Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 838

Mohamed Nabeel
from Brahmapur, Odisha
Apr 23, 2018

Address: 600020

I’m using my AIRTEL prepaid number since 11 years, I was out of country for the past 4 months and i back to my mother land.During that period my sim is deactivated, i approach my nearest Airtel office in Adyar Chennai-Tamil Nadu.i received very irresponsible reply from them which made me completely disappointment MY token number is:S042.During my absence i wrote a mail to Airtel customer care and they advice me to approach the Airtel office with in 15 days to get the same number.please help me to get my number my prepaid number:[protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

narendar reddy Julakanti
    Apr 23, 2018

Address: 500059

Dear Team, My number is [protected], My Name is narendar reddy Julakanti, i am complaining to your customer care executives since august 2017 for network issue in my home place its a champapet Hyderabad problem not resolved ill now, i am facing this problem daily increased. that's why i planned to move another network i try to port 2 times reject from airtel network with silly reasons. than first i choose to move postpaid to prepaid.i submitted my documents in my nearest airtel franchise store in champapet in 4th April 2018.i think it will be take 4 days to change. but suddenly Saturday 21st 2018 my post paid connection was disconnected but prepaid sim was not activated till now(23rd April-2018-18:30).i am feeling very disturbing with your network.finally i want to give a complaint in consumer court in Hyderabad.

SomIron Boruah
      from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 23, 2018

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry, 609602

My name somin boruah from Assam. Presently now I am working at Karaikal Pondychey-609602. So i want portable my Aircel number [protected] to Airtel And I am already submete all documents in[protected]. But presently not activated . So please see the meeter.
      Somin boruah
      Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Senthil Kandasamy
        Apr 23, 2018

Its regarding one of the worst experiences i had with one of the reputed company Airtel who is best known for their services till date as i have been using their mobile services for past 7 years.

I had visited Airtel Showroom in Sarjapur road second time today ( 23 April ) for converting my postpaid connection to Pre paid connection after they asked me to come 2-3 days after billing cycle when i visited them 2 weeks back.

They asked me to stick to postpaid with alternate options even though i said clearly that i don't want any other options which was the start of the bad thing.

Next is even bigger. I gave the photo copy of my Aadhaar copy as address and ID proof which has been declined stating the photo is not clear ( That was the best photo copy i can get ). Initially the customer care person said that it will be rejected if he process it with that copy. Though i said i am ok with that, then he changed his statement that he has to pay Rs.50000 as fine if the form is rejected ( which made no sense to me).

Also when i inquired about online verification of Aadhaar which would give clear image of mine, he said its not possible. So i am not very sure what you will do when i link my Aadhaar with my mobile number.

I had to come back with lot of frustration and look to port my connection to a better service provider. But wanted to give this feedback to your team to take some necessary action.
        May 15, 2018
        Updated by Senthil Kandasamy
        Hi Airtel Team,

Any response to this?

12s
          Apr 23, 2018

My airtel prepaid mobile number got activated with the following unwanted services over the last 20 days:

Ayurvedha - rs. 49 on 5-apr-2018

Connecttheclock - rs.75 on 14-apr-2018

Miniplex - rs.35 on 23-apr-2018

I've not requested/registered for any of the above things. Totally, i lost rs.159 over the last 18 days. Please do the needful and credit the money back to my account.

Also, please make sure that this does not happen any further in future.

Expecting a reply and a faster action.
          Im not able to recieve any SMS on my airtel prepaid number from today afternoon.I want it to be solved as soon as possible.
          I forgot m pin of airtel payments bank.What I have to do for transferring money from airtel payments bank to my j&k bank account
          On 24 march-18, i have recharge with 399, since then my roaming is not working, even signal bars shows no any singnals in mobile during roaming.

Ravinder Kumar Gulati
            Apr 23, 2018

Humbly and respectfully, it is to request that I have been enjoying the esteemed Airtel prepaid connection services via no.[protected] since 2004 but the same has been deactivated without any notice. On contactin your good office at Hoshiarpur, I have given to understand that there is a problem with SIM and is required to be issued fresh. Therefore, on some payment, a new SIM has been issued but to my dismay, despite of best efforts by your Hoshiarpur office the SIM and number[protected] could not be made functional and activated till this date even after more than a fortnight period elapsed.

