Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 392

mukta puri
from Udaipur, Rajasthan
Nov 25, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Sir/madam,

I am one of your priority customer for the last about ten years. I am having all my and children deposits account with regular saving fund account with you.

I would like to mentioned here that i was having my home loan account with your bank. But due to non-cooperation of your staff i was constrain to shift it to other bank.

Now six-seven months ago axis bank officials namely mr. Shyam misra, anil hotchandani had approached me for home loan account. They gave me full assurance of best service for the same i agree to them and ready to transfer my home loan from sbi to your bank.

Now again i am surprised to see that the working of the bank officials in a different-way. No body bothered for six/seven and i have to go for pillar to post for having my loan paper processed.

I was astonish to see the un-professional attitude of the official concern. Some of my grievances are as follow :-

A) loan documents are not complied in more than six months where as i have given all the paper required from me.

B) i have requested the term of the loan to be five years but the concern official have done it for seven years for which i compromise and have to agree with the bank.

C) i have given them the insurance bond of bajaj insurance but they insist for new max life insurance. On my clarification they assure me that it will be cancelled later-on and the premium will be refunded to me.

D) the loan was disbursed on 4th oct. 2017 in-spite of my request and subsequent assure by official that it will be disbursed only after my confirmation.

E) on nov.10th instant the emi amount was debited from my account

In this way i was harrassed by the officials time and again and have to incur the financial losses.

Kindly look in to the matter and refund the amount that i have paid in excess of what i was suppose to

1) insurance premium should be refunded to me.

2) first emi amount of rs.24, 634 should also be credited in to my account.

3) interest on loan should be charged from[protected] instead of[protected].

Such pathetic response from the officials of a reputed bank, that too with a priority customers is truly very disappointing.

Kindly take the necessary action and acknowledge.

Dr. Mukta tiwari
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sankha Subhra Kundu
    Nov 25, 2017

Its almost a month i am facing to link my aadhaar & account linkage. Every time i inform i used to get a service request number with a confirmation that the issue will be resolved within 2 working days but till date it is not resolved & i am continuously getting sms to link my aadhaar. Last service request number was 35758224 generated on 15.11.2017.
    More over i am getting fraud calls to share my otp for aadhaar linkage & when i informed the customer care with some queries they were so reluctant to address them & just wrote a one liner reply.
    Its really disgusting to see such unprofessional behavior.

Narender Dogra
      Nov 25, 2017

On dated 19/11/2017 from my axis bank saket new delhi act no 10 transactions were done at 4.00 am and rs 4.98 lacs were transferred to other account.
      We immediately called customer care, which took long process to verify and close.
      On next working date 20/11/2017 we raised and submit all details to bank.
      If action is taken immediately by bank /customer care, payment would have been reversed from the account in which transferred. But they have taken in casual and not followed rigorous action to immediate stop payments from the account in which payment transferred,

This shows that bank in these cases feel that they are not concern and let other handle, but we keep money with bank feeling safe and secure.
      Please help me to get my hard earned from bank as this is pure case of online fraudulent and bank negligence and slow action.
      Please get my amount refund in my account nad help me please.
      Dear Honorable sir,
      I have been running here and there and following up with Axis Bank, after more than 15 days, they have not sort out and refund my Hard earned Money.
      please help us.
      'My amount has been not credited in my account.

nelson xalxo
        Nov 24, 2017

My name is nelson xalxo, today i recieved a call from axis bank, about (One assist service) i dont know why they have added me for this service even though i don't want it, i think it is not worth for me to have this kind of service as they are charging 1899 for this which is too much for me as a student, so i want axis bank to please remove this service from my account. My relationship no is 3144525. I hope axis bank will sought out my problem.
        Nov 24, 2017
        they have called me two to thrice at a time with two different numbers mentioned below 911409260099, 911409260085
        Nov 29, 2017
        Updated by nelson xalxo
        today i recieved another message regarding one assist, i dont know what's going on, if they have canceled my service then what is this

Nov 29, 2017
        Updated by nelson xalxo
        please refund my money as soon as possible, i don't require any kind of your services !!!
        Jan 12, 2018
        Updated by nelson xalxo
        not yet i have recieved my money back
        Dear Nelson,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2599389 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

abkishore
          Nov 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

Sir/madam
          I was given a credit card from axis bank.
          The executive promised for a free card with good offers. Once the
          Card was received it has been charged and offers mentioned were all false.
          When i call back the executive she told to do a purchase to waive off the charges.
          I made a purchase and now the executive (Ms divya with mobile no [protected])
          Is telling to make a purchase more than 10, 000 rs. I called directly to axis
          Bank customer care and they said they will never offer free cards on the buzz
          Segment which i took. Also they are not ready to resolve the issue by refund
          And insisting on new purchases/payback points or upgraded cards. Now the executive has blocked my number and the axis bank customer care is referring that they are not connected to the executive/agency in any manner. Kindly resolve and insist the bank not to make false/fraud offers and mislead people.

