Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 505

Gokul Maha
Jun 8, 2019

Address: 605107

Kindly to be informed, My name Mr.Rajkumar my mobile number is [protected].I lost my sim on 1st June 2019 at Perukalathur, then I call customers centre block my sim & I miss my all Original ID & Address proof eg: Aadhar, Driving license lose. Again I buy new sim at same number right now not active, So many time I call showroom Pondicherry speak with Mr.Shankar-mobile number ([protected]) they not give proper answers .Kindly rectified this problem at earliest.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

The Dark KnRounak Singh Parihar
    Jun 8, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462010

My recharge of ₹48 through my airtel app is failed two time and the amount of ₹48 has been deducted from my account two times but transcation is failed both the times, so the total amount deducted from my account is ₹96, so pls refund my amount as soon as possible.
    And I would also like to tell you that your my airtel app is the worst app i have seen ever it always shows that something went wrong due to technical issues.
    And u all r fooling your customers.
    Jun 08, 2019
    Updated by The Dark KnRounak Singh Parihar
    Now u all r telling me to wait for few day, I would like to remember u all that it's not our fault, it's your fault so resolve my complain as soon as possible.

Sanjit Swain
      Jun 8, 2019

Address: 752050

I am using airtel dth services but from last week i am faceing signal issuse . After puting a service request at airtel Dth customer care they were not solving my issuse only the work they do sending me the service Engineer name & contact number and the mobile number is always switchoff . I have raised complain three times in customer care but they doesn't helping me only they say wait the Engineer will come but no one is coming to my place.
      complain .no[protected], 90060631, 90108521
      Service Engineer Name - Sunil ku Sethi
      Contact no. - [protected]

pmazag
        Jun 8, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

It all started with me requesting airtel digital TV team to assist with reallocation of my set top box since I moved to a new place. Inspiteof numerous follow ups no one turned and engineers gave reasons like I can't come today, I am on leave, etc. This matter was not escalated by the airtel support team and this while nonsense went on till 4 days. Finally I requested for disconnection of my account because this was not the service I expect. For last four days again I'm struggling to get my account disconnected and terminated completely. Customer service says u will get a call from back end team. I've been waiting for four days but have got no call. The reason I'm following up for disconnection is because the airtel sales guys keep calling four times a day and harassing to recharge the account inspite of raising request for disconnection. Airtel is beyond being bad.

PB BP
          Jun 8, 2019

Address: Ghatkesar, Hyderabad, Telangana, 501301

Date 08/06/2019
          Hyderabad

This is Prashant and my number is [protected]. I have 5 - 6days back recharged the airtel sim with 1.5 GB data per day pack. However since last two days I am unable to get internet connectivity on my Redmi Note 4 android mobile. This is a very usual thing as this happened last month too. It is useless for me to recharge the airtel account from next time as even after prepaid payment, I dont get internet data and connectivity.
          Please resolve the issue at the earliest.

Prashant

R0han Ranjan
            Jun 8, 2019

Address: Raniganj muhallah,ward no.07, East Champaran, Bihar, 845412

There has been network issue in my region these past 20 days and whenever i'm complaining to customer care they say that it's temporary and after that they kind of fix it for 1 day and later that day the network issue again arises till I complain again and I don't think I'm paying ₹500 to keep complaining untill they get it right so please look into it as the customer service doesn't seem to care and there are people who needs internet for work

Vachansinh Chauhan
              Jun 8, 2019

Address: A-1304, Mystic-A, Megapolis, Nr.TCS, Hinjewadi Phase-3, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I own Airtel DTH connection, During setup, Technician has taken full payment of Dish Antenna, Cable, Setup box, HDMI cable. But as there was MDU configured on our Apartment. He suggested that he will configure only Setup box and HDMI cable. if I am planning to shift to some other place. he will give my Dish Antenna and required cable free of cost.

Now, today I am planning to shift to new place. Airtel Technician asking 600 Rs. for new Antenna, and cable which was not provided to me during setup.

