Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 415

Maulik Mehta
from Mulund, Maharashtra
Sep 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My name is maulik mehta and my meal card number end with 0070.

As per my telephonic conversation with customer care executive there is transaction of 400 rs on 23-09-17 at royal lunch home, which is at worli, mumbai.

I have not done that transaction. I was not in the city on that day and thus there is no possibility for the same.

Kindly, look into the matter and revert the money back to my card.

Maulik mehta
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bawa11
    from Pathankot, Punjab
    Sep 29, 2017

Address: 147111

I state that i have open ac with bank 9 month ago. When i open the ac bank say
    We install mini atm/pos on ur shop. But 8month gone pos ot install. I visit bank
    Many time. I was assured from abm mr. Karan every time that it would be take some time
    Now i have no pashions to wait for this
    Plz solve my plm
    Amandeep c/a no [protected] axis devigarh branch
    Bawa telecom
    Vpo. Devigarh

S b Thapa
      Sep 29, 2017

I was submitted the every document and information in many time to axis bank representative named mr. Jitender singh and mr. Pawan, pushp vihar branch of axis bank new delhi

Whereas, since last one month they were issued me a kit in which account number, cheque book and debit card but saving account could not active as of now.
      I am tired to follow up with those person

Kindly help!

With best regard
      S. B. Thapa
      Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
      Nov 14, 2017
      Oct 07, 2017
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response

Sorry for the trouble. Please call us on our phone banking number:[protected]/[protected] for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
      Axis bank service is great. but wanted to complain against Mrs. S Pednekar of Axis Bank Mahavir Nagar Kandivali Branch.
      The lady is always on her personal call right from the time the bank opens i.e 9:30 a.m. instead of attending the customers. Just wanted to bring to the notice of the bank.

Best Wishes.
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 7, 2017
      Hi Priya,

We’re sorry about the bad experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We always strive to improve our services and your feedback really helps. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank

Tariq Abdul Zaid
        from Panaji, Goa
        Sep 28, 2017

Address: 411020

Sir, i am abdul tarik, suddenly call from axis bank for loan offer than as per your rqst dhananjay (Mbl - [protected]) come to my home for collection of docus, after not sanction my loan he is not return my docus to me since 2 month, i have also calling him he said today, tomorrow, but not return to me after that he is not recd my calls, and as per rulling you are not authorized any docus deposit to you if not reqd.
        Why he is not returned to me??
        I think he is misuse my docus.

Request return my all docus to my address as per your request i have given as soon.
        Bank staff
        Nagesh - [protected]
        Nov 10, 2017
        Oct 07, 2017
        Hi Tariq,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2nsTx11 for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
        (Consolidated Charges for A/c 178.81 ) this charge has been debited in my account, cheating frauds immediately i'll close my account. they can't send to any one sms and email. fully frauds i hate this transaction. [censored]ing frauds
        Hi Priya,

Please refrain yourself from using any abusive language. We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Advmbagrawal Agrawal
          Sep 28, 2017

I have one credit card of axix bank. Before month one lady yasmin call from axix bank and told me for credit card your nominee name and address proof required after that one person came to my office and have some paper and want to my sign reading that paper is paper shown for adone card of my wife without my request or consirn thay told for sign of nominee and take sign for adonne card by misrepresentation or wrongly information given. After that more time bank employee call me and further misrepresentation going on. Number of time i say that we don't want than and than they call number of time and harnessed me. Pls do needful.
          Nov 10, 2017
          Oct 07, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. Please share your contact number for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
          What are the reasons why my transactions are being denied are told online online International Transactions are being denied

parveendhm
            Sep 28, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I am having an account in axis bank from around 7 year. I went to palam vihar gurgaon. Their staff is so stupid doesn't know how to talk, just misguiding that u can't open a sukanya samridi account without opening a minor account with min balance 10000. Then i talked to customer care they are saying definately u can open an account. But bank is not responding their are just focusing on their target and harsing to customers
            Nov 11, 2017
            Sep 17, 2017
            Kavitha Jayadev's response
            When I mailed amazon I came to know amount refunded from Amazon but it is not reflecting in axis account

