Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 432

Gunti Lakshmana Rao
from Burla, Odisha
Aug 12, 2017

Address: Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

I have applied for an Educational Loan and approved for Rs.580000 from Axis Bank, RGDA.
Axis Bank disbursed an amount of Rs.200000 (Rupees Two Lakh) towards my son's Educational Loan 1st instalment on[protected]. We did not get the statement of account for the disbursed amount. The Vignana Jyoti Institute of Management, Hyderabad is asking us daily to submit details of Rs.200000 which was disbursed by the Axis Bank. Due to non-receipt of details of account, the institute authorities kept under defaulter in their list for non-receipt of 1st instalment of Rs.200000.

Please rectify our problem for which I am furnishinh the loan details.

Name of the student: GUNTI JAYANT
Father Name: GUNTI LAKSHMANA RAO
EDN. LOAN APPROVED FOR RS.580000/-
EDN. LOAN A/C.NO.ELR[protected].
FIRST INSTALMENT DISBURSED ON[protected] RS.200000./-
PARENT'S MOBILE NO.[protected].
EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

We are awaiting for your early reply.

G.L.Rao
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Darshita Dip Modi
    Aug 11, 2017

I am ex employee of axis bank. After my resignation i have close my account in axis bank at that i have also given the request for cancellation of axis bank credit card. My account has been closed but still axis bank giving me a statement and charges of credit card. I never use that card and also cancel that card. Then why you are sending me mesages of dues. Please process

Abneendra Rajput
      from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 11, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 2050001

Hello, one month back i did open my salary account in axis bank, still it is not activated, although i have submitted all the required documents. I am contacting the concerned person from axis bank but he is giving me faulty promise every day. If i ask them the reason, they are just ignoring me. Branch, axis bank, bhawan talkies agra up
      My bank a/c no is [protected].
      Name-abneendra kumar. Kindly consider my issue and take some proper action.
      Abneendra kumar
      Wellcon animal health
      Agra
      Mob-[protected]

Abhishek (tony)
        Aug 11, 2017

I have a credit card which has yatra vouchers but i don’t know how to use
        This. So on 7th jul 2017 i called on call center asking that, i have yatra
        Vouchers on my credit card i am going to book my flight tickets on yatra.com

Will i get the cash back? I double confirmed the same thing in same call,
        That lady told me that sir you will get cash back book your tickets. I did
        The same.

Now axis bank officers are explaining me that i will not get cashback i have yatra vouchers and need to use these codes to do booking and there is no cashback. But this process should be explained me when i called on 7th july before bookings, no one explained me this process before booking.

Reference number of complaint is 32759287, 32762648 and n[protected] after this they were telling me to give me 5000 reward points because of their mistake. Now there is no actions from their site.
        Please do the need full.
        Oct 21, 2017
        Sep 01, 2017
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response

Our team have responded to your concern vide service request number: 33027146 . Please reply us on same email for us to assist you further in this regard.

Axis Bank
        Need someone to call me immediately
        Plz cancel my credit card request

maheshmehta
          from Ahiri, Maharashtra
          Aug 11, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

I am really disappointed with the axis bank debit card facility charges at fuel station by tip/scg. Visa. Pos amount. During on line days you people suppose to force us to make payment by case by taking this type of charges
          My account no.[protected] and it is salary account.
          Do need full other vise we has forcefully not to use debit card for this type of trangection

Satyajeet Khuntia
            Aug 11, 2017
            Aug 26, 2023
            This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2023

deactivate one assist and refund money

Address: Puri, Odisha, 752001

I received a call from axis bank today. They told me this is for. Card protection.. With out my permission they took my 1899rs from my debit card.. And i call to axis bank they told me this is anathor service.. So we cant help u.

