Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1833

Satish.117
Feb 27, 2015

I am Using Airtel Broadband, and now i do not feel any use of it so I want to Terminate the usage of this Internet services but as i call there customer care they are giving me some short of beneficial schemes so that i won't terminate it and go greedy, please last time i have paid a lot to them and I have suffered a lot.
I seriously do not need this connection now.
kindly Disconnect and terminate my Connection as soon as possible.

DEEPAK KUMAR MISHRA 1979
    Feb 27, 2015

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

Sir I have activated Rs 11 3G pack for 1day but money deducted from my mobile no [protected], Rs 11 two times at a time. I have talked to customer care, he was not given me any response and he was not raised my complaint, simply telling me there is no option to return money. During talking I have expense Rs 2.their is no Matter about Rs 11, but chitting the customer. Please do needful action and return my extra deducted money.
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

agarwal sunil kumar
      Feb 27, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

FOR MY PREPAID 3G SIM WITH NO [protected], I WAS OFFERED A SPECIAL RECHARGE OF 01 GB VALIDITY 30 DAYS ON YOUR SITE ON 25/2/15 . ACCORDINGLY IT WAS DONE AND PAYMENT WAS MADE THR HDFC VISA CREDIT CARD ENDING WITH 1730, BUT THE CHARGING NEVER TOOK PLACE.HENCE I WAS FORCED TO DO CHARGING AGAIN WITH RS 249/01GB/30 DAYS TODAY. YOU ARE THEREFORE REQUESTED TO REFUND RS 156/- PAID EARLIER. SUNIL KUMAR

pareshpai
        Feb 27, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Dear sir, Today I did self recharge from airtel money Rs 85. But. I don't got amount. That amount has been directed from. Airtel Money account. And even ur customer car executives are not have pectins to speak with custores. I m going to. Post. Different company. Thanking u Paresh pai

mahendraahali
          from Warangal, Telangana
          Feb 27, 2015

I was having problem from your advertisement for every single cal it was saying, semma deal for 4 rs recharge or something... Later I callied customer care and placed a complaint by SPENDING MY TIME AND MONEY, , later no advertisement has come, , , but after one day again its starated.. But I dint had time to place a complaint but today on[protected] I made a time n called to customer care again sspending my TIME AND MONEY. But a lady taken my cal n not at all listening n she dint understand y and what I was saying, , , really I got enough mental torrture by airtel, , , later she passed my cal to her above level but he was totally unfit, , he not able to understand customers feelings, and problems, , , First of all how can airtel give advertisement like this with out my permission, , , n how come airtel charge money for my complaits, , , I was just thought to suicde coz o[censored]r mental torture, , coz it's all additional torture to me, , , , Many times I thought of changing network, , but only bcause of network strength am sticking with airtel, , If my mobile is sswitched off you can cal on [protected]

jitu2311
            Feb 27, 2015

Sir, This is to inform you that I am having Air tel No [protected]. When the mobile is out of network area, the call is diverted to the No [protected]- operator Voda Phone. I have already checked with the Air tel operator, but still the problem is there.

rathore_kk
              Feb 27, 2015

I have applied for a new Airtel Datacard 3g connection, and a Sim card/Data Card was provided to me by Airtel, a day later I received a SMS stating delow details. Airtel Activation Request No[protected] Mobile no. [protected] Now when am trying to use this number in datacard its saying cannot register to network and when I called up Vodafone helpline they are saying [protected] not assigned to you. Please help.

raja.1234
                Feb 27, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

sir one new airtel tower sitchueted in my area before some days .that s the reason whole area is very disturb for network prob and physicaly and mentely depressed so you take action address is bhagwan nagar balkeswer agra 282004

susha1988
                  from BANGALORE, Karnataka
                  Feb 27, 2015

As discussed please clear the issue. This is a very old issue requesting you to clear our payment query. Otherwise we will disconnect all connection 2G/3G/4G from pan India.

