Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 54730

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 859

Drawinder singh
from Mavelikara, Kerala
Apr 8, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Despite of my several request to customer care center anna nagar west no action has been taken so far every time iam recharging 4g pack but gets the speed and network of 2g. I think enough is enough this time if you are not going to take any action then i have to file a consumer case against it even i have all the evidence with me and going to swith to idea network.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jaga1111
    Apr 8, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

My aitel dth set of box is not working. I am raising the complaints for multiple times. Technician in not attending.
    1. After so many ads the call center person either pretending that they are call is not audible or the airtel signal is not correct... I am using airtel number...
    2. The communication is pathetic
    3. Most of tthe times they are not registering the complaint
    4. They say the arrange a callback — in 5 days i have not received any call back
    5. No local technical visited
    6. Every time taking as new complaint and taking 2days tim
    The Aittel people after multiple calls, replaced a swap set of box with the 350 ruperes charge and it does not have any of the features. and does not work yet times.
    I have raised a complaint on April 15 the complaint number is 73325871 . The local technicial visited multiple timees promised that he will replace the box. Waited for a month after listening to technician words.
    Today i called again to the customer care raised a request no .74478779.

Now they are not willing to replace the set of box not they are ready to upgrade the box even i was ready to pay the the extra money. I have subscribed for one year package. I asked to refund the remaining amount so that i can go to other service provider.

They are not ready to do any thing and clearly said they dont do it.

from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
      Apr 8, 2018

I hv a number [protected] from delhi circle.. Whenever i travels in romaing it doesnot latches with other state network. Last time i faced this issue 4 one month when i was in bihar and my issue was solved by after swapping the same.. Now i in bihar again and i am facing tha same issue.. If it is not seolved within 4 hrs. I will drag the company in court as i am facing business loss. My alternate number is [protected].

rahulkumarpandit
        Apr 8, 2018

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

Dear sir /mam,
        My airtel prepaid no is [protected] of delhi ncr. Now i am staying in begusarai, bihar. I want to change my prepaid connection to postpaid connection. I have requested for postpaid connection through website my times but after your call centre executive call me telling that field executive will reach to you shortly or today within 2-3 hrs but till date no one contacted.
        So i request you to pls consider this issue and try to resolve it asap.

Freeking Alex Manoz
          from New delhi, Delhi
          Apr 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Complain 84484364.
          I was supposed to get my refund by the 28/03/2018 and nothing refunded yet. I did raise this complain on 02/04/2018, however so far no call has been made to me to discuss the issue. It is so pathetic to deal with airtel nowadays. It's the worst company i hv ever dealt with. I want some one to contact to me asap to get this sorted. I am already up on filling a legal complain with consumer court now.

Shobana R S
            from Kulittalai, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 8, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I never experienced this type of cheating... I gave necessary documents and my finger prints and got sim on my hand in airtel show room salem fairlands branch.. They said with in 30 minutes sim will be activated but after 30 hours also not activated.. I keep on tried and end up with registration failed msg..15 days am out of station when am back and approached airtel office i was shocked the numb was given to some one!! I paid 300 rupees. Rupees is second thing i wasted my time and hope..

venkat ramana Yeluri
              Apr 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500054

I have been following for my sim [protected] activation from feb'18 last week on my personal account after all the documents at chintal airtel store hyderabad-500054

I tried so many customer care executives at begumpet and airtel store chintal (500054). But there is no use.

All my financial transactions and important calls failed because of airtel.

People says me they are working for resolution from last 45 days.

Some of begumpet supervisors and team leader and escalation manager, people are giving false commitments and nobody is working for resolution.

01. Mahesh-supervisor
              02. Ramya — supervisor
              03. Vinay — supervisor.
              04. Sai nath — supervisor
              05. Subramanian — supervisor
              06 bhargav — escalation manager : he is saying let you hold on call, he don't have any problem. — useless team.

I frustrated with everyone of airtel staff.

These people are behaving with customers like this. (45 days is not a enough time for resolving??? And teaching me airtel process.)

Malhotra R N
                Apr 9, 2018

As per message from airtel, my mobile number has been blocked with effect from 30.3.2018 for its being out o[censored]se for last 3 months. The number has been in use for last more than 10 years and was not used in last 3 months as i have been out of the country. Number is required by me urgently as it is with all my contacts. The number may please be revived urgently and advised to me.

Polu j Deka
                  from Duliagaon, Assam
                  Apr 8, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781024

I got a call from bharti airtel as they wants to build a airtel-4g mobile tower in my plot,
                  And the important thing is they need a health card from indian health organization from destimoney.
                  Was it mandatory??
                  Can u plz give some info about it, either its real or they r doing some fraud in name of airtel 4g tower.

Pls call me [protected]

Ajay Patel Aj
                    Apr 8, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382845

I'm here for the problem regarding your network of airtel. The problem is as soon i starting to use internet or sending sms or any activity on my cell after 2 to 3 minutes, the internet not working, it's not working with upload or download speed inshort situation like i've no net connection and when i send the sms the sms doesn't sent. It is like the interval that airtel services don't won't us to use their services for which we have paid
                    Area: mansa, gujarat
                    I'm not including mo. No. Ncz it is general problem in our area

Snehal Panicker
                      Apr 8, 2018

I have been charged excess for no use of the data card on my post paid card. I have been using rather not using the airtel data card since a few months and i am still billed excess beyond the post paid amount i am contracted to pay every month. I have not activated any additional service on the data card, why are additional services being activated and charged for without my consent.

