu... I complianed several times but no responce... Airtel is the worst network nowadays...
                my num isPH: [protected]
                Sir...
                Airtel Net Work Problem in (KERALA) Kannur Dist Thaliparamba Thalook CHUZHALI City

BSNL.idea.TATADOCOMO. MTS.AIRCEL Avalable.

Airtel NO Net Work Coveraga

PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM

MY NUMBER

SHAKEEB.MP
                [protected], [protected]
                Dear Sir, My Self Gaurav Bansal, i m Facing network problem since last 6 Month. I have complained many times but problem is not solved and now really fedup of complaining.There is almost zero network inside my house so please look after it its a humble request.My Phone No is[protected] & My Other No is [protected]l, city Meerut, U.P.

Bharti Airtel — network issue

I've given complain so many times,that I'm not getting proper network inside my office premises,but still now it has not been resolved.Please check my SRs,if possible give me a feed back at this mail id : [protected]@gmail.com or call me at [protected].
                Abhishek Bera
                hello sir in my area airtel network signal strength is very low.
                my area is pasivedala, westgodavari district, kovvurmandal
                Dear Airtel Team,
                This is Vikas Mhaskar [[protected]] and i am facing to my airtel network problem since past 6 months at wagle estate, thane west..
                i am complaining since past 6 months about network coverage at Sutherland Global Services, Near Wagle Estate Bus Depot, Thane West, Maharashtra..
                But there is no response / resolution from airtel for this problem..
                i have 6 more airtel connections in my family and having relationship with AIRTEL of more than 7 yrs.

Earlier i used to get network of 1 or 2 bars...but now it wrost as not a single bar showing for airtel coverage..
                I checked it with other friends also and they are also having same issue with airtel connection at below address.
                There are more than 100 to 150 Airtel connections here. Many people changed their service providers because of this essue.

Airtel will be loose a lot connections/business because of not giving attention to this.

Vikas Mhaskar

Am Balaji residing at DABC Mithilam Apartment, Nolambur, Chennai -37. Me and my family using Airtel Postpaid for the past 6 years. Initially we stay in Anna nagar, after that we relocate to Nolambur area. After came to Nolambur area we cant able to use the Mobile inside our home. We complaint to Airtel several times and we received only complaint no([protected]) from airtel without any delay but no response and no solution from airtel. am really requesting you to solve the above problem. In My home, aircel, BSNL and even TATA docomo network are available, but Airtel netwrok not available

Balaji A

AirTel Bharti — airtel network problem

i am using airtel prepaid mobile service from last 5 years. airtel service is good but from last 3 months there is network problem in my area bhilai sec.6
                i think airtel service is known its good service and network...
                Hello sir this Nithin from Tamil nadu..
                In our area (Ariyalur Dt.., Pappakkudi pin 612903) airtel signel is very very weak..But all other networks working full strength..
                Cant able to make calls from home itself.

Regards.,
                Nithin
                hi sir my name is pradeep from tirupur in coimbatore district. my home in mobile for tower problem.. so how can i manage in my mobile network problem.. please accept my complain sir..

my address : AVINASHI NAGAR, 4TH STREET, POYAMPALYAM PRIVU,
                TIRUPUR - 641 602.
                I have the same problem in Delhi since last 2 years.
                J.P. GOEL
                The Clint of Air tel India,

