Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 19, 2024
Complaints 1364

File a complaint to Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]

Having problems with Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] reviews & complaints page 54

g ganesh kumar
Dec 5, 2014

Sir am traveling daily galaxy stop tolichowki to lingampally bus no 216 bus fair was 14 rs but yesterday bus no:ap11z2401 bharkathpura depot bus at 6.30pm conductor was charged 15 rs when am asked he say first pay 15 rs only galaxy bus stop is not a stop it is request stop and he demand 15 rs ticket only issue.my ticket no[protected],[protected].but whey doing like this why conductor not aware.this not a first time some times when i getting bus conductor charges ticket form tolichowki and i say am getting bus to galaxy. so kindly take action with this type of issues.
Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raviudayagiri
    Nov 30, 2014

RESPECTED SIR, MY WIFE DR.S.SIRISHA W/O DR.V.RAVI SHANKAR BOOKED A TICKET THROUGH APSRTC ONLINE.COM.THE BUS SERVICE HAS TO START BY 21:00PM, WHEN WE REACHED THE BUS STATION BY 20:45 PM.WHEN WE ASKED THE ENQUIRY OFFICER AT THE ENQUIRY TOLD THAT THE BUS IS CANCELLEDAT 21:00PM.THIS CAUSES LOT OF INCONVINIENCE TO MY WIFE DR.S.SIRISHA.SHE WAITED IN THE BUS STAND ALMOST 2 HOURS. NO BODY IS RESPONDED PROPERLY AND FINALLY SHE LEFT THE BUS STAND DUE TO INSECURITY, NO RESPONSIBILITY FROM AUTHORITIES, SHE IS ALONE CAME FOR TRAVELLING.SHE FINALLY POST PONED HER JOURNEY.SHE IS A PLASTIC SURGERY POST GRADUATE FROM OSMANIA MEDICAL COLLEGE.SIR KINDLY TAKE SRINGENT ACTION ON THE AUTHORITIES.LLEGE.WE ARE FACED HELL IN BUS STAND FOR ALMOST 2 HOURS.KINDLY DO JUSTICE FOR US IN THE FORM OF MENTAL LOSS, FINANCIAL LOSS AND SOCIAL LOSS. THANKING U SIR DR.V.RAVI SHANKAR .
    Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [APSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    RESPECTED SIR, MY WIFE DR.S.SIRISHA W/O DR.V.RAVI SHANKAR BOOKED A TICKET THROUGH APSRTC ONLINE.COM.THE BUS SERVICE HAS TO START BY 21:00PM, WHEN WE REACHED THE BUS STATION BY 20:45 PM.WHEN WE ASKED THE ENQUIRY OFFICER AT THE ENQUIRY TOLD THAT THE BUS IS CANCELLEDAT 21:00PM.THIS CAUSES LOT OF INCONVINIENCE TO MY WIFE DR.S.SIRISHA.SHE WAITED IN THE BUS STAND ALMOST 2 HOURS. NO BODY IS RESPONDED PROPERLY AND FINALLY SHE LEFT THE BUS STAND DUE TO INSECURITY, NO RESPONSIBILITY FROM AUTHORITIES, SHE IS ALONE CAME FOR TRAVELLING.SHE FINALLY POST PONED HER JOURNEY.SHE IS A PLASTIC SURGERY POST GRADUATE FROM OSMANIA MEDICAL COLLEGE.SIR KINDLY TAKE SRINGENT ACTION ON THE AUTHORITIES.LLEGE.WE ARE FACED HELL IN BUS STAND FOR ALMOST 2 HOURS.KINDLY DO JUSTICE FOR US IN THE FORM OF MENTAL LOSS, FINANCIAL LOSS AND SOCIAL LOSS. THANKING U SIR DR.V.RAVI SHANKAR . TICKET NO:[protected] WE ARE TRAVELLING FROM MYDUKUR TO HYDERABAD MGBS.

