Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 520

HRohit Mishra
from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
May 9, 2019

Address: CRPF, CAMPUS, KATHGODAM, NAINITAL (UKD), Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263126

R/sir, i, rohit kumar mishra, airtel mobile no. [protected], i have recharged my said mobile no. With rs. 399/- on 10 % discount i. E rs. 349/- through my airtel app on 03/05/2019. But my said no. Not recharged with said amount and rs.349/- have debited from my account. As on date my said amount rs. 349/- not refunded to me.in this regard it is requested to your good office. Please refund to me rs.349/- at the earliest. Please.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Airtel, . In my area has not Airtel 4g network please setup 4g network.many people has using 4g network in my village so please setup 4g network of Airtel. Please focus in my village for 4g network Problem. I hope you will accept the problem. Problem area: Garjamu Gurio, Barhi

Hapie Dream
    from Gannavaram, Andhra Pradesh
    May 8, 2019

Address: PNT colony Vijayawada, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520015

Worst speed in airtel
    Not even getting 1mbs
    Even when i'm in 1st floor
    Even with volte
    Only at midnight getting the speed, what's the use of it when people at sleeping.
    Not even open chorme to make a complaint...
    I got volte just one month back. But what's the use no use if it.
    I have 200gb every month carry forward. Without using
    Call has no problem
    Even in volte video call is not working

They give only better network services only at particular areas.

Bhagyashree Kenkre
      May 8, 2019

airtel account history delete, wrong billing & calls discontinuation

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Hoping my escalation will help sort the issue out:

To be straight to the point, i have been using airtel post paid mobile number for couple of years (9+ years). I had amended the billing date, when i choose my billing plan to the start of the month for claims from my company and all was fine till november 2018.

1. My billing cycle was changed in dec 2018 without any intimation to me (From 4th of every month to...
      Archna_Singh
      May 8, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I had taken an international package worth inr 6799 plus taxes for a trip to south africa and namibia for my trip to these two countries in africa. I had spoken to an executive who assured me that both these countries fall under zone d and is covered under this package for a validity of 30 days. I was in south africa for 2-3 days and in transit but most of my travels were in namibia. Upon this, the executive who activated my package assured me that both these countries are covered under this (Proof of which is very simple to obtain - from the voice recording of this call made around 25-28th march 2019). I asked him at least ten times and he confirmed it to me. Ten days into my travel, i receive a bill of 20, 000 plus on 10th of april via sms. As the network was poor, i couldn't go to my emails and check the detailed bill. I called up airtel from the jungles of africa with great difficulty and after holding on for 30 minutes, i was told that the package wasn't activated and they will look into it and revert back to me. They said i will receive a call within 24 hours. At this time i was clearly told that due to some technical issue the package hadn't been activated and they will rectify the same at the earliest. After 24 hours i called them again and this time i spoke to another supervisor who informed me that namibia was not covered under the package and the executive who gave me the package had misinformed me. He also told me that if you use your phone now i will have to pay complete charges and hence was asked not to use this phone at all. I told this supervisor that it is not my problem if i was given wrong information and all you need to do is listen to the voice recording and reverse this bill as i am not going to pay this due to your fault. He agreed and asked me to give them 72 hours to escalate this and get a complete reversal of this. After 72 hours there was no action taken and no call received from them. I called them again from africa and again after holding for 30 minutes or so, i was told that we apologize and we will get back to you. Till i returned back to india on the 29th april 2019, i still hadn't heard from any of these senior supervisors, namely, deepak and sonu and despite them agreeing to their faults and their fake promises to escalate this case and do a complete reversal of this bill, till date i haven't received any information from them. Upon landing, i immediately called airtel again to ask what had happened to my dispute, to which i was told that your complaint was closed as no error from our side was found. This was neither communicated to me via sms, phone or email. I patiently spoke to yet another senior supervisor, jyoti on 29th april at 9:21 am and yet again explained the whole case for the fifth time. Again yet another complaint was registered under the reference number[protected]. (The previous unresolved complaints were[protected] and[protected] this supervisor told me to go ahead and file a legal complaint if i wanted to but assured me that she will call back within 24 hours. It is been more than 24 hours and more than 19 days since my first complaint. Because of them, i was stuck in the jungles unable to use the phone or contact my family for the entire duration of the holiday as i was in the jungles and had no access to a city or a local number. This, despite several calls and registered complaints and a simple voice recording to be checked from their end that how the executive misinformed me and therefore this case is erroneous and should be reversed, airtel has not taken any steps to resolve this. Instead, am getting threatening messages from airtel to pay the bill immediately else my phone will be disconnected. I write to you with great faith as the only step left to me post this will be to file a legal case against them for harassment and damages. Thank you for your time. I hope by reaching out to you i will be able to get a satisfactory resolution to this case. They should not be harassing their consumers to such an extent.

