Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13000

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 40

Vicky Bhuva
Jul 5, 2022

I have axis bank account and credit card, I have paid bill of this month well in advance in different payment methods. Overall sum is more than actual bill. Still it has deducted brn payment from my savings account. Currently my total outstanding is in minus. Kindly request you to reverse it.
Aug 19, 2022
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 10, 2022
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Vicky, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Jobin J
    Jul 5, 2022

My credit card statement has been generated on 10th of June and the due date is 30th June. I have paid my credit card bill of 590rs exactly on 30th June. but axis bank is showing late payment charges in my upcoming credit card statement. when I contact customer care they say they received the amount on 5th June only hence the charges are legitimate and cannot be reversed. but its not my mistake and I paid the money on time but for this trivial amount my credit score will be affected I feel cheated and scammed for something I didn't do. I will attach my bank statement and axis bank payment statement along with this post. I really want the bank to look into this because i have had credit cards with other banks and i never made a late payment in my life.
    Jul 10, 2022
    The bank has reverted my late payment charges and refunded the amount.
    Jul 05, 2022
    Updated by Jobin J
    here is the transaction details

Jul 06, 2022
    Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
    Hi axis bank team,

The late payment from my credit card has been reverted. Thanks for responding to my issue and providing a resolution. I hope in future i won't face issues like this i would mark this complaint as resolved. Hope my cibil score won't be affected by this

akg456
      Jul 5, 2022

Address: Vadodara Gujarat

I received a sms that Rs. 184 has been deducted from my saving account against BRN-Card Payment without any intimation to me. This is really a big surprise which indicates type of fraud by bank itself.
      I therefore, request to immediately reversal of the said amount back to my bank account.

Date : 05/07/2022
      Axis Bank, Manjalpur Branch, Vadodara, Gujarat
      SB Ac/ : XXXXXXX22400
      Jul 12, 2022
      Updated by akg456
      Not yet resolved please do the needful

Vinay1393
        Jul 5, 2022

Address: 123, Vivekanand puri, SARAI rohilla

Hello Team,
        There are 4 unauthorised transactions on my credit card staed 30th May and 31st May.
        1st payment- 594
        2nd Payment- 594
        3rd Payment- 693
        4th Payment- 693
        I have complaint about this two times but there is no reply from axis bank team.

Also, I have transferred the credit card payment on 4th June, 2022 using icici netbanking with transactionID[protected] but after 3 days on 7th June, 2022 the payment gets back onto my ICICI account.
        I have again then payed the amount and it Hot settled on 13th June, 2022.
        This is not the first time I’m facing these issues with axis bank credit card.
        I always pay the dues on time and this is axis bank’s network issues that the. Transaction doesn’t pass through on 4th June, 2022.
        It was repeated again in June. I have faced this issue back in April too.
        Whenever I call axis bank executive, they say that they can’t do anything with it and I need to mail.

It’s been 20 days now and I have created more than 5 cases on axis bank app. But everytime they close the case and any proper information and still the unauthorised transactions persists.
        Aug 6, 2022
        Jul 06, 2022
        Hi Vinay, we request you to visit the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud-dispute.aspx and raise a dispute for the referred transaction. Once raised, please share the dispute ID with us to check and assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        Please find the Case ID:[protected] as requested.

I have created more than 5 cases, but all those cases got closed by providing wrong information.

Vinay

Unauthorised Transactions created - Comment #4018601 - Image #0

Sailesh. Gupta
          Jul 5, 2022

Last week I went to axis Bank Howrah golabari branch to close the salary account just because salary stop crediting into the account for last 3 month and I have submitted the form still not heard anything from the bank. The rep reluctant to close the account and he forced me not to close the account just because I am having FD and OD but that is under different account. But he lies to me it is all linked in between which is baseless reason. I am worried whether he genuinely forward my request or not. Customer id#[protected].
          Jul 06, 2022
          Updated by Sailesh. Gupta
          I have not heard yet from Axis Bank, not sure what they are upto. It is an harrasment...we cannot close the account if we want.

Social Media King
            Jul 4, 2022

Address: pune

My credit card is generated before 5 days but still not got any dispatched message - my customer id is[protected]
            Jul 05, 2022
            Updated by Social Media King
            I received sms today from axis bank that your card is been dispatched through blue dart this is your tracking number and this is the link and when I clicked on link it redirected me on axis bank own tracking platform shows tracking window and status is your card is Handovered to bluedart then I cross checked with blue dart website with the e way number it showed me no records found. Then I visited blue dart office too and showed them message from axis bank then they said that no it's wrong message. No records in our data about this tracking. And finally I called axis bank and then they said no your parcel still not dispatched. What a bank and what is this service.

