Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 477

Mohnaraj
Aug 1, 2019

Address: 3rd Street, SBI Staff Colony, Arumbakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600106

Recently I opted for Airtel broadband connection. I made the payment to on 29th of July but i still the connection is not provided to me. I was said that the connection will be installed in 24 hours of payment.

Followup was made several times but the Airtel representative id not answering call.

Am I cheated here?

Veeraw
    Aug 1, 2019

Address: 1/1, Chanditala Branch Road, Near - Chandi Temple, Kolkata, West Bengal, PIN 700053R, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

I am a Airtel post paid user and i have registered my complaints on 19.03.2019 to airtel on E Mail at customer care E Mail ID [protected]@in.airtel.com

My complaints reference number is - [protected] which comes to me from Airtel through e mail.

They have told me that the network related issue in my office area (Pin code[protected]/1 C/o Abhishek Packeging, chanditala Branch Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, Pin 700053 will be resolved within 4 days..

Now it is more than 4 months and our all employees in our office are facing major network related issue in my office. We are continue losing our business because for every calls to attend we have to go to the outside to our office. Because of the signal / Network issue we have lost around 60 - 70 Lac of business which was very important for a small company like us. I request you to please take a necessary action on my complaints.

Anuj Kumar
    [protected]@rediffmail.com
    complaints reference number is - [protected]
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahil Firdous
      Aug 1, 2019

Address: 35/H/1 RIPON LANE, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

I have been using a TATA DOCOMO SIM CARD since past 4 Years it is my primary phone number but due to inactivity the network provider has deactivated my number and unfortunately AIRTEL has bought the TATA DOCOMO Company i have called customer care of DOCOMO which was not reachable so I called AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE they said that it is possible go to airtel store they will give your prepaid no back after verifying your id proof but when i went to AIRTEL CAMAC STREET STORE (KOLKTATA) they said it is not possible to get that no back but at the same time i have called the toll free no they said its possible, but the service advisor is saying not possible then i went to THE AIRTEL STORE PARK STREET (KOLKATA) i have talked about my issue and they have checked it after then they are you will get your no but you have to pay 300 rs and every month you have to pay a bill of 472rs like i said why do i have to pay for my sim just for activation they behaved very rudely and said you have to pay either or go away. what do they want from us such a miserable behaviour and service it is a kind of harrasment i just want my phone number back this was the only reason i went there. (THE NUMBER IS REGISTERED WITH MY NAME SAHIL FIRDOUS AND THE PHONE NUMBER IS [protected] PLEASE DO RESOLVE MY ISSUE) THANK YOU!

girija.shetty
        Aug 1, 2019

I had requested for mobile number porting. The customer retention team of airtel called me and informed me that they would offer me a better deal at international roaming (Rs 2500 for 30 days to south africa). All i had to do was to convert my number to prepaid and contact customer care to get the pack activated. However after moving to prepaid the customer care says there was no such commitment made. I have all 3 interaction id numbers and can share if required.

sunielpatil23
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421301

I have subscribed the annual pack of infinity hd pack last sept 2018 and that supposed to expire on sept 2019, but before its expiry airtel dth has disconnect the pack and added some other lower cost pack in the name of 'pay per channel' which i dont want. I just want my pack return and let me use it until its expiry.
          As per trai regulations and guideline the dth providers cannot disconnected or migrate the long term package subscriber users until the pack expire or until users request.
          I kindly request your support to get my annual subscribed pack (Inifnity hd) back.

Tarunarko
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

Whenever i am calling someone or receiving a call, my data connection completely switches off. I can't use internet while calling no matter what. I informed customer care, but they are not even acknowledging the issue. I am using pixel 2. I checked my sim with nexus 5 x and iphone se. Same issue. I do have another airtel sim. The same issue is faced with that one as well. This issue started on the day when airtel started providing volte. I checked my phone with jio sim, and found the issue is not there. This issue is entirely related to airtel service. Please fix it and provide an eta. Please don't force me to port to another provider.

Nani.nagendla
              Aug 1, 2019

Address: Flat 101, Anugraha Apartments, 17th Main, HAL 2nd stage, 560008

Hi team, i have raised hundreds of complaints on network issue at my home for [protected]. But there is no response from network team, how can i get a call from network team to visit my house and fix the issue. I am not getting any calls and it became full issue when ever i try to call someone. Data is also not working. And the airtel customer service is worst no one replied back
              Rechage show in komparify app only..but custmer number not receive any sms or benifit please solve problem fast

no data, calling at house location - Comment #3501286 - Image #0

Pandu makney
                Aug 1, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

Bad network service

I am residing in hyderabad at saroornagar and facing network issues from past 5 months. The signals strength is barely 1 or 2 points inside the home there is no such situation when we have full network.

When we call to ur customer number, it says “welcome to fastest network” which is totally untrue now. This is not acceptable from a firm like you.

I have called to customer care number of times but no use they keep on saying that issue vl get resolved. I hope this network issue will get resolved soon else i vl port back to other operator. Also i file a complaint against you for providing such bad service and saying welcome to fastest network.

