Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 375

hardyelegant
from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 19, 2018

credit card write-off & dpd wrong information entered in civil

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Sir, my credit card no [protected] in name of sudhir bhardwaj was closed / surrendered by me on 30-may-2016 with depositing the outstanding amount Rs 7000/- on your letter demand dated 30-may-2016 and the bank has updated wrong information to cibil. Your bank reported write-off and write-off amount along with DPD in cibil, due to which my cibil score is reduce. I was requested so many times in your bank branch situated at Rajpur Road...
jai8584
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
Jan 19, 2018

Address: Firozpur, Punjab, 142048

My name is jagdev singh. Yesterday I received a call regarding protection of my debit card . They misguided me and without my permission, without any OTP
1899 rs debited from my account with relationship no. 3612943. Please cancel this policy and refund my money . I have very bad experience with axis . Also they gave me a customer care number which is totally useless. I tried to contact with officials, even they ignored my request by giving the reason that we are not responsible regarding any call. Please refund my money as soon as possible . Otherwise I will no more be your customer of axis bank.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2792373 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
I'm totally unsatisfied with your response. Today 15 daya are gone but I did not recieve my money back in my account. Service request no. 2792373 . Please refund my money as soon as possible. Thanks

Giriraj Gochar
    from Sarwar, Rajasthan
    Jan 19, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324007

सर,
    मेरा कोटा स्‍थि‍त एक्‍सि‍स बैंक में मेरा बचत खाता हैा मेरा वेतन प्रति‍ माह खाते में जमा होता आ रहा हैा प्रार्थी पुलि‍स वि‍भाग में कानि‍स्‍टेबल के पद पर अधीक्षक कोटा ग्रामीण में पदस्‍थापि‍त हैा उच्‍च अधि‍कारि‍यों के आदेश पर पुलि‍स वि‍भाग के समस्‍त कर्मचारि‍यों का वेतन एसबीआई बैंक में आना प्रस्‍तावि‍त हैा प्रार्थी द्वारा एक्‍सि‍स बैंक कोटा में नो डयूज सर्टीि‍फकेट चाहा गया तो बैंक द्वारा मना कर दि‍या,
    अत- नि‍वेदन है कि‍ प्रार्थी को एक्‍सि‍स बैंक साेपि‍गं सेंटर कोटा से नो डयूज सर्टीि‍फकेट जारी करने के आदेश करने का श्रम करे

गि‍रि‍राज गोचर
    बचत खाता सं; [protected]
    पुलि‍स वि‍भाग जि‍ला कोटा ग्रामीण
    Jan 19, 2018
    Updated by Giriraj Gochar
    सर,
    मेरा कोटा स्‍थि‍त एक्‍सि‍स बैंक में मेरा बचत खाता हैा मेरा वेतन प्रति‍ माह खाते में जमा होता आ रहा हैा प्रार्थी पुलि‍स वि‍भाग में कानि‍स्‍टेबल के पद पर अधीक्षक कोटा ग्रामीण में पदस्‍थापि‍त हैा उच्‍च अधि‍कारि‍यों के आदेश पर पुलि‍स वि‍भाग के समस्‍त कर्मचारि‍यों का वेतन एसबीआई बैंक में आना प्रस्‍तावि‍त हैा प्रार्थी द्वारा एक्‍सि‍स बैंक कोटा में नो डयूज सर्टीि‍फकेट चाहा गया तो बैंक द्वारा मना कर दि‍या,
    अत- नि‍वेदन है कि‍ प्रार्थी को एक्‍सि‍स बैंक साेपि‍गं सेंटर कोटा से नो डयूज सर्टीि‍फकेट जारी करने के आदेश करने का श्रम करे

गि‍रि‍राज गोचर
    बचत खाता सं; [protected]
    पुलि‍स वि‍भाग जि‍ला कोटा ग्रामीण

Aseem Kanojia
      Jan 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I have tried to withdraw the amount of 10, 000 from Axis bank ATM on December 31, 2017 but there was no dispense of amount from machine, not even the machine asked CODE for processing the payment.The machine flickered and returned to original position But the message received amount debited. The same thing happens twice and machine not even dispensed the amount. i.e I have got debit of 20, 000.