You are requested to be kind enough to solve my problem and oblige since I want to retain this number and your best services, please.
            Kind regards
            Ravinder Kumar Gulati.
            Oct 7, 2019
            Complaint was resolved within no time. Services rendered are appreciated,

Ashu Walia
              from Nawanshahr, Punjab
              Apr 23, 2018

Address: 176108

I am using my number in 176108 location from past 10 years but now if someone call me they hear number switch off and I recieve message after couple of hours I had call from this number.past two months I have complaints so many time. Advised to change sim and mobile phone but problem same most of the time customer care disconnect call or no issue complaint number.its very disappointing on your every call or msg it tells fastest network of India don’t make people fool if in even two months you can not provide network for calling how can people get good service. Also customer service very bad of Airtel. Hope you will resolve my problem if not I will change to another company and put all details on social sites about ur bad service and all the complaints which I registered after too much trouble.

srmr
                Apr 23, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

Hello sir/madam
                I am airtel dish tv user...my id no is [protected]...I take package of my dish tv for 1 month with xtra 2 channels..ur company call me more time and says ''sir, activate channels in free of cost..not any charges u pay to airtel company''..but I says no m not intrested in ur scheme but they are force me and activate the channels''..then I check my balanc of my dish..my account balance was low and 7 days minus in my account...
                Then I call to airtel customer care but there are not responce of my answer..

sir/madam, I request to u give me refund of my balance immidiatly...otherwise i will change my set up box company and I will take action on ur company...

Selvam1.m
                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560037

This is regarding several communication i had with Airtel representatives relating to the undue charges levied on my mobile number for International Roaming.

RECHARGE DETAILS :

MOBILE# : [protected]
                  DATE : 11-Apr-18
                  TRANSACTION REFERENCE :[protected]
                  RECHARGE AMOUNT : Rs. 3, 997
                  RECHARGE FROM : Credit Card

I have requested for activation of international Calling and SMS facility with the above said recharge, Though I got the message saying the transaction was successful, but the no activation was done. and I was surprised how can it happen.

11-Apr : CUVLT[protected]
                  12-Apr : CEXCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Chandru)
                  13-Apr : COGCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Koushik)
                  16-Apr : CEXCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Pushpalatha S)
                  18-Apr : CEXCL[protected] ( Cusctomer Care Representative : Ramya)
                  19-Apr : CEXCL[protected] (Cusctomer Care Representative : Harshitha)
                  23-Apr : CEXCL[protected] (Guruprasad (Floor Manager, Bannerghatta))

Customer care executive checked the records and confirmed that the repayment to my credit will happen in 24 hrs.
                  And they promised that the compliant will be forwarded to the concerned department and they will call me within 24-48 hrs and resolve this. I waited for their call, unfortunately it never came. Then I start calling again at various dates to get my payment back.

MY QUESTIONS TO AIRTEL:

1. WHEN AIRTEL CONFIRMS THAT INTERNATIONAL RECHARGE WAS NOT ACTIVATED, THEN HOW THIS MY CHARGES CAN BE LEIVED? .. I NEED MY MONEY BACK ASAP.

Pramod H D
                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560003

One of your associate kiran, has taken documents to convert my vodafone prepaid no.[protected] to airtel post paid. He has taken 150 rupees for porting a airtel prepaid sim but i ask the associated he was telling airtel prepaid after activating the sim it was post paid, i contacted nearest airtel showroom after 3 months no changes and no porting sim card and he was told you ask another airtel showroom and make complaint to us. Please help me airtel post paid to prepaid at the earliest

Ragards

Pramod h d
                    I m airtel 4G postpaid user, but never used 4G or 3G network at my home for past 4-5 months. Area: - sector 1 Vasundhara. Either setup a better connectivity or i have to port this number to other connection.