Pathetic service 4 users are using at my home please install and update the network every time i have to go on road to call someone or to use some data i missed many of business meeting calls this is not acceptable.

Thanx & regards,
                Pandu makney,
                Ph no [protected].

Ajju ajay sharma
                  from Nautanwa, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jul 31, 2019

Address: House no. 356 Street no. 8 radhey shyam colony phase 1 muradnagar ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I m using airtel from about 6 months. In starting the speed was quite good but these days it is not working properly. In my house the networks are very low. Even social sites are not loading. I have to switch aeroplane mode many times to retain some speed but after sometime it becomes really very slow. I also face too much problems while playing online games like pubg clash of clans and any other game. I always noticed that networks becomes very very low in my house or when i open my game. I have complained to customer care executive. He shows that he is supporting me but do not take this seriously. Always tell me same tricks to improve my speed but they are not doing anything in improving themselves. I m very annoyed of them. Please help me otherwise I have to switch to another networks

rohangunjal
                    Jul 31, 2019

This company do not let customers know the data balance of add on pack. It only shows data balance for unlimited pack.
                    This is total misguide to the customer.
                    Because of this customer does not get any idea about usage and remaining balance from its add on data pack and could not know whether he/she should make complaint to company whenever he is not getting internet data service because he/she is totally unaware whether their data balance has finished or it is bad internet service.

Dr. Anil mavila
                      from Mulanur, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 31, 2019

Address: Amarprakash royal castle, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Airtel dth in chennai is not offering channels i have selected and instead pushes their channels so that the amount we pay is exhausted faster than they are expected.
                      2. Till recently they pushed christian religious channels into my package without my selection or permission and when threatened with legal action only they removed it. I know that they do this to many customers.
                      3. Even today they refused to change the package as per my selection and when asked for the explanation they disconnected the call and it is very rude to a customer.

Rahul Cheekoti
                        Jul 31, 2019

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505001

I'm unable to connect to 4g network in my area.with this network its hard to send a whatsapp message atleast.
                        Every time I should call to someone for network so that it changes from 2g to 4g and that will last for 30seconds hardly.
                        I have called to customer care, after 3min due to improper signal the call has ended.
                        There is no response from ur customer care.Im really fed up with ur service.Sometimes Im not even able to attend the calls.
                        Try to solve my issue ASAP

Siva Thanu G
                          Jul 31, 2019

Address: C-4 BLOCK, NO :44, 1ST FLOOR, TNHB COLONY,, PONDICHERRY SALAI, KUMARAN NAGAR, SHOLINGANALLUR, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I have visited airtel showroom multiple time to change my corporate number to personal since I relieved the company .

The sim in karnataka circle when I visited sholinganallur tamil Nadu branch airtel customer care they asked for HR letter and documents then I went to Bangalore and took details from HR and came back . Then they told since the sim is in karnataka circle go to Bangalore and raise request.

Then I travelled to Bangalore and went to indira nagar customer care and submitted the docs they told the HR letter date should be with 10 days gap . So again I went to HR and took new letter and submitted. I got an sim and a below message.

"Hello! Reference no. 90312085 for your Airtel Mobile has been registered on 13-MAY-2019 17:02. The same will be closed in next 3 days. For status update, SMS SR (ref. no.) to 121"

They told in 4days it will get changed.

Now after 3 months still the name change is not done and also they ask me to submit the HR letter and document again .

I need a solution my ex corporate is not ready to give any more letter they told they will deactivate the sim by tomorrow.

I'm helpless I'm a business person change in number will result in losing many contact .

Shanmuganathan14
                            Jul 31, 2019

I used Airtel number 99441***** more than 8 years.
                            I traveled to abroad and not able use 3 month. Try to use on 26/07/2019 and it's de-activated..send mail to customer care on 26/07/2019 and they replyed It's de-activated 8/06/2019.and asked my details to activate. But 30/07/2019 it's activated to new customer.
                            I called customer care and they 90 days inactive so we given to new customer.

I am not understand .how they can give existing customers number to new customer.

I need my number. But airlel not giving which I used 8 years.

Siva Thanu G
                              Jul 31, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I have been charged extra billing hidden. No response from customer care. They put on hold and cut the call. No update .

Additional bill in the name of one time charge usage charge etc.

1184 + 280 = 1464rs.

I need final solution now.

I'm facing this very frequently with my friends too. If the same is not getting resolved let me close all the airtel in my network of 150 peoples.

Awaiting for your positive feedback.

mdsajid.1987
                                Jul 31, 2019

Address: 841405

My postpaid plan automatically changed without any prior information and without my interest. Now current plan facilities also has not been provided after regular follow ups since one month. I was using 799 plan on my postpaid number with two add on connection free, that has changed without my request to costly plan 999 in which three add on connection available as free, but my regular followup to add my 3rd add on number, not added till date extra bill charged to me.

Rahul Santosh Rai
                                  Jul 31, 2019

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

I am not able to use the internet service of airtel at my place i have called the costumer care time and again but they all say different things and i am not able to use net inside my house it's been 4 days so far and i haven't used the net. It was said by some costumer care specialist and i quote it it's a technical problem from our side. Then they should compensate me for not providing the services.

