Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 337

CoolHiFi
from Visnagar, Gujarat
Jun 17, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

System error or software error issue - i am getting repeated call (Almost every 30 minutes /every hour) regarding pending emi of loan of axis bank in spite of having adequate balance in my registered account. My automatic debit option is functional still their system has not cut emi and in spite of talk with customer care they have not done auto debit and they have not stopped calling me frequently from following numbers.
+[protected]

Is this real protocol of axis bank to call every 30 minutes/hour for six consecutive days in spite of communication with branch manager?
Jul 27, 2018
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 18, 2018
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, Please share your concern here https://application.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/product/Loans.aspx and one of the executives will help you. Regards, Team Axis Bank

bhushanmore1991
    Jun 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Hi sir,
    This is bhushan more here, i have account with axis bank, i have saving cum salary bank account (*1384). I am using this account from last 2.5 yrs.

This sudden changes of "consolidated charges" has caused me lot of inconvenience.

Please note :-
    I) most important charges bank had applied for me as a cash deposited into bank branch, i did not understand while deposit cash into branch. Thus the affects on branch turnover or bank is getting more benefits or else customer is getting benefit on that, apart from lower rate of interest, who's turnover would be increased, instead of looking no number of attempts for depositing the cash into bank. May bank could have checked customer amount of cash his/she depositing into branch.

Ii) instead of bouncing the cheque would be better option for customer suppose to inform branch or bank to stop payment for particular cheque. So which one is higher charges bouncing or stop cheque clearance charges.

I am really disappointed from axis bank, which i am suffering from axis bank.

Earliest i am going to close this my saving account.

Most irritate customer,
    Bhushan more
    Same thing happened to me thrice and continuing, despite visiting bank number of times and giving written request they still charge consolidation charges and they don't even respond properly.
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2018
    Hi, Thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    My no [protected]
    Please contact me anytime after 2:30 pm
    Ac no [protected]
    Sandeepkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
    Got a call from axis in that call I forgot to mention one point
    This month when 288+51 were charged my account balance is zero but when 288+51 were charged in April and May those were deducted from my account so if you can make my account balance to zero(currently negative) I need only refund of 2 months (Rs 678).

Arun kumar kelley
      Jun 17, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

Hi this is arun kumar kelley.
      I was shocked to see my account statement, on 16/06/2018 two deductions against consolidated charges for a/c & service tax were made by axis bank ltd. From my zero balance salary account.

The deductions for above-mentioned items are wrong, because my account is zero balance salary account and i am using my salary account since february 2016 past times this type of deductions were not made from my account.
      In this regard, it is requested that kindly look into the matter and please arrange to deposit the deducted amount in my account at the earliest.
      Jul 21, 2018
      Jun 20, 2018
      Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please Inbox us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

As jha
        Jun 16, 2018

A/c 020960 is debited with inr 1000.00 on[protected]:59:32 a/c bal is inr 3325.20 info: cash-atm.

A/c no. 020960 has been debited by rs. 500 on 16jun18. Info: consolidated charges for month but it my salary a/c 4 to 5 time i talked costumer care and say that it's my salary a/c sir please short out my problem from last 8 to 10 every month debited from my a/c plz. Check my a/c it's salary a/c.
        It's possible that refund my money back in my account because i am lost 4 to 5 thousands plz. (Asap)

Ajay shankar jha
        Mobile number [protected]
        Jul 26, 2018
        Jun 25, 2018
        Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

MK Jena
          Jun 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

I have salary account in indira nagar, bangalore axis bank. Thats was working fine around 1 year.. After that they deducted some amount around (900) "axis consolidated dp charges."i have not opened any demat account. So why they deducting money without informing me i dont know. Its just useless work for axis bank. Why they are doing such # work i dont know. I m going to close my axis bank account.

Manoj kumar
          Aug 1, 2018
          Jun 25, 2018
          Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please inbox us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

sudhir taware
            from Sangli, Maharashtra
            Jun 16, 2018

payment not received to beneficiary

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

Paynimo / techprocess payment services — neet registration payment rs 205012.98 (Rs 205000/-+rs 12.98 service charge) on 15/06/2018

On jun 15, 2018 submit a complaint
            I registered for neet ug 2018 on 15.06.2018. I completed step 1 of registration, step 2 of payment through net banking, i got debited by techprocess gate way axis bank payment debited in my account. My online bank statement also confirms that...
            Mou er Rannaghar
            Jun 16, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I have issued a cheque amount of rs 11125 to aditya birla school on friday 15th june but surprisingly it is seen that an amount of rs 111425 has been debited from my account number [protected]. What a joke. The dealing person should be punished. Axis bank is not corrected till now. My phone number is [protected]. Due to callousness of bank person i rest suffering from mental agony.

Jitender sourot
              from Thanesar, Haryana
              Jun 15, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121104

I have salary account in axis bank in faridabad sec-7 branch. I want to inform you that they are detecting rs 800 in the name of "consolidated dp charges" from my account without any informing me i did not get any information.

