Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 386

Udaya777
from Kottayam, Kerala
Dec 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

I am an salary account holder of axis bank more than 13 years.in the month of september 4th 2017, there was a fraud incurred in my account. Without my knowledge some one has misused my account and there was a cash withdrawal of 50000/-. I have raised a dispute of the transaction and the dispute is still going on without any resolution till date. I am very disappointed by the way my issue is being handled. I was informed not to file any police fir as its been withdrawn in axis bank atm only, we will find it out easily. But now after 2 months i was informed to file fir copy (Which i filed now), a person today called me and said why i have not filed any case with police till date.

Just want to ask what your team was doing all these while. Even i approached my home branch but initially support was there however in the later stage i have not got any update. Its now 3 months passed i have not got my money and if i have used any money of your bank you will penalize me with all the charges. Now what sort of charge do i need to charge you. I have a last hope on you considering that you will rectify my issue on priority will credit my account with my hard earned money rs 50000. Service request no is 33743672

My account number : [protected]
Name : udaya krishna
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 22, 2017
Updated by Udaya777
Still now there is no update

vinod manchandia
    Dec 11, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have applied for hotlisting and replacement of my lost debit card about 15-20days ago. Lost card was hotlisted immediately but i haven't rec'd replacement card till date. On contacting nearest axis bank branch they suggest me to contact customer care number, when i contact customer care no. They suggest me to contact nearest branch. I am being harresed by axis bank services. My customer id is[protected] & lost card no. Is ××××××××××××4861
    Regards-
    Sarojini manchandia
    Dec 15, 2017
    Updated by vinod manchandia
    No response from Axis Bank
    Dec 19, 2017
    no response from axis bank till date
    Jan 15, 2018
    no response from axis bank till date

Mohit Sirwani
      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
      Dec 11, 2017

I have a salary account in axis bank and i have not mainten the salary in account the bank has convert my account in savings and charge me per month with out notification so i want to close my account but bank is said me to recover a balance so kindly help me out give me the final for the bank and help me out from the problem mohit arjundas sirwani amravati
      I have been Swif credit card on monday[protected] @ thiruppathur this message is
      INR 6200 was spent on your Credit Card XX8124 on 04-Dec-17 at BALAKARPAGAM STORE. Avbl Lmt: Rs.8310.42 Track spends with Axis Mobile: m.axisbank.com/ccdl

account closure request for axis bank account - Comment #2944498 - Image #0

Shubham maran
        from Durg, Chhattisgarh
        Dec 11, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462042

Axis bank is fraud bank. I'm from bpl my family is former so they are not educated. Axis bank me account open karaya to bank walo ne convence kar ke max life policy sell kar di policy me validity 3 yrs ki every yrs 48, 500 rs jama karna tha. Par hamne ek saal hi jama kiya than bank me bata diya ki ab jama nahi kar payenge. Unne kaha ki aapko aapka deposit money 3 yrs baad mil jayegi or ab refund nahi kar rahe bol rahe 2 yrs gape ke karan policy khatam ho gayi. So guy don't take max life policy from axis bank. They are bigger fraud. Agar hamara refund wapas nahi mila to police complaint karna padega mujhe... I'm shubham from kolar
        My number is [protected]
        1500 my cash not deposit in atm

srinivasvangaveti
          Dec 11, 2017

I have moved my home loan from sbi to axis basing on the words by their sales manager, who told that they are going to give waiver of 12 months emi though the repayment period is 13 years. When i approach on this to customer care the response is not good. I have not received the loan agreement even after 2 months from the date of loan taken.
          Their team is not bothered about letters undelivered to customers and returned to them. This also happened me but no person called me about the cover returned to them

Raju2203
            from Valsad, Gujarat
            Dec 10, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396450

