Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2026
Complaints 54764

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 94

Jun 14, 2022

I am getting multiple OTPs from ZetaMB senderID as mentioned in screenshot. Please mark it as a spam, stop SMSs with template mentioned in screenshot and consider this as a written complaint my me to service provider Airtel as I've not subscribed anything to get these kind of SMSs.

Please stop these sms on atleast airtel network.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shaik khwaja ali
    Jun 13, 2022

Address: MTC PALEM , VISAKHAPATNAM.

I am having airtel post paid and broadband fiber connection. My fiber network is down from and till date airtel is sending messages that so and so engineer will visit, it will get resolved but, till date it is not yet resolved.
    There is no direct line to speak to customer care of broadband, i need dial to postpaid and then get trasnfered to the broadband customer care.
    I have spoken 3 times with the customer care, but there is no use. Still getting the same messages and no one is visiting to resolve the issue.
    My mobile number: [protected]
    broadband line :[protected]_ap

Dkgk
      Jun 13, 2022

Airtel, through a contractor, one Mr Kiran, recently laid underground optical fibernet cables in front of my house and along 31st cross road in residential area of Banashankari 2nd stage bangalore. After cable laying, the holes dug up havent been properly filled up. There is a large pothole in front of my house along the cable path . Alao, smaller hoes have opened up along the cable path, that allow rain water ingress and the road tar srface is slowly getting undermined and a large sinkhole may open up any day.
      A manhole cover, near a junction box pole has been improperly covered, posing threat to scooterists and people walking around Please take note of these issues and address to rectify at earliest. The airtel contactor is not responding to any calls/ messages sent in this regard.

address: opp door nos 1735 amd no 1822, 31st cross, junction with 12th main, banashankari 2nd stage, Bangalore 560070

abhijith kumar
        Jun 13, 2022

I have done recharge of Rs. 379 (old tariff) on an airtel number of my family member ([protected]) on[protected] through Bajaj finserv app (attached the proof). The number is attached to email id abhijithkumar.[protected]@gmail.com with airtel.

On 25th Nov 2021, I have done another recharge of Rs. 1498 (1 year validity) but the validity of only the later plan has taken effect.

When raised an issue, airtel nodal officer shared the following convoluted clause because of which they cancelled (but haven't refunded my money) the first recharge:
        We would like to inform you that, validity will be extended only if you do the recharge with bundle packs like ( old Price point ) Rs. 199/-, Rs. 399/-, Rs. 449/-, Rs. 349/-, Rs. 698/-, Rs. 598/-, Rs. 558/-, Rs. 398/-, Rs. 298/-, (Current and new recharge must be in these recharge plans then only recharge validity will extend).
        Please note that, the validity of smart recharge plans ( old Price point ) ex. Rs. 19/-, Rs. 79/- and unlimited plans like Rs. 2498/-, Rs. 2798/-, Rs. 379/-, Rs. 1498/- Rs. 149/- and Rs. 129/- and Rs. 197/- will start from the date of recharge.

What kind of a convoluted rule is this? I expected extension of validity would be the same for all unlimited recharges!

They cancel the recharge, take my money and don't even return it! I would like them to extend the validity for 84 days as per the "cancelled" plan. Thanks.

Narain Balchandani
          Jun 13, 2022

Address: M-17, 6th Main, HAL 3rd Stage, New thippasandra, Bangalore - 560075

I have mistakenly recharged the wrong number Rs. 455/- on 1st June.
          i called customer care for within ten minutes. They said with a week will refund the amount.
          till now it has not updated.

and then I tried sending an email to airtel support and also visited the Airtel store to reverse the recharge on the correct number, but no positive response was received.
          please do the needful.

Narain

jerrysharon
            Jun 13, 2022

I made a recharge of Rs.690 to the mobile number [protected] On June 13th 2022 @10:00 Am through Google pay with UPI transaction I'd of[protected] and Google pay I'd of CICAgODP5KTuGQ .
            The money has been debited from my Source account and it shows success and after the payment it showed success even in the Airtel app but the second after the payment there is no sign of payment in transaction history of Airtel app and the recharge has not been done to the mobile number. Please help me to solve this problem as soon as possible and help me to get the money back.

Jerry Sharon
            j.[protected]@gmail.com

animesh experiment
              Jun 13, 2022

Address: Village-Siwana, Post Office-Gurubazar , District-Katihar ,State-Bihar ,Pincode-854104

I am using Airtel Service from long back and I am having 2 Airtel connection on my name.