After such type of thinks, i am going to axis bank branch to closed my account as soon as possible.

And i request to indian complaint register from to take necessary action against it.

Sunny Riar
                Jun 15, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110027

I have applied for a credit card and completed all the documentation which is required however after few days i received a message your credit card application has been declined with mentioned reference no 11215502 i just wanted to know the reason this is the second time my application has been rejected. Plz confirm the reason.

Sandeep cheba
                Jun 17, 2018
                Updated by Sunny Riar
                Please update

loka.rew
                  Jun 15, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

Dear sir / madam,

I had transferred some of the rs. 15000/- on 12.04.2018 for my credit card payment for which we have received the payment transaction receipt from your bank and the amount was debited from my account and the payment was not credited to my credit card account. Please do the needful to credit to my credit card account or return the same to my sb account.
                  E-reciept for transfer funds

Nickname: visa money transfer

Remarks: c card payment

Debit account: [protected]

Date: 12 apr '18

Amount: inr 15, 000.00 (Rupees fifteen thousand and zero paisa only)

Frequency:

No. Of installment (S): 1

Vivektekriwal
                    from Rath, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 15, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

The branck of this bank dose'nt provide good services like i did'nt get monthly statement, edc statement, they did'nt reply to the problems which i complaint for. Specially i did'nt get mobiles messages of transactions which i have done. Many times i told/complaint to bank but the didnt listen
                    This is humble request sir to short out pur problems.
                    Thnkyu
                    Jun 15, 2018
                    Updated by Vivektekriwal
                    The branck of this bank dose'nt provide good services like i did'nt get monthly statement, edc statement, they did'nt reply to the problems which i complaint for. Specially i did'nt get mobiles messages of transactions which i have done. Many times i told/complaint to bank but the didnt listen
                    This is humble request sir to short out pur problems.
                    Thnkyu
                    Jun 15, 2018
                    Updated by Vivektekriwal
                    I have a current account in your branch in betiahata branch gorakhpur U.p . The services are too bad they didnt listen any thing about i complained please listen please so anything my phone number is [protected], [protected]

Mbalraj1970
                      Jun 14, 2018

Deduction 6300 rs from current ac-not able to close
                      M. Balraj nre ac holder residing in ksa
                      We opened temperory current ac-aynavaram branch chennai (# 9160200xxx9224) for business purpose (My wife-renukabalraj) on 01/08/2017.
                      After 1month we opened new ac in company name-drb elegance. So we want to close temperory ac-being informed by the bank officials to give one letter for closing&keep 0 balance. (Date-18/08/2017) no problem
                      After 6months i have done wrong transaction of 1lac credit to the closed ac. While we want to take debit transfer of same 1 lac, rs 93700 only maximum possible for transfer (6300rs already deducted from my ac)-date-01/03/2018
                      On 12/06/2018 — my wife directly went to bank for closing the same ac — (New bank manager) - told to deposit rs25000 in your same old ac & then we can close
                      Kindly arrange to refund rs6300 & close my wife ac
                      Note — i keep big faith on axis bank (Holding acs - 1. Nre 2. Nro 3. My mother 4. My son 5. Sairam iti 6. Drb elegance 7. Renuka savings ac) — total 7 accounts have my family
                      If this issue not solved i will cancel&close all 7 accounts &will go for other banks
                      Jun 14, 2018
                      Updated by Mbalraj1970
                      cell no-[protected]

Depressed reputed Axis Bank customer
                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                        Jun 14, 2018

Address: 600053

Hi all, don't get credit cards especially from axis bank, they are brutally harassing. I lost job because of health issues, two months i didn't paid the bill, but i told them that i can pay it in 15days for sure. The bank employee as they said axis bank employees. I spoke to them they are harassing using bad words they are encouraging me to become depressed and commit suicide. Said chennai kodambakkam axis bank branch manager rajendran. I paid the money on that day itself. Axis bank not following the recovery norms they forgot the year 2007. I would definitely don't go back to axis bank for even if i had situation to die. Even i'm well salaried and regular payee and not missed out even a single due in my history. Everyone have slips. But these uneducated arrogant rude abusive axis bank employees will definitely encourage you to commit suicide.
                        Jul 19, 2018
                        Jun 15, 2018
                        Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here's a link that will quickly help you with answers on most of the queries regarding our products and services : www.axisbank.com/support We are here to help ! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

colorplus
                          Jun 14, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Dear Axis Bank Team,

My self Ganesh Prasad last 15th Years my account in Axis Bank & i am very old customer for you.
                          Last 15 days back i lost my Debit card & i blocked the card & that time they tell me sir your card is blocked & which type of debit card you required we have 3 type of Debit card. We say to her pls you can issue me 590 amount Debit card.
                          She say to me sir with in 24 hours you can get the conformation for this & within weak you will be received the card but till date we have not received any conformation for card & we called so many times to customer care but they are not giving the satisfactory answer. Every time they are giving the excuse me sir you will be received the card soon.
                          Last 15 days we have very difficult without card & i am facing the problems.
                          I am very unhappy for the customer care service & unsatisfied.

