Andhra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 1648

File a complaint to Andhra Bank

Having problems with Andhra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Bank reviews & complaints page 73

govinduvasu
from Chandur, Telangana
Feb 25, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533005

I handed over the broken credit card of mine with a covering letter and paid the balance amount of rs, 253/ as full and final settlement and submitted the letter with card at your credit card center person in charge, Andhra bank i at kakinada cancel the card immediately my card no: [protected] cell no [protected]; [protected]@gmail.com
Aug 24, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Andhra Bank Customer Care's response

As per the email sent by our credit card department to you on[protected], you are requested to clear the dues of Rs.228.26/- existing on your card for enabling our department to cancel / close the card as per your request.

Andhra Bank Customer Service
kindly confirm the cancellation of my card in return to email address.
confirm the cancellation of the credit cards by return mail to my email address.

We acknowledge your request and will update you soon.

misplace of atm card plz issue of new card

My atm card was misplaced hence i req. U to kindly issue new atm card if any charges are there plz deduct from my acctt.no.[protected]. Hanamkonda branch. Thanq sir.

ganeshkvvn
    Feb 23, 2016

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 533253

I tried withdrawing money from ICICI ATM(begumpet, syamalal building, hyderabad)
    transaction declined message seen on atm machine.
    the same i received in receipt as transaction declined.
    but i received message from Andhra bank that 1500/-rupees debited from my account([protected]).
    please return my money back in my account

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

We regret the inconvenience caused and acknowledge your concern. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

We are awaiting your contact details to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you. Please reply us with your contact details as soon as possible.

Dinakar Raj Paradesi J
      Feb 23, 2016

Address: 517102

I have tried to withdraw amount from ATM but it was failed. But my account shows amount debited.

Kindly help

Paradesi J Dinakar Raj
      Cust ID: 36126257

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact details to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

We are awaiting your contact details to assist you further with regards to complaint raised by you. Please reply us with your contact details as soon as possible.

bank way application error

Dear sir my net banking sum application error my user id 08199817 my a/c no [protected] medavakkam branch pls clean the error

rakeshsow
        Feb 16, 2016

My andhra bank atm is blocked please unblock that card sir my cardnum is [protected] s.rakesh kumar my mobile num is [protected]

With regards to your query, we would like to inform you that this facility is not available in Andhra Bank.

atm card blocked

sir my atm card is blocked for the online payment for my exam (eamcet) details:Mekala Laxma reddy phone:[protected] number:[protected]

Senthil Kumar Janahan
          Feb 8, 2016

Address: 625205

I had taken education loan at Andhra bank, Karupatti branch.

My loan account number: [protected].

Request for loan payment statement for the financial year[protected] reg
          For Income tax payment regarding I Asked The branch Manager but he is Not Replying Properly And He Is Not At All attending my calls too. please do the need ful and I need the same as Hard copy to the following address.

Senthil Kumar J
          AP - CSE
          Vels University
          Velan Nagar
          P.V.Vaithiyalingam Road
          Pallavaram
          Chennai-117

My Mobile No is : [protected].

Please do the needful..

We regret the inconvenience caused and acknowledge your concern. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

As informed the Education Loan account statement[protected] for the purpose of income tax was prepared and sent by the branch. Also the same has been accepted by you.

Uday Srinivas
            from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 5, 2016

Address: 520011

Hi, I am S.Ranganadha Bhattar I am using Andhra bank atm card it is working in atm machine but not working for online transactions when we asked in Bank they said to complain customer care.so please solve the issue as early as possible.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact details to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

We are awaiting your contact details to assist you further with regards to query/complaint raised by you. Please reply us with your contact details as soon as possible.

behaviour of the bank manager

Manager P.Krishnaiah working in new palvancha bank, khammam dist, telangana has the worse behaviour towards the account holders. I've already left my account there because of his worst behaviour. Teach some manners.

Naga Raja
              from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 2, 2016

Address: 521456

I have a debit card no.[protected]. My andhrabank s.B.A.C.No.[protected] in name bhamidipati nagara&umabharati.Bank code.Andb0001027, ibrahimpatnam branch krishna-dt.I forget my pin i request you please reset my pin for said card issued in9/2009
              thanking you sir

We cannot process your Repin request as the above mention card number has been surrendered at Ibrahimpatnam branch(1027) on[protected].

