Asus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 1262

File a complaint to Asus India

Having problems with Asus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asus India reviews & complaints page 60

power_light2000
Jul 30, 2013

I have bought a Asus laptop GX-51-3d (serial no. A7N0AS[protected] in late october 2011, since the the i 've bought it i have never used it properly it just freezes every time because of some issue, i have subbmited the laptop here in Rashi Peripherals Pvt.Ltd. Chennai, atleast 5 times, the first time the replaced the grphics card after 2 months and said it will do great, but not, the next time the replaced the hard drive again took atleast 40days, when i went the 3rd time the said the charger as blowen out so it's not covered in warrenty,i'll have to buy it, so that's what i did, next still hanging issue so the suggested that i sould change the ram and see if it's working fine, and i replaced all the Ram, sitll Freezing, so the took the laptop in service and told me they'll replace the heating thermal paste and check if the problem gets solved, took 2 months to replace it and now they say they'll have to replace the motherboard which is going to cost approx. Rs.15000,, now look i have not spent Rs 105000, on this damm laptop which is giving me this much trouble i've bought this laptop with your Brand name but this is full of problems
first 2 months at service, next 40 days for service, then all of my warrenty gets expired because of you people not doing it on time, i'm totally dissatisfied with your services worst of it in my entire life, still my laptop is in service center every time i call the guy he say it's not ready the parts are needed to come, even though i was will to pay they seems are not interested to repair it

tarunverma89
    Jun 11, 2013

Bad Service Support

Address: Mohan Co-op, Mathura Road, New Delhi - 110044, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Faridabad, DL, Gurgaon, Haryana

Hi All,

I am owning ASUS laptop and in between motherboard was not working of that laptop. We filled complaint against that after 15 days we receive our laptop. Again some sound was coming from laptop again it took 5 days to solve the issue.

After resolving previous problem they are generating new issues in laptop. Now my laptop screen is not working properly and when I am saying to replace that they are not...
    vishwajit1357
    May 31, 2013

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

sir ,
    i am customer of asus . i face problem of display in my laptop so i visit rashi service center amravati but this service center has not support me and solve the problem and my laptop warranty end after 2 days so please take strict action on this service center this is my request to you . i will send this this service center complaint to all over .

your customer

pnupadhyay
      from Dibrugarh, Assam
      May 22, 2013

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

Sir I am P.N.Upadhyay bought a laptop ASUS LAPTOP K 50C of your company 4 years ago and its warranty period is over. Now, the keyboard of my laptop is not working and I went to the dealer of your company at Tinsukia,Assam but the dealer is not responding me. As a well wisher and a customer of your company I am sending this request to you to take strict action against the dealer to smoothly functioning of your business.
      If you kindly do the needful I shall be grateful to you.

P.N.Upadhyay
      mobile:[protected]
      Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

mishal153
        from Udaipur, Tripura
        May 20, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I own an Asus O!play mini. I bought it 14 months ago, and the warranty was for 12 months. My remote stopped working recently and the Asus service center (Rashi peripherals) refused any servicing option for that product since the warranty period was over !! They said the only option was to buy a NEW complete media player set (~ Rs 4000). I said I can pay for the remote repairing, but that was also not possible as per ASUS policy.
        I called up your toll free numbers and after 30 mins I received the same news from them saying that the only option is to buy a new media player set.
        I have never heard of an electronics product that has such a handicap policy. That is illegal and should be mentioned in the product clearly, as its most unusual. I want immediate action. The warranty shold be lifetime for such handicap products that cannot be repaired, even the simplest of part like remote !!

Mishal
        After making this online post, ASUS called me and got my remote changed for free. No hassle. The remote they gave me is for a different model which means i have some missing keys and some unusable keys. But that if perfectly fine since I have most of the keys i need. Thanks. I'd like to mark this complaint as resolved

Charger Not Working

code:-OA001-[protected] Charger not working. My address:77-78, Happey vila colony Dhar, [protected],[protected]

Prashant Prashant Patil
          May 9, 2013

I am the person who has booked the ASUS fonepad for Business Presentations to UK clients on 10th MAY.
          But my biggest mistake is I booked it first time through CROMA Retail Online and NOT through FLipkart.

I have booked the tablet on 2nd MAY and I started to doubt about the delivery.The customer care executives are not available for information.
          The online purchase system in faulty.I could not see the status till date after 5 days.It is still showing"If you have recently placed an order, it will take about 15 minutes to get confirmed and appear in your recent orders. You would also receive a confirmation by SMS and email.

Daily I am trying to get the status and dispatch date but no one is telling me the truth.I am tired now.
          Meantime I have suggested many of my friends in my company and on facebook that not to purchase any product from CROMA retail.

Now i realized why Flipkart is No-1 and everybody admires it.

Croma Retail is third grade online seller who sells products at higher prices in store as well as online.
          Google Nexus is available @15999 online and you are selling @ 19999 in stores.
          People are seeing this and one day no one will purchase any product from you.

Atleast let me know the charges that CROMA will give to us if it is not delivered in 7 days because you cut 2 % if we cancel it within 7 days.