Hi, i am Vikash kumar jaiswal, a oldest customer of "air tel only".i am using airtel connnection only in kolkata and jharkhand also, but my point is that in bokaro still city, thana kasmar vill. KHAIRACHATAR, VODAFONE and BSNL is quite best then airtel, in kasmar airtel is also quite better but in kahirachatar village your service is too much poor, alwayes flactuation and no coverage problum is ther so we are also unable to use "GPRS" that's why we purchased vodafone sim, but now tell me guys what to do about AIR TEL simes??????????????Shoud i through it in GARVAGE??????????([protected])+[protected]...
                Sir/madam
                I am facing the problem regarding call drop from Airtel from past 4 months, whenever i make a call from my number it usually get disconnected displaying the error message as error in connection or call not allowed.
                I even have made complain in Airtel Customer care regarding my problem many times, they took the complain and call back after 30-45 days saying that your problem is solved but nothing changes as i face the same problem again and again. As this is my corporate mobile no and is not possible for me to change it easily as it may affect my company deals. as my few but important clients will not be able to contact.
                So it is to request you to please help me and suggest me what step should i take regarding this problem. and how it could be solved.
                Amit kumar vishvakarma
                Mob [protected]
                [protected]@airtelmail.in
                dear
                BHARTI AIRTEL LTD
                I WONT AIRTEL NETWORK TOWER INSTALL WITH MY LAND MY LAND IS FREE HOLD PLEASE ACCPTD MY REQU MY LAND IS 700 SQ YARD ANY QURIS [protected] PLEASE CALL ME AND WRITE ME AND PLEASE PROVIDE ME AIRTEL TOWER OFFICER CONTACT NBR IN BIHAR DISTRIC SAHRASA I M WAITING YOUR FEEDBACK
                sir i have airtel sim but tere is huse problem of network after taking 3g net data so kindly taking necessary action .my residence is east vinod nagar
                delhi
                i am facing network problem in our area my airtel no is [protected] and almost all o[censored]s using airtel are facing same problem.network seem to get open area and almost disappears at home as frequency is very low.so to receive phone immediately we have to come out of home, not getting required privacy.complaints have been lodged at customer care many times but there is no solution.so look after it.location Kerala state
                Allappey ditrict, Muhamma
                i am facing network problem in our area my airtel no is [protected] and almost all o[censored]s using airtel are facing same problem.network seem to get open area and almost disappears at home as frequency is very low.so to receive phone immediately we have to come out of home, not getting required privacy.complaints have been lodged at customer care many times but there is no solution.so look after it.location Kerala state
                Allappey ditrict, Muhamma
                hi i stay in kodaikanal, matchur area clg of kit we not get a clear tower coverage, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , please increase the net coverage, , , , , , , ,
                I want to tell you about network problem in my village.You should check network .
                Many villagers are porting in other network.
                I want to tell you, You should take action immedietly.
                village-sanwreej Teh. Phalodi Dist. Jodhpur Rajasthan 342314
                my no. [protected]
                38 Comments

ANILKIRAN
                  Oct 22, 2008

respected sir,

Iam monaj kumar using ur airtel company's prepaid connection with number [protected] and i want to incoming and outgoing details for last 3 months 01/07/2008to31/09/2008. if possible as soon as early send me detail. thank you.
                  respected sir,
                  i am mr. manish batra using ur airtel company's prepaid connection with number [protected]. and i want to incoming and outgoing details for last three month. if possible as soon as early send me detail. thank you.
                  They would never provide the details of the incoming call.Once i lost my sim card in which i have stored my contact details and called customer care to get the details of incoming number they said that they dont maintain the details and they cant provide the same. Airtell has a worst way of customer service. I have got hell alot of probel because of the service they provide.

They charge for the customers even after the service have been cancelled and make us to pay that amount bu threatening that they will make a case against us. They give no time to realise that is it the amount what we need to pay. They charge excess amount for what reason we would not know and send a warning to pay 700 or 1500. When we ask for the bill details they are not ready to share with us and they need to pay that money even after 4 months after closing the balance of the number paying the amount. Once the representative charged 700 and when i said as i have cancelled the service long back and i need not pay rental for that particular month then he was asking me to reduce 300 and pay 500. If some one s charging on the spot as they did i guss no one would be accepting him as representative of airtell even.

After few moths notice posted i have to make payement of 700 and when i asked the advocate i need to know the details of the bill they said as they have verified everything and i need to pay the defined amount which i think for no reasons they have charged.

My number was [protected]

SIM CARD — Itemised bill of outgoing numbers

please send the details of itemised bill of cell no [protected] for the last two month

rgds

shetty

SUKUMAR BOXY
                    Oct 22, 2008

COMPLAINT
                    MISBEHAVIOUR OF YOUR STAFF MISS SWAGATIKA
                    BETWEEN 6.10 P.M AND 6.20 P.M ON 22nd OCOBER’2008