SatishNaidu
                Jan 31, 2016

Address: 522001
                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/andhra-bank-vinukonda-guntur-andhra-pradesh-c532570.html

Andhrabank — Transaction password

i am Soma Satyanarayana havving an account in andhra bank, Old Guntur Branch, i had applied for internet banking, i got my userid and password, now i am login to my account, then see in my account Transaction Password, then enter my transaction password for change to a new password, after enter another new password i see an error report that is invalid transaction password your account is disable. please provide solution how to recover only my TRANSACTION PASSWORD.

USER ID : 34832156
                E-MAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                MOBILE NO : +91 [protected]

As discussed and informed your transaction password has been dispatched to the branch.
                Kindly collect the same from the branch.

Andhra Bank — please block my atm debit card

A/c nbr [protected] name iis s Vamshidhar reddy

Sreekanth Reddy Parupati
                  Jan 28, 2016

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I want CVV number for my visa debit card issued by andhra bank, because during online transaction i am suffering from problems with out cvv number.Sir yesterday my transaction was failed due to unavailable of CVV number. My card number is [protected] kindly issue a cvv number to my debit card,
                  yours faithfully,
                  Govind Sreekanth

Khaja Ahmed1
                    Jan 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I am Khaja Zahooruddin ahmed, having an account in andhra bank, Tolichowki Branch, Hyderabad, i had applied for internet banking, i got my userid and password, now i am login to my account, then see in my account Transaction Password expiring in 3 days, then enter my transaction password for change to a new password, after enter another new password i see an error report that is invalid transaction password you are left with 02 more attempts please provide solution how to recover my TRANSACTION PASSWORD.
                    My internet banking user id: 08096631

My email id: zahoor.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Jan 28, 2016

Srinivas Ventrapragada
                      Jan 22, 2016

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

Most of the Banks were provided Provisional Certificate towards House Loan for Income Tax Purpose. Hence I request to provide my Housing Loan Provisional Certificate 2015-16 to provide though email;

Housing Loan Amount: Rs.4.00 Lakhs A/c No. [protected] EMI @Rs.4000/-
                      Andhra Bank (RCB) Br. Srikakulam.
                      Email Address: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Contact Phone No.91-[protected]
                      Most of the Banks were provided Provisional Certificate towards House Loan for Income Tax Purpose. Hence I request to provide my Housing Loan Provisional Certificate 2015-16 to provide though email;

Housing Loan Amount: Rs.12.00 Lakhs A/c No. [protected] EMI @Rs.13271/-
                      Andhra Bank, nacharam Br. hyderabad.
                      Email Address: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Contact Phone No.91-[protected]
                      masho23 on Feb 25, 2016

Most of the Banks were provided Provisional Certificate towards House Loan for Income Tax Purpose. Hence I request to provide my Housing Loan Provisional Certificate 2017-18 to provide though email;

Housing Loan Amount: Rs.9.00 Lakhs A/c No. [[protected]protected] EMI @Rs.10000/-
                      Andhra Bank, kilpauck Br. chennai.
                      Email Address:[protected]@yahoo.com
                      Contact Phone No.91-[[protected]protected]

Housing Loan Amount: Rs.30.00 Lakhs A/c No. HLGEN [protected] EMI @Rs.27001/-
                      Andhra Bank, nacharam Br. Gorintla ( guntur).
                      Email Address: [protected]@avantifeeds.com
                      Contact Phone No.91-[protected][protected]
                      Required home loan certificate for OTR pupose.
                      thanks 7 regards
                      psn murty

mahaboob12
                        Dec 29, 2015

Address: 522403

I am student in russia i am mbbs student two day before lost my atm card plz block atm card i request you plz block acc no;[protected] name shaik, mahaboobali
                        Lost m atm card plz block m arm card
                        I was loss my atm card, plz blcok a/c:[protected];