SUSHANT KUMAR
                  Cell: +[protected]
                  Sr.Executive - IT
                  #92, 3RD Floor, HJS Chambers
                  Richmond Road, Bangalore, PIN : 560025,
                  Ph:[protected]

Sent: Friday, February 27, 2015 1:54 PM
                  To: a_Rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Cc: a_sharad.[protected]@in.airtel.com; a_Nisha.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Subject: FW: BROADBAND NOT WORKING [|BAL|Qrc219041412045733914463|]

FYI…

Sent: Saturday, January 31, 2015 2:48 PM
                  To: 'a_Rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com'
                  Cc: Sunil S Kumbar; 'babu.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'a_sharad.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'Pramod.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'samson.[protected]@in.airtel.com'
                  Subject: RE: BROADBAND NOT WORKING [|BAL|Qrc219041412045733914463|]

Dear Jawed,
                  Please update the status of payment record as it’s still not updated on our account.

SUSHANT

Sent: Friday, January 16, 2015 1:03 PM
                  Cc: '[protected]@in.airtel.com' ([protected]@in.airtel.com); Sunil S Kumbar; 'babu.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'a_sharad.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'Pramod.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'samson.[protected]@in.airtel.com'

Dear Jawed,
                  Please update the status. This is a very long pending issue which is still not clear regarding the payment.
                  Invoice Account No Amount Cheque No Cheque Amt Cheque Date MICR Company name
                  [protected] 11585733 4405.17 430985 4405 11.09.2014 [protected] CENTURY PLYBOARDS (I) LTD

SUSHANT KUMAR
                  Sr.Executive - IT

Sent: Saturday, January 03, 2015 11:42 AM
                  Cc: '[protected]@in.airtel.com' ([protected]@in.airtel.com); Sunil S Kumbar; 'babu.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'a_sharad.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'Pramod.[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'samson.[protected]@in.airtel.com'

Please update the status.

SUSHANT KUMAR
                  Sr.Executive - IT

Sent: Wednesday, December 31, 2014 2:37 PM

Dear Rajan,
                  Bellow given payment not reflect on our account so please check and lets update the status.
                  [protected] 11585733 4405.17 430985 4405 11.09.2014 [protected] CENTURY PLYBOARDS (I) LTD

Also Rs. 500 not discounted on our account.

SUSHANT KUMAR
                  Sr.Executive - IT

Sent: Wednesday, December 03, 2014 1:31 PM
                  Cc: '[protected]@in.airtel.com' ([protected]@in.airtel.com); Sunil S Kumbar

Dear Vikrant,
                  AS discussed please clear the issue. Given bellow cheq not posted on our account. Also request you as per trial mail there is Rs. 500/- waiver also pending .. please clear the issue ASAP.

Cheq Date CHQ Number Amount
                  11/09/2014 430985 4405

SUSHANT KUMAR
                  Coordinator-South | IT

Sent: Saturday, November 29, 2014 3:46 PM
                  Cc: '[protected]@in.airtel.com' ([protected]@in.airtel.com); Sunil S Kumbar

Still amount not steeled on our account…

SUSHANT

From: a_Rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:a_Rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com]
                  Sent: Friday, May 30, 2014 10:04 AM
                  To: Coordinator.South

Namaste! Mr. Sushant,

Greetings of the day!
                  Thank you for sharing the concern and I checked with my team.

We will give you waiver around Rs.500 and it is under process.

Thank you for choosing airtel. We welcome your feedback

Rajan Jonwal
                  Relationship Manager
                  Bharti Airtel Limited
                  No: 55, Divyasree Tower,
                  Banner Ghata Road,
                  Banglore:560029

Ph - [protected]
                  Email ID - a_rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com

We commit to be Alive to your needs and offer seamless service at all times. If you feel that we have failed to meet that commitment or have exceeded your expectations, please write your feedback to a_sharad.[protected]@in.airtel.com or call on [protected]

Email For MO:
                  [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  (For Co-ordinator Communication Working Hours is ALL DAYS, 6 am to 12 midnight, 4 Working Hrs TAT)

Email For FL:
                  [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  (For Co-ordinator Communication Working Hours is ALL DAYS, 6 am to 12 midnight, 4 Working Hrs TAT)

Please provide payment details in below mention format.