I dialed your phone no.198 to lodge a complaint from my mobile no. [protected]. Miss Swagatika picked up the phone and I ventilate my grievance in a polite manner. My problem was that on 13th I recharged my phone with ur 199/- voucher and power plus of 59/-.On the next day I recharged with 199/- voucher to make it life time. On the next day I found my power plus becomes powerless and my call rate becomes Rs.1/- per minute as earlier. Her reply was that as I became a different group of customer (life time). Hence the voucher which I put while I was a regular user becomes invalid. Then I asked whether I have to purchase another 59/- voucher to reduce the call rate. She reacted, that is your wish I have nothing to say. Then I said it is not justifiable as the purpose of both the voucher is different and you should give the same facility to the newly lifetime customer who extend one step forward towards you.
                    Anyway what happened to her I don’t know she started talking with me in a highly objectionable and unprofessional manner. She told me in the vernacular language Oriya which hurts me is as follows:-
                    1) “You are not educated enough to grasp the nitty gritty of our systems & procedure. Perhaps you are not sufficiently get your education.
                    2) “We are dealing with only satisfied customer and good listener and not with uneducated fellows.

Then I started to explain that it is her duty to satisfy the customer and not the customer will come to satisfy you. But all of a sudden she cut the phone abruptly in a most insulting manner.
                    I bestow here my profile for your perusal.
                    a) I am an officer in Stressed Assets Management Branch, State Bank of India, Bhubaneswar. My father is a reputed lawyer. My only maternal uncle is MD, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals P Ltd. My aunt’s husband is Assembly Speaker, Govt. of Orissa.
                    b) We are using atleast 8 phones of airtel brand in our entire family. I am a prospective customer of your Airtel Digital TV.
                    c) Last but not least is that I am a great admirer of Sunil Bharati Mittal who in his own leg could rise from a small bicycle shop at Ludhiana to an emperor of more than $ 2 billion of airtel world.

Sir, I expect a sharp response from you in a professional manner. I failed to understand how a service organization with so much competition in the market could function keeping this type of black sheep with them at their call centre. I will continue writing till you redress my grievances and punish the guilty. Please don’t underestimate my prolonged loyalty to your organization and other connections for that matter. For authenticity you may refer to your voice recorder about our conversation between 6.10 to 6.20 pm.

Truly yours,
                    SUKUMAR BOXY.
                    B-223, RAJENDRA VIHAR APTT.
                    FOREST PARK.
                    BHUBANESWAR.-9
                    MY MOB:[protected]
                    WIFE’S MOB: [protected]
                    Hii i had an airtel prepared card with one year validity getting over on 12th February 2009. The company use to send me the message of validity extension of one year by recharging of 270 rs and getting call rates to 60 pa./min., and the messages where coming from January once in to days. I had plan to recharge it in February whenever i received the message then but some how my number was selected by the company and they extended my card validity by one year on 28th January only without informing me about it. I got inform by local airtel company outlet when i got for recharged on 2nd of February. They inform me that my validity is extended and my tariff are also not change as they where 50 pa/min.
                    But this tariff where only till 12th February 2009 which i came to no later on nearly after 15 odd days.
                    Now the problem was that when i was initial inform about it through an customer carry executive i had ask for the solution to this problem as company did not inform me about the tariff changes, so any the executive transfer the call to supervisor, the supervisor also committed that it was company's faults as they did not as me or inform about the tariff changes so he only said that company will end you cards validity in three days and will send you the 270 Rs recharge message again.
                    After that talk, i again call after four and six days and talk to two more supervisor they both told me that the problem will be solved in 48 hrs and agreed that it was company's mistake to not late me inform about the changes.
                    Now after eight days from my first call i had gone to local airtel head office they maked me to talk to one more supervisor who totally said no, that such thing happens and company do not give such solution, still when i talk to him about all the supervisor that agreed he told that he will find out who told and will take steps against them. No when i said that due to their internal problems i had to suffer for more than a week seeking and talking to to them for hours. He talked to me in the most disgusting ways by giving two choices that either company will end you free validity period in three days and I won't be able to use you card further until i spend money and recharge to gett one year validity and same tariff as on now i.e 1 rs/min. local.
                    Now i am not at all satisfied by the airtel costumer service as they have their internal conflicts regarding about the problem to any solution and the consumer suffer as i .

