Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2658

Diptasree Mukherjee
Oct 21, 2008

Shri Hari Singh,
Customer Care Executive – Airtel

Sub: Complain against Mobile Bill of my Airtel Mobile [protected]

My airtel sim has been disconnected on 12th September, 2008 and the same has been confirmed by you. But till now bills have been sent to my address. Please take necessary action.

Diptasree Mukherjee

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [protected]@airtel.in [mailto:[protected]@airtel.in]
Sent: Saturday, September 13, 2008 1:28 PM
To: Diptasree Mukherjee (WT01 - ENERGY & UTILITIES)
Subject: Your Airtel Mobile (#[protected]) [REF:[protected]]

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

This is with reference to your email dated 11 September 2008 regarding cancellation for your Airtel mobile [protected]. We regret the inconvenience caused for the delay in responding to your email.

We thank you for using our services and confirm that the connection has already been disconnected with effect from 12 September 2008.

We cherish your association with us and look forward to being of service again should you wish to take a mobile connection with Airtel in future.

It has always been our endeavor to provide you with the best customer service and we assure you of our sincere commitment to meeting all your future requirements too.

We would also like to inform you of Airtel Self Care service on www.airtel.in that allows you to manage your Airtel account at your convenience and ease. Just register at www.airtel.in and see how it makes things simpler!

Arvind Kumar Varun

Customer Services

my self tanuj mittal.i have taken my airtel connection in september 2008.that time i made my number([protected]) life time.but after 4 months it is showing the validity of an year only.pls made a solution of my comlained.i have also visited to the dealear and shopkeeper but they are not showing any response.
thanks.
Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is inform to you I'm Mr. Chandan Dhiman. bearing mobile no. -[protected] & my billing Add. is ( C-106, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi -110020) having an issue of penalizing extra amount in my bills since May 08.

As it is a corporate connection (Domino's Pizza India Ltd.) and I'm a regular customer and while I've taken same, it has been informed Airtel Exec( Mr. Brisesh) that if I take Rs.-30 package in my plane then they will provide me (S.T.D) of Rs.-1. But while I received my bill in recent time (as I couldn't able to receive bill last 5-6 month and paying bills everytime) the same package was not implemented instead of Rs. 1.50 plan going continuously.

So requesting you to Please look into same & debit my extra amount taken during this period in my next bills for which I'll be grateful to you.

Reg,

CHANDAN DHIMAN

Mob. [protected]

Sachin Satam
    Oct 21, 2008

I have activated my DND service on my prepaid airtel mobile in DEC 2007 after activation also lot of sms from airtel like New offers, ringtones etc. as well as recorded calls are also comming on my mobile. every time i had talk to customer care executives, every time i got reply that call us after 4 hrs. or tomorrow currently my system is not working. Now DEC 2008 is comming, after one year also DND is not activate. now airtel is started new thing in IVR that call on 198 for Complaints, after dialing this NO and going through the IVR options, we get the reply that "THIS IS NOT A VALID NUMBER". What is this? Customer care executives are also not properly talking about this. they are not also properly trainned.
    please active dnd service this mobile -[protected]
    active DND service my number is [protected]

Jagrut D. Dedhia
      Oct 21, 2008

i am using my airtel no since past 5 years, but since last 6 months i am totally irritated with the company as every month the Mis Call Alert service gets activate and Rs 15 is charged to me. for the first time i inquire about and the Customer Care executive guided me about how to deactivat it. then onwards every month the same thing is repeating again and again. every month the same service get renewd and Rs 15 is charged from my account and i complaint. Every time the C.care Put up request for stoping this nonsense but the same continues. this month also tonight at 1.32am the subscribtion renewed and Rs 15 is Charged.

AirTel — Unwanted subscribes

My Airtel Number is [protected].

So many times i received a sms on my cell saying thanks for subscribing to different types of alert services and they reduced my balance by 35 Rs.
      After complaints at 121 and also sending STOP sms to 121 and UNS to 52906 they r not stopping the service and keep on cutting money from my balance. Pls. tell me what to do???
      The sms r a headache for me at the night. Should i stop using Airtel connection???

Please revert back with proper solution to this problem.

C K Sahu.
      my no is [protected].
      i was automatically been subscribed and balance being deducted by some amount.i dont want this type of sevices. pls unsubscribe this as soon as possible.otherwise i will disconnect the airtel connection.

C K Sahu.

Ravindra Chaudhary
        Oct 21, 2008

we are your Airtel Broad Band (Delhi Reigen Customer) my connection no. is[protected] and using this connection for last ~6Month.
        But now my connection has been deid automaticaly sinch yesterday in the morning.
        and now we are truble with so many problems.
        so you are requested to pls short our complaint as soon as possible.

yours faithfully
        Ravindra Chaudhary
        Airtell Broad Band no.-[protected]
        alternat contact-[protected]

Myself Biswajit Ghosh, I have duly filled up the new connection form along with a cheque of Rs.500 and required documents on 4th December, 2008. and gave it to one of your sales executive, Jitendra(CP-50255), his mobile no is-[protected]. He is working under Sales Manager Wakil Yadav, his mobile no is-[protected], under region:Okhla Industrial Area. Phase III. New Delhi 110020. After two days some technical person from Airtel came over to my place and informed that its not possible to give me the connection because the port is not available. The details of my documents is mentioned below:

SUBSCRIBER'S NAME: BISWAJIT GHOSH

ADDRESS: 3rd FLOOR, C/O-PARADISE MEDICOS, A-1,

MADANPUR KHADAR MAIN MARKET, OPP- POCKET E, SARITA BIHAR, NEW DELHI-110076

CUSTOMER ENROLLMENT FORM NO: 1551268

CEF/SEF No.1551268

DLS PACKAGE: HOME 109

CHEQUE NO:"016601"[protected] Dated:04.12.08 amounting Rs.500 Of AXIS BANK, ASHOKE BIHAR BRANCH.

Now the situation is Airtel is unable to give me the connection but surprisingly they have encashed my cheque on 12.12.08 and kept my signed ID proofs and documents not only that none of your sales person are responding to my ph call whenever i call them from another ph no they just give me a false date for refunding the money but till now it is not kept by them.