Kishore
          Actually it's not resolved, some mistakes in the numbers given, no edit option in this forum, so marked as resolved and added a same new complaint.

Sandy great
            Nov 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

I deposited a check cheque of rs. 107615 to bharat nagar, bkc branch on 23rd october 2017. When the cheque was not cleared in normal clearing time (2 to 3 days) then i sent my person to enquire about the same on 31st october 2017, bank person told that your account is showing some gift card account. Due to this, your cheque was not cleared. This is a clear case of deficiency of service from a reputed private bank that when i am sending my person than they are telling the truth but the bank is not bother to inform me even after 8 days.

On november 16, my person collected the cheque and physical return report, wherein my account no. Has wrongly been mentioned. On account of this, my cheque could not be cleared.

This is a clear case of banks negligence, which has put me on loss.

Saravanan kanthasamy
              Nov 24, 2017

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu, 622203

I have requested regarding my net secure mode activation and updating my international contact number but i haven't get any proper solution. Without net secure mode activation i can't made a transaction. So please solve my problems. And one more thing please advice can i convert my savings account to nri because i am working in overseas (Singapore).

Shipu Dhaliwal
                from Patiala, Punjab
                Nov 24, 2017

My name is sukhdeep kaur and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                Name mr abhishek running account in axis bank and his account number is [protected] and ifsc code is utib0002049.
                I wanted loan and he demands 2500 first for the loan processing and i send him that money by paytm and then he demands 5490 and i subit on 31-10-17 with reference number[protected]. Then they demand more and i denied to send money. They said we will back your money if you dont want to get loan. Now the person is not picking my phone and name of the firm is styam finance please help me how can i get money back from this person i have only this account number and i am student.

Vineeth Galla
                  Nov 24, 2017

Address: 560100

Had cancelled a flight ticket on goibibo and they had refunded the amount from their end and they gave the reference of all the details.
                  Request id [protected]
                  Payu id [protected]
                  Amount 5128.00
                  Requested time[protected]:05:09
                  Bank arn[protected].
                  I called axis bank customer care some 30 times they tell me draft a mail. I try to send a mail and the mail says email not registered. But my internet banking app also shows the same id.
                  Am not getting the refund at all in how many ever ways i try.
                  Pathetic banking service.
                  Please dont opt this bank for any thing

Sayyad Azmat
                    Nov 24, 2017

On 5th nov'2017 i have initiated a fund transfer of rs 1500 to "paytm mobile solution pvt ltd." but the amount was neither received by "paytm" nor it has been refunded back in to back account.

I have been following it up with both the parties axis bank and paytm since 5th nov'2017 but none of the parties are providing sufficient and adequate information to me even after sending numerous email to both the parties.

On 17th nov'2017 it was paytm who responded back with a concrete information regarding the transaction (Order# [protected]).
                    Paytm query no (S).

Response from paytm to me:
                    "hello sayyad,

This is regarding your concern registered with us under the order [protected]

We regret to inform you that the bank could not process this transaction and hence it is failed. However, in case your money got deducted from your bank account, your bank would credit the same into your account within 14 working days as per their timelines/policy.

For further clarification or in case of a delay, you may reach out to your bank customer care."

I have also forwarded the response to customer. [protected]@axisbank.com after receiving this mail response axis bank customer support team responded

Response from axis bank customer support to me:

"dear mr. Azmat,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding to your query on bill payment refund not received.

As per the confirmation received from our concerned team, i would like to inform you that user voluntarily added the amount to your paytm cash wallet. Kindly check and confirm the same.

In case you have any other queries you can visit us at www.axisbank.com/support or call us (Call charges applicable as per your service provider) on[protected] or[protected].

Best regards,
                    Esther rani d
                    Customer support
                    Axis bank"

My response to axis bank customer support:
                    "hi esther,

I think the paytm statement and the mail sent to you with different subject line is sufficient for you to resolve the issue.

Please do the needful asap as already more than 2 weeks have been passed without any fruitful outcome.

Please do let me know if any thing else is also required from my end.

Sayyad azmat hussain
                    [protected]"

They agreed that transaction has been failed and amount should be refunded back to my account.

Response of axis bank customer support to me:

"dear mr. Azmat,

Sorry for the delay in resolving your query.

We have already raised a request for your query and the reference number for the same is 36004358. Your request is under process and we will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

We require your patience and co-operation.

Best regards,
                    Lakshmi mounika velala
                    Customer support
                    Axis bank

On querying again with axis bank customer support i get to know that paytm has added the failed transaction amount back to my paytm wallet.

