Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 363

malhotraisha22
Mar 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Earlier as I had my home loan with Axis Bank, the Axis bank people pestered me to open an account and take their credit card. After, rigorous follow up I gave in to them and opened an account with them and later also took their credit card. But did not use it at all. The person who came in to give me the Axis credit card told me to take some card protection plan for it and said its only for INR. 1000/- and he will process it on a minimum emi option on the card. That will result on every months fee of INR. 127 I guess. I had told him then that I will pay the full amount in the next billing date and don’t want the emi option. But, he did not agree and still made it into an emi as per his whims and wishes. So that certain amount was getting deducted every month from my account.

Then once only I used the card for my prudential emi which was the amount of INR. 50937 in May 2017. Which I was going to clear in the next billing month i.e. June 2017. I don’t get any updates from Axis on the date on which payment is due. Nothing like. I Call the call center people up they do not say anything. Plus then when I was going to make the payment in the following month which I did I found out that without asking me they have clubbed the card protection thing onto it. I called them and told them also not to do it. They still went and did it again following their whims and wishes.
Then from nowhere they have put in penalties. Why and what for I don’t know. When I called the customer care people, they could not give an answer to it. So the dispute started from there. And then I specifically told the Axis Bank person that I will not pay whatever the minimum amount is monthly henceforth because what they were doing was absolutely wrong. Without informing the account holder you can’t club 2 transactions and do whatever you feel like with a person’s account. And then to add on to that put penalty and continue putting penalties. When the customer calls you, you don’t have an answer, but you still continue doing the wrong. Since then, that is been 4 months I guess I’m not sure I have not been paying them and they have continued putting penalties. And later when I call the Bank again, they say you better pay up or we will lock in that amount in your savings account. This is absolutely not fair.
I have a not missed or have been a defaulter in any of my payments. But, this is really not done I feel.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I would inform u, you r dedicated my electricity bill no.[protected] via payment. Please back my money in my account.

Thanku

We have tried to contact you on the contact numbers registered with us, however, we have not been able to connect with you.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for your query related to CPP Card Protection Plan.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

CPP Team

sanketg
    Mar 14, 2018

Hello Team,

When the person/executive of home loan - Bhavik comes to my place and he filed the loan with processing fees 2500+18% GST and the surprise when the loan was approved and he told me you have to pay 10K + 18% GST if you do need life insurance.

This case Axis Bank and the person force me to take life insurance and ask me more money for loan processing amount. This is ridiculous for the initial phrase during the loan.

I highly recommend to all guys - Be aware with Axis Bank Homeloan. I must prefer SBI in the starting phrase and today as well. SBI ask more documents but the smooth and truth factore will be more compared to Axis Bank.

I also complained to the Shikha Sharma [CEO] who run this bank now and such a untruthful work in the starting phrase.

I need a resolutions and quick help.

Thanks!
    Apr 15, 2018
    Mar 15, 2018
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response

We'd like to help. Please visit us at www.axisbank.com/support to share your concerns. Thanks for writing in.
    Mar 15, 2018
    Updated by sanketg
    I tried but no response. I tried to your facebook page as well and really a un-satisfied response.

I am Ayushi Bansal, today I am trying to log in, but getting invalid credentials every time.
    My mail ID is- [protected]@gmail.com

Please let me know what is going wrong?

Ayushi Bansal
    sanketg's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 15, 2018
    How many EMI did you deduct at the time of 1st installment?
    sanketg's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 15, 2018
    I am very disappointed with the way Axis Bank doing. I have 3 refs. who are facing the same case and they all are moved their loans to other banks.
    Awaiting your reply.
    At the end of a point, a customer has to waste time with nothing.

AURA FURNISHINGS
      Mar 14, 2018

With reference to my saving account no [protected] at jubilee hills branch, where my account is freeze for unknown reason, neither the my branch has inform me the reason of freezing my account as i want to start the transaction where i have transfer rs 20, 000 today and the transaction is successful but when i want to utilize that amount it shows freeze, which is really embracing for me.
      I am maintaining this account from last 9 years and i have already settled my credit card account with the bank on 26th november, 2017 receipt no 1183607 (Attached for your reference) where the representative of the bank and as well as the branch manager has assure me for my account will be normalize but to my surprise when i want to start again the relationship with the bank they have freeze my account.
      Seeing above i request to normalize my account as early as possible to maintain my relationship with the esteemed bank.
      I very much appreciate your kind cooperation in this regards.