From: Coordinator.South <sushant.[protected]@centuryply.com> [mailto:Coordinator.South <sushant.[protected]@centuryply.com>]
                  Sent:[protected]:39 PM
                  To: "a_Rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com" <a_Rajan.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
                  Subject: FW: BROADBAND NOT WORKING [|BAL|Qrc219041412045733914463|]

Dear Mr. Rajan,
                  Please make bill discount of our Fixed Line connection ([protected]), This connection more than 22 days in dead condition.

SUSHANT KUMAR

From: [protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:[protected]@in.airtel.com]
                  Sent: Saturday, April 19, 2014 1:08 PM
                  Subject: Re: BROADBAND NOT WORKING [|BAL|Qrc219041412045733914463|]

Dear Sushant Kumar,

You wrote in on[protected], regarding non-functioning of connection and billing adjustment for your airtel account number 11585733.

We have forwarded your complaint regarding non-functioning of connection with the concerned team. Our team will be contacting you with an update on the same.

Further, as committed we would be providing necessary billing adjustment for non-usage period. However, we request you to revert us post resolution of the issue to initiate the process at earliest.

Inconvenience regretted, we appreciate your cooperation in this regard.

Devika R
                  Customer Care
                  bharti airtel limited.

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                  Click here to provide feedback

https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=8EF11C659EFF... F6189E[protected]FFA1F7E8FD27DD03252BDDF2C6D90F0157793F8 1 5 E759EE2266D96&refno=Qrc219041412045733914463

"If you are not satisfied with the resolution of your complaint, you may contact Appellate Authority with the SR number. Please click on http://www.airtel.in/applications/xm/BroadbandInternet_AppellateAuth.jsp for Appellate Authority details."

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                  To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Cc: [protected]@in.airtel.com;[protected]@centuryply.com;sudhakar.[protected]@centur...
                  Sent: 19/04/2014 12:51:19 PM
                  Subject: RE: BROADBAND NOT WORKING [|BAL|Qrc216041413040933569021|]

Dear Sandhya,

As per discussion we will deduct the amount from monthly rental still restore
                  the connection. (Interaction ID :[protected]

SUSHANT KUMAR

Century PlyBoards(I) Ltd.

From: [protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:[protected]@in.airtel.com]
                  Sent: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 1:39 PM
                  Subject: Re: BROADBAND NOT WORKING [|BAL|Qrc216041413040933569021|]

Dear Sushant Kumar,

This is with reference to your email regarding non-functioning of landline and
                  Internet related services for your airtel landline number [protected].

We are registering a complaint with regard to the issue faced by you. Your
                  Reference number is 45164992 and the same will be resolved within 24 hours.

Inconvenience regretted, we appreciate your cooperation in this regard.

Chaithra V
                  Customer Care
                  bharti airtel limited.

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
                  on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                  Click here to provide feedback

https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=3659A7D02A6B
                  8CD7 7
                  B68808A8BF0107A858988F575DF7394F41D7F8B8CF1127391FD1E66A8ED117F88898A8D&refn...
                  c216041413040933569021

"If you are not satisfied with the resolution of your complaint, you may
                  contact Appellate Authority with the SR number. Please click on
                  http://www.airtel.in/applications/xm/BroadbandInternet_AppellateAuth.jsp for
                  Appellate Authority details."

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                  To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Cc: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Sent: 16/04/2014 01:14:15 PM
                  Subject: Broadband Not Working

Dear Executive,
                  With reference we have taken Broadband connection from your Airtel
                  Fixed line having land line no. [protected] on the name of M/s. Centuryply
                  Boards (I) Ltd. Airtel Account No. 11585733. From today 9 AM Broadband
                  connection and telephone line is totally dead B?