I just want to deactivate this service and refund the money.. Otherwise. I will also no more as axis bank customer.. Thanks.....
            51 other people found this review helpful
            51 found this helpful
            13 Comments
            chat2amit
            Aug 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This si a 4 months unresolved issue against axis bank - unresolved by senior managers - unresolved by nodal and pno office axis bank;

I have also emailed axis bank management including shikha sharma md axis bank;

(This bog in short says that axis bank is a fundamentally wrong and a cheat bank)

We will advise all our friends and families to be very very careful on axis bank wrong commitments, wrong calculations and frauds in your bank and loan accounts and credit cards)

To make you aware and indian national aware i have written more than 1000 blogs alla cross international and national website against axis bank. And making innocent customers aware fo axis bank frauds;

But axis bank management including shikha are all sleeping;

From rac gurgaon officers (Anil kumar, his senior prashant makker, nodal office to pno office, axis bank regional managers, to axis management leaders (Pno, nodal officer, prashant makker, shikha. [protected]@axisbank.com, [protected]@axisbank.com, rajesh. [protected]@axisbank.com, rajiv. [protected]@axisbank.com, prashant makker

) are all sleeping) or in short they most likely want axis bank to cheat customers and allow axis bank to earn from customers by cheating them,.

Complaint is also posted to consumer forums, twitter and facebook as axis bank officials are not responding for justice and resolution;

Subject:serious miscalculations in axis bank loan calculations (Axis bank loan ac phr[protected]

I have called up the senior managers of axis bank (Prashanth makker and anil kumar from rac gurgaon) axis bank and found serious miscalculations and blunders in axis bank loan calculations for our loan (I want urgent call back and resolution of the issues)

The service issues and miscalculations are so grave that axis bank can be called a cheat;

I want to clarify my calculations and close my loan asap;

I have eben emailing axis bank since 3 months and my issues are open so i have to approach banking ombudsman and rbi on m, y loan account: axis bank loan ac phr[protected]

Complaint by amit ([protected])

As i have done online transaction for the booking of ticket in bus but the amount for the transaction is deducted from by account thrice while the ticket is not confirm and that i had done on sunday i.e 7-8-17.

contact number-[protected]
            email [protected]@gmail.com

Arvindy
              Aug 10, 2017

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224209

I want to transfer at my father account no. [protected] bank of Baroda pandesra Gujarat but by mistake one digit fund has been transferred at a/c no. [protected] bank of Baroda pandesra Gujarat when I check with manager regarding the said account no. Which is still deactivate and fund is stuck in between my acount and said acount so it's my humble request please arrange to reverse the same.
              Please sort out the issue asap

Regards Arvind yadav
              A/C no.[protected]
              Branch Raipur mod haridwar
              Sir, i give my voter id card and pan card xerox two times before 20 day but your axis bank agent still not activate my account i have my salary on that account but all that money are worthless. I just hate this bank and i suggest to all my friends and relatives to dont go your bank till the end of their life
              Thank u

Gokulnds
                Aug 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

My account number : [protected].

Cardholder Name :- Mr GOKULAKANNAN N
                Card Number :- ************6139

i sent to hospital on last Saturday and paid rupees 4080 on 05/08/2017.

And again today it automatically debited 4080 on my account 04.30 PM.

Also i discussed with the customer care and he is saying it server issues.

could you please help me and refund my amount to my account.

As i have done online transaction for the booking of ticket in bus but the amount for the transaction is deducted from by account thrice while the ticket is not confirm and that i had done on sunday i.e 7-8-17.

contact number-[protected]
                email [protected]@gmail.com

Kaur Naina
                  from Rohtak, Haryana
                  Aug 10, 2017

The sum of Rs.3749 has been deducted from my account yesterday only and I do not have any idea of it as my phone was misplaced and as I got it back I checked certain calls were received and a message of deduction was there as I have no involvement in it so do refund my amount as soon as possible as I need it. Even I have called many a times in your head office but no one is answering me.