Poovarasan Vasudevan
                                    Jul 30, 2019

Address: 632602

Complaint:

My sister Airtel number +91 9789xxxxxx using for last 8 years a week back she doesn't get signal says emergency call only . Four days back when I called his number someone picking the call. Saying that he bought the number two days back.

Then I went to nearest Airtel center and reported this they have raised a complaint . And I have send email regarding this complaints

On 27 July 2019 when I called Airtel customer care and reported this complaint . They said due to no incoming / outgoing / recharge for last 6 months so they block and re distributed the number.. but at the time we complaints the unlimited one month plan as expired on 17 July 2019 only a week after disconnection. And I replied with screen shots of recharge incoming and outgoing calls to [protected]@Airtel.in

On the next call to customer care regarding this complaint and proof on 27 July 2019 at 11 am they said someone raised damage request from our side because of that they redestributed . One thing I asked is how without existing user proff sim damage is evaluated... How this sim damage request is accepted when existing sim is registered for a person in Vellore. To the same damage number to the person some where ..

After some conversation they replied..they have send a complient to the showroom who distributed the Sim and they said you will surely get the reply call on 29 July 2019...

I waited a whole day ..I didn't got any call/mail/message regarding this ..so today 30 July 2019 called to customer care about this.

First person who took the call said they they don't have old proof person(my sister) record in their database for that number.. and again I revised long story what happens with them on 27 July 2019.. and then they transferred call to different person ..

That person again I recalled long story what happen from this conversation.. and they said. They will raise a complaint with Airtel store who redistribute the number.

And again I said what about the complaint raised on 27 July 2019..

They said there is no complaint like that..and then they replied. They will surely come up with this in 48 hours (2 days)

I don't what happening with Airtel with their customer support, their system and records...
                                    Jul 30, 2019
                                    Updated by Poovarasan Vasudevan
                                    Complaint:

My sister Airtel number +91 9789xxxxxx using for last 8 years a week back she doesn't get signal says emergency call only . Four days back when I called his number someone picking the call. Saying that he bought the number two days back.

Then I went to nearest Airtel center and reported this they have raised a complaint . And I have send email regarding this complaints

On 27 July 2019 when I called Airtel customer care and reported this complaint . They said due to no incoming / outgoing / recharge for last 6 months so they block and re distributed the number.. but at the time we complaints the unlimited one month plan as expired on 17 July 2019 only a week after disconnection. And I replied with screen shots of recharge incoming and outgoing calls to [protected]@Airtel.in

On the next call to customer care regarding this complaint and proof on 27 July 2019 at 11 am they said someone raised damage request from our side because of that they redestributed . One thing I asked is how without existing user proff sim damage is evaluated... How this sim damage request is accepted when existing sim is registered for a person in Vellore. To the same damage number to the person some where ..

After some conversation they replied..they have send a complient to the showroom who distributed the Sim and they said you will surely get the reply call on 29 July 2019...

I waited a whole day ..I didn't got any call/mail/message regarding this ..so today 30 July 2019 called to customer care about this.

First person who took the call said they they don't have old proof person(my sister) record in their database for that number.. and again I revised long story what happens with them on 27 July 2019.. and then they transferred call to different person ..

That person again I recalled long story what happen from this conversation.. and they said. They will raise a complaint with Airtel store who redistribute the number.

And again I said what about the complaint raised on 27 July 2019..

They said there is no complaint like that..and then they replied. They will surely come up with this in 48 hours (2 days)

I don't what happening with Airtel with their customer support, their system and records...

Arvind7499
                                      Jul 30, 2019

Address: 201005

Seven days before i installed airtel broad connection after paying one year advance rental Rs 9617/- . Very next day i complaint regarding frequent fluctuations in data speed and land line was not working. On 26/07/19 i received email stating 50 % data consumed on 27/07/19 i contacted customer care they said 75% data used and confirmed i am downloading data from 5am till 12am daily means we are sleeping only five hours a day and not going to office only using internet. again i emailed stating please resolve issue else disconnect my connection. Today i received email saying Airtel is disconnecting my connection and as per there process they will not refund my money. Means my Rs 9617/- lost in seven days.
                                      Please help.
                                      Airtel Broadband ID[protected]_dsl.

apkatti7
                                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jul 30, 2019

Address: Virupaksha Krupa Building, P B Road, Vidyanagar, Hubli - 580021, Opposite KIMS, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580021

I have lost my sim, so i gone to airtel store for duplicate sim on 29th july to airtel store vidyanagar hubli, they have issued new duplicate sim for mobile number [protected], they have assured me on 29th july that it will activate in 4 hours, but its been two days, sim didn't get activated i have called them and they again assured me that it will activate by today evening. So far they didn;t responded. Due to this delay, it costed me losses i didn't expected this from airtel and airtel store. These kind of service is pathetic and disgusting. I am sure that you will solve the issue as soon as possible.