Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 341

SANKAR SUBRAMANIAM
from Kayankulam, Kerala
Jun 1, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

I telephoned axis bk, pattom, trivandrum branch on 1.6.2018, around 4 pm to make an enquiry. First time a male voice responded normall to my queries. When i telephoned for the second time a lady, without listening to my words, said "come to the branch" and slammed the phone. Then when i tried again for 4 times the phone was not picked up. 5th time it was picked up and without answering it was slammed. The telephone no. Is [protected]
Jul 5, 2018
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 04, 2018
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, request you to share your concerns on axisbank.com/support . Our executive will assist you accordingly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Murli Maurya
    Jun 1, 2018

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, 231211

I am murli dhar maurya and having my saving account in axis bank from 2010. I have registered my own company name as "duenira engineering and project management services private limited" in last nov. 2017. My company functioning is man power staffing solution & consulting.

My company registered at below address

Vill - gangahara khurd, post - rehi, district mirzapur (Up) 231211

And i preferred to get open an a/c of my company in axis bank because i feel that i have been associated with axis bank since 2010 and my experience is good with the bank that's why i chosen axis bank again for the company a/c.

I want open it in nearest axis bank branch which is located in "beltar, mirzapur" city which is 20km away from company registered office.

I went in the branch on 5th may 2018 with my company partner and submitted all documents to bank representative over there (What ever they asked) and get verified over there with my original documents.

They said that they will start working on this.

But they have not proceeded it further and i went again in the branch dated on 18th may 2018 and requested the same with the branch manager "mr. Vishal srivastava" and he said he will take care now and one of bank representative visited my company registered address and submitted his report to branch positively. But i dont know why they are not proceeding it further again. It has passed another 2 week and when i called branch manager over phone he is not responding continuously then i called to axis bank representative mr. Divyansu then he is telling that a/c can not open and take your document back. And giving reason that it is more then 18km away from branch office.

I want to know why he is not serious in opening my company account?

There are some few more point i would like to add in my complaint

1. Why they are not serious.
    2. Why they mis guiding me?
    3. Why they have not initiated my application after more then 25 days passed.
    4. Why they are not giving my application number.
    5. Why the attitude of branch manager is irritating and not supportive.
    6. Why a lazy manager functioning?
    7. Why he is avoiding to going in sun light.
    8 why he want to stuck with ac invironment.

9. Why he is not giving importance to bank business..?
    10. How axisbank can appoint a lazy, bad attitude and non performing persons as branch manager? It is very bad for the business growth. Please dismiss him.

I need the response by 1st of jun 2018.

Murli dhar maurya
    Jul 6, 2018
    Jun 04, 2018
    Hi, we request you to share your concern at https://application.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/issues/Bank-SB-OtherQueries.aspx and one of the executive will help you further. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

shrawankumar198719
      Jun 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I write this letter to inform, my mobile drop inside guard room during withdraw money from atm machine yesterday night (31-may-2018 at 8 pm),

When i went to go atm for with draw money, i put our mobile in top of atm machine but unfortunately have some space there thats why mobile slipped inside guard room and there is no any guard available.
      Atm address - radha krishna mandir c-block, pandav nagar new delhi-110092
      Atm id-decn189002
      Mobile model-yureka
      Please contact
      Contact no - [protected], [protected]

Shrawan kumar tiwari
      Jul 16, 2018
      Jun 04, 2018
      HI, we are working on your query with service request number 41930411 and will get back to you within 48 working hours. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Jun 07, 2018
      Hi, As confirmed by our relevant team the phone has been handed over to you. Request you to confirm the same. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

AnonymousSirsa
        Jun 1, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

I am writing this letter against the branch head sandeep batra (Axis bank ltd sirsa (Haryana) sangwan chownk branch). This branch has been working unprofessionally and in unorganised way. Especially female staff are asked to stay back till 9pm or sometime 10pm. The branch head mr. Sandeep batra has never stayed back for the safety of the staff as well as he has mentally torture the female staff to either quit the job or stay back late in the bank.

