Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 396

Partha Pratim Bose
Nov 15, 2017

I have a savings bank (Acc no. [protected]) at axis bank, andul branch. I had applied for a ppf account on 20th october with an initial application amount t of 1000. Still it has not been activated. Many times my father, aged 72 visited them to enquire the status, every time they told it was under process. After so many days has gone in between i enquired about the same from shakespear sarani branch, kolkata, which is a ppf authorized branch. They are telling, 'it is unusual that it has not yet been activated, may be your application has some problem of documentation etc. Your branch should have told you before. It should not take above 5 working days to get a ppf account approved'.

This is very disturbing for me that for this simple reason, the branch has made my father move after them. I do not want to make any ppf account with you, following this nuisance. Please ensure i get my initiation amount (Rs 1000) credited back to my account.

Do the needful at earliest. And if you do not have the right to interfere in this matter then at least tell me where should i write about this to get the redressal.

Partha pratim bose
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Service of Axis bank is deteriorating everyday.

Sumit Dalvi
    Nov 15, 2017

I received a call from axis bank they told me this is for card protection service. With out my permission they debited rs. 1899 from my account. When asked at axis bank branch they told me this is another service.. So we cant help u and gave me a toll-free number
    When spoke on the tollfree number the representative told she can deactivate the service but can;t assure me the refund.

Request to please deactivate the service and refund the amount to my account.

itsnehabhatia
      Nov 15, 2017

account charges

1) i had opened an account in axis bank in 2014 and while opening the account, i have been told that i need to maintain 10000rs quartly and there is no charges for my account. I am not using the account for the transaction for last year and maintaining the same amount but suddenly in oct, i noticed that bank is deducting amc (~50 pm) from april, 2017 without any notification. My aim to maintain 10000 to avoid any charges but in...
      DHEERAJ kanojiya
      Nov 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

My name is dheeraj kumar

Dear sir /maidam

Axis bank ltd...

Plz update my payment.

Not credit my account or beneficiary account other bank dena bank.
      Amount -6500 since pending[protected]

My account no - [protected]
      My register mo no - [protected]
      Customer id[protected]

Below mentioned the payment screen shot and axis wallet screen shot

Kindly help to me

Dheeraj kumar
      Mo -[protected]
      Nov 15, 2017
      Updated by DHEERAJ kanojiya
      Plz update

sudhir k sxena
        Nov 15, 2017

abusing and mentally harassment by axis recovery team

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 10019

My name is sudhir saxena my personal loan number is pprxxxxxxxxx630817. I lost my business 1yrs back in demoterization totally lose i start to search the job. I am facing big financial problem that time and able to deposit my emi on time time but every one month 2month i deposit little amount to continue now is 2 emi break amount 7000 approx date 14-11/2017 i got a call from axis bank [protected] and[protected] the officer...
        pradip sakpal
        Nov 15, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

I don’t what is your team doing, are the making fool to customer. Axis bank had issued revised sanction letter dated on 26th sept 2017. And they also deducted cersai charge from my account on 25th oct 2017.

Axis bank also get agreement 2nd time signed in oct17. Still my loan is not getting disbursed. Are making fool to customer and wasting time for documentation.

Previously case was sanctioned on 25th feb 2017. Still case has not been disbursed.

I had processed loan through satse finsol (Jayendra gohil). And my was loan was approved for rs. 19l / 120m. I had request to dsa to reduce my emi rs 20k, what they had offered emi of rs 23, 557/-.

Jayendrabhai gohil had discussed with sm mr chintan desai, even i had called mr chintan desai for the same, first time he had picked the call and said we are processing the same. But they have not bothered to reply or not picking the call. Is this kind of service we are giving to your customer, which had only applied for loan, then what will be your reply when the case will get disbursed. I was interested take car loan from axis bank, but looking after this treatment with customer. I will have to take loan from other financial institute.

Worst service had been given by axis bank...

I am also working with finance and but we believe in tat and customer satisfaction.

Manivel M
          Nov 15, 2017

Address: 638183

I am a hdfc bank customer & tried to withdraw rs.8000/- from axis bank atm no. Twcw14492 at jkk trust building, vattamalai, komarapalayam, namakkal dt, tn around morning 7.07 am, but the transaction was declined as timedout message, but the amount of rs.8, 000/- was deducted from my account with out receipt of cash.

Transaction ref. No. 9734 with narration eaw-405988xxxxxx6286-twcw1449-namakkal.

I have alredy wirte to hdfc bank

Pls look in to it & do the needful action

Manivel m
          Nov 17, 2017
          Updated by Manivel M
          still i am not getting any response...