vodafone prepaid to airtel prepaid - Comment #3075925 - Image #0
                    I have never even heard of this kind of service before. Suddenly i got a message in the midnight saying that i was charged 35rs for activation of Game Arena service for 7 days. I was literally shocked. I'm getting a feeling that Airtel is looting customers like this.

dj_86
                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: 411015

Extremely Pathetic service!!
                      I have been using Airtel simcard since last 10years. Suddenly a month before my SIM card stops working.
                      First I called the customer service, they said my SIM might have been damaged I need to go to a store to replace it.
                      I went to a Pune Airtel store, @kalyaninagar and requested for help, after sometime they said that the sim card is of Mumbai so they cannot help, I will have to travel to Mumbai to get a new Simcard(since it does not come under Maharashtra circle) after submitting the documents.
                      I travelled from Pune to Mumbai to just activate my Simcard. When I reached the Kalyan airtel store, they are telling me the number is not a Mumbai circle number, they won't be able to help!!
                      I call back again to 121 for help, they say they can't do anything because they have view to nothing.when I told them to register the complaint of Simcard not working and give me the complaint number to file the FIR, they say we do not register complaints online. Their senior manager - Ankit G declined to register any complaint.

I am going to file an F.I.R against you guys, You just deactivate your service for a command man and there is no one in artel fraternity to help!!

Shame on you AIRTEL!

Resolution Demanded: An apology letter from company official, Get service/product replaced or fixed for free, Get damages for financial loss and mental agony

Bablu99053
                        Apr 23, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 829205

I am from Khalari, pin no. 829205
                        Monthly recharge in prepaid is just waste we do not get any internet speed here .we are government employee we always required internet for report and other office work but here AIRTEL internet is worst in condition we are facing much problem because of internet.
                        DUNIYA KA FASTEST INTERNET AIRTEL is ZERO here maximum number o[censored]ser here are AIRTEL user but because of internet speed maximum number o[censored]ser are diverting to other network.
                        No complaints are solved through AIRTEL customer care.
                        We are having lots of problem due to internet I am going to quit AIRTEL and friends and office colleague too but for betterment for others please solve the problem so that all can get good internet speed while aur hon'l PM Narendra Modi's dream to make digital India.

kabhiyaadomain
                          Apr 23, 2018

My airtel [bihar] number is [protected], i have recharged rs.100/- last time. But my balance has been deducted without any calls being made. I think airtel wrongly deducted my balance as it had happened last time also and they refunded back the same when i complained them. So kindly check & recharge back my balance. I have not used balance for anything else. So please check if balance is deducted for any other service mistakely activated and deactive those services.
                          Apr 17, 2018
                          Chandu Justin CJ's response
                          Why 15Rs has cutted???
                          Apr 17, 2018
                          We want 15rs deactivate
                          Apr 17, 2018
                          Want 15Rs
                          Apr 17, 2018
                          Deactivate
                          Please deactivate service 15Rs deducted
                          Balance was deducted
                          On 16th April a recharge if 249 pack was done for the number [protected] but unlimited call and daily data usage hasn't been credited yet. The reference for the transaction is [protected]
                          9/airt[protected]
                          32769/
                          TRANSFER TO
                          249.00 3630.68CR

nkanabar
                            Apr 23, 2018

airtel 4g worst network

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I'm having call drops and network issues on my billing address for past couple of months. There has been no action on my several complaints to airtel. I rarely get 4g network and it is very difficult to dial any number through airtel network as there is no signal. Please look into the matter at the earliest. My mobile number is [protected]
                            Also their ombudsman link and appellate authority link and feedback form is not working on the...
                            Surendra Thanvi
                            Apr 23, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 131004