Kindly look into the matter

naimuddin m s
        Jan 19, 2018

Address: 560076

Dear sir this is loan agreement defective and incomplete requested to squash till date 10 months over it is not happen so please requested to squash the illegal ppr loan agreement and justice
        I will submit you customer copy as proof on demoed other wise you will get axis bank loan banking center along with statements
        Past 4 years i am regular customer 10 months before i got bank offer so old account is pre closed great loss in interest
        New account open with defective agreement and cheated so requested to 1 reverse interest other charges collected in old account ppr[protected]
        And new account and damage till date it is not responding
        Thq
        Jan 19, 2018
        Updated by naimuddin m s
        documents will be submitted by mail

Prakash8030
          Jan 19, 2018

Address: 641606

My name is n. Prakash from tirupur district, tamilnadu. I apply personal loan for axis bank ltd on last month. After applying personal loan executive staff make an calls from mumbai and he gave more salary, personal deteils from my self. And after he forward my calls to coimbatore branch. That person contacting myself and get my id cards xerox and get salary certificate. And he said we will give amount with in 4 days but now no respond my calls. Kindly know reason for not supporting.

N. Prakash.

sr_venkat
            from Kollegal, Karnataka
            Jan 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

I have account in Axis Bank and Home loan in Axis Bank only, I have given ECS also. Suddenly Axis Bank blocked my account on 9-Jan-2018 the day before the Home loan processing 10-Jan-2018 and asked me to submit the KYC.

I have updated my Aadhar online in Dec-2017 and it was successfull.

I approached the bank and told that I have updated aadhar in Dec-2017. The bank manager unbloked my account and the home loan amount was deducted.

Now the Home loan department asking to pay Rs. 590 extra for delay, why should I pay Rs 590/- for no fault from my side.

I am planning to file the case in consumer court for the following reasons

1- Axis bank not informed me before blocking my Axis Bank Account

2. Axis Bank Home loan department was calling atleast five time a day and it was disturbed me a lot during my office hours.

3. Axis Bank Home department never shared the details of Home loan after processing, even they didn't reduced the interest and never informed about the Interest rate conversion etc., until I approached them and asked about why they are not reducing the interest rate.

In last 4 years I paid in time the loan amount no late payment.

So, Finally I decided to file a case against Axis Bank in consumer court and would like to ask for compensation atleast 10 lakhs for blocking my account and asking to pay extra Rs 590/- and for calling and disturbed me a lot during my office hours for not my fault.

Venkat

Harshita Choksi
              Jan 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

I have received a call from axis bank today.
              I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my axis master card ending with 2927. It has been noticed that the money already been charged rs. I 1899 for the same and the it was said that service was free of cost.
              Then this charges are been caused to me.
              Hence, cancel the subscription and refund the same into my account asap.
              I am waiting for confirmation of deactivation of this service and also refund the money rs 1899.
              I would also like to mention the person name chandini
              Who said this service is free of cost
              And then when i got a notification my balance was deducted by rs. 1899
              I want to deactivate these service and get my money refund asap.
              Dear Harshita,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have forwarded your details to our team and they shall update you with the current development on your case.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist
              Dear Harshita,

As discussed over the call, we are cancelling your membership vide Service Request number 2782854 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

santosshkumar udnur
                Jan 18, 2018

Address: 560024

Hi i santoshkumar udnur holder of credit card [protected].
                The transactions done 18 jan 2017 @11:52 pm of amounts rs 2 and 4718.82 are unauthorised, not done by me, its fraudulent transaction, card was in possession with me.

I have blocked credit card, raised request to set these transactions as disputed.

Following are the request number for the setting transactions as disputed.
                [protected] ransaction with amount rs 2
                [protected] transaction with amount rs 4718.82

However to proceed further on the same, i need to send the dispute form, incident letter, passport electronic copies.

I did not receive dispute form documents and also where it needs to be sent.

Its been 3 times i have called customer service to send the dispute forms to [protected]@gmail.com/ [protected]@hotmail.com and where to send the these documents physically/electronically. Sent mail from axis bank site. Did not receive any mail so far. Customer service is been pathetic.

There is no quick turnaround how fraudulent transactions by banks. Also do not understand why international transactions are allowed without otp?

Already been a day is lost, i have send these docs in 6 days (I assume 6 working days).