I have made excess bill payment in the last few months and i don't intend to continue to do so in future. I had like the amount to be waived off that i was promised for. I have made multiple calls to place the complaint about the same and also asked for a confirmation mail or text regarding the waiver amount which i have not received and you have conveniently added it to my next bill as pending amount. I want the bill settled from your end and would like to discontinue the service i have not been using.

I would have continued to pay the bill happily without even using the services for the amount that i have agreed upon. But why am i being billed so much in excess when i don't even use the data card.

I want this addressed at the earliest and clear my pending amount and disconnect the services. This is the second time i have a terrible experience with airtel. I never would want to use your service nor would i ever recommend to anybody. I would like to close my association right here. And want no mails or calls from your end. Or else i will have to file a case for harassment.

Shreyas Gonchikar
                        from Dandeli, Karnataka
                        Apr 8, 2018

Address: 560074

Its been a week since i am facing this issue. I have a plan of 1gb per day and 6gb addon data. I have a total stored of around 40 gb from the unused data carried on so once i exhaust my 1gn per day quota why i am a getting slow speed. Its as slow as 30kbps and is very very frustrating!!! I never had this issue in past.

Please listen to my request and do something about it

K.N. Lakshmisha
                          Apr 7, 2018

Address: 560055

I am receiving unwanted sms charged to my mobile number [protected] airtel prepaid account by a$ftarot although i have registered for dnd. Each message eats away my currency by re.1 or less. Please stop this nuisance. This messages operate only during night, between 11pm and 5 am. So far i received about 20 such messages. Is airtel purposely doing this?

Adv Inderjeet Kumar
                            Apr 7, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I'm using airtel sim for last some weeks... And the main problem here is that whenever i am searching network there is not airtel network as result...
                            You are claiming that your network is the fastest network,, but i am challenging that your network is the lowest, weekest and baddest network of the world.

If you have dare prove me wrong.

somnath369
                              Apr 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Airtel — Block sim card number [protected]

I have lost my cell phone along with the airtel sim card number on the 7th April 2018 in Tuni - Andhra Pradesh. at around 08:00 pm.

Please arrange to block the sim card immediately.

Please confirm that the same has been locked by you and also let me know the procedure for obtaining duplicate...

Somnath Singh

rk65
                                Apr 11, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Airtel claim fastest 4G network but in Vaishali Nagar and Pratap Nagar, Jaipur download speed of Airtel 4G is 0.4MBPS .
                                When complaint at [protected]@in.airtel.com reply received in your area our network is good means they feel customer is not important for them.
                                Airtel gives there add in TV that fourth time okhla said fastest 4G network in India but this is not true in Jaipur capital of Rajasthan speed found 0.4mbps which is slower than 3G.

Ashwin273
                                  from Patan, Chhattisgarh
                                  Apr 7, 2018

28/03/2018

I made an online recharge via PayTM app for Airtel Tamil Nadu - Prepaid for Rs. 509. PayTM showed me a confirmation for the same after 5 mins, but even after waiting for 20 mins, I didn't receive a recharge on my mobile. After navigating for 1 hour on an IVR call at PayTM, I was told that my issue can only be resolved at the operator.

At this particular time, I did not even know what the issue was, I thought it was simply a case of bad transaction. Airtel told me that Paytm will "self" realize their mistake and refund my money in 10 working days. When no such procedure started on Paytm's side, I decided to contact them again. After threatening them with a Consumer's Court complaint, I got them to contact me. They told me that I recharged the number "[protected]" instead of "[protected]".

After this I contacted airtel. After Waiting for 30 mins on an IVR call, I finally could speak to a service rep. He basically denied any assistance outright and told me that it was my mistake. I asked to speak to the manager. The manager after telling me that he could help me, told me that as I have made a mistake in more than 1 digit, the case is hopeless and that I have basically lost Rs.509.

They fail to understand that even though I have made an error in more than 1 digit, it's human to do these mistakes and the company policies should be flexible enough to ensure that their customers do not incur such losses.

I am hence using this platform to complaint about this issue, and hoping for a refund.

dominator
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Apr 7, 2018

I chosed the 499rs plan in gwalior with speed upto 4 mbps though i always gets the speed till 500kbps or slower than that... also when i asked them about my plan they told me its upto 2mbps speed then why showing 4mbps on the site... and when i asked why my speed is slow they told my house is a bit far okay i understand that but then why show 4mbps on the site showing gwalior huh???
                                    i live in gwalior and i dont get the speed told by airtel... if the problem is that my house is a bit far then write it on the site that speed may vary though locations...

shashank dey
                                      Apr 7, 2018

balance deduction of rs. 25

GAMEZ4FUN service has been activated @ Rs25.0 for 5day(s).Txn ID S[protected], 07Apr18 03:52 on my airtel number. I don't know how this services got activated as No request was given be my side to start such service.
                                      Please immediately STOP the services activated and kindly return the amount of rs. 25 which got deducted from my airtel balance.
                                      Waiting for your positive and swift response.
                                      Shashank deybr...
                                      hemant086
                                      Apr 7, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

I am from Ahmedabad & using Airtel postpaid connection. But 4G internet speed is dead slow. Due to that i am forced to use another network. Also, i have checked the net Speedtest 0n OOkla, but its really very poor. I made a complaint 4-5 month back as well. But no activity happened for resolving this issue. I am attaching the image of Speedtest as well.