Kirankongara
      Nov 25, 2014

Hi, Daily I am going my office by APSRTC, on 25/11/2014 @ 5:27 PM, Actual ticket fare is 9 rupees but conductor taken 11 rupees. Actual bus fare from shyam lal (Begumpet) to Mytri vanam is Rs. 9, but the bus conductor has taken Rs. 11 instead of Rs. 9 . I already informed him about the fare But he did not recognized my words. Please look into this issue and take necessary action on this. BUS Details: AP11Z7209 Date : 25/11/2014 Time : 5:27 PM Location : Hyderabad (Telangana State) My Details: Gowtham K Contact no : [protected] Regards, Gowtham K

kosarajusushma.kosaraju
        from Macherla, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 25, 2014

SMOKING IS PROHIBITED IN RTC BUSES, BUT BUS DRIVER DRIVE THE BUS WITH SMOKING, THIS CREATE IRRITATION TO ALL THE PASSENGERS IN THE BUS AND IT UNHEALTHY TO CHILDRENS AND DANGER ALSO.BUS NO AP 07Z 0231.BUS STARTS AT KALAMANDIR AT 8.45 AM ON 22/11/2014 PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION

Pavan Atluri
          Nov 17, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I was traveling from Hyd to Visakhapatnam. Ticket no. 35532499. in service bus no. 3450. on 12th nov. This bus which was supposed to reach Visakhapatnam at 10.30 am next day morning reached at 1.00 pm. The bus driver delayed the bus intentionally so that some passengers who bribed them could load extra luggage "into" the bus. yes not on top or in luggage cabin but inside the bus. Also, I am confused whether APSRTC authorizes buses to take the route from within villages etc to avoid toll gates. If yes, then why is APSRTC charging toll fee from passengers??? If no, then why are the buses not taking the four/six lane highway meant for travelling between vijayawada and vizag?? its so much of discomfort travelling in such bad roads and if this is what apsrtc gives it to its passengers then i better travel in private travels. If this issue is not addressed then I am going to stop travelling in apsrtc as well as ask all my family and friends to do the same(if at all it really matters to you..)

faaiza_amin
            Nov 14, 2014

Dear Sir, I humbly submit that there is a bus bearing No. 16P which runs from Ratifile Busstand to Prashant Nagar near Malakajgiri. There is one stop prior in between Malakjgiri and Prashant Nagar by name Sardar Patel Nagar, which is one KM far from both the sides. It is observed that there is a last bus in the evening at around 3.50 to 4.00 PM. and there after no bus service is there till 5.00 PM. In this regard, it is submitted that the school timings have been changed and all the schools located in the Secunderbaad Area are being run till 3.50 PM and with which it has been very difficult for the small children to come and board the bus within 5 to 10 mins, with which they are facing lot of difficulties to carry thier heavy bags either from Malkajgiri or Prashant Nagar to reach Sardar Patel Nagar. In view of the above, it is kindly requested to run two 16P Bus Services at 4.15 and 4.30 PM, for which act of kindness, the small school going children will be very thankful to you sir. With Regards, Syeda Shams.

Brindha R
              Nov 10, 2014

Respected Sir, Im a working women and new to the place, where I dont know the language as well (neither Hindi nor Telugu), Im basically from TN. As this is the case, I dont know any proper bus route and I was jus told that I can claim all bus whichever will go Secunderabad. Today (10/11/2014) around 9:30, I was waiting in bus stop (Anand Theatre - Bus Stop), 1 bus came and I was searching for the word secunderabad in that as all the passengers were getting down. Finally I got it, before me one more person was waiting to claim on the same bus. Bus driver saw both o[censored]s and he is not ready to stop the bus or slow down. Instead he took the bus very fast and rash driving. We both claimed in a moving bus. Even after that also the driver gave a very worst reply for claiming in a moving bus. Sharing this message here is just with a hope that at least someone will read and may have some humanity and will learn how to behave with girls and elders in coming future. Ticket No.00033974, Dtd:10/11/2014 Time:09:30:06 DRV: 211953, CON:212629, BUS:28Z2769 Please take necessary actions so that it will not happen to others.

