Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 400

Mdismail Khan
Nov 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have made imps transaction on 5th nov 2017 for the amount rs.8500 from my axis account to hdfc account. The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited. We have urgent requirement of money. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue.
I contacted axis bank customer care, but no use.

Axis bank account no:[protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
    Nov 5, 2017

Address: 122001

On dated 26oct mr. Ravi rao closed all my emis with 3% forecloser charges and gst amount and told me that total amount of rs141246 is total outstanding please put 100% auto debit in your account so that on 4th november rs68413 (Including 3% for closer charges and gst =rs3139/-) may be deducted from your account and on 5th dec rest amount rs72833/- will be deducted and then this card will be closed permanently.

Things are not going like that on 31st oct rs37470/- deducted from my account and now today 5th nov 2017 mr. Ashutosh telling me that rs117080 is more pending which is total rs154550/-.

Rs[protected] =rs13304? (Extra amount)

Every time different person and different stories hence i am fade up with axis bank and soon i will close all my family axis bank accounts too.

They all are fraud.
    Today I have a call from one assist services for card verification. in my account some amounts debited. so pls deactivate one assist services and refund amount in my account

Shara Mohan
      Nov 5, 2017

Address: 560034

Axis bank — deducting amounts in the name of "consolidated dp charges" from my account without informing me

1 review
      Go gopu koyippally on nov 5, 2017 mark as resolved

I have a salary account in axis bank, in jp nagar branch, bangalore. I want to inform that they are deducting amounts in the name of "consolidated dp charges" from my account without informing me. I didn't get any notification for that. When i called the customer care they informed that it is deducted because of the demat account, but noting is linked with my sb account.

I request indian complaint register form to take necessary action if possible.

Gopu Koyippally
        Nov 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I have a salary account in axis bank, in jp nagar branch, bangalore. I want to inform that they are deducting amounts in the name of "consolidated dp charges" from my account without informing me. I didn't get any notification for that. When i called the customer care they informed that it is deducted because of the demat account, but noting is linked with my sb account.

I request indian complaint register form to take necessary action if possible.

HI RA
          Nov 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Dear team, i have transferred 10, 000 and 4, 000 rs on 4th nov 2017 in the account. After that i came to know that they are fake peoples.
          Could you please help me to rid out of this?
          As fraud account are also from axis bank account.
          You can check now my account balance is 300 rs only and i have no other source of money.
          I feel if you people take it personally then you can definitely help me to get out of this hell.
          Thanks, please take a serious action.

Kumaran D BK
            from Vallam, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 5, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641602

Some people come and open the 3 in 1 account on last year december they charged 1000 also and they said you will get every think along with kit. But still now i didn't get any debit card it's almost 1 year over. But the think is i called that person who is open that account he inform now for that 3 in 1 account we will not provide any debit card.
            Confirm the reason and why they charged 1000 rupees without debit anyone will open account in bank.
            Why they didn't inform while opening a account.
            I'm also working in banking industry this very rediculs.
            What to i meet this query kindly guide me.
            I want to take a personal loan in your this very very bad experience in my life almost one year my account.
            Kindly guide me how can i close my 3 in 1 account. [protected] my contact number register with bank

jayant samantaray
              Nov 4, 2017

I have opened an account in axis bank on 20th -10-2017.
              I have deposited of rs.3000 but now balance in my account is rs 2410/ - & remaining balance is rs.590/- showing as lien balance. So i request you please confirm me, what is lien balance? & also add my remaining balance with main account.

Please do needfull

Jayanta samantaray
              My account no. Is [protected].
              Mob no. [protected]

Manjirinadar19
                Nov 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

I mrs. Manjiri anthony nadar, i am employee of accenture mumbai, i want to open ac with axis bank, but i had face very bad experience while opening this salary account. I am working at accenture mumbai airoli, i wish to open account in axis bank as my salary account. I had went to hariniwas thane branch to open the account. I met mr nikhil his number is [protected]. He gave me welcome kit & my form submitted. But till date my account is not open my salary got credited in bank which is locked. I am also coordinating with tejas his number is [protected] who is the only person who takes care of account salary opening but he is giving wrong commitments that my account will open in two hrs or my account got regect. I don't know the reason behind regection.
                I want my salary which credited in my account. I am earning for money not to locked my salary in any bank account & i will never suggest this bank to anyone.

