Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 949

Monika Narzary
Jan 15, 2018

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786192

Applied new airtel sim but could nt verify it. Evrytm i dial 59059 it gets disconnected itself. The sim was applied in assam but presently am in kolkata.. So, is that the problem for not able to verify it. Its been about 20 days am still not able to dial the no. And verify it. Even the customer executives say that the sim is active but even then am not able to dial the no.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have never opted for Gamepind services but received msg from the provider

tushu2008
    from Akola, Maharashtra
    Jan 15, 2018

My old postpaid mobile no. [protected] has been alloted to network component pvt. Ltd. Pune. As per my knowledge the services on this no. Barred due to non-payment of outstanding bills after the follow up of airtel recovery team we have lodge a complent in airtel regarding a issue. When the issue of the bills are in conversational phase. Airtel alot my number to other person without informing me. It is not the professional act.
    As i communicate with mr. Gokhale (Network component pvt. Ltd.) he is ready to return back the mobile number with some conditions. He told me that he want a authorised letter from airtel that the number has been alloted to the firm by mistakely.
    I had recharged for rs399 yesterday. It was debited from my account but no message came saying the recharge became successful. I also checked myairtel app and saw the same.please solve this issue

Lucky Saluja 18
      from Jind, Haryana
      Jan 15, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

When company exicutives call me n asking me about the reason of my porting request then i told him that i port my mob no buz 2 others company offers me same facility at less rental plans, then the airtel exicutives offer me 499 monthly plans n they asure me that my 242 gb unused data will b carryforward in 499 plans but they dont do this, airtel n there exicutives cheats there customers
      "Debit for this account is not allowed" is being displayed when I try to do a phone recharge using my Airtel Payments Bank's wallet money.
      I have added the basic details in the account ranging from my email id to user Account name etc. KYC has also been updated.
      Could someone please look into this?

Kulbir Singh Sheoran
        Jan 15, 2018

Airtel has fraudulently opened my savings account while linking to my aadhar with mobile and has linked all my government subsidies with this account. Account same as mobile [protected].
        Immediately close this account and refund all subsidies.
        Complaint to rbi also got registered.

Kulbir singh sheoran h no a 301 apex apartments sector 45 gurgaon hr 122003
        M [protected]

Muthu rathinavel
          Jan 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

Hi airtel team,

I have converted my airtel post-paid to prepaid and it is successfully activated today.
          I am trying to recharge now and each time i am getting error message as : “transaction failed”
          I have tried recharge using my airtel app & paytm as well.

Since i need to make outgoing calls, it is very urgent to recharge my prepaid sim.
          Also not able to recharge data pack as well.

Will look forward to hear from you soon.
          Thank you!

Nishtha Ramavat
            Jan 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I hav ported from airtel in d month of nov 2017 and recently received a msg from airtel stating that a bill of 534 rs was pending.. It was also sent to my current subscriber idea.. And they threatened to barr my no unless i make d payment.. This amount was settled by me on 31 dec 2017.. Yet again i hav received another msg from airtel saying that a bill of rs 233 has been generated.. This is sheer loot of customer's money..

Vi Abrol
              from Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir
              Jan 15, 2018

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir, 182101

Hi, i'v been using the airtel postpaid since 2017,
              I am on a plan of 499 per month but my bill of the 3 months was over rs.1400.
              So i went there and asked him why my bill is above my plan, over which he replied i cannot help you with this and suggested me to port my airtel no. To bsnl/jio and explained me the procedure of "how to port airtel to bsnl/jio"
              And at last he thanked me too, i have no idea why.

Now, my question is, airtel is one of the most trusted and used network in india, is this the way airtel took care of his customers? If yes, then i am happy to port my airtel to any other network.

Rahul Dhamecha
                Jan 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

This account [protected] has been opened with using my details illegally by airtel. I have made several written complaints to them, however no response has been received. I want to take legal action against the company. This wrong account opening is impacting my cybil score badly.

Kindly help.