I am going to raise this on all online stores websites and social n/w websites if i don't get product on 10th
          croma fooling the people giving false advertisement.
          I am seeing fonepad advertisement on croma I visited the store but they are fooling .
          It is actually not available. They are spoiling tata name and fame

lakshmilucky
            May 5, 2013

it is a fraud ......... the named Bharath cheating the students who are looking for job..he is taking money for providing experience certificate ,which has no use at all . He provide me exp letter and said i will send u to AOL company. i paid him. i used to ask him ,when will be the interview ? he said hr PRASANTH AGARWAL is busy , next week will be interview .after 1 month i came to AOL company and came to know that There is no such person in that company & they said u r cheated by them.so pls dont believe him(Bharat).he is good cheater .
            Arsustech is fake, ...Bharat is fraud person from Ananthapur. he cheated me as well ..but i have taken money back by influence .dont believe him(Bharat)
            bharath is a good person i ever seen he helped me a lot i got a job in ibm bangalore in manyatha tech park because of bharath sir dont give a false statements on bharath sir
            i am working in capgemini as a software developer..bharath had shown me the oppurtunity am working from past 1 year he having good contacts in companies residing in bangalore.dont say the wrong words on bharath
            can any one tell me is he trusted or fake?
            I am working in IBM from past 2 years .bharath sir had shown me the opportunity had done the process for 4 members with me for IBM all are working with me now i came from poor family he only paid the half amount for the process.i never seen such a person in bangalore you can trust him

Asus — Different and high service charges in all service center.

My zenfone 4 display has been broken and when I have visited service center they are charging very high charges of rupees 3600 at a mobile costing rupees 5999 Service centers of different charges..

mayadutt
              Apr 29, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I bought a vivobook F201E on the 3rd of April 2013. Within the first week I started facing a problem with the touchpad. It would abruptly stop scrolling. I called up the dealer who I had bought it from and they said that they would send me a technician to fix the problem. This did not happen so therefore I started looking for help online and came across your helpline no which I called on the 13th of April. I registered my complaint and a technician from Asus Dehradun was sent to take a look at the problem. His name was Mr. Prabhakar Rana. He informed me that my touchpad would have to be replaced. He then came back a few days later ( Saturday 27th April ) with the new part. While assembling the part your technician scratched and dented my laptop and when asked, he told me that he had no proper training in assembling vivobooks and did not know how to carry out the task given to him.

I was told that that according to company policy since I did not register my complaint within the first one week they could not replace my laptop. As a customer I agreed to have my touchpad changed but now have been left with a scratched and dented laptop within my first 3 weeks of purchase. I had a conversation with Mr. Madan Chand who informed me that AGAIN "according to company policy" only the parts of my laptop which are scratched will be replaced.

I paid Rs 39,600 for this laptop and am not at all satisfied with the company's service and response. I have been left with a scratched and dented laptop which is barely 3 weeks old due to the fault of the company technician. I want my laptop to either be replaced or my money given back to me.

Ms. Maya Dutt
              Dear Asus Team,

Keeping faith on ur product was my big mistake and later the stupid services by the service centre only one word to say hopeless product ... 4 months i bought my asus gfx and it stop working i went to service centre dey said we wud get back to as soon as possible after 2 weeks dey said its unrepairable either u wud get 80 % cash back or ne other crossmodel den i said i dont want cash back i just need my product replaced i even said it wud be btter i[censored] give me ne other crossmodel dat said jus go to the distributor u will get the replaced product the same day i went almost it took me 2 and half hours to reach there after reaching there dey said this product is unavailable b4 going to them i jus suggested the service centre guy to atleast call dem b4 sending me there dey said this distributor never attend call and i[censored] go directly u will get the product replaced immediately so after struggling thru the trafic when i went there dey said we dont have the product we wud call u once the product is available or ne other crossmodel its been 2 weeks now dey aint got ne product please do me a favour get my grafic card replace or repair as soon as possible

The Service centre i visited : DIGI COMP
              Sakinaka Behind Mc donald and The distributor name was Rashi Pheriperials
              Dear Asus Team,

Keeping faith on ur product was my big mistake and later the stupid services by the service centre only one word to say hopeless product ... 4 months i bought my asus gfx and it stop working i went to service centre dey said we wud get back to as soon as possible after 2 weeks dey said its unrepairable either u wud get 80 % cash back or ne other crossmodel den i said i dont want cash back i just need my product replaced i even said it wud be btter i[censored] give me ne other crossmodel dat said jus go to the distributor u will get the replaced product the same day i went almost it took me 2 and half hours to reach there after reaching there dey said this product is unavailable b4 going to them i jus suggested the service centre guy to atleast call dem b4 sending me there dey said this distributor never attend call and i[censored] go directly u will get the product replaced immediately so after struggling thru the trafic when i went there dey said we dont have the product we wud call u once the product is available or ne other crossmodel its been 2 weeks now dey aint got ne product please do me a favour get my grafic card replace or repair as soon as possible

The Service centre i visited : DIGI COMP
              Sakinaka Behind Mc donald and The distributor name was Rashi Pheriperials

sharadkumar
                Apr 25, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I had bought laptop of ASUS company from SUNRAY SYSTEM AND TECHNOLOGIES< HARIDWAR. RANIPUR MORE (Uttrakhand) for Rs. 28000/-on the 10 of March 2013 . I was given the assurance that in case of any problems they will take care. Within a fortnight the laptop started malfunctioning. M/s Sunray system and technologies was informed but they said to call up the toll free number of the Asus computers. I have been calling up at[protected] for the last one since then and the complaint number is 866 44 51 . Since then nothing has been done and whenever I call them up, I am put on hold for more than 15 minutes and then they hang up. The people I have spoken to at the helpline are Ms. Megha and Mr Aadesh, and Mr. Vijender.