Manjiri nadar
                [protected], [protected]

Lion Vijay Pujara
                  from Dhoraji, Gujarat
                  Nov 4, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 3700001

Sir i done rtgs by cheque at bhuj branch on 31-10-17 in favour of bob mirzapar branch kutch rs. Two lakh. This matter write down in deposit sleep and my cheque. Your staff member write wrong ac no. Of banifecary of bob mirzapar branch. Due to this my rtgs sent bundi village rajsthan an two transfer in unknown persons a/c. Bhuj branch officer without any varification like ifc cod no.ac holders name sent two lakhs. It is very seroius matter.
                  So please reverse my rs. Two lakhs in my ac with your bank bhuj branch
                  Nov 04, 2017
                  Updated by Lion Vijay Pujara
                  my RTGS sent to wrong benifecary bank and account holder by axis bank bhuj branchc officer .in my deposit sleep and cheque clear mantion name and ifc code no of benfecary.my rtgs to bob mirazapr branch kutch and rtgs sent to bob bundi village rajsthan Rs.200000.00 two lakhs please reverse my in my ac of axis bank bhuj

vijay d thacker sb ac holder [protected]

hemal8110
                    Nov 4, 2017

I have closed my salary account since may-june 2017 but still bank send us credit card statement with amount dues. We destroy credit cards during closing. Sms and email also send to us by bank. For which we have also sent emails to customer care department but still no action taken by bank even balance amount check released by bank to us on sep-17 but incase of credit card they send sms to us with increasing amount in every month.
                    I have visited the shahibaug branch yesterday and explain issue about credit card.They agreed that no amount to be paid as account is closed.But today again I received SMS with increasing due amount @RS.1369.00.So please do needful action

Rakesh Menga
                      Nov 4, 2017

Address: 504001

I having gold loan in your bank since one year. I am paying interest amount through my account every month 1st. Now i want to renewal my gold loan for this i am contacting branch regularly but they are not giving the response. And saying no appraiser there. So please whom should i contact for this. For this recovery from my saving account money has debiting day by day and one more thins is i am having personal loan in your bank the emi date is 5th of november if i did not pay this amount it will go to over due and penalty and i will lost my cibil score also please send me reply whom should i contact for this.
                      My mail id rakeshm. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Saving account [protected]
                      Mobi [protected]

pramodyogi
                        Nov 4, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am in trouble axis bank not have any tool free number for the customer i am try toll free number more time but they suggest other payable number but i have no balance in my mobile account pl. Suggest how can i talk with axis bank as i know the axis bank is the largest bank in india it is the seamless for the bank as a bank customer i want to re start toll free customer care number

Pramod

Palpandi Nagarajan
                          from Kurinjippadi, Tamil Nadu
                          Nov 3, 2017

Address: 625016

I have participated in the auction held by the axis bank, madurai on 1.3.2010 and was the successful bidder of a residential building at k. K. Nagar, madurai, which belongs to the defaulter borrower hasina banu. I have paid the entire sale price of rs. 60, 40, 000/- and the sale certificate was issued to me.
                          After the purchase, i was shocked to receive a notice from drt, madurai in s. A. No. 10/2010 filed by the borrower, initially challenging the possession notice. Your bank official who has knowledge about the litigation did not inform me and by suppressing the case sold the property to me.
                          The sale was set aside by honourable drt, madurai as the bank has not issued the sale auction notice to the borrower. So bank official was not followed the mandatory provisions of the act. The bank without returning the amount to me, preferred appeal before drat, chennai in r. A. (Sa) no. 121/2011. The borrower is in possession of the residential building bank is keeping my money. On the date of auction the due was only around thirty two lakhs only. The bank neither refunded the balance sale balance sale price to the borrower nor return the entire sale price of rs. 60, 40, 000/- to me.
                          Since the officials of the bank assured that they will succeed in the appeal and handover possession within a short period. I was waiting. But the bank has no inclination to proceed with the appeal before drat, chennai.
                          Myself, my father and brother are the directors of thangam group of companies. We have borrowed nearly rs. 9.38 (Nine crores and thirty eight lakh) crores for construction of the hotal thangam grand from indian bank, madurai and struggling to pay the monthly emi.
                          The bank officials continuously got adjournment on flimsy reasons such as senior not available, to get instructions from the bank. Senior out of station, when enquired with mr. Thiagarajan, the legal manager of your bank. He said that he will not proceed with the case and his advocate also is not interested in arguing this case. He further informed, the bank is now changed their counsel for other cases and no cases are given to mr. Krishnappan who is now appearing for the bank. Further when i insisted him by informing my urgency, he started demanding commission to settle my entire amount with interest. I was shocked. I apprehend the bank officials colluded and dragging the appeal to agree to their terms.
                          The act of getting too many adjournments is causing severe mental agony to me. Last hearing i informed mr. Thiagarajan that my counsel is coming from madurai and every hearing i am spending minimum of rs.20, 000/- and requested him to proceed with the case. But he refused and said unless his demand is accepted, he will not proceed with the case. On 27.10.2017 also same thing happened one junior advocate appeared and sought for time as senior not available and the case is posted to 13.11.2017. Immediately, i called thiagarajan over phone in his cell no.[protected] he stick to his demand.
                          Under these circumstances, i have no option to clear my loan with indian bank. For monthly emi, i am borrowing from 3rd parties for interest. But axis bank is keeping my money. If still the bank seeks for adjournment i have no other option to commit suicide and the bank officials are solely responsible for the same.
                          R. Ramesh.