Please share the details on next course of action form me along with required forms to email id : [protected]@gmail.com/ [protected]@hotmail.com. Waiting for your quick response.

Naveen Kumar Aditya
                  Jan 18, 2018

I have approached an axis bank branch in srinagar colony, hyderabad to open an sb account for my son on 11.01.2018 and submitted all documents to their satisfaction. Today on 18.01.2018, they have informed me, that they cannot open the account since pan number was not available. I have informed the same on 11.01.2018, but they sai we can submit form 60. Hopeless bank with hopeless staff. I have even given a cheque for rs. 60, 000/- to open the new sb account. They have not even bothered to contact me, until i visited the branch.in a time, when sb accounts can be opened online, i have approached axis bank, since my wife also holds an account with axis bank. They have smashed my sentiment. Now, i will open an account with hdfc bank for my son. I will never recomment anyone to axis bank.
                  I had paid at the petrol pump through debit card and after two days some amount has been reduced from my axis account written as TIPS/SCG/POS in the statement. How could this transaction happened without my knowledge.

ashokrana2k9
                    from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jan 18, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am ashok rana my loan was sanctioned on 26 july 2017 rs 2441999/- and the loan disbursed on 18 oct 2017 due to some family problems i was unable to register this property within 20 days i informed your bank dealing person after that i was visited your bank to concern about my registration of property so that time mr shailendra tiwari attending me and he said your loan was decline from our side due to not registered property at right time mr shailendra tiwari also said me first you need to close your policy tata aig policy then we close your loan and relogin your file without any processing fees and charges within 2 days we will sanction your loan after sanction your loan we will dishbursh ur loan within 2 more days 1\ 12\ 2017 that date he told me after that iam continusly calling him but he was not picked
                    My call and when i was visited branch he told me, sir, i will get back to you within 1 day then again he did not pick my phone and not reply i given total processing fees 5900+ 12000 + 12500 stamp papers and total amount i submitted to your bank i and 220000/- given to seller in case you don't take any action i lost that money sir plz take necessary action as soon as possible

nithinnk19
                      Jan 18, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I rechargedmy jio number an amount of inr 399/- through bhim axis pay app vide transaction id[protected] on date 07/01/2018 09.50 am and transaction failed but my sbi account account debited. I made a query against it on same day but till now it's not been resolved.. My query id is [protected] which is not resolved and refunded the amount of rs/-399

Akshu007
                        from Arambol, Goa
                        Jan 18, 2018

Address: 411038

Dear sir / ma'am

From last 1 year im a/c holder of axis bank having a/c no.[protected]. When i'm open an a/c with u r bank it's only salary a/c after 6 months its transferred to savings a/c. Also u r bank does not charged any charges to customers a/c for minimum balance "for salary or savings a/c". I have transferred all my funds to my another banks a/c. On[protected]. Putting rs. 5 in my axis bank a/c.

But yesterday i got msg from axis bank about my balance its directly showing (-514). How's its possible???
                        I need resolution otherwise i request u to plz close my a/c

# of services providing by axis bank

"also attached the screen-shot of statement"

Warm regards
                        Akshay sathe
                        Pune (Mh)

ShrutiSam
                          Jan 17, 2018

Please help. I have done a money transfer from Rewire app.
                          From Israel to India. I have mentioned incorrect bank account number in beneficiary.
                          The money has got deducted from Rewire and it is under "Processing payment". Axis bank can stop this transfer so that the money is refunded to Rewire account or they can transfer the amount to my correct account.

I am attaching a invoice sent by Rewire on this transaction

Wrong account : [protected]
                          Current account : [protected]

Amount transferred is Rs. 402911
                          Transfer code is 19336386

Please help me as soon as possible.
                          Jan 19, 2018
                          Updated by ShrutiSam
                          My transaction is showing as completed. It is not clear whether money got transferred or not. Bank should have rejected transfer as the beneficiary name and account number does not match
                          But this did not happen.

Rewire shared UTR number
                          UTR number. KKBKR[protected]
                          Branch ifsc code : UTIB0000003
                          CITY : AHMEDABAD

Please help me to get my money transferred to my correct account.