Asus Laptop — memory hang problem

i have purchased asus mini laptop last three months. muze kam karte samay memory hang ka problem aa raha hai. pagemaker mai type karte samay zooming main overlaps ho raha hai. battery backup bahot accha hai. photo working ke saym bhi memory ka problem aa raha hai.

ritesh computer, washim [protected]

Ateet
                  Apr 20, 2013

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I recently bought Nexus 7 wifi+3g ! Within 3-4 days it's speakers got distorted ! They are crackling even if i am playing any sound in 50% volume !
                  Nexus (ASUS manufactured) models stuck on Google screen - Booting
                  Issue

Nexus 7 3G 32GB 2012 Model
                  - (Serial no. D3OKBC782943)

My device is working fine till 19th April 2015
                  from the date of purchase (3rd October 2013). I am using this device for around
                  18 months without any issues. Recently (one week before) I have updated it to
                  Android 5.1.

On 19th April 2015 afternoon I have plugged in
                  for charging the device. After hours while removing it from the charger I have noticed
                  that it is in Google/nexus logo screen.

I thought that the device would have restarted, so i have
                  kept it for a while. After 2 to 3 hours it is still in Google/nexus logo screen
                  without any change.

I have switched off the device and switched on. Then the device
                  is not booting after the Google &amp; nexus logo screen.

I have tried switch off and switch on for 4 to 5 times but
                  there is no progress. Still the Device is not booting beyond the Google &amp;
                  nexus logo screen.

On 20th April 2015 morning, I have contacted ASUS
                  Customer support team; they have asked me to do the wipe data/factory reset. After doing the wipe data/factory reset, the device have started behaving
                  wired like switching on, Google logo screen comes and switching off
                  repeatedly (rebooting again and again but not going beyond the Google logo
                  screen).

Then I have taken my device to ASUS service center, registered
                  the issue and raised RMA # INF8540305.

On 20th April 2015 evening, I have checked in
                  Google to know how many devices are affected with the same issue and shocked
                  that most of the Nexus 7 devices are affected.

Here are the few links which contains the news regarding
                  this issue:

https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/nexus/Ykfqr5RnlW0[1-25]

http://9to5google.com/2015/04/10/nexus-5-nexus-7-bricked-android-lollipop/

https://www.androidheadlines.com/2015/04/owners-nexus-7-nexus-5-devices-running-...

https://www.reddit.com/r/Nexus7/comments/324gil/many_nexus_7_units_bricked_and_u...

http://www.vcpost.com/articles/57957/20150416/google-not-helping-owners-of-brick...

http://gadgets.ndtv.com/tablets/news/some-nexus-7-nexus-5-users-report-bricked-d...

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/android-lollipop-bricked-your-nexus-7-nexus-5-devices-r...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Android-5.0-update-bricks-Nexus-7-slabs_id68155

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/google-android-lollipop-ota-update-bricks-nexus-7-nex...

http://www.androidorigin.com/nexus-5-7-bugs-lollipop-update-brick-android-5-1/

Agitated users have also taken to Twitter to post complains
                  about their bricked Nexus devices with the hashtag - #NEXUS7BRICKED

On 23rd April 2015, I have checked with ASUS
                  service center regarding the status of the RMA request, they said that the
                  motherboard would have failed and it need to be replaced, for that they are
                  asking Rs.13000 (approx $215). The repair cost is almost nearing to the device
                  cost.

On 29th April 2015, I have gone to ASUS service center and collected
                  my device because I don't want to spend money for the repair because it is ASUS
                  manufacturing issue.

It seems that ASUS would have used a cheap/ faulty
                  motherboard for Nexus 7 to expire after 1 year then only it will not cover
                  under the warranty period and people have to pay for the repair cost.

This issue is not happened to 1 or 2 devices; it happened
                  for 100’s or 1000 devices and keeps increasing daily (refer above links).

Does this booting issue is escalated to the top level
                  management people in the ASUS, and all the customers are requesting for the
                  repair to be made under free of cost.

ASUS should quickly take the necessary action to solve this issue;
                  otherwise people will lose the trust with ASUS. So kindly provide me a solution
                  ASAP for repairing the device under free of cost.

Please post these issues in various media until Google or
                  ASUS is responding to this issue and fixing the affected device with free of
                  cost.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                  Senthilkumar K

ragsnp
                    Apr 8, 2013

I have ASUS U46E laptop bought in US (BEST BUY). Last few months I have laptop hinge issue due to which the display panel (wassel) has gone bad. I had registered a complaint and the service people registered it and ordered for part from ASUS. Since the laptop was out of warranty it was informed I have to pay for it, which is fair.
                    Later after a month, Asus comes back to inform that the part for this laptop is not available so nothing they can do about it. The laptop is just a year old and has great configuration (i7, 8gb RAM), still asus do not have parts to this. I cannot even live with this issue as every time I have to close of open the laptop, the problem worsen.
                    The service regional manager does not pick my calls any more after speaking to me once in the initial days.
                    I have used laptops from Dell and HP, this was my first encounter with Asus and they really are bad. Dell and HP are clear differentiators when it comes to customer service and support.
                    People Shoudn"t buy ASUS notebook instead they can easily go for Dell or HP Laptops.Asus servicing record is very poor.I was push -selled by a known Dealer.

SURBHI ROSHAN
                      Mar 22, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

i brought me 171 asus pad in november 2012. it was giving me problems from day one as it is not compatible with laptops except windows 7. It went blank on 10th march 2013. it is surprising as the pad was not even six months old. and even today i have not got it back after repairs as the mother board is not available in india. I am at loss to work with out it and have to manage somehow with an ordinary phone waiting for the repairs to happen :( DID I BUY A WRONG PRODUCT

ASUS — landrive not working

I had bought a ASUS MOTHER BOARD(P5KPL) on 27th MAR.2009 . I got 3 yrs. Warranty on MOTHER BOARD by the company.

It was not working properly so I sent the MOTHER BOARD to the service center at ernakulam on 26/05/2011 through dealer.