According to me Airtel is the best customer service provider and has won several prizes over the last few years. But its very much shocking to me that my cheque has been encashed duly whereas the connection has not been established. Some stuffs like these two persons are harmful to the goodwill of Airtel and it should not be neglected. Now its my kind request to you please look into this matter and initiate the necessary steps to refund my money as soon as possible. I am hopeful that I need not to be concern again to solve this problem.

With Regards,

Biswajit Ghosh.
        M-[protected]

Seema Mohan
          from Phagwara, Punjab
          Oct 21, 2008

I have not been receiving bills..and ispite of calling theminnumearble times they just dont seem to be bothered.

Mr.Mittal...please give crash course to your customer service department ...they are the pits...
          Airtel Friendz chat service has been activated at my mobile no. [protected] without my consent, I recieved a message from Message Centre: [protected] on dated 12th December 2008. Kindly deactivate this service as at no point of time did I requested to activate this sercvice and kindly reverse an amount of Rs.25/- from the current bill amount.

Sanajy Gauri.
          My MOBILE no. [protected], which was advance RENTAL plan for MAR2008 to MAR 2009,
          i have given confirmation to stop the services before expiry of the plan . but it was not followed by your EXECUTIVE & unnessary fraud bill was sent from AIRTEL. & on demanding the explantion customer CARE EXECUTIVE was misbehaving. kindly SOLVE these issue so that people can feel they do not make a mistake to take the connection of AIRTEL.

Alok kumar mandal
          Mob. no.[protected]

Sudhakar Dwibedy
            Oct 20, 2008

Dear Sir/ Madam
            I am using the prepaid mobile No.[protected] and despite thread of request from my side I have not received the call details of (incoming and out going)from July to Sept'2008 on my above telephone. As a result I am facing a great trouble to produce the same in the Court of law.
            I therefore once again request you to provide the same immediately by way of deducting requisite amount from me failing which I have no other alternative except to agitate the matter before the competent Court of Law without further reference to you and you will be liable to make payment of damages to the tune of Rs. 1, 00, 000/- with all cost and consequences thereof.
            SUDHAKAR DWIBEDY
            FLAT No.4(E), 3RD FLLOR, JUPITER APARTMENT,
            1, BARABAGAN LANE, P:O: ALAMBAZAR, KOLKATA - 700035

RAJAT CHAKRABORTY
              Oct 20, 2008

hello

this is to inform you that... my wife mrs.jagriti goswami's mobile has

been disconnected without prior intimation... and on top of that

after making the payment... in koramanagala layout office to mr syed...

the same has not been updated and line has not got released... there

was a emergency in the family and as she was not able to contact... it has amounted to loss of 20458/-... which I am sure was not looked well and taken in the right spirit.

i called up the customer service and Mr.nagesh K.B who would not co-operate and kept on arguing that unless the payment is posted... the lines would not be released even after giving the mid and txn id...of the payment details...he has also refused to given any information regarding other contact nos... which as a customer it hampers my fundamental "right to know"(RIGH OF INFORMATION ACT)

he was reluctant to give the phone to his seniors who i think would be in a better position to help me...

mr.navarathna the floor manager wil call me up.. thats what mr nagesh k.b has told me.. but it seems bleak and an utter lie...

my complaint id is:18901596.

NOW MY QUESTION IS...
              1WILL AIRTEL COMPENSATE MY LOSS? IF NOT THEN I HAVE TO TAKE IT LEGALLY..

2.WHY IS THE PAYMENT NOT POSTED?AND ME NOT INFORMED?

3) WHY WAS I NOT INFORMED AND DOES AIRTEL EXPECT IN TODAYS WORLD... A PERSON WITHOUT A CELL FOR 48 HRS?

I think i am pretty clear on this issue and if not proper redressal is given... then i have to escalate it to the higher ups and consumer redressal forum...

Expecting prompt response from team AIRTEL...

Airtel — Taking Payment for Activation and not activating the line

I have purchased a number from AIrtel for which i made the payment 1 week ago and till now my number has not been activated

dibyojyoti
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Oct 20, 2008

Thank you for lodging your complaint with us.
                Your complaint lodged on 10/20/2008 8:50:57 PM.
                Your Complaint Details as follows

Title : Airtel Deduction of charges For unsubscribed services
                Complaint Id : 7922
                Complaint : My airtel prepaid number is [protected](airtel prepaid kolkata circle).I am using it on roaming at delhi.From 16th october airtel is deducting my balance for services which i have not activated.the first time i got a sms like this Thanks for downloading MailApplication from Airtel Live WAP Service. You've been charged Rs. 7. from the number 64611007 on 16th october 2008 at 10-08 pm, and my balance got deducted again i got a sms "You've been renewed for (cricket sub pack, Subscription) subcription service on airtel wap . you've been charged Rs 10. i got this sms from 64611010 on 20th october 2008 and again my balance got deducted.This time i complained to airtel customer care, my complaint reference number is[protected].I asked if refund is not possible atleast unsubscribe me from this subscriptions but i was told it was not possible through airtel customer care and i should go to rediff.com from mobile to unsubscribe.I went to the wapsite but didnt found any option to unsubscribe, so i called airtel customer care (kolkata) [protected] and was told to call[protected] to unsubscribe but on dialing i found no option to unsubscribe, also again my balance got deducted by Rs 18 .

Please keep the complaint number to track your complaint. You will hear from us within 72 hours.

We are also happy to inform you that you could also avail of the free HELPLINE service by calling
                the Toll Free Consumer Helpline at[protected].

The CORE Team

@ Core Centre |
                Same happened to me today: You've been renewed for (Cricket Sub pack, Subscription) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs.10

I am an airtel delhi customer. The customer care asked me to call[protected], but the automated options do not give an unsubscribe option.

Seems like Airtel is upto these malpractices again.

