Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 360

tejaswini k
Mar 24, 2018

axis loan - bouncing charges unnecessarily

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

Everymonth emi due date is 5 of the month, even maintaining suffivient balance by 5th or before date of every month, bank is charging bouncing charges..
If i ask what is reason for putting bounce charges they replied as insuffiencient balance. Now i want to know the full details, how can i get it.
Axis bank really disappoints me.

Tejaswini k...
monawar
Mar 24, 2018

I have received a call from axis bankyesterday. I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my axis visa card ending with 2113. It has been noticed that the money already been charged @1899..

My relationship no is 4020078. I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money.. Otherwise. I will also no more as axis bank customer.. Thanks..
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vishalkanathia
    from Samba, Jammu and Kashmir
    Mar 24, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 184141

Helo recently few days ago this month march 2018 i had open account with your bank with deposits of rs 10, 000 and after activation i gotta a text from ur bank on my register mobile that.. U have charges a fees of rs 590 for debit card issue... Can u explain me which bank charges this kind of money in advance for the whole financial year of 2017_2018 for issue of debit card... I m very disappointed with ur service... Pay back my money...

Vbscorpion03
      from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
      Mar 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

On 23 march, my account debited by 118
      And narration was
      "hello! Your a/c no. *808 has been debited by rs. 118 on 23mar18. The a/c balance is rs. 36.10. Info: axismf_mndtverfchg_july-17""

I want to know about this charge. And want refund of same amount...

Without information how can they debit my account
      My registered no. Is [protected]
      Bank can track my account via my registered no. So i will not share my account no. For public
      Mar 24, 2018
      Updated by Vbscorpion03
      My name is vikas singh bhadoriya

Greg John
        from Panaji, Goa
        Mar 23, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 400051

My emi is just 2600 and the bouncing charges are 2500. This is ridiculous why are this double charges from axis bank. Now it has accumulated to rs 30000 and unable to deal with this kind of charges.

After having requested the branch in mapusa to stop my auto debit going for the emi to just dial they took no heed and ignored my request. I am very much dissapoined at the service from. The mapusa branch goa.

You advise to find me a solution will be appreciated thank you in advance.
        Sir i have saving acount in siwan branch in bihar i have saving acount but i have charged 1500 conslated charge why?

cheque bouncing charges - Comment #3049445 - Image #0

sujittiwari
          Mar 23, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 232101

Axis bank — recharge not done

1 review
          Sujittiwari on feb 25, 2018 submit a complaint

Hamne 23/02/2018 ko [protected] me 20 rupaye ka recharge karaya

Lekin yah hamare acount se cut gya aur recharge nahi hua.
          23 feb '18 23 feb '18 inb/[protected]/axis mobile recharge/ - rs20.00 dr
          This is the here details plz resolve my problem sir sujit kumar tiwar

1 review
          Sujittiwari on feb 25, 2018 submit a complaint

Hamne 23/02/2018 ko [protected] me 20 rupaye ka recharge karaya

Lekin yah hamare acount se cut gya aur recharge nahi hua.
          23 feb '18 23 feb '18 inb/[protected]/axis mobile recharge/ - rs20.00 dr
          This is the here details plz resolve my problem sir sujit kumar tiwar

rupsom
            from NAGPUR, Maharashtra
            Mar 23, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

The below transaction detail is self explanatory. I did a domestic money transfer thru net banking for rs 25000. The transaction detail is as under :
            =
            Transaction details
            Reference id
            Frequency type
            One time
            Transaction type
            Domestic transfers
            Transaction tag
            Fundstransfer
            Transaction date
            15 mar '18
            Payee name
            Biju
            Payee type
            Personal payees
            Transaction amount:
            Rs25, 000.00
            Charge amount:
            Rs0.00
            Total amount:
            Rs25, 000.00
            Remarks
            Treatment fee
            Status
            Under processing
            Status description
            Transaction under processing
            Ifsc code
            Dcbl0000087
            =
            On 15th march, this was done and till today, status is showing "under process".

My beneficiary received the money at the time of need.
            Neither this transaction was made cancelled, nor my account is debited (Nor the concerned account is credited).

Untill the bank gives confirmation for the cancellation of this transaction, i am unable to send money again as it might lead to 'double transfer of money'.

This is the 9th day, i am inquiring with phone banking people every day (They gave me two reference number[protected],[protected] & they are everyday by-passing the query be giving useless apology statements without any action whatsoever.