After a month they sent a new MOTHER BOARD but it is G41 which uses DDR3 RAM while my MOTHER BOARD was G31 which uses DDR2 RAM. Now I pressures to buy a new DDR3 RAM worth Rs.2000 while I have no money for this unnecessary load. I made a call to ASUS Helpline No. but they did not give me the satisfactory answer to change my BOARD as it was G31. Now I want to return back my new G31 BOARD as soon as possible as I am facing great difficulty without it. I am suffering with mental stress due to this cause. Therefore I want to register a complaint against the company.
                      Thanking You.

COMPANY NAME- ASUS INDIA LTD
                      my old board serial no ; 89M0AD393153

zenfone

my asus zenfone display broken in my pant pocket asus zenfone gorilla glass like a onion skin, what can i do ? pleas contact jamshi.[protected]@gmail.com

Sudipto Sarkar
                        Mar 17, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi Sir/Madam,

I have sending all the traiing mail that I have sent to ASUS mangement but still they will provided me the manufacturing defective piece .

I had spent near about Rs 45000/- ON ASUS defective ultrabook and now they are deny to replace my whole unit .

Please go through my all email(s) and see how much problem that I am facing since 6 march reagarding my issue n concern and still not yet solved my problem.

Now I want to mark as a complaint against them and requesting for refund amount against the provided manufactured defective ultrabook /

I hope you will help me out in this regard and take some strict action against them regarding my issue /concern.

Sudipto Sarkar

Cell number:[protected]

Email id:[protected]@gmail.com

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com>
                        Replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R)
                        12 messages
                        sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Fri, Mar 8, 2013 at 5:33 AM
                        To: [protected]@asus.com
                        Cc: [protected]@asus.com, [protected]@aus.com
                        Hi Sunny,

I had purchase ultrabook on 15 Jan 2013 from asus authorized (Euretec Infosys) G-3,Raja House 30-31,Nehru Place,New Delhi -110019,

Following Ultrabook details are as follows:

Serial Number:C8N0ASS2070334D
                        COA:[protected]

Price:44500/-

On fourth of March 2013 I noticed that there is a one white spot found at the bottom of my screen and
                        it's a manufactured defect

So I emailed to technical team about the same ( mail request ID is WTM[protected] but will yet not get the solution about the same.

On the next day I had placed a first call on your toll-free call center number and telll them about the same but Mr Siddhesh deny my request to send the executive at my home for check the manufactured defect and requesting to me to send the screen shot regarding my issue I told to him continuously it will not showing on the screen shot but still he is deny my request.

So again I palced a call to your call center and explained about the same to your executive but this time your executive accept my request and generated my case id :8357256

On wednesday Mr. Vinay had visited my home and saw the same and said to me that it is completely screen fault and I told him to replace my ultrabook .

So he told me that I will fwd your issue to IT head and you will get a call from asus regarding the same.

But I would very sad to tell you that I had not received any call from your side regarding the same so I again placed a call to your call center and asked for what about the status?

Your executive told me we are not yet get a solution about your issue then I asked what will do now to get the new ultrabook in reply to my question your executive told me that it is not possible to replace the same

But I told them that I will not get panel replacement I want as a hole to be replace as provide me the same as it is completely new ultrabook and I had spent near about 50 thousand rupees and your executive complete deny the same so I requesting to transfer my call to your senior member from where I will get the solution therefore your executive had transfer my call to North Delhi Regional Manager (Mr Ramesh Chand) and again I had explain the whole issue to him but he told me that we will not provide you the replacement we will only provide you the screen panel replacement but again I told him that it is newly purchase ultrabook and past one months I had not present at delhi that is why I am able to noticed regarding the same but still he is continuously said that it is not in my hand we will replace the same if If product fails within 7days from purchase date .

And he is disconnecting my call without my noticed such kind of services I never expect such kind of respond that got from Asus Brand.

So again I placed a call to your call center explain the same and asked for the regional manager phone number and again placed a call to Mr Rmaesh Chand I spoke to near about 17 minute but he is not providing me the solution how to get my ultrabook replace.

Then I asked to provide me your higher authority number and email id but he is deny my request.

So again I had placed a call to your Call center and explain the same and ask for Higher authority and one of your executive Mr Steven given me your mail id .

So I have written this email to bring you noticed that how much I difficulties that I am facing ,you know at the time of purchasing I thought Asus is a very good brand and they will provide the good customer services after sale.

I will received a poor services from Asus.

Sunny my only request to you please replace my ultrabook and provide me the new ultrabook as it is completely Asus Screen fault I don't want to replace only the sceen panel I want to replace as a whole.

If it is not possible then please refund my money after deducting the money according to your policy.

I thought I will recommend the Asus ultrabook to my office colleague but after getting such a horrible experienced I will never recommend for Asus.

Awaiting for your reply and I hope I will get a proper solution regarding my issue that I am facing as a customer

Sudipto Sarkar

Cell no:[protected],

Email id :[protected]@gmail.com and [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sunny C <[protected]@asus.com> Fri, Mar 8, 2013 at 9:44 AM
                        To: sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@asus.com
                        Cc: [protected]@aus.com

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you.

Dear Ramesh,

Pls share the complete call history for this case, along with screenshot of the LCD with customer invoice.

Sunny Chaurasia

Asst. Service Manager (Systems)

ASUS Technology Pvt Ltd.

Toll Free No.[protected]

Email – [protected]@asus.com

Sent: Friday, March 08, 2013 5:34 AM
                        Cc: [protected]@asus.com; [protected]@aus.com
                        Subject: Replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R)
                        [Quoted text hidden]

================================================================================...
                        This email and any attachments to it contain confidential information and are intended solely for the use of the individual to whom it
                        is addressed.If you are not the intended recipient or receive it accidentally, please immediately notify the sender by e-mail and delete
                        the message and any attachments from your computer system, and destroy all hard copies. If any, please be advised that any unauthorized
                        disclosure, copying, distribution or any action taken or omitted in reliance on this, is illegal and prohibited. Furthermore, any views
                        or opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not represent those of ASUSTeK. Thank you for your cooperation.
                        ================================================================================...

