Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2025
Complaints 12990

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 480

ashasrinivas
Mar 2, 2017

Address: Koppal, Karnataka

An amount of 43000 dedicted without ant intimation.Later I realized and went to bank .And that bank person said come tomarw everyday I went and he said the same for around one month.Then later one day he said u wil get refund with in 2days.Then after a week also it wasn't refunded.Then I went to bank again. The bank person now saying no its not our mistake.its showing in the bank statement like that this and all...WORST BANK EVER...I DON'T HW THESE STUPID PEOPLE ARE CHEATING PEOPLE LIKE THIS..SOME DAY THEY SHD ALSO BE CHEATED MORE THAN THIS..IDIOTS..IF THEY WOULD HAVE EARN IT PROPERLY THEN THEY WOULD HAVE KNOW THE PAIN...I WILL ALSO MAKE THIS THING TO KNOW BY EVERY ONE THROUGH SOCIAL NETWORK.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shashiabohar
    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802101

I (Manti Devi) am a senior citizen and submitted all the necessary documents along with cheque amount of Rs. 6000 during Axis bank Buxar Bihar branch staff visited my home for senior citizen account opening on 21.02.2017.
    It was promised that account will be open within a week but after a month now still account is not open. Even once a new account kit has been given by that staff with ATM but after that has been taken back when I visited branch on 1st march and now they are saying that the kit will post on your given address.
    After a month still they are saying it will take a some more time to open my account. Even they refuse to give my amount back when I decided to do not process my account opening process. They were saying that "Ek bar Jab account open ho jaye to ATM se cash withdraw kr ke account close krwa dena".

God..!! extremely irresponsible behavior of bank staff.

Request for intervention and support

Manti Devi
    Mar 17, 2017
    Complaint has been taken care by Axis Bank team. Now my account has been opened. Thanks a lot
    Mar 03, 2017
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
    Hi Manti Devi,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your contact details for us to connect with you.

Axis Bank
    Mar 03, 2017
    Updated by shashiabohar
    My contact no is [protected].

Please note the correction on my application. I have applied 21 Jan 2017 for account opening. Its more than one month.
    Mar 07, 2017
    Updated by shashiabohar
    Still no any response from Axis Bank.

Jimit Dani
      Mar 1, 2017

Address: 395009

Hello sir / mam,
      I have account in axis bank from last 2 year many time the cut 2 rs 5 rs and now suddenly they cut 1100 rs for consolidated charge form my A/c on date 18 02 2017 my account no [protected] navagam surat branch no buddy answer at branch please help me now what can i do give me some suggestions 1100 rs is not a small amount for me help me .
      Jimit dani
      Surat
      Apr 3, 2017
      Mar 03, 2017
      Hi Jimit,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your concerns at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

amitk_abk
        Mar 1, 2017

Address: 560095

I used axis bank atm deployed at tata teleservices, bangalore (Opposite star bazar, kormangala 7th block, hosur main road) with atm id (Cwac19402)
        To withdraw 6000 rs from my kotak mahindra bank account. The transaction got succeeded but atm did not dispense money (Record no 4021).
        I have raised concern with kotak mahindra bank and based on suggestion received, registering complain at your end as well.
        Please do the needful at your earliest.
        Apr 3, 2017
        Mar 03, 2017
        Hi Amit,

Please lodge a complaint with the account holding bank for further assistance in this regard. Sorry for the trouble.

Axis Bank
        Facing the same issue, both Kotak Mahindra and Axis Bank involved. Not resolved till date.Its been more than 1.5 months

Murchana Dutta
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 9, 2017
        Hi Murchana,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

rajrr6
          Mar 1, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160038

I transfer Rs 5000/- from HDFC to bank through NEFT on 07/02/2017 & status is showing successful however i didn't get my money in THE SANGRUR CENTRAL COOPERATIVE BANK LTD(UTIB0SCCB01 ) & my reference no is N[protected]. Please help.

According to RBI, the amount was successfully transferred to you from their end. But money not credit to beneficiary account.

UTIB0SCCB01 belongs to your sub-member bank

Please let me know the actual status of transaction where it got stuck.

Transaction already got delay more than 21 days. Please inquire the same
          Apr 3, 2017
          Mar 03, 2017
          Hi Raj,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN from your registered email ID along with the transaction details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
          Plese reset my internet securty qustions reset allredy 5times custemer care but not rectifie plse reset securty my cusmer id[protected]
          Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 3, 2017
          Hi Samuel,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

aditya22222
            Mar 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122018

Hi, I am AXIS BANK Credit Card holder and I am getting calls to make the due payment which I already made.

