Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12994

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 138

Crystal gamerz
Nov 11, 2020

From account deducted money
424and 865
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AtharvaDevdhar
    Nov 11, 2020

Address: Amravati

I have ordered nokia tv on Flipkart and the transaction was failed money is debited from my account after 7-8 days I got message money is crideted but bank put that amount into lien amount so please resolve it Account number-([protected])
    Nov 11, 2020
    Updated by AtharvaDevdhar
    So please ask bank to unfreeze my amount
    Nov 11, 2020
    Updated by AtharvaDevdhar
    I didn't take any loan so please resolve it

Prakashbhosale
      Nov 11, 2020

Address: Manpada Road, Dombivli East

Since last three months 2333 amount get deducted as a BRN PYMT CARD withount any information. The executive says that it get deducted for the card which never exists against my name.

Adi Hospitality
        Nov 11, 2020

Address: Reabareli

Hi my self Adarsh I have 2 credit card from axis bank and one card limit 1, 45, 000 and 2nd card limit 2, 20, 000 I have did the payment of Rs.83, 000 on 2nd November 2020 in both the cards on that time it's shows available limit 1, 11, 000 and in 2nd one 62, 000 but when I have checked today in app then it's showing available limit 37, 000 in both the cards, when I am trying to connect axis bank coustomer care they will disconnected the call after several times finally one person took the call I have tell my problem what I m facing in credit card then he informed that axis bank has merged my both cards and they given me one limit of Rs.2, 20, 000 then I have informed I had make a payment of 83, 000 on both card where that payment goes so he told me that amount has been adjusted in my bill and when I m asking more questions he drop the call after that no body responding my calls . Please help me or suggest me to get out from this problem.
        My contact number is [protected].

mehboob alam Ansari
          Nov 10, 2020

Address: 45, Phanri Bagan, Kamarhati, Kolkata- 700058

This is too much!. No knowledge of the amount deducted and when I went for information about the transaction, the bank is unable to explain for what they have deducted the amount.

The bank is fooling around the customer by not mentioning the additional charges even after continuously asking for the same.

Below attached is the message of the deduction from the bank and attached image of the statement showing the transaction

I request you take a strict action against the bank so that they do not fool the poor and innocent people like us.

Nayan_Raj
            Nov 10, 2020

Address: Hennur Cross, Bangalore, India

Date of the incident:[protected]
            My Axis Debit Card is delivered to the wrong address, and the courier person is not picking up the call. Even I did not receive any update on delivery.
            Pls kindly help me with this.

Naga Satya Kumari
              Nov 10, 2020

Address: Paidiparru

On 29-10-20, Rs.1899 got deducted from my Axis bank account on the name of One-assist. This is done without my notice and permission. I didn't even get Rs. 1899 deduction message from Axis bank. I came to know later after checking my bank balance and approaching nearby Axis branch. They have mentioned that money got deducted on the name of one assist.

I want this one assist to get cancelled completely and need my 1899 amount to get refunded . This is done completely without my interest and permission. I am losing trust on Axis bank.

Please cancel the one-assist services and refund my complete amount

My One-assist membership number: [protected]

This is completely done without my acknowledgement. This is fraud. Please take action.

Saman143
                Nov 9, 2020

Address: Room no 125 Chawl no 7 V.k krishna menon nagar prakash thorat marg chembur west - 400089

Hi, I have 2 CCs from Axis. One CC is an Axis Neo CC with a limit of 50, 000 and another is an Axis My Zone CC with a limit of 60, 000. I paid the minimum due on my Axis Neo Card on 5th Nov and paid the full card payment on 7th Nov. Also, I paid the minimum due on my Axis My Zone Card and since minimum dues were getting me nowhere I opted for the EMI option. Despite the payment on the Neo Card I was unable to use the available balance. I called customer support and the rep said that the amount has been merged and the aggregate amount is -3750. I won't be able to use the cards for an entire year till the EMI on My Zone card gets paid off. Each rep gave me a different limit. The reason I paid the entire bill was because I thought I will be able to use the amount. Now both the amounts are blocked. The EMI as well as my paid amount. I had no intimation being sent to me that the amount was merged else I wouldn't have paid the amount or opted for the EMI option. This feels like a rip off. I need the money I paid and the accounts unmerged but nobody seems to be helping out. They keep saying that they will send this to internal department but nothing is being done. At this point of time getting 43880 stuck in a card and not being able to use it is a huge deal for me since I needed that money for supplies in my startup. I even have a current account with Axis for my business. This is outrageous. I need help to unmerge these accounts and I need it done as soon as possible.

