Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 131

Saiyad Fahim
Dec 28, 2020

I open my e-statement after a year I see that bank charged line amount with inform me or without contact with me I tell you axis bank please close my account I can't use it anymore and please waveof my line amount even I can't remember my customer ID ect or account number but still I get mail form Axis Bank end I hope you resolve my problem.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 28, 2020
Updated by Saiyad Fahim
Please stop my account

AnamikaAgarwal_
    Dec 27, 2020

I have been using Axis Bank My Zone credit card for about a year now, and I’ve been issued a new card I.e. Flipkart Axis Bank credit card about a month ago. I was told that I’ll receive a limit of 55, 000 on my new card and accordingly I used the same. My first statement for the Flipkart credit card was generated on 15/10/2020 where my available credit limit was 691/- rupees and total amount due was 16, 274 as the rest was converted into EMI. And meanwhile another statement for My zone credit card was generated on 23/10/2020 of total due 37, 380 and available limit was 0 as the rest was converted into EMI.

And I have received various service calls from Axis Bank regarding the conversion of the amount/limit used on my new Flipkart credit card and none of them notified me that I have used more than my available limit or that the limit is merged for both my cards and it’ll exceed much more than the limit.

And even the app showed the separate limits for more than 40 days.

Now on 07/11/2020 when I accessed my Axis bank App, I was astonished to see that my both cards showed an available limit of -55, 000. And on 08/11/2020 when I contacted the customer care to report this error, I was told that my My zone credit card was upgraded to Flipkart credit card and the total limit available to me was 55, 000 in total and it may take a few time to show the same on the app.

So now, kindly answer my few questions. If my My zone card is upgraded to Flipkart Credit card then how was I able to use both my cards separately and even convert the amount used to EMI’s separately. And I have the latest card statements and voice recordings of the calls received from/to the customer care to prove the same. And how after 50 days o[censored]sage you are telling me that my card is overused and the total limit is exceeded and the I was offered to covert the same overused amount to EMI.

I am getting recovery calls from axis bank agents non stop. Its a total harrasment after such a fraud. There was no prior information or notice to me. I am being forced to pay the amount and I won't be able to use any limit even If I make any payment.

Kostubh Singh
      Dec 26, 2020

Address: SANDEEP SINGH MURARPUR, MURARPUR SAHAPUR RAM SANEHI GHAT BARABANKI

We had booked gas on 16 October, 642 rupees of, but the gas was not booked because there is no online facility available, please provide a copy of the transaction so that the money is transferred to the Indian Gas Company.

Kostubh Singh
        Dec 26, 2020

Address: SANDEEP SINGH MURARPUR, MURARPUR SAHAPUR RAM SANEHI GHAT BARABANKI

We had booked gas on 14 October, 20 rupees of 42 rupees, but the gas was not booked because there is no online facility available, please provide a copy of the transaction so that the money is transferred to the Indian Gas Company.

from Jaitaran, Rajasthan
          Dec 25, 2020

Address: Axis Bank Katni

Dear Sir - I have paid the full negative balance to the bank on 18/12/2020 Rs -1014 /-
          The account closure form & ATM is also submitted to the Axis Bank Katni branch on 18/12/2020 & now the axis bank A/c balance is 0 on 18/12/2020.
          Unfortunately, the negative balance of rs. 236/- is still showing on my A/C.
          Therefore, I request you to take my problem into consideration and do the needful asap.

Name - Dinesh Mali
          A/c No - [protected]
          Mob No - [protected]
          Negative Balance Rs -236/- on[protected]
          +8 photos
          Feb 10, 2022
          After several visits to Axis Bank, the issue is resolved, but the service of Axis Bank is not good
          Jan 02, 2021
          Updated by [email protected]
          Dear Sir - No response from the axis bank still yet, now the negative balance of Rs 235/- is still showing on my A/c.

khadar123
            Dec 24, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Hello Sir/Madam,

I'm Khadar sheriff, I have been maintaining an Axis bank savings account since Aug 2011 in J P Nagar branch, bangalore. Lately i have observed that bank is deducting Rs 30 every month as " Consolidated charges for A/C" from my account.
            12 Dec 20 -- 30 Rs deducted as "consolidated charges"
            14 Nov 20 -- 30 Rs deducted as "consolidated charges". There are many more months where this charges were applied to me.
            Acc no : XXXXXXX35XXX943
            They are also charges extra for NACH which i'm paying for a loan. There was no information provided to me regarding these charges nor any intimation. The bank is finding one or the other reason to siphon off money from people's account. Please help me get my money back.