Rakesh_0702
            Nov 15, 2017

Address: 400066

I have made imps transaction on 13th nov 2017 for the amount rs.4000 from my axis account to gp parsik bank. The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited. We have urgent requirement of money. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue.
            Counting it as one more worst experience with axis bank.
            I contacted axis bank customer care, but no use.

Axis bank account no: [protected]
            Nov 20, 2017
            I haven't got any call or email from Axis Bank. No action from Axis Bank is taken yet. My IMPS transaction is still on suspect stage and it has not been credited to the beneficiary. I don't know Axis Bank support people are doing.
            Nov 20, 2017
            Updated by Rakesh_0702
            I have written an email to customer support of Axis Bank. No one has attended my issue yet. It's almost 7 days my IMPS transfer is in suspect stage and this people are not bother to help me. Very unprofessional behavior from Axis Bank.

uthayakumarsekar
              from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
              Nov 14, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641048

Name : S.UTHAYAKUMAR
              My Account No [protected]
              PL - PPR[protected]

PPR[protected] there was a pending 4, 48, 648.00 and recently axis executive contacted me and offered 11.9 rate interest based on repayment history, i'm interested to go 3 lack further but
              now they put 20% rate of interest this was completely against my willingness.
              Pl solve.

OPEN TIME
                Nov 14, 2017

There was some amount debited from my account which of total 1036.38 rs on 14th october 2017 and 599 rs on 11th november 2017 even i am not using my demat account which is linked to my account by you without my approval please revert the amount which is deducted and cancel an unnecessary demat account or else i will raise this concern with an ombudsman. How can you attach unnecessary accounts without informing customers.
                Nov 10, 2017
                Mahesh Sankanahalli Srinivas's response
                I request you to cancel my Axis bank- My choice credit card at the earliest and send the cancellation letter. I have cleared all bills and there are no dues on this card.
                Mahesh S S
                #158, 4th main Padmanabha nagar
                Bnagalore-560070

Name: Mahesh S S
                Card No:[protected]
                When I login into Axis mobile app I am getting a message to change my mpin since it is not used for 12 months and I an trying to change the mpin and getting the below attached error.
                I request you to cancel my Axis bank, My choice credit card at the earliest and send the cancellation letter at the earliest. I have cleared all bills and there are no dues on this card.

Name: Mahesh S S
                Card No:[protected]

tiru_narender
                  Nov 14, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Axis bank has blocked my nri account with out any notice, after contacting the customer care i was asked to submit kyc documents. Even after submitting documents till now after one week the account is not unblocked. Customer care people does not have any knowledge about the process, after contacting my home branch on phone through several attempts, nri services manager says they have not received my docs. After asking him to check my email correctly, he found the docs.

Axis bank customer service is very worst. No response even after contacting personally.
                  Hai axis employee name sindhu from lal bagh brach bangalore talk rudly with me she mentally harassed me i want to complaint against her i have recording also pls take action.

mr.amarjit
                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Sir/madam

I am unable to make payment of 150 canadian dollars as application fee to canada university.
                    In this regard the secreen shot is attached for ready reference.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Amarjit singh saini
                    R/o a-27, sham nagar, new delhi-18
                    Mobile no. [protected]
                    Email address : mr. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Email address : mr. [protected]@hotmail.com
                    My Ac no is [protected] A/C name SHAYEMUR RAHAMAN, branch name - kolkata main branch, SBNRO AC.
                    i am NRI and regular consumer of Axis bank till 2008. when I want to transfer i found it is frozen suddenly and cant transaction.This the only account by which i use for major transaction.
                    Please do the needful soon to make transaction.
                    Alll the BDE complaint that mr vipul patel head in the diwalipura branch is getting late to all the bde bank closing time is 6 pm but diwali pura branch closing time is 9pm so they push mentally pressure on all the bde's do plz do something for BDE'S

Prime Forex
                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: 560010

Current account id[protected]Prime forex). This morning around 9.40, i visited your atm in hanumanthnagar, bengaluru to withdraw cash using debit card. I used the 2nd machine. Since there was no cash, i used 1st machine. Inserted debit card, entered amount and entered pin. The machine started counting cash and after a few seconds, the cash outlet flap opened. But the cash did not come out. Then the display showed that the transaction was successful.

Later i checked the statement of accounts. Our current account is debited rs. 20, 000/-.