Dear Madam,

I the undersigned RAJU MANILAL PATEL Holding a NRE account at Axis Bank Navsari branch.
            I applied for Max Life insurance policy from Axis Bank Navsari branch, I was briefed with ULIP fund, but it was processed with Traditional participating (money back cum Endowment) life insurance plan.
            Last year on June 2016 I was on vacation for my father’s funeral. On 21/06/2016, Axis Bank Navsari branch representative Mona Purohit, Jyoti lad & others came to my house in evening to discuss better investment option and briefed with Unit Linked insurance Policy, they pleaded and persuaded me to take one policy for their jobs appraisal. Since I was in hurry & leaving on 23/06/2016, I signed each and every page of the form and issued a cheque for first installment.On my next visit I was surprised to see that I was issued with wrong policy which was Traditional participating (money back cum Endowment) life insurance plan. The form was changed later by them and they changed the policy type as per their need & convenience and betrayed me with wrong policy. All the pages of the forms were changed except the last page which had my signature was kept as it is, Legally this form should not have been processed at all, as my signatures are missing on all the pages of the form including photo & only last page of the form has one sign also Type of policy is not mentioned on first page of the application form.
            I approached bank and Max life office at Navsari for changing or converting the policy to ULIP, but the reply was negative. So on 12/06/2017 I stopped ECS Payment and did not paid my 2nd installment. On 28th October 2017 I approached them again for possible solution and emailed grievance cell at service.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com Mr. Vijay investigated my complaint and finally during discussion on toll free nos. [protected] ext. 9416 he assured that if axis bank gives clearance he can change the policy. So on 13/11/2017 I had a meeting with Axis bank Navsari Branch Manager Sachin Mandalia but he refused to give clearance and told me that he will search the call record.as without telephone call application will not process, Till date I have not received any feedback from Axis Bank related to telephone call details.
            I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest or else I will loose Rs100000/- which I paid as first installment.

RAJU MANILAL PATEL
            POLICY NO[protected]
            Mob[protected]
            Mob-[protected]
            Dec 11, 2017
            Updated by Raju2203
            ANY PROGRESS OF MY COMPLAINT
            Jan 02, 2019
            Updated by Raju2203
            no response for my complaint till date, can you please follow up

vishalup96
              Dec 10, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

I'm Vishal Upadhyay from Vapi, Gujarat.
              My company had opened my salary account in Axis bank but it's 1 month n 10 days still not got my activated account.
              I had complained about this to my HR see that it's open in 24 hrs otherwise. I'll take some severe action on Bank.
              So see that it gets resolved before doing so in 24 hours any how. I had also visited Bank many times but no results. My salary is done on 1st of this month but didn't received because of inactive account. I'm facing many problems due that, so I want u all to look into my matter n solve my problem otherwise I had to take some severe action on Bank.

Koduri Subrahmanyam
                Dec 10, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533001

I lost my old phone number and i don't know how can i update my new phone number i lost my old phone number and i don't know how can i update my new phone number i lost my old phone number and i don't know how can i update my new phone number i lost my old phone number and i don't know how can i update my new phone number plz do favor
                I am frequently getting Telemarketing calls from axis bank. I do not want their credit card and home loan. Please stop calling me.

Abiding star
                  Dec 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560051

I open a bank account in axis for salary account it was my first time with having this account for the first time. When i recieved my salary after my card and account was activated they frozen my bank account without my knowledge and my authority and when i try to ask them a question on behalf of my account they won't say # about it. Customer sirvice is all # they won't even acknowledge or understand our situation the bank in axis is a total joke!!! If you want to take away people money to generate more revenue just put a gun on their face don't just force taking people money and pretend like your keeping it safe it doesn't work that way..

If minus rating was added to their service i would have added -99 zero # compliance to this bank i want to get rid of this bank account!!!

Kunal Golhe
                    Dec 11, 2017

Yesterday, i received a call from axis bank. They told me about card protection and without permission they took 1899rs from my account. How can they took my money from my account my permission.
                    They told that this is not a axis bank service. It's one assist service.
                    I want to deactivate this service and refund my money. Otherwise i will no more as axis bank customer. Thank you
                    Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2647227 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Velmurugan Thangaraj
                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 9, 2017

Address: 639002

Dear sir / madam, ref: customer id:[protected], i am having the salary account with your bank for the past 2 years my salary is being credited in the account, i need the personal loan for my daughter medical expenses. I applied the personal loan 2 times but rejected from your end due to the reason of application score is low. Your representative did not verify my documents and residential status. But he himself decided & calculated my app score low. Kindly take the necessary steps to reevaluate my application and do the needful in respect of personal loan

