Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 12999

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 438

Narendra babubm
from Kollam, Kerala
Jul 26, 2017

Address: NSdl DP ID I G300484

I have a salary account in axis bank.in mgroad branch bangalore. I want to inform that the are dedicating amount in the name of consolidated dp charges from my account without inform me i didn't get any notification for that. When i called the customer can they informed that it is deducted because of the dmeat account
I am going to close the asap
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Rs 1225 6 july 2017
refund id11550095
refund amount1225
refund initiated datesat 24 june 2017
expeted refund date 06 july2017
transaction no[protected]
make payment debit card
part laptop battary

new_user111
    Jul 25, 2017

Address: Balangir, Odisha, 767001

I am getting calls from some number asking my credit card number and cvv number. They are saying it is a verification call. They have details of my billing address as well. I do not know how they got it. I spoke to customer care executive and confirmed that it might be a fraud call as they are asking for cvv number. Today i got call from [protected]. Since last 1-2 months i am getting such calls from different numbers. So please look into it and take a step so that nobody will get trapped into it.
    Its been more than a week for Amazon to refund my money to Axis which is not yet debited to my account.

My card No. [protected]

Refund of Rs. 32999/- Refund ID: [protected]
    Refund of Rs. 499/- Refund ID: [protected]

bipinrj2005
      Jul 25, 2017

Address: 110016

I have an account in axis bank ltd, green park new delhi branch which was opened by my last employer i. E. Greenply industries ltd as a salary account. I have left the company in december 2015 and after that some days i started maintaining this account with saving and also contacted axis bank green part ltd branch whether my account is converted in saving or not. They told that if there is no credit of salary from last three months the account automatically converted to saving account.
      From last two months there is a lot of deduction from my account as consolidated charges for account i. E. Rs.700 on 20/05/2017 and my account becomes negative. After that i submit amount in my account and confirm the customer care official about the cause of deduction, they told that my account is easy saving account in which i have to maintain a minimum balance of rs.10, 000 per month without any intimation. My account was salary account with 0 balance.
      Again on 22/07/2017 a deduction of rs.1, 051.48+ rs.189.27 ([protected]@18%) from my account. If my account is easy saving account why there is no deduction from 1/12/2015 to 20/05/2017.
      Why we are not intimated for such things.. Plz help me to get my money back, these banks are deducting innocent peoples money from their accounts wihout telling peoples

My a/c no. [protected]-bipin kumar varma

Nilesh Bhalani
        Jul 25, 2017

Address: 380052

Without my permission some amount getting debited from my account, it is mentioned in the statement like info: tip/scg. Visa. Pos. Dt 200717. If i ask customer care they say if i use my debit card in hotel or some shopping it will be charged. Am using salary account and what is the use it, why you guys charge me for using debit card. The restaurant or super market or where ever we swipe they charge 2 percent for using card, the merchant will pay the bank some percentage and why the hell you guys charging from us too. You guys charging all sort of sevice charge, atm usage charge, quarterly charge etc etc from use without fail, including all this charge this hidden changers.

If this is your process alert us through sms u will be charged certain amount since you swipped with this merchant, you guys correctly charging 15 rs for sms right the what is the pain for you to alert a customer. If we repay loan or cc bill you guys keep on msging right why can't do this.

I need a proper response for this and i need my money back till now which is debited.
        Sunday 8:50 PM i was withdraw money for rs 1000 but suddenly electricity off in ATM then money deducted and cash not received for electricity reason
        because ATM MACHINE did not throughout cash

tip/scg. visa. pos. dt 25072017 - Comment #2798322 - Image #0

ved prakash 0003
          from Dimapur, Assam
          Jul 25, 2017

I had done two transaction if 1000 rupees and 1000 rupees to add money in paytm wallet by using axis internet banking on 12th july 2017. But only one transaction was successful that was second transaction.in first transaction money is deduced from bank account but not reached at paytm wallet. But when i contact with the paytm they told me that only one transaction was done and when i contact with the axis bank customer care they told me that money is transferred to paytm and cannot be refund. So please help me to shortout this problem.
          Axis bank account number-[protected]
          Axis bank complaint number[protected]
          Paytm complaint number[protected]
          Contact number-[protected]
          Please contact with the paytm and shortout my problem.

celvah2006
            Jul 25, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

Hi my account no is[protected]. When i tried to transfer money to this account i got a message stating that my account is credit freezed. This is a surprise to me as i regularly get debit update sms from your bank and never been informed about htis credit freeze.

Im staying in kancheepurqm and hence cannot go to my home branch at chennai if kyc documents are needed to be submitted.