One Airtel SIM I am using in Airtel Hotspot -BMF422 device for internet use only and I have recharge 84 Day Unlimited plan with 1.5 GP/Day. even added 50 GB extra 4G Data pack of RS.301

But Whenever I am trying to use internet, unable to use it since internet connection is very slow since long back and facing daily connectivity issue.

As I called multiple time to Airtel Customer Care but no help from them. they will give some deadline to resolve the Internet issue but nothing will happen.

This issue I am facing since more than 1 Years and raided multiple complaints. but automatically all the complaints got closed by Airtel without solution. Few on Raised Complaints details are attached here.

Note: I am not having time for daily raising complaint and calling Airtel Customer Care for internet issue.

Please take action on Airtel As soon as possible since this company is doing scam on the name on 4G internet service.

Sankalp Aryan
                from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 13, 2022

Address: New Delhi

This is Sankalp Singh. My internet is not working. I had recharged my Airtel prepaid number on 5 June, 2022. From that particular day, internet is not working or when it's working, it's too slow that I can't stream a song or video.

Therefore, I Request the team members to take cognizance of this matter as soon as possible...

saurav muvalia
                  Jun 12, 2022

Respected Sir/Mam, I have done two recharges from GPay on the following dates:
                  I.) 20/05/22, 7.36 PM of Rs 699 google transaction Id: CICAgOCbq4vLbQ, UPITransaction Id:[protected]
                  II.)20/05/22, 2.12 AM of Rs 58, google transaction Id: CICAgOCbmaemCQ, UPI transaction Id:[protected]
                  the amount is deducted, and on contacting GPay, they said that operator had received money and I should contact operator...kindly help I want my money back, thank you

Prakashk001
                    Jun 12, 2022

I recharged my Airtel number RS 301 recharge done but not reflected in my account, RS 301 deducted my account
                    Payment of Rs. 301.0 done via Upi has been processed. Order Id:[protected].
                    Transaction details
                    UPITransactionfor[protected]
                    Transaction id
                    T2206052204447013858027

Prakash singh Kandari

Vyshoe
                      Jun 12, 2022

I paid through Airtel thanks app by payment method gpay UPI but my transaction is not there in app.complaint not taken . gpay say's successful transaction, contact merchant (Airtel). Airtel not showing /addressing my complaint.my complaint closed without intimation.301 rs 50 gb recharge. I want refund or data in my data balence

Sneha2601
                        Jun 12, 2022

I have recharge in my prepaid mobile from myairtel app thro' net banking on 4th june 2022. Though recharge shown as successful & amount deducted from my bank account, but recharge not reflecting in my mobile no.[protected].
                        I have contacted airtel customer care cell. They didn't help me or not shown any helping attitude, but simply harassed me a lot. They asked to give details of transaction id which was not been saved in their app. I told them my transaction ref. No. FT[protected] but they were not satisfied & humiliated me somehow.
                        In view of above, i would like request you to do the needful as early as possible & oblige.

Sneha Maske

Mahima Satsangi
                          Jun 12, 2022

I did recharge of my prepaid mobile number on 12th June 2022 at 12:18 a.m.. However the amount (RS 2999/-) has been deducted from my bank account, the recharge has not been reflected in my account. Kindly provide assistance in further steps that need to be taken. Also, attaching a screenshot of the transaction made.

thrinadhd
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jun 12, 2022

I recently got my airtel post paid connection with a number ending with 9999. System has not charged me anything on this number and I took it and linked with all banks an Government agencies. A week after I got this number I started getting calls from the local airtel office asking me to give up my number otherwise I would be at risk.

I linked this number to all my financial and government transactions. I cannot giveup this number now. I complained to Airtel customer service and they said the issue is resolved and I should not get any more calls. Within an hour after that I got calls again from same Airtel A.S.Rao Nagar branch and threatening me that police would come to my home, I will be at risk etc. This is a clear harassment and threatening done by the Airtel rep to get this number. This is not what I expected out of Airtel.

Airtel rep says he is going to disconnect my number which I did not ask for.

Can you please let me know the options I have to resolve this issue?
                            Issue is still not resolved. Today also I got a call from Airtel rep.