Caller asked me to share my banking details and other account details on his personal Whatsapp.

I denied then he started threaten me and used offensive language.

I request you to take this complaint very seriously as this is case of fake Bank call / misbehaviour and financial crime.

Thank you!
            Aditya Govind
            Apr 5, 2017
            Mar 03, 2017
            Hi Aditya,

Please share your concern at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank

Ahmad Mamoon Karimi
              from Alot, Madhya Pradesh
              Mar 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am a doctor and applied for account on 5th feb and got insta kit (no 071737) on 8th feb with minimum balance of 10000.

My account number is [protected]

I have given the cancelled chek for salary

Till now my account is not activated. I talked to axis branch (rohini west, delhi, ground floor D mall, sector 10 rohini
              IFSC CODE- UTIB0000431)
              They are saying that they have sent it to mumbai head branch where they are not activating it.
              Kindly it is my humble request to please activate my account so i start getting my salary
              Mar 8, 2017
              Account was activated
              Mar 01, 2017
              Hi Ahmad,

Please share your concern at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
              Mar 08, 2017
              Updated by Ahmad Mamoon Karimi
              Thankyou

seekedar
                Mar 1, 2017

This is Seekedar. On 14/02/2017, I Book ticket But It is Failed.But Amount is Deducted from my account.Still my Money is not Back.

Please find below the transaction details and do the needful ASAP.

Transaction Details
                Account Number [protected]
                Transaction Date 14/02/2017
                Transaction Amount INR 2883.48

Seekedar Yadav
                Mobile : [protected]
                Apr 3, 2017
                Mar 03, 2017
                Hi Seekedar,

We have raised a charge back request on the disputed transaction via dispute ID:[protected] on February 20, 2017 and the same is under investigation. Appreciate your patience in the interim.

Axis Bank

Nimul Nimul
                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695002

Axis karamana Trivandrum branch, the branch head been approched by myself for not having cheque leaf but need to transfer based on instant leaf .But the Manager R.Sheshadri was not even helping but showing attitude and misbehaved by shouting in local language and very unpleasant way. Very bad customer care ever seen in any of new gen banks. My account[protected]xx at nedumangad, trivandrum branch.
                  Nimul
                  [protected]@gmail -registered email
                  Apr 1, 2017
                  Mar 01, 2017
                  Hi Nimul,

We’re sorry about the bad experience you had at our branch. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We always strive to improve our services and your feedback really helps. We’ll definitely take this up with the branch management.

Axis Bank

ksreejith
                    Feb 28, 2017

Axis Bank Imps transaction in suspect status

I have made imps transaction today (28th Feb 2017) for the amount rs.78150 from my axis account to Canara account. The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited. We have urgent requirement of money. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue.
                    Counting it as one more worst experience with Axis bank.
                    I contacted axis bank customer care, but no use.

Axis...
                    8 other people found this review helpful
                    8 found this helpful
                    14 Comments
                    Umer Tamboli
                    Feb 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, daru

Kindly know before few days I called Mr Vishal Sonawane (Axis Bank Executive) on mobile number "[protected] ", for Personal Loan.

As per discussion with Mr Vishal Sonawane (Axis Bank Executive), he inform us that our loan is sanctioned for Rs 210, 000/- at 17.5% pa. for which we did received the TEXT SMS from axis bank.

Then on date 22nd Feb'17 - Mr Vishal Sonawane (Axis Bank Executive), called and requested me that now his month end is going on, so he want to dispatch my loan at earliest. He collected 4 cancel cheques from me for EMI and Fullpayment.

Hence, I asked him to reduce the rate of interest, so after confirming his Team Leader - Mr Laxmikant, Mr Vishal told me that he had reduce rate of interest from 18.5% to 17.5% for same principle amount Rs 210, 000/- and he can only do this for me.

I asked him to change the agreement as per latest discussion, but he said that he will provide new agreement details that personal loan for Rs 210, 000/- at 17.5% will be disbursed. But he did turn up.

Then on date 23/02/2017, I got SMS from Axis Bank that "Congratulations! Your PERSONAL LOAN application vide app id 6036501 has been initiated for disbursement of Rs.181200 at 17.5% p.a. for 48 months with EMI of Rs.5276." for which I was shocked and I called executive Mr Vishal as per executive he said due to some technical error you might had received this SMS.

Now after multiple follow ups with Executive Mr Vishal, he replied that go and speak to his manager Mr Kunal.

Bank Account No : [protected]
                    Salary Account : Axis Bank

Note : I tried to resolve this issue with axis bank, but there is no one to support me.

Could you please help me with this harassment.