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Tue, Mar 12, 2013 at 4:11 AM
                        Hi Sunny,

How long should I wait for replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R).

Please provide me the new ultrabook and replace my manufactured defected ultra book(S56CA=XX056R).

Awaiting for your reply.

--

Sudipto Sarkar

Cell no:[protected], [protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                        Date: Fri, Mar 8, 2013 at 5:33 AM
                        Subject: Replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R)
                        [Quoted text hidden]

Sunny C <[protected]@asus.com> Tue, Mar 12, 2013 at 10:25 AM
                        To: sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com>

Mr. Ramesh has already spoken to you regards this, there is no problem in display.

If you still find trouble with the display we may replace the display panel as a special case for customer satisfaction. Please find the attached snaps of your screen.

Dear Ramesh,

Kindly keep us updated on this.

Sunny Chaurasia

ASUS Technology Pvt Ltd.

Toll Free No.[protected]

Sent: Tuesday, March 12, 2013 4:11 AM
                        Cc: [protected]@asus.com; [protected]@aus.com
                        Subject: Fwd: Replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R)
                        [Quoted text hidden]

This email and any attachments to it contain confidential information and are intended solely for the use of the individual to whom it
                        is addressed.If you are not the intended recipient or receive it accidentally, please immediately notify the sender by e-mail and delete
                        the message and any attachments from your computer system, and destroy all hard copies. If any, please be advised that any unauthorized
                        disclosure, copying, distribution or any action taken or omitted in reliance on this, is illegal and prohibited. Furthermore, any views
                        or opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not represent those of ASUSTeK. Thank you for your cooperation.

PIC501.jpg

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Wed, Mar 13, 2013 at 5:17 AM
                        Hi Sunny,

Why you given the snap shot of my screen shot to me,what you are trying to proof that there is no problem in my screen I have already told you the white spot is not reflecting on any screen shot and still you people are not replace my ultrabook completely and for your information that I have already told such things many times to your call center as well .

I would like to add some information that Mr Vinay (His Contact Number:+91-[protected]) executive from ASUS service center had visited at my home ,so you should ask him what problem has occur on my screen he will tell you every thing and how you will tell me that there is no problem in display there is a problem in my screen and it's manufactured defect and I want to replace my Ultrabook as a whole .

I will not accept the only panel replacement as it's a new ultrabook and if you are not able to resolve my issue then please provide me the higher authority contact number of ASUS so that I will raise my concern.

I thought you will provide me the complete replacement but very sad to know that you will not understand the customer point of view what he wants.

After 4 days you replied me that telling me that there is no problem in my display how you could tell me the same I think you are not gone through my email properly that is why you telling me such kind of response.

Mr Sunny I would request you to replace my Ultrabook as a whole not for panel replacement as I had purchased on 15 Jan 2013.

And I had written to you only because I thought you provide me the the solution that I had mentioned in my below mentioned email but you will not provided me the same.

Awaiting for your reply.

Sudipto Sarkar

[Quoted text hidden]

PIC501.jpg

Sunny C <[protected]@asus.com> Wed, Mar 13, 2013 at 9:56 AM

Product has a repair warranty only. As there is a LED Panel problem we may only replace the panel. We cannot replace the unit.

Dear Ramesh,

Arrange for spare replacement.

Sunny Chaurasia

ASUS Technology Pvt Ltd.

Toll Free No.[protected]

Sent: Wednesday, March 13, 2013 5:18 AM
                        [Quoted text hidden]

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Thu, Mar 14, 2013 at 4:51 AM
                        To: Sunny C <[protected]@asus.com>
                        Hi Sunny,

If you are unable to replace my ultrabook as a whole then kindly send me the details of your high level authority so that I can raise my issue I will not accept your offer as it is completely new ultrabook .

Please provide me the high level authority contact details.

If you are not provide me the details then kindly arrangement for sale of my new ultrabook .

I don't dont keep your defective ultrabook with me.

I had purchase ASUS ultrabook from authorized center still you people provide me the manufactured defective ultrabook.

And you people now saying that it is not possible for you to replace as whole unit.

Send me details of top level authority/Management of ASUS

As I asked you the same in my previous mail as well and you are still not provide me the same so that I will mark as a complaint

Awaiting for your reply

Sudipto Sarkar

Date: Wed, Mar 13, 2013 at 9:56 AM
                        Subject: RE: Replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R)
                        [Quoted text hidden]

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Thu, Mar 14, 2013 at 4:54 AM
                        Cc: [protected]@asus.com
                        [Quoted text hidden]

Sunny C <[protected]@asus.com> Thu, Mar 14, 2013 at 6:08 PM
                        To: sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com>

We have share call details with our management and we are very much ready to replace spare. We cannot replace the complete unit.

Pls note : RMA No. INV1330025 is pending since 6th March. Kindly let us replace the spare and close the case.

Sunny Chaurasia

ASUS Technology Pvt Ltd.

Toll Free No.[protected]

Sent: Thursday, March 14, 2013 4:55 AM
                        [Quoted text hidden]

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Fri, Mar 15, 2013 at 4:32 AM
                        Hi Sunny,

I would like to tell you Mr. sunny that again Mr. Ramesh treated me not in a well manner,again yestarday he had put my call again on hold and not answered I had tired and said to hello hello but no respond from your side I dont know why you people doing such things again and again .In overall it is my very bad experienced with ASUS ,the way you provided your services to the customer that I have never expect from brand like ASUS.