Sailesh Babu
                Oct 28, 2014

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir, I P.Sailesh Babu i was travelling in kurnool depo bus on 28/10/2014 at 7.30 am from Bangalore to Anantapur. Conductor charged my 4 yrs daughter half ticket. I told him that above 5 yrs children u should charge half ticket and i showed him my daughters age proof. He didnt listened my words and he behaved rudely and he tried to throw my luggage from the bus.I am having his voice records. Here i am sending copy of my ticket. Plz tell me whom should i contact. This matter consider to you or i should go to consumer court. Plz help me regarding this matter. Conductor no - 408992 Driver no - 427853. Thanking you, P. Sailesh Babu P.no: [protected].

Krithikab
                  Oct 27, 2014

There is few service (one or two) buses to O.U Colony, Shaikepet from Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad. Please increase the frequency to ease our lives. There is huge frequency for 216 or 217 from Mehdipatnam but not to Manikonda or Lancohills via OU Colony. Pls do the needful.

gopijntu
                    from Dhariwal, Punjab
                    Oct 26, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Deaar Sir, I have travelled from Narasaropet to Kurnool on 25th Oct 2014 with reservation in Super Luxury service number.4137(Guntur to Raichur).During night it rained heavily and the seats i booked the windows got blocked and not closing completely because of that continuos water entered into our seats. We unable to sit in our seats because of water pouring in. All the other seats got filled. we have no other place to sit rather than standing whole night.Conductor knows that window got blocked still they took the same bus out of depot causing inconveninece to passengers.Just imagine total night standing even after reservation means how painful to passengers.Im writing this with utmost paint and frustration and please please take action on these things so that this should never happen to other passengers. Please think once this happened to ur family then only some concrete solution can be obtained for this serious problem. Regards Gopinath +91 [protected] email: [protected]@gmail.com

sri091
                      Oct 25, 2014

I booked a ticket on 6/9/2014 with ticket no.33566936 for travelling date 5/10/2014 . I have cancelled the same on 3/10/2014. And i have not received the refund amount till now. Contacted customer through mail and phone multiple times and also sent my bank statements with the mail. Every time i called customer care, they pass the time by saying they are checking the records and in the mean time, the call disconnects automatically after 5 mins 3 secs. This has happened multiple times and i am fed up with this. Please do the needful so that i can get my refund amount.

Deekshit Sanjai
                        from Idukki, Kerala
                        Oct 24, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

respected sir/ma'am, I have been a regular passenger.every time i travel i will request the driver to stop at my destination and he will do so. but in my recent travels the driver did a great inconvience to me and didn't stop at my requested destination and also he abused me . here are the details of the driver and my travel and i enclose my ticket as a screen shot as pdf files are not acceptable driver code:601419 bus depot:rajahmundry service no:2747 (16.45 bus) bus no plate:AP05z 0143 i request you to take a serious action on this and see to that this will not happen again

Mudunuru Sita Rama Raju
                          Oct 23, 2014

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

In apsrtc tirupati bus station items are sold more than mrp I have bought chips mrp 18 rs sold at 25 another shop: water bottle mrp 20-> sold at 25 I have seen so many complaints on this issue. I think the depot managers are hand in hand with shop owners So much cheating openly, very sorry state of the country.I dont have words to say. Then why to keep mrp

brahm16
                            Oct 22, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I am a resident of Sri Venkateswara colony, Sahebnagar, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad. There is only one bus facility available for our colony, that too one time in the morning and once in the evening. As our colony grown larger in the past few years, people here are struggling with transportation facility. And the road condition from Vanasthalipuram to our colony became like hell that we could not go even by bike. I request you to kindly look into this matter. Thanks & Regards Brahmachary, Resident of Sri Venkateswaracolony, Sahebnagar, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad.

Sumith536
                              Oct 8, 2014

Hi, My brother left one bag in Hyderabad RTC bus which is having my SSC and Intermediate original marks list certificates in it. My brother lost this bag when he is travelling APSRTC bus (going to Koti) more than 1 year back which contains those 2 certificates in it. So can you please let me know if you've got (any of the conductor/deriver/staff) any bag with certificates in it with below details, please contact me at [protected] or email at jain.[protected]@gmail.com Name : Sumeeth Kumar Jain SSC Roll No : 1018655, Year : 2002 Intermediate Marks memo Registered Number : 4582916, March 2004 Please let me know if you need any additional information Thanks, Sumeeth