Vanshika yadav1561
              Jul 4, 2022

Respected Mam/sir,
              I vanshika yadav holding a account in Axis bank priyadarshni vihar, Delhi. I used flipkart axis bank credit card. Today in the morning at 4th July, 2022 I received a call that we are calling from axis bank and with your credit card we have given you a security for which you need to pay us a amount of 2400 and if you want to deactivate this security you need to go to a link and then you don't need to pay an amount. So, once i started doing by processing the link if was whole of a axis bank everything was looking original they were on hold even . The contact no. from which i was getting the call is [protected]. The amount after started deducting twice of 40, 580 and again of 40, 580. Immediately i called axis customer care to block my credit card. AT their they told me that the transaction was through paytm Rent, i called paytm too and register complaint there also. The transaction id which i got from my axis customer care for the transactions are- [protected] and the another one is [protected]. Please look into this matter urgently.
              Vanshika yadav
              [protected] (contact No.)
              Aug 9, 2022
              Jul 04, 2022
              Updated by Vanshika yadav1561
              Axis bank credit card related amount deduction fraud.
              Jul 05, 2022
              Hi, we request you to refer to the following link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/report-fraud.aspx to raise a dispute for the referred transaction if not raised already. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

jsvijay
                Jul 4, 2022

I don't know why they debit the amount without prior information about the charges regarding cards.
                just now I got BRN- card charges 1248 rupees debited from my account. There is no clear information why that charges are falling and how how to resolve those problems. I request for solving this issue and refund the charges. thank you. please respond ASAP.
                Aug 14, 2022
                Jul 06, 2022
                Hi Vijay, we request you to share the registered mobile number for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Rajinder saini 3
                  Jul 3, 2022

Address: Vill bari haveli ropar punjab 140001

My friend Kuldeep singh he is illatrate he not known how to use credit card
                  But his credit card use by another person
                  Without using credit card and without sharing any password my credit card number is [protected]
                  Pls suit out problem sir branch unable to suitout this problem Mr Rahul is manage our whole family account andFDR AND LI
                  But he was not able solve my problem
                  My home branch is Ropar
                  Brach code is 649
                  My mobile number is [protected]/[protected]
                  Pls process sir

Aswin N Varghese
                    Jul 3, 2022

I have applied for the Flipkart axis Bank credit card and I got message and mail saying the card is approved. I also got the credi card pin number. But didn't receive the card. Even I also didn't get the application number also. Kindly consider this complaint

Naresh Sura
                      Jul 3, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Naresh sura here
                      Please Remove my pan number in irda site

Pan : DEBPS8590P

Pls, remove urgent basis.I'm not working in the agency but my pan no is at irda site kindly remove it quickly . Facing problem in new job.
                      And de-link in corporate please as soon as possible

Find attachment.

Naresh Sura
                      Jul 3, 2022
                      They are de-link only individual PAN IN IRDAI Website. But I need de-link in corporate in IRDAI website. I had emailed but they are not resolved my problem
                      Jul 03, 2022
                      Updated by Naresh Sura
                      I need to de link PAN in corporate website of IRDAI. Pls solve my problem
                      Pan card number removed from there side?

Jul 2, 2022

Hello Sir
                        I m withdrawing money from my Sri Lanka debit card SBi bank. Due to electricity failure my money not dispense but debited my account LKR amount equal to 10000 with all charges. date 2nd July 2022 at 6.50 PM. via atm DPRH 174406 Bisrakh Village.
                        My SBI account number which debited is

SBI Sri Lanka Colombo branch

Shiv Nandan

Shiv Nandan
                        Aug 9, 2022
                        Jul 06, 2022
                        Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/sub-issues/atmminimumcashwithdrawallimitminimumcashwit.aspx for more information on the referred topic. Regards, Team Axis Bank

sweeteshkumar
                          from Bharuch, Gujarat
                          Jul 2, 2022

Address: Axis Bank Fastag

As per the guidance of customer care executive, I have mailed to etc.[protected]@axisbank.com (on 12/05/2022) for permanently closure of my vehicle GJ16CH7085 fastag due to sell, from my registered email with required KYC.
                          After waiting for more than 15 days, I have not received any response on my mail. Then I called to customer care executive again for the update. And as per guidance, I have again dropped mail for asking update.
                          Again I have waited a long, but it was no response.
                          Likely, I have repeated above steps again and again. But still I am response less.