This is my overall feedback that I will share with you people.

Kindly arrange for your Complete Panel Replacement at my home and and make sure that you will provided me the new Panel in company sealed packed and I hope this time you considered my request.

Note:I will not deposit my ultrabook at your service center it should be replace by hand to hand.

And I hope you people will tell them the same to ASUS service center as well as I cannot trust anyone from now so please consider all my factors while replacing my Complete LED panel.

And after the panel replacement if the same issue will occur then what will I do in at that time,please answer my this question as well. .

Will you be replace at that time as a whole unit or not ?

And can you please tell me why this defect has been occurred with ASUS ultrabook.

Is this anything wrong with this Model ? if no then tell me the exact reason why such thing has happened with my new ultrabook.

I hope this time you people considered all my request and it is my humble request to you all ASUS management.

Awaiting for your reply.

You can reached me on +91-[protected] and +91-[protected]

Sudipto Sarkar

[Quoted text hidden]

Sunny C <[protected]@asus.com> Fri, Mar 15, 2013 at 7:31 AM

Good Morning.

The part which need to be replaced is only display panel and not plastic body. We will arrange to replace the display panel at your place.

As far as the spare is concern our warehouse technical team checks each and every spare once received from our main warehouse hub from our HQ. So spare may not be complete seal pack but we assure you the quality of the spare.

We assure you there is no problem with this model. Your cooperation is highly appreciated.

Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. Our service team will get in touch with you and update you further.

Dear Ramesh,

Arrange to replace spare at customer place.

Sunny Chaurasia

ASUS Technology Pvt Ltd.

Toll Free No.[protected]

Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013 4:33 AM
                        To: Sunny C
                        [Quoted text hidden]

sudipto sarkar <[protected]@gmail.com> Sat, Mar 16, 2013 at 2:53 PM
                        Cc: [protected]@asus.com, [protected]@aus.com, [protected]@modiithub.com
                        Hi Sunny,

After replacing the the new LED panel by Mr Vinay(ASUS service center executive) the same problem is still arising("small spot is still showing at bottom of the screen"), and the panel "Top Case" is not fitted properly at all and it's now not look like as the same when I had purchased.

So in that situation you tell me what should I do ? and I think it is completely manufacturing defect as I had already told you in earlier and requesting for new ultrabook but you people are denying my request.

So,now this time you should replace the whole unit as it's a totally ASUS manufacturing defect ultrabook had provided by your authorized dealer.

And please don't suggest me this time for panel replacement.

I need a proper solution against the same.

And Mr Sunny please provide me the ASUS top level management contact details so that I will share my issue with them.

Awaiting for your reply as I am not satisfied with the customer services of ASUS.

Sudipto Sarkar

Date: Fri, Mar 15, 2013 at 4:32 AM
                        Subject: Fwd: Replace my manufactured defect ultra book(S56CA=XX056R)
                        [Quoted text hidden]

--
                        This letter has two purposes: to formally submit a complaint, and to put the facts of the situation on record.

ASUS Customer services didn't work at all. The spot is still persisting & further while replacing LED panel, certain & hardwares got damaged(Web Cam is not functioning), so in that case it is your responsibilty to either remove that spot that has observed again or do some alternate arrangement so that it can be sold with the existing price on which I had bought.As I am in Job & I need daily requirement of the system so I want permanent solution which had started from the the day on which I had buy it.There may be some manufacture defect in the system, if so then in that case u have to completely exchange with a new.

I had purchase ultrabook on 15 Jan 2013 from asus authorized (Euretec Infosys) G-3, Raja House 30-31, Nehru Place, New Delhi -110019,

Ultrabook details/Case details are as follows:

Serial Number:C8N0ASS2070334D

COA:[protected]

Case id :8357256

Price:44500/-

RMA No. INV1330025

Mail request ID is WTM[protected]

Comment ID is:WTM[protected]

So I kindly request you to look into this matter & negotiate the matter with the Albert Tung Managinig Director (ASUS INDIA), Mr Vinay Shetty, Country Head (Component Business) and Mr. Rajeev Chaudhari as Director for System Business in India and also please provide me the contact details of above mentioned person so that I will also share my issue with them as your call center, Mr Ramesh and Mr sunny have completely denying to provide the details of higher management of ASUS.

Please read all the conversation that has been made with ASUS and me and fwd the same to the higher management team and provide me the appropriate solution regarding the same as I am facing the problem since 6 March 2013.

I hope this time you will provide me the best solution

Awaiting for your reply.

You can reached me on +91-[protected] and +91-[protected]

Sudipto Sarkar

sachi22
                          Mar 9, 2013

I have lodge complaint with my newly purchased laptop Asus F202 vivobook on Aus helpline/ call center.
                          Issue: Laptop takes 4-5 hrs to get fully charged and battery backup is too low as 2- 2:30 hrs. Asus is not ready to accept that there is a slow charging and battery backup issue with my laptop.
                          Asus service center has taken my laptop 3 times for repair but not accepting fault in their device (notebook), they are saying our standard laptop charging time is 3:00 hrs.
                          I have never seen a single laptop which takes 3-4 hrs to get 100 % charged.
                          And I would also like to know why they have then changed my motherboard and battery if there was no issue from their end.
                          Now I want my money back with interest from Asus India. I have paid Rs. 38500 to purchase this dump model from Asus.
                          My Laptop is still there with Asus service center and I am not getting any proper response from them. I have marked mail to many HODs of Asus but they are not bothered about my mails as well as issue.
                          Need your kind attention on this, help me get my money back.