Warm regards,

Archna singh
      Far and may call detail send
      Shuaibali's reply, May 3, 2019
      Sir my phone number is detail
      This is pathetic from Airtel, if you guys are having your system upgradation in process that doesn't means that you will claim the money and not give the value. This was not expected from a Leading company like Airtel.

wrong information provided - erroneous bill raise - Comment #3427762 - Image #0
      On 2nd May, 2019, i had initiated the recharge and my account was debited. However the recharge was unsuccessful. Please credit back the amount or utilize the same as prepaid recharge.
      One of the worst customer service, I'm not getting airtel signal, if I complain you are asking 150 rs consultant charges, why should I pay planing to disconnect. Airtel sucks. cheaters
      Airtel is making money by showing fastest network in India but in fact, it suck consumers money by providing 2g network in the name of 4g. It is the worst network in the world. Please stop ur services... MF.
      Plz stop making fool to us n give back our montly recharge money.
      Go to hell airtel n it owner
      The airtel broad band connection delivers poor data services, post paid connection with broadband also doesn't work properly. Need some some appropriate action at earliest, else the connection shall be discontinued
      To.
      The. Sir
      My mob no is update and my mobile no is [protected].my without information my no is close. Why
      My acount no ol rady 18 rupee balanc
      Pl my no is on
      Thanks🙏
      I have been using airtel since last 7 years but past few months there very poor network. we are unable to cal or receive call when we are at home inside the room. even we are unable use internet which is making huge problem in daily life. kindly look into the issue as Airtel claims its the fastest network.
      Bill charger extra
      Cast Mar's reply, Apr 29, 2019
      Plz my bill extra charger cancle reyal bill 227 rupes m paid my no activate
      Diactiseshon 15rs chalu kara
      10 Comments

Pankaj Ku
        from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
        May 8, 2019

Address: 842002

On 7 may 2018 airtel dth consumer executive called me on my mobile and said you got an offer for 6 months and 12 months plan. That time i asked her how much amount i have to pay for 12 months and how many channels shows in this offer, she told me that your existing package will continue in this amount which is 1349/- and send a message as "dear customer recharge karan apne airtel box 1349/- se or paye pure 12 months ki validity on customer id". I recharged with this amount but i am unable to see that channels which i saw earlier. So this is a cheating behavior. Please provide that channels which i saw earlier or refund my amount. My customer id is -[protected]. Please call me on [protected] for regarding the complaints.
        Gaurav
        Airtel dish tv register mobile number stopped new number linked please help

airtel dth wrongly say you got existing channels plans in 1349/- for 12 months - Comment #3427490 - Image #0
        Send me the details of all pending payments
        I get call from unknown number he continuously call me and SMS me two times I try to meet with him by call and SMS. Every time he change the place of visit. Guys don't connect this number [protected]
        I have post paid cell phone no. [protected] and monthly bill is in excess of my usage for the last 2-3 months. I would request you to mail me the itemized bill of January till April-2019 on my e-mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in at the earliest.
        Sir I want my two days back call recordings please provide me my Gmail account ( [protected]@gmail.com)
        Mallu Katriki's reply, Apr 29, 2019
        Sir I want my two days back call recording history both incoming and outgoing
        Dear sir/mam, when my recharge ends.there is rs15 deductions after each recharge. I want to know why rs 15 is deducting when I recharge my account. Please help. Thank you