If anyone knows how to get these things reversed or unsubscribed, please let me know
                MUJHE CRICKET SUB PACK DECTIVE KARNA HAI. KAISE KARU. APKI HELP CHAHIYE.
                mujha cricket sub pack deactivate karna hai.apki help chahiye
                Mujhe cricket sub pack deactivate karna hai.please help me.
                Same was d case wid me. "You have been charged Rs. 10 for cricket sub pack..blah..blah.. Then i talked to customer care and they assured me that the service will b unsubscribed within 24 hours. Seems all ok now. But u must b rude 2 dem (yep its wrong but they leave no other option). Seems Airtel is finding new ways 2 control its economic slowdown.
                I am really dissatisfied with the facilities. The problem start from 2 months ago. Within a 10 to 15 days automatically my prepaid balance is deduct upto 15 rupees. Just few days ago i called to cce of airtel prepaid office, i talked with three cce i.e. rupesh, ghanshyam, alok they told me that just called after 4 hours or next day because system takes atleast 4 to 5 hours for picking data. then i told ok. After that i got no response then again i called to cce then ghansyam picked the phone and he told me that just sent one message unsub to 53030. And your all facilities wil be deactivate within 48 hours. But nothing is happened. Today is 6-NOV-08 and today my account balance is 2 rupees from 74 rupees. Why this amount is deduct again from my account i dont know.

So, please take necessity action against this complaint because i am really fedup ot this thing and revert to me asap.

If somebody called me at my phone that is really good for me & my contact number is [protected].
                I use airtel in kerala([protected]).It all started about 3-weeks ago.I'm being charged 10 rs. for a service(they call this stupid thing, service), every 10 days.
                It says i'm subscribed to some airtel wap cricket sub pack(which they recently told me that, the same is provided by some nazara technologies).But i never subscribed to any service other than Mobile Office.
                Today I've registered a fresh complaint(about 4'th time in 3 weeks, every time they provide a new idea!) about this nuisance .They've asked 24 hours time.If this time this is not gonna work, I' gonna trash my airtel connection.
                And to sat the least, this has been the worst CUSTOMER CARE, I ever encountered
                hey same with me i hve been subscribed to cricket sub pack which i hve never known.. when i complained
                they gave me some no 2567 or 2567 i don't rem and send UNS to it...it only unsubscribed the alerts of airtel offers not that cricket sub pack...some body plzzz help my balance is deducting by 10 every week
                i m gonna ... them if they did'nt unsubscribed ..who's with me
                my airtel prepaid number is [protected](yamuna nagar, haryana).on 29/12/08 i recieved msg on my mobile THANKS FOR USING AIRTEL WAP.ur balance is to be deduc rs 10.after 4 hours again more same message...then i call airtel coustmer care to 121 then they tell me ur service activate so i tell how u can active then they tell me u r using airtel wap..then i request him plz deactive this service then they tell me we cann't deactive but u can deactive this service by TYPE DPLIVE TO 121 with in 48 hours this service will be deactived...next day 30/12/08 again one more message then i again call the they will tell me u can TYPE DSUBSCRIPTION TO 121 then next day i confirm about that service but thry will say today we gurrenty that we will not charged 10 rs and also deactivate that service...but at noon again that message then i call 121 coustmer care they transfer my call to MR. AVINASH (SENIOR) they told me u can SEND TYPE CSUB TO 57886 immedietly u deactive this service and u will charged rs 3 for this i send this message in reply message there is ringtone, videos, or many other offer but i cann't unsubscribe this service..they also given me refrence no...but no action will be taken...

so plz help me...
                My Airtel Prepaid number #[protected] has also been facing the same problem. I don't even know which service is activated on my mobile for which Airtel is charging 10 bucks on daily basis. Everytime, the money is deducted from my account and I got a jilted message "THANKS FOR USING DADA SUB 10 SERVICE ON AIRTEL WAP. YOU'VE BEEN CHARGED Rs.10". I just want to remove the service from my account.
                i am owning airtel prepaid connection bearing number [protected] which was issued in the name of my uncle sri V.V.Rao, Residing at Anakapalle. In the Recent past i am recieving daily jokes and cricket score updates with out my consultation. you are requested to kindly terminate these services with immediate effect.
                12 Comments

Rahul Singh
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 20, 2008

I have send the msg for connecting
                  the net service but the problem is not yet satisfactory.The setting for that purpose will not yet send on my chinese GPRS set mobile no [protected]
                  I have send the massage for connecting the net service but the reply is not satisfactory. the setting for that purpose will not yet send on my cell (nokia 6681) no.[protected]
                  so plese send it immediately

i have prepaid airtel connection the no. is [protected] the sim no. is[protected]. i am daily user of mobile office net service. in these days network deduct 20 per day in my balance and when i access the net network deduct call charge also deduct from my balance by kbps mode. why network deduct kbps charge whenever i activate mobile office in my number. please solve my problem because i am daily user of your service
                  Sir this is to draw ur attention towards the unsupportive staff which a reputed company like you boosts of.
                  I had been a loyal customer of airtel for past several yrs ...being in a profession which involves a lot of travelling i have been using 4 different airtel connections of state i was in..
                  my present job requirement was to be in the state of harayana so i purchased a sim of what i thought was the best mobile network but to my suprise i have been left with a sour taste in my mouth.
                  for past 18 hrs i have been trying with all the permutations and combinations i and my group of friends knew to get GPRS services activated but all in vain... thrice i have spoken to your customer care executive but they fail to give me help...i feel helpless now...

when it was of deducting rs 300 frm my account it happened without any second thought from ur end but now when i have to use the service i am shocked ...i bleive i require help of a divine power as u r equally helpless. my no is [protected]. shall i keep my fingers crossed n wait for you to prove your worth ?????
                  not providing good surfing speed
                  i have my old receiving caller list to my mobile no.[protected]. kindly send it to my email id.