If you can help me to reduce my tariffs with one recharge for whole year than contact me at
                    [protected]@rediffmail.com

Balaji
                      Oct 22, 2008

Let me start this in a politely way, I don't want show all my grievance at once

I have a POSTPAID connection from AIRTEL - Tamilnadu

I have been billed wrongly on my GPRS usage for the 3rd time, whenever I change my plan tariff, their stupid system cannot handle the changes properly

I have had a GPRS plan of Rs599 per month for 1GB free download, It means for a fixed monthly charge of Rs599, my usage can go upto 1024MB

Later on I changed my plan to Rs350 per month for 500MB free download, It means for a fixed monthly charge of Rs350, my usage can go upto 500MB

At the end of the billing cycle,
                      For first 9 days the GPRS plan was under Rs599 for 1GB monthly plan, for which they had charged Rs180 on pro-rata basis (my usage was only 53MB)
                      Then for next 21 days the GPRS usage was under Rs350 for 500MB monthly plan, for which they had charged Rs245 on pro-rata basis (my usage was only 167MB)

but looking at the breakup, I have been billed by Rs 1315 extra apart from the Monthly charges during my Rs350 for 500MB monthly plan (that is, they also charged money for ever KB usage)

Calling up the customer care, that guy doesn't know 1GB = ??? MB
                      No other option, I had to break my head for explaining problem for which he had a standard answer "Sir you have been billed on pro-rata basis"

Can anywhere in the world a PRO-RATA BASIS CHARGES would be greater than MONTHLY CHARGES.

I am struggling with the problem for last 5 days, explaining 3 to 4 guys but all of them have one standard "Sir you have been billed on pro-rata basis"

"THIS IS THE 3rd TIME I AM HAVING THE PROBLEM WITH AIRTEL GPRS PLAN CHANGE" please suggest me whether to CONTINUE their service or NOT

- Balaji [protected]

Airtel - Tamilnadu — Unable to pay bill via internet!

i am sathish kumar i am use in airtel prepaid card but the custamar care staff is using very bad wards
                      My mother had recieved missedcalls from an airtel number [protected]. Aman who speaks less, but always giving calls to her number. It makes irritated and mental torture. So I would like to know the address of this person or request you to lodge a complain on this number. As the particular person is misbheaving or misusing the mobile number. So kindly do the needful.I will be very thankful with your postive reply.
                      Respeted Sir/madam,
                      We are not affordable with our present land line number, so we reqyrst you to change our number i.e the total sum of number should end with 3.

Sam
                        Oct 22, 2008

AIRTEL SUCKS IN NETWORK COVERAGE

When I got my airtel SIM card I was told that airtel has good coverage and all the city limits are covered by it. I live in Pune. For first few months the service was ok but now for past few months the network coverage is very bad. There is zero coverage at night and also during the day the network coverage is not good. The call gets disconnected very frequently. I made repeated complaints at airtel complaint centre (198) but there are no...
                        Sandeep Talya
                        Oct 22, 2008

Sub: 1)Unknown Number and Person claiming through my account number and name
                        2) Previous ECS problems from Airtel - Please read

Existing Mob#: [protected]

I am receiving statements from CItibank as ECS bounce. When I contacted airtel bangalore on 121 they are asking me all unwanted details and no one is stepping forward to solve the issue

The ECS details
                        INDIAIDEAS.COM PVT limited and the amount is Rs150.88.
                        The latest is on 10th October 2008
                        Atleast, Airtel people are not able to provide the SIM number from which the person is claiming ECS.

This is happening from past 3 months and my complaints in Airtel (121) are closed with out any reason.

Previous problems:
                        ECS issue (for the above mentioned number): An airtel repesentative came with Corporate offer along with ECS bill payment. The ECS form and procedure at Airtel is not compatible with Citibank (or any bank) and I received ECS bounce for the first month itself. Then I changed to manual mode by paying Rs500/-

Customer Care 121: This is almost an useless section at Airtel. When we call to 121, the executive are in no mood to understand the problem. They just give a reference number and do not follow up.

Can anyone help me on this issue!!!

Sandeep

Vinod
                          Oct 22, 2008

I am Airtel Valued Customer Using Mumbai Postpaid Connection No: **********.(Refrence No[protected]
                          This Connection Is Disconnected Outgoing Facility Due to Not Verified Address Since 15th Oct 2008.

After calling 121 (Customer Care) several times there is no response no result…
                          I am Fad up Of Airtel Services
                          “No Network” –
                          “No Call” –
                          “No Facility” –
                          “No Service” –

I Received My Last Bill On 20th Oct 2008. On The same Address…
                          What should I Do_????????????
                          1) Pay Bill And Continue Airtel Services….
                          2) Or Discontinue Airtel Services With Unrecoverable Debts…

Please Suggest…….