Anil_Thomas
          May 8, 2019

Address: S/No. 52/4/4 Flat No. 301, Pratham Residency, Galande Nagar, Opp. Mother Teresa School, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am a airtel customer since 2001 ([protected]) recently i have noticed that airtel is deduting balance from my prepaid number 50ps on account of data usage. This is happening with me acutally turning on mobile data on my phone this has been happening for some time earlier the deduction were lesser but now it appears to happen more frequently 3 -4 times a day. I tried calling the 1925 number and deactivate data services however even after deactivating i can still see balance getting deducted. I had called customer support for this issue but they said that it was me who was activating mobile data. Case reference number:cbdmo[protected] i have a jio connection for data internet on a hotspot and my phone connects to the jio hotspot over wireless why on earth would i use airtels mobile data with such a configuration.
          If this continues there is no point in me recharging again with airtel as i will only endup loosing all the money coz airtel will eventually deduct the complete balance. I would rather port out to a different service provider like jio.
          I have facing the speed related issue in my resident area since 10 days by Airtel internet speed i am unable to open any website or applications due to said issue and my routine work is very effected
          Hello Sir/Madam,

Recharged with the amount of 119 for 28 days with 1GB/day but from yesterday I am not able see the net speed properly(minimum KBs speed).
          Please do the needful and let me know if any.

My Mobile number +91 [protected]

balance being deducted periodically - Comment #3427666 - Image #0
          I dont know whats with my
          Sim card because it automatically got no service andita not working till now iphone ahowing contact your carrier if this problems occurs please resolve my problem as its hard for me to contact
          From last 3 days my internet is not working. I don't understand why all this is happening.
          Sir, please provide me with my Airtel mobile last week history on my email I'd, [protected]@gmail.com
          I am an Airtel user . I am using Airtel from long time . I have tried to access airtel volte program but I haven't received any 30 gh data. Help me to get access in Airtel volte.

Airtel Phone no.. [protected]

Akanksha@27
            May 8, 2019

Dear AIRTEL,

When ever I try to call someone the call
            gets connected to some unknown person. In the same way when my friends try to call me they get connected to another person. I am facing this problem of cross connection from the past one week.

Kindly solve the problem else I would ha e to change the network!!!

anurosh
              May 8, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

My telephone no. [protected]. I have paid rs.399 for 84 days payment. Two times amount has been deducted payment receipt no. Are[protected] and[protected] on 3/5/19.
              By default it has been paid twice from the bank of baroda internet account. I request to solve the issue and revert back to me as early as possible

I request to refund rs.399/ to the same bank of baroda account sinc it is double payment by default.
              May 08, 2019
              Updated by anurosh
              Double payment of Rs.399/ be reverted as early as pososbble. On 3rd may double payment was done.
              Payment Nos.[protected] and[protected]
              Within 10 min 50 % of 1.5 GB use how ...
              I use only what's app ...
              Screen shot ...
              This is happened second time ...
              I need solution ...

double payment rs.399/ for prepaid payment - Comment #3427548 - Image #0

Please stop all regarding plot/flat services message
              The call gets laggy and the callers do not receive my calls, my data does not work
              Facing it from past one week
              Please do the needful
              I would like to de-activate my airtel fixed line #[protected]. I have my level best to do the same by Airtel APP and through Customer care and failed to do so. Please consider this request and de-activate immediately