Pavankumar k
                          Dec 28, 2015

Address: 517501

Entered wrong password so not able to do online transactions through visa My name : KONAKONDLA PAVAN KUMAR My acc no:[protected] My ATM no:[protected] Valid thru:12/22

Vinod Neknath
                            Dec 13, 2015

Address: 500076

My mobile banking account has been blocked how can i activate my account again or how much time it will take to activate

Sudheer Kumar k
                              Dec 8, 2015

Address: 500090

Whenever I go ATM to withdraw money, its out of service. Even after seeing such service, I thought of opening savings account in bachupally branch, hyderabad. I submitted online application and went to bachupally bank branch after 2 days with the reference number. They again asked me to submit hard copy of the application again. This clearly shows that the bank staff does not really have much knowledge in e-services. Then how do I expect e-services from bank in future after all the world is moving on e-services and mobile apps of late. I can't rate this bank.

sai krishna.v
                                Dec 3, 2015

Address: 500058

I opened an SB account wth Andhra Bank 2 years back and recently applied for internet banking. Even though I received the usename & password, . Meanwhile, I tried to open the internetbanking and typed the correct userid[protected] Password its showing application setup error. Kindly help regarding as soon as possible User id: 37727000 Mobi: [protected] Email Id: saikrishna.[protected]@gmail.com

laxmanvh
                                  from Ankola, Karnataka
                                  Nov 21, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

We went to open current account in ramnagar branch in Coimbatore.we had a bad experience with malarkodi staff.we are not a slaves .she illtreated us .we are going file a suit if you didn't take any action on her we need to know the feedback.

venkataramanamurty tummalapalli
                                    from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Nov 6, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534003

Sir, i have been trying to change my transaction pwd in ab netbanking for the past two weeks, in vain. for instance, i tried ... svsOmsh143! i followed all the said or stipulated rules/instructions to the letter and spirit, yet, it devours all the chances, and, gets my pwd disabled. at least, i tried ten times so far. the one i quoted above does not match my login pwd. yet, it consumes all my chances every time and ridicules me for no fault of mine ! who should i approach or contact, at least through my mail ?? please, help me get over this plight and prove your proclamations to be right always ! MY MAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com please. awaiting your helping hand agog, in this regard, please ! t v ramana murthy

Jeevanjyothi Bollineni
                                      Oct 16, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

We have opened an account in Andhra bank, HSR Layout branch. When we asked for an ATM card they said there is already an account in 'Andhra on the same name. We confirmed that we no longer have access to the account and it has been compromised. Its been nearly 2 years my mom is living with us here in Bangalore. When we asked to take a written complaint to close the Account which is in Andhra Pradesh, they are not even in a mood to respond to the customers. The Manager or somebody who attended the call has disconnected the call in between which is not at all the right way to behave with the customer. It may be a urgent requirement or any thing else, for a bank a customer is the asset. The staff over there do not even respect the people. they seem to be irritated always. I dont understand one thing when they are paid for it, it is their duty to attend everyone in a polite manner, which the staff working there do not know. If this is the way they behave with the educated people cant imagine about the uneducated people who cant even question them. Im writing this because even if we give feedback i dont think so it reaches the higher officials and somebody could deal with this issue. Im planning to cancel my account and at least stay peaceful without bearing this kind of behavior. Someone please look into this issue and try to resolve this.

kass
                                        from Goregaon, Maharashtra
                                        Oct 10, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Me kamlesh gaikwad mudra loan sati andra bank panvel.add melody tower shop no 4.5.6.7. panvel 410206 bank manager mr prasad ifc code ANDB0001651 .mobile no [protected] apply kele tyani sangitaly phele account khola tumhala loan bhetal sir maza mobile cha 10 yrs phasun bussiness ahey maze documents sarva clear ahey tari pan mala loan det nahi mahantat tumacha loan hona nahi fakta 150000 rupey loan bhetel 2 carsha bhara nantar loan devu govrmant small bussiness grow karanya sathi scheme kadali hai loan bhatale tar kahi tari bussiness vadau sakhel pls sir mazi madat kara maza no.[protected] mail.mskamlesh.[protected]@gmail.com