Vinod B. Kemkar.
                          am Airtel Valued Customer Using Mumbai Postpaid Connection No: **********.(Mobile No [protected])
                          This Connection Is Disconnected Outgoing & incoming Facility Due to Not Verified Address Since may 2009.

After calling 121 (Customer Care) several times there is no response no result…
                          I am Fad up Of Airtel Services
                          “No Network” –
                          “No Call” –
                          “No Facility” –
                          “No Service” –
                          About 2 weeks ago, I got a new prepaid connection, after submitting the docuemnts at the Air tel's Customer care at Mulund, Mumbai. The No. is : [protected]. Subsequently, I recharged several times and have been using it. Since yesterday, it is diconnected for want of resumission of the documents. I do not understand the corect reason. I repeat. I submitted my docuemts at the Customer care centre and at the outlets. Pls. arrange to restore the connection.
                          Mera Postpaid Connection No:.(Mobile No
                          [protected]) gum gaya hai mera number thode din ke leye Disconnected karna hai

Bal Krishan Arora
                            Oct 21, 2008

I have purchased a sim No[protected]H2 & Mobile No [protected] on[protected]. The sim activate at late night on[protected]. The sim has rejected after[protected]. I have contact at your relation center – Airtel, Near St. Merry Convent Girls School, Nasirabad Road, Ajmer on[protected] for this complaint the staff of that office dose not co-operate me and they misbehave also with me and my wife.
                            Kindly let me know full details that why the sim has rejected by the company and what should I do for the sim. Kindly take action against your official staff of Airtel, Near St. Merry Convent Girls School, Nasirabad Road, Ajmer.
                            I hope you will send me instruction for the same and do the needful in this matter as soon.
                            Thanking you!
                            Yours truly,
                            Ajmer,[protected]
                            Bal Krishan Arora
                            Ajmer

ashwani
                              Oct 21, 2008

I have purchased 2 sim cards for dial up internet connection, with unlimited download on fix rental per month. But they are charging for another scheme by saying that, unlimited scheme is over. They are charging very much.
                              And presently only one sim is gprs activated. I have filed complaint many times at airtel but they did not solve my problem. It is directly a consumer harassment case.
                              my mobile no [protected] was blocking for six month because i was staying away from delhi for official purpose, now i was returned back to delhi so please the above number was restart immidiatly,
                              s.rakesh

Airtel mobile connection — Dialing and Dialing.., No connection

When I call, instead of getting connected to the mobile of my family, most of the time "Mobile is switched off, 50 ps. charges for national and local SMS" voice message is coming. We the customers don't want this type of message, we want to call to our family from overseas. I checked with my family, they said the mobile is never switched off to receive my call any time. If the call is not being transmtted intentionally for charging the SMS charges ( which is not even possible for the calls from overseas to India), it is one of the most cruel acts, which is not businesslike, from Airtel. Could you please check and confirm if such practice is existing with Airtel? If existing, it should be removed or they should keep their system open to the calls from overseas. Tell them to be kind enough to expatriates, we have nobody here to love and to be loved. Regards and thanks in advance.
                              i don, t like on other messeges
                              my mobile no:[protected] i was logged out from airtel dial up services when i was in Andhra Pradesh while roaming so please help me
                              my mobile no.[protected] was disconnect internet, plz re activate my mobile office internet plz .
                              airtel net service is very very good in bokaro steel city (jharkhand). 859 kb data takes 5 min to download, even 3g services dont give this much speed. i' ve used 3g service but i was not satisfied with the speed they were providing.im satisfied with airtel net service, good airtel good keep it up. jurks...

KP Binduraj
                                Oct 21, 2008

During year 2007 an Air Tel engineer came to my home and sked me whether I would like to go for a combo braodband and telephone connection. I politely told him “NO” and explained him that I have a BSNL telephone and already booked for a BSNL broadband connectionand waiting.

He was not quite happy with my answer and asked me what is my current bill from BSNL? I told him its around Rs 1500 for two months. He smiled and told me that “You can save atleast Rs 1000 per month as Airtel has various scehmes and certain amount of free telephone is provided every month. Besides BSNL airtel connection will take atleast six months.

I was curious when he told I can save Rs 1000 Per month if I take his AirTel connection, (Now I feel it was mainly because I was just retired from Indian Air Force and never exposed to the manipulaive ways of corporates like Air Tel).