janamanchi
                                Oct 7, 2014

Respected sir, I am residing at Bank Colony (Padmanagar Ring Road), Suchitra, Hyderabad .I would like to inform that as the trip (229B) runs by Medchal Depot from Bank col to Sec'bad is very convinent to office going people and students is not enough. Adjust / change the Bus timings and run more Buses in Morning, Afternoon and Evening as the people will use the Service, if the authorities run Buses frequently . Due to Non frequency of Bus service, few Buses, most of the people were traveling by Autos from Bank Col to Suchitra X Roads . The Bus Service (8C) runs by Medchal Depot from Bank Colony/ Sai baba col to Afzalgunj 1 trip (9.40 A.M) is not enough and requested to run more Buses in Afternoon and Evening as this service is very convenient. If you feel it runs in poor performance, change the timings or run upto Mehdipatnam / Dilsukh Nagar. Because these services are very few from SUchitra X roads also. If there is no possibility, kindly run 23M (Sec'bad Station to Bank Colony(Padma nagar Ring Road) (or) extend the 24E/25S (or) 24S (or) 25S services to Bank colony(Padma nagar Ring Road). Because at After noon / Evenings there are very few buses (25B) available. Please consider the request for favorable action from your side as early as possible.

shivudu
                                  Oct 5, 2014

Dear Sir, I tried to book ticket for service to travel from MGBS-BNG on 04.10.14, the service name is Nalgonda to Bangalore, the transaction was failed for 3 times (ICICI-1 and SBI-2 transactions) after that I tired to book ticket at 22.30hrs and got reservation, an amount of Rs.3019/- on each transaction and I am surprised that the call center number is not working to lodge a complaint. I tired several times but the call is disconnected without completing discussion.I am giving transaction numbers 1).IG00AM0MM2. 2).IG00AMPFK7. The ICICI transaction reference number is not informed to me. I request you to arrange to refund my amount at the earliest and improve the performance of the site so that failures are minimised. Awaitng early replay, SAMBASHIVUDU [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you to address your concerns. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

b venkata ramaiah
                                    from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Oct 4, 2014

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked a ticket through internet, from mgbs to vijayawada, for the service 1105, for 27.09.2014 saturday, for 16.00 hours bus. merchant reference no is [protected] ebs payment id 28543297 payment mode state bank of india net banking amount rs 460 i have been waiting in the volvo corner from 15.00 hours. Nothing was displayed on the notice board and it is blank till 16.30 hours. At 16.30 hours, i have contacted sri krishna, station manager and he replied that the service number 1105 is cancelled and advised me to go by any other bus. i have faced lot of problems to reach vijayawada, without any reservation etc., hence, please arrange to refund rs 460 thanking you sirs yours faithfully b venkata ramaiah deputy manager state bank of india bhimavaram - 534 201 west godavari dist [protected]

Rosynadikuda
                                      Sep 28, 2014

I traveled on[protected] morning in a metro bus and bus number is AP11z6329..the lady bus conductor instead of giving change she took extra money (30rs extra) from me with vulgar language.. This is not about loosing my money but she might behave in the same way with everyone and take extra money from everyone..This is not the way to treat the citizens.i request you to take action on her .. Thank you .

Tulasi Sai
                                        Sep 8, 2014

Hello Sir!
                                        We the girls(students, children, employees) are facing a huge problem while travelling in Buses.the uncles boarding from front door are misbehaving with girls.As the senior citizen seat has been allotted on 2nd seat of left side in the buses.all the men are boarding the buses from front door and creating a problems for ladies.

And we are not in a stage to complaint about the guy (boys, uncles) who misbehaves with girls .Because the males who commit this type of things, soon they disappear from the buses after they do these kind of misbehave things.

WHY YOU DONT CHANGE THE SENIOR CITIZEN SEAT??
                                        ITS A HUGE REQUEST FROM WOMEN.

Please change the seat to beside back door of the bus and REMOVE IT FROM THE FRONT SIDE.

WOMEN ARE FACING A PROBLEM WITH THIS.

HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND THE PROBLEM.
                                        Males means all are not considered.only who commit this type of stupid things are considered in this message.