Umer Tamboli
                    Apr 1, 2017
                    Mar 01, 2017
                    Hi Umer,

We're sorry you had this experience and we want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                    By Above link I am unable to log my complaint.

Please check below trail mail and do the needful,

-------- Original Message --------
                    Subject: Re: Your complaint reference N[protected] dated 3/2/2017
                    Date: Thu, 9 Mar 2017 19:17:03 +0530
                    To: nodal.[protected]@axisbank.com
                    CC: umer.[protected]@justdial.com, customercare.[protected]@axisbank.com, customer.[protected]@axisbank.com, shikha.[protected]@axisbank.com, sanjiv.[protected]@axisbaank.com

Dear Ms Meenakshi,

Kindly know you have missed to attach the NOC letter in below mail trail.

Also request you to provide me the TAT (Turn Around Time), when can I get physical hard copy of NOC, Agreement Copy and Cancel Cheques.

@ Meetal,

As per our telephonic discussion, you promised me that regarding compensation part you will speak to Mangement Team and Nodal Officer - Ms Meenakshi will get back to me. I am till awaiting for your response.

Reason For Compensation :

I was promised by your Executive and Manager that i will get Rs. 210, 000/- loan but due to your technical bugs, forcefully without my confirmation you credited lesser amount which was not full filings my need.

Whole 1 month I was behind your executive + manager + call center people but no one was giving me 1 stop resolution, due to delay I was not able to take loan from other media.

Now please let me know if I want to appy for an loan, what compensation can you offer.

Your instant reply would be appreciated.

Umer Tamboli
                    On 6 Mar 2017 3:38 p.m., wrote:

This is with reference to your email addressed to Nodal Officer's desk regarding your loan account.

We apologize for the unpleasant experience however corrective actions have been taken to avoid recurrence of such instances.

We understand that you have been contacted by our Loan Centre Official-Ms. Meetal Kadam and she has taken your request for loan cancellation. We have attached the No Objection Certificate (NOC) for your reference. We have also arranged to dispatch the physical copy of NOC and loan agreement at your communication address

Further, we have also attached the disbursal authorisation letter for your reference, which state the loan was downsize with your consent. During discussion as Ms. Meetal Kadam has informed you that, we have raised the request for retrieval of SPDC vide SR 10689555. Once it is retrieved Ms. Meetal Kadam, will contact you.

Assuring you the best of our services and attention.

Sincerely,

Meenakshi Saliyan
                    Nodal Officer Team,
                    Axis Bank LTD
                    Tel:[protected]

Sent: Wednesday, March 01, 2017 9:13 PM
                    To: customer.[protected]@axisbank.com; Krunal Prakash Kale ; Shikha Sharma ; Corporateservice ; Customer Care-RA
                    Cc: Umer Tamboli
                    Subject: PPR[protected] Cancellation Of Personal Loan (without any hidden charges) and compensation.

As discussed with Manager - Krunal, I request you to cancel my personal loan of app id 6036501 without debiting processing fee and rate of interest or any hidden charges.

Today i received an call from your corporate office, some Mr Ajay Gupta said that You have been cheated from our marketing executive as we offer personal loans @ 8.25% only and executive have cheated and sale personal loan at 17.5 % that also with wrong amount. Corporate office Mr Ajay said he will ckme back to me with some compensation for which he failed to come back.

Reason for cancel : Kindly know before few days I called Mr Vishal Sonawane (Axis Bank Executive) on mobile number [protected], for Personal Loan.

As per discussion with Mr Vishal Sonawane (Axis Bank Executive), he inform us that our loan is sanctioned for Rs 210, 000/- at 17.5% pa. for which we did received the TEXT SMS from axis bank.

Then on date 22nd Feb 17 - Mr Vishal Sonawane (Axis Bank Executive), called and requested me that now his month end is going on, so he want to dispatch my loan at earliest.

Hence, I asked him to reduce the rate of interest, so after confirming his Team Leader - Mr Laxmikant, Mr Vishal told me that he had reduce rate of interest from 18.5% to 17.5% for same principle amount Rs 210, 000/-

I asked him to change the agreement as per latest discussion, but he said that he will provide new agreement details that personal loan for Rs 210, 000/- at 17.5% is Disbursed. But he did turn up.

Now after multiple follow ups he replied that go and speak to his manager Mr Krunal.

Please let me know what can you do or else I have multiple options to go legally.