Sachin Bansode
                          I have lodge complaint with my newly purchased mobile Asus Zen-fone 6, i am facing problem after 1 month from purchasing date. Now last month 4.09.2015 my mobile became dead I send it in service centre Nehru place he was told on 24.09.2015 you can received your mobile, after this day he told mother board and battery are not available in this centre.

Kindly contact to Asus techonical support toll free number for provide the child part (mother board and battery) he tell your part will be receive on service centre after ane weak, after one weak techonocal support centre postpond the date to 6.10.2015. b/c part are under inspection, and now today he say part are not available, asus head quarter he mention the date 10.10.2015 in systems.

My 1 month warranty i have lost,

Dear sir i can't suffer any more to this product.
                          Now I want my money back from Asus India. I have paid Rs.15699/- to purchase this dump model from Asus.
                          My mobile is still there with Asus service center and I am not getting any proper response from them.
                          Need your kind attention on this, help me get my money back.

Nikunj Yadav

Sarang Date
                            Mar 9, 2013

SUB-STANDARD PRODUCTS AND SERVICE OF ASUS
                            Be aware of ASUS Laptops
                            Very Bad experience about ASUS LAPTOP, sub-standard products..
                            I have purchased ASUS Laptop for Rs. 37000 on 18/11/2011 from SPACE COMPUTERS, Osmanpura, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India.
                            It is latest version of I5 Model ..model no. x53sc-sx492D SERIAL NO.B9NOAS[protected].
                            But soon after starting to use i observed its speed was very slow. So I called service center of ASUS and got some repairing work. Then in the month Feb 13 (only after 15 months) HARD DISK get crashed.
                            I had visited service center but they refused to any help.
                            They asked me to purchased another HARD DISK of Rs.4500 /-
                            So it is better to abstain from ASUS...Very bad products and service

If you observe anyone going to purchase ASUS pls ask him to contact me. I will share my bad experiences with ASUS.
                            Mob no. [protected]

Purchase Details-
                            Bill no.SP/11-12/A0628, Rs. 37000, Dated 18/11/2011 ,
                            Model no. X53SC-SX492D, Dealer- SPACE COMPUTERS, New Osmanpura, Aurangabad.

Sarang Date
                            Aurangabad (Maharashtra, INDIA)

hritesh_mittal
                              Feb 28, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

On 26 Dec 2012 I had reported for the right click button of the notebook(s/n B9n0bc[protected] not working (Service Log No: 7965613) and was told that it was due to issue in motherboard and they had replaced the mother board. The notebook did work for sometime the same day but after that it stopped working, the notebook was dead with no display. I did complain of the issue to the local service center the very next day but they said to log another service call so i did log another log (Service Log No: 8014640) and again got the motherboard replaced. The notebook did again work for some time but the same night there was no display in the notebook. I again did complain to the local service center about the issue they told me that they would visit me in the next two days and solve the issue but they did not respond back so I complained to the RM and he arranged for servicing of the notebook from service center (Service Log No: 8141170) and they had taken my notebook on the 25th of January 2013 and told me that it would be fixed in the next 7 days and on 6th Feb they informed that they would replace the notebook and wanted some more time to which I agreed and after repeated follow-ups I ultimately got updates on the 25th feb that the replaced unit was ready and can be collected. On the 26th Feb when I had gone to collect the unit found that the unit which I was been given was not in a good condition, far worse than the condition of mine. Today again when I contacted ASUS I was told they can help me in no other way they told either I need to take the replaced unit or they are going to repair the same unit which had already been repaired so many times.
                              I am very annoyed and dissatisfied with the quality of servicing provided by ASUS. After waiting for so many days (from 25/01/2013) for the replacement this kind of response is not at all accepted.
                              The two options provided by them are not at all acceptable as the replaced unit was in a very bad state to be accepted and the other condition to repair the same unit is also not acceptable as they have repeatedly failed in repairing the unit for the problem due to which I have no more trust in their repairing. The only further option I see is to provide a new replacement or to refund my money so that I can purchase another notebook from some other manufacturer.
                              I have already hampered a lot of my important work due to the non functioning of the notebook, which of course I had not bought for my luxury purpose.

rajkumar21m
                                Feb 9, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchased the 2 motherboard which is in warranty and it was giving trouble. i have given it to the ASUSTeK Computer Inc. Authorized Service Center as mentioned in there website. Still after 3 and half months i have received my motherboards repaired. i have even talked on there toll-free support number after which me and the support guy has talked to the ASUSTeK Computer Inc.'s head of mumbai department Mr Felix Raj. And he promised me to provide me the replacement (as a proof i have recorded the whole conversation on my mobile). after which they have sent me the replacement but is was not my board its degraded version with very less functions as compared to my board.

News
                                  Feb 26, 2010

Asus has announced the launch of a designer Laptop in India at the Consumer Electronics Show held in January. A limited edition by Karim Rashid, a New York based designer is on offer. The Seashell family Eee PC 1008P has an Intel Atom Pine Trail platform with a techno-chic Digi-Wave Design.

It has a 1.66 GHz Intel Atom ‘Pineview‘ N450 microprocessor paired with Intel NM10 Express chipset and 2GB DDR2 memory. The netbook has a 250 GB hard disk with 500 GB of online storage provided by Asus WebStorage. The 10.1-inch WSVGA screen provides a 1024×600 pixel resolution.