Saurabh89109303
                            Jul 1, 2022

I have a saving account but its balance is showing in negative balance

AnkushPb31
                              from Mansa, Punjab
                              Jul 1, 2022

Cust id:[protected]
                              Name:- Ankush Goyal

I have showing lien amount Debit Card charges 500 plus 90 Rs gst in under lien. This charges is already Recovered in 20 March and 17 Apr. Kindly Remove My lien amount from my account asap.

Saniya Shaikh 31
                                Jul 1, 2022

I want to set up my credit card pin Please help me ASAP
                                Aug 2, 2022
                                Jul 02, 2022
                                Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-PIN-1.aspx for more information on credit card PIN generation. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Prasantbhu2005
                                  Jul 1, 2022

This is regarding the personal loan account number (PPR[protected] with Axis bank.
                                  On 23 March 2022: Paid a part payment of 353000 and the remaining outstanding was 19574. Bank did not change the tenure and instead decreased the EMI (But they had told me to change the tenure in a call before I made the part payment). When I called them They have rectified it and rescheduled the repayment as 14989 for April and 6967 for May. Then I did not track for that loan keeping in mind that the remaining outstanding will be debited from my account through ECS.

Recently the legal department of AXIS called and informed me that I have a outstanding of 14401. It was surprised. Then I had checked the email and found one correspondence from the bank. So I tried to paid through the link provided in that mail.

But they called again for the money and told me that the last payment was not credited to the loan account.

Again I have paid 14401 keeping in mid that the last payment will be reversed back to my bank account.

Once again I received one call from their rude legal department for the outstanding. I was shocked. Already paid 14401 two times!

Now I can see that they have sent one negative payment in my CIBIL.
                                  WHY? Its not my mistake its completely their system failure to
                                  1. update the part payment
                                  2. Rescheduling the repayment after the part payment
                                  3. Worst knowledge of their customer support team to misguide me on the reschedule after the part payment.
                                  4. After the reschedule deducting wrong EMI.
                                  5. Then not capturing the payment of 14401 (two times).
                                  6. Very unethical legal department which is not updated regularly and calling for payments and talking rudely even after the payment.

Till now I have not received the extra payment of 14401. Why should we the customer's will be the victim of Bank's ineffective system. They will create the problem and again negative reporting in CIBIL.

My home loan interest is also raised due to their negative reporting.

VERY OFFSET and HARASSED by this AXIS bank.

I need my money back including the home loan interest and my mental stability on this regard.

Saniya Shaikh 31
                                    Jul 1, 2022

I want to set my credit card pin Please help me
                                    Aug 2, 2022
                                    Jul 02, 2022
                                    Hi, we request you to refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/sub-issues/Cards-Credit-PIN-1.aspx for more information on credit card PIN generation. Regards, Team Axis Bank

lakhan432
                                      Jul 1, 2022

My name is Ram laxman Dhakar (Kristy Software Solution ) and my mail id [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no. [protected] credit card toolkit not received but my credit card bill is generate so I unable to Pay Credit Card
                                      i had already send Mail but my complaint not resolve Please make corrective Action
                                      Aug 6, 2022
                                      Jul 03, 2022
                                      Hi, we request you to share the registered mobile number linked with the referred credit card for us to check and assist you further. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Mohammed Aiyub
                                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                        Jul 1, 2022

I have an account on Axis Bank, which is located at 41/2, 1st & 2nd Floor, Ramakrishna Rd, Salem, Tamilnadu-636007. My account number is [protected].

1. Unwantedly send Axis Bank Neo card to my address and forced me to activate it.
                                        They said it is free of cast but debited Rs.295 from my account and some amount every month.

2. I didn't used that Card, But they are asking to pay Rs.758,

3. Every day calling and asking to pay above amount. They are not listening what am saying.
                                        Jul 03, 2022
                                        Updated by Mohammed Aiyub
                                        It not yet resolved.
                                        Jul 03, 2022
                                        It is not yet resolved.
                                        Jul 03, 2022
                                        Hi, we request you to share the numbers from which the calls are received for further assistance in the referred matter. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                        Jul 08, 2022