Please make it in high priority basis B?

Do the needful..

SUSHANT KUMAR

Century PlyBoards(I) Ltd.

Devdas Mattapudi
                    Feb 27, 2015

I face many time problem with Airtel services, , , which is worst. I regularly use Internet 3G and sometime forget the renew the Internet pack. During that period, they charge from main balance without notifying in advance about the expiry of pack. This is a Cheap business system. If Internet pack finished then they suppose to stop the Internet service how can they proceed to maintain continuous service with main balance deduction. For example: Whle I'm talking, if balance finished then they are disconnecting immediately but they did not continuing the same serice from avialble internet pack which is equivalent to call price. And also during the festivals they sometimes do not intimate about the Message pack offer as invalid. Finally *********POOR SERVICE************* SHAME OF BEING AIRTEL CUSTOMER*********** Regards, Devdas
                    Dear Mr. Mattapudi,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 Feb. 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
                    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
                    bharti airtel ltd.
                    airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                    Dear Mr. Mattapudi,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 Feb. 2015. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
                    bharti airtel ltd.
                    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.

junaanna
                      Feb 27, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am getting calls from different numbers of a same person. I tried to block all the numbers, then he get another number and call from it. All these numbers will be active at the time of calling only rest of the time these numbers are offline. [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]
                      Dear Junaanna,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 Feb. 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
                      Dear Junaanna,

This is with reference to your post dated 27 Feb. 2015. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Saurav Ahlawat
                      bharti airtel ltd.
                      Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.

I am also getting frequent calls from this number since 27th Feb. Kindly take action to stop such kind of domestic issues. The number is registered under AIRTEL services, AIRTEL authorities please take immediate action.

rathi12
                        Feb 26, 2015

dear sir. i hve purchase a moto g 2 generation 26-1-15 from flipkart & i call to your customer care no they provided me 2gb datab pack for 2 month & i activated a plan for my mobile no [protected] for 2 month & after confirmation of your executive.i use that facility . i am corporate plan for it & use 512 mb in a month, but still i sue 650mb in that month because these facility is their. plz kindly help me because its matter of flipkart & airtel company .why the problem face me . plz slove that problen on your end . that amount i am not bear it & i want my buddle offer from you. both flikark & airtel company told me talk each other. why i talk because i hve bundle offer to airtel comapny why i am not us that facility for me. still airtel company say not offer but flikart company say still we provide offer, with regards gopal rathi [protected]
                        Dear Mr. Rathi,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd.

kirankesireddy
                          Feb 26, 2015

i am kiran(CUSTOMER TO AIRTEL SINCE 9 YEARS) sent a messege to PORT on feb 2 2015, i received a call from airtel MNP dept.stating that we will give you 2sec/1ps offer and dont go to any other network...so after waiting so many day i called today and asked about the offer...now the airtel people telling that no such data available... PRIMAFACIA UNETHICAL BUSINESS DOING BY AIRTEL BY FRAUDING CUSTOMER...DONT TRUST... I WILL SUE AIRTEL IN TRAI.AND CONSUMER COURT FOR CHEATING TO STAY BACK IN NETWORK BY FRAUDULENT OFFERS... KIRAN KUMAR REDDY [protected] TELANGANA
                          Dear Mr. Reddy,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                          bharti airtel ltd.

ROSHAN KESHRI
                            Feb 26, 2015

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Sir i recharged mo. No. [protected] with Rs-500 through icici i mobile. Its detail are[protected] BIL/[protected]/OXIGENPMR/[protected] My money Rs-500 has been deducted from my a/c but i did not get balance in my mobile. Plz take necessary action as early as possible. My icici a/c no. Is[protected] My mobile no. Is [protected]
                            Feb 28, 2015
                            Updated by ROSHAN KESHRI
                            Sir still u have not taken any action . Plz take some necessary action .
                            Dear Mr. Keshri,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Feb. 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                            bharti airtel ltd.