Nice
                  im bipin singh recently changed my service prividor becouse of some problems and opted for airtel prepaid and i was amazed that the cx service rep of airtel have no knowledge about their product i got atleast 3 to 4 different responses for same kind of problem. i spoke with one of the manager vijay singh and atleast 10 cx srvc reps but, got no reasult still im not able to get gprs settings on my samsung corby plus headset however i was enjoying the same internet services from my last service provider. first day as soon as i inserted my sim in my new phone the same moment i got the gprs settings from my service providor automaticly and in case if one service providor has the settings but aitel does not in that case i would says that airtel should update its softwares and should do r n d and spacialy a surrvey to know where they stand otherwise this kind of service will take airtel to words there degradation and will loose the faith which is the most important thing. i would not name my last service provider but would appreciate my last service provider and never expacted this from airtel that after tying so hard i was not able to speake to any one in tech supprt and no bothered to call me from tech support even after suffering a lot...
                  its very disappointing.such a great network but so pathetic cx service. its a concern for the higher authorities and its important for them to know that with this type of service a person would never like to come back to such a service provider..
                  now i dont know that how much airtel is concerned about its customer and how my complaint will be treated.
                  bipin sing
                  [protected](thi no is just for a shorter duration would try to change the service providor as soon as possible)

Airtel Prepaid — internet gprs

i have activated 98 rupees internet pack in my mobile & i am not able to use it shows no gateway reply.i made complaint on airtel but they did not give me satisfactory answer & they were saying we are transferring your call our sen. Executive & after that they disconnect my mobile, i made call again it shows busy & it showing busy for long time,they are not registering my complaint.
                  I have also faced a lots of problem with Airtel...
                  9 Comments

Eahul Singh
                    from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 20, 2008

I cannot access gprs on my mobile though it is a GPRS enabled phone.I tried ur customer care bt problem yet not solved.I already reachaged 499 Gprs pacl bt its not working, plz solve my problem as soon as possible
                    Don't ever try to trust Airtel's Mobile Office service as I am suffering from Many a kind of problems and 121 is helpless in providing me hassle free service. So let your 600 Rs. wasted in a connection of no use
                    I am activated GPRS at 29th of march 2008, but now i want to deactivate this facility. But there is problem with me that i msged on 511 that GPRSDEACT but the response is internal server error ... and do not want to be it should be activated on 30th march 2008 and there will not be any deduction in my balance...
                    So please deactivate GPRS now Thanx
                    Never, never and never trust on airtel services. i suffer with many problem. this is a basted network with no customer satisfactory schemes, rather harass the customers always.i have recharged for 289 gprs connection. but still i am not able to access net. so plz don't faith on airtel. it is a kind request to all my dears.
                    i m trying to activate my gprs on my mobile
                    i use mobile nokia 6630
                    it is the GPRS enabled handset but ur server is not activating the GPRS
                    i want internet connection
                    i have settings mobile office
                    i talket with ur customet care executive bt there ia not good response from there i want to complaint those also
                    plz immediately activate my gprs service i want it immediately
                    my cell no is [protected]
                    THE AIRTEL NOP SEVICES ARE NOT WORKINKG WELL.I CANT DOWNLOAD ABOVE 600KBS.BUT SOME DAYS AGO I DOWNLOADED 3000KBS FILE EASYLY.PLZ SOLVE THIS PROBLEM.AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.THANK YOU.
                    My mobile office is active but no page can found give me some trick by message my mno. Is [protected]

Bhaskar Dwivedi
                      Oct 20, 2008

Hello tune search

Hi...can i know that in Airtel is there any hello tune of Nach baliye (Star Plus- Reality Show) is there or not......
                      Suresh V.
                      Oct 19, 2008

Airtel Live includes a service called EZMail. I signed up for it and have been charged Rs. 50 per month. This service constantly times out and I have never been able to use it. I am unable to unsubscribe from it now.
                      I am using Airtel prepaid since 2004 and recently such incidents have been taking place...this is true... I never subscribed for EZMail, Mobilemail services or Textbased services... still, I am being charged minimum Rs. 15/- per month without any prior information or courtsey calls to take my permission to deduct such amount...

At least, they can confirm by asking whether we have subscribed or used these services...

Airtel will lose its valuable customer with this kind of ignorance...