May 8, 2019

Address: C-404 AMBIKA APT, SEC-20, NERUL, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I had changed my plan online to 649 monthly rental on my number [protected] where we can have one add on number free for lifetime. I tried to add my alternate number [protected] but was unable to do it online, so i called the customer service spoke to the rep and was told that they will add the add on number. I had gone out of mumbai for 2 months and when i came back i was shocked to see that the number was not added and i was billed seperately for both the numbers inspite of having the 649 plan where we get a number added for free. I have been talking to the customer service and no one is even willing to understand the situation.
                I want the bill for the add on mumber waived as i am already paying a higher rental of 649 on the primary number for add on services
                Airtel No:[protected], I made recharge through Airtel app, Money debited but recharge not, Recharge amount - Rs23/-

inappropriate billing, bill to be reversed - Comment #3427202 - Image #0
                Hi there!
                You just made a successful payment of Rs. 448.00 at Bharti Airtel Limited
                For future reference, your Order Id is[protected].
                Paytm team
                But recharge is NOT done please help
                My account is blocked
                Bhavani karra's reply, May 3, 2019
                My account is blocked
                Sim no network show
                Redmi 4a's reply, May 2, 2019
                Sim no network show
                My cug postpaid plan got changed suddenly. It is from 175 plan to 649 its huge difference but i accepted it.
                Note: main thing is in this plan i can have one add on number but they are not doing it. keep following it up but still not.

We live in shalimar Bagh, Delhi and here network is very poor. Every one has same problem in this area. A person sitting inhouse cannot able to call anyone. We need to go at balcony to connect with phone.

b560024
                  May 8, 2019

Airtel owes me 800+ which was a balance in an addon prepaid

I converted prepaid my main number from prepaid to postpaid at the airtel office in jan 2019 on cbi road, bangalore, karnataka for the 649 family package. I received the first bill in feb. Then in march, i upgraded the package to 799 at the airtel office on

1/97, ground floor, 6th cross, r. T. Nagar main road, bangalore, rt nagar, bangalore, karnataka 560032

I upgraded to be able to addon two existing prepaid numbers in my name to the main number. There was a balance of 800+ in one of the prepaid sim. Before i upgraded i had repeatedly asked the person who attended to me pragna if the balance would be transferred to the main account and she assured me that it would.in fact she said that the march bill would be the balance after deducting the balance

When i received the march bill, to my surprise and shock, the balance was not reflected. So i personally went back to the airtel office at rt nagar, and the manager/supervisor navin attended to me. He told me that he has sent out an email. I specifically asked him if i have to make a payment first and he said it was not required. He said this would get sorted out in a couple of days. This was around april 9/10/11. To my irritation after a couple of days, my number was blocked. So i personally went back to the airtel office at rt nagar. The manager/supervisor again attended to me. He got my number unblocked and he again reassured me that the matter would be sorted out in a couple of days. He even gave me his mobile number incase of problems.

I even sent him a sms on april 17th letting him know that matter has not been solved.

When i didn't get a response, i even tried calling him but he did not pick up the phone.

Last week i received a call from the collection department and i repeated the above incidents. She put me on to her supervisor and he again assured me that this would get sorted out in 48 hours. He also assured me that the late payment fee would be waived. Again nothing was done.

I got another call from the collection department and she asked me to go to an airtel office. So i went to the cbi road branch, bangalore, karnataka.
                  They asked me to send an email to the nodal officer as they could not do anything and they assured me that this matter would be resolved in 48 hours.

48 hours have passed and long gone...

All i'm hearing is that the matter will be resolved in 48 hours. Quite a few 48 hours have come and gone.

It's a pity that this is happening. I've had the main znumber for over 10 years as a prepaid with absolutely no issue.

Worse still i've been charged a late payment fee in the subsequent fee through no fault of mine. If the 880 which was due to me had been deposited to my airtel account, i would have a balance being carried forward to the next month.