I am also attaching my current paytm wallet statement.

Please do the needful and help me out in getting my refund of amount 1500 rs.

Sayyad azmat hussain
                    Mob: [protected]
                    Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                    Nov 24, 2017
                    Updated by Sayyad Azmat
                    The amount is not added to my PAYTM wallet and also there is no response from bank side on the Complaint ref# 36004358.
                    Please let me know the current status of the query.

Vijay Phulpagar
                      from Morjim, Goa
                      Nov 24, 2017

Address: 411062

Please refer below neft payment erroneously initiated by our customer/branch to wrong beneficiary account no. Instead of correct beneficiary account no
                      We request you to kindly return the funds to our remitter account at the earliest. Kindly mark a lien to the account for the said amount till the reversal of the funds and confirm to us accordingly.

Rtgs utr no./
                      Neft txn ref. No.
                      Date of txn
                      Sender ifsc
                      Sender acc. No.
                      Correct
                      Bene. Ifsc
                      Correct bene.
                      Acc. No.
                      Incorrect bene.
                      Acc. No.
                      Bene. Acc. Name
                      Amount
                      Axmb[protected]
                      Utib0002762
                      Barb0sikagr
                      Machala
                      Nov 24, 2017
                      Updated by Vijay Phulpagar
                      I have orderly complained number is. 33201226 please follow and tell me

bonie
                        Nov 24, 2017

name haresh gurshani
                        customer id[protected]
                        account number [protected]
                        mobile number [protected]
                        i am very much regret to inform you that even though sufficient
                        balance in account bank authorities did not debit rs. 4000 from my
                        account from september to november
                        As my rd is auto debit from my account rs 4000 from september to november was not debit from your account for rd when i call on 21-11-17 toll free number complaint number 35989304 was told that difference of 12220 will be credited in my account when again i call on 22-11-17 toll free number madam said that from september to november rs 4000 was not debit from your account for rd because of insufficient balance i told madam that sufficient balance was there in my account on dated 08-09-17 my balance is rs. 101096 on dated 06-10-17 my balance is rs.116788 on dated 06-11-17 my balance is rs. 87097.95 now i am suffering this second time for insufficient balance refer my below mail because of rs.12220 my budget is imbalance rd account was open that i will received rs. 49000 for payment now because of bank mistake is am loss or rs.12000

akashknmiet
                          Nov 24, 2017

I am having privilege bank account no.[protected] in axis bank. I applied for credit card under neo scheme (Waiveoff card charges). But the axis bank send me card : named as neo and vistara. And now they are asking for the credit card fees on vistara. I appoach the customer care to block my vistara card and waive off the charges because i didnt apply for that card, but they are not responding. Please help.

sureshsaran
                            Nov 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

The loan wasn’t got passes on 10.11.2017 from my account, since I had 150 short fall in my account. And also I was out of town, hence I was not aware about that I had short fall.

However, Axis representative reach and insist me to pay the loan amount along with the late payment charge (Rs.590) on 14.11.2017. Since, the extra charge has already been deducted from my account. I paid only the loan amount on 18.11.2017.

And also I could again see another extra charge been taken from account (Rs 590) on 20.11.2017. Moreover, when I checked with customer care, they confirmed that still I have to pay the extra charge and also i m getting the message stating that i still have to pay. It is so frustrating me for charging me this much and push to the extend of why did i took loan in axis bank.

And there is no action on this issue . Im a working woman, getting n number of calls and if this issue is not been solved, i will take legal action i dont have proper explanation and also im getting lot of calls a day. Please do solve this issue ASAP

Not sure, how many times should I pay the late payment charger. Could you please check and let me know the status.

Saranya

Hardiksinh Gohil
                              Nov 23, 2017

Address: 380054
                              Website: www.axisbank.com/edge-loyalty-rewards/loans

I have taken home loan of rs.29 lac from axis bank and same disbursed on 25th, september, 2017. I should receive 1000 points as mentioned on website (https://www.axisbank.com/edge-loyalty-rewards/loans) slab 2 of new home loan disbursement. But i did not received points yet.

I have active prime salary account in axis bank and also si enabled for my home loan from the same account.

I have complained and emailed many times from 2 months now but axis bank not getting resolve issue and generating new service request every time. My last service request of said complaint is: 35516074, which still under process as per them from month now.

Loan ac: phr[protected]

Hardiksinh gohil.
                              Nov 23, 2017
                              Updated by Hardiksinh Gohil
                              My home loan account no.: phr[protected]

I have taken home loan (Floating rate) under account as mentioned above of amount rs.29, 00, 000 for the 30 years tenure at the rate of interest 8.35%.