Sk Aravindh Sampath
                  Nov 9, 2020

Address: Kallakurichi

I tried to apply for new chequebook by net banking and atm, but it was showing lien reason code. Then i got to know that there is any lien amount on my account.
                  Due to lien amount i cannot apply for new chequebook.
                  Please help me out there.
                  Please remove lien code problem

Arunbhai Babubhai Patel
                    Nov 9, 2020

Every time visit to axis bank the passbook machine is not working and the staff gives the passbook day after tomorrow so everytime this happenes. The machine is not working in Udhna branch.

The deposit Machines are not not working properly and none of the staff says that machine is not working and everything I go and check the machine for 2-3 times then I shall know that machine is not working than I have to go and fill the deposit slip and stand in long line. Very poor service One day I will change the Bank because of this service :(
                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
                    Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

ranjo9718
                      Nov 9, 2020

Transaction dated 31/10/20 for Rs16370/- with ref no VSBI[protected]IGAJSXKEG7 deposit to[protected] of Axis bank account UPAVP lucknow successful my A/c CA [protected] with sbi, transaction through sbi online internet banking but gateway Axis Bank. My account debit as per above mentioned details successfully but upavp account not update. Please reconcile the transaction

sai kiran vempatapu
                        Nov 8, 2020

i am holiding my 4 axis credit cards .each card with each out standing limits and each individual available limits and now they are merged all my 4 cards outstanding and made it a single bill with out my initiation.
                        from past 3.5 years each and every month i am paying my card outstanding penny by penny with out stopping along with all my 4 card rentals .every year
                        very worst service by axis bank from the side of credit cards
                        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

gem_sachin
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Nov 7, 2020

This guy is harassing me in every possible way.. He is threatening me and even using abuse language. Is the bank giving them such guidelines or they are themselves doing such activities? This should be stopped immediately as this pandemic as affected most of the lives. 70% of the population is affected and most of them have lost their job or business. Pls understand that our intention is not to swallow the banks money.. but need some time to pay off the entire amount used by us. Request you for your intervention pls as many people in my catagory would commit suicide because of these vulgar messages and threatening calls. Your immediate action in this regard would be highly appreciated.

Sachin Kumar
                          May 18, 2022
                          Harassment calls were stopped and i started getting soft calls by the recovery agencies. I closed the card when I received some funds

Anil Ram
                            Nov 7, 2020

Refund Submitted by Amazon with RRN:539819531 not yet Credited

Dear sirs,
                            Iam an account holder in your bank ac no: [protected]. My grievance is as follows:

1. Booked for a camera lens from Amazon on 01 Aug 2020 for a sum of Rs.16399/-, on 3 EMI's of Rs.5594/- each month.
                            2. The item has not been delivered till date.
                            3. I asked for a refund on 19 Oct 2020 and it was initiated on 21 Oct 2020 and was supposed to be credited by 25 Oct 2020. On further enquiry...
                            Jyoti dhondiram pawar
                            Nov 7, 2020

Address: Mumbai

Mazyakadun refundable amount ghetli but atta return nahi krtt phone pn Resive nahi krtt

Lochan_Malhotra
                              Nov 7, 2020

This is the second time i trusted axis bank and i regret my decision very badly.
                              First they blocked my card without any intimation on an isolated place with no functionality o[censored]se and it was CORONA time no one was even ready to help.
                              They they levied charges for un-necessary delayed payment. Post this i requested to block my card.
                              This get closed and there is a transaction of some 9000 INR suddenly on one morning.
                              Now every day 15-20 Calls from multiple spam marked numbers.
                              Again they deducted some amount today against this card O/S from my debit account of axis bank. which i never authorized.
                              Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                              Lochan_Malhotra's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 7, 2020
                              Not interested in sharing my personal contact number with you. As it has already been distributed to a lot of axis third party organisation. They keep on calling all day for the same thing again and again.