Shouldn't i get a compensation instead of a late payment as there excess???
                  My apne mitra app par new sim conection sim swap ka kam nhi kar pa rha please give mi any solution
                  mera mitra app me prepaid digital acquisition, digital sim swap work nhi kar rha hai site kholne par POS details not found for lapu number [protected] show kar rha hai

prepaid balance to postpaid - Comment #3427157 - Image #0

raksha291187
                    May 8, 2019

Address: Santoshi Chowk Ward no-3, Sitamarhi, Bihar, 843301

Airtel DTH. Consumer ID--[protected]. Airtel Transaction Reference--[protected]. Total amount -- Rs. 270. Date -06 May 2019. Time -- 14:31:39.
                    Relay of programs have been stopped a few days ago. Airtel customer care executive has ignored this issue in spite of contacting with him. Airtel has a group of careless staffs who is making the job of entertainment a hell of money pilferage and burglary in the backdrop of its Namo Channel to get the favor of the Government. Countless people has fallen prey to this stupidity. A attachment is being uploaded to reveal this fact. This company seems to be fraught with careless people. Government shouldn't promote such oppressive organizations.

Ajanta baishya
                      May 7, 2019

I recharged my airtel mobile no with Rs 10 on 2nd May, 2019. Although my money was deducted from bank account, but the recharge was not successful. Also, my money is not refunded back. The transaction id is[protected]. A screenshot of the payment alongwith transaction reference is attached herewith.
                      Therefore, you are kindly requested to refund my money back as soon as possible. My bank account no is [protected], SBI, Dispur branch.

Buvanal
                        May 7, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600023

I applied once only for broadband plan 999 in last week of march 2019.
                        Installed broadband connection on[protected]. Receieved receipt on[protected]
                        I have seen the plan mentioned as 899 and arp amout rs.5410.00
                        On[protected] i called to chnge plan 999 as per my application made.
                        On[protected] i recd monthly bill for rs.2896-00 to be paid on[protected].
                        My request:
                        For plan 999 for 6 months with discount 15%and tax it comes rs.:6012.00
                        For plan899 for 6 months with discount 15% and taxes it comes. Rs.5410.30
                        Difference is. Rs.602-00
                        Usages for plan899 for13 days[protected]to17.04-2019) with tax:rs.629.30
                        Add dif. Between plan 999 and 899. Rs.602.00 total it comes. Tors.1231.30
                        If it is from[protected] to[protected]for 21 days under plan isrs.742.50
                        Add the diff between plan 899 and 999 rs.602 it comes. To rs.1344.50.
                        I have paid for 6 months package plan for.5410-00 by chequ. It is passed.

Now i received bill for rs.2896-50
                        For your information.
                        If monthly bill per month plan 899 it comes 899x18%taxis :rs.1061.82

For plan999 it comes 999x18% tax rs.1178.82

How iwas charged rs.2896.30.
                        Kindly clarify and reverse the bill as per my above request and send revised bill.

Mrs. Bhuvaneshwari

Fixed line no:[protected]
                        (Relationship no:[protected])

:

pankajchauhanpankaj
                          May 7, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have received my phone after repair on 28 april 2019 and when i opened it there was no s pen/stylus in phone then i have registered a complaint on 121 on 28 april 2019 at 12:44 pm regarding my airtel secure claim and this is my complaint no.[protected].

At 4 april 2019 i have received a call from airtel secure department name is manager sharad and he has informed me that airtel secure is going to bear the charger of my s pen/stylus of my phone as my complaint that i have registered on 28 april was that i have received my repaired phone back on 28 april but the s pen/stylus was missing from my phone so regarding this i have registered my complaint.

But now manager sharad had closed my complaint though i havent received the payment of my missing stylus of phone as manager sharad informed me that they are going to bear the charges of that stylus. Manager sharad didnt tell how they will bear the charges and when they are going to bear the charges he havent given me any time line and closed my complaine.

Till today i havent received the charges of my stylus

So i request you kindly register a complaint regarding this and as you have said in my previous complain on 28 april that you are going to bear the charges so kindly tell me the time when you will refund the amount and how u will compensate me.