It is preloaded with Windows 7 with a Express Gateway to access the Internet even before the PC boots. Connectivity options by Bluetooth and Wi-Fi are included. The netbook has decent audio capabilities. It has a good battery life. Looks wise it is a stunner with a Coffee Brown color layer and gold glitter sprinkled over it. The Eee PC 1008P Karim Rashid edition costs Rs. 26,990 excluding taxes in India.

riya sahota
                                    Feb 4, 2013

I purchased this new netbook asus on 3rd august 2012 ...serial no c30aas227183 manufauterd date march 2012. After the day of purchase I found a lining n screen due to sceern damage n straches n new asus netbook..i strted calling n asus helpine ffrom the date of 14th august 2012 bt I didn't any response from asus helpline n then I called asus office so thy logged my complaint n 17th august 2012 f1 services mr ravi n 22august 2012...he declared it its screen damage netbook..the replacement date was from yhe date of purchase 3rd august 2012 to 17 th august so it can't go under replacement bt I strted calling frm 14th n thy logged my complaint n 17th n thy send f1 service enginner on 22august 2012...thn replacement got cancelled later on i called asus office to fix up my problem so thy send f1 service engineer at my place 13september2012 to fixup my netbook problem...mr tushar he came n try to fixup the problem after attemping several times he failed n in this process he broke netbook hinch cover by his mistake..n misplaced netbook screws next day 14th september mr tushar n mr ravi frm f1 arrived at our place with wrong hintch cover..n thy attempt to fixup net book problem in this process thy open netbook 4 times n lateron thy gt to know the solution it because of hintch cover thsy thy couldn't fixup the problem..thy brought wrong hintch cover now the report is thy r teeling us to bring this netbook to charni road on our own or else thy will more two or three days to fixup this problem .....they said thy fixed up screen n its okk n I can I start using it only they bought wrong hintch cover so after 2 or 3 days thy gt hintch cover n fix it up bt when I start my netbook I found a new problem n netbook screen a cursor is not stoping at one place..without moving now they r saying they didn't fixed up keyboard properly thy almost opened n fixed up netbook 4 times and in between thy were talking on phone with there friends ...and they were telling me to buy samsung netbook..they said they are dealers too and that there side business ,....now again this problem arrived and in this process they broke my web camera lock..its looking worst than a second hand..now iam calling them to fix up my problem they r not responding my call.. i want replacement bse its compeletly broken

So kindly have a look n picture n f1 services n let me know
                                    +14 photos

ASUS NETBOOK — untrained enginers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar thry destryed mty netbook compeletly asus is responsible and now i want replacement ible

I purchased this new netbook asus on 3rd august 2012 ...serial no c30aas227183 manufauterd date march 2012. After the day of purchase I found a lining n screen due to sceern damage n straches n new asus netbook..i strted calling n asus helpine ffrom the date of 14th august 2012 bt I didn't any response from asus helpline n then I called asus office so thy logged my complaint n 17th august 2012 f1 services mr ravi n 22august 2012...he declared it its screen damage netbook..the replacement date was from yhe date of purchase 3rd august 2012 to 17 th august so it can't go under replacement bt I strted calling frm 14th n thy logged my complaint n 17th n thy send f1 service enginner on 22august 2012...thn replacement got cancelled later on i called asus office to fix up my problem so thy send f1 service engineer at my place 13september2012 to fixup my netbook problem...mr tushar he came n try to fixup the problem after attemping several times he failed n in this process he broke netbook hinch cover by his mistake..n misplaced netbook screws next day 14th september mr tushar n mr ravi frm f1 arrived at our place with wrong hintch cover..n thy attempt to fixup net book problem in this process thy open netbook 4 times n lateron thy gt to know the solution it because of hintch cover thsy thy couldn't fixup the problem..thy brought wrong hintch cover now the report is thy r teeling us to bring this netbook to charni road on our own or else thy will more two or three days to fixup this problem .....they said thy fixed up screen n its okk n I can I start using it only they bought wrong hintch cover so after 2 or 3 days thy gt hintch cover n fix it up bt when I start my netbook I found a new problem n netbook screen a cursor is not stoping at one place..without moving now they r saying they didn't fixed up keyboard properly thy almost opened n fixed up netbook 4 times now again this problem arrived and in this process they broke my web camera lock..its looking worst than a second hand..now iam calling them to fix up my problem they r not responding my call...i want replacement bse its compeletly broken

So kindly take an action on this matter
                                    horionrible condition

untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #0
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #1
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #2
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #3
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #4
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #5
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #6
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #7
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #8
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #9
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #10
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #11
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #12
                                    untrained engineers from asus mr ravi and mr tushar they destroyed my netbook completely asus is responsible and now i want replacement - Comment #1572363 - Image #13
                                    horribleee

Akshay N Shaju
                                      Feb 4, 2013

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have a asus motherboard P5KPL AM/PS and it's now under warranty.
                                      on january 2013 it have a problem that it will over heat and turn of in every 10 min.so i registered a complaint and submitted my board @ PRINTER CARE AND SERVICE THRISSUR (AMK COMPLEX,POOTHOLE ROAD,THRISSUR) after 12 days they give me a old used motherboard as replacement (With serial number :A9M0AD385361,And it's my neighbor's motherboard,she is registered the board with complaint : 5 min display with the help of cyber computer shope varandarappilly ).I received and came home then connected my motherboard . but the mother board will not shows any display ........again i registered a complaint and submitted my board on the same service center . again after 8 days they give me the same board and they told me that my board has been repaired again i back home and connected it.....but again it showing the same complaint .
                                      So i tested my processor and ram on another boar and it's working perfectly
                                      And to day am going to resubmit my board on the same service center
                                      Sir i want to know that is there is any possibility to get an old used motherboard as replacement .Expecting a replay as soon as possible
                                      Contact details :
                                      AKSHAY N SHAJU
                                      mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      phone: (+[protected]
                                      Apr 15, 2019