Kindly defreeze my account and give the option of ekyc as other banks are doing.

Also because if this credit freeze issue i have lost my insurance payments and other pending amounts that i was supposed to recieve in this account.
            till date the problem not resolved and not even a phone call or mail received from Axis bank.

Vicky Ghosh
              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
              Jul 25, 2017

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh, 494228

मेरा नाम विकाश घोष जिला कोंडागांव, ब्रांच कोंडागांव। कुछ दिन पहले आपके कोंडागांव ब्रांच से कुछ अधिकारी मेरे पास आये और खाता खोलने के नाम से छह हजार रुपए का चेक लिए और दो दिनों में खाता खुल जाएगा बोले पर आज तक खाता नही खुला और नाही मेरे पैसे वापस दे रहे । आपसे अनुरोध है कि मेरे पैसे वापस करने का कष्ट करें। फोन करने से रिसीव भी नही कर रहे है, आपसे निवेदन है समस्या का निदान करे।

Mukesh Thevar
                Jul 25, 2017

Address: 627805

Axis bank account no-[protected]
                Name - iswarya traders
                Dear sir, i am using axis bank for past 7 years, i want to close my bank account and i am tying to do for past 2 year, as my money deducted for transaction, which is nil in other bank. I tried to close my account for past 2 year, i tried with my local branch office, illangi branch, tenkasi taluk, tamil nadu. I personally spoke with the branch manager and they yes we will close but still they are not closing my account, now i am getting message on my mobile of negative balance. I just want to close my account.
                Kindly do the needfull.
                Murugesan - [protected]

Cyriac John Jacob
                  Jul 25, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600016

I had applied for a forex card from axis bank and had received the same immediately. I noticed that milesandmore are partnered with axis bank on the forex card and that there is a joining bonus on applying for a axis bank forex card. However, i have not received any intimation regarding the bonus miles and since i already have a miles and more account, i would like to join that account with my forex card. On contacting miles and more service team, they told me to provide my miles and more card detail to the axis bank service team so that the joining bonus miles will be directly credited into my account and a new account does not have to be opened. Please look into it.

Arunsik
                    Jul 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007
                    Website: ground floor, apsara multiplex, dr.b.d.marg ,grant road (east) Pin Code-400007

20 days back i did apply my account open in axis bank. But still it is not activated. Although i have submitted all the required documents and i am contacting the concerned person from axis bank but he is giving me faulty promise every day. If i ask them the reason, they are just updating it will be activated today. But still my account is not activated. If your bank concern person team not able to open my account.
                    Please updated so that i could choose other bank.

Please find the below account number and branch details.

Account no: [protected]

Address: ground floor, apsara multiplex, dr. B. D. Marg, grant road (East) pin code-400007

"awaiting your valuable reply"

Arun singh

Mohammed Navazuddin Warsi
                      from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 24, 2017

Address: 600058

This MD.navazuddin having account in axis bank account no-[protected].actually I thought that to maintain some balance in this account but by this Iam not satisfied.
                      Today some txn was happend like consolidated charges as per RBI rules without customer knowing how could u debit an amount from the customer's account.so, please reverse back that charges to my account as earlier as possible.

Mohammed navazuddin
                      CRO
                      Jul 24, 2017
                      Updated by Mohammed Navazuddin Warsi
                      Axis Bank — unknown charges in my account

1 Review
                      Mo Mohammed Navazuddin Warsi on Jul 24, 2017
                      Mark as Resolved

This MD.navazuddin having account in axis bank account no-[protected].actually I thought that to maintain some balance in this account but by this Iam not satisfied.
                      Today some txn was happend like consolidated charges as per RBI rules without customer knowing how could u debit an amount from the customer's account.so, please reverse back that charges to my account as earlier as possible.

singh tejpal
                        from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                        Jul 24, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 140607

Today when i used the atm the following message appear my account no [protected] belongs to sector 10 panchkula
                        Sorry, this card is not authorized for use at this point. Kindly call[protected] or[protected] to know more. Have a nice day!