Khadar

deepak_singh12399
              Dec 24, 2020

My personal loan no - PPR[protected] & PPR[protected]
              and emi date is 5 th every month, so please change this emi date from 5 th every month to 11 th every month, this is due to we are getting the salary every month 10 th so please change the emi date, otherwise i could not clear the loan amount every month. So please kindly change my emi date to 11th of every month. Kindly request you to look into this as soon as possible.
              DEEPAK SINGH

JatinAgrawal
                Dec 23, 2020

When I purchased a new credit card, I was given an additional card forcefully by the bank employee saying it is lifetime free of charge card and will provide some additional benefits.

Since it was free, I agreed.

However, after 1 year, bank charged annual fee. When I asked them to reverse the fee and cancel the card, they started charging interest and late fee for 2-3 months.

I had to pay not only the annual amount, but the additional late charges as well.
                I called bank multiple times but there was no response.

Jhanjaria Jewellers
                  Dec 23, 2020

Jhanjaria jewellers llp has its current account with axis bank geeta bhavan branch indore and also having facility of POS machine.

We had opted the facility of POS machine for our showroom and submit all the documents with respect to POS machine including certificated of Goods and service tax.

While reconciling the books with GSTR 2A, we had noticed that Goods and Service tax, which was charged by axis bank of POS machine transaction has been shown in GSTR 2A. We are unable to claim the GST, due to error committed by the Axis bank.

We had informed the same about the above error and request for its resolution. But axis bank officials denied to resolve the same and said the GST Number has been updated in our portal.

As we had submitted the certificate of GST at the time of opting the facility of POS machine, its duty of axis bank officials to update the GST Number in portal.

We had put several letter at our base branch GEETA BHAWAN branch indore to resolve our queries, but response from their end is null.

The total Charges debited by bank of POS machine transaction including GST is Rs. 560711.50/- and Goods and service amount is Rs. 85532/- which is not shown in GSTR 2A.

We are new organisation had started our operation in june 2019 and seek support from our bankers. The behavior and response by our bankers is very disappointing.

We are requesting to you to kindly update our GST which was charged by you in FY 2019-20 in GST portal, so that we can claim the same .

Vivekkumar Garg
                    Dec 22, 2020

Address: Mandi mullanpur ludhiana

My name ramesh kumar. My firm name garg karyana store . I am current account closing application in 17_12_2020.Account closing reference no:_64490863. But account will be not closed . Request in the process. Please close my account.
                    M.No:_ 81958_86787

Ponraj Ekambaram
                      Dec 22, 2020

This is ponraj from Chennai. I have compliant that I have a account in axis bank Villivakkam branch more tha 3 year.
                      Complaint details is my money has been debited twice from my account.

Call me immediately

I have make a call to customer care no response

I have went to bank directly. No response

My money u all cheated. U alll people fraud

I have lost my money u all fraud

Ponraj

Yashpalsarita
                        Dec 22, 2020

Fraud in my account

Address: Saindwar, Chandpur

Team my salary account debited in 6723.80 rs amount so kindly refund my account on priority basis....
                        Deepak Pahilwani
                        Dec 22, 2020

The bank is fooling around the customer by not mentioning the additional charges even after continuously asking for the same.

A deduction of rs 1733.17 (Brn-pymt-card-) is done from my account without information and there is no intimation of this deduction as well.

Refund the amount immediately or else I’ll file case on your company.

arun kumar Neeraj
                          Dec 21, 2020

I have tried to pay Rs. 1800/- through my debit card but the amount has not been credited to the receiver's account and at the same time the balance has been deducted from my account..