Waje
                    Aug 10, 2017

Address: 400703

Indira Suraj Sharma A/C no. is [protected]
                    On 30/06/2017 Rs. 5057.50 is deducted from my Account. one of the Online transaction, for MHCET but is failure.
                    Like it is not Sucessfully done and from my Axis bank account 5057.50 rupees deducted. Its already 1month 15 days. Credit money as soon as possible.
                    I also got mail from Axis Bank bank but Since yet not received.
                    Below mail from Axis bank with reference no.

Dear Indira,

I apologize for the delay in responding to your query.

As per the trail mail a request has already been raised for your query with reference number[protected]. Your request is under process and we will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

In case you have any other queries you can visit us at www.axisbank.com/support or call us (chargeable as per local call rates) on[protected] or[protected].

Chaparla Devi Sowmya
                    Customer Support
                    Axis Bank

Smitta Kejriwal
                      Aug 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700038

I wanted to open a current account with Axis Bank, Kolkata. First got in touch with Mr Somnath Chatterjee and then Mr Rajkumar, They themselves are not sure what documents and stamps are required. They tell one at a time. For the last 20 days one person says account has been approved its going to open in 2 days other person says address verification. Together these 2 have not been able to open a single account and only give false promises. DO NOT believe these Axis BAnk people. ANd if you want good and prompt service stay away from them.

Bijon
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        Aug 9, 2017

Address: 496001

Money debited from account even tough i did not get money from atm. On[protected] at 04:35 pm from state bank of india atm, lochan nagar branch, i tried for amount 1500 as i gave my pin after some time message displayed as "sorry! Operation timed out" but my money was debited from my account, i got message from bank as 1500 debited from your account.

Note : there was no message at atm as out of service or out of order etc.

Please revert on this and see my money get debited in to my account as soon as possible...
                        Aug 09, 2017
                        Updated by Bijon
                        I registered a complain in axis bank.reg no. [protected]
                        Respected Sir Mera Aapki Bank me account Main Apni electricity bill ka bhuktan MP online ke dwara Kiya Tha Jiske double payment ho gaya hai MP online ke dwara payment refund kar diya Gaya Hai Jiska Transaction ID JUPG[protected] hey Magar payment Mere account mein abhi talk credit nahi hua hai yeh 2 Tarik ko refund kar diya hai MP online ke dwara

panchru
                          Aug 9, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 171102

Dear sir / madam,
                          Greetings of the day!

This is to inform you that i'm receiving continuous sms & calls for credit card bill payment of rs 5000 /. But i'm very much sure that i have never used axis bank credit card in my whole life. So why should i pay. Another thing is that when i received call form axis bank customer care, i have told them that i'm not using any axis bank credit card & if something is going like that please stop the same & the person told me that we have registered your complaint & we'll stop this immediately but still i'm receiving sms & calls. The lady calling on behalf of axis bank is talking very rudely & even not providing me details of card usage. So its my humble request to you that please look in to the matter on priority & stop this all. Otherwise i'll complaint in consumer forum.

With best regards
                          Deepak k thakur
                          Contact number [protected]
                          Vpo navgaon. Tehsil arki, distt. Solan
                          Hp. 171102
                          One Machine unable to get switch on mode and another machine has its network issue due to that transaction got failed.

TIRUPATI PLAZA PVT. LTD
                          MID NO. [protected]
                          TID NO. 99318475

a/C NO. [protected]

Chethan Lovelystar
                            from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 91

Sir i am chethan. R i have account in axis bank number-[protected] on the date of 16/07/2017 i had made the wrong transaction to the account number of ([protected]-corporation bank) (Shivaji nagar branch) i had already complained to the branch manager and to the customer care but from them there is no response at all already one month is over we are waiting but they are telling we have raised the complaint but we have not got any response from them so please check the status and solve the problem
                            Aug 04, 2017
                            phreddy's response
                            Axis Bank atm— debit my account through sbi atm at syedpur branch west bengal but cash not received due to time out
                            Debit rs.10000/- and again rs.10000/- through sbi atm at syedpur, salboni, west bengal but not received during the transaction, machine show time out