Velmurugan. T

Nishantspn98
                        Dec 9, 2017

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, +91

I took 3, 000 rupees from the atm bank atm on 19/08/2017 but i did not get the money even after cutting my account... My account is in bob. I immediately came to the branch and wrote the complaint but till 4 months even today no help was made by the branch... By complaining of getting the money in the complaint, i am given the complaint again by complaining... My bob account number is [protected] atm nu..[protected]
                        The time to withdraw money is 3.15pm...
                        Complaint number[protected] should be cautious to assist... Otherwise i will be compelled to take appropriate action... Call me [protected]
                        Dec 08, 2017
                        Updated by Nishantspn98
                        मैने 19/08/2017 को axis bank के ATM से 3000 रुपए निकाले थे लेकिन मेरे खाते दे कटने के बाद भी मुझे पैसे नही मिले ...मेरा खाता BOB मे है मैं फ़ौरन शाखा मे आकर शिकायत लिखबाई लेकिन आज तक 4 महीने बाद भी कोई सहायता शाखा द्वारा नहीं की गयी... शिकायत मे पैसे मिल जाने की बात कहकर मुझे दोबारा दे शिकायत करके को बोल दिया जाता है... मेरा bob खाता नम्बर [protected] है ATM NU..[protected]
                        पैसे निकालने का समय 3.15pm है...
                        शिकायत नम्बर[protected] है उक्त सहायता करने की क्रपा करे... अन्यथा मैं उचित कार्यवाही करने को मजबूर हून्गा...
                        Dec 10, 2017
                        Updated by Nishantspn98
                        अभी तक कुछ नहीं किया गया

sanilkumar231
                          from Madhugiri, Karnataka
                          Dec 9, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673102

I am sanil kumar, i have changed my iconnet password some days back, today i am trying to login, but getting invalid credentials every time. Customer id is correct and password is also correct. After some attempts i got "reached maximum attempts". And again "invalid credentials" message is coming.

My mail id is:- [protected]@gmail.com

Please let me know what is going wrong?

Sanil kumar

subhamp29
                            from Raiganj, West Bengal
                            Dec 8, 2017

I tried to recharge my jio number on "14 october 2017" via upi and the account was debited by 399 but then the transaction stopped. When i reloaded after 20 mins the transaction was cancelled but the recharge was not successful.
                            The transaction details that i received is "upi/p2m/[protected]/indiaideas"

Kindly refund the money back to my account.

Suresh Kumar ch
                              Dec 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Hello my name is suresh kumar. Its been 4 weeks since my salary is not activated. My account number is [protected]. Ur salesperson is arrogant and is not responding. He promised it gone a solve with so on so day but it is not yet done. Very poor service i'm regretting now. My salary is also deposited but i cant access it. Activate it fast or give cash and take ur own sweet time to activate.

Suman Baranwal
                                Dec 8, 2017

I had gone to axis bank sigra to deposit the money i am using cash deposit machine the money is not deposited in the account and money also taken the machine display is showing that your money is retained please contact branch manager a/c no. [protected] amount is ₹44000
                                Please solve my problem its being 3 days for problem i had gone to branch managers and said my problem he said that we r trying technical problem is there and telling about when it will solve

Abhishek Patel 010695
                                  Dec 8, 2017

I withdraw 400rs from vijya bank atm, gacchibowli hyderabad via my axis bank card.

Acc. No.: [protected]
                                  Transaction details:
                                  Timings: 13/10/17 10:46
                                  Atm id: svd413102
                                  Trace no.: 495318
                                  Resp cd: 112

It's being around 2 monts and i thought it will automatically gets credited but not happened so.

Please help me to get my money back as soon as possible.
                                  Dec 08, 2017
                                  Updated by Abhishek Patel 010695
                                  I am attaching ATM receipt for your reference.

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Narasimha Chary
                                    Dec 8, 2017

1. The home loan executive don't have complete knowledge on the technical things on home loan. They never give proper communication about the loan status. Due to this i have suffered a lot.
                                    2. I have applied a construction loan on 23 oct 2017 and till date i have not got approval and axis bank manager always give false commitments. Due to this delay, my construction cost gone high also i got hand loan from friends assuming it will come as soon as i apply but not the case.
                                    3. I have visited several time to the bank still they don't give any clarity on the loan disbursement.

ravikiranvaddi
                                      Dec 8, 2017

Address: 530002

The company doesent have a policy for address updation of their credit card, bankers use the name of the customer care and customer care uses the name of the bank. There is no resolution or action neither from both the ends. Im frustrated called customer care several times and also met bank branch regarding the same thrice but such arrogant treat is never expected.

Customer care disconnects the phone afetr being questioned for the same.
                                      Ramnagar branch staff dont at all care for the customers.

This is the way axis bank is treating their customers.

I will quit the service credit card and savings bank account asap.

vipulmalik
                                        Dec 8, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141007

Approx. Rs.1100 got deducted from my account for cheque bounce case. I was not aware of my low balance in my account. On the day of deduction i got cheque bounce msg. First then got the sms of "that is cheque is been posted for clearing", now the bank officials are not responding me. Either on e-mail nor on facebook account.
                                        Kindly resolve it asap..
                                        Dec 28, 2017
                                        Updated by vipulmalik
                                        nothing have been resolved