Bank account no : [protected]
                    Account Holder Name : Umer Tamboli

Umer Tamboli

[ThreadID:14529663]$

Amolpraju
                      Feb 28, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444606

I have my personal locker in axis bank badnera branch Amravati from last 8 Month I have list my locker keys and from last 8 month I continuously visit to branch and request to manager for new keys but same time he answered mi that after 10 days he will do it but after 10 days he give me same answer but now 8 months already went on my complaints and I in this 8 months I visit the branch at least 30 times but still now the manager not give me new keys I req him many time for close my locker but don't take seriously so now I think to went to grahak manch to log complaints against branch and now pls tell me now why I have to pay locker charges for last 8 month
                      Apr 1, 2017
                      Mar 01, 2017
                      Hi Amol,

We are sorry for the trouble. Please share with us your registered contact number for us to assist you better.

Axis Bank

chittam
                        Feb 28, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

Dear sir am the employee of WANBURY LTD i have to open my salary a/c in your bank but your bank staff is not responded.i had submitted application on feb-1-2017 till date is 28 but not open my account so please consider my complaint and do action immediatly branch address is AXIS BANK from NELLORE, ANDRA PREDESH. in that branch VAMSI is completely ridiculous. so please take an action to that person and solve my request, wait for your reply sir
                        Apr 1, 2017
                        Feb 28, 2017
                        Updated by chittam
                        Dear sir am the employee of WANBURY LTD i have to open my salary a/c in your bank but your bank staff is not responded.i had submitted application on feb-1-2017 till date is 28 but not open my account so please consider my complaint and do action immediatly branch address is AXIS BANK from NELLORE, ANDRA PREDESH. in that branch VAMSI is completely ridiculous. so please take an action to that person and solve my request, wait for your reply sir
                        Mar 01, 2017
                        Hi Chittam,

We are sorry for the trouble. Please share with us your contact number for us to assist you better.

Axis Bank

Feb 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

While I am transferred the amount through HDFC Netbanking to my AXIS Account (Axis Acc no: [protected]) I am facing inconvenience I tried more than 3 times. The amount has been returned with reject reason as Unable to process. Regularly i am using net banking. May I request you to please take an action and resolve my problem ASAP.

T.prabagaran
                          Apr 1, 2017
                          Mar 01, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at : http://bit.ly/2gulbtN along with the transaction details and our executive will get back to you.

Axis Bank
                          Jul 28, 2017
                          Updated by [email protected]

I want to close my Axis Acc. what is the procedure.

T.Prabagaran
                          This was worst experience i had with axis bank credit card.
                          Now i am going to cancel the axis bank credit cards because o[censored]nwanted charges .
                          In future i will not use the axis bank credit cards.

So, i request to Axis bank plz be honest with customer.
                          Hi Parmeshwar,

Axis Bank

kris.raxit
                            Feb 27, 2017

EMI deducted but still non deduction messages are coming

The undersigned has taken loan from your esteemed bank, loan a/c no. Is[protected], whose emi is rs 20015/-. The emi is deducted from my bank a/c on 07.02.2017 (Statement attached). But still mobile call and the following message is coming into my registered mobile no [protected] on 16.02.2017.
                            "your payment against axis loan a/c has returned unpaid. Please arrange to make payment of rs 20016/- with bouncing & lpc charges".
                            biswajit ssanttraa
                            Feb 26, 2017

Address: 560098

Sir/madam,
                            I am a army person. pl detail about this ac, because i am deposite
                            Date-13/11/16 rs-15,, 579 by neft punbh[protected],
                            Date-17/11/16 rs-25, 781 by neft[protected],
                            Date-23/11/16 rs-37, 833 by neft punbh[protected],
                            Date-05/12/16 rs-30, 000 by neft punbh[protected],
                            Date-04/01/17 rs-54,, 000 by neft punbh[protected],,

Total - rs 1, 63, 193.
                            This acounnt holder are leading wrong fince coy.
                            My id-pan card – bdhps2484k.
                            Voter id – ayc1695345.
                            Adhar no. –[protected].
                            Apr 5, 2017
                            Feb 26, 2017
                            Updated by biswajit ssanttraa
                            this ac holder leading a corporate india finance company, that coy is wrong.i also complain army organization, pl help me.
                            Mar 03, 2017
                            Hi Biswajit,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN for us to assist you.

Axis Bank

Neerajpc
                              Feb 28, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I had been issued with an axis bank credit card in 2007 which was subsequently lost in transit. I just want to know the status of my credit card, whether it still open or closed or any payment is still pending against the credit card. it is therefore requested please update be intimated to the below mentioned email. please help me out

credit card no- [protected]
                              neeraj sharma
                              email- [protected]@gmail.com

please reply at my email id
                              Apr 1, 2017
                              Mar 01, 2017
                              Hi Neeraj,

Please share your concerns with us at : http://bit.ly/2gulbtN along with the card details and our executive will get back to you. Sorry for the trouble.