In sirsa district there are merely 32 banks in the city including private and government. None of the bank has never been working or keeping the staff till late night.

Unofficial cash dealing has been happening over the public dealing time and working manner are very casual of mr sandeep batra.

I'd request you to look into this matter.

Thanking you..
        Jul 6, 2018
        Jun 04, 2018
        Hi, request you to share your concerns on axisbank.com/support . Our executive will assist you accordingly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Vivekksinha
          May 31, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am user of axis bank salary account for almost four years. Today, 31.05.2018, i went to an axis bank branch for updating my address. The employee there responded with first question telling "who sent you?" it was like i have done some crime. Then i told that i am holding an account and i came for address change. Then he told they have stopped the process of address change and they do not do and if i want to change the address i need to provide a government address proof.

The way he talked was completely unacceptable. Is this the way, a bank talks to their clients.

Address of bank: no. 13, sun arcade, ground & 1st floor, 100 feet ring rd, near central silk board, btm layout 1, bengaluru, karnataka 560068

tjeetendra
            May 31, 2018

Address: 500068

I have opened my axis asap account on 17th may 2018 online and received cust id & account number with virtual debit card as well. When i have tried to activate internet banking through cust id & debit card number then it says that invalid credentials. I have made complaint on customer care number but useless.

Cust id[protected] branch ifsc utib0001134 branch lb nagar, hyd

Jeetendra tyagi
            Jul 6, 2018
            Jun 04, 2018
            Hi, We are here to help. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
            Regards, Team Axis Bank
            Jun 04, 2018
            Updated by tjeetendra
            Dear Customer care,

My registered contact number is [protected] but I am out of India (Qatar) now a days and my Qatar Number is +[protected] however I can receive a message on my India number in Qatar.

Please guide me how to activate my internet banking and mobile banking. Further I have another Account with Axis bank which CUST ID is[protected], Please link my account under this CUST ID.

Looking forward for your support.

Jeetendra Tyagi
            +[protected]Qatar)
            Axis asap bank account he passbook kese milega
            I have opened my axis asap account on 15july 2018 online and received cust id & account number with virtual debit card as well. When i have tried to activate internet banking through cust id & debit card number. And made transctions with out kyc now my account s inactive i also visited bank but no response
            Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 4, 2019
            Hi, we are sorry to hear that. Do DM us your registered contact details and we will get back soon. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Hi, I have opened Axis Bank account on 04th June 2021 on online and i received cust id and account number with E debit card as well...
            Not yet activated my account till

Neeraj3185
              May 31, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Today an unncessary transaction of amount rs 11.80 is done from my account. When i asked to customer care executed, name gagansri, they was saying its a service charge of rs. 11.80, which is 10% of my transaction which was done of rs. 111 at petrol pump dated 28.05.2018.
              We do payment through debit card to received cash back. If such type o[censored]nnecessary charges will be deducted then we should avoid cashless transactions.

Also m doing payment through debit card, from more then 3 years from my punjab national bank account. No such type of service charges deducted in 3 years.

It's also creating a threat that we should do transaction with axis bank debit card or we should avoid axis bank.

Please do needfull regarding this transaction. And provide me cash back of rs. 11.80/-.
              Jul 5, 2018
              Jun 04, 2018
              Hi, We are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
              Regards, Team Axis Bank
              Jun 04, 2018
              Updated by Neeraj3185
              MY REGISTERED CONTACT NO. :[protected]