I wonder if there is any proper channel through which we can complaint about such things or Airtel itself is a game to all this...to take extra money from prepaid customers ...????
                      It true, Airtel has been deducting charges for services never used. Rs 200 was deducted from my account saying i had downloaded some games, which I never did. Later after a lot of emails and arguments with Customer care and Nodal officer only Rs 99 was refunded. Earlier also such deductions took place and nerver refunded.
                      Most of the services provided through Airtel Live doesnt work properly, I tried to use Airtel Messenger, Mobile Campus etc but most of the time they will give errors. Since last few months I am not able to surf net with Net on Phone Facility also. Most of the time it give 'Bad Gateway' error.
                      Complaining to Airtel Customer care or Nodal officer is of no use. Errors and complaints seldom get fixed.
                      I want to unscribe from ezmail text based service. I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but it shows that I dont have active subscriptions. My No. is
                      I want to unscribe from ezmail text based service. I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but couldn't do it. My No. is [protected] & one more message comes from 54959 that your weekly subscription for ezmail is due on ... dt2008 itself. you will be charged rs 10. ever one week.
                      kindly unscribe all the discarded mail from my no. [protected]
                      I Want to unscribe from ezmail text based service. I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but couldn't do it.My No. is [protected] & one more message comes from 54959 that your weekly sobscription for ezmail is due on 05.02.09 itself.you will be charged rs 30 every one week.kindly unscribe all the discarded mail from my no.[protected].
                      I am using Airtel prepaid since 2003 and I never subscribed for EZMail, Mobilemail services or Textbased services.recently I am being charged minimum Rs. 10/- per week without any prior information or courtsey calls to take my permission to deduct such amount., and this facility canot be removed from my mobile.I contacted Customer care.no response so please avoid AIRTEL
                      I want to unscribe from ezmail text based service. I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but it shows that I dont have active subscriptions. There's no such option o[censored]nsubscribe. On the other hand, Customer care executive every time claim the unsubscribe option should be there. My No. is [protected].
                      I want to unscribe from EZmai text based service.I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but couldn't do it.My no.is [protected] & one more message came from 54959 that u will be charge 50/- for one month subscription for ezmail is due on 07.03.09 itself.Kindly unscribe all the disarded mail from my no.
                      I am using Airtel prepaid since 2008 and I had subscribed for EZMail, Mobilemail services or Textbased services.recently I am being charged minimum Rs. 10/- per week without any prior information or courtsey calls to take my permission to deduct such amount., and this facility canot be removed from my mobile.I contacted Customer care.no response so please avoid AIRTEL .My airtel no is [protected]
                      yes, i do agree. i have been using airtel service since 2007 and i had suscribed for EZmail, (a mail service provided by AIRTEL LIVE) but i am un able to use it since long but i was constantly and i still face the same problem. RS 15 is deducted per week. i wish to unsubscribe from EZMAIL but unfortunately i am un able to do so.
                      i am unable to unsubcribe from EZmail.
                      If you know the process for unsubcribe plz mail me...
                      last one month. Iam not use this EZ mail service on airtel live but I have charged Rs-15 or more charges Per 7 Days. i want to unsubcribe & i also talk to customer care many times but stil now not closed this service.
                      dear sir.
                      i uttam kumar living at hostel in laxmi nagar, delhi. my problem whenever i recharge in my no.[protected].i get after some day that you have charged Rs10, 15.what happening with my number.who is doing these all.i don't want all this services so please unsubscribe all these service from my number.
                      through the column of your comment box i want to draw attention toward me
                      your faithfully
                      UTTAM KUMAR
                      BBA 2nd year.
                      I too have been charged for it.. no [protected]...
                      same coplainf regarding EZmail.
                      i want to unsubscribe EZmail service n my airtel prepaid no is [protected].this is the second time requesting to close this service!
                      Airtel Live includes a service called EZMail. I signed up for it and have been charged Rs. 3 per day. This service constantly times out and I have never been able to use it. I am unable to unsubscribe from it now. Daily Rs.3 deducted from my account.
                      i want to unsubscribe EZmail service n my airtel prepaid no is [protected].this is the second time requesting to close this service!
                      If you know the process for unsubcribe plz mail me...
                      If you know the process for unsubcribe plz mail me... my no.is [protected]
                      this is prabhakar reddy with mobile number [protected], ple unsubscribe me from ezmail service.
                      I Want to unscribe from ezmail text based service. I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but couldn't do it.My No. is [protected] & one more message comes from 54959 that your weekly sobscription for ezmail is due on 05.02.09 itself.you will be charged rs 15 every one week.kindly unscribe all the discarded mail from my no.[protected]
                      If you know the process for unsubcribe plz mail me
                      please unscribed my EZmail service..my no is [protected]
                      Airtel Live includes a service called EZMail. I signed up for it and have been charged Rs. 50 per month. This service constantly times out and I have never been able to use it. I am unable to unsubscribe from it now.
                      Airtel has been taking charging Rs.50 every month since last 3 months .

AIRTEL CHEATS THROUGH EZMAIL SUBCRIPTION.
                      My number is [protected], please unsubcribe ezmail.
                      aap log koi acha offer naih niklte ho acha offer niklo for call rate [protected]
                      I want to unscribe from ezmail text based service. I try to find out in airtel live my account to unscribe to ezmail but couldn't do it. My No. is [protected] .
                      kindly unscribe all the discarded mail from my no. [protected]
                      hai m rannvi, if you like to talk to me . join me
                      I want to stop ezmail suscription to this number [protected]
                      i want to unsubscribe from the servises of EZmail my mobile no is [protected]n so please do ASAP
                      34 Comments

khushboo agarwal
                        Oct 19, 2008

there is an appco company who is dealed with airtel. appco sales girl named pammy came to my place told me she has a good plan for postpaid customer she told me tht if i take 2 simcard then for that 2 nos the intercalling will b free evn sms between us will b free this was the information given 2 me. but now after taking 2 simcards i came 2 know the calls between us is free but sms is not and in each bill airtel charge me for sms more than 500 and then my bill becomes Rs 1100.this is a big cheating done with me i want a strict action 2 b taken with airtel.even airtel executives are very bad they talk 2 us as if v had done something.

We apologize for the misunderstanding happened, do let us know if your issue is solved, we will ensure that such type of behaviour won’t be repeated in future. If any query please do mail me at [protected]@appcogroupindia.in

Ryan

SHRIRAM RAWAt
                          Oct 18, 2008

REQUESTED SIR OR MADAM,
                          ACTUALLY MY ACTIVATE SERVICES NOT UNSUBSCRIBE BY THE END OF AIRTEL.MY ACTIVATE SERVICES IS LAUGHTER CLUB PACK AND JOB ALERT AND I AM MANY COMPLAIN POST ON THE PAGE OF AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICES.
                          FINALLY I WANT CLOSE MY THIS ACTIVATE SERVICES SO PLEASE SHORT OUT THIS PROBLEM IMMEDITLY .
                          THANK YOU.

AIRTEL MOBILE SERVICES(PREPAID) — UNSUBSCRIBE OF SERVICES

REQUESTED SIR OR MADAM,
                          ACTUALLY MY ACTIVATE SERVICES NOT CLOSED BY AIRTEL . AND I AM VERY TIRED WITH THIS SERVICE.
                          MY MOBILE NO IS=[protected]
                          i am a airtel prepaid customer and my mobile number is [protected] from ahmedabad you are requested to cancle all plans are activated on my mobile number like yahoo zone, airtel masti and caller tune as soon as possible.

with regards
                          saurabh baheti
                          Airtel charges for unsubscribed cricket sub pack. Totally Rs30 charged for last three weeks Rs10 each week. Eventhough it reported to 121, it was not get deactivated . Just now, i have reported again to 198.
                          sir mere no. per balank call aate hai.so plz

airtel pre-paid — UNSUBSCRIBE

I AM BEING CHARGED EVERY MONTH FROM MY MOBILE [protected] WHICH I DO NOT WANT. KINDLY UNSUBSCRIBE THE FOLLOWING:

http://igmobi.com

http://m.igfun.com
                          i would like to deactivate the subscription text based services on my airtel mobile, number being [protected]. thank you

-abhimanyu
                          my mobile no is [protected] that is a prepaid at this no i got at every day a sms from 5888 that is a downlink to download the content.and for this at every week 10 rupee diducted from my account.for this i complain to your coustomer care but they can not solve my problem they give me only complain no.
                          after three complain two time diduct 10 rs from my account at 25/04/09 and 26/04/09.
                          my service is activated at 18/04/09.
                          sir please diactivate this service from my no i much much much grateful to you...
                          i am a airtel prepaid customer and my mobile number is [protected] from chattisgarh you are requested to cancle all plans are activated on my mobile number like airtel masti and caller tune as soon as possible.

with regards
                          apparao

Airtel Prepaid Service — unsubscribe services activation

on my airtel prepaid no. hello tune is activated without subscribing. My no.is [protected]....
                          I complain about this to care center . I am not getting any satisfactory response and now even not able to contact to the care center of airtel.