Best regards,
      Laiq akhter
      Account no [protected]
      Branch : jubilee hills road no
      Hyderabad

Ragavendran Goutham
        Mar 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I am raghavendra from chennai holding a salary account with axis bank in mylapore, chennai. I have recently noticed that some lime wallet facility is automatically activated in my mobile app without my knowledge and one assist has debited rs. 1899. I have been making almost 5 calls everyday having sleepless nights calling both axis bank who claim they can't help with my issue as one assist is different entity, if that is the case why are they even having this option on their company owned mobile app.

I want you guys to immediately deactivate as i do not know what this wallet is about, as my salary is very low and it cannot even fill my small wallet. I do not know what is their terms and conditions and i am not conversant in english.

All i want is my money back as i have been subscribed to this without my knowledge and without my proper consent.

This is my mobile number - [protected]. Best to ask someone to speak in tamil.
        My alternate number is - [protected]
        My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

I hope someone will help in getting my money back

Mohan N V
          Mar 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Please close my account as i was not willing to open my account and branch opened along with my salary account un-informed.

Name mohan n v
          Dp id [protected]
          Client id [protected]
          Axis direct account no 1563052
          Branch krm194 - koramangala (Utib0000194)
          Registered email iam*@gmail.com
          Registered mobile 73xxxx4472
          Holdings/dues none/none

Smit R Patel
            Mar 14, 2018

Your services are good. But i don’t want it. Because i am not earning money and my father refuse to do. Yesterday i received call they clear me about services buti cant understand. It looks good but i don’t want it. Please cancel this services and refund my money if possible soon brcause exam is there i can’t focus it. Please help me to solve problem and guide me. Any update send on mail.
            Mar 14, 2018
            Updated by Smit R Patel
            Plz cancel this services i don’t want it now. As a child and my father refused me to use of this services. Yesterday i get phone and ai can’t understand it so i say yes but cancel it soon. I request the concern company. Please help me to solve this problem. If cancellation of plan done online then suggest me how to do it. Please help me soon.
            S r patel

pateljay16792
              Mar 14, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380024

I have applied for free of cost credit card by mr. Xx on my company salary account - volansys tech pvt ltd, prahladnagar, ahmedabad.

But, i received axis bank vistara credit card and charged 1770 inr for the same. I have immediately called customer care and stopped credit card - not used even a single time.
              I feel cheated and want my 1770 inr money back. I will never go with axis bank credit card again.

More information :-
              I have received sms like "joining fee of rs 1500+tax levied to your axis bank credit card no xxxx8747 is reversed. The same would reflect in next month statement" on 25/11/2017

Then, i have received sms like "rs 1770 is due for payment on 12/12/17 on credit card xxxx8747. It will be auto deducted from a/c 408958 as per auto debit request" on 8/12/2017 and debited money directly from my account.

Please help me for getting my money back. I want to alert others also for this kind of cheating and be aware of fraud by axis bank representatives.

Jay patel

Md Sharfraz Ansari
                Mar 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Dear team
                I have submitted my edc terminal machine i have also paid deactivation charge of 700 and gprs charge of 200 to the bank now my lien amount is 17700/- please refund it as soon as possible due to this my payment is pending to the vendors it already 10 days i am facing problem with axis bank. Below is my account details

Customer id[protected]
                A/c [protected]
                Mar 13, 2018
                Updated by Md Sharfraz Ansari
                From last 1 month while i am doing imps
                Balance is not showing in my statement and know its 120000 rs that is not showing in my statement due to 4 to 7 day your account will have less amount and it is showing negative balance and at the time of consolidation you will charge for what i don't know even you people don't send any mail regarding this
                This time axis bank charged 1700 in the name of consolidation charge after searching details you people not showing details.
                This is from 1 person account amazing for 1000 account they are simply fooling people by doing this

Prathamesh Bhosle
                  Mar 13, 2018

I am having saving bank account of axis bank, which is zero balance account told by the salesperson during opening., i. E like even if it had low balance it should not deduct any extra amount.
                  Now it is less than 10, 000, it is showing the deduction of 698 rupees for every month
                  If it has not linked to zero balance account make the same as soon as possible and get the transaction done back.
                  I have even submitted link form in last month.. Still it is pending.
                  Worst bank ever

Kindly look into the above matters at the earliest

Prathamesh bhosle

deepak pathare
                    from Sinnar, Maharashtra
                    Mar 13, 2018