Today i made recharge of 299 and payment done successfully on airtel app. But error code 6 is showing in the tv screen. I called customer care but there is no option to select error code 6.
                            It is much irritating for me.
                            I put a mail to airtel but there is no response for that too.
                            I want to ask the company if payment has been made by me on time than why the services has not been rendered. Other than this i received a message from the company about my plan has been changed but i didnt opted for changing the plan.
                            Kindly resolve my complaint asap
                            Apr 17, 2018
                            Please deactivate service & send us 15Rs😨😨😰😰😰😩😩😩
                            I have visited the customer care centre and spoken to Airtel phone customer service guys. I have also written emails with screenshot to [protected]@airtel...I wrote on 12 Mar / 6 April / 18 Apr. Nobody responds.
                            My complaint number from 12 Mar is 84005083. How very frustrating.
                            Very very worrest performance in guntakal airtel distributer and outlet stores waste distibuter aks tooo much money to replace the sim and too much talking of nonsence
                            My name is D.kumar .
                            My 15Rs balance was cutted.
                            Plzzzz solve this problem
                            Send balance

I am madhuri, i am just recharge Rs.149 through my airtel app with sbi internet banking...My phone no is [protected]
                            And tractraction no is IGADIUXXF2 of date 17.04.2018.

Please resolve my issue as early as possible.

Lalitchhabra
                              from Sonipat, Haryana
                              Apr 23, 2018

My name is babita chhabra. My airtel sim does not support the calling feature as soon as i started using 458 plan. As i try to call someone call ended appears and even when someone try to calls me my no. Gets a busy tone always. I have already talked about the same issue to customer executives twice but my problem still persists. I am able to use net and messages properly. There is no problem with them. Only problem is in calling.
                              Apr 21, 2018
                              Babu Jena's response
                              my call blckmall

Apr 21, 2018
                              Babu Jena's response
                              my call

My namobar blckmall bbbbb

bhagwat dubey
                                from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                                Apr 23, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

my Ac. no. [protected] and IFSC code IRP0000001 account type saving

in this account no. all transaction are block only one error showing Account Freeze
                                kindly check at your end why is this showing freeze . please revert immidiatly my work is hampered due to this activity

Shreebhagwat

iamfarhan
                                  from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Hi consumer complaints,

I had a recharge of 448 rupees from airtel payment bank application yesterday as they claim to cashback of 100 rupees if i update the application but then i have not yet received the cash back even i updated the application, consumer complaints kindly resolve this issue.

Your sincerely,
                                  Syed farhan ahamad
                                  +[protected]

johnsonabraham
                                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500025

I received a message that i have been charged rs 20 for masti pack which i haven't opted. I don't know how i got it and i am unable to deactivate the same. I saw many complaints regarding this. And this is not the way company can charge their users without their consent. Kindly deactivate it and return the mentioned amount. My mobile number is [[protected]].
                                    Johnson

amit.02.joshi
                                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560103

My airtel connection was not in use for couple of years since i was not in bangalore.
                                      I shifted back to bangalore and applied for reinstallation on the same address.
                                      Installation guy fixed the antenna and took 400 rupees (Including remote) and informed me to
                                      Recharge (Which i did for 375 rs) to get back the connection and vanished. I came to know the issue hereafter.
                                      My connection seems disconnected and airtel customer care is facing issues reactivating the same. No one from airtel is understanding the simple problem of reactivation instead they are putting
                                      On each other shoulders. Tech support people are giving me different number to contact whenever i call them. And from today onwards they started to drop my call intentionally. I definitely not going
                                      To ignore this unprofessionalism and keep raising complaints until i find some resolution or get my
                                      Money refund. Accnt no: [protected]
                                      Apr 29, 2018
                                      Updated by amit.02.joshi
                                      Update as on 29/04:
                                      I still have not got update on the issue i am facing. However, I had put my concern in FB groups. Now these Admin people are making only comments in the chat after having contacted me once.
                                      These people are I think just pinging me in FB group without any promise to pay my 750 Rs. Time to resolve is not been communicated as they are all new people pinging everytime.I strongly believe there is no person following this up . I cant deny the fact that Airtel dth are nothing but just" white collar theif" .

May 04, 2018
                                      Updated by amit.02.joshi
                                      Its been many days, and I haven't got any kind of assurance from airtel dth. People who think of getting assistance from FB complaints group, Please note that there is an automated response for all our grievances.
                                      Kindly assist.