Muralishakkolai
                            Nov 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560041

I have been communicate by a third party from axis bank and agreed to give me 3 lakes loan for 10.99 % for the term of 12 months with 0% per closer and part payment charges. Once my loan has sanctioned they has changed the interest rate to 14.99 % for 60 months term which i did not agreed upon. I am about to receive the loan amount today (3rd nov 2017). Now i have sent a mail saying i want confirmation through mail before crediting the amount with agreed interest rate else to terminate the loan process. I have not received any reply from them.

Loan no : 7207042

Phone no of the person who contacts me for loan discussion and proceedings :

Priyadarshini : [protected]
                            Nandeesh :[protected]
                            Email id : priyadarshini. [protected]@approbus.co.in
                            Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

I will be in loos of 1 lack 20 thousand (Approx)

I have mail communication on the same.

Rahul Yekhande
                              from Morjim, Goa
                              Nov 3, 2017

I am rahul yekhande working for dhfl pramerica life insurance co ltd having salary rs 27000/-month. And i have applied online personal loan from axis bank, i had received call from online executive he said me that to qualify personal loan salary should be 50000/- month. How it is possible so please resolve my complaint and revert as early as possible

sunilgpgu
                                from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                Nov 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Today i visited axis bank loan center which is located in barakhamba new delhi (Kg marg himalaya house), after visited i submitted my demand draft for closing the loan, the total loan amount due including principal+interest around 1, 29, 000 approx and my dd amount is 1, 34, 000, your staff didn't accept this demand draft they refuse because dd amount is higher than due loan amount, i didn't understand why he refused that i didn't heard this type of rules in my life, we didn't accept the dd because the amount is high.

I need to clarify this and submit my dd amount, kindly communicate with axis bank, monday again i will go same branch and submitt my dd if again they will not accept my dd then it's not good for axis bank.

Milan nayak7911
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Nov 3, 2017

Address: 752026

My self milan nayak. Sir i have use and withdrawn in ranpur axis bank atm machinein 1500 but sir can't withdrawn my account. But suspensecally one receipt are open in axis atm. I read receipt receipt has transaction declined 072. My atm sbilast no is xxxxxxx6102 i have seen ministatement i had see my account deduct in 1500. But record no 072in 31/10/2017 withdrawn my account. Pls sir recovery my account and credited in 1500 pls pls sir help us. I want can read rbi and axis and sbi provider and manager. You can help me. You can saw
                                  My account verify and recovery 1500in my account pls credited
                                  Hello Everyone, I am very happy today, i got a loan from a company called Mr Larry Smith Loan company and i want you all to know that you can also get a loan from him.. If you need a loan kindly contact Mr Larry Smith for more info via email: [protected]@gmail.com ..

ashuappy
                                    Nov 2, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Since my bank account has opened, my debit card has not been created since then. Many have filled up the debit card application form and handed it to your branch officer. But every time my debit card has not been created. I have a lot of trouble without the debit card. I hope you will help me to solve my problem as soon as possible. Otherwise, i will have to compulsorily close my account.

DrGNJani
                                      Nov 2, 2017

Since last 6 to 7 month i have same complain

I am not gating sms when my salary is credited in my account.

Today my friend update me that salary is credited, i didnot get any sms

Please do needful, or give me the related persons e-mail id to whom i shell foreword my issue

It very unfortunate that bank like axis can not solve this small issue since last 6-7 months

My bank detalis:
                                      Customer id:[protected]
                                      Prime salary account no. [protected]

Looking for batter response

I.Sanjay
                                        Nov 2, 2017

Hello, i have neo and vistara axis bank credit card, i just wanted to stop neo credit card so i called at customer care and they blocked neo credit card and i got sms for same. But after few days my vistara credit card is not visible on app and net banking then i called customer care they said they cancel my vistara credit card and i have to pay my total outstanding that i pay by emi.
                                        Wrost service.!!!

After few days i decided to pay my all outstanding payment. I ask customer care for payment process they told me to submit cheque in any branch.

I went at couple of branch they said they can't take payment for cancel card.
                                        They said i can't pay for cancelled credit card.

Now i try to call on [protected] and [protected] customer care but from my registered mobile no i am not able to call them but from another i can.
                                        There is not have any complaint service from their website.

Now i am frustrated from this kind of service.

I am going to complaint legally.
                                        Hope you will give my all questions answer there..