I have discuss this issue multiple times with Airtel DTH Customer care executive, every time they agree to give Antenna and Cable free of cost but Technician who they send are asking its money.

It was really pathetic situation where I end up. I am completely disappointed with Service Provided my Airtel DTH.

Let me know what I am supposed to do here.

My Customer ID - [protected]

Ian S. Mozdzen
                Jun 8, 2019

Address: 679531

I requested in February to have my plan switched to 649 and accordingly have an add-on number cancelled. (as per the plan — 649 for one add-on). After months of follow up calls from me ... it finally was completed by the end of MAY. Accordingly, I am requesting a refund for charges above 649 for the MONTHS it took Airtel to complete this simple customer request.

Also — I purchased a 30-day international roaming pack — on the phone with an Airtel rep. I was not told that the pack automatically renews. I was shocked when I saw an additional 3999 added to my subsequent bill. I requested the 3999 to be removed from the charges (I purchased 30 days —nothing else). I even told the rep I was going to another country for only ONE month. I would have cancelled if I knew it auto-renewed. also when it auto-renewed I was not informed — only by seeing the charges already placed.

My latest ref number is:

I am requesting according refund and bill adjustment.

I have also inquired about cancelling the account completely ... but the rep refused to tell me any info and told me to wait another 5 days.

I have spent HOURS AND HOURS of my life on the phone with Airtel for these very simple things.

I want my requests fulfilled.

jose felix
                  Jun 8, 2019

I tried to recharge the number 6 times but each time it showed recharge unsuccessful & payment got deducted. Even i called customer care but they were rude & not able to provide the resolution .Now its been 4 days im not able make any outgoing calls.I want to port the number to vodafone & its happening.Really pathetic services of Airtel.That's the reason they are way behind there competitors because of there poor customer service.

Mob-[protected]
                  Date of Recharge - 3rd June, 4th June, 5th June, 6th June, 7th June, 8th June.
                  Mode of recharge - Net banking, shop, Credit card.

Ponraj Alagesan
                    Jun 8, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

I have applied new Airtel DTH Connection on 6th June 2019 with SD box in poonamallee, chennai. The next day service person named Yasar ([protected]) installed HD box and said it will be activated within one hour. I asked him that I applied only for SD why are you installing HD box? He said that he was instructed to install that box only. I have chosen Cash on delivery so I payed the amount for SD Box only.

From that time I am struggling with Airtel DTH Dealer Office for activation, one fellow from Airtel dealer office ([protected]) told that, it is HD box so you have to recharge 300 more for activation and he messaged me the customer ID which is [protected]. I checked with my booking and I have done recharge. After recharge, I called him twice he didn't picked up and he switched off. ([protected])

Till now the number ([protected]) is in switched off mode, I called the service person Yasar ([protected]), who is harassing me with hard words.

I don't know what to do with these irresponsible people. Above all I have payed the amount and listening to these actions.

I made a mistake by choosing the airtel dth service. God only can save me!

Tista Nath
                      from Imphal, Manipur
                      Jun 8, 2019

Address: Basistha chariali, patarkuchi, maikhuli, last E-rikshaw stopes, Hari Mandir Path, near Hari Mandie, c/o Mr. Pabitra kr. Nath, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

Dear airtel team,

I am suffering from a huge problem with my airtel no. [protected]. Because with out being busy with another no. Who ever use to call me they had been informed that my no. is buzy attending another call. And it is happening from last 3 4 days. Please solve it as soon as possible. Or else i will convert the network to vodafone.

Adityaverma998
                        Jun 8, 2019

Address: Rehamkhani street, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

I applied for MNP from idea prepaid to airtel prepaid on 1/june 2019.

Thereafter i got a message on my idea sim that on 6 june 2019 at 10pm my number will get ported and after that i need to put the airtel sim into my phone.

Now on both the sims there is no network.
                        I have been missing important calls.
                        Please do something about this asap.

I contacted customer care on 198 but they are saying that don't have any information.