Airtel Mobile — unsubscribe not activate

i am receiving a service massage from AD-54321. for my subscribtion for kingfisher calender 2011,deducting Rs5/- from balace, i have not subcribe for this. so unsubcribe kingfisher calender. mobile no [protected]
                          10 Comments

M.Srinivas Rao
                            from Mancheral, Telangana
                            Oct 18, 2008

Iam M.Srinivas Rao from Hyderabad my phone no is [protected] . there is very serious problem of indoor network in Osmania General Hospital Quili Quitubsha building in hyderabad since last 1/12 month earlear iam complaint regarding this problem they told that ur problem is rectifing with in one week .now one month is gone the problem is same.now iam uanbale receive the calls and diale the calls from hospital . in the cell displays only network connection error.to do the calls and recieved the calls i make to come out the building and then call. so now itself i hope that when u see this message ur rectifing the indoor network problems, in this hospital so many Airtel customers are facing same problem.so pls do needful as an early.
                            I am also having the same problem. Every now and then i have to come out of my office/house and then call.

Airtel network is the worst ...
                            hi... we are from belgaum city and we are not able to contact with our friend the problem is very slow internet, call drops, and also across cross connection from past four years.

we have logged complaints and your executive come and tell network problem but he doesn't repair the problem it problem with hole belgaum city... purposely i would like to tell regarding that tower is hindwadi, shahapur, goaves,

i hope u understood mine message'

kindly do the needful as soon as possible

Jasjit Singh
                              Oct 18, 2008

This mail is in regards that after registering in DNC service from 07/09/2007, My number is [protected], I am getting the tellecalls till now. The main thing is that each and everytime. Whenever i received a tellecall, i have to report and submit the same report to Airtel customer care for the serious actions. Even today i have received the tellecall from citifinancial bank, number is -[protected] and abn amro bank, number is - [protected]
                              The main thing is that i had reported this complaint to the senior persons in airtel, however till now the airtel had not stopped the tellecalls on my number...
                              Now i want airtel to compensate me for the same regrads...

Mine reference number for Registration is S[protected]
                              I am already registered with NDNC. on 07/09/2007..
                              Please feel free to contact me on my number- [protected]

The same above thing i had sended to the airtel appelates officers and NDNC mail ids, however no action had been taken against my complaint and then on 18th oct, 2008 ( today) i had received the telecall from airtel itself for the selling of new postpaid connection...
                              This s in the regards as per our previous communications, i just wanna tell you that today(18th oct, 08 ) from the airtel department so sell me a new postpaid connection, the number is [protected] although after telling your agent that my number is registered in the DNC policy, the executive started shouting and said that you can do whatever you can (joh ukhar saktei hoo ukhar lenaa.)
                              The ridiculous thing is that this call is from the airtel itself and i am also using the airtel connection and registered my number in the DNC through the same telecom providor .
                              This is the mail i had sended to airtel and NDNC department..

Now i want airtel to compensate me as i have all the records of the this calls and i had decided and already discussed with my lawyer to move to the consumer courts...

With Regards and Thanks
                              JAsjit Singh
                              Hi Jasjit,

Please let me know what action you have been taken from your side to block these Nuisance call from the service pprovider. Even I need to fill a case against airtel. I am based out of the banglore.

Vinay Rathod
                              Hi Jasjit,

Please let me know what action you have been taken from your side to block these Nuisance call from the service pprovider. Even I need to fill a case against airtel. I am based out of the banglore.

Vinay Rathod
                              Dear Jasjit,

I am happy to read your post. I did not even read the complete the post. Just writing to you and bringing it forth to all, I am a TRAI registered operator of services. And a good way to get rid of repeated calls - even when you have registered on the DNC, is that you ned to log in on the ndncregistry.gov.in and log in the complaint.
                              In a few days, you will se corrective action being taken. There is no point calling the customer care and telling them this. May o[censored]s mistake the DNC as a services provided by the operator. DNC is a service given to us consumers to excercise the rights of a consumer. Thus, we need to interact with the enforcing body directly and we will not need to bother the telecom operator for the addressal of the complaint.

I am available on va at mobiletelesolutions.com for your assistance if at all.

cheers

Vaibhav
                              i will not submit the bill of no.[protected] .i was using this no.from last 2 and half year.
                              reason.
                              1.without asking me they have increased my credit limt up to 11000.
                              i have complained so many times that please reduce my credit limit upto 2000.but the refused and told it will not happen.
                              even the have open my isd calls facility withou taking my oermission.
                              i will go to consumer forum against airtel to fraud with me.
                              company is giving me threat.i will also complain against bharti air tel limited to court.

my mob.no.is from lucknow.

if any threat has come then i will see.
                              My number is [protected] airtel I complant so many times to airtel office solapur, mangalwade office that I am not getting any incoming calls from other mobile such as idea, tata, bsnl.Etc I am getting incoming calls only from airtel mobile, I change my sim also then also the same problem.What to do with I dont know.

Kausar ansari
                                Oct 18, 2008

I have lost my sim card. My no. is [protected]. Pl/block my card till then I issue new card.
                                Hi Sir/Madam,

I have lost my mobile with airtel sim card: [protected] kindly block that sim card ASAP. kindly reply through mail ([protected]@dell.com)

Srikanth reddy

I have lost my mobile (1208)with sim card having Mob. no.[protected] kindly block them immedeatly.