Saswajeet Routray
                            from Hojai, Assam
                            Jan 17, 2018

Address: Madhepura, Bihar

Today at near about 4PM, I visited Axis bank ATM at Madhepura, Bihar. I just found a black plastic just below the card swipe area which creates doubt. Also I found any guard but nobody was there.
                            So I request Axis bank to check it and take necessary action as soon as possible.
                            I am also attaching the photos.

Saswajeet Routray
                            Jan 17, 2018
                            Updated by Saswajeet Routray
                            Today at near about 4PM, I visited Axis bank ATM at Madhepura, Bihar. I just found a black plastic just below the card swipe area which creates doubt. Also I found any guard but nobody was there.
                            So I request Axis bank to check it and take necessary action as soon as possible.
                            I am also attaching the photos.

Saswajeet Routray

iamrudraksh88
                              Jan 17, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I am facing a tremendous difficulty while applying for personal loan. My salary is credited to Axis bank. I had created the account online on https://digital.axisbank.co.in/AxisDigitalBanking/html_pages/main.html?utm_sourc... using my KYC details. No doubt my account was created ASAP!

But the problem which I am facing is this type of account is treated in digital/virtual account category it will not allow the customer to request cheque book facility. Failing to apply for the personal loan. I don't understand why did they provide this facility as the customers may face this kind of issue wherein they have to rely on cheque book if needed.

My Axis bank account no is - [protected]
                              My Axis bank IFSC code is - UTIB0000805.

I want my cheque book. I want to apply for personal loan. I can not afford to create another account in Axis and provide my newly created account number to my Company.

Dhanagowtham
                                Jan 17, 2018

Address: 641009

I am Dhanasekaran P, I have received an offer to apply the instant personal in AXIS back with AMT of 990000 at the rate of interest 10.99%. One of the AXIS bank executive requested to use the benefit. Rate of interest is reasonable, so I have processed the loan through online and planned to purchase a DTCP approval land. The bank executive told that the AMT will be credited with in 72 hours, so I have selected a land and paid advance and broker commission Rs.50000 to the land owner. After 72 hours, I received a call and they told your loan is declined without a fair reason. I am totally disappointed for declining the loan, I am eligible for all categories and cibil score is above 750. From 22Dec17, I am following with that executive, still I didn't receive the proper response. I need to process the declined application. My application id is 7505533. I am going to lost my money by believing the AXIS bank personal loan. So please do needful. Axis Bank saibaba colony, Coimbatore.

Anshad ak
                                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                  Jan 17, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 690502

I visit your kayamkulam branch today
                                  The operation manager is misbehave with us
                                  If any doubts or any problems tge manager should give a brief explanation on it but tge manager he behave kike arrogent
                                  Am not satiafy with his attitude
                                  He thinking he is the superior power and also he treat his colligues like this
                                  Please take an action
                                  He is behaving very rude
                                  Yesterday 14/01/2018 i had credit 1000 transaction but transaction was failed..1000 deducted my account.so please refund my transaction amount as soon as possible.i am highly obliged to you.

customer dealing - Comment #2977154 - Image #0

jeopalliathu
                                    Jan 17, 2018

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689645

It feels a great hurt for my family that a lady from axis bank called to my father number and using very bad words insulted my father. Because of some serious issue we couldn't pay the interest, but we told her a date that this 20 we will pay the amount at least half the total payment. But she didn't mind that and use very bad words to a man having 60 year age. Is this the custom of axis bank? I dint know her name. But having her number ([protected]).
                                    Still i respect the bank am not blaming. I have a car loan there which i am giving every month correctly. And my sister was working there for more than one year also. So still i believe we will get a good relation with the bank.
                                    We hope this kind of issues wont happen again.
                                    Linkedin account has debited my amount 1769 unauthorized way from axis debit card and later initiated refund to my axis account however its not getting credited in axis bank even after 6 days hence please do the needful

miss behavin to the customer - Comment #2976937 - Image #0
                                    miss behavin to the customer - Comment #2976937 - Image #1

raghavendra madhugani
                                      Jan 17, 2018

This is completely fake app. I am recharged 459 jio recharge and account was debited but my jio number didn't recharged yet. This problem 10 days back happend. I have been raised a query but no answered yet.
                                      Status is showing on success transaction
                                      My jio number [protected]
                                      Transaction id[protected]
                                      Please process on this complaint and refund my amount make it fast