My details are :

Rahul dhamecha
                Rahul. [protected]@gmail.com

SANANDA NATH
                  Jan 15, 2018

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788001

Recently i have renwed my 3g sim to 4g lte (In december 2017). I have been receiving a lot of wrong calls from few days now (11 jan'18 ~ 3 wrong numbers | 12 jan'18~2 wrong numbers | 13 jan'18 ~ 5 wrong numbers).5 different wrong calls a day cannot be a coincidence. Even, i get watsapp (Logged in with the same number) messages from different people i don't know. I guess my number is getting mislinked with other's numbers.

s p singh saini
                    from Kotkapura, Punjab
                    Jan 15, 2018

Address: 160055

I changed my sim belong to no-[protected] before some months from airtel model town office jalandhar city and the sim was given to me 4g which was hang to my mobile handset. I complained and changed several times but the problem was not solved. Some time i used this sim in another mobile for a short period. When i used it last time, the balance was approx - rs-100. Yesterday i used it again and saw that the balance was only rs-2 and some paise. I recharged it by rs-26 two times and the talk time given to me rs-52. I tried to call my another no after recharge it and my call was cut after few seconds. I saw that the balance is zero.
                    In this way, airtel done fraud with me.
                    Now i request to you take action against airtel punjab circle and help to me to receive the amount of talk time again

Hevince
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Jan 15, 2018

I am an airtel customer. They have a program called airtel payment bank.in this they deal with banking system. They unwantedly added my account to this. They have done this with out my knowledge and permission. Now they are dealing with my bankaccount and details without my permission and knowledge.
                      For more information
                      Contact
                      Hanish td
                      Number-[protected]
                      Feb 10, 2018
                      I got a call from airtel. They resolved this problem.
                      Jan 23, 2018
                      Updated by Hevince
                      This complaint is getting in to solve. I ve forwarded the same message at aalok.[protected]@nic.in in my Gmail account. Now he is helping me to solve this problem. For posting complaints to him you need a proof. Those who have telecommunication complaints seek help from him.
                      Feb 10, 2018
                      Updated by Hevince
                      Have you posted this complaint for someone else
                      Feb 10, 2018
                      Updated by Hevince
                      Thanks for the info
                      This case has been solved. I've received my money back.
                      Hevince's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 10, 2018
                      Yes
                      have you done it for somebody else
                      Yes for my mom's brother
                      Is it solved now
                      Yes

shaikhsuhaib
                        Jan 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I was charged for international sms 5 times for this month bill which i never sent.

Sms - international messages

1 15/dec/2017 22:05:[protected]
                        2 16/dec/2017 11:45:[protected]
                        3 19/dec/2017 15:01:[protected]
                        4 20/dec/2017 16:07:[protected]
                        5 28/dec/2017 23:37:[protected]

Please help me resolve it as i don't want to pay which i didn't used.
                        Hope to get it resolved soon.

Suhaib shaikh

mahesh_446
                          Jan 15, 2018

Address: 560038

There is an airtel junction box in front of our house for past few years.
                          The box is blocking the place in front of my house and i am unable to park my car. I tried contacting the customer desk but was not able to get it done.
                          There is a proper place at the end of the road where it can be placed so it does not cause inconvenience to anybody.
                          It will of great benefit if the box is relocated.

Location of the junction box: no-446, 5th main road, second stage, indiranagar,
                          Bengaluru -560 038

Akshay Bawejaa
                            Jan 15, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I had a discussion with customer care team on 12th jan 2018 @ 121 and has explained my issue well, whereas the same stands unresolved. I request you to please get the below specified issues fixed i. E. Pertaining to my respective numbers associated with airtel. I¿m facing this issue since i¿ve added all my numbers into family plan.

Unable to use internet. Similar issue was faced & reported multiple times earlier also on below numbers.

• [protected]

My call back number will be [protected].in case if call is unanswered, then alternatively you can try calling on respective airtel numbers as mentioned above.

Above all, uncertainly my number [protected] is showing not reachable and m receiving missed call alerts for every call.

I’m unsure what has been done from backed team, they are still saying that my basic data component was deactivated. Please fix it.