Sunil Kumar
                                I have lost my mobile phone with an airtel sim card of [protected]. For this reason, i am trying to contact airtel costumer care to made my number blocked so that an illegal activity can be restricted.. But instead of getting any help from costumer care, what i am getting is mental harassment, for they disconnect each call from me..
                                When i went to costumer care center at COMMUNITY CENTER, NEW FRIENDS COLONY AND LAJPAT NAGAR, NEW DELHI for a duplicate sim card, they told me that there is no duplicate sim available nowadays and when i asked when would i get a duplicate sim, they didn't give me any assurity regarding the same.. I fear that my number should not be sold to any other costumer...

The costumer care service of airtel is very pathetic.. So i am scribbling here to get any help for this problem of mine..
                                Kindly HELP..!!
                                I wud appreciate any kind of help...

My airtel mobile SIM card of Jamshedpur, Jaharkhand bearing Cell No. [protected] has been stolen on 25th October 2008 and being used by some un-known person.

I am complaining herewith to block the subjected cell no. and thereby stop the SIM Card from unauthorized use.

I would also like to request you to provide me the following:-

1. Same number i.e. [protected]
                                2. All my saved numbers stored in the lost SIM memory.
                                3. The list of numbers dialed from 25th Oct 2008 to till date.

You are further requested to intimate me at the e-mail provided here i.e. [protected]@rediffmail.com or in the cell no. [protected]

Yours Faithfully,

(Sk Abdul Maksud)
                                Cell No.[protected]
                                My airtel mobile sim card of Maharashtra Mumbai having a Government Plan Sim card bearing cell no. [protected] has been stolen on 6th November 2008. I m complaining herewith to block the subjected cell no. and thereby stop the Sim card from unauthorised use.
                                I Would also like to request you to provide me the following
                                1. Same number i.e. [protected]
                                2. All my saved numbers in the lost sim memory and other messages data
                                3. The list of numbers dialed from 6th november 2008.

You are further request to intimate me at the e-mail provide here i.e.[protected]@yahoo.co.in. Plz do a favour 4 me as early as possible.

Your Faithfully

PRAJKTA R KATKAR
                                can you give me details o[censored]ser of mobile number of this number "[protected]" please send me the details of this mobile number on my e-mail address.
                                i am waiting for your reply
                                reply as early as possible.
                                My airtel mobile sim card of himachal pardesh kangra Prepaid Plan Sim card celno.[protected] has been lost sim card
                                I Would also like to request you to provide me the following
                                1. Same number re issue.[protected]

I am airtel customer for last 5 years. vijaynanda himahal pardesh kangra h.p

My Phone No:[protected]
                                we have lost our cell which had airtel sim number [protected] pls block it
                                send the complaint number on id [protected]@gmail.com BY SARITA SHARMA
                                HI

I am a PSU employee and currently posted in Bahrain. I had a mobile connection with airtel. The cell no. was [protected].

The sim perhaps got lost in Mumbai airport while changing my Bahrain sim to my hand set in perhaps last november. Only a week back I was looking for my indian sim but couldnot find it. I just made a call on that no. Some one is using that sim in Mumbai.

Please arrange to suspend the services immediatelt.

Mohan Jha
                                Bahrain
                                04/11/2010

I Request you to disable the missed SIM card number:-[protected]
                                I lost my mobile with SIM card in Bandra on 18/05/2011 During travelling,
                                SIM was registered on Mohammad Ismail shaikh

for more details you can on Email:-designer.[protected]@gmail.com

thanking you,
                                saleh
                                i lost my card no [protected]

please close the service of this no.

in case of any clarification needed u can contact me on [protected]

or [protected]@rediffmail.com / [protected]@wheelsindia.com

please do the needful at the earliest to avoid misuse of my airtel sim card

regards ,

dalindre yogesh nandkumar
                                I have lost my mobile and when i am calling my no. someone is using it illegally. So please stop the all service of my no. now
                                Sim card details :
                                Sim card - issued by DALEEP SHARMA
                                mobile no. [protected]
                                add. - WZ-33A, OM VIHAR, MAHESH VIHAR, PH-2,
                                UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110059
                                Dear Airtel Service Team,

I am having prepaid connection no [protected]. Few days ago I lost my mobile, i want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK the Sim card.
                                If any further process is there to issue the duplicate Sim card, pl. let me know.

Balu Badavath

Airtel — lost my sim contact list

actully sir I was lost my preaped sim card contact list no-[protected] I have lose my contact on oct to nov . can u search between this day. so I want please find and give my contact list in my id- [protected]@yahoo.com its very urgent .
                                i have lost my airtel no [protected] . imis no [protected] and sim no -[protected] . i want to block it
                                lost sim card
                                I have lost my sim card no-[protected].But still it is using by someone.so please block this no
                                please close this sim i have lost my sim card..
                                mobile no---[protected]
                                Hi Sir,

I am Asif. I lost my airtel prepaid sim card of number [protected].

Please block this sim card asap.

Asif
                                i lost my airtel prepaid sim card bearing no. [protected] and i want to block my sim card i dont have any airtel no to complain with so plz help me out to block my sim card to avoid misuse
                                21 Comments

cadelhii77
                                  Oct 18, 2008

I have BB8820 past 10months and this handset is giving me problem since begining. no one at call center is skilled to help for technical support. Inspite of the top BB model in India, services are too poor.
                                  Now my handset touchboll is not working past three days, I visited Service center at Shoprix Mall, Noida but guys seems to be just for name sake they know nothing about the product, features etc. Its total waste to visit such stores.

he told me that he would send this BB to Bangalore office and would take minimum 10working days to get repaire/replaced etc.
                                  If BB dont have people in Metro like Delhi then what is the use to launching such product. How can a person give handset for 10days.

Totally inefficent and worst service of blackberry In India.

I think my nokia was better atleast we have lot of technical guys around to help.
                                  blackberry service in India is worst, I agree to it.

they dont have skills to repair it in Delhi.