Abcd#9192
                              from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                              Aug 9, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 461771

Sir i want to close my auto loan which i have taken in 2015. But from last 10 days the bank staf are not reciving my calls nd they are ignoring me by saying that they are waiting for the approval for the loan forcloser. But sir in 10 days they have committed me 4 times that they will tommorow diposite my money.. Yet their tommorow hassnt came...in these days i have visited 4 times their branch but nothing happened.. My home is 150 km away from bhopal nd sir now its going difficult to visit again and again to the bhopal branch so sir plzzz help me out their.. Nd as soon as possible plzzz tell them to close my loan account nd my savings too
                              I contacted for credit card preparation many times two times documents also submitted to navzot Singh and one time to hema sharma at hosangabad road vidhyanagar branch Bhopal but rather than preparing they kept docs 2 months and one week respective.
                              In docs bank statement also given
                              Statement charge 177*3=531 rs

Priyeadarshi
                                from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Aug 9, 2017

Hello all,

My name is priyeadarshi khajuria and i have account with number: [protected] number which i was using for trade but now from last many months it has been blocked and i am not able to make any transaction in-out.
                                From last 2.5 years, i am staying in usa and not able to make any trip special for bank purpose so i made several call to axis bank but no one is talking properly with me and hang up the call without listing my queries.

Now every month, bank is charging so many charges due to insufficient fund.

Please suggest me what should i do to avoid those charges.

Please ask your employees to be polite with customers. While opening new account, you guys were chasing like anything but when we require your service you are treating like hell.

Priyeadarshi khajuria
                                Aug 05, 2017
                                Bikramjitsingh Dhillon's response
                                Error EC 2005 occurred in sign in for Internet banking
                                Aug 05, 2017
                                Nikuljani's response
                                i have already paid amount online on dtd 2nd August
                                I withdraw Rs 2000 from Axis Bank ATM located at Rajeev Nagar Gurgaon Near Bala Ji Sweets and comleted the tranction. But after some time i recievd a message alert showing Rs. 10, 000 withdrawl and i have verified the same in mini statement and net banking statement as well. Kindly look into this matter & do the need ful.
                                I have already paid amount through online net banking to PGVCL but they have not received payment still date. why they have not received the payment? please reply me & your representative not give me proper reply. if you will not solve this problem immediately i will closed this account.
                                Error 2005 occurring while sign in for Internet banking

parimal raninga
                                  Aug 8, 2017

Today i went for withdraw 1000 rupees from dena bank's atm, den16982 at 6:26 pmaround. Somehow money not arrived from machine and machine showed message that transaction could not process at this time so i waited there for sometime and after that i received message that my a/c debited by 1000 rupees. Then i run back to atm and checked my balance but i found there is no reverse entry of same amount this happened 1st time during last 2 years and after that i withdraw 1000 rupees. From sbi atm please suggest how i get back my unwithdrawed amount of rupees 1000

My account details as per below

Raninga parimal [protected]customer id[protected]
                                  Contact details mob. [protected]

ajaysing1006
                                    from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485001

I have submitted Fee of Tit college through Demand draft with College challan in Axis Bank satna branch At[protected], , , , But the fee was not credited in College Account, , , , I visited in axis Bank satna branch, , but there was no response from anyone, ,
                                    So I requested you that Give me Responce, , Why money didn't credit Tit college account
                                    Demand draft no-058152
                                    Challan -0191ME13101

Imranuddin Mohammad
                                      Aug 8, 2017

Money debited from account even tough i did not get money from atm. On[protected] at 07:25 pm from central bank of india atm, shamshabad branch, i tried for amount 2000 as i gave my pin after some time message displayed as "sorry! Operation timed out" but my money was debited from my account, i got message from bank as 2000 debited from your account.

Note : there was no message at atm as out of service or out of order etc.

Please revert on this and see my money get debited in to my account as soon as possible