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is [protected]-032276.
            Sep 24, 2017
            Rajasekar D's response
            Still Now Never Get Complaint Update And Deduction ReasonsAlso
            Oct 07, 2017
            Hi Parveen,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
            Your deducted for consolidate charge Rs 970, And GST also Rs 177, then before months your deducted RS 1100 for Cheque return charge, one cheque bounce means your deducted Rs 500 only your deducted charge, but why deducted rs 1100, then now deducted consolidated charge what's the reason, check then refund my Amount...

I purchased products from Amazon and paid using my debit card.Later Amazon refunded my amount but it is not reflecting in axis bank account.let me know on the same

Kavitha

Veera Rajan
              from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 28, 2017

Address: 605001

The network in this branch is very worse and always need to wait a lot. Whenever i have to withdraw cash i have to wait a lot and the same with deposit also it look lot to get the amount credited to our account. I have meant there for lot of times and always had a worse experience. Kindly take concern actions. This branch is very worse regarding the network.
              Nov 7, 2017
              Oct 07, 2017
              Hi Veera,

We’re sorry about the bad experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We always strive to improve our services and your feedback really helps. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank
              Dinally i want to close my account and i gave a request and sign on it for closing my account but bank is not close since last 7 days now i am going to register id tomorrow
              Hi Siddharth,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Harsha teja R
                Sep 28, 2017

I have ordered an axis active band from axis bank mobile app on 20-sept-2017 and they charged me rs1500.
                But the order status still shows "processing".

The axis bank is cheating their customers with these fraud services. If this is not resolved immediately, i may even ready to shutdown my axis account verysoon.

My account no [protected]
                Nov 7, 2017
                Oct 07, 2017
                Hi Harsha,

Sorry for the trouble. Please call us on our phone banking number:[protected]/[protected] for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Bunny26
                  from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 28, 2017

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

I have a axis bank account and it's my salary account from delhi but i transfer to muzaffarnagar. Primarily i am using my salary account only few day's ago i lost my debit card but i have my cheque book. On 25- sep i visit axis bank (New mandi branch) with salary cheque and ask in how many days salary will be transfer to my account and one staff i don't know her name she told me that tomorrow mean till 26th september evening it will be clear and on 27th you can withdraw by self cheque. Than i said okay thank you and i visited branch on 27th at afternoon with self cheque and she told me that you'r cheque is not clear yet. I asked why you told me than she told me that i receive your cheque late evening so that's why so we receive fund today and today evening you can check before 4 pm i said okay. On same day evening i went to branch at 3:50 pm so guard told me ma'am is not there she left and one more lady come and she said now i can't give you cash because time to close.

So that lady 2 time's unusually irritated me i am very very disappoint with the services.
                  Nov 11, 2017
                  Oct 07, 2017

Axis Bank

Sagrika8519
                    Sep 28, 2017

Sub: urgent|need your attention

I have registered my account through upi at tez app and today i came to know that 2000 rs are deducted from my account without my confirmation through upi.

I woul like to tell you that i had't done any such transaction and i would request you to give my money back which is deducted automatically from my account. I have registered my account on tez app after knowing that all indian banks are aware about that and it is completely authentic and reliable.

I am one of your loyal customer and expect loyality and tranparency from your end as well.

Kindly credit my deducted amount of rs 2000-/ back asap, otherwise i will start tagging axis bank in the social sites.

Waiting for ur quick reply and solution of my problem.

Note: i have attached the screenshot of fraud transaction in the attachment.
                    Nov 12, 2017
                    Oct 07, 2017
                    Hi Sagrika,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV along with the transaction details from your registered email ID for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Nirmal08
                      Sep 28, 2017

I have registered my account through upi at tez app and today i came to know that 20, 000 rs are deducted from my account without my confirmation through upi.