Akshay

vidhya shadija
                              Jan 15, 2018

Address: 452004

On 15 th january at 4.19 am sms was sent of activation and charges rs 15 deducted from balance
                              At 6.53 am the service was deactivated after sms to stop the service on phone no [protected]
                              Charges still remain deducted
                              This service was even sent for activation earlier also but due to lack of balance could not go through
                              So please do the needful

PTKMGLGPT
                                Jan 15, 2018

Address: 560048

Airtel broadband reference no. Ontmbanga38521258c:

Before i took the connection from airtel, the sales lady told me to make advance payment of 3 months to get an installation/activation waiver of rs. 1000, and i made payment of rs. 3788/- (Plan 999 + 99 topup for free std/local unlimited calls + tax) on 23rd sep 2016.
                                After this airtel broadband was installed on 9th october 2016, and on 27th oct 2016 as per my bill cycle the account got reset and inside airtel my app mobile application it is showing that a payment of rs. 1949/- is pending. For which i raised the concern the same day. After this every weekend i had to spend 2-3 hours of calling up customer care and writing them emails for about 11 months, and every time they responded with an answer that it will be resolved within 48 hours-2 weeks time depending on who was on the other end from customer care. I even escalated this to highest escalation in the matrix, the nodal office, but no one was providing me the resolution, just false promises.in the meantime airtel team keeps sending me the bills for entire year increasing the due amount and they barred my internet connection for the nov and december month as well, for which i had made the payment and was entitled to use the services.
                                Post this hassle for about an year i stopped following up, and in 27th july 2017 bill the team posted the amount paid by me in the account and deducted that amount from the due amount of the entire year, which included the installation fee of rs.1000 and the late fee etc.
                                Now when i'm asking for the waiver of the installation fee again by follwoing up with the customer care after multiple followups they agreed to waive off the rs. 1000 amount and to be reflected in 24 hours, but not to my surprise, that also didn't happen for next week, i called up again, and got an response that the promotion team had made false promises gto you and there will be no waiver, and i have to make the due amount payment of rs. 3367 as on 15 jan 2018.
                                I have lost complete faith in airtel team as they make false promises, are lethargic in doing their work and hassling customers for not working on their end.

ankygupta92
                                  Jan 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My number ([protected]) is showing invalid for more than a month and i am not getting any satisfactory answer from airtel executives. I am doing continuous follow up but still there is no resolution. Its my primary number and because of that i am unable to use any digital mediums like paytm. Also, it might be the case that i lost any important call because it is my 3 year old number. Could you please help me in this.

himanshu101
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Jan 14, 2018

I got 1gb 4g/3g data for 3 days... Today when i started the mobile and data and check the speed... After turning off the mobile data... The charges has been deducted from my main balance... There is no deduction from data balance... I lost 47rs todays even though i have still 1gb data unused...
                                    I tried changing from 4g to 3g network type... And again done recharge of rs 10 and start the mobile data... And after starting mobile data... And checking the speed... Again i lost rs7
                                    I lost total (47+7) rs... Rs54

I am your customer from very long time... I never face any issue till today... But the today's incident made me really unsatisfied...

Please resolve this issue... I need my money back that i lost today
                                    Mob no : [protected]

karthiksp2
                                      from Belur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 14, 2018

Address: 627002

Sir/madam,

Am having airtel dth (Airtel digitaltv id[protected]) service for the last one year. And there is charges (Penalty rs.15) for late recharge. Though it is a prepaid plan then what is the necessity for penalty?? The disclaimer details provided by them didn't mentioned anything about penalty for late recharging. Though this may be a strategy for them it seems to be cheating.

Rathi Anusha
                                        Jan 14, 2018

Address: 630611

Yesterday night i had activated 50% night data cash back... I used my data after 12pm... But i didnt receive half of my used data in the morning... I'm experiencing worst response from airtel... If this continues i will change my network... Please try to resolve my issues... Dont try to cheat customers... All your data packs are costly even for customers using airtel for 7 years...
                                        Jan 15, 2018
                                        Updated by Rathi Anusha
                                        Still airtel didnt provide 50% of my used data...