He went on further to explain me about the services of Air Tel and promised me he can give the connection within 24Hrs and the document needed is only PAN card. I agreed and took the Airtel DSL +landline combo connection with Rs 750 per month with Rs 600+ free telephone calls.

As promised, the connection was thru within a day. I was enjoying the Air Tel Internet connection and the free phone calls. However, on 28th of the following month I got a bill with an amount Rs 1500. I enqurired to the Airtel authority why the bill is Rs 1500 instead of Rs 750, and they explained me that the exxcess amount is due to more internet download and to keep the Modem switched off whenever Internet is not being used. I argued with the support staff why there is no mechanism at Air Tel end when the customer not using internet (disconnect Air tel Connection from desktop) the packet flow be stopped, atleast after an idle time the connection should automatically disconnect, I did not get a proper reply.

I thought to give one more chance to Air Tel and continued with the same connection. Now I was careful in switching off modem whenever not using Internet (each time wondering that though the technology is grown so much, but still a provider like airtel does not have a mechansim to stop my incoming packets when I disconnect air tel connection). The days went off and on the next 28th I had the biggest traumatic surprise in store. My Airtel Bill was a whopping Rs 2500+. This was never expected and I went thru the bill and astonished to see some of the days the Internet was showing Rs 500 which can never happen as I am not running cyber cafe at my home and checking only mails, browising and an occasional file download.

My BP went up and I called the customer care and asked him to immediatley stop my connection. However the customer care staff told me that I will be getting a call within shortly and did not confirm terminating my connection. Finally I got the call and he was explaining me that the bill is as per usage and no mistake, I told him how on a single day the download charge show Rs 500, He told me that he will come back after some time. I got call on next day and he promised that Rs 650 from my bill will be waived off and advised to go for an unlimited connection with Rs 1200 per month with some Rs 400 free telephone. I again was going to the trap of Great Air Tel company and agreed. I asked him to immediately make the amendement in the bill.

The next three months I had a traumatic experience as the Rs 650 waive off never came in print and every month I need to fight with their bill collection “GENTLEMEN”.

Enoguh is enough and I decided to disconnect the connection during Mar 2008 and called up and asked the Airtel rep to cancel my connection immediatley. I told them to collect the telephone and modem from my home and settle the bill properly as I need to get my deposit (Rs 1000, that is promised by the smiling person who initially came to my house and brainwashed me). No one came to home to colect the instruments till date.

It is not over, “picture abhi bhaki he”

Now the funniest part, today (21 October 2008) I got a legal notice from SHIVA $ RAWLEY Advocates asking me to pay the outstanding Rs 1313 and surrender the phone withini a week failing which Airtel will initiate both civili and criminal proceedings.

Hello, M/s Great Air Tel your telephone and modem is safely sitting at my home and I would request you to send your rep to collect it Immediatley. Also let me know whether you are refunding my hard earned instllation charges of Rs 1000? Apart from traumatizing me for a long period with your false bill and wrong promises, you still feel I have no right to claim Rs 1000 from you? If so, please come and collect Rs 1313 so that you corporates can sleep well.

Yours Lovingly,
                                Binduraj
                                Hi! Binduraj,

You are not the only one to suffer in the hand of these fools of airtel. I had a post paid mobile connection of Airtel for which i had subscribed to 444 rental scheme since august 2006 as i am a heavy mobile user. Now in month of February 2008 my job got changed and my new company provided me mobile connection and landline phone. So in April 2008 i asked Airtel customer care to diconnect my number. They told me that they cant do in on phone and i have to go to their neirest office and given them the request. I did the same at their Vaishali sector 4 office. They at first tried to pursuade me not to disconnect and all that. But i was firm, so they told that in next 24 hours i will get call on my alternative mobile number confirming my disconnection. Next day i got a call from airtel, he tried to pursuade me not to disconnect my airtel mobile no as i am a premium customer. But i was firm. So he told he will do the same. But after many days and reminder it didnt happened. Then their bill came for the month and a call came for payment of bill. I told them that i had requested for disconnection but it has not been done which is airtel fault and i have not used it only rental bill is there. So i will not honour the bill and hence not pay the same. I asked them to immediately disconnect but nothing happened. For the next 1 month i continued to get their calls for payment and inspite telling them to disconnect. Then as i needed the mobile handset, i removed the airtel sim so that i can use the handset. After that in month of Sept, 2008 i got a call saying that they are sending me legal notice on me for non payment of Rs. 1340. I had paid more Rs. 30000 in 20 month i was customer with them, and had dynamic limit of Rs. 12500. If i had an intention of cheating them i would have used their 12500 limit. But as an honest customer i asked them to close my mobile as i had got new connection. But you can see the greed and cheating of Airtel, they want to earn money for free by not disconnecting the mobile and harass the ex-cutomer by sending leagl notices and all types of calls throughout day and night. God save cheat company and Mr. Sunil Bharti who runs such a cheat organisation.I have decided that though Rs. 1340 is too small an amount for me i am not going to bow down before the wrong practices and cheating of Airtel and hence will not pay them and will use all the means to fight them.