Mallaiah Yamani B
                              Feb 26, 2015

I have purchased a 4G dongle from airtel. I have called multiple times to disconnect it but the customer care representatives say it is not my work and I am forwarding to some other department. The call gets disconnected during forward. This is happening for many times. Also, the way they respond is so reluctant. Please disconnect my 4G dongle with number [protected]. Thanks, Mallaiah YB [protected]
                              Oct 29, 2016
                              Mar 08, 2015
                              Airtel Customer Care's response
                              Dear Mr. Yamani,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Feb. 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Atanu kar
                                Feb 26, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Please lodge a complaint against this number [protected] getting missed call may be chargeable on receiving or Call back and no one is picking up the phone. kindly block any phone calls and message from this number [protected] to my numbers-[protected]/[protected]/[protected] and do not debit charges against this said number as Area Code [protected] Details State North Carolina Major City Charlotte Timezone: Eastern Short URL: yellow-pages.me/NC/[protected].htm Area Code[protected] Prefixes Primary City Charlotte, NC Company Bellsouth Telecomm Inc DBA Southern Bell County: Mecklenburg Usage: Landline Introduced: 02-04-94

Vijay Bheemanathini
                                  Feb 26, 2015

Hi Team, Iam vijay bheemanathini, my contact number is [protected], in our village facing network problem from 1 week.Call not connecting first time after trying many times only connecting and every time while connecting getting network busy. I have checked with all of my friends in our village. To avoid network disturbances we had choosen AIRTEL service provider, now facing network problem in AIRTEL also then HOW? Village Address: Vilasagar(V), Bionpally(M), karimnagar(D), 505524 kindly take some action ASAP
                                  Dear Mr. Bheemanathini,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Even from Bangalore I an getting the same problem
                                  I am also facing same issue like network busy. And it is happening continuously.
                                  My mobile no. is [protected].
                                  Location- Thane, mumbai, airoli, navi mumbai
                                  I recently changed my phone . when I check balance it shows correctly but when I try to call anyone (every time ) it tells network busy . My number is [protected]. Since 6 hours the network is busy but I am able to connect internet
                                  i have same network busy problem even in Mumbai (Dahisar) .

Solomon Deepak
                                    from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Feb 26, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I went to this sharon communications airtel store in my area.They said my sandals are dirty and made me remove it. Is that the way you treat a costumer? They didn't mention about removing footwear outside.FYI the dirt on my slippers is due to mud outside their shop. They gave me a wrong sim card for portability from Idea to Airtel. That's the reason i went there.They didn't even mention me that they gave me a wrong sim.I went there and found out that i got a wrong sim.I had no service for two days. As i was busy i couldn't go there.
                                    they told me that they re sorry by calling me. thanks a lot for this page.I think they will resolve and behave with costumer in a good manner
                                    Dear Deepak,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Feb. 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Deepak,

This is with reference to your post dated 26 Feb. 2015. We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

haresh kanzariya
                                      Feb 26, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

derar sir / mam plse find here the following details novemper month total bill is 396 rs. but am not used 3g. billing is with 3g. decem 2014 also same problem. now jan 2015 also same problem. your customer care service also not good. why you too much money detuction. i want immediately reply. my number [protected].total 690rs i have lossed
                                      Dear Mr. Kanzariya,

Saurav Ahlawat
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

laxmikntpanda25
                                        Feb 25, 2015

Address: Rayagada, Odisha

i have got msg from company "recharge 199 data card free downloading 2gb and browing unlimited for 28 days" last time i was recharge 198 when i got this type of information i was confused contact retailer they dont give correct information many times contacted customer care not happened lastly i was recharged 199 but i am not give data card i was given 1.2/2sec power plus for 87 days after i recharged i was collect information to another retailer, why this type of msg send and cheating customer care. many times i was request to your company please convert my 198 instead of 199 nobody help me why?i was already another 198 card now i want that power plus convert to my top up please. my phone no is [protected]
                                        Dear Mr. Panda,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                        bharti airtel ltd.