Sanjay 9636pavar Kumar
                              Jun 12, 2022

Address: Ramdev colony sanchore, Sanchore

Cancel [protected]
                              Jun 12, 2022
                              Updated by Sanjay 9636pavar Kumar
                              Mere sim vi ko vapis artel me badalana he
                              Jun 12, 2022
                              Updated by Sanjay 9636pavar Kumar
                              Cancel [protected]

Mansi Kardekar
                                Jun 11, 2022

I have been using Airtel since 2014 and I did not face any issue up until recently but the issue faced makes me regret being their loyal customer for the last 8years. Since Jan, 2022 till now which is June 2022, I have had data connectivity issue thrice. I have changed my Sim card in on May 24th for the same. This is happening because in December 2021, my husband added me to a family plan and their system is so glitched that the app randomly puts a cap on the child number (yes, child as they do not have any other type of number). So this first happened when I was in Bangalore on New Years eve and it continued for 2weeks. Airtel thinks I pay the postpaid amount to talk to their customer care team because I have nothing to do in life. After 2weeks my bill cycle renewed and then my data started working so I gave them a second chance. It happened again in May and I change the SIM and now it's happened again from 9th of June and I am stuck in the same issue that I faced in January.
                                So the only solution that I see is to port my number which I can't because I am in the family plan. Now, I tried 1000's of time to remove myself from the family plan and spoke to 100's of executive but they couldn't and why? Because I have to go to Bombay for my address verification. Now I can't go to Bombay because my house is on rent and I don't have my parents. My tenants stay there but I have all other documents from Aadhar to Passport which I can show at any store near me and prove that it's me and that's my address but they don't approve of that either. I can't change my address until this verifies. I can't use data even though I paying for Airtel Black services. I don't even get priority as a Airtel black member. And the team is very incompetent as they ask for 24hrs and even in 24hrs there is never any resolution. I have to keep following up. I am getting depressed due to this as I need data in my day to day life. I am a normal person who wants to go buy veggies and make cashless payments, navigate to a certain place using my Google maps. I don't want to spend my day talking to customer support when I can get some work done and earn money for my daily bread and butter. This has become mentally frustrating and I want to sue the company. I have the recordings from January issue and this ongoing issue with me. I want to sue Airtel for Mental harassment because they are not even letting me stay nor letting me go. I feel stuck.

abx1
                                  Jun 11, 2022

Address: Patna, BH 800001

I am a subscriber of Airtel Fiber with DSL ID : [protected]_dsl and a/c [protected] along with the static IP of 223.235.64.15.
                                  Suddenly, om 11th June 2022, the service was disconnected after a shifting request was rendered non-feasible.

Despite my confirmation of retention of the connection in the same format and configuration, my connection has been rendered useless with all my work related tasks unviable.

Further, a reactivation request was raised and a TAT has been provided of 2 hours at 9:30 AM on 11/06/2022. But unfortunately, later a different agent was trying to preach a TAT of 3 days without any commitment. The concerned agent’s name is Ms Anjali Singh (supervisor).

Further, the static IP has been disabled and now airtel is saying we cannot provide a static IP. This is ridiculous. The mentioned IP was whitelisted in the month of January 2022 itself with the concerned department of the Govt. A change in configuration midway is no way acceptable to the undersigned and in case the same is not restored, a lawsuit shall be initiated against the guilty along with demand of compensation for breaching the SLA and a recovery suit shall follow.

Harpreet singh mehmi
                                    Jun 11, 2022

I have recharged my broadband with 589 through airtel thanks app my amount was deducted from bank and also transaction is succelfully showing in gateway server but airtel said we didn't get the money from gateway the gateway razorpay said we have successfully paid to airtel and acknowledged by airtel. I have submit requests to airtel but no satisfactory response is given by airtel customer care. I will sue them if my money wasn't refunded. My Dsl id is[protected]_dsl. Please take a proper action or i will drag them in consumer court under section 420.

vaibhav dangi
                                      Jun 10, 2022

I received a promotional call from airtel for changing DTH they give offer of Free HD channel for 6 months on paying 1799Rs. And I accept their offer but after installing airtel DTH n my home I am not receiving any HD channel. I will only see non HD channels, I also called to customer care but they say to recharge for HD channels so this is fraud with me.

My Airtel DTH I'd - [protected]
                                      My mobile number - [protected]

Abhranil Pal
                                        Jun 10, 2022

Address: Vijaylakshmi homes Silver Spring Layout, Flat 102. Munnekollal

The wifi connection has not been up @ Munnekollal for 2 days now. I have raised a complaint but engineer will arrive tomorrow.
                                        Tat for an issue like this cannot be long.