I woul like to tell you that i had't done any such transaction and i would request you to give my money back which is deducted automatically from my account. I have registered my account on tez app after knowing that all indian banks are aware about that and it is completely authentic and reliable.

I am one of your loyal customer and expect loyality and tranparency from your end as well.

Kindly credit my deducted amount of rs 20, 000-/ back asap, otherwise i will start tagging axis bank in the social sites.

Note: i have attached the screenshot of fraud transaction in the attachment.

Nirmal08
                        Sep 27, 2017

I have registered my account through UPI at Tez app and today I came to know that 2000 Rs are deducted from my account without my confirmation through UPI.

I woul like to tell you that I had't done any such transaction and I would request you to give my money back which is deducted automatically from my account. I have registered my account on Tez app after knowing that all Indian banks are aware about that and it is completely authentic and reliable.

Kindly credit my deducted amount of Rs 2000-/ back asap, otherwise I will start tagging Axis bank in the social sites.

Note: I have attached the Screenshot of fraud transaction in the attachment.
                        Sep 27, 2017
                        Updated by Nirmal08
                        Sub: Urgent||Need your attention

Plz ignore my previous mail. Keep attraction on this mail

I have registered my account through UPI at Tez app and today I came to know that 20, 000 Rs are deducted from my account without my confirmation through UPI.

I woul like to tell you that I had't done any such transaction and I would request you to give my money back which is deducted automatically from my account. I have registered my account on Tez app after knowing that all Indian banks are aware about that and it is completely authentic and reliable.

Kindly credit my deducted amount of Rs 20, 000-/ back asap, otherwise I will start tagging Axis bank in the social sites.

Note: I have attached the Screenshot of fraud transaction in the attachment.

Dipaen Kothari
                          Sep 27, 2017

Address: 641601

Respected sirs,
                          I am one of partner in gxxxxxx textiles with account in tirupur axis branch as mentioned in above number in subject i. E 91102xx39xxxx37
                          This is letter not complaint of your bank official or system, but its regarding my fate with your bank, my customer id reference is blocked since 6 months i am denied to sign cheques for my company and i am regularly following your officials here, but still now even they cant trace why it is so..

1. Issue is specimen signature is differed and they blocked.
                          2. I submitted specimen signature twice and no proceeds
                          3. Then i am told to submit bond for specimen.
                          4. Later they asked request letter to release customer id
                          5. I am told that barcode is created it will be solved immediately before 2 months
                          6. Barcode is again created as some technical issues.

Whether my case is so complicated that even in this new generation i am penalised not to sign for my company,

Again this is not complaint for your tirupur branch but... I need to sign for my company.
                          Pleaase... Hope atleast now some hears...
                          With warm wishes
                          Nov 7, 2017
                          Oct 07, 2017
                          Hi Dipaen,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2obM4ab for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

ramu dharani
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Sep 27, 2017

Atm not dispensed money but deducted amount from account, i tried to withdraw 9000 rupees amount from ameerpet atm
                            Kindly look over my amount to refund back soon in my account
                            Im sbi card holder while im withdrawing my money there is powercut in atm so the atm stopped dispensing money but i got message that amount was deducted so please refund my amount as soon as possible
                            Nov 8, 2017
                            Oct 07, 2017
                            Hi Ramu,

The turnaround time for auto reversal of failed transaction is 1 working day. In case the amount does not get auto reversed please get in touch with your nearest debit account holding bank branch.