One of their mail i attached for reference :
            =

I apologize for the delay in resolving to your query.

I understand it is a concern regarding neft transaction of rs 25000.00 processed on 15/03/2018.

I have initiated the request for your query with reference number 39866874 and the same will be resolved within 01 working days.

In case you have any other queries you can visit us at www.axisbank.com/support or call us (Chargeable as per local call rates) on[protected] or[protected].
            Have you linked your aadhaar number with your bank account? If not, please do so for seamless banking. This is a mandatory requirement as per the directive from rbi. To know how to link, click here

Best regards,
            Nrusingha charan nayak
            Customer support
            Axis bank
            =

Strict action to take against them & also i need to be reimbursed with the repair charge for my wastage of time & my harassment

Somnath dasgupta.
            Mar 23, 2018
            Updated by rupsom
            Till now My beneficiary HAS NOT received the money as mentioned in my complaint above.
            [protected]not book tiket debit my account 3035.9 account no [protected]

Priyanka.deutsch
              Mar 23, 2018

Just received my privilege credit card a few weeks ago. I am trying it set up initial few things through the app. It first asks me to authenticate the card details and nothings works whenever i input. There is no response from customer care either. This is weird that even if people want to do things on their own through internet banking/ app, bank is not supporting them and asking them to depend on phone/ branch banking. Contact e-mail id on their own website is either unavailable or wrong. Why should someone pay rs. 1500 for such credit card with almost no benefits + worst service?

Pradeep Benara
                from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                Mar 23, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

My sb account no is [protected] in axis bank. I have not taken any loan nor there is any emi. I have observed that in the month of feb 18 bank has deducted rs250/- as consolidated charges from my account stating that st bounce charges loan, emi where there is no such dealing with bank..
                More over i have also observed that in this ajmer branch local cheque clearing is taking almost 4/5 days.in the month of jan18, i deposited a cheque on 9th jan18, which was and i got credit in account on 16th jan 16. It can be checked from branch records.
                Mar 18, 2018
                Shyamabrata Banerjee's response
                Account not yet activated
                My account has been deactivated
                I send kyc documents on 12/03/2018
                Madhyamgram branch
                Till date it is not activated
                I'm suffering Very much
                Please activate the account immediately

Mukund Pandav (TheGreatMukund)
                  Mar 22, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395004

I applied for axis bank buzz credit card, bank offering me for add on credit card to me as father name.

For bank requirement executive come at home for collecting document and form fill up

After 15 days i received both credit card, in credit card my name is correct and my father name come wrong actually should be name is kurjibhai pandav
                  But come name in credit card is kurjiben pandav gender change.

This big mistake bank executive insulting customer

I called bank exticutive for rectify this but she told me use as it is either come at branch and application for same. If i have to go branch why bank executive collecting document from home?

Very poor service toward costmer

My register mobile number is [protected]

[protected] fail 21/5/2018 axis bank 3035.9rupees dabit

credit card name wrong - Comment #3049339 - Image #0

Sonal Madhani Sangani
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Mar 22, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

I am working at gandhinagar (Gujarat) sector 16 branch.in this branch there is no customer service. Customer is coming for complaint only. No infrastructure even. No pantry for lunch. We are spending more time in branch rather then home so atleast needed things must be there. Many of staff not providing customer service here and juz doing time pass. Not a single table is clean here.. Juz worst premise

from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                      Mar 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I submitted my cheque book request at (Vikas puri axis bank - new delhi-110018)
                      2 weeks before its been 14 days and my cheque book not riecived. How this bank do this work. I m running my current account in axis bank how i manage my account after these things happen with me so sir/mam sorry for saying if this things happen every time with me i can not be here for many time. I have to transfer my account to another bank

Name - mobile hub
                      A/c no. [protected]
                      Mob no. - [protected]

Anitha.y
                        Mar 22, 2018

Dear sir / madam,

This is anita. Yenumula
                        One assist relationship #3990357
                        Mobile #[protected]

My axis bank a/c no - [protected] has been debited by 1899.00/- for oneassist membership.
                        I receive phone calls from this no - 91 [protected] regarding one assist service but i do not accept this service without my approval they deducted money from my account.
                        So i contacted oneassist customer care couple of times in past few days and requested for cancellation of my membership.
                        I am totally disappointed with this one assist

Anita. Yenumula
                        Mar 23, 2018
                        Updated by Anitha.y
                        Hlo Sir/Mam, no Response from your side...we are waiting for Response...
                        can you please give me the Status...money will be the refunded or not...apart from that the main thing is we are not accepted that policy i mean we are not intrested to debit protection for one asisit service...but without my permission you are giving that policy to my account...so please cancel that policy AND REFUND MY MONEY...