My number : [protected]
                        Name on which number is registered : Aditya Verma
                        Alternate Contact number: [protected]

Aditya

Message from idea

Dear Customer, your porting request for mobile no. [protected] to Airtel has been validated by your current operator. The number will be ported-in to Airtel by[protected]:00. Once your phone displays no network, please insert the airtel SIM and restart your device to call 59059 for tele-verification of your number.

Sourav agarwal 9998
                          Jun 8, 2019

Address: 825409

Sir i made a payment through airtel payments bank of Rs.390 on 5th june 2019 and Transaction id - [protected] for purchasing google play gift card, they deducted amount from my account but i had not received any gift card from them. I complaint them for the refund but still no action is taken by them, only they send mail to me that they will do something.

Himadri Gahlaut
                            Jun 7, 2019

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

Yesterday (06/06/2019) I received a call from airtel dth from number ±[protected]. They told me to recharge by Rs.176 on my customer Id [protected] and they told me to provide many channels of kids, movies, music, news and entertainment, etc, but they didn't provide me even a single channel from the list they told me and they did fraud with me and they also told me for 60 Rs cashback in my paytm wallet but they didn't provide that also, so please take action against this help me to get all the channels they told me with proper 1 month of validity.

My Contact Number- [protected]

Please help me.

Himadri Gahlaut
                              Jun 7, 2019

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246761

Yesterday (06/06/2019) I received a call from airtel dth from number ±[protected]. They told me to recharge by Rs.176 on my customer Id [protected] and they told me to provide many channels of kids, movies, music, news and entertainment, etc, but they provide even a single channel from the list they told me and they did fraud with me so please take action against this help me to get all the channels they told me with proper 1 month of validity.

My Contact Number- [protected]

Please help me.

Mohammed Khalid Ali
                                Jun 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500059

Since last 10 years I am using this AirTel SIM and at the time of purchase of this SIM I have submitted my voter ID card and my photo but recently I found that my SIM is registered in the name of some other person. I have sent emails to the AirTel authorities and visited the Malakpet AirTel outlet requesting to rectify their mistake but in vain. The irresponsible AirTel authorities are saying that they don't know how is responsible for this mistake and telling me that only solution is I change my prepaid plan to postpaid plan but I don't need postpaid plan. Kindly do the needful.

ഡിങ്ക ഭക്ത
                                  from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                                  Jun 7, 2019

Address: Kavumvattam, naderi(po), Kozhikode, Kerala

In My locality (kavumvattam, naderi(po), koyilandy, Calicut) there is no range for Airtel even for to call or to use internet.
                                  I would like to use airterl internet but ma range probelm didn't allowing me to use it.

Kindly request Airtel company to provide a tower on our locality to enjoy your Airtel service.

Tilakkumar Kommineni
                                    Jun 7, 2019

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

My old sim was broken and i asked for the replacement and was given a new sim and told it would get activated within 2hrs but it has been more than 1week not yet activated and that sim on the phone is displaying the error as not registered on network.I was not able to contact to the customer care to raise the complaint and check the status of the sim. Please respond quick as most of my banking is linked over to the sim.

Janardhan Goud
                                      Jun 7, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I have paid 1775 rs for new connection of DTH in online. i did not get any communication message, call and mail from airtel. When i called to customer care they are not providing proper details. After 4 days also there is no progress. Finally i have asked refund the amount but that customer care employees said they dont have that option. I dont have patients to speak with airtel customer care.

Muheeb Ulla Khazi
                                        Jun 7, 2019

Address: Khazi mohalla fourth road, Davanagere, Karnataka, 577213

My number has recycle
                                        But I need same number
                                        My airtel number [protected]
                                        Please help
                                        Airtle not informed me
                                        No contact for my airtle sim card deactivation and resycel
                                        My number has recycle
                                        But I need same number
                                        Please help
                                        Airtle not informed me
                                        My number has recycle
                                        But I need same number
                                        Please help
                                        Airtle not informed me