So i request you pls provide me Debit Card ASAP & send the conformation regarding this i am waiting for your reply.

Ganesh Prasad
                          Mob N0 - [protected]
                          Mail - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Jul 30, 2018
                          Jun 18, 2018
                          Hi, Request you to share your concern here https://application.axisbank.com/webforms/axis-support/issues/Bank-SB-DebitCardPIN.aspx and one of the executive will help you. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Jun 14, 2018

I have interest income from fdr in axis bank. I want to fill form no 15G but this service is not available in axis bank. When I goto branch it is told to me that system does not pick your form 15G and When I try on netbanking same problem was faced by me. I want to ask that how bank can decided that your income is above the limit and your are not eligible for form 15g. Every year there are up and down in income. So kindly solve my problem so that i can submit form 15g and tds will not be deducted on interest
                            Jul 25, 2018
                            Jun 18, 2018
                            Hi, please share your concerns on axisbank.com/support. Our executive will assist you accordingly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            I could not able to log into mobile app since I dint delete my account in my old mobile. Can you please register my account so that I could log in my new phone.

ANUP KUMAR CHAKRABORTY
                              Jun 14, 2018

Address: 712246

You have debited my account no.[protected] by rs.331.80 on 13.06.2018. Info:inb/[protected]/indian railway corporation but
                              I have not yet received the e-ticket from railways sending message pending
                              From bank. I would request you please look into the matter as early as possible.
                              Anup kumar chakraborty
                              Customer id:[protected]

pramod gauda
                                Jun 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Bank has leived DP charges on my account before giving any remainder for payment. when Charged DP charges i did not had sufficient balance in my account. But after that day onwards i have kept sufficient Balance in my account. Still for the last one month the account has been kept lien. Just wanted to know even i had sufficient balance for the rest of the months, why my account has been kept in lien & how much more time it will take to normalise.

I went to nearest Branch but they said only Home branch can release it, i called customer care they only visit home branch. I told them to raise a compliant they said they cannot registered a compliant. Why the hell they cannot registered a compliant in this case.

My A/c no, is [protected] AXIS BANK(Worli naka branch)...

Please guide & help someone

sanjay rohra
                                  Jun 13, 2018

Address: 560008

Hi my wire machine is not working since months i have been complaining every time they come and give a temporary fix and the machine stops working again.

Now i don't have the mid rid for the same machine
                                  But i can give other details to track down the machine bellow there are details of the other machine.

And for my other edc the network keeps disconnecting. And the charger is not working for this machine the tide is 96313386. The printer is also bit faulty may be the tide is wrong pfa image of slip for ref.

Please help [protected]
                                  I have done and NEFT yesterday at 18:50 yesterday but it have not been processed till now. I am having only Receipt number and UTR number is not generated till now.

Please resolve the matter ASAP as the NEFT amount is of 90000.

ICICI - Parth Kalpesh Bhai Shah
                                  AXIS - Kirti Sethi

edc machine network port problem - Comment #3128884 - Image #0
                                  edc machine network port problem - Comment #3128884 - Image #1
                                  On 4th june i am sent money(1000Rs) . The transaction is pending. Money is debited from my account but not credited into beneficiary account. Transaction id is[protected].please solve my problem
                                  I need my money. Already 9days completed still the transaction is pending.

edc machine network port problem - Comment #3128936 - Image #0

neelkanthgems
                                    Jun 13, 2018

Address: 249201

My account is neelkanth gems centre, account number [protected], i had given a application in bank to change my edc machine to gprs, about two months ago, they never showed up, i called them in bank about the issue after waiting for 40 days, they said no application has been given, hen i talked to manager, he said will soon do it, then has been 20days no solution yet, i closed my saving account, and want to close my current account soon if not solved, services are too bad of your bank, they just give us a lollypop to stay one or two days, then no reply, one day i was upset on manager, he insted of plesing me say its your choice to close your account, preeti never showed any interest, mr. Sahani the manager the same, rishab in edc department same, ur bank is going in a wrong way
                                    Application no 10782218 inflation index bond was brought dt. On
                                    16.01.2014 against cheque no 290896 rs 5000/ from axis bank konnagar branch code no 033, konnagar hooghly.

about bad edc services and not satisfactory services - Comment #3128938 - Image #0

VINAY PATIL M
                                      Jun 13, 2018

I have initiated the imps from my axis bank a/c on 12/06/2018 for rs 60, 000/-. But, i didnt get credited to beneficiary and transaction status showing as "suspect". I made call to customer care but no use. On that situation that amount was immediate requirement. I dissatisfied with this tyoe of services from axis bank.

Axis bank a/c no: [protected]

Vinay patil m