Yours sincerly
                                Abhishek Mani
                                Our connection No[protected] the connection is fault and instrument is also faulty.
                                Attend immediately
                                I suffer the same fate for 6 months now. I have been billed for Rs.14, 000/- in a month when my avg. monthly bill for 2 years has been Rs.1400/- or less.

Don't bend to these cheats.

kpsolanki
                                  Oct 21, 2008

I have two mobile no postpaid for more than 07 years. [protected] and [protected].
                                  airtel company has been activating friendship package services on my both mobile ( post paid ) without my permission. I HAD ALSO COMPLAINED TO CUSTEMER CARE, BUT THEY HAVE NOT BEEN LISTENING.Please direct air tel not to activate any service on my both tele without written request in future. also ensure DE-ACTIVATION OF SAID SERVICE WITH EFFECT FROM THE DAY OF ACTIVATION. NO CHARGES TO BE LEVIED FOR WRONG ACTIVATION OF THIS SERVICE. AIR TEL CUST CARE NOT RESPONDING FOR LAST THREE DAYS.
                                  I have two airtel mob post paid .[protected], [protected] and air tel has been activating friendship package services without my permission. when contacted cust care, they appolised and promised to de-activate the same. Request de-activate this service immediately wef the date activated without permission. In future no additional service to be activated without written request from me.

Shri
                                    Oct 21, 2008

I have been charged for downloading Images and Videos on Airtel WAP WHICH I NEVER DID. I suddenly found my prepaid balance to be 140 Rs less than what it was when i sent out the last sms 5 mins before. Then i kept receiving 13 messages for a span of 12 hours that thanked me for downloading images and videos on WAP.

I am yet to call the customer care coz i am sure (from my prev experience)they are goin to stay put on the fact that i did download these.

Anyone experienced the same fraudulent charges?
                                    Today on 30th jan.2009 I opened the airtel live wap services and I did not download anything but still I received a message from 6461105 where I was thanked for downloading true tone from airtel live wap services for which I was charged Rs.15.This happened previously also and at that time I was charged Rs.45.Now I want you to refund Rs.15 to my account otherwise the only thing that can be said is airtel is just cheating their customers.
                                    I have been charged for downloading Images and Videos on Airtel WAP WHICH I NEVER DID.
                                    I received a sms from 64611015.
                                    I am yet to call the customer care coz i am sure (from my prev experience)they are goin to stay put on the fact that i did download these.
                                    I have been charged Rs 15/- for this service, my mobile no is [protected] please deactivate the service and credit the amount charged to my account.

I. manickam
                                      Oct 21, 2008

i hav got 5 airtel (CUG) post paid connection...in that i want STD rate cutter facility for the followin numbers alone...kindly do the needful. for the rest of the three numbers i dont want the STD rate cutter service...by mistake i hav chosen the wrong number for the rate cutter facility kindly cancell the request and change the STD rate cutter service to the followin number

the number that i want the STD rate cutter facility are:
                                      1)[protected]
                                      2)[protected]

the number that i want the rate cutter facility to be disconnected is:
                                      1)[protected]

kindly do the needful ASAP
                                      thankin u
                                      I.manickam
                                      jeyam trading company
                                      change my name in airtel landline phone bill as follows.
                                      DR.AEDDALA VENKATAMUNI.
                                      now in bill it is as follows as VENGATAMUNI.MAKE THIS CHANGE EARLY.
                                      dr.venkat
                                      new offers of airtel http://airtelratecutter.blogspot.com