Hope you will take it on your priority concern as already more than 1 weak is over of my last complaint registered but i havent got any resolution till now in between i have made several call and emails but no proper response or no resolution is provided.

Kindly refund the charges of my s pen/stylus in my airtel payments bank so that i can use that money to buy a new stylus for my phone.

Registered airtel mobile mo. [protected]

Ajinkya Ghodake
                            May 7, 2019

Address: 48,ANUPAMPARK, SAIFUL, BIJAPUR ROAD, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413004

I am using airtel from last two months and the quality of network is very low in my area. Despite of several calls to customer care the only solution they provided was "you need to go out of your home to enjoy our uninterrupted network". Thanks for this third class network coverage. "we build a tower every our" is what you say, isn't it? I guess you should build two or more towers every hour with respect to what you have. Totally disappointed by your service.

Sudharavinshu
                              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                              May 7, 2019

Address: 23/284 chopasni housing board pal road Jodhpur, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

I purchased a airtel prepaid sim in the month of march'19. Since than 4g/3g signals are too weak, in house as well as outside. I seldom am able to use internet. I made complaint at local level with no avail. They said, possibly my handset is old (Samsung s4/2015). So i purchased new handset vivo v11 spending 24000/-.
                              But no change in signal status. Later on i also sent mail to airtel. They replied that we are working on it. But still situation is same. I wish to change the service provider. Can you suggest?

Manjunathkn
                                May 7, 2019

Address: Banavasi Road,Sirsi, Uttara Kannada, Karnataka

Please release the out going and incoming call for below mentioned mobile numbers immediately already we paid bill amount of rs.6372/- which is out standing. Cheque is submitted rs.13780/- dated 29/3/2019 cheque no. 076251.

1 [protected] [protected]
                                2 [protected] [protected]
                                3 [protected] [protected]
                                4 [protected] [protected]
                                5 [protected] [protected]
                                6 [protected] [protected]

After many reminders also not activated connections our business is suffering from this so kindly look into the matter.

We have 16 corporate connection for the month of march & april 2019 invoice till date we have not received so kindly send us all bills then only able to make payment.

I hope that airtel md is able resolve the problem & i believe your efficient person.

Manjunath k n
                                Asst. Manager human resource
                                Divgi tts pvt ltd.
                                Banavasi road, sirsi.
                                Ph no.[protected]

Charmi Kotecha
                                  May 7, 2019

Address: 380051

I have just portable number in to airtel postpaid. And i am not able to use internet from yesterday morning. When i try to call on 121 and 198 and press 9 to talk customer care executive person then automatically call get cut. I have tried to call on 12118 they have raised service tickets, reference number :[protected] and[protected] respectively. And both are closed now, but still i am not able to access internet.
                                  May 7, 2019
                                  i am not able to access internet still, why company has marked as resolved ? and there is no email or phone from provider to me.

Anil Kumar Pathlavath
                                    May 7, 2019

airtel vendor charging 150/- inr for sim replacement/duplicate sim.

Address: Mahabubnagar, 509301

Dear sir, this is dr anil kumar p, i lost my mobile so i blocked my airtel mobile number, so i visited nearest customer care for sim replacement/duplicate sim, they asked me to pay 150/- which is unfair, i said customer care said 25/-, they refused to listen, asked to go to mahbubnagar/hyderabad which is 20/100 km respectively. I request stop/cancel his license for cheating the person. vendor number [protected], refused to share his name....
                                    rhlmeena35
                                    from Palwal, Haryana
                                    May 6, 2019

I just received a fraud call and he has my complaint details. He said that he want my debit card details to verify my transaction and revert the action of last recharge. But smartly i won't give him all these details because i knw airtel is not responsible for refund and they never ask for card details they already have all details.

And the calling no. Is : [protected]
                                    May 06, 2019
                                    Updated by rhlmeena35
                                    krte jao...beta...bdi muskil se fse ho...ab gye kaam se..