Address: 401202

I, deepak laxman pathare age 62 years, was having account in axis bank i. C. Colony branch borivali, mumbai, the branch approach me for their product of max life insurance, than i taken that policy by paying rs. 50, 000/- for myself receipt no.[protected]/2011-12/01. Further ipaid rs. 75, 000/- for my sons policy mihir deepak pathare receipt no.[protected]/2011-12/01. After that i unfortunately fell sick, and same goes on on parelise attack and i became totally handy cap, but some how today i am able to walk slowly and cautiously. So when i remember abut these reciepts today on 13/03/2018 i went to axis bank to inquire about these policies, from there i was send to max new york insu. Office in borivali west, there i was told that these policy is laps and you dont get any thing from this policies, as situation when i was sick and handy cap could not go on with these policies so at my principal amount atleast i should get it back. With regards deepak pathare [protected]
                    Hi team

I could get the right representative for guidnence. I am totally dissatisfied with customer care. I am facing issues in credit card.

Lemaii
                      Mar 12, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248125

I have submitted all the required documents on 7th february 2018 and one sms received regarding the documents has been received and reference no is [protected] on 16th february 2018.

On 28th february 2018 one more sms received regarding found some error in account opening.

I try to contact branch various time no time frame received from there end. Again on 7th march 2018 one more sms received regarding the documents has been received and yours reference number is [protected].

Its been cross one month but still my account is not open yet.

What should i do. Branch person do not receive my calls. I also try to visit the branch but still not get proper justification.

When will my account open.

Branch: vikasnagar, dehradun

I am kalgonda anna patil i have saving account when i login my account i insert my user id and password correct but repitadaly a problem arise invalid user credential and i dont login what is solution on that problem please help

Shaik Afroz Ahmed
                        Mar 12, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I had applied for Personal Loan of INR1, 70, 000 in Axis bank due to emergency. The Executive had collected all the required documents and said the loan process will be completed in 7 working days. I have been continuously following up with me and finally he said that the loan was declined due to wrong address. Before that Address verification for Axis Bank Credit Card is successfully done for that address and got the credit card too. I had communicated the same with the executive he said his job is to submit the documents and he has done, the rest is not in his hands. It's very bad to blame the customer saying the address proof is wrong, because it will project the negative relationship with the Axis bank. Please look into the this and resume the loan application process.

Shaik Afroz Ahmed

kd furniture and steel works
                          from Dirba, Punjab
                          Mar 12, 2018

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152107

I m rahul duggal having account in axis bank of my firm k. D furniture and steel works, malout dist sri muktsar shaib
                          I have made imps transaction today (12march 2018) for the amount 24650 rs from my axis account to standard charted bank delhi to aman and company

The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited.

I haved checked in transaction status. It is showing status as suspect
                          We have urgent requirement of money. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue.

Details are below:
                          My axis bank account no: [protected]
                          Imps ref no.[protected]
                          My name is Harikrishna at the time of withdraw money power cut happened but money debited in my account. What can i do now.

My NEFT amount of Rs 16, 700 is not yet credited. Request you to kindly process it asap. I had trasnferred it around 11 AM, but i didn't receive any message for the amount that was credited to the beneficiary.
                          UTR: AXMB[protected]
                          now these day this common to hold imps transfer from axis bank same thing is happening for my account t time at the end of the day they will charge you for minimum account balance this is the trick they are following to urn more

SUTANU CHOWDHURY
                            from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                            Mar 12, 2018

prime salary account digital (sappm)

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

Hello, back in december 2017 i did open my salary account (Sappm) in axis bank (New alipore branch, kolkata-700053, wb), still it is not activated, although i have submitted all the required documents. I also received the instakit no 030829 with a/c no [protected] & cus tomer id[protected]. I am contacting the concerned person from axis bank but he is giving me faulty promise every day. If i ask them the reason, they are just ignoring...
                            Consumee
                            Mar 12, 2018

Address: 301405

Sr मैं आप से अनुरोध कर रहा हूँ कि मेरा खाता एक्सिस बैंक मैं है और वहाँ के कर्मचारी ने मुझ से झूठ बोल के खाता खोला और बात भी गंदे तरीके से कर रहे है और सुन भी नही रहे है और मेरा चार्ज 4000 rs भी काट चुके है प्लीज आप इनके खिलाफ कोई एक्शन ले ।
                            सत्यपाल सैनी है जो ज्यादा बोल रहा है कि जा कोई रिफंड नही होगा और गलत व्यवहार कर रहा है ।प्लीज आप इसके खिलाफ जल्द से जल्द एक्शन ले ।
                            धन्यवाद
                            हेतराम सैनी
                            A/c no. [protected]
                            I have requested the bank people to change my old number and send all the bank details to the new number that i gave but my request has not been done. i also went and talked to them about this twice but i did not get a proper response.
                            old number : [protected]
                            new number :[protected]
                            email id: [protected]@gmail.com

I m vrushali Dhumal we applied in yor axis bank (thane branch)gokhale road personal lone .your that person Mr shubham not received any call n not communicate any information so please complete that posses n give any details.