Axis Bank

tj.nagpal
                              from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                              Sep 27, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I had been issued a credit card by axis bank where i have a prime saving account in month of july 2017 which i got in 6 september 2017 and also having family banking, limit of which is rs.1 lakh. My axis bank saving account no. Is[protected].
                              The credit card i was offered has been blocked by the bank for unknowing reason saying that the card has been returned for not received by the card holder but the card is in my hand and i have used it.
                              Now i am asking the axis bank customer care why did they block it they says that the card is not received by me. After assuring them that the card is in my hand they gave me request number o[censored]nblocking request. But it is not getting processed. I am following them from the last 15 days and they always providing me a new service request numbers.
                              I am frustrated by all this. Even their senior had committed me o[censored]nblocking the in 1 working day but nothing has been resolved yet.
                              One side they says a new card has been dispatched to you and on another side they say the same will be unblocked.
                              Please help me out of it.
                              Nov 16, 2017
                              Oct 07, 2017

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2oy1P87 for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

kiran joseph
                                Sep 27, 2017

Address: 533003

Hai i opted for a home loan at 8.35% roi but due to loan amnt more dan 30 lacs it got changed but it was not informed by the bank representative. All the processing charges are duly taken but total loan related works are done by one. There is zero communication regarding the loan status and even they don't care to answer my calls n queries n adopted a very careless approach towards me. I am deeply hurted and disappointed by their attitude and work and many times felt as if they are doing it for free to me
                                Nov 9, 2017
                                Sep 27, 2017
                                Updated by kiran joseph
                                I need proper justice for the casual approach from bank representatives
                                Oct 07, 2017
                                Hi Kiran,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2ofzczR for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

akkkkiiiiiuuu
                                  Sep 27, 2017

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I have transferred money from phone pe app through upi it got deducted from my account but not add rs.400 for my paytm wallet.
                                  Phone pe translation is successful but paytm transaction is failed i have request to paytm care and answers to not add money to paytm wallet and contact to your bank.
                                  Account no: [protected]
                                  Please sir contact me and solve my problem
                                  Nov 7, 2017
                                  Oct 07, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2odp3nV along with the transaction details from your registered email ID for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

A001 K001
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is in reference to my current account number ([protected]) in the lajwanti garden, janakpuri, new delhi branch of axis bank. The undersigned have been running pillar to post and being harassed continuously. The matter is that a request made for closing the account was placed with the branch. Since the firm is a sole proprietorship the balance left in the account had to made in the name of the proprietor (Demand draft). Ironically the dd was made in the name of the firm (Darsh consultans) which was being closed. Now there is no account that the dd can be deposited. The undersigned have requested to cancel rewrite the dd in the name of the proprietor (Avadh kumar). No one has entertained and rather have been to advised by the bank to open a new account just to get the dd cleared. Please help or else i would have no choice but to opt legal options.

Cutomer id :[protected]
                                    A/c number : [protected]
                                    A/c name : darsh consultants
                                    Propriter name : avadh kumar

Avadh kumar
                                    Nov 7, 2017
                                    Oct 07, 2017
                                    Hi Avadh,

Axis Bank

Bhanu Chandar Basava
                                      Sep 27, 2017

Address: 500038

I have applied for a salary account in axis bank by submitting all the requested documents on 15.09.2017, yet it is not activated. I have also contacted the concerned person from axis bank but he is just giving faulty promise every day.

​account no.:[protected]
                                      Ifsc code: utib 000 0008
                                      Branch: hyderabad

Recently, i have also got a message say documents are received and my application no. [protected] for tracking. But till date, no records are found.

Kindly​ ​request you consider my issueand resolve it at the earliest.

Basava bhanu chandar
                                      +[protected]
                                      Bhanu. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Nov 9, 2017
                                      Oct 07, 2017
                                      Hi Bhanu,

Axis Bank

Prasanta Debnath
                                        from Bargarh, Odisha
                                        Sep 27, 2017

Address: 799143

This is to bring in your kind notice that i prasanta debnath, s/o - having a current account in belonia branch, a/c no-[protected], is facing problem on since 15 day, on online transaction it is showing insufficient balance and on atm transaction it is showing card blocked. For the same regards i called to customer care and they told there is no problem in atm & online transaction. I attached online transaction snapshot. Kindly look after this matter and resolve the matter as soon as possible. Thank you
                                        Nov 8, 2017
                                        Oct 07, 2017
                                        Hi Prasanta,

Axis Bank