JAISON J
                May 31, 2018

I am using axis bank credit card. As per the statement i had received for my credit card transactions i was supposed to pay around rs.298 for the month of april. Due date was 1st of may and i forgot to pay the amount. I had done the payment on 8th of may, but in the latest statement i had received they had charged me more than rs.500 extra. Its charged in the name of some autopay cheque reversal, gst and late payment fee.
                I am wondering for a due amount of rs.298 how they can charge me more than rs.500. It's a matter of looting money from the common man. As i was not interested to take the card, they continously disturbed and made me to get the card. Now they are charging like anything.
                The worst thing is that when i tried to contact the credit card customer care, the lady who taken the call was so arrogant and she was not ready to answer my query. They are not giving any respect to the customers. Feeling so bad with their services and planning to close the account.
                Kindly address my issue and please do the needful.
                Jul 5, 2018
                Jun 04, 2018
                Hi, please share your concerns at https://application.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/issues/Cards-OtherQueries.aspx and our executive will assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                Jun 06, 2018
                Updated by JAISON J

As I had mentioned in my complaint I am not satisfied with your service.The assistance provided was very much disappointing.I tried all these options, but not worked for me.Still following up mail conversation with Customer care team.Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

VijayChaurasia
                  May 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086
                  Website: www.axisbank.com/retail/cards/credit-card/axis-bank-vistara-credit-card/features-benefits

I am filing this complaint against axis bank for not investigating and resolving my vistara credit card fraud transaction dispute. Following are the details of this dispute;
                  • axis bank vistara credit card [protected]
                  • complaint id: 30618378
                  • fir reference number: 73811
                  The fraudulent transaction happened on 23rd april 2017 of amount inr 107, 500. I immediately called axis bank and blocked my card. I sent all the documents within 3 hours, as per customer support executive advise. Here is list of the same;
                  • signed copy of dispute form
                  • axis vistara credit card (Cut in two pieces)
                  • incidence description signed copy
                  • fir – ghatkopar police station, cybercrime cell mumbai
                  • passport copy
                  Axis bank promised to resolve the dispute within 15 to 45 working days but they didn’t even start the investigation, despite following-up and forwarding the documents more than 15 times. I spoke to axis bank executives more than 10 hours so-far and repeatedly explained them the story but every time they gave different excuse to justify the reason of failure from their end. Reasons they gave are;
                  1. It team missed to upload the documents
                  2. Dispute team is yet to start investigation
                  3. Dispute team want fir in standard format
                  For 3rd reason, i requested them to provide sample fir format but they didn’t, despite requesting many times.

I would be greatly thankful to you if could help me resolve this issue.

Vijay chaurasia
                  Vijayc. [protected]@gmail.com
                  +[protected]
                  Jul 5, 2018
                  Jun 04, 2018
                  Hi, as per our records, we understand that all your documents were not submitted within the prescribed time frame. Further, your case has been rejected due to incomplete documents submission. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Kaushal Rana
                    May 31, 2018

I opened a salary account with axis bank and after leaving job i was never informed about it converting it to savings account and also about the minimum balance.
                    Now it is showing -800 rupees in my account which is illegal if the bank does this without intimating the customer and i never received any such information from the user.
                    Now i want to close my account but i cannot do that without paying this fine which is not justified.
                    Also, a notice from rbi mentions that banks cannot take savings account balance to negative, even then they have done it.
                    Jul 6, 2018
                    May 31, 2018
                    Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                    Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    I deepak s pillay. One of your agent was speaking in very bade word me Pls I want to complete for him. That Mobil no is [protected].sir my one emi was bounce
                    But he is toking so very barde words so u take axn to him otherwise I go to complet he's name so Pls take axn. Thank you
                    Deepak s pillay

krish65
                      May 31, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I have paid my life insurance premium through credit card as on 14/4/18 but the same amount twice automatic debit by axis bank on same day.
                      I have already complaint for the same as on 10/5/18 but till date no any call/confirmation received from bank neither amount reversed by bank.