Now card block please rectify the problem

And two cards had been issued to me which i used convey
                        Sep 20, 2019
                        Aug 20, 2019
                        Axis Bank Customer Care's response
                        Hi, please share with us your registered contact details as we are unable to fetch details with the number provided. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account-related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Sorry, this card is not authorized for use at this point.Kindly call[protected] or[protected] to know more.Have a nice day..
                        Can u tell me why should I do??
                        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 19, 2019
                        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please elaborate on your specific concern along with your registered contact number via DM for us to assist you. We are here to help! Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Today when i used the atm the following message.Sorry, this card is not authorized for use at this point.
                        Tell me what should I want to do
                        15 other people found this review helpful
                        15 found this helpful

inder4u2
                          Jul 24, 2017

Address: 110018

I made a fixed deposit in tilak nagar, new delhi branch last year which was supposed to be matured on 12th feb 2017 but i have not received that yet, i also had a credit card on that fd which i have closed and there is no outstanding amount on my card as it has already been closed. But despite of all that i have to run around everyday to get my fd amount credited to my bank account, and now it is the heights of everything they don't even bother about me that's why i have to register this complaint, please see to this and get my fd amount credited to my bank account or else i have to take other legal actions against the bank
                          Aug 02, 2017
                          Updated by inder4u2
                          No update from the bank till now. Worst bank with careless employees
                          It's been more than a week now and I have neither received any call from the bank nor I got my funds back. Heights of making people fool... never gonna deal with such bank.
                          Worst bank to deal with this is how they fool people and try to make money. No one is ready to resolve the customers queries or complaints.

shri1234127
                            Jul 24, 2017

Address: 641002

I think axis bank does not want to maintain good relationship with the customers. This is my account number shriram s ([protected]). I had a balance of rs.846 on saturday (22/7/17). Now it is rs.-597 (You read it right it is minus 600). Who gave you permission to auto deduct my money with out my knowledge. I want my amount to be reimbursed... There is no proper reason for deduction of this amount. If a customer is already running short of money, how can you deduct the amount with out his/her knowledge. You need to take permission from the account holder to take his money. I will close my axis account and i will pass this info to all my friends and relatives who have accounts in axis bank and i will ask them to close the account. Hdfc is much better. Axis bank does not deserve good customers. They are big time cheaters.

Shriram,

anbarasubala
                              Jul 24, 2017

Address: 600063

My name is anbarasu and my a/c no. [protected]. Want to be discuss that this my account is salary account and address is nagpur location. My account has been negative balance. I want to finish my lease account and maintain balance as per converted savings account.
                              Kindly please i request to you, please activate my credit freez account so that i'm able to transfer amount and finish my lease amount.
                              Hi Sir/Madam,

Every month INR:200.00 deducting in my a/c for the consolidate charges. let me know about consolidated charges.

kiran

Mubeen Chougule
                                Jul 24, 2017

I have pending principal amount rs.25694.26/- to be paid to axis bank and with interest it's amount to rs.28418/- around. But customer care person asking me to pay rs.32000/- above for foreclosures. How it is just frustrating. My credit card no.[protected]. Please solve the problem at the earliest.
                                My name mubeen chougule
                                Mobile no.[protected]
                                I am getting charged for the Overlimit fee, Debit interest charges and other services tax. It has to get returned back in my credit card amount.

Babu Thomas Puthur
                                  Jul 24, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394210

I am babu thomas puthur, a personal loan holder at your bank, due to some textile market strike i am not able the deposit in my bank at bombay market branch so that my emi returned. Presently i am paid the emi amount. Please revival the emi return charge of rs.575/- (This amount debited in my bank today). Pls refund the same. Hope your good service to continue.

Babu thomas p.

vishak kasagani
                                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                    Jul 24, 2017

Address: 560076

Good morning sir, my name vishak kasagani working at aakash institute of educational services pvt ltd banglore, i opened my salary account on june 6, 2017 at axis dwarka branch delhi with co ordination of company, submitted all documents, received kit at passbook, check book, still account not yet activated. Application number [protected]. Expecting problem will be resolved soon.
                                    My name Naveen kumar pasupuleti and my one assist relationship no is 2405043, i want to deactivate my one assist, so please deactive my one assist wallet and kindly refund my deducted amount in to my account .Thank you.

suididi
                                      Jul 24, 2017

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am customer holding a/c no.[protected] at habra branch w. B. My atmtransaction failed at central bank atm centre, ballygunge, kolkata on[protected] at 4-20 (Approx). No money and even no receipt has come but my s/b a/c has been debited of rs.10000. On that day i lodged a complain vide no.1634931 but still now idid not get response. I already met with the manager but no recovery. I used atm debit card.
                                      Maruti courier rep. rang up to inform that i should collect the cheque book from his office in BHILAD. Is he not expected to deliver it at my residence?

I am 77 years old and can't be travelling that far from Nargol to collect the cheque book .

NewWay Technoplast
                                        Jul 24, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Most of the time your atm is out of service as the branch is also there.
                                        I m really unhappy to tell you there there is too much trouble we r facing whene we really need money.
                                        Now tell me what should i have to do?
                                        This is cross the limit as most of time atm is not working.
                                        Plz take the action or solve the problem other wise i hve to close my current n saving account also.