Airtel — unethical activation of service

I am having a issue with a WCvideoPack service getting auto activated and Rs 3 is getting deducted from the balance every day. I have called 198 dozen times to stop the service but the service is not getting deactvated. Though they refunded some amount but they are unable to stop the service. Even today Rs 3 was deducted. Now 121 and 198 are not working as i am not able to reach the customer care executive. Call says thank you for calling and disconnects. Its as if they have blocked my number from reaching the customer care.
                                  The Airtel service is pathetic, they will start any service automatically without user consent. Like this if they deduct Rs3 from 1 lakh customer they will make around Rs 1 crore monthly.

Chirag
                                  I am forced to put the complaint like this. Since i have already wasted my whole day over the phone, and not got any resolution Trying this way out, incase u can provide the resolution asap.. I have bought a blackberry today. and taken a new prepaid sim. I placed the request for BB activation for 299 plan, my money got deducted but services not yet activated. Calling tech deptt since afternoon on 7070 no.. every person is gvng some other resolution. escalated also. not yet got any resolution. Please either refund me the money or activate the serv. Your people says it was tech issue but not able to understand how money got deducted incase there was tech issue. Also no body told me that since it was new no. taken immediate activation of BB serv create prob. I assumed your team of tech deptt should be aware of these small things . Would like to get the resolution at the earliest else i would be forced to get to the senior level in the organisation . Its shameful that such a reputed org have these kind of service issues. Looking forward for the resolution urgntly.

Deepa Patel
                                    Oct 17, 2008

I have applied for changing my SIM CArd and previous was blocked. It has been 5 days. When ever I call in customer care I get answer that it will be activeated in 24 hours but it has been 5 days also if I go to Airtel office i get answer that we dont know how long it will take it can take 2-3 days or even 10-15 or 21days.

Let me know what should i do?

Airtel — Unregistered Payment

I have already paid the bill of the required month, but due to some system error, my payment was not updated on the system of the particular showroom. That is not my fault. Please do rectify the problem within urself.

My Mobile No. is[protected] which show as unregisted sim from 2 days. Please tell me what is the problem with my number.

Chamkaur Singh

Airtel — unregistered user

I was purchase AIRTEL prepaid connection on jun 2008 mobile no. [protected] sim no.[protected] and pay Rs.99/- and recharged Rs. 295/- to actived & vaildated till 2014 and submitted documents ID & Address proof again this number, in the period august 2008 to nov 2009 not use this number but AIRTEL same number allotted to other subscriber user and block my sim number. I have speak to customer care they are not given positive reply,

In this condition what i will do, Please advise to me.

I am waiting your positive reply.

Thank & regards

Airtel — unregistered sim

Today morning onwards my sim card is not working ,it disply the
                                    UNregistered sim . but i submitted all required documents
                                    plz activate my sim card i m in abroad wat procedure is it mail me on yahoo its urgentmy mobile no.is [protected] there simno[protected]plz activated soon

AirTel — unregistered SIM

Hi I am with Airtel for quite a few years, very frequently I get the issue o[censored]nregistered SIM for no reason. I always pay my bill well in advance. this problem has not been addressed so far, I keep on requesting them after 2 days things go well and again the issue repeats after every 6 months.
                                    Airtel is a useless company just there to make money and not listen to customer issues, with my experience I request all to go with any other provider than Airtel.

AirTel — sim showing as unregistered

my name is ravi...my sim is shown as unregistered...& when i contact the customer care...they said that ur service is being stopped permanently because of that i had not make a recharge of rs.200 in last 6 months...which is wrong....(my no. is [protected] (which is stopped)
                                    i want the justice

ravi
                                    you havenot resolved the issue...you sell my number to somebody else...n at last when i got no other option ...then i shift to bsnl...but i just wanna say that when you haven't done anything ...don't write that you have reolved the isuue...if you people really have resolved the issue...give me my number back...or don't lie that you have fix the problem...

My Mobile No. is [protected] which show as unregisted sim from 2 days. Please tell me what is the problem with my number.

balu singh
                                    i am the customer of your airtel sim...i have taken the sim on 2 day...til now it is not activated ...what kind of service you all are using i dnt understand...waste service of airtel ...today if it is not activated i am coming to ur office ...i[censored] do my job it wil be good if not see what i wil be doing ...activated soo...
                                    I have purchased 7 airtel sim but none of it are working it's written "UNREGISTERED SIM" please do something ...
                                    11 Comments

Sharma Hemang Vijaykumar
                                      Oct 16, 2008

My cell phone is theft in panna (mp) i have already give police complaint. But if you should give me the full information of this number so i can get help of police. my mobile is programed by anti theft so my cell has send me the thef no. and i want to all pocible details of this number.

thef no is :+91 [protected]

as soon as pocible give me all details of these number.

thanking you.
                                      may mobile no. [protected] theft[protected] your foun deitel call
                                      i m use motorola rokerE6.but it is miss my pocket, in 5-1-2009 aproxmatily time is 5:00 pm, and insert number [protected], this IMEI number [protected],
                                      please help me sir,

sumit gupta
                                      i am Dayle mob.no.[protected] then he say pl.Dayle area cod . what is area cod. pl. inform me.
                                      i am use tata mabile.but it miss my pocket, in[protected], time 5.00pm, and insert number [protected] but i don't IMEI number plz help me sir

I am use nokia 3120c .but it is miss my pocket, in 28/5/09, Time 8.00am and insert number [protected],
                                      IMEI No.:- [protected] my e-mail- [protected]@ymail.com

help me sir
                                      Myself Charanpreet Singh

My Mobile is theft from my showroom and that was of Nokia 81 and i am using your Mobile Connection.

My Mobile Number is :[protected]

And my IMEI Number is :- [protected].

Please take as necessary steps for this and i had already Launhed in Ploice Stn. Sector - 22, Chandugarh.
                                      Plz my costmor care srives on this servis 4moth off
                                      i am use nokia 5310xpressmusic mobile.but it miss my pocket, in[protected], but i don't IMEI number plz help me sir