Krishan kumar
                      Rewari
                      A/c no 94364
                      Jul 6, 2018
                      Jun 04, 2018
                      Hi, please share your concerns at https://application.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/issues/Bank-SB-OtherQueries.aspx and our executive will assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Gaganpreet Gujral
                        May 30, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

My wife was asked to have this credit card when she was doing job saying this is lifetime free card if you would do shopping for certain amount using this card in certain time. We had done shopping for more than that amount at start so that card would become free. Thereafter we didn't do any shopping using this card. Shockingly, when we check that card for around 7-8 months, our card due is around rs 2500. Axis bank had levied fine first but we didn't pay as we were asked that is free card. Once we didn't pay that fine in due time, they levied late payment fees. With the same process, as of now this due amount becomes rs 2500 although we didn't do shopping for even a penny out of this. These private banks are looting people by giving away these cards. Please provide me the solution for this problem at the earliest as otherwise this due amount will continue to increase with time as i am not paying this due for this fraud by bank.
                        Jul 6, 2018
                        May 31, 2018
                        Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                        Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Dear Sir, Madam
                        i transfer 3000 rs from account no [protected] dated 7 may in united bank account no[protected]. But money is not transfer till time but amount debit from my account.

May 29, 2018

Dear ma'am/sir,

I have received sms from axis bank as below on 08 may, 2018.

Dear customer, mandates reference no: utib[protected] issued to ashish securities pvt ltd with value 18750 and frequency monthly is accepted for the account number ending with xxxxxxxxxxx (Protected).in case of any issues please get in touch with your branch.

I have not taken a single penny from this firm, kindly help to resolve

Jun 30, 2018
                          May 30, 2018
                          Hi, we are here to help. Pls inbox us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                          May 30, 2018
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          [protected] is a registered contact number. Please do something about it.

deepak.malik09
                            May 29, 2018

I have made complaint twice regarding my etc machine which is not working and its been 4 days there is no response. Make it working asap or i am gonna close the account and surrender the machine. It is the repeating problem and jo one is able to fix it permanently. Because of this there is loss in my business on daily basis.
                            Contact me at [protected]
                            Jun 29, 2018
                            May 29, 2018
                            Hi, we have tried contacting you today at but not able to reach. We request you to DM us the preferred time to contact inorder to assist you further. Sorry for the trouble.

Vijay A Thakur
                              May 29, 2018

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

Hi axis bank ceo

My sallery a/c number is [[protected]]. Name of vijay pratap singh, unfortunately i am not to pay pl emi timely by cash, but i try to maintain in future, so i request to you, please transfer my lien blocked amount in my saving account,

Thanks for kind coopration and nessary action.

Vijay pratap singh, sb a/c no -[[protected]]
                              Jun 29, 2018
                              May 29, 2018
                              Hi, we have tried contacting you today at but not able to reach. We request you to DM us the preferred time to contact inorder to assist you further. Sorry for the trouble.

E-Max Computer Near Govt School Kanipla
                                from Ladwa, Haryana
                                May 29, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136131

Ees branch me khanta kolne ke liye document submit kiye huye hai n to document vapid kiye ja rhe hai or n hi khata open ho raha hai har roj kal aane ko bol diya jata hai ab tak koyi karyvahi nhi ki gyi hai
                                Not a good service
                                Details of axis bank, kanipla
                                Bank: axis bank
                                Address: ground floor, khewat no. 53, khatoni no. 90, rect. No. 36, khasra no. 8/1/1 (1-14), h b no. 104, village:- kanipala, tehsil :- thanesar, distt. Kurukshetra, ryana, pin - 136118
                                State: haryana
                                District: kurukshetra (Click here for all the branches of "axis bank" in "kurukshetra" district)
                                Branch: kanipla
                                Ifsc code: utib0002238 (Used for rtgs, imps and neft transactions)
                                Branch code: last six characters of ifsc code represent branch code.

Micr code:[protected]
                                May 29, 2018
                                Updated by E-Max Computer Near Govt School Kanipla
                                sir mera cont. number [protected] hai
                                I want to settler my axis bank credit card. I have already request in Feb 18, but she ([protected]) told me that she will provide me my settlement letter. But right now she did not pick my call and did not provide any settlement letter on my mail.