Since the machine has not dispensed the cash of rs. 20, 000/- we request you to check and reverse the transaction.
                      Nov 16, 2017
                      Updated by Prime Forex
                      48 hours passed. But no information from Axis Bank. Problem not resolved yet.
                      Nov 21, 2017
                      Updated by Prime Forex
                      Now it's one week since I lodged complaint. No information yet from Axis Bank.
                      Dec 07, 2017
                      Updated by Prime Forex
                      Now it's three weeks and my problem is not solved yet.
                      Dec 16, 2017
                      Updated by Prime Forex
                      It's more than a month now. Complaint is not resolved.
                      After submitted my re KYC documents, the bankers freeze my account for more than 5 days. I am daily contacting the bank for last 3 days but no use. Even the Basaweshwara Nagar branch manager doesn't know the procedure how to activate my account. Very poor response from Axis bank.

anjayk123
                        Nov 14, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700092

Greetings,

I have made imps transaction on th november 2017 for the amount rs.7100 from my axis account to icici bank (Kidzee tolygunj, kolkata, west bengal) and transaction status is still show suspect. The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited. Then again i made a transfer of rs7100 as neft and for that transaction status is showing success.. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue and get me refund the first rs7100.

Axis bank account no: [protected]
                        Nov 14, 2017
                        Updated by anjayk123
                        transaction made on 9th november 2017 and today is 14th november . I m posting as its been more than 5 days and i still didnt get refund and status is still suspect for that transaction in my axis bank account .

As I talk with mantra support team they said that they already given refund but it should not be reflected in my axis account . The Bank reference number is IGACCOSRZ4 - 613.77

Could you please look into this.
                        Without my permission nobody is allowed to take my money, improve your service. If its like that they can swipe total money in card.

Rupesh Shivaji Botkundle
                          from Patur, Maharashtra
                          Nov 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421401

Axis bank officer mr amol phadke warli branch. My last credit card month payment issue.. So communication mr amol told me plz pay to credit card payment any interest & charges reconciliation statement next month.. So will pay credit card bill.. And this nothing reconciliation added this amount.. Axis bank officer. Mr amol phadke he lie me and my block list he added plz help me mr amol phadke contact no.[protected]. Plz solve this matter. Don't ignored.. Axis bank officer layer mr amol phadke...

Axis bank credit card customer
                          Rupesh shivaji botkundale

Chandu Rathore
                            Nov 14, 2017

Address: 7000006

Dear sir / madam,
                            I'm prakash thakur

My axis bank a/c no -[protected] has been debited by 1899.00/- for oneassist membership.
                            I receive phone calls from this no - [protected] regarding one assist service but i do not accept this service without my approval they deducted money from my account.
                            So i contacted oneassist customer care couple of times in past few days and requested for cancellation of my membership.
                            I am totally disappointed with this one assist.
                            I want return my money...

Prakash thakur

M - [protected]
                            Email - [protected]@gmail.com

niranlm
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: 560100

Hi this is niranjan l m, sadly i have a salary account ([protected]) with your bank, there is lien amount of 4700 rs for reversal, i went to rajajinagar banaglore branch twice for clarification, they told me they have mailed to the concern person but they haven't got any reply (This was one month back), and they told me they cannot do anything about this. I talked to operations head also. I have called customer care more than 30 times they all listened and gave me the reference numbers and i mailed customer also i got same reply. Please whoever does this please resolve this issue, i have commitments as well.

Niranjan

Sohanprasad Sp
                                Nov 14, 2017

Address: 575001

On sun, 12/11/17, sohan prasad wrote:

subject: fw: cheating & threatening
                                to: "[protected]@rbi.org.in"
                                date: sunday, 12 november, 2017, 5:08 pm
                                — on sun, 12/11/17, sohan prasad
                                wrote:
                                subject: fw: cheating &
                                threatening
                                to: "[protected]@rbi.org.in"
                                date: sunday, 12 november, 2017,
                                5:01 pm
                                — on sun, 12/11/17, sohan
                                prasad
                                wrote:
                                subject: fw: cheating &
                                threatening
                                to: "sohan prasad
                                to: [protected]@rbi.org.in"
                                date: sunday, 12 november,
                                4:57 pm
                                to,          
                                date[protected]
                                dear sir, i request you to
                                take
                                immediate action on axes bank
                                ltd
                                for cheating and
                                threatening me for their
                                costumer
                                for illegal amount to pay
                                for their noc  & all
                                reference i had written below
                                what they had done to me by
                                axis
                                bank ltd.
                                add-essel tower,
                                bunts hostel circle,
                                mangalore-575003,
                                has per your
                                balance sheet of my loan
                                account
                                no aur[protected] name
                                (Sohan prasad)  &  has
                                on
                                date 07/11/2017 my
                                full and final clear balance
                                is to
                                pay rs 6, 34, 463 that is
                                full and final balance that
                                I should pay my  loan 
                                amount of your bank, and now
                                i
                                had cleared that by neft
                                from my account
                                from corporation bank
                                pandeshwer branch mangalore
                                on
                                > >[protected] with utr no:
                                > > > corp[protected], and 
                                > received 
                                > > your conformation
                                > > > message from corpbank that
                                > is
                                > > (Ref:corp[protected]) for inr
                                > > > 634463 to aur[protected] in
                                > > utib0000077 made on 07-nov-2017
                                > > >,
                                > > > and now i had cleared all
                                > you
                                > > > outstanding balance of my
                                > lone
                                > > account no aur[protected] of
                                > > > axis bank, bunts hostel,
                                > mangalore
                                > > which i have paid full
                                > > > and final amount has per your
                                > bank
                                > > balance sheet and again
                                > > > there is zero balance and no
                                > > balance has to pay for your
                                > > > axis bank onmy loan account
                                > and i
                                > > have cleared it all now
                                > > > and when i had come to your
                                > axis
                                > > bank
                                > > > to give the letter of which i
                                > had
                                > > closed loan & settled
                                > > > on 07/11/2017 and for noc
                                > your
                                > > bank staff has refused to
                                > > > take loan closed letter and
                                > > threatening me that we well
                                > > > won’t take your loan
                                > closed
                                > > letter or we will not give noc
                                > > > you do what you want and you
                                > can
                                > > give complaint were you
                                > > > want, and i had paid
                                > rs1, 83, 450
                                > > principal amount, and
                                > > > interest  is paid rs 86, 913
                                > from
                                > > 15/08/2016 to
                                > > > 15/11/2016 and again i do
                                > not 
                                > > have any extra amount to
                                > > > pay, your bank staff is
                                > > threatening to pay illegal
                                > > > amount  of extra rs 40, 537
                                > to
                                > > take noc
                                > > > and now i had cleared your
                                > loan
                                > > that is
                                > > > on 07/11/2017 and from today
                                > if
                                > > you send any ecs or any
                                > > > cheques on my corpration
                                > bank
                                > > account & if written 
                                > > >  i well won’t be
                                > > responsible for that, and you
                                > yourself
                                > > > that (Axis bank) well be the
                                > whole
                                > > and sole responsible for
                                > > > the written of your ecs or
                                > cheque
                                > > and please give my noc
                                reference acknowledgement
                                > > > amount which i have made
                                > neft
                                > > from
                                > > > corporation bank to clear my
                                > loan
                                > > amount of axis bank ltd to
                                > > > my lone account no
                                > aur[protected]
                                > > of axis bank ltd on
                                > > > 07/11/2017of axis bank ltd,
                                > asset
                                > > sales center, essel tower
                                > > >, bunts hostel, asset sales
                                > > center,
                                > > >
                                > > >
                                > > > your a/c xxxx8321 debited
                                > > rs.634463.00
                                > > > on[protected] by neft with
                                > utr no
                                > > : corph[protected]. Avl
                                > > > bal is 153620.4
                                > > >
                                > > > neft tran
                                > (Ref:corph[protected])
                                > > for
                                > > > inr 634463 to aur[protected]
                                > in
                                > > utib0000077 made on
                                > > > 07-nov-17 has been credited
                                > on
                                > > 08-nov-17 :09:34
                                sohan
                                > > > prasad
                                > > >    jayaker building, jaya
                                > > villa,
                                > > > pandeswer, mangalore -575001
                                > > >          
                                > > >                
                                > > >        mob no
                                > [protected],
                                > > [protected]
                                > > >

Amit Kargeti
                                  from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 14, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 244715

Dear sir/madam had booked an e-ticket on 27 oct 2017 from easytrip and paid by my axis bank visa card but i canceled this. I complained to easytrip for my refund ammount, they replied me they already done it. But still i have not got my refund ammount. My
                                  Refund reference number
                                  Is
                                  Request id payu id bank ref no. Action amount status requested time success time bank arn
                                  [protected] [protected] [protected] capture 4699.00 success [protected]:27:40 [protected]:27:40 na
                                  [protected] [protected] [protected] refund 2355.00 success [protected]:03:41 [protected]:03:48 74332747313731232979676
                                  /190291/2017-18.

Kavita Walia
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711102

Hi, i have saving account in axis bank, shibpur branch, howrah. I am the house wife and there is no bulk transaction in my account. I checked my statement and find that rs. App 7000 debited in my account as consolidated charges from the date of opening of an account. I never visited in branch for open an account. They visited my place and open the account. I have not any information and update on the same. Hence please help me to get the debited amount back. These types of hide information is not expecting from axis bank.

Kavita walia