Gopinath Vj
                                Nov 7, 2020

My name is Gopinath, having account with Axis Velachery bank. Yesterday, while trying to apply for cheque book, got an error that my request cannot be processed due to lien reason. I don't have any credit cards or loan in my account..Please help me to remove this lien from my account.. I need cheque book as soon as possible.

Gopinath.A

srija1996
                                  Nov 6, 2020

Address: Sudha Hospital, Erode

Complaint marked as Request For deactivate one assist and refund money

To :
                                  Axis bank

Subject : Axis Bank — deactivate one assist and refund money

I'm Srimathi. my account number [protected] and Customer ID[protected] with out my permission the bank has taken - my 1899rs from my debit card. Without any intimation or call or message How the hell this is all happeing i really dont know ? As well this is the second secnario which has been processed . When the services of standard instructions was not activated from my end for ECS/SI how will the bank take the amount twice last year and this year. Moreover there is no source of information to the customer who is holding an account, Axis Bank has started fraudlent work or what, seriously will process the consumer court policy for these two amount trascations without customer knowledege. Better pay back with all information, otherwise consequences on Social Media will trolled badly with all proof, then which ever customer has faced the same, Axis Bank will be sealed. I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money.. Otherwise.

Thanks..

Srimathi R
                                  Nov 6, 2020
                                  Refund the money 100% whatever they debited from my account past one year immediately.. In this situation its highly risk to earn money.. Don't cheat a customer.. Without knowledge.
                                  Complaint Status
                                  [Nov 01, 2020]
                                  Updated by srija1996 Nov 03, 2020

Still i didn't receive any call or money back from one assist service... Need money back immediately.. This is not a ryt time to delay to refund the amount. Try to understand the situation and make sure that 100% refund immediately

This amount has been debited twice from past 1year.. We don't know abt ths service without knowledge how your doing this kind of things?
                                  Without any call or message

Without any intimation or call or message How the hell this is all happeing i really dont know ? As well this is the second secnario which has been processed . When the services of standard instructions was not activated from my end for ECS/SI how will the bank take the amount twice last year and this year. Moreover there is no source of information to the customer who is holding an account, Axis Bank has started fraudlent work or what, seriously will process the consumer court policy for these two amount trascations without customer knowledege. Better pay back with all information, otherwise consequences on Social Media will trolled badly with all proof, then which ever customer has faced the same, Axis Bank will be sealed. I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money.. Otherwise.

Thanks..

Srimathi

Surjeet Rajput
                                    Nov 6, 2020

I have applied for axis bank credit card through flipkart in the month of february 2020.
                                    After some time I have checked on flipkart app it was showing your application has been declined and you will receive detailed mail from bank but I have not received anything from bank .
                                    But after 6 months later on I have received a card from Axis Bank .
                                    When I have tried to contact with bank through mail and phone number they have never provided me solution as I was trying to return this card as mean time I have taken another credit card from another bank .
                                    Till now I have not received any solution from bank and they are sending me card fee for that .
                                    I would request you pls help on this .
                                    Surjeet Kumar
                                    Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Gautam Maloo
                                      Nov 6, 2020

Address: Anuradha Sachdeva, Flat No. 101, Ahinsa Apartment,Road no. 8-9, New Ahinsa Puri, Udaipur 313001 Rajasthan

Plz Waived Off forcloser charges on Term Loan. LOAN ACCOUNT NO. LTR[protected]
                                      Please waive off foreclosure charges for car loan