Name Arun Kumar Neeraj
                          A/C No. [protected]
                          Date & Time of Trans. 21.12.2020 12:52 PM

Ashwini Pendyala
                            from Dahanu, Maharashtra
                            Dec 21, 2020

I had done settlement for my loan but still lien amount is reflecting in my account. Please help

Arunendrashivam
                              Dec 20, 2020

Address: Pt. Deen dayal colony Lig no. -44, Near Mishra nurshing home collectorate road sidhi mp

My emp id- 127914
                              Name- Arunendra Singh Parihar
                              Sol id- 655
                              Branch- Sidhi (Madhya Pradesh)
                              Duration from 2016 to 2017.
                              Circle- Raipur chattisgarh

Romit Ghose
                                Dec 19, 2020

I was using 2 axis bank credit cards with a combined limit of INR 4, 30, 000. All of a sudden I got to know that the credit limit of both the cards have been merged and this was done without sharing any information about the same with me or taking my permission. I had made purchases using both the cards thinking that my credit limit was INR 4, 30, 000 and now I am in a fix since both my cards are showing negative balances. I have called their customer support several times and spoken through their chat services as well but none were able to provide any solution. I am very disappointed with the services of Axis Bank and would want to sue them for such indifferent behavior against its customers.
                                Still no resolution or solution provided by Axis Bank.

Arijit02
                                  Dec 19, 2020

It was on October when I have applied for axis bank Flipkart credit card and it is now December and I am yet to receive the credit card.

There is no support at all from the executive at all and I never thought that axis bank is having such worthless support.

manish kharb
                                    Dec 18, 2020

Sir, My previous complaint reference number is 62625254. I have lodged several complaints with the axis bank since the amount of Rs 2 lakh 89 thousand has been liened/blocked in my axis bank account.
                                    It started when I subscribed for the IPO of Happiest minds through axis bank internet banking in the month of September. I subscribed for it once through ASBA mode. I was not alloted the Happiest minds shares in the allotment process. After that I opened a Demat account through axis direct app and I subscribed for a small case in which the minimum investment amount was about 57 thousand.
                                    Few days after I had subscribed for the small case they started sending me some account statements of axis direct in which there were transactions in very technical language. The account statements are attached for reference. After that one day the balance shown in my account started deducting and about 2 lakh 89 thousand Rupees were shown less in my account
                                    On the same day I lodged the online complaint with the axis bank customer care and they gave me this reference number. After that I checked my official account statement and it showed that 2 lakh 89 thousand as lien amount in my account. I could not understand the term and I visited the nearest axis bank branch and they assured me that I have not been cheated and I have clicked on smallcase or the IPO several times by mistake and my amount has been blocked and it will get released after some time
                                    After that I waited for a few days and again sent an email on axis bank customer care about my grievance and since then I have sent numerous emails on various occasions as my amount was not blocked even after a long time. The customer service people reply in some technical language and they do not clarify why my amount is blocked or how is it blocked, so that I can proceed further. They write in every email to visit the nearest branch for any help
                                    I visited the nearest Branch, they gave me the customer care number of axis direct and axis bank. I tried to contact the customer care on numerous occasions but they never picked the phone it was always busy or something else. I visited my account branch i.e Asaf Ali Road and shared my problem showing them my emails and account statements and they stated that they could not understand the problem and asked me to visit the head branch at Barakhamba Road as there will be a Demat account expert. I visited the Barakhamba Road Branch and met with the customer care executive and shared my problem and then met with a Demat account expert and shared my problem. He asked me to email my grievance on the mail address of axis direct help. I sent the email
                                    Sir I have sent numerious emails to both axis bank customer care and axis direct customer care regarding my grievance. I have visited my nearest branch, my account branch and head branch to resolve my problem but till now no one has told me what went wrong with my account.
                                    Sir I subscribed for IPO through axis bank internet banking, I subscribed for small case through axis direct app which I later unsubscribed. Everything I have done is through some axis bank mode.As you can see I am in great pain and have tried to resolve my complaint through every possible platform but it has not been resolved yet.
                                    Please be kind to reply to some of my below mentioned queries and please resolve my grievance at the earliest as it is already about 3 months.
                                    (1) Why my amount of Rs 2 lakh 89 thousand is blocked.
                                    (2) How did it get liened in my account.
                                    (3) Thruogh which AMC my amount has been liened.
                                    (4) What on earth I have to do to unblock my amount.
                                    (4) If any amount is deducted by axis direct app, please provide details.

dilipbiswas2010
                                      Dec 18, 2020

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                      I would like to request you that I am Dilip Kr Biswas, credit card holder of axis bank . I have received Update credit card of axis bank under credit card no is [protected] but till date not received pin no. when i try to contact customer care but there reply me credit card no is invalid That's way now am facing big problem so request you please solve my problem as soon as possible...

Dilip Kr Biswas