[Resolved] Airtel — Cheating mobile recharge validity

 
4 Reviews
 bsawan on May 13, 2017
Airtel has cheated my, they haven't give me the promised data and validity as shown on my airtel app.. Now they are least bothered to resolve the issue..
I have recharged for 399, airtel had promised a valid of 70 days... With unlimited validity and 1gb data per day.. But they have given me a validity of just 28days with just 1gb data per day..

I want this issue to be resolved as soon as possible

Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 15, 2017

Complaint Status


[May 13, 2017] Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by bsawan, May 13, 2017
I want some sensible person from Airtel to call me
Airtel Customer Care's response, May 15, 2017
Dear Customer,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 May 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Similar incident happened with me.
Recharged for 399 on 16 April 2017 having 70 days validity but recieved message from Airtel stating that my pack ends tommorow.

Screenshots added.

Airtel Customer Care's response, May 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Sethi,

This is with reference to your post, dated 13 May 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Regards,

Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Same thing happened with me I have recharged my phone with 399 and validity was 70 days and now today the message comes that my validity ends today

Same thing happened with me I have recharged my phone with 399 and validity was 70 days and now today the message comes that my validity ends today

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    34690
    Pending
    6527
    Resolved
    8695
    phone
    +91 96 6339 XXXX
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Cheating mobile recharge validity
    www.bdomains.com