With Reference to the subject, I have applied AXIS NEO CREDIT CARD.And Physical Documents Collected your AXIS executive last 20 days back.And till to day application process or credit card not received.Please verify my neo credit card status.
                        Ref.A/c no.[protected]
                        Axis branch KPHB Branch In Kukatpally at Hyderabad

with regard
                        M.Srinivas Reddy

with reference to the subject, i have applied the neo credit card and physical documents collected by hand axis executive but now credit card not reached.
                        And application status not received to my mobile.And verify of application status.

with regards
                        M.Srinivas Reddy

Anupama Rao
                          from Honavar, Karnataka
                          Mar 22, 2018

I have submitted my application and all other documents to open a salary account in your branch and later I have received the application number through SMS .

Still my account is not yet activated,
                          And I didn't find any web page of axis bank to get the status of my application.
                          Please take proper action.
                          Name-Puti Anupama

Anupama

Pias Talukdar
                            from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 22, 2018

Address: 600042

I have done a imps transaction of rs 7000 on 12th march 2018. The first transaction got timed out when i checked my balance it was fine. I performed a second transaction it was successful, later when i check my balance was debited twice. When i calles bank they told me the first transaction amount of rs 7000 will be reversed to my account by 7 days. Now they are saying amount got credited to beneficary on 14th march 2018. I asked the beneficary as he confirmed there is no money he recieved on 14th march 2018. He only recieved one amount which was the second imps transcation done on 12th march 2018. Kindly get the amount credited back to my account or give me a solid written proof that money has been transfered to beneficary account with accurate details.

Neeraj0811
                              Mar 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Now all the dues on my card are paid, i requested to surrender the credit card. Pls stop the services on my credit card immediately as i am not using in further and don't want to use in future also.

Pls note ; if any autometic charged levied from now on, i will not be entitled to pay

Customer id,[protected]
                              Ph [protected]

pankaj04
                                Mar 21, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I purchase a product from myntra on Oct 13 2017, and then i cancelled it.
                                I got statement "TEMP CREDIT - ONE MOBIKWICK SYSTEM P LTD" of amount 1236.93 from side side (credit card) on Nov 30, 2017.

All the amount was in my mobikwick wallet, but on Feb 05, 2018 2:12PM mobikwick refund this amount in my Bank Account/Card.

On March, 2018 I got a new statement "REV OF TEMP CREDIT - ONE MOBIKWICK SYSTEM P LTD" of amount 1236.93 from bank side (credit card).

Can you please help me why you reverse the refunded amount, and where is the refunded amount that mobikwick refund this amount in my Bank Account/Card ??

MY card last 4 digits : 5402

Please check the attachments (mobikwick) below...

Lenkon
                                  from Imphal, Manipur
                                  Mar 21, 2018

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

Why is Axis bank charging so much for non-maintenance of balance? Even SBI have reduced their minimum maintenance balance to Rs 3000 (for Metro areas). Still Axis is asking a minimum balance of Rs 10, 000. If we do not maintained then they are charging every month over Rs 600 including taxes. Is this fair. Since we have opened the account in Axis, it is not so easy to move to other bank as well.

I think the authority needs to look into this.

Darling.ko
                                    Mar 21, 2018

lien amount and charges on lien amount

Iam holding axis bank credit card since 4 years and iam not using it from past 1 year and they have sent my savings account into lien for 3 months and they have taken around 86000 rupees and they kept this amount in lien and they are charging me late payment charges and even though the have kept sufficient amount in lien. This happened with out intimation. When i called to customer they are very rude and not even...
                                    Mar 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Axis bank issued me a credit card few months back but whenever going to use payment is decline...
                                    Since following to axis customer care but all are making fake commitments... No solution yet...
                                    I have talked the seniors but all are same as like their juniors,,, continuously talking in axis customer helpline but they don't have any record of my problems neither history of my talk.

What a 3rd class system with world class bank!!

Very worst service.

Plz don't trust to axis bank...

Raj kumar
                                    Mob-[protected]