We lone applicationapplication Date 16/02/18

Praveen Shanthi
                              Mar 11, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605013

I applied more than 10 times in your bank for credit card but application pay slip kyc everything will be collected by your team and one more they said you have bro credit card offer is there you just submit your kyc that's enough for you but still now i didn't get any replies from you other than that i have applied many loan in other banks and everything will be processed and payment will go on date too.. Now i have cibil score 791. Make me good repl asap.

jayanthichettiarsrinivasan
                                from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 11, 2018

Address: 638012

I am jayanthi chettiar srinivasan, i am not able to update my aadhar card from atm, mobile banking or net banking or from branch. Why this has happening? And what is the procedure to do that. Even my details given are right even though it is not getting updated. Why is it so?
                                What is the next procudure for me to do?
                                Even branch members are also not able to update.
                                On another side, sms continuously come that aadhar updation is mandatory and last date is march end. If not the account will be blocked.
                                During my sip each time RS 118 are debit from my account.its one time mandate charge it is not debit from my sbi account .so credit my account from RS 118.

Nirmal Aneja
                                  Mar 11, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160071

On 7th of march i got a call on my registered mobile number [protected] debit regarding some benefits available for my axis bank debit card. I told her that i rarely use the card, however you email the information to me on my email id. So far i have not received any email regarding this. But i got an sms on the same day that re.1899/- has been debited to my s/b a/c no.[protected]. I contacted axis bank customer care. I was told that i will get an email within 48 hours. So far i have not received any email. It is for your information that i am a senior citizen 82 years+ and has not used my card even once.
                                  Kindly refund the ammount.

Nirmal singh aneja
                                  Mar 10, 2018
                                  NETAI GHOSH's response
                                  Please solve the matter. If any queries then contact with me on [protected].
                                  By mistake I (a/c no. [protected])made a wrong transfer @30000 to unknown A/C number o[censored]CO BANK HOLDER, instead of actual number that belongs to my mother-in-law with UCO BANK. please refund my money as soon as possible. Actual number -
                                  I dont need the one assist service which has been activated in my account...plz cancel the service and refund my amount within 7 days..i didn't expect this from such a bank...plz make note of it...and disable the service as soon as possible...i couldn't believe this...and help mee plzzz...

anujb999
                                    from Sarka Ghat, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Mar 11, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Yesterday on 10/03/2018, rs 590 (Rs 500 as consolidated charges and rs 90 as 18% gst) deducted from my axis bank account [protected] for no valid reason.

Kindly refund rs 590 back in my account.
                                    Attached herewith the screenshot of messages received after deduction of rs 590.
                                    Please look into this matter and resolve the issue with refund of rs 590.
                                    Myself anuj bahuguna, contact no. [protected].

roopaljain001
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Mar 11, 2018

Address: Nalbari, Assam, 781335

Dear sir/mam,
                                      This is to inform you that i am the privileged customer of axis bank nalbari branch
                                      But due to some problems in bank my accounting with this branch is declining day by day.
                                      I am totally fed-up with the service providing my the bank.
                                      When mr. Latif was here i opened around 10-11 accounts including my family members.
                                      Now left with 7-8 accounts, that too about to close as some policy are running to waiting for that.
                                      Probelms:
                                      1) on 24th of april 2017 i gave application for credit card closure, but till date its activated, and amount is debited.

2) open my son's account on request of branch manager and mr. Faruk that now service will be provided properly, its almost 3 months, but i dint received net banking facility.
                                      When i asked the reason, they replied minors's account is this, so we dont know about this in details, we are learning.
                                      I am just unable to understand if branch head is learning how to process minors account, then how he can become head???
                                      Well not a issue, i will close this also.

3) around 1 years back story, i asked them to open partnership firm account, i processed it with all documents, but after 1 month they told, account cant be opened. We are unable to process it.
                                      If you unable to process it, why you accepted the form, and awaited me for 1 month?

There are many points, its a long list.

So i neither bother now for bank service, as waiting to end policy then will close everything.

But i want reversal of credit card fees charged on 14th feb 2018.

Roopal jain