Deepak L Bothra
                                  May 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

After 25 days of harassment by # axis bank i am writing on this forum. I am a reserve card holder and i wished to discontinue it as i was not satisfied with the card as i feel its a worthless card. So one day when i was checking a statement on axis bank app i saw a charge of rs 30, 000 of annual fees, of which i did not receive a single sms or email. As i was not aware that i had been charged annual fees i used the card for 3-4 transaction because i did not recive a sms or email of annual fees being applied.

When i realized by seeing in the app that i have been charged annual fees a straight away called there customer services to cancel the card and reverse the fees. To my shock they told me that i used the card after the fees where applied so it will not be reversed, i tried to explain the that i was not informed about the fees being charged before or after but axis bank being rude and unprofessional transferred me from one representative to other for 25 days.

Now they asked me to talk to nodal officer, who is never available.

I simply dont understand that why was not i sent a sms & email after i was charged the annual fees, if i would have received it then i would have stopped using the card.
                                  Jul 6, 2018
                                  May 29, 2018
                                  Hi, we are here to help ! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                                  Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                  May 30, 2018
                                  Updated by Deepak L Bothra
                                  41174150, 41501984 are my complaint number, i also wrote to your nodal officer but they seem to be not intrested
                                  Jun 04, 2018
                                  Hi, as per Service Request number shared we understand that you have been asked to pay outstanding amount. Request you to clear the outstanding as charges are levied correctly as per charge schedule. Sorry for the trouble faced. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Supriyaar
                                    May 29, 2018

Incident date:26/5/2018

I went to an atm (Canara bank) to withdraw cash on 26/5/2018 around 10:00 am. I entered an amount rs 10, 000 on the screen and waiting for money to be dispended by the atm machine and the money did not come from the atm machine but debited from my account.
                                    As soon as possible resolve my issue and refund an amount to my account. If you have any queries please let me know

Customer name:ar supriya
                                    Acc no.3787 (Last 4 digit)
                                    Card no.:4480 (Last 4 digit)
                                    Ifsc code:utib0000009

Atm details
                                    Atm-cash/km doddi/mysore/260518

Supriya ar
                                    Jun 6, 2018
                                    May 29, 2018
                                    Hi, we are here to help ! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
                                    Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                    May 29, 2018
                                    Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                    May 30, 2018
                                    Updated by Supriyaar

ganesh88.illai
                                      May 28, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am Ganesh Duraisamy from Coimbatore.I have a Salary account in Axis Bank, in Pollachi Branch, Pollachi. I want to inform that they are deducting amounts in the name of "Consolidated DP charges (Rs.885) " from my account without informing me. I didn't get any notification for that. When I called the customer care they informed that it is deducted because of the Demat account, but noting is linked with my SB account.
                                      Jun 29, 2018
                                      May 29, 2018
                                      Regards, Team Axis Bank.

JVR Raju
                                        May 28, 2018

I had fraudulent transactions happened on my debit card with out my concern or otp as below on 28th may 18

Account number : [protected]

28th may 18 from ecom pur/google *googl/g.co/helppay#/280

I lost inr 120 with out my involvement, i never deal with this site for any transaction in the past.
                                        Request you to help me and refund back my amount.
                                        And i dont want this again in future.
                                        Please let me know if you need any other information.
                                        Jun 29, 2018
                                        May 29, 2018
                                        Hi, we request you to refer to this link: https://application.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/issues/FraudDispute-fraud-ccdcsa.aspx to report the unauthorised transaction and submit the required documents. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                        ecom pur/google *google/g.co/helppay#/061219
                                        Tomorrow night 10 o'clock 11000 deduct muy axis account, please remove this type of fraud and refund my money otherwise we will taken action and complain on Police Station and consumers forem.
                                        Tomorrow night 10 o'clock mu axis account 1100 deducted, please take action this type of fraud and refund my money otherwise we will taken action and complain on Police Station and consumers forem
                                        i think axis bank is fraud they have debited 3910 inr two times i dont know why please me guys [protected]
                                        8 other people found this review helpful
                                        8 found this helpful