My first emi paid towards loan account on monday, 6th, nov, 2017 of rs.21, 991.in which principal amount credited is rs.1, 425 while interest was rs.20, 566.

But according to emi calculation method, principal should consider rs.1812 and interest should consider rs.20179 (See here: http://bit.ly/2yJSIuu) from total emi amount of rs.21991. And the same way other emi should pay towards my loan account as shown in calculation link.

In my emi schedule also, which i received in courier (See attachment: page01. Jpg), the principal amount and interest amount varies (Up and down payments towards principal) into every emi rather than incremental principal and decrements in interest in each cycle as shown in the link above.

Another issue is as per the agreement my loan will paid back in 360 emi of rs. 21991 (See attachment: welcome-letter. Jpg). Obviously, calculated based on loan amount, roi and tenure agreement using standard emi calculation method.
                              But in the emi schedule i received, the last emi is of rs. 39, 426 (See attachment: page11. Jpg). How, when emi amount already calculated considering loan amount, rate of interest and tenure?

Hence, on completion of emi schedules total payment i pays according schedule is:
                              Rs. 79, 34, 195 (Principal rs. 29, 00, 000 + interest rs. 50, 34, 195)
                              But it should be:
                              Rs. 79, 16, 738 (Principal rs. 29, 00, 000 + interest rs. 50, 16, 738)
                              According online axis loan emi calculator (See attached: axis-online-emi-calc. Png) or any other calculator available online including link i shared above.

So, in short, two point (1) emi should comprise principal amount according link i shared and (2) no emi should greater than rs. 21, 991 in 360 emis schedule.

Expecting clear and complete answer and resolution.

Hardiksinh gohil.
                              Jun 05, 2018
                              Updated by Hardiksinh Gohil
                              This is never updated. Still not received resolution.

sourav kumar sao
                                from Guskhara, West Bengal
                                Nov 23, 2017

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769012

Dear
                                Axis bank team
                                We provied very poor servies...
                                I rajib kumar pallai open a salary account in 8 th nov
                                This inst kit no is - 056895
                                But toady 23 nov my account does not open & due to falut of axis bank i am unabel to take our salary...

Plz look out the issue...

Sourav sao

Tejash@125
                                  Nov 23, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410209

My name is tejash kamble,
                                  I got call today from axis one assist (23/11/2017) to tell me about their services. They explained me the services but i refused to take their services, still money (Rs.1899/-) got debited from my account.

I tried calling to customer care number[protected] but they told me account is not yet activated and i have to wait for 48 hours to activate it, then they can do the further procedure.
                                  Please don't do these types of fraudulence and
                                  Please refund the money as soon as possible.

kapilashokyadav
                                    Nov 23, 2017

Dear sirs

I made one imps fund transfer (40, 000 rs) to my mother's account (Hdfc) today, reference id
                                    [protected] it is showing the status as suspect. I just want to convey that the transaction is legitimate and this is not the first time i am transferring money to my mother account in hdfc, so please clear the above transaction.

Do email me for any further queries or questions.
                                    Nov 25, 2017
                                    Transaction was cleared within 1 day
                                    My name is g sree ranga prasad.my account number is [protected] I have booked train ticket on october 21 and ticket has cancelled Transaction id:[protected]
                                    Amount not received. Irctc is telling that we have refunded the amount. Till now axis bank is not credited to my amount . refundable amount is 415

suspect imps fund transfer - Comment #2927315 - Image #0

Rohith Aksha
                                      from Palwal, Haryana
                                      Nov 23, 2017

Address: 575007

Yesterday i received a call from axis bank and they explained about some benifits of a t m card. I told them that i received the card with welcome kit three months bank but they said still you receive a kit for the facilities just explained. I said ok.
                                      After few minutes i received a message of that rs.1899 debited to my account. They never informed me about the payment. I think this is cheating.

Rohith aksha
                                      Ph [protected]

My axis bank account no [protected]
                                      Hello, i have received an application no.[protected] please activate my account

forcibly deducted amount for a product - Comment #2927311 - Image #0

rajbala devi
                                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                        Nov 23, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

Hey this is pooja singh i just issue a credit card againest my fd this month approx 2 weeks ago but that card is not working for online transctions when i talk to your coustomer support that guy told me to verify my card on visa verified by axis bank this web page but when i do same i face an unexpected error. I told him again your guys that i am having an error on this they told me do same after 3 hours. Since last one week i call your customers service that all guys told me use after 3 hour use after one hour yur card will be activate after few minutes. Told me the # person use credit card for withdrawing money from atm all person take credit card for online transction shopping etc but i cant do that and u guys making fool of person this is such a wrost bank experience ever now i want to remove from this bank and give a advice to all online viewer stay away from this bank there services are not bad they are no 1 bad in market