Axis Bank

mr rsksk
                                from Banposh, Odisha
                                Feb 25, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 091

This is inform you that i have a edc machine of axis bank ltd.
                                And a current a/c no. Ranjit singh krishi sewa kendra. My a/c no. Is [protected]
                                I have a edc machine display problem and machine is also not doing work properly. I made a complaint many times on your call center numbers but they didnt do any thing. I have so many lose of transactions many time because of machine working problem. So at the end i decided to close the a/c and machine after complaining so many times. Despite of many reminder and call they didnt replay me

With regard
                                Rajvir chauhan
                                Rajnit singh krishi sewa kendra
                                Apr 1, 2017
                                Mar 01, 2017
                                Hi Rajvir,

Sorry for the trouble. Please share the EDC machine's MID and TID number for us to look into it on priority.

Axis Bank

pravin8787
                                  Feb 25, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422008

i here to say that i pravin santosh dandgawal on 24th feb i transfer rs 1000 by imps to my axis account no [protected] amount credited it show but in my balance its show -193 rs or also in statement it not show balance of rs 1000 kindly i request you to do needful or credit amount to my bank account otherwise i take legal action on axis bank

pravin santosh dandgawal
                                  a/c no [protected]
                                  mob:- [protected]
                                  Apr 1, 2017
                                  Feb 25, 2017
                                  Updated by pravin8787

i here to say that i pravin santosh dandgawal on 24th feb i transfer rs 1000 by imps to my axis account no [protected] amount credited it show but in my balance its show -193 rs or also in statement it not show balance of rs 1000 kindly i request you to do needful or credit amount to my bank account otherwise i take legal action on axis bank

pravin santosh dandgawal
                                  a/c no [protected]
                                  mob:- [protected]
                                  Mar 01, 2017
                                  Hi Pravin,

Sorry for the trouble. Please write to us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN from your registered email ID along with the transaction details for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                                  The undersigned has taken loan from your esteemed bank, loan a/c no. is[protected], whose EMI is Rs 20015/-. The EMI is deducted from my bank a/c on 07.02.2017(Statement attached). But still mobile call and the following message is coming into my registered mobile no [protected] on 16.02.2017.
                                  " Your payment against Axis Loan A/c has returned unpaid. Please arrange to make payment of Rs 20016/- with bouncing & LPC charges ".

Moreover after the lodging of the complain repeated phone calls are coming for the confirmation whether my EMI is deducted from account which seems to be ridiculous when the updation of my loan account should be done automatically through system as a message was also being sent into my mobile that the EMI amount is being credited in my loan account. Axis Bank should look for the system fault of not updating the EMI amount instead of chasing me for taking the confirmation which is very much amazing and at the same time harassing mentally .I did not receive any reply from your end against my mail to you on 17.02.2017.

You are therefore requested to kindly look into the matter urgently and confirm me immediately.

Waiting for your early reply.

K.Rakshit
                                  Hi Rakshit,

It’s perfectly understandable that you’re very upset about what’s happened. Please share the reference number which you may have received from the last communication channel approached for us to look into it.

Axis Bank

Ramesh plastic
                                    Feb 24, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641001

Axis bank say swipe machine install with in 10days but stall after complaint 50days. Last week 17th stall machine but without updating and last 7day not credit my satalment amount in account and give daily wrong commitment. Why stall without updating and give wrong commitment tommarrow satalment amount credit in account give reply
                                    My mid no. [protected] tid 44377557
                                    Ramesh plastic agencies coimbatore
                                    Apr 9, 2017
                                    Mar 01, 2017
                                    Hi Ramesh,

We are in receipt of the details shared by you and will soon get back to you.

Axis Bank
                                    Mar 09, 2017
                                    Hi Ramesh,

We wish to inform you that the payment has been cleared on your EDC terminal. Sorry for the trouble.

Axis Bank
                                    Just one week before we have got credit card from axis but right now the message has come for due of 2574/- but i have not used and not purchased anything from this card([protected]) so pls reverse the due amount now it self or else i am going to address to cosumer forum

Swamy kenchaiah
                                    Hi Swamy,

We're sorry you had this experience and want to make this right. Please share your concerns with us at http://bit.ly/2gulbtN for us to assist you.

Axis Bank
                                    I am suresh

I want to speak with costmer care of credit card . But my number is disconect before conect. So that plz call to costmer care department .they are contact with me with my resit red mobile n.

With best regards
                                    Suresh
                                    Contact[protected]
                                    Hi Suresh,

Axis Bank